Exhibit 99.2

TRIUS THERAPEUTICS, INC.

AMENDED AND RESTATED 2010 NON-EMPLOYEE DIRECTORS’

STOCK OPTION PLAN

AMENDED AND RESTATED ON AUGUST 11, 2011

AMENDED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS: MARCH 7, 2013

AMENDED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS: MAY 21, 2013

1. GENERAL.

(a) Eligible Option Recipients. The persons eligible to receive Options are the Non-Employee Directors of the Company.

(b) Purpose. The Company, by means of the Plan, seeks to retain the services of its Non-Employee Directors, to secure and retain the services of new Non-Employee Directors and to provide incentives for such persons to exert maximum efforts for the success of the Company and any Affiliate by giving them an opportunity to benefit from increases in value of the Common Stock through the automatic grant of Nonstatutory Stock Options.

2. ADMINISTRATION.

(a) Administration by Board. The Board shall administer the Plan. The Board may not delegate administration of the Plan.

(b) Powers of Board. The Board shall have the power, subject to, and within the limitations of, the express provisions of the Plan:

(i) To determine the provisions of each Option to the extent not specified in the Plan.

(ii) To construe and interpret the Plan and Options granted under it, and to establish, amend and revoke rules and regulations for its administration. The Board, in the exercise of this power, may correct any defect, omission or inconsistency in the Plan or in any Option Agreement, in a manner and to the extent it shall deem necessary or expedient to make the Plan fully effective.

(iii) To amend the Plan or an Option as provided in Section 10.

(iv) To terminate or suspend the Plan as provided in Section 11.

(v) Generally, to exercise such powers and to perform such acts as the Board deems necessary or expedient to promote the best interests of the Company and that are not in conflict with the provisions of the Plan.

(c) Effect of Board’s Decision. All determinations, interpretations and constructions made by the Board in good faith shall not be subject to review by any person and shall be final, binding and conclusive on all persons.

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3. SHARES SUBJECT TO THE PLAN.

(a) Share Reserve. Subject to Section 9(a) relating to Capitalization Adjustments, the aggregate number of shares of Common Stock of the Company that may be issued pursuant to Options after the Effective Date shall not exceed 300,000 shares, plus an annual increase to be added on January 1st of each year for a period of four years commencing on January 1, 2011 and ending on (and including) January 1, 2015, in an amount equal to the lesser of (i) the aggregate number of shares of Common Stock subject to Options granted pursuant to Section 5 of Plan during the immediately preceding calendar year or (ii) 150,000 shares as determined by the Board. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Board may act prior to the first day of any calendar year, to provide that there shall be no increase in the share reserve for such calendar year or that the increase in the share reserve for such calendar year shall be a lesser number of shares of Common Stock than would otherwise occur pursuant to the preceding sentence. For clarity, the limitation in this Section 3(a) is a limitation in the number of shares of Common Stock that may be issued pursuant to the Plan. Accordingly, this Section 3(a) does not limit the granting of Options except as provided in Section 7(a). Shares may be issued in connection with a merger or acquisition as permitted by, as applicable, NASDAQ Listing Rule 5635(c), NYSE Listed Company Manual Section 303A.08, AMEX Company Guide Section 711 or other applicable stock exchange rules, and such issuance shall not reduce the number of shares available for issuance under the Plan. Furthermore, if an Option or any portion thereof (i) expires or otherwise terminates without all of the shares covered by such Option having been issued or (ii) is settled in cash (i.e., the Optionholder receives cash rather than stock), such expiration, termination or settlement shall not reduce (or otherwise offset) the number of shares Common Stock that may be available for issuance under the Plan.

(b) Reversion of Shares to the Share Reserve.

(i) Shares Available For Subsequent Issuance. If any shares of Common Stock issued pursuant to an Option are forfeited back to the Company because of the failure to meet a contingency or condition required to vest such shares in the Optionholder, then the shares that are forfeited shall revert to and again become available for issuance under the Plan.

(ii) Shares Not Available For Subsequent Issuance. If any shares of Common Stock issued pursuant to an Option are not delivered to an Optionholder because the Option is exercised through a reduction of shares subject to the Option (i.e., “net exercised”), the number of shares that are not delivered to the Optionholder shall not remain available for issuance under the Plan. Also, any shares reacquired by the Company pursuant to Section 8(e) or as consideration for the exercise of an Option shall not again become available for issuance under the Plan.

(c) Source of Shares. The stock issuable under the Plan shall be shares of authorized but unissued or reacquired Common Stock, including shares repurchased by the Company on the open market or otherwise.

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4. ELIGIBILITY.

The Options shall automatically be granted under the Plan as set forth in Section 5 to all Non-Employee Directors who meet the specified criteria.

5. NON-DISCRETIONARY GRANTS.

(a) Initial Grants. Without any further action of the Board, each person who after the IPO Date is elected or appointed for the first time to be a Non-Employee Director automatically shall, upon the date of his or her initial election or appointment to be a Non-Employee Director, be granted an Option (the “Initial Grant”) to purchase 30,000 shares of Common Stock on the terms and conditions set forth herein.

(b) Annual Grants. Without any further action of the Board, on the date of each Annual Meeting, commencing with the first Annual Meeting following the IPO Date, each person who is then a Non-Employee Director automatically shall be granted an Option (the “Annual Grant”) to purchase 15,000 shares of Common Stock on the terms and conditions set forth herein; provided, however, that the number of shares subject to such Annual Grant shall be reduced on a pro rata basis for each full month that the recipient thereof did not serve as a member of the Board during the 12 month period prior to the date of grant.

(c) Chairperson Grants. In addition to the Initial Grant, without any further action of the Board, each person who after the IPO Date is elected or appointed for the first time to be the chairperson of the Board automatically shall, upon the date of his or her initial election or appointment to such position, be granted an Option (the “Initial Chairperson Grant”) to purchase 12,000 shares of Common Stock on the terms and conditions set forth herein. Further, in addition to the Annual Grants, without any further action of the Board, on the date of each Annual Meeting, commencing with the first Annual Meeting following the IPO Date, each person who is then the chairperson of the Board automatically shall be granted an Option (the “Annual Chairperson Grant”) to purchase 6,000 shares of Common Stock on the terms and conditions set forth herein; provided, however, that the number of shares subject to such Annual Chairperson Grant shall be reduced on a pro rata basis for each full month that the recipient thereof did not serve as chairperson of the Board during the 12 month period prior to the date of grant.

6. OPTION PROVISIONS.

Each Option shall be in such form and shall contain such terms and conditions as required by the Plan. Each Option shall contain such additional terms and conditions, not inconsistent with the Plan, as the Board shall deem appropriate. Each Option shall include (through incorporation of provisions hereof by reference in the Option or otherwise) the substance of each of the following provisions:

(a) Term. No Option shall be exercisable after the expiration of ten (10) years from the date it was granted.

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(b) Exercise Price. The exercise price of each Option shall be one hundred percent (100%) of the Fair Market Value of the Common Stock subject to the Option on the date the Option is granted.

(c) Purchase Price. The purchase price of Common Stock acquired pursuant to the exercise of an Option shall be paid, to the extent permitted by applicable law, by any combination of the following methods of payment:

(i) by cash, check, bank draft or money order payable to the Company;

(ii) to the extent permitted by law, pursuant to a program developed under Regulation T as promulgated by the Federal Reserve Board that, prior to the issuance of the stock subject to the Option, results in either the receipt of cash (or check) by the Company or the receipt of irrevocable instructions to pay the aggregate exercise price to the Company from the sales proceeds;

(iii) by delivery to the Company (either by actual delivery or attestation) of shares of Common Stock; or

(iv) by a “net exercise” arrangement pursuant to which the Company will reduce the number of shares of Common Stock issuable upon exercise by the largest whole number of shares with a Fair Market Value that does not exceed the aggregate exercise price; provided, however, that the Company shall accept a cash or other payment from the Optionholder to the extent of any remaining balance of the aggregate exercise price not satisfied by such reduction in the number of whole shares to be issued; provided, further, that shares of Common Stock will no longer be subject to an Option and will not be exercisable thereafter to the extent that (A) shares issuable upon exercise are reduced to pay the exercise price pursuant to the “net exercise,” (B) shares are delivered to the Optionholder as a result of such exercise, and (C) shares are withheld to satisfy tax withholding obligations.

(d) Transferability. An Option shall not be transferable except by will or by the laws of descent and distribution and to such further extent as permitted by the Rule as to Use of Form S-8 specified in the General Instructions of the Form S-8 Registration Statement under the Securities Act, and shall be exercisable during the lifetime of the Optionholder only by the Optionholder. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Optionholder may, by delivering written notice to the Company, in a form satisfactory to the Company, designate a third party who, in the event of the death of the Optionholder, shall thereafter be entitled to exercise the Option.

(e) Vesting Generally. Options shall vest as follows:

(i) Initial Grant and Initial Chairperson Grant. The Initial Grant and the Initial Chairperson Grant shall vest in a series of thirty-six (36) successive equal monthly installments during the Optionholder’s Continuous Service over the three (3)-year period measured from the date of grant.

(ii) Annual Grant and Annual Chairperson Grant. The Annual Grant and Annual Chairperson Grant shall vest in a series of twelve (12) successive equal monthly installments during the Optionholder’s Continuous Service over the one (1)-year period measured from the date of grant.

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(f) Termination of Continuous Service. In the event that an Optionholder’s Continuous Service terminates (other than upon the Optionholder’s death or Disability), the Optionholder may exercise his or her Option but only within such period of time ending on the earlier of (i) the date twelve (12) months following the termination of the Optionholder’s Continuous Service (or such longer or shorter period specified in the applicable Option Agreement, which period shall not be less than 30 days), or (ii) the expiration of the term of the Option as set forth in the Option Agreement. If, after termination of Continuous Service, the Optionholder does not exercise his or her Option within the time specified herein or in the Option Agreement (as applicable), the Option shall terminate.

(g) Extension of Termination Date. In the event that the exercise of an Option following the termination of the Optionholder’s Continuous Service (other than upon the Optionholder’s death or Disability) would be prohibited at any time solely because the issuance of shares of Common Stock would violate the registration requirements under the Securities Act, then the Option shall terminate on the earlier of (i) the expiration of a total period of twelve (12) months (that need not be consecutive) after the termination of the Optionholder’s Continuous Service during which the exercise of the Option would not be in violation of such registration requirements, or (ii) the expiration of the term of the Option as set forth in the applicable Option Agreement. In addition, unless otherwise provided in an Optionholder’s Option Agreement, if the sale of any Common Stock received upon exercise of an Option following the termination of the Optionholder’s Continuous Service would violate the Company’s insider trading policy, then the Option shall terminate on the earlier of (i) the expiration of a period equal to the applicable post-termination exercise period after the termination of the Optionholder’s Continuous Service during which the exercise of the Option would not be in violation of the Company’s insider trading policy, or (ii) the expiration of the term of the Option as set forth in the applicable Option Agreement.

(h) Disability of Optionholder. In the event that an Optionholder’s Continuous Service terminates as a result of the Optionholder’s Disability, the Optionholder may exercise his or her Option (to the extent that the Optionholder was entitled to exercise such Option as of the date of termination of Continuous Service), but only within such period of time ending on the earlier of (i) the date twelve (12) months following such termination of Continuous Service or (ii) the expiration of the term of the Option as set forth in the Option Agreement. If, after termination of Continuous Service, the Optionholder does not exercise his or her Option within the time specified herein or in the Option Agreement (as applicable), the Option shall terminate.

(i) Death of Optionholder. In the event that (i) an Optionholder’s Continuous Service terminates as a result of the Optionholder’s death, or (ii) the Optionholder dies within the twelve (12) month period after the termination of the Optionholder’s Continuous Service for a reason other than death, then the Option may be exercised (to the extent the Optionholder was entitled to exercise such Option as of the date of death) by the Optionholder’s estate, by a person who acquired the right to exercise the Option by bequest or inheritance or by a person designated to exercise the Option upon the Optionholder’s death, but only within the period ending on the earlier of (i) the date eighteen (18) months following the date of death, or (ii) the expiration of the term of such Option as set forth in the Option Agreement. If, after the Optionholder’s death, the Option is not exercised within the time specified herein, the Option shall terminate.

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7. COVENANTS OF THE COMPANY.

(a) Availability of Shares. During the terms of the Options, the Company shall keep available at all times the number of shares of Common Stock reasonably required to satisfy such Options.

(b) Securities Law Compliance. The Company shall seek to obtain from each regulatory commission or agency having jurisdiction over the Plan such authority as may be required to grant Options and to issue and sell shares of Common Stock upon exercise of the Options; provided, however, that this undertaking shall not require the Company to register under the Securities Act the Plan, any Option or any Common Stock issued or issuable pursuant to any such Option. If, after reasonable efforts, the Company is unable to obtain from any such regulatory commission or agency the authority that counsel for the Company deems necessary for the lawful issuance and sale of Common Stock under the Plan, the Company shall be relieved from any liability for failure to issue and sell Common Stock upon exercise of such Options unless and until such authority is obtained. A Optionholder shall not be eligible for the grant of an Option or the subsequent issuance of Common Stock pursuant to the Option if such grant or issuance would be in violation of any applicable securities law.

(c) No Obligation to Notify or Minimize Taxes. The Company shall have no duty or obligation to any Optionholder to advise such holder as to the time or manner of exercising such Option. Furthermore, the Company shall have no duty or obligation to warn or otherwise advise such holder of a pending termination or expiration of an Option or a possible period in which the Option may not be exercised. The Company has no duty or obligation to minimize the tax consequences of an Option to the holder of such Option.

8. MISCELLANEOUS.

(a) Use of Proceeds from Sales of Common Stock. Proceeds from the sale of shares of Common Stock pursuant to Options shall constitute general funds of the Company.

(b) Stockholder Rights. No Optionholder shall be deemed to be the holder of, or to have any of the rights of a holder with respect to, any shares of Common Stock subject to such Option unless and until (i) such Optionholder has satisfied all requirements for exercise of the Option pursuant to its terms, if applicable, and (ii) the issuance of the Common Stock subject to such Option has been entered into the books and records of the Company.

(c) No Service Rights. Nothing in the Plan, any instrument executed, or Option granted pursuant thereto shall confer upon any Optionholder any right to continue to serve the Company or an Affiliate as a Non-Employee Director or shall affect the right of the Company or an Affiliate to terminate the service of a Director pursuant to the Bylaws of the Company or an Affiliate, and any applicable provisions of the corporate law of the state in which the Company or the Affiliate is incorporated, as the case may be.

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(d) Investment Assurances. The Company may require an Optionholder, as a condition of exercising or acquiring Common Stock under any Option, (i) to give written assurances satisfactory to the Company as to the Optionholder’s knowledge and experience in financial and business matters and/or to employ a purchaser representative reasonably satisfactory to the Company who is knowledgeable and experienced in financial and business matters and that he or she is capable of evaluating, alone or together with the purchaser representative, the merits and risks of exercising the Option; and (ii) to give written assurances satisfactory to the Company stating that the Optionholder is acquiring Common Stock subject to the Option for the Optionholder’s own account and not with any present intention of selling or otherwise distributing the Common Stock. The foregoing requirements, and any assurances given pursuant to such requirements, shall be inoperative if (A) the issuance of the shares upon the exercise or acquisition of Common Stock under the Option has been registered under a then currently effective registration statement under the Securities Act, or (B) as to any particular requirement, a determination is made by counsel for the Company that such requirement need not be met in the circumstances under the then applicable securities laws. The Company may, upon advice of counsel to the Company, place legends on stock certificates issued under the Plan as such counsel deems necessary or appropriate in order to comply with applicable securities laws, including, but not limited to, legends restricting the transfer of the Common Stock.

(e) Withholding Obligations. The Optionholder may satisfy any federal, state or local tax withholding obligation relating to the exercise or acquisition of Common Stock under an Option by any of the following means (in addition to the Company’s right to withhold from any compensation paid to the Optionholder by the Company) or by a combination of such means: (i) tendering a cash payment; (ii) authorizing the Company to withhold shares from the shares of Common Stock issued or otherwise issuable to the Optionholder as a result of the exercise or acquisition of Common Stock under the Option; provided, however, that no shares of Common Stock are withheld with a value exceeding the minimum amount of tax required to be withheld by law (or such lower amount as may be necessary to avoid classification of the Option as a liability for financial accounting purposes); (iii) authorizing the Company to withhold payment from any amounts otherwise payable to the Optionholder; or (iv) by such other method as may be set forth in the Option Agreement.

(f) Electronic Delivery. Any reference herein to a “written” agreement or document shall include any agreement or document delivered electronically or posted on the Company’s intranet.

9. ADJUSTMENTS UPON CHANGES IN COMMON STOCK; OTHER CORPORATE EVENTS.

(a) Capitalization Adjustments. In the event of a Capitalization Adjustment, the Board shall appropriately and proportionately adjust: (i) the class(es) and maximum number of securities subject to the Plan pursuant to Section 3(a), (ii) the class(es) and maximum number of securities by which the share reserve is to increase automatically each year pursuant to Section 3(a), (iii) the class(es) and number of securities for which the nondiscretionary grants of Options are made pursuant to Section 5, and (iv) the class(es) and number of securities and price per share of stock subject to outstanding Options. The Board shall make such adjustments, and its determination shall be final, binding and conclusive.

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(b) Dissolution or Liquidation. In the event of a dissolution or liquidation of the Company, all outstanding Options shall terminate immediately prior to the completion of such dissolution or liquidation.

(c) Corporate Transaction. In the event of a Corporate Transaction, then, notwithstanding any other provision of the Plan, the Board shall take one or more of the following actions with respect to Options, contingent upon the closing or completion of the Corporate Transaction:

(i) arrange for the surviving corporation or acquiring corporation (or the surviving or acquiring corporation’s parent company) to assume or continue the Option or to substitute a similar Option for the Option (including, but not limited to, an Option to acquire the same consideration paid to the stockholders of the Company pursuant to the Corporate Transaction);

(ii) arrange for the assignment of any reacquisition or repurchase rights held by the Company in respect of Common Stock issued pursuant to the Option to the surviving corporation or acquiring corporation (or the surviving or acquiring corporation’s parent company);

(iii) accelerate the vesting of the Option (and, if applicable, the time at which the Option may be exercised) to a date prior to the effective time of such Corporate Transaction as the Board shall determine (or, if the Board shall not determine such a date, to the date that is five (5) days prior to the effective date of the Corporate Transaction), with such Option terminating if not exercised (if applicable) at or prior to the effective time of the Corporate Transaction;

(iv) arrange for the lapse of any reacquisition or repurchase rights held by the Company with respect to the Option;

(v) cancel or arrange for the cancellation of the Option, to the extent not vested or not exercised prior to the effective time of the Corporate Transaction, in exchange for such cash consideration, if any, as the Board, in its sole discretion, may consider appropriate; and

(vi) make a payment, in such form as may be determined by the Board equal to the excess, if any, of (A) the value of the property the Optionholder would have received upon the exercise of the Option, over (B) any exercise price payable by such holder in connection with such exercise.

The Board need not take the same action or actions with respect to all Options or portions thereof or with respect to all Optionholders.

(d) Change in Control. A Option may be subject to additional acceleration of vesting and exercisability upon or after a Change in Control as may be provided in the Option Agreement for such Option or as may be provided in any other written agreement between the Company or any Affiliate and the Optionholder, but in the absence of such provision, no such acceleration shall occur.

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10. AMENDMENT OF THE PLAN AND OPTIONS.

(a) Amendment of Plan. Subject to the limitations, if any, of applicable law, the Board, at any time and from time to time, may amend the Plan. However, except as provided in Section 9(a) relating to Capitalization Adjustments, no amendment shall be effective unless approved by the stockholders of the Company to the extent stockholder approval is necessary to satisfy applicable law.

(b) Stockholder Approval. The Board, in its sole discretion, may submit any other amendment to the Plan for stockholder approval.

(c) No Impairment of Rights. Rights under any Option granted before amendment of the Plan shall not be impaired by any amendment of the Plan unless (i) the Company requests the consent of the affected Optionholder, and (ii) such Optionholder consents in writing.

(d) Amendment of Options. The Board, at any time and from time to time, may amend the terms of any one or more Options; provided, however, that the rights under any Option shall not be impaired by any such amendment unless (i) the Company requests the consent of the Optionholder, and (ii) the Optionholder consents in writing.

11. TERMINATION OR SUSPENSION OF THE PLAN

(a) Plan Term. The Board may suspend or terminate the Plan at any time. No Options may be granted under the Plan while the Plan is suspended or after it is terminated.

(b) No Impairment of Rights. Suspension or termination of the Plan shall not impair rights and obligations under any Option granted while the Plan is in effect except with the written consent of the Optionholder.

12. EFFECTIVE DATE OF PLAN.

The Plan shall become effective on the IPO Date, but no Option shall be exercised unless and until the Plan has been approved by the stockholders of the Company, which approval shall be within twelve (12) months before or after the date the Plan is adopted by the Board.

13. CHOICE OF LAW.

The law of the state of California shall govern all questions concerning the construction, validity and interpretation of this Plan, without regard to that state’s conflict of laws rules.

14. DEFINITIONS. As used in the Plan, the following definitions shall apply to the capitalized terms indicated below:

(a) “Affiliate” means, at the time of determination, any “parent” or “subsidiary” of the Company as such terms are defined in Rule 405 of the Securities Act. The Board shall have the authority to determine the time or times at which “parent” or “subsidiary” status is determined within the foregoing definition.

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(b) “Annual Chairperson Grant” means an Option granted annually to the chairperson of the Board who meet the specified criteria pursuant to Section 5(c).

(c) “Annual Grant” means an Option granted annually to all Non-Employee Directors who meet the specified criteria pursuant to Section 5(b).

(d) “Annual Meeting” means the first annual meeting of the stockholders of the Company held each calendar year at which the Directors are selected.

(e) “Board” means the Board of Directors of the Company.

(f) “Capitalization Adjustment” means any change that is made in, or other events that occur with respect to, the Common Stock subject to the Plan or subject to any Option after the Effective Date without the receipt of consideration by the Company through merger, consolidation, reorganization, recapitalization, reincorporation, stock dividend, dividend in property other than cash, large nonrecurring cash dividend, stock split, liquidating dividend, combination of shares, exchange of shares, change in corporate structure or any similar equity restructuring transaction, as that term is used in Statement of Financial Accounting Standards No. 123 (revised). Notwithstanding the foregoing, the conversion of any convertible securities of the Company shall not be treated as a Capitalization Adjustment.

(g) “Change in Control” means the occurrence, in a single transaction or in a series of related transactions, of any one or more of the following events:

(i) any Exchange Act Person becomes the Owner, directly or indirectly, of securities of the Company representing more than fifty percent (50%) of the combined voting power of the Company’s then outstanding securities other than by virtue of a merger, consolidation or similar transaction. Notwithstanding the foregoing, a Change in Control shall not be deemed to occur (A) on account of the acquisition of securities of the Company directly from the Company, (B) on account of the acquisition of securities of the Company by an investor, any affiliate thereof or any other Exchange Act Person that acquires the Company’s securities in a transaction or series of related transactions the primary purpose of which is to obtain financing for the Company through the issuance of equity securities, or (C) solely because the level of Ownership held by any Exchange Act Person (the “Subject Person”) exceeds the designated percentage threshold of the outstanding voting securities as a result of a repurchase or other acquisition of voting securities by the Company reducing the number of shares outstanding, provided that if a Change in Control would occur (but for the operation of this sentence) as a result of the acquisition of voting securities by the Company, and after such share acquisition, the Subject Person becomes the Owner of any additional voting securities that, assuming the repurchase or other acquisition had not occurred, increases the percentage of the then outstanding voting securities Owned by the Subject Person over the designated percentage threshold, then a Change in Control shall be deemed to occur;

(ii) there is consummated a merger, consolidation or similar transaction involving (directly or indirectly) the Company and, immediately after the consummation of such merger, consolidation or similar transaction, the stockholders of the Company immediately prior thereto do not Own, directly or indirectly, either (A) outstanding voting securities representing

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more than fifty percent (50%) of the combined outstanding voting power of the surviving Entity in such merger, consolidation or similar transaction or (B) more than fifty percent (50%) of the combined outstanding voting power of the parent of the surviving Entity in such merger, consolidation or similar transaction, in each case in substantially the same proportions as their Ownership of the outstanding voting securities of the Company immediately prior to such transaction;

(iii) the stockholders of the Company approve or the Board approves a plan of complete dissolution or liquidation of the Company, or a complete dissolution or liquidation of the Company shall otherwise occur, except for a liquidation into a parent corporation;

(iv) there is consummated a sale, lease, exclusive license or other disposition of all or substantially all of the consolidated assets of the Company and its Subsidiaries, other than a sale, lease, license or other disposition of all or substantially all of the consolidated assets of the Company and its Subsidiaries to an Entity, more than fifty percent (50%) of the combined voting power of the voting securities of which are Owned by stockholders of the Company in substantially the same proportions as their Ownership of the outstanding voting securities of the Company immediately prior to such sale, lease, license or other disposition; or

(v) individuals who, on the date the Plan is adopted by the Board, are members of the Board (the “Incumbent Board”) cease for any reason to constitute at least a majority of the members of the Board; provided, however, that if the appointment or election (or nomination for election) of any new Board member was approved or recommended by a majority vote of the members of the Incumbent Board then still in office, such new member shall, for purposes of this Plan, be considered as a member of the Incumbent Board.

Notwithstanding the foregoing or any other provision of this Plan, (A) the term Change in Control shall not include a sale of assets, merger or other transaction effected exclusively for the purpose of changing the domicile of the Company, and (B) the definition of Change in Control (or any analogous term) in an individual written agreement between the Company or any Affiliate and the Optionholder shall supersede the foregoing definition with respect to Options subject to such agreement; provided, however, that if no definition of Change in Control or any analogous term is set forth in such an individual written agreement, the foregoing definition shall apply.

In the event that a Change in Control affects any Option that is deferred, then “Change in Control” shall conform to the definition of Change of Control under Section 409A of the Code, as amended, and the Treasury Department or Internal Revenue Service Regulations or Guidance issued thereunder.

(h) “Code” means the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended, including any applicable regulations and guidance thereunder.

(i) “Common Stock” means the common stock of the Company.

(j) “Company” means Trius Therapeutics, Inc., a Delaware corporation.

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(k) “Consultant” means any person, including an advisor, who is (i) engaged by the Company or an Affiliate to render consulting or advisory services and is compensated for such services, or (ii) serving as a member of the board of directors of an Affiliate and is compensated for such services. However, service solely as a Director, or payment of a fee for such service, shall not cause a Director to be considered a “Consultant” for purposes of the Plan. Notwithstanding the foregoing, a person is treated as a Consultant under this Plan only if a Form S-8 Registration Statement under the Securities Act is available to register either the offer or the sale of the Company’s securities to such person.

(l) “Continuous Service” means that the Optionholder’s service with the Company or an Affiliate, whether as an Employee, Director or Consultant, is not interrupted or terminated. A change in the capacity in which the Optionholder renders service to the Company or an Affiliate as an Employee, Consultant or Director or a change in the entity for which the Optionholder renders such service, provided that there is no interruption or termination of the Optionholder’s service with the Company or an Affiliate, shall not terminate an Optionholder’s Continuous Service; provided, however, if the Entity for which an Optionholder is rendering services ceases to qualify as an Affiliate, as determined by the Board, in its sole discretion, such Optionholder’s Continuous Service shall be considered to have terminated on the date such Entity ceases to qualify as an Affiliate. To the extent permitted by law, the Board, in that party’s sole discretion, may determine whether Continuous Service shall be considered interrupted in the case of (i) any leave of absence approved by the Board, including sick leave, military leave or any other personal leave, or (ii) transfers between the Company, an Affiliate, or their successors. Notwithstanding the foregoing, a leave of absence shall be treated as Continuous Service for purposes of vesting in an Option only to such extent as may be provided in the Company’s leave of absence policy, in the written terms of any leave of absence agreement or policy applicable to the Optionholder, or as otherwise required by law.

(m) “Corporate Transaction” means the occurrence, in a single transaction or in a series of related transactions, of any one or more of the following events:

(i) the consummation of a sale or other disposition of all or substantially all, as determined by the Board, in its sole discretion, of the consolidated assets of the Company and its Subsidiaries;

(ii) the consummation of a sale or other disposition of at least ninety percent (90%) of the outstanding securities of the Company;

(iii) the consummation of a merger, consolidation or similar transaction following which the Company is not the surviving corporation; or

(iv) the consummation of a merger, consolidation or similar transaction following which the Company is the surviving corporation but the shares of Common Stock outstanding immediately preceding the merger, consolidation or similar transaction are converted or exchanged by virtue of the merger, consolidation or similar transaction into other property, whether in the form of securities, cash or otherwise.

(n) “Director” means a member of the Board.

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(o) “Disability” means, with respect to a Optionholder, the inability of such Optionholder to engage in any substantial gainful activity by reason of any medically determinable physical or mental impairment which can be expected to result in death or which has lasted or can be expected to last for a continuous period of not less than twelve (12) months, as provided in Sections 22(e)(3) and 409A(a)(2)(c)(i) of the Code.

(p) “Effective Date” means the effective date of this Plan document, as set forth in Section 12.

(q) “Employee” means any person employed by the Company or an Affiliate. However, service solely as a Director, or payment of a fee for such services, shall not cause a Director to be considered an “Employee” for purposes of the Plan.

(r) “Entity” means a corporation, partnership, limited liability company or other entity.

(s) “Exchange Act” means the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, and the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder.

(t) “Exchange Act Person” means any natural person, Entity or “group” (within the meaning of Section 13(d) or 14(d) of the Exchange Act), except that “Exchange Act Person” shall not include (i) the Company or any Subsidiary of the Company, (ii) any employee benefit plan of the Company or any Subsidiary of the Company or any trustee or other fiduciary holding securities under an employee benefit plan of the Company or any Subsidiary of the Company, (iii) an underwriter temporarily holding securities pursuant to a registered public offering of such securities, (iv) an Entity Owned, directly or indirectly, by the stockholders of the Company in substantially the same proportions as their Ownership of stock of the Company; or (v) any natural person, Entity or “group” (within the meaning of Section 13(d) or 14(d) of the Exchange Act) that, as of the Effective Date, is the Owner, directly or indirectly, of securities of the Company representing more than fifty percent (50%) of the combined voting power of the Company’s then outstanding securities.

(u) “Fair Market Value” means, as of any date, the value of the Common Stock determined as follows:

(i) If the Common Stock is listed on any established stock exchange or traded on any established market, the Fair Market Value of a share of Common Stock shall be the closing sales price for such stock as quoted on such exchange or market (or the exchange or market with the greatest volume of trading in the Common Stock) on the date of determination, as reported in a source the Board deems reliable.

(ii) Unless otherwise provided by the Board, if there is no closing sales price for the Common Stock on the date of determination, then the Fair Market Value shall be the closing selling price on the last preceding date for which such quotation exists.

(iii) In the absence of such markets for the Common Stock, the Fair Market Value shall be determined by the Board in good faith and in a manner that complies with Sections 409A and 422 of the Code.

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(v) “Initial Chairperson Grant” means an Option granted to a Non-Employee Director who meets the specified criteria pursuant to Section 5(c).

(w) “Initial Grant” means an Option granted to a Non-Employee Director who meets the specified criteria pursuant to Section 5(a).

(x) “IPO Date” means the date of the underwriting agreement between the Company and the underwriter(s) managing the initial public offering of the Common Stock, pursuant to which the Common Stock is priced for the initial public offering.

(y) “Non-Employee Director” means a Director who is not an Employee.

(z) “Nonstatutory Stock Option” means an Option not intended to qualify as an incentive stock option within the meaning of Section 422 of the Code and the regulations promulgated thereunder.

(aa) “Officer” means a person who is an officer of the Company within the meaning of Section 16 of the Exchange Act.

(bb) “Option” means a Nonstatutory Stock Option to purchase shares of Common Stock granted pursuant to the Plan.

(cc) “Option Agreement” means a written agreement between the Company and an Optionholder evidencing the terms and conditions of an individual Option grant. Each Option Agreement shall be subject to the terms and conditions of the Plan.

(dd) “Optionholder” means a person to whom an Option is granted pursuant to the Plan or, if applicable, such other person who holds an outstanding Option.

(ee) “Own,” “Owned,” “Owner,” “Ownership” A person or Entity shall be deemed to “Own,” to have “Owned,” to be the “Owner” of, or to have acquired “Ownership” of securities if such person or Entity, directly or indirectly, through any contract, arrangement, understanding, relationship or otherwise, has or shares voting power, which includes the power to vote or to direct the voting, with respect to such securities.

(ff) “Plan” means this Trius Therapeutics, Inc. Amended and Restated 2010 Non-Employee Directors’ Stock Option Plan.

(gg) “Rule 16b-3” means Rule 16b-3 promulgated under the Exchange Act or any successor to Rule 16b-3, as in effect from time to time.

(hh) “Securities Act” means the Securities Act of 1933, as amended.

(ii) “Subsidiary” means, with respect to the Company, (i) any corporation of which more than fifty percent (50%) of the outstanding capital stock having ordinary voting power to elect a majority of the board of directors of such corporation (irrespective of whether, at the time, stock of any other class or classes of such corporation shall have or might have voting power by reason of the happening of any contingency) is at the time, directly or indirectly, Owned by the

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Company, and (ii) any partnership, limited liability company or other entity in which the Company has a direct or indirect interest (whether in the form of voting or participation in profits or capital contribution) of more than fifty percent (50%).

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