EXHIBIT 99.1


                                                                SECOND MORTGAGE
AIG United Guaranty                                       BULK INSURANCE POLICY


United Guaranty Residential Insurance Company of North Carolina
230 N. Elm Street / 27401        Telephone 336-373-0232
P.O. Box 20327                   Nationwide 800-334-0296
Greensboro, NC 27420             Facsimile 336-273-1785


UNITED GUARANTY RESIDENTIAL INSURANCE COMPANY OF NORTH CAROLINA, a stock insurance company herein called the Company, in consideration of the premium which has been paid as hereinafter specified and in reliance upon the Insured's representations and statements made in the Policy Commitment Letter and in any application for coverage for a loan under this Policy and in any documents and writings, including any data transferred by electronic media related thereto, agrees to pay to the Insured identified below benefits as herein set forth upon Default by a Borrower on a Loan, subject to the terms and conditions of this Policy.


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INSURED'S IDENTIFICATION NUMBER:            107-3004-000

INSURED:          Chase Bank USA, National Association, 500 Stanton Christiana
                  Road, Ops 4, Floor 3, Newark, DE, 19713, in its capacity as
                  co-trustee, for the benefit of the holders of the CWHEQ
                  Revolving Home Equity Loan Trust Series 2006-B, and not in
                  its individual capacity (the "Co Trustee") under a Pooling
                  and Servicing Agreement, dated as of February 22, 2006, by
                  and among CWHEQ, Inc. as depositor, Countrywide Home Loans,
                  Inc., as seller, Countrywide Home Loans Servicing LP, as
                  Master Servicer, JP Morgan Chase Bank, N.A., as Trustee, and
                  the Co-Trustee.

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SECURITY:
CWHEQ Revolving Home Equity Loan Trust, Series 2006-B

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<TABLE>

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                                                                                          BULK POLICY         EFFECTIVE DATE
TOTAL INSURED AMOUNT:                $646,752,136.00
                                                                                              GKA                3/22/2006
INITIAL PREMIUM:                     The initial monthly premium rate is 0.082%.
                                     The initial premium is due 45 days
                                     following the effective date of coverage.

SUBSEQUENT PREMIUM:                  The monthly renewal premium is 0.082%.
                                     Renewal premiums are due by the 15th of
                                     each month and are based on the             --------------------------------------------------
                                     outstanding loan balances at the end of
                                     the previous month. Renewal premiums may
                                     be paid by wire or check.                           ENDORSEMENTS         EFFECTIVE DATES

                                                                                            GKA1180              3/22/2006
LOAN LOSS PERCENTAGE:                100%

MAXIMUM CUMULATIVE LIABILITY PERCENTAGE: 8.50%

COVERAGE PERIOD:                     Not Applicable
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------




IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Company has caused this Policy to be signed by its
duly authorized officers to become effective and binding on the Company when
executed by its duly authorized representative.

        UNITED GUARANTY RESIDENTIAL INSURANCE COMPANY OF NORTH CAROLINA

/s/ Alan Atkins
---------------
Alan Atkins
President


/s/ Elizabeth M. Tuck                             /s/ Ron Paulin
---------------------                            ----------------------------
Elizabeth M. Tuck                                Ron Paulin
SECRETARY                                        Authorized Representative


             ATTACH TO BULK INSURANCE POLICY TERMS AND CONDITIONS
                                INSURED'S COPY

GKA1163 02/02                     Page 1 of 1

GKA1180 02/02

United Guaranty Residential Insurance Company of North Carolina
230 N. Elm Street/27401          Telephone: 336-373-0232
P.O. Box 20327                   Nationwide: 800-334-0296
Greensboro, NC 27420


                                      FOR

                     SECOND MORTGAGE BULK INSURANCE POLICY

               QUALIFIED; CANCELLATION OF POLICY BY THE INSURED

The above Second Mortgage Bulk Insurance Policy is hereby amended as of the
date stated on the face of this Policy as follows:

A.  A new Section 1.36A (Qualified) is added reading as follows:

      1.36A Qualified--Qualified means the Company

            (a)   maintains at least a AA or equivalent rating by Standard &
                  Poor's or its successor so long as that company provides
                  ratings of insurance companies writing the kind of insurance
                  written by the Company and

            (b)   either

            (i)   maintains at least a AA or equivalent rating by either
                  Moody's Investors Service or Fitch IBCA, Inc. or their
                  successors so long as those companies provide ratings of
                  insurance companies writing the kind of insurance written by
                  the Company or

            (ii)  maintains an excess of loss reinsurance agreement with an
                  insurer which maintains at least a AA or equivalent rating
                  by Standard & Poor's and by either Moody's Investors Service
                  or Fitch IBCA, Inc. or their successors, except that if the
                  Company does not satisfy the requirement of this Section
                  1.36A(b)(ii) it shall have ninety (90) days to satisfy the
                  requirement of Section 1.36A(b)(i).

B. Section 2.10 (Cancellation of Policy by the Insured) is deleted and a new
Section 2.10 (Cancellation of Policy by the Insured) is substituted reading as
follows:

      2.10 Cancellation of Policy by the Insured --The Insured may terminate
      this Policy upon thirty (30) written days' notice to the Company if the
      Company shall cease to be Qualified or if on any date the total
      outstanding principal balances of all Loans listed on the Schedule as of
      the Effective Date of the Policy have been reduced to no more than ten
      percent (10%) of the total outstanding principal balances of all Loans
      listed on the Schedule as of the Effective Date of the Policy. The
      Company shall use diligent effort to remain Qualified. There shall be no
      other right of cancellation of this Policy by the Insured. There shall
      be no refund of premium on cancellation of this Policy pursuant to this
      Section if the Insured chose to pay premium on any basis other than a
      single premium. If the Insured has paid a single premium for this Policy
      and this Policy is cancelled pursuant to this Section, the Company shall
      pay a refund in accordance with the applicable rate schedule if the rate
      schedule provides for a refund.


GKA1180 02/02             page 1 of 1

                               Title of Contents


1 Definitions ................................................................1
     1.1 Borrower ............................................................1
     1.2 Certificate .........................................................1
     1.3 Claim ...............................................................1
     1.4 Claim Amount ........................................................1
     1.5 Closed-end Equity Loan ..............................................1
     1.6 Combined Loan-to-Value ..............................................1
     1.7 Commitment ..........................................................1
     1.8 Commitment Letter ...................................................1
     1.9 Consummated .........................................................2
     1.10 Court Expenses .....................................................2
     1.11 Default ............................................................2
     1.12 Due-on-Sale Clause .................................................2
     1.13 Effective Date .....................................................2
     1.14 Eligible Note ......................................................2
     1.15 Environmental Impairment ...........................................3
     1.16 First Deed of Trust ................................................4
     1.17 Indemnified Persons ................................................4
     1.18 Insured ............................................................4
     1.19 Insured Loan Amount ................................................4
     1.20 Loan ...............................................................4
     1.21 Loan File ..........................................................4
     1.22 Loan File Documents ................................................5
     1.23 Loan Loss Percentage ...............................................5
     1.24 Loan Transaction ...................................................6
     1.25 Loss ...............................................................6
     1.26 Maximum Cumulative Liability .......................................6
     1.27 Maximum Cumulative Liability Percentage ............................6
     1.28 Open-end Equity Loan ...............................................6
     1.29 Permitted Encumbrances .............................................6
     1.30 Person .............................................................6
     1.31 Physical Damage ....................................................6
     1.32 Policy .............................................................7
     1.33 Program Criteria ...................................................7
     1.34 Property ...........................................................7
     1.35 Property Value .....................................................7
     1.36 Purchase Money Loan ................................................7
     1.37 Residential ........................................................7
     1.38 Schedule ...........................................................7
     1.39 Second Deed of Trust ...............................................8
     1.40 Security ...........................................................8
     1.41 Servicer ...........................................................8
     1.42 Total Insured Amount ...............................................8
2 Coverage ...................................................................8
     2.1 Obtaining Coverage ..................................................8
     2.2 Representations of the Insured ......................................8
     2.3 Initial Premium .....................................................9
     2.4 Cancellation of Policy for Non-Payment of Subsequent Premium ........9
     2.5 Company's Remedies for Misrepresentation ............................9

GKA 01/02                Page 1 of 2
Table of Contents

     2.6 Coverage Period .....................................................9
     2.7 Cancellation of a Certificate by the Insured .......................10
     2.8 Cancellation of a Certificate by the Company .......................10
     2.9 Termination of Coverage ............................................10
     2.10 Cancellation of Policy by the Insured .............................10
     2.11 Cancellation of Policy by Company .................................11
     2.12 Loan Modifications ................................................11
     2.13 Open End Provisions ...............................................11
     2.14 Assumptions .......................................................11
     2.15 Change of Servicing ...............................................11
     2.16 Loan Assignment ...................................................1.
     2.17 Premium Payments ..................................................12
     2.18 Coordination of Other Insurance Benefits ..........................12
3 Exclusions From Coverage ..................................................12
     3.1 Balloon Payment ....................................................12
     3.2 Effective Date .....................................................12
     3.3 Incomplete Construction ............................................12
     3.4 Loan Transaction ...................................................12
     3.5 Negligence and Fraud ...............................................13
     3.6 Non-Approved Servicer ..............................................13
     3.7 Physical Damage ....................................................13
     3.8 Environmental Impairment ...........................................13
     3.9 Combined Loan-to-Value .............................................13
     3.10 Down Payment ......................................................13
     3.11 Second Deed of Trust ..............................................13
     3.12 Breach of Conditions and Insured's Obligations ....................14
     3.13 Defenses ..........................................................14
     3.14 Failure to Conform to Program Criteria ............................14
     3.15 Failure to Provide Loan File ......................................14
     3.16 Failure to Request Notice of Default ..............................14
     3.17 Disbursement of Proceeds After Borrower Two (2) Months in Default .14
     3.18 Loan in Default Thirty Days .......................................14
4 Conditions Precedent to Payment of Claim ..................................14
     4.1 Notice of Default ..................................................15
     4.2 Monthly Reports ....................................................15
     4.3 Company's Option to Accelerate Filing of a Claim ...................15
     4.4 Mitigation of Damages ..............................................15
     4.5 Claim Information and Other Requirements ...........................16
5 Loss Payment Procedure ....................................................16
     5.1 Filing of Claim ....................................................16
     5.2 Calculation of Claim Amount ........................................16
     5.3 Payment of Loss ....................................................17
     5.4 Discharge of Obligation; Offset ....................................17
6 Additional Conditions .....................................................18
     6.1 Proceedings of Eminent Domain ......................................18
     6.2 Subrogation ........................................................18
     6.3 Notice .............................................................18
     6.4 Reports and Examinations ...........................................18
     6.5 Arbitration of Disputes; Suits and Actions Brought by the Insured ..18
     6.6 Conformity to Statute; Applicable Law ..............................19
     6.7 Parties in Interest ................................................19
     6.8 Agency .............................................................19
     6.9 Electronic Media ...................................................19
     6.10 Amendments; Waiver ................................................20
     6.11 Indemnification ...................................................20
     6.12 Titles ............................................................20

GKA 01/02                     Page 2 of 2
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<PAGE>

                             Terms and Conditions

1    Definitions

     1.1  Borrower--Borrower means any individual legally required to repay
          the debt obligation created pursuant to the Loan. The Borrower shall
          include any co-signor or guarantor of the Loan.

     1.2  Certificate--Certificate means the document extending the indicated
          coverage to a specified Loan under this Policy.

     1.3  Claim--Claim means the request, made in a form provided or approved
          by the Company, to receive the benefits of this Policy.

     1.4  Claim Amount--Claim Amount means the amount calculated in accordance
          with Section 5.2 (Calculation of Claim Amount) of this Policy.

     1.5  Closed-end Equity Loan--Closed-end Equity Loan means a loan which
          specifies the length of time for repayment of the loan amount and
          for which the proceeds are disbursed at the time the loan is
          Consummated or after any applicable statutory rescission period.

     1.6  Combined Loan-to-Value--Combined Loan-to-Value means that ratio,
          expressed as a percentage, equal to

          (a)  the sum of

               (i)  the Insured Loan Amount and

               (ii) the outstanding principal balance, as of the date the Loan
                    was Consummated, of

                    (A)  the loan, if any, secured by the First Deed of Trust
                         and

                    (B)  the loan, if any, secured by any other mortgage, deed
                         of trust or other instrument constituting a lien or
                         encumbrance on the Property subordinate to the First
                         Deed of Trust

          divided by

          (b)  the Property Value of the Property.

     1.7  Commitment--Commitment means the document issued by the Company
          indicating the terms and conditions under which the Company will
          extend coverage pursuant to this Policy to a specified loan.

     1.8  Commitment Letter-Commitment Letter means the document issued by the
          Company, which committed the Company to issue this Policy on the
          conditions and terms outlined in that document.

GKA 01/02                  Page 1 of 20

     1.9  Consummated--Consummated means the date on which the Loan was closed
          and all loan documents were executed.

     1.10 Court Expenses--Court Expenses mean the out-of-pocket costs,
          including reasonable attorneys' fees, if any, incurred by the
          Insured in connection with any judicial proceeding for the purpose
          of collecting monies due under the Loan, initiating and pursuing a
          foreclosure action or, if applicable, for the protection of the
          Insured's position as a secured party under the Second Deed of
          Trust. Court Expenses include the costs of filing or serving
          pleadings, conducting discovery, and enforcing judgment, but Court
          Expenses exclude reimbursement for any time spent by the Insured or
          the Insured's employees, officers or agents.

     1.11 Default--Default means

          (a)  the failure by a Borrower to pay when due a nonaccelerated
               scheduled periodic payment due under the terms of the Loan or

          (b)  the failure by a Borrower to pay the outstanding balance if the
               Loan has been accelerated by reason of violation by the
               Borrower of any Due-on-Sale Clause.

          Default does not mean the violation by the Borrower of any other
          term or condition of the Loan, or any instrument securing the Loan
          and creating a lien or encumbrance on the Property, which is the
          basis for an acceleration of maturity of the Loan and a foreclosure
          action under the instrument securing the Loan and creating a lien or
          encumbrance on the Property.

          A Loan is deemed to be in Default for that month as of the close of
          business on the installment due date for which a scheduled monthly
          payment has not been made or on the date the Insured first discovers
          the violation of a Due-on-Sale Clause. For example, a Loan is "three
          (3) months in Default" if the monthly installments due on January 1
          through March 1 remain unpaid as of the close of business on March
          1.

     1.12 Due-on-Sale Clause--Due-on-Sale Clause means a contractual provision
          granting to the Insured the right to accelerate the maturity of the
          Loan upon a transfer of title to or an interest in the Property.

     1.13 Effective Date--Effective Date means

          (a)  with respect to this Policy, 12:01 a.m. on the date designated
               as such on the face of this Policy and,

          (b)  with respect to a Certificate, 12:01 a.m, on the date
               designated as such on the Certificate and

          (c)  with respect to a Commitment

               (i)  for new Loans, 12:01 a.m. on the date the Loan was
                    Consummated or

               (ii) for other Loans, 12:01 a.m. on the date of coverage as
                    indicated on the Commitment.

          A new Loan is a Loan which was not Consummated as of the date the
          Insured submitted an application for coverage under this Policy.

     1.14 Eligible Note--Eligible Note means the written evidence of
          indebtedness

          (a)  secured by a Second Deed of Trust and


GKA 01/02                  Page 2 of 20

          (b)  containing, where permitted by law, itself or in combination
               with the Second Deed of Trust

               (i)  a clause providing for the acceleration of maturity at the
                    option of the holder, upon a Default and

               (ii) a Due-on-Sale Clause and

              (iii) a clause providing that the Borrower may not take
                    additional advances under any loan secured by a lien or
                    other encumbrance with priority over any applicable Second
                    Deed of Trust and

               (iv) a waiver of the Borrower's homestead exemption and

               (v)  a clause providing that any default under any lien or
                    other encumbrance with priority over any applicable Second
                    Deed of Trust and/or the loan such prior lien or
                    encumbrance secures is a default under the Eligible Note
                    and

          (c)  (i) for an Open-end Equity Loan

                    (A)  under which the Borrower is obligated to repay a Loan
                         in monthly installments of an amount not less than
                         the interest due on the outstanding balance of the
                         Loan and

                    (B)  under which no additional advances may be made after
                         a period not to exceed fifteen (15) years from the
                         date the Loan was Consummated and

                    (C)  requiring amortization of the outstanding balance of
                         the loan on the date after which no further advances
                         may be made as is described in the preceding
                         subsection (B) over a period not to exceed fifteen
                         (15) years and

                    (D)  with an amortization term of at least twelve (12)
                         months and

                    (E)  which allows the Insured to obtain updated credit and
                         financial information periodically after the date the
                         Loan was Consummated and

                    (F)  containing, where permitted by law, itself or in
                         combination with the Second Deed of Trust, a clause
                         which allows the Insured, upon written notice to the
                         Borrower as may be required by law, to reduce or
                         otherwise limit the maximum proceeds or line of
                         credit or suspend additional draws available to the
                         Borrower under the Loan upon either (I) receipt by
                         the Insured of an appraisal or other evidence of
                         value, including market overviews and market
                         valuation systems and techniques, including a
                         significant decline in the value of the Property
                         below the Property Value or (II) discovery by the
                         Insured of a material adverse change in the
                         Borrower's financial condition and

               (ii) for a Closed-end Equity Loan

                    (A)  under which the Borrower is obligated to repay a loan
                         in positive amortizing monthly installments of
                         principal and interest and

                    (B)  with an amortization term of at least twelve (12)
                         months.

     1.15 Environmental Impairment--Environmental Impairment means
          environmental contamination, including nuclear reaction, radioactive
          containment, contamination by toxic waste, chemicals or other
          hazardous substance or other pollution, environmental or similar
          hazard (or outstanding claim of such hazard), not previously
          disclosed to and approved in writing by the Company, affecting the
          Property. The term Environmental Impairment does not include radon,
          lead paint or asbestos.


GKA 01/02                  Page 3 of 20

     1.16 First Deed of Trust--First Deed of Trust means a mortgage, deed of
          trust, or other instrument which

          (a)  constitutes or is equivalent to a first lien or encumbrance on
               the Property, subject only to the Permitted Encumbrances, and

          (b)  will allow the Person secured thereby, directly or by a trustee
               or other Person, to foreclose on the Property (by
               power-of-sale, judicially or otherwise) upon default or under
               the loan secured thereby and thereby acquire title to the
               Property, subject only to the Permitted Encumbrances.

     1.17 Indemnified Persons--Indemnified Persons mean the Company and each
          of its directors, employees, agents, successors and assigns.

     1.18 Insured--Insured means

          (a)  the Person designated on the face of this Policy or

          (b)  any other Person (i) to whom this Policy has been assigned, and
               (ii) of whom the Company has been notified, and (iii) to whom
               approval has been granted in accordance with this Policy, but
               shall not include the assignee or purchaser of any individual
               Loan insured under this Policy.

     1.19 Insured Loan Amount--Insured Loan Amount means that amount, with
          respect to any Loan, indicated on the Schedule for such Loan, which
          is the original loan amount for a Closed-end Equity Loan and the
          credit limit for an Open-end Equity Loan.

     1.20 Loan--Loan means

          (a)  a disbursement of proceeds or the opening of a line of credit
               by the Insured or its predecessor in interest to or for the
               benefit of a Borrower who promises to repay the principal
               amount of such disbursement or any future disbursement under
               the line of credit, plus interest, if any, at a stated annual
               rate over time or

          (b)  an obligation as is described in the preceding subsection (a),
               evidenced by a note which has been purchased by the Insured or
               its predecessor in interest or

          (c)  refinancing of such an obligation as is described in the
               preceding subsection (a) by the Insured with or without an
               additional disbursement of proceeds or advance of credit,

          which is evidenced, in any event, by an Eligible Note and which is
          covered under this Policy.

     1.21 Loan File--Loan File means, with respect to a Loan, copies of all
          documents (including all data and information in electronic format)
          created or received in connection with the origination and closing
          of the Loan, including the Loan File Documents.





GKA 01/02                  Page 4 of 20

     1.22 Loan File Documents--Loan File Documents mean

          (a)  the original, fully-completed Loan application, dated and
               signed by the Borrower. and

          (b)  the original credit bureau report on the Borrower obtained by
               the Insured in the Loan application process and any updated
               credit bureau reports on the Borrower obtained by the Insured
               which reports the appropriate credit scores, if available, and

          (c)  if applicable, the original verification of the Borrower's
               income obtained by the Insured in the Loan application process
               and

          (d)  the tax assessment, warranty deed or recorded land contract for
               sale, if applicable, obtained by the Insured before or at the
               time the Loan was Consummated and

          (e)  the original appraisal, or other evidence of the Property Value
               acceptable to the Company and

          (f)  the original Eligible Note and

          (g)  the original, recorded Second Deed of Trust and

          (h)  the original Regulation Z disclosure statement and

          (i)  the documentary evidence obtained by the Insured, before or at
               the time the Loan was Consummated, verifying that the Combined
               Loan-to-Value did not exceed the percentage as set forth in the
               Program Criteria which is applicable to the Loan and

          (j)  the documentary evidence (such as cancelled checks or
               settlement statement) verifying that any debts to be paid with
               the Loan proceeds were paid directly by the Insured and

          (k)  the documentary evidence of the normal and customary title
               search obtained by the Insured verifying the Loan was, or was
               to be immediately after the Loan was Consummated, secured by a
               mortgage, deed of trust, or other instrument which constituted
               or was equivalent to a Second Deed of Trust and

          (l)  for a Purchase Money Loan

               (i)  the original documentary evidence obtain by the Insured,
                    before or at the time the Loan was Consummated, that the
                    Borrower made the down payment as disclosed in the Loan
                    File and

               (ii) the original, fully-completed HUD-1 Settlement Statement,
                    dated and signed by the Borrower and

               (iii) a copy of the executed purchase contract and

          (m)  the original loan history record, maintained by the Insured in
               its normal course of business, of payments made on the Loan and

          (n)  the documentary evidence of the Insured's efforts to effect a
               cure of any Default and to collect the Loan and

          (o)  copies of paid bills or receipts for expenses if Default or
               foreclosure occurs.

     1.23 Loan Loss Percentage--Loan Loss Percentage means that percentage so
          identified on the face of this Policy.


GKA 01/02                  Page 5 of 20

     1.24 Loan Transaction--Loan Transaction means that transaction between
          the Insured or its predecessor in interest on the Loan and the
          Borrower having the characteristics as set forth in the Certificate.

     1.25 Loss--Loss means the liability of the Company with respect to a Loan
          calculated in accordance with this Policy. A Loss shall be deemed to
          have occurred when a Default occurs, notwithstanding that the amount
          of Loss is not then either presently ascertainable or due and
          payable. On and after the date on which aggregate Losses paid by the
          Company and not refunded as provided by Section 4.3 (Company's
          Option to Accelerate Filing of a Claim) and Section 5.3 (Payment of
          Loss) equal the Maximum Cumulative Liability, the Company shall have
          no further obligation to pay a Loss with respect to Loans insured
          under this Policy notwithstanding the potential for additional
          premium to be due with respect to such Loans.

     1.26 Maximum Cumulative Liability--Maximum Cumulative Liability means an
          amount equal to the product of

          (a)  the Maximum Cumulative Liability Percentage

          multiplied by

          (b)  the Total Insured Amount.

          The Maximum Cumulative Liability shall not be increased by, nor
          shall the Insured otherwise receive any credit for, any recoveries
          by the Company from any Borrower or any other Person in connection
          with any payment made by the Company under this Policy.

     1.27 Maximum Cumulative Liability Percentage--Maximum Cumulative
          Liability Percentage means that percentage so identified on the face
          of this Policy.

     1.28 Open-end Equity Loan--Open-end Equity Loan means a loan which
          constitutes an open line of credit up to a predetermined dollar
          credit limit against which a borrower may draw without obtaining
          prior approval for each advance of funds.

     1.29 Permitted Encumbrances--Permitted Encumbrances means only the
          following liens, encumbrances, covenants, conditions, restrictions,
          easements and other impediments to title

          (a)  any lien established by public bond, assessment or tax, when no
               installment, call or payment of or under such bond, assessment
               or tax is delinquent and

          (b)  any municipal and zoning ordinances and exceptions to title
               waived by the regulations of federal mortgage insurers and
               guarantors with respect to mortgages on one-to-four family
               residences in effect issue on the date on which the Loan was
               closed and all documents were executed and

          (c)  any impediments which will not have a materially adverse effect
               on either the transferability of the Property or the sale
               thereof to a bona fide purchaser.

     1.30 Person--Person means any individual, corporation, limited liability
          company, partnership, association, or other entity.

     1.31 Physical Damage--Physical Damage means any injury, other than
          Environmental Impairment, to the Property which is tangible, whether
          caused by accident or otherwise, occurring for whatever reason,


GKA 01/02                  Page 6 of 20
          including, but not limited to, physical injury or destruction of
          tangible property, defects in construction, land subsidence, earth
          movement or slippage, earthquake, flood, or any other act of God,
          riot, insurrection, civil strife or war that materially adversely
          affects the use, marketability or value of the Property. For
          purposes of this definition, "materially" means that the total costs
          of restoration of the Property (including removal of Environmental
          Impairment) due to such injury is equal to or greater than One
          Thousand Five Hundred Dollars ($1,500). In determining if injury to
          the Property is material and in determining the Claim Amount, the
          Company is entitled to rely upon all bona fide estimates for
          restoration work that it receives in connection with a Claim and
          shall provide copies to the Insured upon request.

     1.32 Policy--Policy means this contract of insurance and all
          applications, attachments, Commitments, Certificates, amendments,
          endorsements, and Schedules relating to this Policy, which are
          incorporated and made a part of this Policy with respect to the
          Loans to which they relate.

     1.33 Program Criteria--Program Criteria means the requirements
          established by the Company from time to time applicable to the
          origination of a Loan (including approved mortgage loan programs,
          maximum loan-to-value ratios and original principal amounts,
          coverage limitations and underwriting requirements) and of which the
          Company notifies the Insured, as the same may be amended from time
          to time by the Company on prior written notice to the Insured.

     1.34 Property--Property means the Residential real property and all
          improvements thereon, together with all easements and
          appurtenances, all rights of access, all rights to use common areas,
          recreational and other facilities, and all replacements or additions
          thereto.

          (a)  which secures the Loan and

          (b)  which is the Borrower's principal residence, seasonal, vacation
               or investment home and

          (c)  in which the Borrower has, or the Borrower and any other
               "non-Borrower" Person who will be subordinating his interest to
               the Second Deed of Trust have fee simple title.

     1.35 Property Value--Property Value means

          (a)  the lesser of the purchase price or appraised value if the
               Property has been owned less than one (1) year, or

          (b)  the appraised value of the Property, or other acceptable
               evidence of value of the Property approved by the Company.

     1.36 Purchase Money Loan--Purchase Money Loan means a Loan whose proceeds
          are disbursed to the Borrower for the sole purpose of purchasing the
          Property pursuant to an executed purchase contract.

     1.37 Residential--Residential means a type of building or a portion
          thereof which is designed for occupancy by not more than four (4)
          families, or a single-family condominium, townhome, or a unit in a
          planned unit development. The term Residential does not include a
          presently or previously transportable structure, comprised of one or
          more modules, each built on a permanent chassis, with or without a
          permanent foundation also known as a manufactured or mobile home.

     1.38 Schedule--Schedule means the attached list of Loans insured under
          this Policy.



GKA 01/02                  Page 7 of 20

     1.39 Second Deed of Trust--Second Deed of Trust means a mortgage, deed of
          trust, or other instrument which, to the Insured's best knowledge
          (provided that, for purposes of this Section only, the Insured's
          knowledge shall be limited to the actual knowledge of its employees
          and not others, notwithstanding Section 2.2(a)) and as evidenced by
          a normal and customary title search of the Property (not requiring a
          title policy unless the Insured so elects) conducted in connection
          with the Loan, constitutes or is equivalent to a lien or encumbrance
          on the Property, subject only to the First Deed of Trust and the
          Permitted Encumbrances, and allows the Person secured thereby,
          directly or by a trustee or other Person, to foreclose on the
          Property (by power-of-sale, judicially or otherwise) upon default or
          under the Loan secured thereby and thereby acquire title to the
          Property, subject only to the First Deed of Trust and the Permitted
          Encumbrances.

     1.40 Security--Security means the instrument designated as such on the
          face of this Policy.

     1.41 Servicer--Servicer means that Person, if any, who has entered into
          an agreement with the Insured to issue billings, collect and account
          for payments of principal and interest from the Borrower, and/or
          otherwise service the Loan for the Insured. The Company must be
          notified in writing of the identity of each such Servicer within
          thirty (30) days of its appointment. Each Servicer acts as the agent
          of the Insured for all purposes under this Policy including
          receiving any notices and performing any acts under this Policy. The
          Company acknowledges that there may be more than one Servicer of
          Loans.

     1.42 Total Insured Amount--Total Insured Amount means the amount
          designated as such on the face of this Policy.

2    Coverage

     2.1  Obtaining Coverage--In order to obtain an extension of coverage for
          a Loan under this Policy, the Insured shall submit an application in
          a form furnished by or acceptable to the Company and any other
          information required by the Program Criteria in effect at the date
          of execution of the application. Coverage is evidenced by a
          Commitment and Certificate which extends a commitment for coverage
          pursuant to the terms and conditions thereof and of the Policy. A
          Commitment may not be sold, assigned or transferred by the Insured
          without the prior approval of the Company. Should the Insured
          contact the Company by telephone about any such application for
          coverage, to provide additional information to the Company about a
          loan, the borrower, the property or otherwise, the Insured
          understands and agrees that any such telephone conversation may be
          electronically recorded and retained by the Company and agrees to so
          advise all of its employees.

          If the Company declines to issue a Commitment and Certificate, the
          Company will notify the Insured of such declination. The Insured is
          responsible for notifying the borrower of such declination in
          compliance with any applicable state or federal laws or regulations,
          including the Equal Credit Opportunity Act and any other similar law
          or regulation.

     2.2  Representations of the Insured--The Insured represents to the
          Company that:

          (a)  The Insured agrees that statements made and matters presented
               by it, the Borrower, or any other Person in any application for
               this Policy and/or coverage under this Policy, and in the
               appraisal, the plans and specifications, and other exhibits and
               documents submitted or at any time thereafter, and/or in any
               application, are the Insured's representations, and that the
               Company has issued this Policy and Commitments and/or
               Certificates in reliance on the correctness and completeness
               thereof.

GKA 01/02                  Page 8 of 20

          (b)  The Insured represents to the Company that

               (i)  all statements made and information provided to the
                    Company in an application or in a Commitment and
                    Certificate are supported by statements and information in
                    the Loan File

               (ii) all statements made and information provided to the
                    Company in an application or in any Commitment and
                    Certificate when provided to the Company or in the Loan
                    File when the Loan is closed are not false or misleading
                    in any material respect as of such date(s) and do not omit
                    any fact necessary in order to make such statements and
                    information not false or misleading in any material
                    respect as of such date(s) and

              (iii) the Loan complies with the Program Criteria in effect at
                    the time the application is submitted to the Company.

     2.3  Initial Premium--The initial premium shall be paid as set forth on
          the face of this Policy. The initial premium must be paid within
          fifteen (15) days after the Effective Date of this Policy. The
          Insured shall provide the information and documentation upon which
          the premium calculation is based with the premium payment. If the
          Insured fails to pay all or a portion of this payment within this
          time the Company shall have no liability under this Policy.

     2.4  Cancellation of Policy for Non-Payment of Renewal Premium--

          (a)  Renewal premiums shall be paid as set forth on the face of this
               Policy. Although the Company intends to provide the Insured
               with notice of any applicable renewal premium due dates, the
               Insured understands and agrees that such notice does not
               constitute a condition to the Insured's obligation to make
               timely payment of such premiums. The Insured shall provide the
               information and documentation upon which the premium
               calculation is based with the premium payment. If the Insured
               fails to pay all or a portion of the renewal payment within the
               time as set forth on the face of this Policy, the liability of
               the Company shall terminate as of 12:01 a.m. on the anniversary
               of the renewal premium due date and thereafter the Company
               shall not be obligated to accept any premium tendered except as
               provided in this Section. Any Default occurring within the
               renewal payment period which results in a Claim being filed
               will not be covered unless the entire premium is paid in
               accordance with the terms of this Section. If this Policy is
               cancelled by the Company pursuant to this Section, the Insured
               may reinstate this Policy within thirty (30) days after the
               date of receipt of the notice of cancellation by the Company by
               paying the past due premium.

          (b)  If the Losses paid by the Company under this Policy equal the
               Maximum Cumulative Liability, then the total premium due under
               this Policy is due and shall remain due; provided, however,
               that the premium shall continue to be calculated and paid in
               the manner specified on the face of this Policy.

     2.5  Company's Remedies for Misrepresentation--If any of the Insured's
          representations as described in Section 2.2 (Representations of the
          Insured) are materially false or misleading with respect to a Loan,
          the Company will have at its option, the right to defend against a
          Claim, or to the extent permitted by applicable law, to cancel or
          rescind coverage under any Certificate retroactively to commencement
          of coverage (or if the misrepresentation occurs with respect to
          continuation of coverage upon assumption of a Loan, to so defend,
          cancel or rescind retroactively to the date of such continuation).
          In the case of such cancellation or rescission, the Company shall
          return at that time all paid premiums retroactively to such
          applicable date.

     2.6  Coverage Period--


GKA 01/02                  Page 9 of 20

          (a)  This Policy shall continue in force until the earlier of (i)
               the date specified on the face of this Policy, (ii) the date
               the Security is no longer outstanding or (iii) the date this
               Policy is cancelled in accordance with Section 2.4 (Cancellation
               for Non-Payment of Renewal Premium), Section 2.10 (Cancellation
               of Policy by the Insured) or Section 2.11 (Cancellation of
               Policy by Company), whichever occurs first. Notwithstanding
               termination of this Policy pursuant to this Section 2.6(a),
               coverage for each Loan insured under this Policy shall continue
               with respect to any Loan which, as of the date of termination,
               is in Default and which Default is not subsequently cured.
               Except as provided in Section 2.4 (Cancellation for Non-Payment
               of Renewal Premium), Section 2.10 (Cancellation of Policy by
               the Insured) and Section 2.11 (Cancellation of Policy by
               Company), there shall be no right of cancellation of this
               Policy. This Policy may not be renewed.

          (b)  Subject to Section 2.6(a), coverage for each Loan insured under
               this Policy shall continue in force until the Loan (i) has been
               paid in full or (ii) has given rise to a claim which the
               Company has paid in accordance with the terms and conditions of
               this Policy. Except as provided in Section 2.7 (Cancellation of
               a Certificate by the Insured) and Section 2.8 (Cancellation of
               a Certificate by the Company), there shall be no right of
               cancellation of a Certificate.

     2.7  Cancellation of a Certificate by the Insured--The Insured shall not
          be entitled to cancel coverage under a Certificate except for the
          full prepayment of a Loan unless otherwise required by law. Upon
          receipt of a request for cancellation of coverage of a Certificate,
          the Company shall acknowledge cancellation of the Certificate. The
          Insured covenants and agrees that (a) it shall not request
          cancellation of any Certificate under this Section unless (i) it is
          the current holder and owner of such Loan or is requesting
          cancellation at the instructions of and as the agent of the current
          holder and owner of such Loan and (ii) the original Certificate has
          been returned to the Company, or destroyed, or marked "cancelled,"
          and (b) the related loan shall not thereafter be sold with any
          statements, express or implied, that it is insured by the Company.
          There shall be no refund of premium on cancellation by the Insured
          of a Certificate pursuant to this Section. Cancellation of a
          Certificate will not cancel this Policy.

     2.8  Cancellation of a Certificate by the Company--The Company shall have
          the right, at its option and to the extent permitted by applicable
          law, to cancel coverage under any Certificate with respect to the
          related Loan if any of the Insured's representations made with
          respect to such Loan (including such representations which consist
          of statements of, or information furnished by, the Borrower or other
          Persons) were materially inaccurate or if the Insured has breached
          its obligations under Section 2.4 (Cancellation of Policy for
          Non-Payment of Renewal Premium) or if the Insured has otherwise
          materially breached any of its obligations in connection with such
          Loan or related Certificate. There shall be no refund of premium if
          a Certificate is cancelled by the Company pursuant to this Section.
          Upon cancellation of coverage pursuant to this Section, the Maximum
          Cumulative Liability shall be reduced by the Maximum Cumulative
          Liability Percentage times the Insured Loan Amount.

     2.9  Termination of Coverage--The coverage provided under this Policy
          with respect to any Loan shall automatically terminate upon the
          failure of the Insured to comply with the conditions and obligations
          set forth in Section 2.12 (Loan Modifications), Section 2.14
          (Assumptions) or Section 2.15 (Change of Servicing). There shall be
          no refund of premium if a Certificate is cancelled by the Company
          pursuant to this Section. Upon cancellation of coverage pursuant to
          this Section, the Maximum Cumulative Liability shall be reduced by
          the Maximum Cumulative Liability Percentage times the Insured Loan
          Amount.

     2.10 Cancellation of Policy by the Insured--The Insured may terminate
          this Policy upon thirty (30) days' notice to the Company on any date
          the total outstanding principal balances of all Loans listed on the
          Schedule as of the Effective Date of the Policy have been reduced to
          no more than ten percent (10%) of the total outstanding principal
          balances of all Loans listed on the Schedule as of the Effective
          Date of the Policy. There shall be no refund of premium on
          cancellation of this Policy pursuant to this Section if the Insured
          chose to pay premium on any basis other than a single premium. If
          the Insured has paid a single



GKA 01/02                  Page 10 of 20
          premium for this Policy and this Policy is cancelled pursuant to
          this Section, the Company shall pay a refund in accordance with the
          applicable rate schedule if the rate schedule provides for a refund.

     2.11 Cancellation of Policy by Company--The Company may cancel this Policy
          only in accordance with Section 2.4 (Cancellation for Non-Payment of
          Renewal Premium).

     2.12 Loan Modifications--Unless advance written approval is obtained from
          the Company, if the Insured (a) makes any change in the terms of the
          Loan (including, but not limited to, the borrowed amount, interest
          rate, term or amortization schedule of the Loan), except as
          permitted by the terms of the Loan, (b) allows any change in the
          Property, or (c) releases the Borrower from liability on the Loan,
          the liability of the Company for coverage under its Certificate
          shall terminate as of the date of such change or release. The
          Company shall not unreasonably withhold approval of a change or
          release. Upon termination of coverage under this Section, there
          shall be no refund of premium. Upon cancellation of coverage
          pursuant to this Section, the Maximum Cumulative Liability shall be
          reduced by the Maximum Cumulative Liability Percentage times the
          Insured Loan Amount.

     2.13 Open End Provisions--Unless advance written approval is obtained
          from the Company the Insured may not increase the Insured Loan
          Amount of a Loan, except as permitted by the terms of the Loan. The
          Insured will pay the Company the additional premium due at the then
          prevailing premium rate.

     2.14 Assumptions--If the Loan is assumed and the original (i.e., the
          non-assuming) Borrower is released from liability, unless advance
          written approval is obtained from the Company the liability of the
          Company for coverage under its Certificate shall terminate as of
          the date of such assumption. The Company shall not unreasonably
          withhold approval of an assumption. Upon termination of coverage
          under this Section, there shall be no refund of premium. It is
          understood that coverage will continue, and that the restriction
          of this Section shall not apply, if the Insured cannot exercise a
          Due-on-Sale Clause under the Loan or applicable law. Upon
          cancellation of coverage pursuant to this Section, the Maximum
          Cumulative Liability shall be reduced by the Maximum Cumulative
          Liability Percentage times the Insured Loan Amount.

     2.15 Change of Servicing--Servicing of Loans covered by this Policy may
          be sold, transferred or assigned without affecting the coverage
          under this Policy for such Loan, subject, nevertheless, to all of
          the terms and conditions of this Policy and to all defenses which
          the Company may have had prior to any such sale, transfer or
          assignment, and provided that written notice of the new Servicer is
          given to the Company and the new Servicer is approved in writing by
          the Company. The Company shall be automatically deemed to have
          approved as a Servicer any Person to whom the Company has issued a
          master policy, which has not been cancelled, providing for second
          lien mortgage guaranty insurance.

     2.16 Loan Assignment--Unless advance written approval is obtained from
          the Company, if a Loan is sold, assigned, or transferred by the
          Insured (and the Company reserves the sole and absolute discretion
          as to whether or not to approve the transfer of coverage pursuant to
          any such sale, assignment or transfer), the coverage under this
          Policy and the related Certificate may not and will not be assigned
          to such purchaser, assignee, or transferee and the Company shall
          thereafter, for all purposes under this Policy, including but not
          limited to the Maximum Cumulative Liability, disregard such sale,
          assignment or transfer and continue to treat the Insured as the only
          Person with any interest in such Loan and the Insured agrees that it
          and any such purchaser, assignee, or transferee shall make all such
          arrangements as between or among themselves as may be appropriate or
          desirable in light of this restriction on the transfer of coverage
          under this Policy and the related Certificate.


GKA 01/02                  Page 11 of 20

     2.17 Premium Payments--The Insured acknowledges that the Company deposits
          all premium payments immediately upon receipt; accordingly, the
          Insured agrees that the receipt and deposit of a premium payment by
          the Company does not constitute acceptance by the Company until
          final reconciliation by the Company of the Company's records with
          such premium. The Insured acknowledges that the premium for this
          Policy is paid on an aggregate basis and there is no refund of
          premium on cancellation of a Certificate,

     2.18 Coordination of Other Insurance Benefits--

          (a)  The Insured shall not carry additional insurance on a Loan
               which pays benefits upon Default. This prohibition does not
               apply to credit accident and health insurance or credit life
               insurance.

          (b)  The coverage under this Policy shall be excess over any other
               insurance which may apply to the Property or to the Loan,
               regardless of the type or effective date of such other
               coverage.

3    Exclusions From Coverage

The Company will not be liable for, and this Policy will not apply to, extend
to or cover the following:

     3.1  Balloon Payment--Any Claim arising out of or in connection with the
          failure of the Borrower to make any payment of principal and/or
          interest due under the Loan which payment arises because the Insured
          exercises its right to call the Loan when the Loan is not in Default
          or because the term of the Loan is shorter than the amortization
          period, and which payment is for an amount more than twice the
          regular periodic payments of principal and interest that are set
          forth in the Loan (commonly referred to as a "Balloon Payment");
          provided, however, that this exclusion shall not apply if the
          Insured or its Servicer offers the Borrower in writing, before the
          due date of the Balloon Payment, a renewal or extension of the Loan,
          or a new loan at the then current market rates, in an amount not
          less than the then outstanding principal balance and with no
          decrease in the amortization period and the Borrower declines to
          seek such renewal or refinancing. In the event of the exclusion of a
          Claim under this Section 3.1, the Company shall return to the
          Insured all related premium for the time period after the failure of
          the Borrower to make the Balloon Payment.

     3.2  Effective Date--Any Claim resulting from a Default occurring before
          the Effective Date of this Policy or the Certificate or after
          coverage has been cancelled under Section 2.8 (Cancellation of a
          Certificate by the Company) or after coverage has been terminated
          under Section 2.9 (Termination of Coverage) or a Section specified
          in that Section. In the event of the exclusion of a Claim under this
          Section 3.2, the Company shall return to the Insured all related
          premium for the time period after the Effective Date or after the
          cancellation of the Certificate, as applicable.

     3.3  Incomplete Construction--Any Claim when, as of the date of such
          Claim, construction of a Property is not completed in accordance
          with the construction plans and specifications upon which the
          Property Value was based except that, if the Company can with
          reasonable certainty determine the amount by which such incomplete
          construction increased the Claim Amount, such Claim will not be
          excluded but the related Claim Amount will be reduced by such
          amount. In the event of the exclusion of a Claim under this Section
          3.3, the Company shall return to the Insured all related premium.

     3.4  Loan Transaction--Any Claim if the transaction closed by the Insured
          with respect to the related Loan materially differed from the Loan
          Transaction disclosed to the Company. In the event of the exclusion
          of a Claim under this Section 3.4, the Company shall return to the
          Insured all related premium.



GKA 01/02                  Page 12 of 20

     3.5  Negligence and Fraud--Any Claim involving or arising out of any
          dishonest, fraudulent, criminal, or knowingly wrongful act
          (including error or omission) by any Insured or Servicer; or any
          Claim involving or arising out of negligence of any Insured or
          Servicer, which negligence is material either to the acceptance of
          the risk or to the hazard assumed by the Company except that, if the
          Company can with reasonable certainty determine the amount by which
          such negligence increased the Claim Amount, such Claim will not be
          excluded but the related Claim Amount will be reduced by such
          amount. In the event of the exclusion of a Claim under this Section
          3.5 for an act (including error or omission) occurring before the
          Effective Date of the Certificate, the Company shall return all
          related premium to the Insured. In the event of the exclusion of a
          Claim under this Section 3.5 for an act (including error or
          omission) occurring after the Effective Date of the Certificate, the
          Company shall return to the Insured all related premium for the time
          period after such act (including error or omission) occurred.

     3.6  Non-Approved Servicer--Any Claim occurring when the Servicer, at
          time of Default or thereafter, was not approved by the Company
          except that if the Company can with reasonable certainty determine
          the amount by which such non-approved Servicer increased the Claim
          Amount, such Claim will not be excluded, but the related Claim
          Amount will be reduced by such amount. In the event of the exclusion
          of a Claim under this Section 3.6, the Company shall return to the
          Insured all related premium for the time period after the Servicer
          was not approved by the Company.

     3.7  Physical Damage--Any Claim where there is Physical Damage to the
          Property, provided, however, that this exclusion shall not apply if
          the Insured has restored the Property, as applicable,

          (a)  to its condition as of the Effective Date of the Certificate,
               reasonable wear and tear excepted, or

          (b)  if the Property was not completed in accordance with the
               construction plans and specifications as of the date of
               Default, to the condition contemplated by such construction
               plans and specifications;

          provided, however, in lieu of such restoration the cost of such
          restoration, at the election of either the Company or the Insured,
          is taken as a deduction from the Claim Amount calculated in
          accordance with Section 5.2 (Calculation of Claim Amount).

     3.8  Environmental Impairment--Any Claim where there is Environmental
          Impairment. In the event of the exclusion of a Claim under this
          Section 3.8, the Company shall return to the Insured all related
          premium for the time period after the occurrence of the
          Environmental Impairment.

     3.9  Combined Loan-to-Value--Any Claim if the Combined Loan-to-Value
          exceeded the maximum percentage allowed by the Program Criteria in
          effect at the time the Loan was submitted to the Company. In the
          event of the exclusion of a Claim under this Section 3.9, the
          Company shall return to the Insured all related premium.

     3.10 Down Payment--Any Claim involving a Purchase Money Loan if the
          Borrower did not make the down payment as disclosed in the Loan
          File. In the event of the exclusion of a Claim under this Section
          3.10, the Company shall return to the Insured all related premium.

     3.11 Second Deed of Trust--Any Claim, if the mortgage, deed of trust or
          other similar instrument executed by the Borrower and Insured did
          not provide the Insured (to the Insured's best knowledge as provided
          in Section 1.39 (Second Deed of Trust)) at origination with a Second
          Deed of Trust. In the event of the exclusion of a Claim under this
          Section 3.11, the Company shall return to the Insured all related
          premium.


GKA 01/02                  Page 13 of 20

     3.12 Breach of Conditions and Insured's Obligations--Any Claim resulting
          from a Default occurring after any material breach by the Insured of
          the obligations or material failure by the Insured to comply with
          the conditions set forth in this Policy with respect to the related
          Loan; except that if the Company can with reasonable certainty
          determine the amount by which such material breach or failure
          increased the Claim Amount, such Claim will not be excluded, but the
          related Claim Amount will be reduced by such amount. In the event of
          the exclusion of a Claim under this Section 3.12, the Company shall
          return to the Insured all related premium for the time period after
          the material breach by the Insured of the obligations of or material
          failure by the Insured to comply with the conditions set forth in
          this Policy.

     3.13 Defenses--Any Claim if, under applicable law, the Borrower did
          successfully assert or may have successfully asserted any defense
          against the Insured so as to release in whole or in part the
          Borrower's obligation to repay the Loan, provided, however, that
          this exclusion shall only apply to the extent and amount of such
          release. In the event of the exclusion of a Claim under this Section
          3.13, the Company shall return to the Insured all related premium.

     3.14 Failure to Conform to Program Criteria--Any Claim if the Loan did
          not meet the Program Criteria in effect at the time the related
          application was submitted to the Company. In the event of the
          exclusion of a Claim under this Section 3.14, the Company shall
          return all related premium to the Insured.

     3.15 Failure to Provide Loan File--Any Claim if the Insured does not
          provide the Company with the Loan File upon the Company's request
          within one hundred eighty (180) days; except that if the Company can
          with reasonable certainty determine the amount by which such failure
          to provide the Loan File increased the Claim Amount, such Claim will
          not be excluded, but the related Claim Amount will be reduced by
          such amount. In the event of the exclusion of a Claim under this
          Section 3.15, the Company shall return all related premium to the
          Insured.

     3.16 Failure to Request Notice of Default--Any Claim if the Insured did
          not file, where permitted and where a state does not require
          notification to, or joining in of, the holder of a Second Deed of
          Trust, a Request for Notice of Default or comparable form which
          provides for notice to the Insured in the event there is a default
          on a First Deed of Trust; except that if the Company can with
          reasonable certainty determine the amount by which such failure to
          file the required form increased the Claim Amount, such Claim will
          not be excluded, but the related Claim Amount will be reduced by
          such amount. In the event of the exclusion of a Claim under this
          Section 3.16, the Company shall return all related premium to the
          Insured.

     3.17 Disbursement of Proceeds After Borrower Two (2) Months in
          Default--Any Claim with respect to an Open-end Equity Loan if the
          Insured allows a Borrower to obtain a disbursement of proceeds under
          the Loan when the Borrower is two (2) months in Default on the date
          the Borrower receives the disbursement; except that if the Company
          can with reasonable certainty determine the amount by which such
          disbursement increased the Claim Amount, such Claim will not be
          excluded, but the related Claim Amount will be reduced by such
          amount. In the event of the exclusion of a Claim under this Section
          3.17, the Company shall return all related premium to the Insured.

     3.18 Loan in Default Thirty Days--Any Claim if the Loan has at any time
          prior to the Effective Date of coverage on that Loan been thirty
          (30) days in Default.

4    Conditions Precedent to Payment of Claim

It is a condition precedent to the Company's obligation to pay a Loss that the
Insured comply with all of the following requirements:


GKA 01/02                  Page 14 of 20

     4.1  Notice of Default--The Insured shall give the Company notice in a
          form provided or approved by the Company within fifteen (15) days
          after either the end of each calendar month or such other day of the
          month agreed to by the Company and the Insured of

          (a)  each Loan on which the Borrower has become three (3) months in
               Default on the Loan during the period covered by such notice or

          (b)  each Loan on which any foreclosure or similar proceedings which
               affect the Loan or the Property or the Insured's or Borrower's
               interest have been commenced.

     4.2  Monthly Reports--Following a notice of Default, the Insured shall
          give the Company monthly reports in a form provided or approved by
          the Company on the status of the Loan and on the servicing efforts
          to remedy the Default and, upon request by the Company, copies of
          the Loan File Documents. These monthly reports shall continue until
          the Borrower is no longer in Default, the related Loss is paid, or
          any proceeding which affects the Loan, any Second Deed of Trust or
          any other instrument creating a security interest in the Property,
          or the Property or the Insured's or Borrower's interest has been
          terminated.

     4.3  Company's Option to Accelerate Filing of a Claim--If the Company so
          directs, at any time after receiving the Insured's notice of
          Default, the Insured must file a Claim within thirty (30) days after
          notice from the Company. The Company will then make a payment of
          Loss in accordance with Section 5.3 (Payment of Loss). If a Loan for
          which the Company has paid a Claim is subsequently brought current
          with the Insured by the Borrower, the Insured shall refund to the
          Company the Loss paid by the Company with respect to that Loan,
          coverage of the Loan shall be reinstated and the Company shall
          reduce the amount of Losses paid by such amount.

     4.4  Mitigation of Damages

          (a)  The Insured shall notify the Company that there has been a
               default under any lien or other encumbrance on the Property
               with priority over any applicable Second Deed of Trust within
               fifteen (15) days from the date the Insured has actual
               knowledge of such default.

          (b)  No later than thirty (30) days from the date the Insured
               obtains actual knowledge of a default under any lien or other
               encumbrance on the Property with priority over any applicable
               Second Deed of Trust, the Insured shall assure there will be no
               further disbursement of proceeds under the Loan to the
               Borrower.

          (c)  The Insured must file a proof of claim in any bankruptcy or
               similar proceeding and must file an "answer," or otherwise take
               appropriate steps to protect its interest, whether a priority
               interest or not, to any potential "excess proceeds" in any
               foreclosure or similar action involving the Property.

          (d)  The Insured shall actively cooperate with the Company to
               prevent and mitigate a Loss and to assist the Company in the
               Company's attempts to prevent and mitigate a Loss. If the
               Company so requests, the Insured shall permit the Company to
               assist the Insured in the collection of monies due under the
               Loan, including but not limited to activities such as obtaining
               information from the Borrower, attempting to develop payment
               schedules acceptable to the Insured, conducting Property
               inspections, and requesting appraisals of the Property.

          (e)  In the event the Insured acquires the Property, good faith
               efforts must be made to timely dispose of the Property at the
               then fair market value of the Property.


GKA 01/02                  Page 15 of 20

     4.5  Claim Information and Other Requirements--At the time of filing of
          the Claim, the Insured must provide the Company with

          (a)  all information reasonably requested by the Company, including,
               but not limited to, the Loan File and

          (b)  a request for payment of a Claim in a form provided or approved
               by the Company and

          (c)  an assignment, containing customary representations and
               warranties, duly and properly executed and in recordable form,
               of all the Insured's ownership right, title and interest in and
               to

               (i)  the Loan, the Loan File Documents and all related
                    documents and

               (ii) the Eligible Note, properly endorsed in blank, and

               (iii) the originals (or in the case of recorded documents which
                    have not been returned by the recording office, certified
                    copies) of any and all documents executed and/or delivered
                    by or to the Borrower or by any holder of such Loan
                    including,

                    (A)  any Second Deed of Trust and/or other security
                         instruments and

                    (B)  any policies of title insurance, letter reports of
                         title, or opinions of title and surveys and

                    (C)  any state and/or federal disclosure and/or consumer
                         credit documents.

     The obligation of the Insured to provide the Company with information
     reasonably requested by the Company shall continue until payment of the
     Claim.

5    Loss Payment Procedure

     5.1  Filing of Claim--

          (a)  The Insured must file a Claim within thirty (30) days after the
               Loan becomes six (6) months in Default or within the thirty
               (30) day period specified in Section 4.3 (Company's Option to
               Accelerate Filing of a Claim), unless an extension has been
               granted by the Company.

          (b)  If the Insured fails to file a Claim within the time required
               by Section 5.1(a), but does file a Claim within one (1) year
               after the applicable event described in Section 5.1(a), the
               Company shall process the Claim. In accordance with Section
               5.2(b), however, there shall be no further interest or other
               expenses included in the Claim Amount following expiration of
               the thirty (30) day time period of Section 5.1(a). If the
               Insured fails to file a Claim within the one (1) year time
               period provided for in this Section 5.1(b), such failure shall
               be deemed to have been an election by the Insured to waive any
               right to any benefit under this Policy with respect to such
               Loan.

     5.2  Calculation of Claim Amount--The Claim Amount shall be an amount
          equal to the sum of

          (a)  the amount of unpaid principal balance on the Loan, as of the
               date the last payment was made, plus

          (b)  (i) for Open-End Equity Loans, simple interest

               (ii) for Closed-End Equity Loans, accumulated delinquent
                    interest due on the Loan


GKA 01/02                  Page 16 of 20
               on the amount of unpaid principal balance, as described in the
               preceding Section 5.2(a), from the date of Default until the
               earlier of the date the Claim is submitted to the Company, or
               is required to be submitted to the Company under Section 5.1
               (Filing of Claim), at the lesser of

                    (A)  the contract rate

                    (B)  eighteen percent (18%) per annum;

          (c)  the amount of Court Expenses actually advanced by the Insured
               (not to exceed $350.00 unless authorized in advance, in
               writing, by the Company)

          less

          (d)  the amount of all rents and other payments (excluding proceeds
               of fire and extended coverage insurance) collected or received
               by the Insured, which are derived from or in any way related to
               the Loan or the Property, less reasonable, necessary and
               customary expenses directly associated with renting the
               Property, and

          (e)  the amount of cash remaining in any escrow account related to
               the Loan as of the last payment date and

          (f)  the amount of cash to which the Insured has retained the right
               of possession as security for the Loan and all sums as to which
               the Insured has the right of set-off and

          (g)  the amount paid under applicable fire and extended coverage
               policies which is in excess of the cost of restoring and
               repairing the Property, if the Property is subject to
               Environmental Impairment or suffered Physical Damage, and which
               has not been applied to the payment of the Loan.

     5.3  Payment of Loss--Whenever a Loss becomes payable, the Company shall
          pay to the Insured, within sixty (60) days after the Insured has
          filed a Claim in accordance with Section 4.3 (Company's Option to
          Accelerate Filing of a Claim) or Section 5.1 (Filing of Claim), the
          lesser of

          (a)  the Loan Loss Percentage (as specified in the Certificate for
               that Loan) of the Claim Amount less any payments previously
               made by the Company with respect to that Loan, or

          (b)  the difference between the Maximum Cumulative Liability and the
               aggregate Losses paid by the Company with respect to Loans
               insured under this Policy.

     On and after the date on which the aggregate Losses paid by the Company
     under this Policy is an amount equal to the Maximum Cumulative Liability,
     the liability of the Company to pay any additional Losses ceases. If a
     Loan for which the Company has paid a Claim is subsequently brought
     current with the Insured by the Borrower, the Insured shall refund to the
     Company the Loss paid by the Company with respect to the Loan, coverage
     of the Loan shall be reinstated and the Company shall reduce the amount
     of Losses paid by such amount.

     5.4  Discharge of Obligation; Offset--Any payment by the Company pursuant
          to Section 5.3 (Payment of Loss) shall be a full and final discharge
          of the Company's obligation with respect to such Loss under this
          Policy; provided, however, that the Company shall remain obligated
          to pay a supplemental Loss when a supplemental Claim is submitted by
          the Insured which was inadvertently excluded or not otherwise known
          by the Insured at the time the Claim related to such Loan was
          originally submitted, except that if the Insured fails to file a
          supplemental Claim within one (1) year from the time period
          specified in Section 5.1 (Filing of Claim), such failure shall be
          deemed to have been an election by the Insured to waive any right to
          any further benefit under this Policy with respect to such Loan.
          With respect to any Loss payment by the Company for which the
          Company determines, subsequent to any such payment, there was no
          Loss, the


GKA 01/02                  Page 17 of 20

          Company shall be entitled to offset such payment against any Loss
          thereafter becoming payable. The Company shall also have the right
          of offset for unpaid premium as set forth in Section 2.3 (Initial
          Premium) and for losses incurred by the Company under Section
          6.2(a).

6    Additional Conditions

     6.1  Proceedings of Eminent Domain--If any part of the Property is taken
          or conveyed, or compensable damages are incurred, by or under threat
          of eminent domain, condemnation or any other similar proceedings by
          any Person, the Insured shall require the Borrower to apply the
          maximum permissible amount of any compensation received to reduce
          the principal balance of and interest due under the Loan, in
          accordance with the law of the jurisdiction where the Property is
          located, subject to the rights of the holder of the loan secured by
          the First Deed of Trust.

     6.2  Subrogation--

          (a)  Upon payment of a Loss, the Company shall be subrogated to all
               of the Insured's rights of recovery against the Borrower and
               any other Person relating to the Loan or to the Property to the
               extent the Company is entitled under applicable law to pursue
               an action on the Eligible Note. The Insured shall execute and
               deliver at the request of the Company such instruments and
               papers and undertake such actions as may be necessary to
               transfer, assign and secure such rights. The Insured shall
               refrain from any action, either before or after payment of a
               Loss, that shall prejudice such rights.

          (b)  The execution by the Insured of a release or waiver of the
               right to collect the unpaid balance of a Loan, without prior
               written approval of the Company, shall release the Company from
               its obligation under its Certificate to the extent and amount
               of the release, anything in this Policy to the contrary
               notwithstanding.

     6.3  Notice--All notices, claims, tenders, reports and other data
          required to be submitted to the Company by the Insured shall be
          transferred to the Company by electronic media acceptable to the
          Company or shall be in writing and mailed postpaid to the Company at
          its address shown on the face page of this Policy. The Company may
          change this address by giving notice to the Insured pursuant to this
          Section. All notices to the Insured from the Company shall be
          transferred to the Insured by electronic media acceptable to the
          Insured and the Company or shall be in writing and shall be mailed
          postpaid to the address on the face of this Policy or the last known
          address unless the Company is otherwise notified in writing. The
          Company and the Insured may mutually agree in writing that notices
          shall be sent to any additional Person. No liability is incurred by
          the Company if it is discovered that notice should have been sent to
          a Person other than the Insured. All notices, claims, tenders,
          reports and other data required to be submitted to the Company or
          the Insured shall be deemed to have been given five (5) days after
          the date of the postmark when properly mailed or five (5) days after
          the actual transmission thereof, if sent by electronic media
          acceptable to the Company and the Insured.

     6.4  Reports and Examinations--The Company may call upon the Insured for
          such reports as it may deem reasonably necessary and may inspect the
          books or accounts of the Insured as they pertain to any Loan
          insured. An officer of the Insured and/or Servicer, as often as may
          be reasonably required, shall submit to examinations under oath, by
          any Person named by the Company, and subscribe the same.

     6.5  Arbitration of Disputes; Suits and Actions Brought by the Insured

          (a)  Unless prohibited by applicable law, or otherwise mutually
               agreed by the Company and Insured, all controversies, disputes
               or other assertions of liability or rights arising out of or
               relating to this Policy, including the breach, interpretation
               or construction thereof, shall be settled by arbitration.


GKA 01/02                  Page 18 of 20

               Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Company or the Insured both
               retain the right to seek a declaratory judgment from a court of
               competent jurisdiction on matters of interpretation of this
               Policy. Such arbitration shall be conducted in accordance with
               the Title Insurance Arbitration Rules of the American
               Arbitration Association in effect on the date the demand for
               arbitration is made, or if such Rules are not then in effect,
               such other Rules of the American Arbitration Association as the
               Company may designate as its replacement.

               The arbitrator(s) shall be neutral person(s) selected from the
               American Arbitration Association's National Panel of
               Arbitrators familiar with the mortgage lending or mortgage
               guaranty insurance business. Any proposed arbitrator may be
               disqualified during the selection process, at the option of
               either party, if they are, or during the previous two (2) years
               have been, an employee, officer or director of any mortgage
               guaranty insurer, or of any entity engaged in the origination,
               purchase, sale or servicing of mortgage loans or
               mortgage-backed securities.

          (b)  No suit or action (including arbitration) for recovery of any
               claim under this Policy shall be sustained in any court of law
               or equity or by arbitration unless the Insured has
               substantially complied with the terms and conditions of this
               Policy, and unless the suit or action is commenced within one
               (1) year after the claim has been presented to the Company or
               the cause of action accrued, whichever is earlier.

          (c)  If a dispute arises concerning the Loan which involves either
               the Property or the Insured, the Company has the right to
               protect its interest by defending the suit, even if the
               allegations contained in such suit are groindless, false or
               fraudulent. The Company is not required to defend any lawsuit
               involving the Insured, the Property or the Loan. The Company
               shall also have the right to direct the Insured to institute a
               suit on the Insured's behalf, if this suit is necessary or
               appropriate to preserve the Company's rights.

     6.6  Conformity to Statute; Applicable Law--Any provision of this Policy
          which is in conflict with the law of the jurisdiction in which the
          original Insured is located, as shown on the face of this Policy, is
          hereby amended to conform to the minimum requirements of that law.
          This Policy, as it pertains to any Certificate, Claim, Commitment,
          Loan, or otherwise, shall be governed by and construed in accordance
          with the laws of the jurisdiction in which the original Insured is
          located, as shown on the face of this Policy.

     6.7  Parties in Interest--This Policy is a first party contract only and
          shall inure to the benefit of and be binding upon the Company and
          its successors and assigns and the Insured and its permitted
          successors and assigns. Neither the Borrower, nor any successive
          owner of the Property, nor any other third party, is included or
          intended as a beneficiary of or an insured under this Policy. No
          payments made to the Insured shall affect or lessen the rights of
          recovery against the Borrower to which the Company has been
          subrogated.

     6.8  Agency--Neither the Insured, nor any Servicer, nor any of their
          employees or agents, will be deemed for any reason to be agents of
          the Company. Neither the Company, nor any of its employees or
          agents (including any Person underwriting the Loan on behalf of the
          Insured), will be deemed for any reason to be agents of any Insured
          or Servicer.

     6.9  Electronic Media--The Company and the Insured may, from time to
          time, deliver or transfer information, documents or other data
          between them by electronic media acceptable to them. In addition,
          the Company and the Insured may maintain information, documents or
          other data on electronic media or other media generally accepted for
          business records, including microfiche. Such electronic or other
          media will be as equally acceptable for all purposes between the
          Insured and the Company as information, documents or other data
          maintained in printed or written form.


GKA 01/02                  Page 19 of 20

     6.10 Amendments; Waiver--

          (a)  The Company reserves and shall have the right to amend the
               terms and conditions of this Policy from time to time. Any such
               amendment (i) shall be effective only after the Company has
               given the Insured written notice thereof by an endorsement to
               this Policy setting forth such amendment and (ii) shall be
               applicable only with respect to Certificates issued after the
               effective date of such amendment. Additionally, the Company and
               the Insured may modify or amend this Policy in any respect
               whatsoever or rescind or terminate this Policy without the
               consent of or notice to the Borrower or any other Person.

          (b)  No term, condition or requirement of this Policy shall be
               deemed waived, modified or otherwise compromised unless such
               waiver, modification or compromise is stated in a writing duly
               executed by the Company. Each of the terms, conditions and
               requirements of this Policy is severable, and a waiver,
               modification or compromise of one shall not be construed as a
               waiver, modification or compromise of any other,

     6.11 Indemnification--The Insured agrees to and shall indemnify against
          and hold each of the Indemnified Persons harmless from all losses,
          damages, penalties, fines, expenses (including attorney's fees) and
          costs, incurred by any of them resulting or arising, directly or
          indirectly, in whole or in part, from a breach by the Insured or any
          of its employees or agents of any of the agreements or
          representations contained in Section 2.2 (Representations of the
          Insured).

     6.12 Titles--Titles used for Sections are for convenience of reference
          only and are not part of the Terms and Conditions of this Policy.


GKA 01/02                  Page 20 of 20