GREEN PLANET SOLUTIONS CORP (CIK 1353491)
Form 10-Q
period 2008-03-31
filed 2008-05-22

 UNITED STATES
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
WASHINGTON, D.C. 20549
_______________

FORM 10-Q
_______________

x	QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended March 31, 2008

o	TRANSITION REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

 For the transition period from ______to______.

GREEN PLANET SOLUTIONS, INC.
 (Exact name of registrant as specified in Charter

DELAWARE	000-51878	65-0908171
(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation or organization)	(Commission File No.)	(IRS Employee Identification No.)

777 East Atlantic Avenue C2-287, Delray Beach, Florida  33483
 (Address of Principal Executive Offices)
 _______________

     (561) 450-5428
 (Issuer Telephone number)
_______________

 (Former Name or Former Address if Changed Since Last Report)

Check whether the issuer (1) has filed all reports required to be filed by Section 13 or 15(d) of the Exchange Act during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the issuer was required to file such reports), and (2)has been subject to such filing requirements for the past 90 days. Yes x No£

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a large accelerated filer, an accelerated filer, a non-accelerated filer or a smaller reporting company filer.  See definition of “accelerated filer” and “large accelerated filer” in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act (Check one):

Large Accelerated Filer o     Accelerated Filer o     Non-Accelerated Filer o     Smaller Reporting Company x

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a shell company as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act.
Yes x  No o

State the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer’s classes of common equity, as of as of May 21, 2008:  100,000 shares of Common Stock.

GREEN PLANET SOLUTIONS, INC.

FORM 10-Q

March 31, 2008

INDEX

PART I-- FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1.	Financial Statements
Item 2.	Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition
Item 3	Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk
Item 4.	Control and Procedures

PART II-- OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1	Legal Proceedings
Item 2.	Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds
Item 3.	Defaults Upon Senior Securities
Item 4.	Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders
Item 5.	Other Information
Item 6.	Exhibits and Reports on Form 8-K

SIGNATURE

 Item 1. Financial Information

GREEN PLANET SOLUTIONS, INC.
 (A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)

FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

AS OF MARCH 31, 2008

GREEN PLANET SOLUTIONS, INC.
(a development stage company)
Financial Statements Table of Contents

GREEN PLANET SOLUTIONS, INC.
(a development stage company)
BALANCE SHEET
As of March 31, 2008 and December 31, 2007

ASSETS

CURRENT ASSETS	3/31/2008	12/31/2007

Cash	$-	$-

Total Current Assets	-	-

TOTAL ASSETS	$-	$-

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDER'S EQUITY

CURRENT LIABILITIES

Accrued Expenses	$5,250	$4,750

Total Current Liabilities	5,250	4,750

TOTAL LIABILITIES	5,250	4,750

STOCKHOLDER'S EQUITY

Preferred Stock - Par value $0.001;
Authorized: 10,000,000
None issues and outstanding	-	-

Common Stock - Par value $0.001;
Authorized: 100,000,000
Issued and Outstanding: 100,000	100	100

Additional Paid-In Capital	-	-
Accumulated Deficit	(5,350)	(4,850)

Total Stockholder's Equity	(5,250)	(4,750)

TOTAL LIABILITIES STOCKHOLDER'S AND EQUITY	$-	$-

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

GREEN PLANET SOLUTIONS, INC.
(a development stage company)
STATEMENT OF OPERATIONS
For the three months ending March 31, 2008 and 2007
from inception (December 9, 2005) through March 31, 2008

	3 MONTHS	3 MONTHS	FROM
	ENDING	ENDING	INCEPTION
	3/31/2008	3/31/2007	TO 03/31/08

REVENUE	$-	$-	$-

COST OF SERVICES	-	-	-

GROSS PROFIT OR (LOSS)	-	-	-

GENERAL AND ADMINISTRATIVE	500	250	5,350

NET INCOME (LOSS)	(500)	(250)	(5,350)

ACCUMULATED DEFICIT, BEGINNING	(4,850)	(1,850)	-

ACCUMULATED DEFICIT, ENDING	$(5,350)	$(2,100)	$(5,350)

Earnings (loss) per share	$(0.01)	$(0.00)

Weighted average common shares	100,000	100,000

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

GREEN PLANET SOLUTIONS, INC.
(a development stage company)
STATEMENT OF STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY
From inception (December 9, 2005) through March 31, 2008

		COMMON	ACCUM.	TOTAL
	SHARES	STOCK	DEFICIT	EQUITY

Stock issued on acceptance	100,000	$100	$-	$100
of incorporation expenses
December 9, 2005

Net Income (Loss)			(400)	(400)

Total, December 31, 2005	100,000	100	(400)	(300)

Net Income (Loss)			(1,450)	(1,450)

Total, December 31, 2006	100,000	100	(1,850)	(1,750)

Net Income (Loss)			(3,000)	(3,000)

Total, December 31, 2007	100,000	$100	$(4,850)	$(4,750)

Net Income (Loss)			(500)	(500)

Total, March 31, 2008	100,000	$100	$(5,350)	$(5,250)

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

GREEN PLANET SOLUTIONS, INC.
(a development stage company)
STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
For the three months ending March 31, 2008 and 2007
from inception (December 9, 2005) through March 31, 2008

	3 MONTHS	3 MONTHS	FROM
	ENDING	ENDING	INCEPTION
CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES	3/31/2008	3/31/2007	TO 03/31/08

Net income (loss)	$(500)	$(250)	$(5,350)

Stock issued as compensation	-	-	100
Increase (Decrease) in Accrued Expenses	500	250	5,250

Total adjustments to net income	500	250	5,350

Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities	-	-	-

CASH FLOWS FROM INVESTING ACTIVITIES

None	-	-	-

Net cash flows provided by (used in) investing activities	-	-	-

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES

None	-	-	-

Net cash flows provided by (used in) financing activities	-	-	-

CASH RECONCILIATION

Net increase (decrease) in cash	-	-	-
Cash - beginning balance	-	-	-

CASH BALANCE - END OF PERIOD	$-	$-	$-

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

11.  Income Taxes:

The Company has available net operating loss carryforwards for financial statement and federal income tax purposes. These loss carryforwards expire if not used within 20 years from the year generated. The Company's management has decided a valuation allowance is necessary to reduce any tax benefits because the available benefits are more likely than not to expire before they can be used.  These net operating losses expire as the following, $400 at 2025, $1,450 at 2026, $3,000 at 2027 and $500 at 2028.

The Company has available net operating loss carry-forwards for financial statement and federal income tax purposes. These loss carry-forwards expire if not used within 20 years from the year generated. The Company's management has decided a valuation allowance is necessary to reduce any tax benefits because the available benefits are more likely than not to expire before they can be used.

The Company's management determines if a valuation allowance is necessary to reduce any tax benefits when the available benefits are more likely than not to expire before they can be used.  The tax based net operating losses create tax benefits in the amount of $1,070 from inception through March 31, 2008.

Deferred income taxes reflect the net tax effects of temporary differences between the carrying amounts of assets and liabilities for financial statement purposes and the amounts used for income tax purposes. Significant components of the Company's deferred tax liabilities and assets as of March 31, 2008 are as follows:

Deferred tax assets:
Federal net operating loss	$803
State net operating loss	267

Total Deferred Tax Asset	1,070
Less valuation allowance	(1,070)
0

The reconciliation of the effective income tax rate to the federal statutory rate is as follows:

Federal income tax rate	15.0%
State tax, net of federal benefit	5.0%
Increase in valuation allowance	(20.0%)

Effective income tax rate	0.0%

ITEM 2.  MANAGEMENT'S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS OF FINANCIAL CONDITION AND RESULTS OF OPERATIONS

The information contained in Item 2 contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. Actual results may materially differ from those projected in the forward-looking statements as a result of certain risks and uncertainties set forth in this report. Although management believes that the assumptions made and expectations reflected in the forward-looking statements are reasonable, there is no assurance that the underlying assumptions will, in fact, prove to be correct or that actual results will not be different from expectations expressed in this report.

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

Results of Operation

The Company did not have any operating income from through March 31, 2008.  For the quarter ended March 31, 2008, the registrant recognized a net loss of $500 and for the period from inception through March 31, 2008, the registrant recognized net less of $5,350. Some general and administrative expenses from inception were accrued. Expenses from inception were comprised of costs mainly associated with legal, accounting and office.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

At March 31, 2008 the Company had no capital resources and will rely upon the issuance of common stock and additional capital contributions from shareholders to fund administrative expenses pending acquisition of an operating company.

Management anticipates seeking out a target company through solicitation. Such solicitation may include newspaper or magazine advertisements, mailings and other distributions to law firms, accounting firms, investment bankers, financial advisors and similar persons, the use of one or more World Wide Web sites and similar methods. No estimate can be made as to the number of persons who will be contacted or solicited. Management may engage in such solicitation directly or may employ one or more other entities to conduct or assist in such solicitation. Management and its affiliates will pay referral fees to consultants and others who refer target businesses for mergers into public companies in which management and its affiliates have an interest. Payments are made if a business combination occurs, and may consist of cash or a portion of the stock in the Company retained by management and its affiliates, or both.

Herbert Schaffer will supervise the search for target companies as potential candidates for a business combination. Herbert Schaffer will pay, as his own expenses, any costs he incurs in supervising the search for a target company.

Herbert Schaffer may enter into agreements with other consultants to assist in locating a target company and may share stock received by it or cash resulting from the sale of its securities with such other consultants. Herbert Schaffer controls us and therefore has the authority to enter into any agreement binding us. Herbert Schaffer as our sole officer, director and only shareholder can authorize any such agreement binding us.

Item 3.  Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk

The Company is subject to certain market risks, including changes in interest rates and currency exchange rates.  The Company does not undertake any specific actions to limit those exposures.

Item 4.  Controls and Procedures

Pursuant to Rule 13a-15(b) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (“Exchange Act”), the Company carried out an evaluation, with the participation of the Company’s management, including the Company’s Chief Executive Officer (“CEO”) and Chief Accounting Officer (“CAO”) (the Company’s principal financial and accounting officer), of the effectiveness of the Company’s disclosure controls and procedures (as defined under Rule 13a-15(e) under the Exchange Act) as of the end of the period covered by this report. Based upon that evaluation, the Company’s CEO and CAO concluded that the Company’s disclosure controls and procedures are effective to ensure that information required to be disclosed by the Company in the reports that the Company files or submits under the Exchange Act, is recorded, processed, summarized and reported, within the time periods specified in the SEC’s rules and forms, and that such information is accumulated and communicated to the Company’s management, including the Company’s CEO and CAO, as appropriate, to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosure.

Management’s Report on Internal Controls over Financial Reporting

Internal control over financial reporting is a process to provide reasonable assurance regarding the reliability of consolidated financial reporting and the preparation of financial statements for external purposes in accordance with U.S. generally accepted accounting principles.  There has been no change in the Company’s internal control over financial reporting during the quarter ended March 31, 2008 that has materially affected, or is reasonably likely to materially affect, the Company’s internal control over financial reporting.

The Company’s management, including the Company’s CEO and CAO, does not expect that the Company’s disclosure controls and procedures or the Company’s internal controls will prevent all errors and all fraud. A control system, no matter how well conceived and operated, can provide only reasonable, not absolute, assurance that the objectives of the control system are met. Further, the design of a control system must reflect the fact that there are resource constraints, and the benefits of controls must be considered relative to their costs. Because of the inherent limitations in all control systems, no evaluation of the controls can provide absolute assurance that all control issues and instances of fraud, if any, within the Company have been detected.

Management conducted an evaluation of the effectiveness of our internal control over financial reporting based on the framework in Internal Control – Integrated Framework issued by the Committee of Sponsoring Organizations of the Treadway Commission. Based on this evaluation, management concluded that the company’s internal control over financial reporting was effective as of March 31, 2008.

This quarterly report does not include an attestation report of the Company's registered public accounting firm regarding internal control over financial reporting. Management's report was not subject to attestation by the Company's registered public accounting firm pursuant to temporary rules of the Securities and Exchange Commission that permit the Company to provide only management's report in this quarterly report.

PART II - OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1. Legal Proceedings.

Currently we are not aware of any litigation pending or threatened by or against the Company.

Item 2. Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds

None.

Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities.

None.

Item 4. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

None.

Item 5. Other Information.

None

Item 6. Exhibits and Reports of Form 8-K.

(a)           Exhibits

31.1 Certifications pursuant to Section 302 of Sarbanes Oxley Act of 2002

32.1 Certifications pursuant to Section 906 of Sarbanes Oxley Act of 2002

(b)           Reports of Form 8-K

None.

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, the registrant caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

GREEN PLANET SOLUTIONS, INC.

Date: May 21, 2008	By:	/s/ Herbert Schaffer
Herbert Schaffer
Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer and Director