Stockholders of Delek US Holdings and Alon USA Energy Approve Delek US Holdings Acquisition of Alon USA

BRENTWOOD, Tenn. — June 29, 2017 — Delek US Holdings, Inc. (NYSE: DK) (“Delek US”) today announced that the stockholders of Delek voted to approve all proposals related to Delek US’ acquisition of all of the outstanding shares of Alon USA Energy, Inc. (NYSE: ALJ) (“Alon”) common stock, which Delek US does not already own, in an all-stock transaction. Prior to the transaction, Delek US owned approximately 33.7 million shares, or 47 percent, of the common stock of Alon.

At a special meeting of Delek US’ stockholders held today in Franklin, TN, approximately 99 percent of the votes cast by holders of Delek common stock present in person or represented by proxy and entitled to vote supported the proposal to issue common stock to Alon stockholders in connection with the proposed acquisition.

As previously disclosed by Alon, at a special meeting of Alon stockholders held on June 28, 2017 in Dallas, TX, approximately 99 percent of Alon’s outstanding shares present in person or represented by proxy and entitled to vote approved the adoption of the previously disclosed merger agreement and the transaction. In addition, approximately 99 percent of the votes cast by the holders of Alon common stock other than Delek and its affiliates approved the adoption of the merger agreement and the transaction. Under terms of the agreement, the owners of the outstanding shares in Alon (other than Delek) will receive a fixed exchange ratio of 0.5040 Delek US shares for each share of Alon, with cash paid in lieu of fractional shares.

Uzi Yemin, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of Delek US, stated, “We are excited by the overwhelming approval of this transaction by both Delek US and Alon stockholders. Through this strategic combination, we expect to create meaningful synergies and unlock logistics value from Alon’s assets through future potential drop downs to Delek Logistics Partners. We expect the merger to be effective as of July 1, 2017, and we look forward to integrating these companies and taking advantage of additional opportunities to create value for our shareholders.”

About Delek US Holdings, Inc.
Delek US Holdings, Inc. is a diversified downstream energy company with assets in petroleum refining and logistics. The refining segment consists of refineries operated in Tyler, Texas and El Dorado, Arkansas with a combined nameplate production capacity of 155,000 barrels per day. Delek US Holdings, Inc. and its affiliates also own approximately 63 percent (including the 2 percent general partner interest) of Delek Logistics Partners, LP. Delek Logistics Partners, LP (NYSE: DKL) is a growth-oriented master limited partnership focused on owning and operating midstream energy infrastructure assets.

Safe Harbor Provisions Regarding Forward-Looking Statements
This press release contains forward-looking statements that are based upon current expectations and involve a number of risks and uncertainties. Statements concerning current estimates, expectations and projections about future results, performance, prospects, opportunities, plans, actions and events and other statements, concerns, or matters that are not historical facts are “forward-looking statements,” as that term is defined under the federal securities laws.  These forward-looking statements include, but are not limited to, statements regarding the proposed merger with Alon, integration and transition plans, synergies, opportunities, anticipated future performance and financial position, and other factors.

Investors are cautioned that the following important factors, among others, may affect these forward-looking statements. These factors include but are not limited to: risks and uncertainties related to the expected timing and likelihood of completion of the proposed merger, , the occurrence of any event, change or other circumstances that could give rise to the termination of the merger agreement, the risk that the parties may not be able to satisfy the conditions to the proposed transaction in a timely manner or at all, risks related to disruption of management time from ongoing business operations due to the proposed transaction, the risk that any announcements relating to the proposed transaction could have adverse effects on the market price of Delek US' common stock or Alon's common stock, the risk that the proposed transaction and its announcement could have an adverse effect on the

ability of Delek US and Alon to retain customers and retain and hire key personnel and maintain relationships with their suppliers and customers and on their operating results and businesses generally, the risk that problems may arise in successfully integrating the businesses of the companies, which may result in the combined company not operating as effectively and efficiently as expected, the risk that the combined company may be unable to achieve cost-cutting synergies or it may take longer than expected to achieve those synergies, uncertainty related to timing and amount of future share repurchases and dividend payments, risks and uncertainties with respect to the quantities and costs of crude oil we are able to obtain and the price of the refined petroleum products we ultimately sell; gains and losses from derivative instruments; management's ability to execute its strategy of growth through acquisitions and the transactional risks associated with acquisitions and dispositions; acquired assets may suffer a diminishment in fair value as a result of which we may need to record a write-down or impairment in carrying value of the asset; changes in the scope, costs, and/or timing of capital and maintenance projects; operating hazards inherent in transporting, storing and processing crude oil and intermediate and finished petroleum products; our competitive position and the effects of competition; the projected growth of the industries in which we operate; general economic and business conditions affecting the southern United States; and other risks contained in Delek US’ and Alon’s filings with the United States Securities and Exchange Commission.

Forward-looking statements should not be read as a guarantee of future performance or results and will not be accurate indications of the times at or by which such performance or results will be achieved.  Forward-looking information is based on information available at the time and/or management's good faith belief with respect to future events, and is subject to risks and uncertainties that could cause actual performance or results to differ materially from those expressed in the statements.  Delek US undertakes no obligation to update or revise any such forward-looking statements, except as required by applicable law or regulation.

No Offer or Solicitation
This communication relates to a proposed business combination between Delek US and Alon. This announcement is for informational purposes only and is neither an offer to purchase, nor a solicitation of an offer to sell, any securities or the solicitation of any vote in any jurisdiction pursuant to the proposed transactions or otherwise, nor shall there be any sale, issuance or transfer of securities in any jurisdiction in contravention of applicable law. No offer of securities shall be made except by means of a prospectus meeting the requirements of Section 10 of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended.

Additional Information and Where to Find It
In connection with the proposed transaction, Delek Holdco filed a registration statement on Form S-4 with the SEC (Registration Statement No. 333-216298), which was declared effective by the SEC on May 26, 2017. Delek US and Alon have filed a joint proxy statement/prospectus and will file other relevant documents concerning the proposed merger with the SEC. Delek US and Alon began mailing the definitive joint proxy statement/prospectus to their respective security holders on May 30, 2017. The definitive joint proxy statement/prospectus, dated May 30, 2017, contains important information about Delek US, Alon, the proposed merger and related matters. This communication is not a substitute for the proxy statement, registration statement, proxy statement/prospectus or any other documents that Delek US or Alon may file with the SEC or send to stockholders in connection with the proposed transaction. STOCKHOLDERS OF DELEK US AND ALON ARE URGED TO READ ALL RELEVANT DOCUMENTS FILED WITH THE SEC, INCLUDING THE PROXY STATEMENT(S), REGISTRATION STATEMENT(S) AND/OR PROXY STATEMENT/PROSPECTUS, BECAUSE THEY WILL CONTAIN IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT THE PROPOSED TRANSACTION. Investors and security holders will be able to obtain copies of these documents, including the proxy statement/prospectus, and other documents filed with the SEC (when available) free of charge at the SEC's website, http://www.sec.gov. Copies of documents filed with the SEC by Delek US will be made available free of charge on Delek US’ website at http://www.delekus.com or by contacting Delek US’ Investor Relations Department by phone at 615-435-1366.

Delek US Investor / Media Relations Contact:
Keith Johnson
Delek US Holdings, Inc.
Vice President of Investor Relations
615-435-1366