Exhibit 99.1
DELEK US HOLDINGS COMPLETES ACQUISITION OF MAJORITY EQUITY INTEREST IN LION OIL COMPANY
BRENTWOOD, Tenn., April 29, 2011 — Delek US Holdings, Inc. (NYSE: DK), a diversified energy company with assets in the petroleum refining, marketing and retail industries, today announced that it has completed its purchase of a 53.7 percent majority equity interest in Lion Oil Company (“Lion Oil”) previously held by Ergon, Inc. (“Ergon”).
Effective today, Delek US’ total equity ownership in Lion Oil increased from 34.6 percent to 88.3 percent. As the new majority shareholder, Delek US has assumed operational control and management of the Lion Oil refinery and certain related businesses. The acquisition was completed pursuant to the stock purchase agreement signed by Delek US, Lion Oil and Ergon last month.
Additional information regarding this transaction will be provided on Delek US’ first quarter 2011 results conference call and webcast currently scheduled for 11:00 a.m. CT (12:00 noon ET) on Thursday, May 5, 2011. The live webcast of Delek US’ quarterly conference call will be available online by going to www.DelekUS.com and clicking on the investor relations section of the website.
About Delek US Holdings, Inc.
Delek US Holdings, Inc. is a diversified downstream energy business focused on petroleum refining, the wholesale distribution of refined products and convenience store retailing. The refining segment consists of refineries operated in Tyler, Texas and El Dorado, Arkansas with a combined nameplate production capacity of 140,000 barrels per day. The marketing and supply segment markets refined products through a series of owned and third-party product terminals and pipelines. The retail segment supplies fuels and merchandise through a network of approximately 400 company-operated convenience store locations operated under the MAPCO Express®, MAPCO Mart®, East Coast®, Fast Food and Fuel™, Favorite Markets®, Delta Express® and Discount Food Mart™ brand names.
Safe Harbor Provisions Regarding Forward-Looking Statements
This press release contains forward-looking statements that are based upon current expectations and involve a number of risks and uncertainties. Statements concerning our current estimates, expectations and projections about our future results, performance, prospects and opportunities and other statements, concerns, or matters that are not historical facts are “forward-looking statements,” as that term is defined under the federal securities laws.
Investors are cautioned that the following important factors, among others, may affect these forward-looking statements. These factors include but are not limited to: management’s ability to execute its strategy through acquisitions and transactional risks in acquisitions; our competitive position and the effects of competition; the projected growth of the industry in which we operate; changes in the scope, costs, and/or timing of capital projects; losses from derivative instruments; general economic and business conditions, particularly levels of spending relating to travel and tourism or conditions affecting the southeastern United States; risks and uncertainties with the respect to the quantities and costs of crude oil, the costs to acquire feedstocks and the price of the refined petroleum products we ultimately sell; potential conflicts of interest between our majority stockholder and other stockholders; and other risks contained in our filings with the United States Securities and Exchange Commission.

Forward-looking statements should not be read as a guarantee of future performance or results and will not be accurate indications of the times at, or by which such performance or results will be achieved. Forward-looking information is based on information available at the time and/or management’s good faith belief with respect to future events, and is subject to risks and uncertainties that could cause actual performance or results to differ materially from those expressed in the statements. Delek US undertakes no obligation to update or revise any such forward-looking statements.
U.S. Investor / Media Relations Contact:
Noel Ryan III
Director — Head of Investor Relations & Corporate Communications
Delek US Holdings, Inc.
615-435-1356 (Direct)