Exhibit 99.1

News Release

TRESORO MINING CORP. MOVES FORWARD WITH PLANS TO DEVELOP THE GUAYABALES GOLD PROJECT

VANCOUVER, British Columbia, July 23, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Tresoro Mining Corp. (the "Company") (TSOR-OTCQB, AN4-Frankfurt) announces that Comunidad Minera Guayabales ("Comunidad"), the underlying property owner of the Guayabales Gold Project in Columbia (the "Guayabales Property"), has acknowledged to the Company that Comunidad agrees with the Company that Mercer Two Panama Corp Secursal Colombia, the Colombian branch of a subsidiary of the Company, is the legal holder of all option rights pursuant to the Option Agreement dated March 4, 2010 (the "Option Agreement"), as entered into by and between Mercer Gold Corp. ("Mercer BC") and Comunidad with respect to the Guayabales Property. More specifically, Comunidad no longer considers that Mercer BC has any further rights pursuant to the Option Agreement.

During the week of June 25 to 29, Mr. Daniel C. Leroux, (B.Sc., P.Geo. (ON, QC, SASK) Vice President and Senior Geologist A.C.A. Howe International Limited) completed an onsite inspection and review of the Guayabales Property and storage facilities located in Colombia, and has advised that he will be issuing a new 43-101 technical report with respect to the Guayabales Property within 2 weeks.

The Company plans to proceed forthwith with the development of the Guayabales Property.

Gary Powers, President of Tresoro Mining Corp., says "The Company will develop a work plan based upon defined areas of interest as a result of the analysis of the property and the data available since April 2011. Tresoro has continued to maintain a close and open relationship with the Comunidad Minera Guayabales, the artisanal owners of the property, and will work closely with them in planning and executing the steps going forward."

About Tresoro Mining Corp.

Tresoro Mining Corp. is a mineral exploration company. The Company's primary project is to develop the Guayabales Gold Project located in the Marmato Gold District, in Caldas, Colombia. The Project is a bulk-tonnage, gold-silver target that is amenable to open pit mining as well as higher-grade gold-silver mineralization that can be drawn out with selective underground mining techniques. Historically Colombia has been one of the largest gold producers in the world and the Colombian mining industry remains one of the most dynamic and promising sectors of the Colombian economy.

Website: www.tresoromining.com
Symbol: OTCQB - TSOR; Frankfurt AN4, WKN NO. A0MUN4.
Contact: Investor Relations
Tel.: + 1-877-981-3130

Safe Harbor Statement

THIS NEWS RELEASE CONTAINS "FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS". STATEMENTS IN THIS NEWS RELEASE THAT ARE NOT PURELY HISTORICAL ARE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS AND INCLUDE ANY STATEMENTS REGARDING BELIEFS, PLANS, EXPECTATIONS OR INTENTIONS REGARDING THE FUTURE.

EXCEPT FOR THE HISTORICAL INFORMATION PRESENTED HEREIN, MATTERS DISCUSSED IN THIS NEWS RELEASE CONTAIN FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO CERTAIN RISKS AND UNCERTAINTIES THAT COULD CAUSE ACTUAL RESULTS TO DIFFER MATERIALLY FROM ANY FUTURE RESULTS, PERFORMANCE OR ACHIEVEMENTS EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED BY SUCH STATEMENTS. STATEMENTS THAT ARE NOT HISTORICAL FACTS, INCLUDING STATEMENTS THAT ARE PRECEDED BY, FOLLOWED BY, OR THAT INCLUDE SUCH WORDS AS "ESTIMATE," "ANTICIPATE," "BELIEVE," "PLAN" OR "EXPECT" OR SIMILAR STATEMENTS ARE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS. RISKS AND UNCERTAINTIES FOR THE COMPANY INCLUDE, BUT ARE NOT LIMITED TO, THE RISKS ASSOCIATED WITH MINERAL EXPLORATION AND FUNDING AS WELL AS THE RISKS SHOWN IN THE COMPANY'S MOST RECENT ANNUAL AND QUARTERLY REPORTS ON FORM 10-K AND FROM TIME-TO-TIME IN OTHER PUBLICLY AVAILABLE INFORMATION REGARDING THE COMPANY. OTHER RISKS INCLUDE RISKS ASSOCIATED WITH THE REGULATORY APPROVAL PROCESS, COMPETITIVE COMPANIES, FUTURE CAPITAL REQUIREMENTS AND THE COMPANY'S ABILITY AND LEVEL OF SUPPORT FOR ITS EXPLORATION AND DEVELOPMENT ACTIVITIES. THERE CAN BE NO ASSURANCE THAT THE COMPANY'S EXPLORATION EFFORTS WILL SUCCEED AND THE COMPANY WILL ULTIMATELY ACHIEVE COMMERCIAL SUCCESS. THESE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS ARE MADE AS OF THE DATE OF THIS NEWS RELEASE, AND THE COMPANY ASSUMES NO OBLIGATION TO UPDATE THE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS, OR TO UPDATE THE REASONS WHY ACTUAL RESULTS COULD DIFFER FROM THOSE PROJECTED IN THE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS. ALTHOUGH THE COMPANY BELIEVES THAT THE BELIEFS, PLANS, EXPECTATIONS AND INTENTIONS CONTAINED IN THIS NEWS RELEASE ARE REASONABLE, THERE CAN BE NO ASSURANCE THOSE BELIEFS, PLANS, EXPECTATIONS OR INTENTIONS WILL PROVE TO BE ACCURATE. INVESTORS SHOULD CONSIDER ALL OF THE INFORMATION SET FORTH HEREIN AND SHOULD ALSO REFER TO THE RISK FACTORS DISCLOSED IN THE COMPANY'S PERIODIC REPORTS FILED FROM TIME-TO-TIME WITH THE UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION.

THIS NEWS RELEASE HAS BEEN PREPARED BY MANAGEMENT OF THE COMPANY WHO TAKES FULL RESPONSIBILITY FOR ITS CONTENTS. NONE OF FINRA, THE SEC NOR THE BRITISH COLUMBIA SECURITIES COMMISSION HAS APPROVED OR DISAPPROVED OF THE CONTENTS OF THIS NEWS RELEASE. THIS NEWS RELEASE SHALL NOT CONSTITUTE AN OFFER TO SELL OR THE SOLICITATION OF AN OFFER TO BUY NOR SHALL THERE BE ANY SALE OF THESE SECURITIES IN ANY JURISDICTION IN WHICH SUCH OFFER, SOLICITATION OR SALE WOULD BE UNLAWFUL PRIOR TO REGISTRATION OR QUALIFICATION UNDER THE SECURITIES LAWS OF ANY SUCH JURISDICTION.

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