News Release

TRESORO MINING CORP. OBTAINS INJUNCTIVE RELIEF AGAINST FORMER
PRESIDENT AND MERCER BC

Vancouver, B.C.; December 6, 2011 - Tresoro Mining Corp. (formerly Mercer Gold Corporation; the "Company") (TSOR-OTCQB, AN4-Frankfurt) announces that the British Columbia Supreme Court (the "Court") has today issued Reasons for Judgment (the "Reasons for Judgment") granting an injunction against both Rahim Jivraj, the former President, CEO and a director of the Company ("Mr. Jivraj"), and Mercer Gold Corp. ("Mercer BC"), a privately held British Columbia company owned and/or controlled by Mr. Jivraj, enjoining each of them from taking any steps to interfere with the Company's role as operator of the Guayabales Gold Project located in Colombia (the "Property") and interfering with the Company's rights as optionee under that certain Mineral Assets Option Agreement, dated for reference effective as at April 13, 2010, between the Company and Mercer BC relating to the Property (the "Option Agreement"), pending completion of the arbitration proceeding commenced by the Company with respect to such matter (the "Arbitration Proceeding"). The Court has also ordered that a counterclaim filed by Mercer BC in the Court shall be stayed.

The Court rejected Mercer BC's application to stay the Arbitration Proceeding commenced by the Company. Mercer BC had argued that the Company was barred from seeking arbitration to challenge Mercer BC's termination of the Option Agreement. The Court determined that the Company was not barred and that the issues sought to be determined by the Company are appropriately advanced in the Arbitration Proceeding now being administered by the British Columbia International Commercial Arbitration Centre.

In the Reasons for Judgment, the Court has also ordered each of Mercer BC and Mr. Jivraj to disclose, within 24 hours, the names of all persons and entities with whom Mr. Jivraj has discussed a possible sale or deal concerning the Property since March 28, 2011, and to refrain from communicating with any person or entity for the purpose of discussing a possible agreement concerning the Property in a manner inconsistent with the Company's continuing role as optionee and operator of the Property, pending the Arbitration Proceeding. The Court has further restrained Mr. Jivraj from taking any steps to transfer his shares in Mercer BC and the Company to any third party.

The foregoing description of the Reasons for Judgment is not complete and is qualified in its entirety by reference to the Reasons for Judgment which will be available on the Court's website at http://www.courts.gov.bc.ca/supreme_court/recent_Judgments.aspx.

About Tresoro Mining Corp.

Tresoro Mining Corp. is a mineral exploration company. The Company's primary project is to develop the Guayabales Gold Project located in the Marmato Gold District, in Caldas, Colombia. The Project is a bulk-tonnage, gold-silver target that is amenable to open pit mining as well as higher-grade gold-silver mineralization that can be drawn out with selective underground mining

techniques. Historically Colombia has been one of the largest gold producers in the world and the Colombian mining industry remains one of the most dynamic and promising sectors of the Colombian economy.

Website:        www.tresoromining.com

Symbol:       OTCQB - TSOR; Frankfurt AN4, WKN NO. A0MUN4.

Contact:        Investor Relations

Tel.:              + 1-877-981-3130

Important Cautionary Note Regarding Canadian Disclosure Standards

The Company is an "OTC Reporting Issuer" under BC Instrument 51-509, Issuers Quoted in the U.S. Over-the-Counter Markets, promulgated by the British Columbia Securities Commission. Accordingly, certain disclosure in this news release or other disclosure provided by the Company has been prepared in accordance with the requirements of securities laws in effect in Canada, which differ from the requirements of United States securities laws. In Canada, an issuer is required to provide technical information with respect to mineralization, including reserves and resources, if any, on its mineral exploration properties in accordance with Canadian requirements, which differ significantly from the requirements of the United States Securities and Exchange Commission (the "SEC") applicable to registration statements and reports filed by United States companies pursuant to the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, or the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. As such, information contained in this news release or other disclosure provided by the Company concerning descriptions of mineralization under Canadian standards may not be comparable to similar information made public by United States companies subject to the reporting and disclosure requirements of the SEC. This news release or other disclosure provided by the Company may use the terms "measured mineral resources", "indicated mineral resources" and "inferred mineral resources". While these terms are recognized and required by Canadian regulations (under National Instrument 43-101, Standards of Disclosure for Mineral Projects), the SEC does not recognize them. United States investors are cautioned not to assume that any part or all of the mineral deposits in these categories will ever be converted to reserves. In addition, "inferred resources" have a great amount of uncertainty as to their existence and economic and legal feasibility. It cannot be assumed that all or any part of an inferred mineral resource will ever be upgraded to a higher category. Under Canadian securities legislation, estimates of inferred mineral resources may not form the basis of feasibility or pre-feasibility studies, or economic studies, except in rare cases. U.S. investors are cautioned not to assume that part or all of an inferred resource exists, or is economically or legally mineable.

Safe Harbor Statement

THIS NEWS RELEASE CONTAINS "FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS", AS THAT TERM IS DEFINED IN SECTION 27A OF THE UNITED STATES SECURITIES ACT OF 1933, AS AMENDED, AND SECTION 21E OF THE UNITED STATES SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934, AS AMENDED. STATEMENTS IN THIS NEWS RELEASE, WHICH ARE NOT PURELY HISTORICAL, ARE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS AND INCLUDE ANY STATEMENTS REGARDING BELIEFS, PLANS, EXPECTATIONS OR INTENTIONS REGARDING THE FUTURE.

EXCEPT FOR THE HISTORICAL INFORMATION PRESENTED HEREIN, MATTERS DISCUSSED IN THIS NEWS RELEASE CONTAIN FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO CERTAIN RISKS AND UNCERTAINTIES THAT COULD CAUSE ACTUAL RESULTS TO DIFFER MATERIALLY FROM ANY FUTURE RESULTS, PERFORMANCE OR ACHIEVEMENTS EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED BY SUCH STATEMENTS. STATEMENTS THAT ARE NOT HISTORICAL FACTS, INCLUDING STATEMENTS THAT ARE PRECEDED BY, FOLLOWED BY, OR THAT INCLUDE SUCH WORDS AS "ESTIMATE," "ANTICIPATE," "BELIEVE," "PLAN" OR "EXPECT" OR SIMILAR STATEMENTS ARE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS. RISKS AND UNCERTAINTIES FOR THE COMPANY INCLUDE, BUT ARE NOT LIMITED TO, THE RISKS ASSOCIATED WITH MINERAL EXPLORATION AND FUNDING AS WELL AS THE RISKS SHOWN IN THE COMPANY'S MOST RECENT ANNUAL AND QUARTERLY REPORTS ON FORM 10-K AND FORM 10-Q, RESPECTIVELY, AND FROM TIME-TO-TIME IN OTHER PUBLICLY AVAILABLE INFORMATION REGARDING THE COMPANY. OTHER RISKS INCLUDE RISKS ASSOCIATED WITH THE REGULATORY APPROVAL PROCESS, COMPETITIVE COMPANIES, FUTURE CAPITAL REQUIREMENTS AND THE COMPANY'S ABILITY AND LEVEL OF SUPPORT FOR ITS EXPLORATION AND DEVELOPMENT ACTIVITIES. THERE CAN BE NO ASSURANCE THAT THE COMPANY'S EXPLORATION EFFORTS WILL SUCCEED AND THE COMPANY WILL ULTIMATELY

ACHIEVE COMMERCIAL SUCCESS. THESE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS ARE MADE AS OF THE DATE OF THIS NEWS RELEASE, AND THE COMPANY ASSUMES NO OBLIGATION TO UPDATE THE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS, OR TO UPDATE THE REASONS WHY ACTUAL RESULTS COULD DIFFER FROM THOSE PROJECTED IN THE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS. ALTHOUGH THE COMPANY BELIEVES THAT THE BELIEFS, PLANS, EXPECTATIONS AND INTENTIONS CONTAINED IN THIS NEWS RELEASE ARE REASONABLE, THERE CAN BE NO ASSURANCE THOSE BELIEFS, PLANS, EXPECTATIONS OR INTENTIONS WILL PROVE TO BE ACCURATE. INVESTORS SHOULD CONSIDER ALL OF THE INFORMATION SET FORTH HEREIN AND SHOULD ALSO REFER TO THE RISK FACTORS DISCLOSED IN THE COMPANY'S PERIODIC REPORTS FILED FROM TIME-TO-TIME WITH THE UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION.

THIS NEWS RELEASE HAS BEEN PREPARED BY MANAGEMENT OF THE COMPANY WHO TAKES FULL RESPONSIBILITY FOR ITS CONTENTS. NONE OF FINRA, THE SEC NOR THE BRITISH COLUMBIA SECURITIES COMMISSION HAS APPROVED OR DISAPPROVED OF THE CONTENTS OF THIS NEWS RELEASE. THIS NEWS RELEASE SHALL NOT CONSTITUTE AN OFFER TO SELL OR THE SOLICITATION OF AN OFFER TO BUY NOR SHALL THERE BE ANY SALE OF THESE SECURITIES IN ANY JURISDICTION IN WHICH SUCH OFFER, SOLICITATION OR SALE WOULD BE UNLAWFUL PRIOR TO REGISTRATION OR QUALIFICATION UNDER THE SECURITIES LAWS OF ANY SUCH JURISDICTION.

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