Exhibit 99.1

Lexaria Enters Loan Agreement

Kelowna, BC / July 25, 2016 / Lexaria Bioscience Corp. (OTCQB:LXRP) (CSE:LXX) (the “Company”) is entering a loan agreement for the principal amount of US$50,000.

The term of the agreement is 15 months, with an interest-free holiday for the first 3 months: if the loan is repaid within 3 months no interest will be due. For the final 12 months of the term, Lexaria will pay 8% simple interest. This secured loan is not convertible.

The loan is provided by CAB Financial Services Ltd, which is a private holding company wholly-owned by the CEO of the Company. The Company will use the proceeds of this loan for general working capital purposes.

About Lexaria

Lexaria Bioscience Corp. is a food sciences company focused on the delivery of active compounds that can behave as superfoods through its proprietary infusion technologies. Lexaria’s technology enables higher bioavailability rates for CBD; THC; NSAIDs; Nicotine and other molecules than is possible without lipophilic enhancement technology. This can allow for lower overall dosing requirements and/or higher effectiveness in active molecule delivery. Lexaria hopes to reduce other common but less healthy ingestion methods such as smoking as it embraces the benefits of public health. www.lexariaenergy.com

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:

Lexaria Bioscience Corp.
Chris Bunka
Chairman & CEO
(250) 765-6424

FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS

This release includes forward-looking statements. Statements which are not historical facts are forward-looking statements. The Company makes forward-looking public statements concerning its expected future financial position, results of operations, cash flows, financing plans, business strategy, products and services, competitive positions, growth opportunities, plans and objectives of management for future operations, including statements that include words such as "anticipate," "if," "believe," "plan," "estimate," "expect," "intend," "may," "could," "should," "will," and other similar expressions are forward-looking statements, including but not limited to: that any license arrangements may be entered into with other companies or partners, that the Company’s technology will prove to be beneficial to third parties or to generate revenue for the Company. Forward-looking statements are estimates reflecting the Company's best judgment based upon current information and involve a number of risks and uncertainties, and there can be no assurance that other factors will not affect the accuracy of such forward-looking statements. Access to capital, or lack thereof, is a major risk and there is no assurance that the Company will be able to raise required working capital. Factors which could cause actual results to differ materially from those estimated by the Company include, but are not limited to, government regulation, managing and maintaining growth, the effect of adverse publicity, litigation, competition, the patent application and approval process and other factors which may be identified from time to time in the Company's public announcements and filings. There is no assurance that the engagement of consultants or participation in the hemp oil sector or alternative health businesses will provide any benefit to Lexaria, or that the Company will experience any growth through participation in these sectors. There is no assurance that existing capital is sufficient for the Company's needs. There is no assurance that any planned corporate activity, business venture, or initiative will be pursued, or if pursued, will be successful. There is no assurance that any patent application in the USA or any other nation or under any treaty will result in the award of an actual patent; nor that an award of any actual patent will protect against challenges from unknown third parties. There is no assurance that any of Lexaria’s postulated uses, benefits, or advantages for the patent-pending technology will in fact be realized in any manner or in any part. No statement herein has been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA). ViPovaTM products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

The CSE has not reviewed and does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.