ESP Resources, Inc. (CIK 1346526)
Form 10-Q
period 2021-03-31
filed 2021-07-29

UNITED STATES

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

(Mark One)

☒ QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended March 31, 2021

Or

☐ TRANSITION REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the transition period from ______ to ______

Commission file number 98-0440762

ESP RESOURCES, INC.
(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

Nevada	98-0440762
(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation or organization)	(I.R.S. Employer Identification No.)

6770
(Primary Standard Industrial Classification Code Number)

1185 Avenue of the Americas 3rd Floor New York,
New York	10036
(Address of principal executive offices)	(Zip Code)

Registrant’s telephone number, including area code (646) 768 -8417

Securities registered pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Act:

Title of each class	Trading Symbol(s)	Name of exchange on which registered
N/A	N/A	N/A

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant (1) has filed all reports required to be filed by Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to file such reports), and (2) has been subject to such filing requirements for the past 90 days. ☐ Yes ☒ No

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant has submitted electronically every Interactive Data File required to be submitted pursuant to Rule 405 of Regulation S-T during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to submit such files). ☐ Yes ☒ No

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a large accelerated filer, an accelerated filer, a non-accelerated filer, a smaller reporting company, or emerging growth company. See the definitions of “large accelerated filer,” “accelerated filer,” “smaller reporting company,” and “emerging growth company” in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act.

Large accelerated filer	☐	Accelerated filer	☐
Non-accelerated Filer	☒	Smaller reporting company	☒
		Emerging growth company	☐

If an emerging growth company, indicate by check mark if the registrant has elected not to use the extended transition period for complying with any new or revised financial accounting standards provided pursuant to Section 13(a) of the Exchange Act. ☐

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a shell company (as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Act.) Yes ☒ No ☐

The number of shares outstanding of the registrant’s common stock as of July 20, 2021 was 237,080,429 shares.

DOCUMENTS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE — NONE

ESP RESOURCES, INC.

QUARTERLY REPORT ON FORM 10-Q

For the three months ended March 31, 2021

i

PART I FINANCIAL INFORMATION

CAUTIONARY NOTE REGARDING FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS

Information contained in this quarterly report on Form 10-Q contains “forward-looking statements.” These forward-looking statements are contained principally in the section titled “Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations,” and are generally identifiable by use of the words “may,” “will,” “should,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “estimate,” “believe,” “intend” or “project” or the negative of these words or other variations on these words or comparable terminology. The forward-looking statements herein represent our expectations, beliefs, plans, intentions or strategies concerning future events, including, but not limited to: our ability to consummate the Merger, as such term is defined below; the continued services of the Custodian as such term is defined below; our future financial performance; the continuation of historical trends; the sufficiency of our resources in funding our operations; our intention to engage in mergers and acquisitions; and our liquidity and capital needs. Our forward-looking statements are based on assumptions that may be incorrect, and there can be no assurance that any projections or other expectations included in any forward-looking statements will come to pass. Moreover, our forward-looking statements are subject to various known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors that may cause our actual results, performance, or achievements to be materially different from future results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by any forward-looking statements. These risks, uncertainties and other factors include but are not limited to: the risks of limited management, labor, and financial resources; our ability to establish and maintain adequate internal controls; our ability to develop and maintain a market in our securities; and our ability obtain financing, if and when needed, on terms that are acceptable. Except as required by applicable laws, we undertake no obligation to update publicly any forward-looking statements for any reason, even if new information becomes available or other events occur in the future.

As used in this quarterly report on Form 10-Q, “we”, “our”, “us” and the “Company” refer to ESP RESOURCES, INC. a Nevada corporation unless the context requires otherwise.

ii

Item 1. Financial Statements.

ESP RESOURCES, INC.

Balance Sheets

(unaudited)

	March 31,	December 31,
	2021	2020
Assets
Total assets	$-	$-

Liabilities and Stockholders’ Deficit
Current Liabilities
Due to related parties	$9,546	$9,546
Total current liabilities	9,546	9,546

Total liabilities	9,546	9,546

Stockholders’ Deficit
Common Stock - $0.001 par value, 350,000,000 shares authorized; 237,830,249 shares and outstanding as of March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively	237,831	237,831
Additional paid in capital	26,620,553	26,620,553
Accumulated deficit	(26,867,930)	(26,867,930)
Total stockholders’ deficit	(9,546)	(9,546)

Total liabilities and stockholders’ deficit	$-	$-

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements

ESP RESOURCES, INC.

Statements of Operations

(unaudited)

For the Three Months Ended
March 31,
	2021	2020

Revenue
Total revenue, net	$-	$-

Operating expenses
General and administrative expenses	-	-
Total operating expenses	-	-

Loss from Operations	-	-

Other income (expenses)
Total other income (expenses), net	-	-

Loss from operations before income taxes	-	-
Income tax expense	-	-
Net Loss	$-	$-

Weighted average number of ordinary shares
Basic and diluted	237,830,249	237,830,249

Earnings per share
Basic and diluted	$-	$-

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements

ESP RESOURCES, INC.

Statements of Changes in Shareholders’ Deficit

(unaudited)

	Common Stock		Additional paid in	Accumulated
	Shares	Amount	capital	Deficit	Total
Balance, January 1, 2021	237,830,249	$237,831	$26,620,553	$(26,867,930)	$(9,546)
Net loss	-	-	-	-	-
Balance, March 31, 2021	237,830,249	$237,831	$26,620,553	$(26,867,930)	$(9,546)

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements

ESP RESOURCES, INC.

Statements of Cash Flows

(unaudited)

For the Three Months Ended
March 31,
	2021	2020

Cash Flows From Operating Activities
Net loss	$-	$-
Adjustments to reconcile net income to net cash provided by operating activities:
Changes in operating assets and liabilities
Due to related parties	-
Net cash used in operating activities	-	-

Cash Flows From Investing Activities
Net cash used in investing activities	-	-

Cash Flows From Financing Activities
Net cash provided by financing activities	-	-

Net change in cash	-	-
Cash , beginning of year	-	-
Cash, end of year	$-	$-

Supplemental disclosure of cash flow information
Cash paid for income tax expense	$-	$-
Cash paid for interest expense	$-	$-

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements

ESP RESOURCES, INC.

NOTES TO (UNAUDITED) FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

NOTE 1 – ORGANIZATION AND DESCRIPTION OF BUSINESS

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

Management’s Representation of Interim Financial Statements

The accompanying unaudited financial statements have been prepared by the Company without audit pursuant to the rules and regulations of the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”). The Company uses the same accounting policies in preparing quarterly and annual financial statements. Certain information and footnote disclosures normally included in financial statements prepared in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States (“GAAP”) have been condensed or omitted as allowed by such rules and regulations, and management believes that the disclosures are adequate to make the information presented not misleading. These financial statements include all of the adjustments, which in the opinion of management are necessary to a fair presentation of financial position and results of operations. All such adjustments are of a normal and recurring nature. Interim results are not necessarily indicative of results for a full year. These financial statements should be read in conjunction with the audited financial statements and notes thereto on December 31, 2020, as presented in the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K.

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

Income taxes

The Company accounts for income taxes under FASB ASC 740, ”Accounting for Income Taxes”. Under FASB ASC 740, deferred tax assets and liabilities are recognized for the future tax consequences attributable to differences between the financial statement carrying amounts of existing assets and liabilities and their respective tax bases. Deferred tax assets and liabilities are measured using enacted tax rates expected to apply to taxable income in the years in which those temporary differences are expected to be recovered or settled. Under FASB ASC 740, the effect on deferred tax assets and liabilities of a change in tax rates is recognized in income in the period that includes the enactment date. FASB ASC 740-10-05, ”Accounting for Uncertainty in Income Taxes” prescribes a recognition threshold and a measurement attribute for the financial statement recognition and measurement of tax positions taken or expected to be taken in a tax return. For those benefits to be recognized, a tax position must be more-likely-than-not to be sustained upon examination by taxing authorities.

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

NOTE 3 - GOING CONCERN

As of March 31, 2021, the Company had $-0- in cash and cash equivalents. The Company has net loss of $-0- for the three months ended March 31, 2021 and has negative working capital of $9,546 and accumulated deficit of $26,867,930 on March 31, 2021. The Company’s principal sources of liquidity have been cash provided by operating activities, as well as financial support from related parties. The Company’s operating results for future periods are subject to numerous uncertainties and it is uncertain if the Company will be able to maintain profitability and continue growth for the foreseeable future. If management is not able to increase revenue and/or manage operating expenses in line with revenue forecasts, the Company may not be able to maintain profitability. These factors raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern.

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

NOTE 4 – EQUITY

Common Stock

The Company has authorized 350,000,000 shares of $0.001 par value, common stock. As of March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020 there were 237,830,249 shares of Common Stock issued and outstanding.

NOTE 5 – RELATED PARTY NOTES PAYABLE

All of the Company’s financing has come from its Court appointed custodian, Custodian Ventures, LLC. As of March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020 the Company’s court appointed custodian, Custodian Ventures had loaned the Company $9,546 on an interest free basis.

NOTE 6 – COMMITMENTS AND CONTINGENCIES

The Company did not have any contractual commitments as of March 31, 2021.

NOTE 7 – SUBSEQUENT EVENTS

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

Based on the conversion formula described above, each share of Series A Preferred Stock is convertible into 214.05 shares of common stock as of July 16, 2021.

Item 2. Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations.

Organizational History of the Company and Overview

No Current Operations

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

As of the date of this Report, our management has not had any discussions with any representative of any other entity regarding a potential business combination. Any target business that is selected may be financially unstable or in the early stages of development. In such event, we expect to be subject to numerous risks inherent in the business and operations of a financially unstable or early stage entity. In addition, we may effect a business combination with an entity in an industry characterized by a high level of risk or in which our management has limited experience, and, although our management will endeavor to evaluate the risks inherent in a particular target business, there can be no assurance that we will properly ascertain or assess all significant risks.

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

Critical Accounting Policies and Estimates

Our management’s discussion and analysis of our financial condition and results of operations is based on our financial statements, which have been prepared in accordance with U.S. generally accepted accounting principles, or “GAAP.” The preparation of these financial statements requires us to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities, disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the financial statements, and the reported amounts of revenue and expenses during the reported period. In accordance with GAAP, we base our estimates on historical experience and on various other assumptions that we believe are reasonable under the circumstances. Actual results may differ from these estimates under different assumptions or conditions.

Our significant accounting policies are fully described in Note 2 to our financial statements appearing elsewhere in this Quarterly Report, and we believe those accounting policies are critical to the process of making significant judgments and estimates in the preparation of our financial statements.

Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements

None.

Item 3. Quantitative And Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk.

As a smaller reporting company, we are not required to provide the information called for by this Item.

Item 4. Controls and Procedures.

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

Our management assessed the effectiveness of our internal control over financial reporting based on the parameters set forth above and has concluded that as of March 31, 2021, our internal control over financial reporting was not effective to provide reasonable assurance regarding the reliability of financial reporting and the preparation of financial statements for external purposes in accordance with U.S. generally accepted accounting principles as a result of the following material weaknesses:

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

There have been no change in our internal control over financial reporting during three months ended March 31, 2021 that has materially affected, or is reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting.

PART II OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1. Legal Proceedings.

The Company may be involved in certain legal proceedings that arise from time to time in the ordinary course of its business. Legal expenses associated with any contingency are expensed as incurred. The Company’s officers and directors are not aware of any threatened or pending litigation to which the Company is a party or which any of its property is the subject and which would have any material, adverse effect on the Company.

Item 1A. Risk Factors.

Reference is made to the risks and uncertainties disclosed in Item 1A (“Risk Factors”) of our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the period ended December 31, 2020 which sections are incorporated by reference into this report, as the same may be updated from time to time. Prospective investors are encouraged to consider the risks described in our 2020 Form 10-K, and our Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations contained in this Report and other information publicly disclosed or contained in documents we file with the Securities and Exchange Commission before purchasing our securities.

As a smaller reporting company, the Company is not required to disclose material changes to the risk factors that were contained in the 2020 Form 10-K.

Item 2. Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use Of Proceeds.

None.

Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities.

None.

Item 4. Mine Safety Disclosures.

Not applicable.

Item 5. Other Information.

None.

Item 6. Exhibits.

The exhibits listed on the Exhibit Index below are provided as part of this report.

Exhibit No.	Description

31.1*	Certification of principal executive and financial officer pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, as amended.

32.1*	Certification of principal executive officer and principal financial officer pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, as amended.

101.INS*	XBRL INSTANCE

101.SCH*	XBRL TAXONOMY EXTENSION SCHEMA

101.CAL*	XBRL TAXONOMY EXTENSION CALCULATION

101.DEF*	XBRL TAXONOMY EXTENSION DEFINITION

101.LAB*	XBRL TAXONOMY EXTENSION LABELS

101.PRE*	XBRL TAXONOMY EXTENSION PRESENTATION

* Filed herewith.

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

ESP RESOURCES, INC.

Dated: July 29, 2021	By:	/s/ David Lazar
David Lazar
Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer Principal Executive Officer, Principal Financial Officer

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, this report has been signed below by the following persons on behalf of the registrant and in the capacities and on the dates indicated.