Exhibit 99.1

C ode o f C onduc t an d Busines s Ethics

C on t ent s A Message From Our P residen t , CE O , and Dir e c t or ................ .3 Li v e Our V alues .......................................................................... .3 K n o w Our C ode .......................................................................... .4 Who Must Foll o w Our C ode 4 Speaking Up 4 No R etaliation 5 Fos t er a Health y W orkpla c e ..................................................... .6 No Discrimination 6 Anti - harassment 6 W orkpla c e Health and Sa f ety 6 P ro te ct Our C ompan y ................................................................ .8 Use o f C ompan y Assets 8 C onfidential In f ormation 8 C onflicts o f In t erest 9 A c cura t e R e c ord k e eping and R esponsible C ommunications 9 Gi f ts and En t e r tainment 10 Foll o w the Law ........................................................................ . 11 Anti - briber y and Anti - c orruption 11 Fair C ompetition 12 Data P riva c y 12 Insider T rading 12 Be a Good S t e ward .................................................................. . 13 Environmental P ro te ction and Sustainability 13 Human Rights 13 P olitical A ctivities 14 Ma k e Y our C ommitment ......................................................... . 15 Find Help .................................................................................. . 16 W ai v ers ...................................................................................... . 16 Ef fe cti v e Da t e ........................................................................... . 16 D O T H E R I GH T THI N G P r o vides suggestions t o help y ou adhere t o the C ode W A T C H O U T FO R Sets out situations which ma y lead t o breaches o f the C ode DI G D EEPE R P r o vides links t o rel e vant c orpora t e g o v ernan c e policies o f the C ompany What If? Gi v es e xamples o f breaches or po t ential breaches o f the C ode , t ogether with sugges t ed c ourses o f action F O R T U N A M I N I N G / C O D E O F C O N D U C T A N D B U S I N E S S E T H I C S Find Help Helpline Home 2 N e xt

A Message From Our P residen t , CE O , and Dir e c t or Dear C olleagues, I b e l i e v e t ha t h o w w e cho ose t o d o o u r w o r k i s as i mp o r ta n t a s t he w o r k w e d o and t h e r es u lt s w e a ch i e v e . Fo r tuna and it s su b s i d i a r ie s h a v e al w ay s b e en f ocu sed o n m in i n g with pr i d e a n d pu r po s e an d br i n g ing a p o s i ti v e im p ac t on so ci e t y b y pr om oting t h e susta i nab le adv a n c e m ent o f t he c o mmuniti e s w her e w e o p e ra t e . W e must ensure w e remain c ommit t ed t o living up t o the values that ha v e and will c ontinue t o guide our actions . The t ool that all o ws us t o turn those values in t o actions is our C ode o f C onduct and Business Ethics (“ C ode ”) . The C ode is more than the rules w e ’ re e xp e c t ed t o f oll o w — it ’ s our go - t o t ool f or navigating c omplica t ed situations and prioritizing honest y , transparen c y , and fairness . Ge t t o k n o w o u r C o de . I t ’ s the be s t p l a c e t o t u r n when y ou ’ r e n ot s u r e o f the rig h t c o urs e o f a c t io n . T he C o de w i ll hel p y o u do a n d sp e a k u p f o r what ’ s r ig h t . It c a n als o p oint y o u t o reso u r c e s a t F o r t una y o u can tu r n t o when y o u n e e d h e lp o r e xtr a g ui d an c e . Wh e n y o u ac t w ith i n te g r it y , y ou d on ’t j u s t st re ngth e n F o r tun a ’ s im a ge , y ou c o n t r i b u t e t o a n e nv iro n me nt c en t e r e d o n et h ic a l b ehav i o r - a pl a c e w he re e v er y p er son is a cc ou ntab l e , va l u e d , a nd p r ou d t o b e a p a r t o f th e F o r t u n a t e a m . Th a n k y o u f o r a ll y ou do t o u p h ol d t h e va l u e s th a t m a k e F o r tu n a e x c e pt io n a l an d a c o m pan y w e a re all prou d t o w or k f o r. (Signed) Jorge A . Gan o za P residen t , CE O , and Dir e c t or L i v e O u r V al ue s Our Mission C rea t e sustainable value through gr o wth o f our mineral reser v es , production , and efficient operation o f our assets , while remaining c ommit t ed t o sa f et y and social and environmental responsibilit y. Our V alues Health and Sa f e ty W e value the health and sa f et y o f our empl o ye es . W e do not t olera t e unsa f e actions or c onditions. Environment W e value the environmen t . W e adhere t o strict environmental standards and mitiga t e our impac t. C ommunities W e value our c ommunities . W e sh o w resp e ct f or cultural di v ersit y and w or k as a stra te gi c pa r tner t o enable the sustainable d e v elopment o f our neighboring c ommunities. E x c ellen c e W e value our c ommitment t o e x c ellen c e . W e achi e v e high standards and the best practi c es . In te gri ty W e value in te grit y . W e act in a cc ordan c e with our philosoph y. 3 Find Help Helpline Home F O R T U N A M I N I N G / C O D E O F C O N D U C T A N D B U S I N E S S E T H I C S Home C ORE V ALUES Find Help Helpline N e xt N e xt

K n o w O u r C o de Who Must Foll o w Our C ode All dir e c t ors , o ffi c ers , and empl o y e es , ( c oll e cti v el y re f erred t o as “ C ompan y P ersonnel ”) o f Fo r tuna and our subsidiaries ( c oll e cti v el y re f erred t o as “ Fo r tuna ” or the “ C ompany ”) are r e quired t o read , understand , and f oll o w this C ode o f C onduct and Business Ethics (the “ C ode ”) . T he C od e a lso applies t o e v e r y one w orkin g o n b eh a lf o f Fo r tu n a , incl ud i n g c onsul t a n ts , c on t rac t or s , s ub c on t rac t o r s , agents , su p pliers , a nd v e ndor s ( c o ll e cti v e l y re f e r red t o a s “ b u sine s s p a r tners ”) . E ach person t o w ho m thi s C od e a pp l i e s is sometimes r e f e r red t o a s “ y ou . ” T he C om p a n y h as a Su p plie r C ode o f B usines s C o n d u c t a n d Ethi c s t o pr o v ide f u r t h er guida n c e t o al l b usiness pa r tners o n t h e r e q u ire m e n t s f o r t h e main t enan c e o f a su cc essf u l c o m m e rci a l relati o nshi p . If y ou supervise our business pa r tners , y ou are responsible f or c ommunicating our standards and ensuring th e y are unders t ood . W e pr o vide a c o p y o f the C ode t o all C ompan y P ersonnel and business pa r tners . Y ou must read the C ode annuall y . All C ompan y P ersonnel must sign an Onboarding C omplian c e C e r tifica t e as pa r t o f the onboarding pro c ess and an Annual C omplian c e C e r tifica t e each y ear c onfirming that th e y ha v e read and understand , and will c ompl y with , the C ode . An y one who viola t es our C ode will be subj e ct t o disciplinar y action , up t o and including t ermination o f their empl o yment or other business relationshi p . Violations o f laws or r e gulations ma y also result in l e gal pro c e edings and penalties , which ma y include criminal pros e cution. Speaking Up If y ou b e c ome aware o f a po t ential or susp e c t e d violation o f our C ode , our policies , or the la w , y o u must promptl y repo r t the violation . In pa r ticula r , y ou ha v e an obligation t o c ommunica t e c on c erns or c omplaints relatin g t o a cc ounting , in t ernal c ontrols , sa f et y standar d violations , auditing mat t ers , disclosure , fraud , ill e gal behavio r , and unethical business practi c es , including the f oll o wing: • Fraud or delibera t e error in the preparation , e valuation , r e vi e w , or audit o f an y financial sta t ement o f the C ompany; • A breach ( or a susp e c t ed breach) o f sa f et y standards; • Fraud or delibera t e error in the r e c ording and maintaining o f financial r e c ords o f the C ompany; • Deficiencies in , or non c omplian c e with , the C ompany ’ s in t ernal c ontrols o v er financial repo r ting; • Misrepresentation or false sta t ement t o or b y a senior o ffi c e r , a cc ountan t , or e x t ernal audi t or r e garding a mat t er c ontained in the financial r e c ords , financial repo r ts , or audit repo r ts o f the C ompany; or • D e viation from full and fair repo r ting o f the C ompany ’ s financial c ondition. W e en c ou r age y o u t o ta l k t o y o ur m an ag e r i f y o u s e e or s u s p e c t a v io l a tio n o f our C o d e or i f y o u h a v e a quest ion abo u t th e r e qu ir e m ents o f o u r C o de . If y ou are un c om f o r table speaking with y our manage r , y ou can c ontact: • Another member o f managemen t. • The Human R esour c es Depa r tmen t. • Our Chief C omplian c e Offi c er or y our Deput y C omplian c e Offi c e r. • The Ethics Helpline . Nothing in our C ode pr e v ents C ompan y P ersonnel from repo r ting possible violations o f pr o vincial la w , f ederal la w , or rela t ed r e gulations t o an y g o v ernmental agen c y , such as the C anadian P r o vincial S e curities C ommissions or the Uni t ed Sta t es S e curities and E x change C ommission. C on c erns should be c ommunica t ed in a timel y manner and should be made in good faith. F O R T U N A M I N I N G / C O D E O F C O N D U C T A N D B U S I N E S S E T H I C S Find Help Helpline Home 4 N e xt

What t o Exp e ct When Y ou Use the Ethics Helpline The Ethics Helpline w eb po r tal and phon e line are available 24 hours a da y , s e v en day s a we ek . It is opera t ed b y an independen t thi rd - pa r t y p r o v i d e r o f c o r p o r a t e c o mplia n c e servi c es , and y our c on c erns will b e documen t ed in detail and f orwarded t o the C ompany ’ s C orpora t e Of f i c e f or fu r the r in v estigation. Y ou ma y choose t o remain anonymous . All repo r ts r e c ei v ed will be trea t ed e quall y , whether th e y are submit t ed anonymousl y or no t . A f t er y ou ma k e a repo r t , y ou will r e c ei v e an identification number so y ou can f oll o w up on y our c on c ern . Foll o wing up is esp e ciall y impo r tant if y ou ha v e submit t ed a repo r t anonymousl y , as w e ma y n e ed additional in f ormation t o c onduct an ef fe cti v e in v estigation . This identification number will also enable y ou t o trac k the resolution o f the case; h ow e v e r , please no t e that the C ompan y will not in f orm y ou about the sp e cifi c s t eps ta k en t o resol v e the case out o f a resp e ct f or priva c y. All repo r ts will be trea t ed c onfidentiall y t o the e x t ent permit t ed b y applicable la w. R emembe r , an issue cannot be addresse d unless it is brought t o som e on e ’ s at t ention . What I f ? I s us p e c t m y m an ag e r m ig h t b e i n v o l v e d i n s o m e u net h i c a l b e h av io r . I k n o w I sh ou l d r e p o r t m y c o n c er n s . I am t hi n k i n g a b o ut u si n g t h e E th i c s H e lp li n e , b ut I a m c o n c e r n e d a b o ut r et alia t io n. Y ou a r e r e qu i r ed t o r e p o r t m is c o n du c t an d , i n y ou r si t u a ti on , usin g t h e E t hi c s H e lp l ine is a g oo d o p t io n . W e w i ll i n v e s t i g a t e y o ur c on c e rn s an d m a y n ee d t o t a l k t o y o u t o g a t h e r a d d i t ion al i n f orm a t io n . A f t er y o u m a k e t h e r e p o r t , if y o u b e l i e v e y o u a r e e x p e r ie n ci n g a n y r e t a li a t ion, r e p o r t i t as s et out in th e S p e a k in g U p s e c t ion . W e t a k e c lai m s o f r e t a li a t io n s er i ou s l y . Re p o r ts o f r e t a li a tio n w il l b e tho r o u gh ly i n v e s ti g a t e d an d , if t h e y a r e t r u e , r et ali a t or s w ill b e di s cip l in e d. No R etaliation Our C ode pr o vides a wa y f or C ompan y P ersonnel , business pa r tners , and cus t omers t o raise c on c erns and be reassured that th e y will be pro te c t ed from reprisals or victimization f or whistle - bl o wing in good faith. W e w i l l n o t t o l e ra t e a n y r e t ali a tio n a g a i n s t a n y o n e w h o , in g o o d fa i th , a sks a que s t i o n , r e p o r t s c o nd uc t th at ma y b e in c o ns i s t ent w i t h ou r C o de , ou r p o lic ies , or appli c able l a w , o r as s i st s in an in v est ig at i on o f s u s p e c t e d wro n gd o ing . A n y C o m p a n y P er son n e l w ho ha s b e en f o u nd t o ha v e e nga g ed i n r eta l iati o n a g a in s t a n ind i vid u a l f o r r a i s ing , i n go o d fa it h , a c onduct c o n c e rn o r f o r p a r t i c ip a t in g in t h e i n v e s ti g ati o n o f s uch a c o n c er n m a y be subj e ct t o d isc i plin e up t o a n d inc l u d ing t e r mi n a tio n o f em p l o yment or othe r b u si ne ss rel a tio ns hi p. What Does R epo r ting “in Good Faith ” Mean? It means making a genuine at t empt t o pr o vide hones t , c omple t e , and a c cura t e in f ormation , e v en if it la t er turns out t o be un f ounded or mista k en . F O R T U N A M I N I N G / C O D E O F C O N D U C T A N D B U S I N E S S E T H I C S Find Help Helpline Home 5 N e xt

No Di s cri m i n a t i on The C ompany ’ s empl o yment d e cisions are based on reasons rela t ed t o our business , such as job per f orman c e , individual skills and talents , and other business - rela t ed fac t ors , in c omplian c e with all applicable empl o yment laws . Discrimination is the unfair treatment o f a person on the basis o f one or more prohibi t ed grounds o f discrimination . W e prohibit discrimination on ra c e , c olo r , religion , gende r , s e xual orientation , nationalit y , ethni c origin , social status , marital status , disabilit y , or age , or on the basis o f an y other personal charac t eristics pro te c t ed b y applicable la w. W e are c ommit t ed t o policies and pro c edures t o ensure fair empl o ymen t , including e qual treatment in r e cruitmen t , promotion , c ompensation , training , and t ermination. Anti - harassment W e all ha v e the right t o w or k in an environment that is fr e e from intimidation , harassmen t , bullying , and abusi v e c onduc t . The C ompan y does not t olera t e v erbal or physical c onduct b y an y C ompan y P ersonnel that harasses anothe r , disrupts another ’ s w or k per f orman c e , or crea t es an intimidating , o f f ensi v e , abusi v e , or hostile w or k environmen t. If y ou s e e , susp e c t , or fe el y ou ha v e b e en the victi m o f harassment (including s e xual harassment) , repo r t it immedia t el y . Y ou’ll be helping t o preser v e a resp e ctful and producti v e w orkpla c e. S e xual Harassment A c ommon f orm o f harassment is s e xua l harassmen t , which , in general , o c curs when: • Un w el c ome actions are made a c ondition o f empl o yment or used as th e basis f or empl o yment d e cisions , such a s a r e quest f or a da t e , a s e xual fa v o r , o r other similar c onduct o f a s e xual nature. • An intimidating , o f f ensi v e , or hostile environment is crea t ed b y un w el c ome s e xual advan c es , insulting jo k es , or other o f f ensi v e v erbal or physical behavior o f a s e xual nature . W orkpla c e Violen ce Violen c e o f an y kind has no pla c e at our C ompan y . W e w on’t t olera t e: • Intimidating , threa t ening , or hostile behavio r. • C ausing physical injur y t o anothe r. • A cts o f vandalism , arson , sabotage , or other criminal activities. • The carrying o f firearms or other w eapons on t o C ompan y prope r t y unless y ou are authori z ed t o do s o. The C ompan y prohibits unlawful discrimination , harassmen t , and w orkpla c e violen c e in the juris - dictions it opera t es in. W orkpla c e Health and Sa f e ty W e are c ommit t ed t o ensuring the highes t possible standards o f health and sa f et y management and t o pr o viding sa f e and health y w orking c onditions in all areas o f our operations. R epo r ting risks and hazards is not just the righ t thing t o d o , it ’ s a r e quiremen t . A failure t o spea k up about an inciden t , or t o pa r ticipa t e in a n in v estigation in t o an inciden t , can ha v e seriou s repercussions f or our C ompan y and f or al l C ompan y P ersonnel. W e c ount on y ou t o acti v el y promo t e a sa f e an d health y w orkpla c e and t o repo r t an y situation s that ma y pose a health , sa f et y , or s e curit y risk. D O T H E R I GH T TH I N G • Foll o w the sa f et y , s e curit y , and health rules and practi c es that appl y t o y our jo b . • Notif y y our manager immedia t el y about an y unsa f e e quipment or an y situation that c ould pose a threat t o health or sa f et y or the environmen t . As C ompan y P ersonnel , y ou ha v e the right and the responsibilit y t o s t op an y w or k if y ou fe el y our sa f et y is at risk. • C oo pera t e wit h an y i n v e sti gati o n s in t o i n cid e nt s . W A T C H O U T F O R • Unsa f e practi c es or w or k c onditions. • C arelessness in en f orcing s e curit y standards , such as facilit y entr y pro c edures. Fo s t er a H e a l th y W o r kp la ce D I G DEEP ER Health and Sa f e t y P oli cy F O R T U N A M I N I N G / C O D E O F C O N D U C T A N D B U S I N E S S E T H I C S Find Help Helpline Home 6 N e xt

What I f ? I ’ v e no t i c e d s o m e p r a c t i c e s i n m y a r e a t ha t do n ’ t s ee m s a f e . Who c an I s p e a k to ? I ’ m n e w h e r e and do n ’ t w an t to b e c on s i d e r e d a t r oub l e m a k e r. D i sc u ss y ou r c on c e r n s w i t h y ou r m a n a g e r . T h e r e m a y b e v e r y g oo d r ea s on s f o r t h e p r a c t i c e s , o r y ou m a y b e b r i ng i ng t o li g h t a n i ss u e t h a t n ee d s t o b e a dd r e ss e d . I n e i t h e r c a s e , r a i s i n g a c on c e r n a b ou t s a f e t y d o e s no t m a k e y ou a t r ou b l e m a k e r . I t m a k e s y o u s o m e on e w ho i s c on c e r n e d a b ou t t h e s a f e t y o f o t h e r s. Wha t i f a s u b c on t r a c to r c o mm i t s a v i o l a t i on o f ou r s t anda r d s? M a n a g e r s m u s t a ss i s t a ll s u b c o n t r a c t o r s a n d o t h e r b u s i n e ss p a r t n e r s i n t h e i r un d e r s t a n d i ng o f a n d c o m p li a n c e w i t h a ll a pp li c a b l e l a w s a n d r e gu l a t i on s , a s w e ll a s w i t h a dd i t i on a l r e q u i r e m e n t s ou r C o m p a n y m a y h a v e. Fo r tuna managers are e xp e c t ed t o: • L ead b y e xample. Model high standards o f ethical business c onduct and help maintain a w or k environment that values mutual resp e ct and open c ommunication. • Be a resour c e f or others . C ommunica t e o f t en with C ompan y P ersonnel and business pa r tners about h o w the C ode and other policies appl y t o their dail y w ork. • Be proacti v e . L oo k f or oppo r tunities t o discuss and address ethical dilemmas and challenging situations with others. • Del e ga t e responsibl y . N e v er del e ga t e authorit y t o an y one who y ou beli e v e ma y engage in unlawful c onduct or unethical activities. • R espond quickl y and ef fe cti v el y . When a c on c ern is brought t o y our at t ention , treat it seriousl y and with resp e ct f or e v er y one in v ol v ed. • Be aware o f the limits o f y our authori t y . Do not ta k e an y action that e x c e eds y our authorit y . If y ou are e v er unsure o f what is appropria t e (and what is not) , discuss the mat t er with y our superio r. F O R T U N A M I N I N G / C O D E O F C O N D U C T A N D B U S I N E S S E T H I C S Find Help Helpline Home 7 N e xt

Use o f C ompan y Assets C ompan y assets include e v erything from physical assets (such as facilities , ma t erials , and e quipment) , el e ctroni c assets (such as c ompu t ers , t elephones , c ommunication sys t ems , s o f tware , and hardware) , in t ell e ctual prope r t y (such as business plans , trade s e crets , and dis c o v eries) , and files and r e c ords as w ell as paid C ompan y time . Each o f us is personall y responsible f or using these assets with care and pro te cting them from fraud , was t e , and abuse . The use o f C ompan y assets f or unlawful or improper purposes is prohibi t ed . Be aware that an y in f ormation y ou crea t e , share , or d o wnload on t o C ompan y sys t ems belongs t o the C ompan y , and w e ha v e the righ t , t o the e x t ent permit t ed b y applicable la w , t o r e vi e w and moni t or sys t em use at an y time without notifying y ou. D O T H E R I GH T TH I N G • Use C ompan y assets t o carr y out y our job responsibilities and n e v er f or activities that are improper or ill e gal. • Obser v e good physical s e curit y practi c es , esp e ciall y those rela t ed t o badging in and out o f our facilities. • Use paid C ompan y time f or w or k rela t ed t o the C ompan y. • Be a good s te ward o f our el e ctroni c resour c es and sys t ems and practi c e good c ybers e curit y . Do not share pass w ords or all o w other p e ople (including friends and family) t o use Fo r tuna assets , and o nl y us e s o f tware that has b e en properl y li c ensed . If y ou ha v e an y questions about whethe r a pa r ticular use o f s o f tware is li c ensed , c ontact y our I T Depa r tmen t. W A T C H O U T F O R • R e quests t o borr o w or use C ompan y e quipment without appr o val. • E x c essi v e use o f C ompan y resour c es f or personal purposes. • Unkn o wn individuals without proper credentials en t ering our facilities. C onfidential In f ormation The C ompan y relies on y ou t o be vigilant and t o pro te ct c onfidential in f ormation b y k e eping it s e cure , limiting a cc ess t o those who ha v e a n e ed t o kn o w in order t o do their jo b , and onl y using it f or authori z ed purposes . C onfidential in f ormation is sensiti v e in f ormation obtained or d e v eloped in the c ourse o f the C ompany ’ s business that has not b e en made publi c b y the C ompan y through designa t ed spo k espersons or publicl y disclosed documents , such as in f ormation c on c erning significant dis c o v eries , sales or earnings figures , in f ormation c on c erning proposed a c quisitions or dispositions , and non - publi c in f ormation c on c erning entities with which the C ompan y does business. Do y our pa r t t o sa fe guard c onfidential in f ormation . Be aware that this obligation c ontinues e v en a f t er y our empl o yment at Fo r tuna ends. D O T H E R I GH T TH I N G • P roperl y label c onfidential in f ormation t o indica t e h o w it should be handled , distribu t ed , and destr o y ed. • O n l y share c on f id e n t i a l i n f orm a ti o n , i n cl u din g c o n f id en ti a l i n f o r ma ti o n o f our sta k eh o ld e r s a n d b us i n e ss p a r tn e rs , w it h authori z ed p a r ti e s (a s de t e rm i ne d i n c onsu l tati o n with th e L e g a l D e pa r t men t ). • O n l y s t o re or c o m m unic a t e c o n f identia l in f o rma t i o n u sin g ou r C o m pany ’ s i n f o rmatio n s ys t e ms . • I m m e d ia t el y re p o r t a n y u n authori z ed d i scl o sure o r t h e f t o f c o n f ide n ti a l i n f o r m a t ion t o y o ur man a ge r. W A T C H O U T F OR • Discussions o f c onfidential in f ormation about the C ompan y or our sta k eholders and business pa r tners in pla c es where others might be able t o o v erhear — such as on planes and el e va t ors , in restaurants , and when using y our phone — or through uns e cure net w orks . • Sending c onfidential in f ormation t o unat t ended d e vi c es or prin t ers. P r o t e ct Ou r C omp a ny Y ou must promptl y disclose t o the C ompan y any: • In v entions or dis c o v eries that y ou crea t e in the c ourse o f y our empl o yment with the C ompany; or • Mineral dis c o v eries , oppo r tunities t o a c quire mineral assets , or other business oppo r tunities that are similar t o the C ompany ’ s business activities that c ome t o y our at t ention during y our empl o yment with the C ompan y. These are C ompan y assets and belong t o the C ompan y. S t ealing , delibera t el y damaging , misusing , or wasting C ompan y assets is a serious violation o f our C ode . D I G DEEP ER Disclosure P oli cy F O R T U N A M I N I N G / C O D E O F C O N D U C T A N D B U S I N E S S E T H I C S Find Help Helpline Home 8 N e xt

C onflicts o f In t erest A c onflict o f in t erest e xists when e v er an individual ’ s personal in t erests in t er f ere or c onflict with the in t erests o f the C ompan y , or when e v er an individual ’ s position or responsibilities with the C ompan y present an oppo r tunit y f or personal gain , including gain b y a famil y member or other person in a personal or pr o f essional relationship with the individual . C onflicts o f in t erest ma y be dir e ct or indir e c t , actual or po t ential , or e v en just a mat t er o f per c eption . A c onflict o f in t erest e xists e v en if the person with the c onflict beli e v es it is possible t o ma k e a d e cision or per f orm a tas k without being influen c ed b y personal in t erests. Y ou should a v oid all situations where there is a real or per c ei v ed c onflict o f in t eres t . Y ou must also promptl y disclose a po t ential c onflict o f in t erest t o y our manager or y our Deput y C omplian c e Offi c e r , who will then repo r t it t o the Chief C omplian c e Offi c e r , so it can be properl y e valua t ed , moni t ored , and managed . Dir e c t ors and o ffi c ers should promptl y disclose an y c onflicts o f in t erest ( or possible c onflicts o f in t erest) t o the Chief C omplian c e Offi c e r . While an actual or po t ential c onflict o f in t erest is not n e c essaril y a violation o f this C ode , failing t o disclose it in a timel y manner is a violation . A c cura t e R e c ord k e eping and R esponsible C ommunications T h e a c cura c y and c om p le t ene s s o f o ur b u si ne s s r e c or ds a n d f i n an c ia l di s c l osure s are e s s e nt i a l i n en a bli n g us t o ma k e i n f o rme d d e ci s ion s a nd m e e t disc l o s ur e r e q u i r e ments re l ating t o f i n anc i al i n f orma t ion . Ou r boo k s a nd r e c o rd s m ust a c cura t e l y and f a i r l y re f l e ct our tran s action s i n s u f f i cie n t de t ail a n d i n a cc orda n c e wit h ou r a cc ou nting p rac t i c e s and p o li c ies. W e are also r e quired t o pr o vide timel y and ongoing full , true , and plain disclosure o f ma t erial business e v ents and our financial situation in our periodi c and annual filings with r e gula t or y authorities. D O T H E R I GH T TH I N G • C rea t e business r e c ords that a c cura t el y re f l e ct the truth o f the underlying e v ent o r transaction . Be transparent and truthful an d a v oid unn e c essar y l e gal or f inancial language. • N e v er use or authori z e a cc ounting practi c es (such as falsified books , s e cret a cc ounts or slush funds) that c ould dis t o r t our financial repo r ting , operating results , or per f orman c e measures. • I mm e di a t e l y n o t i f y t h e C h i ef C ompli a n c e O f f i c e r i f y ou b e c o m e a w a r e o f a ma t er i a l unr e po r t ed tra n sac ti o n or e v en t . W A T C H O U T F O R • R e c ords that are not clear and c omple t e or that obscure the true nature o f an y action . • Undisclosed or unr e c orded funds , assets , or liabilities. • False or misleading entries in our books and r e c ords. • Improper destruction o f documents . Documents should n e v er be destr o y ed in response t o — or in anticipation o f — an in v estigation or audi t. What I f ? A t t h e e n d o f t h e la st q u a r t e r r e p o r t i n g p eri o d , m y m an ag e r a s k e d m e t o r e c o r d a d d it io n al e x p e ns e s , e v en th o u g h I had n ’ t r e c ei v ed t h e i n v oi c e s f r om t h e s upp l i e r a n d t h e w o rk h a d n ’ t s t a r t e d . I a g r ee d t o do i t , si n c e w e w e r e a l l su r e t ha t t h e w or k w o u l d b e c o mp l e t e d i n the n e x t q u a r t e r . N o w I w ond er i f I d id t h e ri g h t t h i n g. N o , y ou did n ’ t . C osts must b e r e c o r ded in the p eri o d in which th e y a r e incur r e d . T he w o r k had not sta r t e d , and the c osts w e r e not incur r ed b y the d a t e y ou r e c o r ded the t r ansa c tion. I t w a s , the r e f o r e , a mis r ep r ese n t a tion an d , de p ending on the ci r cumstan c e s , c ould amou n t t o f r au d . C ooperation with In v estigations and Audits Y ou ma y be c ontac t ed b y som e one from within Fo r tuna or outside o f Fo r tuna who is c onducting an audit or in v estigation . Be f ore responding t o an audit or in v estigation r e ques t , y ou must notif y y our manager and the L e gal Depa r tment t o discuss the circumstan c es . If y ou are dir e c t ed t o respond t o an audit or in v estigation r e ques t , ensure that the in f ormation y ou pr o vide is a c cura t e and c omple t e , and n e v er pr o vide in c omple t e , false or misleading sta t ements. P o t ential C onflicts o f In t erest Be ale r t t o situations , including the f oll o wing , that are c ommon e xamples o f po t ential c onflicts o f in t erest and must be promptl y disclosed in a cc ordan c e with this C ode: • Y o u s u p er v i s e a fa m i l y membe r , romanti c pa r tn e r , or c lo se fr i end . A f a m i l y m e mbe r i ncl u d es a spou s e , c h i l d , si bling , r e l a ti v e b y blo o d or m ar r iag e , o r another p e r s o n s h a r ing y o ur ho m e w he the r or n ot th e y ar e y ou r l e gal rela t i v e . • Y o u r f am i l y me m ber r e c e i v es a g i f t fro m a n or g a n i z atio n do i ng o r s e eki n g t o d o b u s i ne s s with t h e C ompa n y. • Y ou h i re a c o n t r ac t o r o r s u ppli e r f or th e C omp an y t h a t a fa m i l y me m be r , r o m a nti c p a r t n e r , o r cl o s e fr i end w o r k s f o r. • Y ou a cc e p t out si d e em pl o yme n t with a c ompet i t or o f t h e C o m pa n y o r y o u act a s a c onsu l t an t , o r o w n p a r t o f a bu s i n e s s , th a t doe s b usi ne s s wi th t h e C o m p a n y. • Y ou us e t h e C o m pany ’ s as s ets f or y o u r o w n p erso nal gai n , s u c h a s t a k i n g a bus i n e s s o p p o r tun i t y f o r y o urs el f th at y o u le a rne d o f t h ro u gh y ou r j o b. Y ou are responsible f or disclosing c onflicts o f in t erest as soon as th e y are de te c t ed . Please also re f er t o Gi f ts and En t e r tainment . What If? I am i n a r e la t io n s h ip w ith s o m e o n e w h o r e p o r ts t o m e . I s th i s a c o n f l i c t of i n t e r e s t? Y es — t hi s is a c on f l i c t o f i n t e r es t . Y o u m u s t d i sc lo se t h e r e l a t i o n s h i p t o y o u r m a n a g e r or y ou r D ep u t y C om p l i an c e O ff i c e r , w h o m a y r e c o m mend a dj us tin g t h e r e p o r t i n g r el a tio nsh ip t o a v o i d al l e g a t i on s o f f a v ori t i s m. D I G DEEP ER Disclosure P oli cy F O R T U N A M I N I N G / C O D E O F C O N D U C T A N D B U S I N E S S E T H I C S Find Help Helpline Home 9 N e xt

Gi f ts and En t e r tainment Of f ering and r e c eiving gi f ts and en t e r tainmen t can be pa r t o f the normal c ourse o f business . A modest gi f t ma y be a thoughtful “than k y ou , ” or a meal ma y o f f er an oppo r tunit y t o discuss business . If not handled carefull y , h ow e v e r , the e x change o f gi f ts and en t e r tainment c ould be imprope r , c oul d be per c ei v ed as a bribe , or c ould crea t e a c on f lict o f in t eres t . This is esp e ciall y true if an o f f er is e x t ende d fr e quentl y , or if the value is large enough tha t som e one ma y thin k it is being o f f ered in an at t emp t t o in f luen c e a d e cision . Gi f ts and en t e r tainment must be l e gal under the local la w , c onsis t ent with business cus t oms , not e x c essi v e , infr e quen t , and appropria t e f or the o c casion . Y ou ma y not o f f er or a cc ept a gi f t more than t w o times in a calendar y ear t o or from a single e x t ernal person or entit y . In order t o r e c ei v e or gi v e gi f ts ab o v e US$100 ( or the local curren c y e quivalent) y ou must first s e e k appr o val from y our manager and notif y y our Deput y C omplian c e Offi c e r , and , upon appr o val being obtaine d , y ou must r e gis t er the gi f t in the gi f t r e gistry . G o v ernment Officials T h e re are s t ric t e r r u le s f o r wh a t w e m a y gi v e t o — o r a cc ept f r om — g o v e rnme n t o f f ici a l s (all g i f t s mu s t be r e g i s t e r ed , a nd th e l i m i t tr ig g e ri n g th e appr o va l r e q u i r e m e nt i s US $50 f or g o v er n me n t o f f icia l s v e rsu s th e US $10 0 t h resh o ld f or oth e rs) . Ple a s e c o n s ul t o u r Ant i - C orrup t ion P ol i c y f or d et a ile d r e qu ireme n ts that m u s t b e met whe n pr o v i d i ng g o v er n me n t o f f i c ial s with gi f ts a n d e n t e r tai n men t . Do n ’t o f f e r anythi n g o f va l u e t o a g o v ern m ent o f f i c ia l w i thout o bta i ni n g a pp r o v a l , i n advan c e , fr o m y our Deput y C o m p lian c e O f f i c e r and / o r Chief C o mplia n c e O f f i c e r , as appli c abl e , und e r o ur A nti - C o r r u p t i on P oli c y . W e d o not a cc e pt or pr o vid e g i f ts , f a v ors , o r e n t e r tai n m e nt t o a n y o ne — e v en if i t c o m pl i e s wi t h our pol i cies — if th e i n t e n t i s t o im p r o p er l y i n f l uen c e a d e ci s i o n . D O T H E R I GH T TH I N G • O n l y p r o v i de a n d a cc e pt g i f ts a n d e n t e r ta in m ent th a t ar e re a s on a ble a n d are s mall t o k en s f o r t h e m a in t e n a n c e o f a p r o f e ssiona l w o rk i n g re l a t ionsh i p. • N e v er o f f er or r e c ei v e gi f ts and/or en t e r tainment if a d e cision relating t o or from the gi v er or r e cipient is pending , or will be pending , in the near future. • N e v er gi v e or a cc e pt ca sh. • D o n o t r e q u e s t o r s o li c i t pers o n a l gi f ts , f a v or s , e n t e r ta in m en t , o r s e rvi c e s. • S pea k u p w h e n e v e r y ou su s p e ct th a t a c o l l e ag u e o r b u s i n e ss pa r tner ma y b e im pro per l y at t e mpt i n g t o in f luen c e a d e ci s i o n o f a s t a k e h ol d e r or g o v er n ment o f f ici a l . W A T C H O U T F O R • Situations that c ould embarrass y ou or our C ompan y ( e.g . , en t e r tainment at s e xuall y orien t ed establishments , gambling , drugs , amongst other inappropria t e gi f ts and en t e r tainment) . What I f ? W he n t r a v e l i n g , I r e c ei v ed a g i f t f r o m a b u s i n e ss pa r t n e r tha t I b e l i e v e w a s e x c es s i v e . W h a t s h ou l d I d o? Re p o r t it t o the gi f t r egist r y and let y our manager and the C hief C omplian c e O ffi c er k n o w as s o on as p ossibl e . W e m a y need t o r eturn the gi f t with a let t er e xplaining our p oli c y . 10 D I G DEEP ER Anti - C orruption P oli cy F O R T U N A M I N I N G / C O D E O F C O N D U C T A N D B U S I N E S S E T H I C S Find Help Helpline Home N e xt

A nt i - b ri b e r y and A nt i - c o rr up ti on W e ha v e a z ero - t o lera n c e po l i c y f o r bri b er y a nd c or r u pt i on . W e b eli e v e that a l l f o r m s o f b r i be r y an d o t her c or r upt p r a c ti c es ar e a n i n ap pr op r ia t e w a y t o c ond u c t bus i ness , r e gardles s o f l o ca t ion or l ocal cus t oms . Y o u a r e e xp e c t e d t o b e f ull y familia r , an d t o c o m p l y w i th , o u r Anti - C o r ruption P oli c y . Do n o t p a y , o f f e r , promise , or a cc ept bri b e s o r k i c kbac k s at an y tim e f or an y r eason . T hi s ap p l i es e q u a ll y t o a n y person o r c omp a n y re p r e s enti n g Fo r tu n a . O u r business p a r tne r s m us t un d e r s t and t h a t t h e y a r e r e q u ired t o op e ra t e in s tri c t c o mpl i an c e wit h o ur sta n dard s a nd t o m a in t ain a c c u r a t e r e c o r ds o f a l l t r a ns a c t io n s . N e v er as k our business pa r tner s t o do s o mething t hat w e are pr o hibi t ed f r o m do i n g o u rs e l v es. B r i b er y a n d c orruption o f g o v ern m e n t o f f i c ial s i s i l l e g al i n all jurisdic t i o ns whe r e w e oper a t e a nd c o u l d s ig ni f icantl y d a m age o ur re p u t a t io n a nd result in penalties and f ines , massi v e i n v est ig ation c o s t s , an d th e p ros e c u ti o n an d im p risonm e nt o f C omp a n y P e r sonnel . Bribe r y a nd c or r u pt i on will n e v er be in o u r C o mpa ny ’ s b e st in t e re s t. C o r r u p tion a m ong em p l o ye es and busines s p a r t n e r s ( c ommercial c o rruption) is a serio u s v i olat i on o f the la w a n d th is C ode . C o m mercia l c o r ru p tion in v ol v es sit ua ti o ns w he r e C o m pa n y P e rso n n e l e ngage in un d is c losed ar r angement s w i th a b u siness p a r tner t o pr o v ide a n u n wa rr an t e d adva n tag e in e x c hange f o r a pe rs o n al bene f it ( e . g . , kickback , fa v o rs , l a v is h gi f t s , amo n g st o t hers) . K e y Definitions Bribery is the o f f e r , promise , or pr o vision , dir e ctl y or indir e ctl y , o f anything o f value ( e.g . , cash , fa v ors , empl o ymen t , c ontracts , amongst others) t o a person in a position o f p ow er t o influen c e that person ’ s d e cisions t o obtain or retain an improper advantage . C orruption is the misuse o f p ow er b y g o v ernment o fficials or other pa r ties f or ill e gitima t e priva t e gain. D O T H E R I GH T TH I N G • Understand the standards set f o r th in ou r Anti - C orruption P oli c y that appl y t o y our rol e at our C ompan y . • N e v er gi v e anything o f value t o an y g o v ernment o fficial without first obtaining appr o val from y our Deput y C omplian c e Offi c er and/or Chief C omplian c e Offi c er t o ensure that all applicable laws and r e gulations are f oll ow ed . If y ou are not sure o f the r e quirements o f the applicable laws , the sa f est c ourse o f action is t o not gi v e anything o f value. • E x ercise due diligen c e and carefull y moni t o r third pa r ties acting on our behal f , pa r ticularl y when dealing in c ountries with high c orruptio n ra t es and in situations where “ red f lags ” indica t e fu r ther scr e ening is n e eded. • A c cura t el y and c omple t el y r e c ord all payment s t o third pa r ties. W A T C H O U T F O R • Apparent violations o f anti - briber y laws b y our business pa r tners. • A gents who do not wish t o ha v e all t erms o f their engagement with our C ompan y clearl y documen t ed in writing. What If? I w o rk w it h a fo r ei gn age nt i n c on n e c ti o n wi t h ou r o p e r at io ns i n a n o t h er c o u n t r y . I su s p e c t t hat s o m e o f t he mon e y w e p a y t h is a g e nt g o e s t o w a r d m a k i n g paym en t s or br i b e s t o g o v e rnm e n t o ff i c i a l s . W h a t sh ou l d I d o ? T his should b e r e p o r t ed t o the C hief C omplian c e O ffi c er and the L egal Depa r tme n t f or i n v estig a tion. I f the r e is bri b e r y and w e fail t o a c t , b oth y ou and the C ompa n y c ould b e liabl e . I n v estig a ting these k inds of situ a tions c an b e cultu r ally difficult in some c ou n trie s , but a n y one doing business with us should understand the ne c essi t y of these measu r e s . Foll o w t he L a w Anti - C DI G D E E P ER orruption P oli cy F O R T U N A M I N I N G / C O D E O F C O N D U C T A N D B U S I N E S S E T H I C S Find Help Helpline Home 11 N e xt

Fair C ompetition W e beli e v e in fr e e and open c ompetition and do not engage in practi c es that ma y limit c ompetition or tr y t o gain c ompetiti v e advantages through unethical or ill e gal business practi c es . Do not engage in c on v ersations with c ompeti t ors about c ompetiti v el y sensiti v e in f ormation or engage in an y anti - c ompetiti v e behavio r , including setting pri c es or dividing up sta k eholders , suppliers , or mar k ets . Antitrust laws are c ompl e x , and c omplian c e r e quirements can var y depending on the circumstan c es , so s e e k help from the L e gal Depa r tment with an y questions about what is and isn’t appropria t e . Be Ale r t t o Anti - c ompetition W arning Signs In general , the f oll o wing activities are red flags , should be a v oided , and , if de te c t ed , repo r t ed t o the L e gal Depa r tment: • Sharing our C ompany ’ s c ompetiti v el y s en si t i v e i n f ormatio n w i t h a c omp e ti t o r. • Sharing c ompetiti v el y sensiti v e in f ormation o f business pa r tners or other third pa r ties with their resp e cti v e c ompeti t ors . • A t t empting t o obtain nonpubli c in f ormation about c ompeti t ors from n e w hires or candida t es f or empl o ymen t . In f ormation about c ompeti t ors is a valuabl e asset in t oday ’ s c ompetiti v e busines s environmen t . Obtain c ompetiti v e in f ormatio n onl y through l e gal and ethical means , n e v e r through fraud , misrepresentation , d e c eption , o r the use o f te chnolog y t o “ s p y ” on others . Sharin g c ompetiti v el y sensiti v e in f ormation with other s (whether that in f ormation belongs t o us or ou r business pa r tners) is always prohibi t ed . D O T H E R IGH T T H IN G • Be careful when a cc epting in f ormation fro m third pa r ties . Y ou should kn o w and trust thei r sour c es and be sure that the in f ormatio n th e y pr o vide is not pro te c t ed b y trade s e cre t laws or nondisclosure or c on f identialit y agr e ements. • R esp e ct the obligations o f others t o k e ep c ompetiti v e in f ormation c onfidential. • While our C ompan y ma y hire f ormer empl o ye es o f c ompeti t ors , r e c ogni z e and resp e ct the obligations o f those empl o ye es not t o use or disclose c onfidential in f ormation o f their f ormer empl o y ers . W A T C H OU T F O R • R etaining papers or c ompu t er r e c ords fro m prior empl o y ers in violation o f applicable law s or c ontracts. • Using third - pa r t y c onfidential in f ormation without appropria t e appr o vals. What I f ? I r e c e i v e d s e ns i t i v e pr i c i ng i n form a t i o n f r o m on e of o ur su p pli e r s . W h at s h o u ld I do? Y ou should c o n ta c t y our manager and the C hief C omplian c e O ffi c er without del a y and b e f o r e a n y fu r ther a c tion is ta k en. I t is im p o r ta n t th a t w e demonst r a t e r es p e c t f or fair c om p etition f r om the mome n t w e r e c ei v e such in f orm a tion, and w e ma k e it clear th a t w e e x p e c t others t o do the sam e . T his r equi r es app r opri a t e a c tion th a t c an only b e decided on a c as e - t o - c ase basis and m a y include sending a let t er t o the c om p eti t o r . Data P riva cy W e resp e ct the persona l in f ormation o f others . W e f oll o w ou r policies and all applicable laws an d r e gulations in c oll e cting , a cc essing , using , s t oring , sharing , an d disposing o f sensiti v e in f ormation . P ersonal in f ormation include s anything that c ould be used t o identif y som e one , either dir e ctl y or indir e ctl y , such as a name , email address , phone numbe r , amongst others . Onl y use persona l in f ormation — and share it wit h others outside o f the C ompany — f or l e gitima t e business purposes. W A T C H O U T F O R • Failing t o shred or s e curel y dispose o f sensiti v e in f ormation. • Using “fr e e ” or individuall y purchased in t ernet hosting , c ollaboration , or cloud servi c e s that c ould put persona l in f ormation at risk . Insider T rading While doing y our jo b , y ou ma y learn ma t erial in f ormation about Fo r tuna ( or other publicl y traded c ompanies) that is not available t o the public . Y ou are not all ow ed t o disclose ma t erial in f ormation about Fo r tuna t o others be f ore it is generall y disclosed (“ tipping ”) or bu y or sell our s e curities if y ou ha v e a cc ess t o ma t erial in f ormation that has not b e en publicl y disclosed. Ma t erial In f ormation Ma t erial in f ormation is the kind o f in f ormation a reasonable in v es t or w ould ta k e in t o c onsideration when d e ciding whether t o bu y or sell a s e curit y . Examples o f ma t erial in f ormation include: • A proposed a c quisition or sale o f a business • A significant e xpansion or cutbac k o f operations • Impo r tant in f ormation about mineral reser v es and mineral resour c es • E xt r a ord i na r y mana ge ment or bu s iness d e v el o pm en ts • Changes in stra te gi c dir e ction , such as en t ering a n e w jurisdiction D O T H E R I GH T TH I NG • Do not b u y or s el l s e cu r i t ies o f an y publi c c o mpan y w h en y o u ha v e m a t eria l no np ub l i c i n f orm a t i on ab o ut th a t c o m p an y. • P ro te ct ma t erial nonpubli c in f ormation from the genera l public , including in f ormation in both el e ctroni c f orm an d in paper c o p y . • Discuss an y questions or c on c erns about insider tradin g with the L e gal Depa r tmen t . W A T C H O U T F OR • R e quests from friends or famil y f or in f ormation abou t c ompanies w e do business with or ha v e c on f identia l in f ormation abou t . E v en casual c on v ersations c ould b e vi ew ed as ill e gal “tipping ” o f ma t erial nonpubli c in f ormation . • Sharing ma t erial nonpubli c in f ormation about the C ompan y ( or c ompanies w e do business with) with an y one , eithe r in t entionall y or inad v e r t entl y , unless it is essential f o r C ompany - rela t ed business (as de t ermined f oll o win g c onsultation with the L e gal Depa r tment) . D I G DEEP ER Blac k outs and S e curities T rading P oli cy F O R T U N A M I N I N G / C O D E O F C O N D U C T A N D B U S I N E S S E T H I C S Find Help Helpline Home 12 N e xt

Environmental P ro te ction and Sustainabili ty W e are c ommit t ed t o sustainabilit y and t o minimizing damage t o the environment as w el l as an y po t ential harm t o the health and sa f et y o f C ompan y P ersonnel , sta k eholders , and the public . R ead and understand all the environmental , health , and sa f et y policies and standard s pr o vided b y our C ompan y that are rel e van t t o y our jo b , and ma k e sure y ou opera t e in ful l c omplian c e with all such policies . D O T H E R IGH T T H IN G • Ful l y c o opera t e w i th env i r o nment a l , he a lth a n d sa f e t y tra i ni n g a n d w i t h o u r C o m pa n y ’ s p er i od i c c o m pl i an c e r e vi e w s o f o u r o p erations. • S t o p w or k and rep o r t a n y situ a tio n th a t y ou b e l i e v e c oul d r e s u l t in u nsa f e w ork i n g c o n d it i o n s or un c o n t r o l l e d damage t o th e e nvi ro n m en t . • P r o v ide c ompl e t e and a c cura t e i n f orm a ti o n i n r e s p onse t o e nvir on me n tal , health , a n d s a f e t y law s , r e g u la t io n s , and permits. • C o ntac t th e Sen io r V i c e P re si den t , S ust a i n a b i l i t y i f y ou ha v e an y que s t i on s ab o u t c om p l i a n c e with env i ronmental , he a lth , a n d sa f e t y la ws a nd polic i es . Human Rights W e c onduct our business in a manner that resp e cts the human rights and dignit y o f all , and w e suppo r t in t ernational ef f o r ts t o promo t e and pro te ct human rights , including an absolu t e opposition t o modern sla v er y , f or c ed labo r , child labo r , and human trafficking. D O T H E R I GH T TH I N G • R epo r t an y suspicion or e viden c e o f human rights abuses in our operations or in the operations o f our suppliers. • R emember that resp e ct f or human dignit y b e gins with our dail y in t eractions with one anothe r , our business pa r tners , and our sta k eholders . It includes doing our pa r t t o pro te ct the rights and dignit y o f e v er y one with whom w e do business . What I f ? When I was visiting a n e w supplie r , I noti c e d empl o ye es w orking there who s e eme d underage . When I as k ed about i t , I didn’t ge t a clear ans w e r . What are m y n e xt s t eps? Y ou did the rig h t thing — first t o b e on the l o o k out f or human rig h ts abuses and se c ond t o r aise the issue with our supplie r . T he n e x t s t ep is t o r e p o r t the incide n t t o y our manager and the L egal Depa r tme n t . W e a r e c ommit t ed t o the p r o t e c tion of human rig h ts and t o the elimin a tion of human rig h ts abuses including child la b o r. Be a Go od S t e w ard D I G DEEP E R Human Rights P oli cy D I G DEEP E R Environmental P oli cy Health and Sa f e t y P oli cy F O R T U N A M I N I N G / C O D E O F C O N D U C T A N D B U S I N E S S E T H I C S Find Help Helpline Home 13 N e xt

P olitical A ctivities E v er y one has the right t o v oluntaril y pa r ticipa t e in the political pro c ess , including making personal political c ontributions . H ow e v e r , as C ompan y P ersonnel , w e must always ma k e it clear that our personal vi e ws and actions are not those o f the C ompan y. D O T H E R I GH T TH I N G • Ensure that y our personal political vi e ws and activities are not vi ew ed as those o f the C ompan y . • Do not use our resour c es or facilities t o suppo r t y our personal political activities . Making political c ontributions with C ompan y resour c es is strictl y prohibi t ed. W A T C H O U T F O R • I n t e r a c ti o ns w ith g o v e r nment o f f i c i a ls o r r e gu l a t ors th at c oul d b e s e en as lo b b yi n g m ust b e dis c us s ed in advan c e a nd c o o rdin a t e d w i t h th e L e gal D e pa r t men t. • N e v er ap p l y d i r e ct or in d i r e ct pre s sure on o th e r C om pa n y P er s o nn el t o c o n tribu t e t o , s u pp o r t , o r o p p o s e an y po l i t i c al cand id a t e o r p a r t y. • A v oid e v en the appearan c e o f making politica l or charitable c ontributions in order t o gain fa v o r or in an at t empt t o e x e r t improper in f luen c e. • H o lding o r campai gn i n g f or p o litic a l o f f i c e m ust no t c rea t e , or a pp ea r t o c re a t e , a c o n f lic t o f i n t erest wi th y our du t i es at the C omp an y . What I f ? I w il l b e at t e n di n g a f u n d r ais er for a c and i da t e r u n n i n g f o r l o c a l o ff i c e . I s it O K t o ment i o n m y p o s i t i o n at F o r t u na a s l o n g a s I d o n ’ t use a n y C o m pa n y fu nd s or r e sou r c e s? N o . I t w ould b e imp r o p er t o ass o ci a t e our name in a n y w a y with y our p ersonal p oliti c al a c tivitie s . D I G DEEP ER Anti - C orruption P oli cy F O R T U N A M I N I N G / C O D E O F C O N D U C T A N D B U S I N E S S E T H I C S Find Help Helpline Home 26 14 N e xt

M a k e Y ou r C o m mitm en t ANNUA L C OMPLIANCE CE R TIFI C A TE FO R TUN A MINING C OR P . AN D ITS SUBSIDIARIES (“Fo r tun a ”) A t Fo r t u n a , w e bel i e v e i n f oll o w i n g a ll a ppl i c a b l e l a ws a nd r e g u lations . A ll C o mpa n y P e r s onne l m ust c o mple t e and s u bmit t h i s C e r ti f ic a t e ann u all y a n d pa r t i c ipa t e i n a l l r e qu i r e d et h i c s and c o mpl ia n c e tra i ning . S u b m it t in g t h i s C e r t i f ic a t e i ndic a t es that I h a v e r e a d a n d unders t oo d F o r tu n a ’ s C o d e o f C on duct and Bu s in e ss E th i cs ( “ C ode ”) , and I c o n f irm th a t: • E x c ept as ma y be no t ed in a Sta t ement o f E x c eptions attached t o this C e r tifica t e , I am not in violation o f an y pr o visions o f the C ode; • I w ill c omp l y wit h t h e p r o c edures and r estr i ctio n s s et f o r th th e r e in; and • I ha v e repo r t ed all violations or po t ential violations o f the C ode o f which I was aware during the r e c entl y c omple t ed calendar y ea r . I fu r ther understand that if I viola t e the C ode , I ma y fa c e disciplinar y action as set out herein , including t ermination o f m y relationship with Fo r tuna or an y o f its subsidiaries. Signature: Name: Title/ P osition: Da t e: Please ch e c k one o f the f oll o wing: A Sta t ement o f E x c eptions is attached. No Sta t ement o f E x c eptions is attached. ONB O ARDING C OMPLIANCE CE R TIFI C A TE FO R TUN A MINING C OR P . AN D ITS SUBSIDIARIES (“Fo r tun a ”) I . C ODE OF C O ND U C T A N D B US I NE S S ETHI CS I c e r t i f y t h a t I ha v e rea d a n d u n ders t o o d Fo r t u n a ’ s C od e o f C o n du c t a n d Bu si n e ss Eth i cs (t h e “ C ode ” ) a n d t h e o t her a p pl ic a b l e po l ic i es o f F o r tun a r e f err ed t o i n th e C o de . I a g r e e t o c ompl y wit h th e C od e an d a l l oth e r app l i c able p o lici e s re f erre d t o in t he C o de . II . A NT I - C O R RU P TION P O L I CY I c e r t i f y t h a t I ha v e rea d a n d u n ders t o o d Fo r t u n a ’ s A nt i - C orrup t i o n P o l i c y ( th e “ A n ti - C orrupti o n P o l i c y ”) , i nc l u d in g al l r e q ui r eme n ts and pr o c e d ur e s c o n ta ine d i n t h e A n t i - C orruptio n P oli c y . I a gr e e t o c o m pl y wi th th e Ant i - C or r upt i on P o li c y . III . F AM I L Y M EMB E RS E x c ept as ma y be no t ed in a Sta t ement o f E x c eptions attached t o this C e r ti f ica t e , I c on f irm tha t no “famil y member ” o f mine is a dir e c t o r , o f f i c e r , o r manager o f Fo r tuna or an y o f its subsidiaries . T he t erm “f a mil y me m ber ” me a ns a n y child , s t ep c h i l d , g r a n d c h i ld , p are n t , s t e p par e n t , g ra n dpare n t , s pou se , s i b li n g , m other - i n - l a w , fat h er - in - l a w , s o n - i n - l a w , d au g h t er - in - l a w , br o ther - i n - l a w , s i s t er - i n - la w , pe r s o n s i n a d opti v e rel a ti on s h ip s w i t h y o u , o r d o me s ti c pa r tne r . Also i nclude d i s a n y f am i l y m emb e r w h o l i v es wit h y ou o r wh o is o th e r w i se f ina n cia l l y d e p e nd e nt o n y ou , o r o n wh o m y o u are f ina n cia l l y d e pende n t. I V . F U R T H E R C O N FIRM A T I ONS E x c ept as m a y be no t ed in a Sta t em e nt o f E x c ept ions at t a c h e d t o t hi s C e r ti f ic a t e , I c on f ir m th at I am n o t in v i o l ati o n o f t h e C o d e o r th e A nt i - C orrup t i o n P o l i c y. I un de r sta nd t hat i f I vio l a t e t h e C ode , t h e A nt i - C orrup t i o n P o l i c y o r ot her a pplic a bl e Fo r t u n a p ol i c ie s , I m a y fa c e d i sci pli n ar y acti o n a s s et ou t in Fo r tun a ’ s po l i ci es , in c l udi n g t ermi n ati o n o f m y r e la t i on sh i p w it h Fo r tu n a o r a n y o f i ts su b s i diar i e s. Signature: Name: Title/ P osition: Da t e: Please ch e c k one o f the f oll o wing: A Sta t ement o f E x c eptions is attached. No Sta t ement o f E x c eptions is attached. 15 F O R T U N A M I N I N G / C O D E O F C O N D U C T A N D B U S I N E S S E T H I C S Find Help Helpline Home 28 N e xt

F in d H e l p Anti - C orruption P oli cy Blac k outs and S e curities T rading P oli cy Disclosure P oli cy Environmental P oli cy Gi f t R e gistry Health and Sa f e t y P oli cy Human Rights P oli cy Supplier C ode o f Business C onduct and Ethics RESOU R C E : C ON T A C T: Human R esour c es Y our local HR depa r tment Chief C omplian c e Offi c er c orpora te c ounsel@fmcmail. c om Ethics Helpline f o r tuna.ethicspoin t . c om L e gal Depa r tment c orpora te c ounsel@fmcmail. c om Sustainabili t y Depa r tment sustainabili t y@fmcmail. c om W a i v e rs Under e x c eptional circumstan c es , one or more o f the principles and e xp e ctations set out in this C ode ma y be wai v ed as f oll o ws: • If f or members o f the Board o f Dir e c t ors or e x e cuti v e o ffi c ers , including senior financial o ffi c ers , b y resolution o f the Board o f Dir e c t ors . • If f or empl o ye es who are not members o f the Board o f Dir e c t ors or e x e cuti v e o ffi c ers , b y the Chair o f the C orpora t e G o v ernan c e and Nominating C ommit te e in relation t o non - financial mat t ers , or f or financial rela t ed mat t ers b y the Chair o f the Audit C ommit te e . An y wai v er gran t ed will be repo r t ed t o the Board o f Dir e c t ors b y the applicable Chai r. An y wai v ers gran t ed t o a member o f the Boar d o f Dir e c t ors or t o an e x e cuti v e o f f i c er that rela t e s t o an y element o f the “ C ode o f Ethics ” de f initio n set f o r th in S e ction 406(k) o f the Sarbanes - O xl e y A ct o f 2002 will be disclosed as r e quired b y la w or s t oc k e x change r e gulations applicable t o the C ompan y . Those who fail t o c oopera t e wit h in v estigations will be subj e ct t o discipline , whic h ma y include t ermination o f empl o ymen t. No wai v ers will be all ow ed o f an individual ’ s rights or remedies under an y laws relating t o the repo r ting o f an y susp e c t ed violation. E f f e c ti v e Da te Our C ode and the policies it re f eren c es ma y b e modi f ied from time t o time without prior noti c e . For the most current v ersion , please s e e ou r c orpora t e w ebsi t e: f o r tunamining. c om . This C ode was appr o v ed b y the Board o f Dir e c t ors on N o v ember 4 , 2025. F O R T U N A M I N I N G / C O D E O F C O N D U C T A N D B U S I N E S S E T H I C S Find Help Helpline Home 16