Exhibit 99.1

Aldeyra Therapeutics Appoints Joshua Reed as Chief Financial Officer

LEXINGTON, Mass., July 31, 2018 (PRNewswire) — Aldeyra Therapeutics, Inc. (NASDAQ: ALDX) (Aldeyra), a biotechnology company devoted to development of next-generation medicines to improve the lives of patients with immune-mediated diseases, today announced the appointment of Joshua Reed as Chief Financial Officer. Mr. Reed will succeed Stephen Tulipano, the Company’s outgoing Chief Financial Officer.

“Aldeyra is an exciting company with a novel and broad pipeline of potentially disruptive clinical product candidates,” said Joshua Reed. “With three programs in Phase 3 clinical testing, I am pleased to be joining the team at this pivotal time, and I look forward to leveraging my pharmaceutical, financial services, and investment banking experience to help advance Aldeyra’s objectives.”

“We are pleased to welcome Joshua to Aldeyra at this important point in the company’s life cycle as we advance our late-stage pipeline towards potential commercialization,” stated Todd C. Brady, M.D., Ph.D., President and CEO of Aldeyra. “Joshua’s diverse professional pedigree is expected to be critical to our success. We look forward to his contributions.”

Mr. Reed has more than 20 years of financial operations, strategy, and investment banking experience. Prior to joining Aldeyra, Mr. Reed served as Vice President and Head of Finance for Bristol-Myers Squibb’s (BMS) United States and Puerto Rico operations, a $12 billion business unit. Prior to that, Mr. Reed held roles of increasing responsibility at BMS, including positions in financial planning and analysis, supply chain finance, operations finance, and mergers and acquisitions. Prior to that, Mr. Reed was the Vice President, Strategic Business Development at JPMorgan Chase, and held investment banking positions at Credit Suisse First Boston, where he focused on mergers and acquisitions. Mr. Reed received a B.S. in Finance from Rutgers University and an M.B.A. with concentrations in Finance and Corporate Strategy from the University of Michigan’s Ross School of Business.

Dr. Brady continued, “I would like to also thank Steve for his financial leadership over the past four years. During his tenure as Chief Financial Officer, Steve has overseen the financial growth of Aldeyra, helping to raise in excess of $100 million to fuel Aldeyra’s technical advancements. We are grateful for his significant contributions and we wish him well in his future endeavors.”

About Aldeyra Therapeutics

Aldeyra Therapeutics is developing next-generation medicines to improve the lives of patients

with immune-mediated diseases. Aldeyra’s lead product candidate, reproxalap, is a first-in-class treatment in late-stage development for dry eye disease and other forms of ocular inflammation. The company is also developing other product candidates for autoimmune and metabolic diseases. None of Aldeyra’s product candidates have been approved for sale in the U.S. or elsewhere.

Safe Harbor Statement

This release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, including statements regarding Aldeyra’s plans and expectations for the development of reproxalap and its other product candidates. Aldeyra intends such forward-looking statements to be covered by the safe harbor provisions for forward-looking statements contained in Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 and the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. In some cases, you can identify forward-looking statements by terms such as “may,” “might,” “will,” “objective,” “intend,” “should,” “could,” “can,” “would,” “expect,” “believe,” “anticipate,” “project,” “target,” “design,” “estimate,” “predict,” “potential,” “aim,” “plan” or the negative of these terms, and similar expressions intended to identify forward-looking statements. Such forward-looking statements are based upon current expectations that involve risks, changes in circumstances, assumptions and uncertainties. Aldeyra is at an early stage of development and may not ever have any products that generate significant revenue. Important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those reflected in Aldeyra’s forward-looking statements include, among others, the timing of enrollment, commencement, completion and reporting of Aldeyra’s clinical trials, the timing and success of preclinical studies and clinical trials conducted by Aldeyra and its development partners; updated or refined data based on Aldeyra’s continuing review and quality control analysis of clinical data, Aldeyra’s ability to design clinical trials with protocols and endpoints acceptable to applicable regulatory authorities, the ability to obtain and maintain regulatory approval to conduct clinical trials and to commercialize Aldeyra’s product candidates, and the labeling for any approved products; the scope, progress, expansion, and costs of developing and commercializing Aldeyra’s product candidates; the size and growth of the potential markets for Aldeyra’s product candidates and the ability to serve those markets; Aldeyra’s expectations regarding Aldeyra’s expenses and revenue, the sufficiency of Aldeyra’s cash resources and needs for additional financing; the rate and degree of market acceptance of any of Aldeyra’s product candidates; Aldeyra’s expectations regarding competition; Aldeyra’s anticipated growth strategies; Aldeyra’s ability to attract or retain key personnel; Aldeyra’s ability to establish and maintain development partnerships; Aldeyra’s expectations regarding federal, state and foreign regulatory requirements; regulatory developments in the United States and foreign countries; Aldeyra’s ability to obtain and maintain intellectual property protection for its product candidates; the anticipated trends and challenges in Aldeyra’s business and the market in which it operates; and other factors that are described in the “Risk Factors” and “Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations” sections of Aldeyra’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2017 and Aldeyra’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2018, both of

which are on file with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and available on the SEC’s website at www.sec.gov. Additional factors may be described in those sections of Aldeyra’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2018, expected to be filed with the SEC in the third quarter of 2018. All of Aldeyra’s development timelines may be subject to adjustment depending on recruitment rate, regulatory review, preclinical and clinical results, and other factors that could delay the initiation, completion or reporting of clinical trials.

In addition to the risks described above and in Aldeyra’s other filings with the SEC, other unknown or unpredictable factors also could affect Aldeyra’s results. No forward-looking statements can be guaranteed and actual results may differ materially from such statements. The information in this release is provided only as of the date of this release, and Aldeyra undertakes no obligation to update any forward-looking statements contained in this release on account of new information, future events, or otherwise, except as required by law.

Corporate Contact:

David McMullin

Aldeyra Therapeutics, Inc.

Tel: 781-761-4904 ext. 218

dmcmullin@aldeyra.com

Investor Contact:

Chris Brinzey

Westwicke Partners

Tel: 339-970-2843

Chris.brinzey@westwicke.com

Media Contact:

Cammy Duong

MacDougall Biomedical Communications

781-591-3443

cduong@macbiocom.com