Exhibit 99.1

Calumet Specialty Products Partners, L.P. Announces Completion of Divestiture of Superior Refinery

Total Proceeds of $492 Million Strengthens Balance Sheet and Reduces Leverage Profile

INDIANAPOLIS - (PR NEWSWIRE) - November 8, 2017 - Calumet Specialty Products Partners, L.P. (NASDAQ: CLMT) (the “Partnership,” “Calumet,” “we,” “our” or “us”), a leading independent producer of specialty hydrocarbon and fuels products, today announced at it has completed the sale of its Superior, Wisconsin Refinery (“Superior Refinery”) and various related assets for a total consideration of $492 million. The total consideration included the sale price of $435 million, and an additional $57 million for net working capital, inventories, and reimbursement of certain capital spending. The cash consideration is subject to certain purchase price adjustments relating to, among other things, final net working capital adjustments.

The benefits of the transaction:

•	Accretive to 2017 and 2018 cash flows

•	Reduces leverage profile

•	Decreases earnings volatility

•	Decreases exposure to capital intensive fuels business

•	Lowers go-forward obligation under the Renewable Fuel Standard

•	Moves Calumet closer to its vision to become the premier specialty petroleum products company

The Company will discuss its pro-forma financials excluding the historical impact of the Superior Refinery during its scheduled third quarter earnings call at 9:00 AM ET on November 10, 2017.

About the Partnership

Calumet Specialty Products Partners, L.P. (NASDAQ: CLMT) is a master limited partnership and a leading independent producer of high-quality, specialty hydrocarbon products in North America. Calumet processes crude oil and other feedstocks into customized lubricating oils, solvents and waxes used in consumer, industrial and automotive products; produces fuel products including gasoline, diesel and jet fuel; and provides oilfield services and products to customers throughout the United States. Calumet is based in Indianapolis, Indiana, and operates twelve manufacturing facilities located in northwest Louisiana, northern Montana, western Pennsylvania, Texas, New Jersey, Oklahoma and eastern Missouri.

Cautionary Statement Regarding Forward-Looking Statements

Certain statements and information in this press release, may constitute “forward-looking statements.” The words “believe,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “plan,” “intend,” “foresee,” “should,” “would,” “could” or other similar expressions are intended to identify forward-looking statements, which are generally not historical in nature. The statements discussed in this press release that are not purely historical data are forward-looking statements, including, but not limited to, the statements regarding (i) our expectation regarding our business outlook and cash flows, (ii) our expectation regarding anticipated capital expenditures and projected cost reduction initiatives, margin enhancing measures and low-to-no cost projects to reduce balance sheet leverage and increase cash flow, (iii) our access to capital to meet our financial commitments, debt service obligations, contingencies and anticipated capital expenditures and (iv) expected benefits to the Partnership from the distribution suspension. These forward-looking statements are based on our current expectations and beliefs concerning future developments and their potential effect on us. While management believes that these forward-looking statements are reasonable as and when made, there can be no assurance that future developments affecting us will be those that we anticipate. All comments concerning our expectations for future sales and operating results are based on our forecasts for our existing operations and do not include the potential impact of any future acquisitions. Our forward-looking statements involve significant risks and uncertainties (some of which are beyond our control) and assumptions that could cause our actual results to differ from our historical experience and our present expectations or projections. Known material factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those in the forward-looking statements include: the overall demand for specialty hydrocarbon products, fuels, other refined products and oilfield services; the level of foreign and domestic production of crude oil and refined products; our ability to produce specialty products, fuels products and products used in oilfield services that meet our customers’ unique and precise specifications; the impact of fluctuations and rapid increases or decreases in crude oil and crack spread prices, including the resulting impact on our liquidity; the results of our hedging and other risk management activities; our ability to comply with financial covenants contained in our debt instruments; the availability of, and our ability to consummate, acquisition or combination opportunities and the impact of any completed acquisitions; labor relations; our access to capital to fund expansions, acquisitions and our working capital needs and our ability to obtain debt or equity financing on

satisfactory terms; successful integration and future performance of acquired assets, businesses or third-party product supply and processing relationships; our ability to timely and effectively integrate the operations of acquired businesses or assets, particularly those in new geographic areas or in new lines of business; environmental liabilities or events that are not covered by an indemnity, insurance or existing reserves; maintenance of our credit ratings and ability to receive open credit lines from our suppliers; demand for various grades of crude oil and resulting changes in pricing conditions; fluctuations in refinery capacity; our ability to access sufficient crude oil supply through long-term or month-to-month evergreen contracts and on the spot market; the effects of competition; continued creditworthiness of, and performance by, counterparties; the impact of current and future laws, rulings and governmental regulations, including guidance related to the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act; the costs of complying with the RFS, including the prices paid for RINs; shortages or cost increases of power supplies, natural gas, materials or labor; hurricane or other weather interference with business operations; our ability to access the debt and equity markets; accidents or other unscheduled shutdowns; and general economic, market or business conditions.

For additional information regarding known material factors that could cause our actual results to differ from our projected results, please see our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”), including our latest Annual Report on Form 10-K, Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q and Current Reports on Form 8-K.

Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date they are made. We undertake no obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements after the date they are made, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

SOURCE Calumet Specialty Products Partners, L.P.

For further information: Investor/Media Inquiry Contact: Alpha IR Group, Chris Hodges or Joe Caminiti, Phone: 312-445-2870, CLMT@alpha-ir.com