Exhibit 99.1

ITURAN LOCATION AND CONTROL LTD.
FIRST QUARTER 2009 RESULTS RELEASE AND CONFERENCE CALL SCHEDULED FOR
MONDAY, MAY 18, 2009

Conference Call Scheduled at 10.00am EDT

AZOUR, Israel – April 27, 2009 – Ituran Location and Control Ltd. (NASDAQ: ITRN , TASE: ITRN), announced that it will be releasing its first quarter 2009 results on Monday, May 18, 2009, before the US market opens.

The Company will also be hosting a conference call later that same day at 10am Eastern Time. On the call, management will review and discuss the results, and will be available to answer investor questions.

To participate, call one of the following teleconferencing numbers. Please begin placing your calls at least 10 minutes before the conference call commences. If you are unable to connect using the toll-free numbers, please try the international dial-in number.

US Dial-in Number: 1 888 723 3163
ISRAEL Dial-in Number: 03 918 0664
CANADA Dial-in Number: 1 866 958 6867
INTERNATIONAL Dial-in Number: +972 3 918 0664

At:
10:00am Eastern Time, 7:00am Pacific Time, 5:00pm Israel Time

For those unable to listen to the live call, a replay of the call will be available from the day after the call in the investor relations section of Ituran’s website, at: www.ituran.com

About Ituran

Ituran provides location-based services, consisting predominantly of stolen vehicle recovery and tracking services, as well as wireless communications products used in connection with its location-based services and various other applications. Ituran offers mobile asset location, Stolen Vehicle Recovery, management & control services for vehicles, cargo and personal security. Ituran’s subscriber base has been growing significantly since the Company’s inception to over 511,000 subscribers distributed globally. Established in 1995, Ituran has approximately 1100 employees worldwide, provides its location based services and has a market leading position in Israel, Brazil, Argentina and the United States.

For more information, please visit Ituran’s website, at: www.ituran.com

Company Contact

Udi Mizrachi (udi_m@ituran.com)
VP Finance, Ituran
(Israel) +972 3 557 1348

International Investor Relations

Ehud Helft / Kenny Green (info@gkir.com)
GK Investor Relations
(US) +1 646 201 9246

Investor Relations in Israel

Oded Ben Chorin (oded@km-ir.co.il)
KM Investor Relations
(Israel) +972 3 5167620