Company Contact:	Investor Relations Contact:
Mr. Jing Xie	Mr. Crocker Coulson, President
Chief Financial Officer	CCG Investor Relations
Universal Travel Group Inc.	Phone: +1-646-213-1915 (NY office) or
Phone: +86-755-8366-8489	Mr. Gary Chin, Phone: +1-646-213-1909
Email: 06@cnutg.cn	E-mail: crocker.coulson@ccgir.com
us.cnutg.com	www.ccgirasia.com

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Universal Travel Group Honored with Best Sales Award

SHENZHEN, China, April 27, 2009 – Universal Travel Group Inc. (OTC BB: UTVL.OB) (“Universal Travel Group” or the “Company”), a growing travel services provider in the People’s Republic of China (“PRC”) specializing in online and customer representative services to the travel service industry offering packaged tours, air ticketing, hotel reservation and air cargo agency services, today announced that it was presented the Best Sales Award by China Southern Airlines on April 20th 2009.

The award presented by China Southern Airlines was given to the best five travel agencies in Southern China based on the agency’s geographic coverage, advertisement & marketing efforts, sales volume and service quality.  The Best Sales Award represents China Southern Airline’s highest honor for local travel agencies.  This award further validates Universal Travel Group’s strong market presence in Southern China and its comprehensive travel service platform.  The Company will further enhance its sales efforts and deliver excellent service to maintain and expand its market share.

“We are honored to receive this significant award from China Southern Airlines,” stated Ms. Jiangping Jiang, CEO of Universal Travel Group.  “Universal Travel Group has been working diligently to deliver timely, accurate, and quality travel packages and solutions.  With the acceptance of this reward, we will continue to work tirelessly and strive to be one of the best travel agencies in China.”

Company Contact:
Mr. David Liu
VP of Finance and Investor Relations
Universal Travel Group
Address: 1230 Avenue of the Americas, 7th Floor
New York, NY 10020
Phone: +1-646-756-2666
Fax: +1-646-756-2999
Email: liudy@cnutg.com

About Universal Travel Group Inc.

Universal Travel Group, a growing travel services provider in the People’s Republic of China, is engaged in providing reservation, booking, and domestic and international travel and tourism services throughout the PRC via the internet and through customer representatives. Under the theme “Wings towards a more colorful life” the company's core services include tour packaging for customers, booking services for air tickets and hotels as well as air cargo transportation. In 2007, Universal Travel Group completed the acquisitions of Speedy Dragon, specializing in air cargo transportation; Xi’an Golden Net, specializing in travel packaged tours; Shanghai LanBao, specializing in hotel reservation and Foshan Overseas International, a PRC-based company that handles domestic and international travel inquiries. Universal Travel's goal is to become the PRC’s leading travel services provider in all fields of the tourism industry including the aviation, cargo, hotel booking and tour packaging segments. For more information about the company, please visit us.cnutg.com.

Safe Harbor Statement under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995

This press release contains certain statements that may include “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of federal securities laws. All statements, other than statements of historical facts, included herein are “forward-looking statements”. Although the Company believes that the expectations reflected in these forward-looking statements are reasonable, they do involve assumptions, risks and uncertainties, and these expectations may prove to be incorrect. Investors should not place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date of this press release. The Company's actual results could differ materially from those anticipated in these forward-looking statements as a result of a variety of factors, including the Company’s ability to successfully expand its market presence and those discussed in the Company's periodic reports that are filed with and available from the Securities and Exchange Commission. All forward-looking statements attributable to the Company or persons acting on its behalf are expressly qualified in their entirety by these factors. Other than as required under the securities laws, the Company does not assume a duty to update these forward-looking statements.

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