FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CYALUME TECHNOLOGIES HOLDINGS EXPECTS 2012 FOURTH QUARTER REVENUES OF APPROXIMATELY $12 MILLION, OR 40% AHEAD OF 2011 FOURTH QUARTER

Expects 2012 Revenues of $39 Million, or 12% ahead of 2011 with Further Gains Anticipated in 2013

West Springfield, Mass., December 12, 2012 – Cyalume Technologies Holdings, Inc. (OTCBB: CYLU) (“the Company” or “Cyalume”) today announced preliminary expectations for the 2012 fourth quarter and thus the full year, as well as its initial outlook for 2013.

Cyalume expects revenues for the 2012 fourth quarter to be approximately $12 million, or 40% ahead of revenues reported in the 2011 fourth quarter. This also represents a 19% improvement as compared to the 2012 third quarter revenues of $10.1 million. Cyalume expects 2012 fourth quarter net cash provided by operating activities and Adjusted EBITDA to exceed the $0.8 million and the $1.0 million, respectively, reported for the fourth quarter of 2011.

Consequently, for 2012 revenues are expected to be approximately $39 million, a 12% increase from 2011 revenues of $34.7 million.

Cyalume’s President & CEO, Zivi Nedivi noted, “Since April when I joined the Company, we have undertaken major initiatives and put in place strategies for future implementation to first turnaround and then rebuild our business. Thus far we have completed the realignment of our corporate structure designating each business unit as a profit center; we have significantly strengthened senior management as well as our sales force; we have redefined the objectives of our R&D program, and we put in place enhanced pay-for-performance incentives.”

He continued, “Looking ahead for 2013, we have a meaningful pipeline of new product launches and upgrades of existing ones; we have formulated strategies to enter new markets and expand our presence in certain existing markets; and we are now exploring new business partnerships, and other M&A activities that could accelerate our growth and profitability. For 2013, excluding any acquisitions, we expect further improvement of our top and bottom line as compared to 2012. We look forward to reporting our progress in the months to come.”

About Cyalume Technologies Holdings, Inc.

Cyalume designs and manufactures non-pyrotechnic tactical products and training solutions for the world's militaries and law enforcement agencies, as well as for certain safety markets. Cyalume is the exclusive supplier to the U.S. and NATO-country militaries for all of their chemical light needs and operates manufacturing facilities in the U.S. and France. Through its subsidiary Cyalume Specialty Products, Cyalume also manufactures specialty chemical components for various markets.

Cyalume Technologies News Release	Page 2
December 12, 2012

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release includes “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of the safe harbor provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Forward-looking statements can be identified by words such as “expect,” “anticipate,” “project,” “strategy,” “intend,” “seek” and similar words referring to future periods. Forward-looking statements in this press release include, without limitation, statements concerning the Company’s anticipated financial results for the fourth quarter of 2012 and future periods, anticipated new products and product upgrades, expansion of the Company’s business, and potential business partnerships and acquisitions. These forward-looking statements are based upon management's expectations and beliefs concerning future events. Forward-looking statements are necessarily subject to risks, uncertainties and other factors, many of which are outside the control of the Company and which could cause actual results to differ materially from such statements. These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to: the effect of regional and global economic and industrial market conditions including our expectations concerning their impact on the markets we serve; the effect of conditions in the financial and credit markets and their impact on the Company and our customers and suppliers; the impact of the Company's cost reduction initiatives; the Company's ability to execute its business plan to meet its sales, operating income, cash flow and capital expenditure guidance; the impact on the Company's gross profit margins as a result of changes in product mix; the Company's vulnerability to industry conditions and competition; the effect of any interruption in the Company's supply of raw materials or a substantial increase in the price of raw materials; ongoing capital expenditures and investment in research and development; compliance with any changes in government regulations and environmental and health and safety laws; the effect on the Company's international operations of unexpected changes in legal and regulatory requirements, export restrictions, currency controls, tariffs and other trade barriers, difficulties in staffing and managing foreign operations, political and economic instability, difficulty in accounts receivable collection and potentially adverse tax consequences; the effect of foreign currency exchange rates as the Company's non-U.S. sales continue to increase; reliance for a significant portion of the Company's total revenues on a limited number of large organizations and the continuity of business relationships with major customers; the loss of key personnel; the nature and extent of military operations being conducted by customers.

Actual results and events may differ significantly from those projected in the forward-looking statements. Reference is made to Cyalume's filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including its most recent annual report on Form 10-K, its quarterly reports on Form 10-Q, and other periodic filings, for a description of the foregoing and other factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those in the forward-looking statements. Any forward-looking statement speaks only as of the date on which such statement is made, and the Company undertakes no obligation to update any forward-looking statement, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

Cyalume Technologies News Release	Page 3
December 12, 2012

Adjusted EBITDA (a Non-GAAP Financial Measure)

Cyalume defines Adjusted EBITDA as net income (loss) before interest expense, income taxes, depreciation, amortization, non-cash stock-based compensation, foreign currency gains or losses and certain other income or expense items. Management uses Adjusted EBITDA for establishing internal budgets, goals and certain performance bonuses. Internal financial reports, including those provided to the Board of Directors, focus on Adjusted EBITDA. Since Adjusted EBITDA is not necessarily an indicator of overall cash flows of Cyalume, management reviews capital budgets and cash flow forecasts in parallel with Adjusted EBITDA analysis. Because Adjusted EBITDA eliminates interest expense, income taxes and depreciation, amortization, non-cash stock-based compensation, foreign currency gains or losses and certain other income or expense items, Cyalume considers this financial measure an important indicator of Cyalume's liquidity, operational strength and performance. Investors may find Adjusted EBITDA useful as it illustrates underlying operating trends in Cyalume's business.

In addition, components of Adjusted EBITDA are a key component in the determination of our compliance with certain covenants under our credit agreements. Adjusted EBITDA is not a measure of financial performance under GAAP. Adjusted EBITDA should not be considered in isolation, or as a substitute for net income (loss), cash flows, or other consolidated income or cash flow data presented in accordance with GAAP or as a measure of our liquidity or financial condition. Because Adjusted EBITDA is not a measure determined in accordance with GAAP and is thus susceptible to varying calculations, Adjusted EBITDA as discussed may not be comparable to other similarly titled measures of other companies.

The use of Adjusted EBITDA as a supplemental liquidity measure is useful as it assists management in understanding and evaluating the Company's capacity, excluding the impact of interest, taxes, and non-cash depreciation and amortization charges, for servicing debt and other cash needs, prior to our consideration of the impacts of other potential sources and uses of cash, such as working capital items. Investors may find it useful for these purposes as well. Adjusted EBITDA should not be considered an alternative to, or more meaningful than, net cash provided by operating activities, as determined in accordance with GAAP, since it omits the impact of interest, taxes and changes in working capital that use or provide cash (such as receivables, payables and inventories) as well as the sources or uses of cash associated with changes in other balance sheet items (such as long-term loss accruals and deferred items). Because Adjusted EBITDA excludes depreciation and amortization, Adjusted EBITDA does not reflect any cash requirements for the replacement of the assets being depreciated and amortized, which assets will often have to be replaced in the future. Further, Adjusted EBITDA, because it also does not reflect the impact of debt service, income taxes, cash dividends, capital expenditures and other cash commitments, does not represent how much discretionary cash we have available for other purposes. Nonetheless, Adjusted EBITDA is a key measure expected by and useful to our investors, rating agencies and the banking community in the analysis of a Company's ability to service debt, fund capital expenditures and otherwise meet cash needs, respectively. Cyalume also evaluates Adjusted EBITDA because it is clear that movements in these non-GAAP measures impact the Company's ability to attract financing. Adjusted EBITDA, as calculated, may not be comparable to similarly titled measures reported by other companies.

Contact:
Cyalume Technologies Holdings, Inc.	Investor Relations Counsel:
Michael Bielonko	The Equity Group Inc.
Chief Financial Officer	Lena Cati (212) 836-9611
(413) 858-2500	Linda Latman (212) 836-9609
www.cyalume.com	www.theequitygroup.com

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