Exhibit 99.1
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

October 29, 2020

Contact:

Corporate Communications
Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas
www.fhlb.com
(214) 441-8445

Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas
Reports Third Quarter 2020 Operating Results

DALLAS, TEXAS, October 29, 2020 - The Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas (Bank) today reported net income of $47.7 million for the quarter ended September 30, 2020. In comparison, for the quarters ended June 30, 2020 and September 30, 2019, the Bank reported net income of $67.0 million and $53.1 million, respectively. For the nine months ended September 30, 2020, the Bank reported net income of $166.2 million, as compared to $165.6 million for the nine months ended September 30, 2019.

Total assets at September 30, 2020 were $66.3 billion, compared with $75.0 billion at June 30, 2020 and $75.4 billion at December 31, 2019. The $8.7 billion decrease in total assets for the third quarter was attributable primarily to decreases in the Bank's advances ($4.3 billion), short-term liquidity holdings ($3.3 billion), long-term investments ($0.6 billion) and mortgage loans held for portfolio ($0.3 billion). The $9.1 billion decrease in total assets for the nine months ended September 30, 2020 was attributable primarily to decreases in the Bank's short-term liquidity holdings ($5.9 billion), advances ($2.8 billion) and mortgage loans held for portfolio ($0.4 billion).

Advances totaled $34.3 billion at September 30, 2020, compared with $38.6 billion at June 30, 2020 and $37.1 billion at December 31, 2019. The Bank's mortgage loans held for portfolio totaled $3.7 billion at September 30, 2020, as compared to $4.0 billion at June 30, 2020 and $4.1 billion at December 31, 2019.

The Bank's long-term held-to-maturity securities portfolio, which is comprised substantially of U.S. agency residential mortgage-backed securities (MBS), totaled approximately $1.0 billion at September 30, 2020 compared to $1.1 billion at June 30, 2020 and $1.2 billion at December 31, 2019. The Bank's long-term available-for-sale securities portfolio, which is comprised substantially of U.S. agency debentures and U.S. agency commercial MBS, totaled $17.1 billion at September 30, 2020, as compared to $17.6 billion at June 30, 2020 and $16.8 billion at December 31, 2019. At September 30, 2020, June 30, 2020 and December 31, 2019, the Bank also held a $0.1 billion long-term U.S. Treasury Note classified as trading.

The Bank's short-term liquidity holdings are typically comprised of overnight interest-bearing deposits, overnight federal funds sold, overnight reverse repurchase agreements, U.S. Treasury Bills, U.S. Treasury Notes and, from time to time, may also include cash held at the Federal Reserve. At September 30, 2020, June 30, 2020 and December 31, 2019, the Bank's short-term liquidity holdings totaled $9.9 billion, $13.2 billion and $15.8 billion, respectively.

The Bank's retained earnings increased to $1.380 billion at September 30, 2020 from $1.339 billion at June 30, 2020 and $1.233 billion at December 31, 2019. On September 29, 2020, a dividend of $6.9 million was paid to the Bank's shareholders.

Additional selected financial data as of and for the quarter and nine months ended September 30, 2020 (and, for comparative purposes, as of June 30, 2020 and December 31, 2019, and for the quarters ended June 30, 2020 and September 30, 2019 and the nine months ended September 30, 2019) is set forth below. Further discussion and analysis regarding the Bank's results will be included in its Form 10-Q for the quarter ended September 30, 2020 to be filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

About the Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas

The Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas is one of 11 district banks in the FHLBank System, which was created by Congress in 1932. The Bank is a member-owned cooperative that supports housing and community development by providing competitively priced loans (known as advances) and other credit products to approximately 800 members and associated institutions in Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico and Texas. For more information, visit the Bank's website at fhlb.com.

Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas
Selected Financial Data
As of and For the Quarter and Nine Months Ended September 30, 2020
(Unaudited, in thousands)

	September 30, 2020	June 30, 2020	December 31, 2019
Selected Statement of Condition Data:

Assets
Investments (1)	$28,049,888	$32,000,053	$33,918,055
Advances	34,292,478	38,642,663	37,117,455
Mortgage loans held for portfolio, net	3,705,344	4,019,608	4,075,464
Cash and other assets	248,143	297,479	270,631
Total assets	$66,295,853	$74,959,803	$75,381,605

Liabilities
Consolidated obligations
Discount notes	$26,739,876	$35,978,006	$34,327,886
Bonds	34,099,828	32,694,975	35,745,827
Total consolidated obligations	60,839,704	68,672,981	70,073,713
Mandatorily redeemable capital stock	13,810	6,803	7,140
Other liabilities	1,911,178	2,638,501	1,502,784
Total liabilities	62,764,692	71,318,285	71,583,637
Capital
Capital stock — putable	2,181,608	2,474,135	2,466,242
Retained earnings	1,380,050	1,339,216	1,232,677
Total accumulated other comprehensive income (loss)	(30,497)	(171,833)	99,049
Total capital	3,531,161	3,641,518	3,797,968
Total liabilities and capital	$66,295,853	$74,959,803	$75,381,605

Total regulatory capital (2)	$3,575,468	$3,820,154	$3,706,059

	For the	For the	For the	For the	For the
	Quarter Ended	Quarter Ended	Quarter Ended	Nine Months Ended	Nine Months Ended
	September 30, 2020	June 30, 2020	September 30, 2019	September 30, 2020	September 30, 2019
Selected Statement of Income Data:
Net interest income (3) (4)	$79,457	$110,099	$67,912	$235,148	$202,364
Other income (loss)	(708)	(2,630)	14,900	32,052	54,021
Other expense	25,731	33,074	23,803	82,473	72,393
AHP assessment	5,305	7,441	5,905	18,480	18,414
Net income	$47,713	$66,954	$53,104	$166,247	$165,578

(1)    Investments consist of interest-bearing deposits, securities purchased under agreements to resell, federal funds sold, trading securities, available-for-sale securities and held-to-maturity securities.
(2)    As of September 30, 2020, June 30, 2020 and December 31, 2019, total regulatory capital represented 5.39 percent, 5.10 percent and 4.92 percent, respectively, of total assets as of those dates.
(3)    Net interest income is net of the provision for mortgage loan losses.
(4)    The Bank records hedge ineffectiveness associated with fair value hedging relationships in net interest income in accordance with the provisions of ASU 2017-12, "Targeted Improvements to Accounting for Hedging Activities." During the quarters ended September 30, 2020, June 30, 2020 and September 30, 2019, fair value hedge ineffectiveness increased (reduced) net interest income by $4.629 million, $9.423 million and $(6.279) million, respectively. During the nine months ended September 30, 2020 and 2019, fair value hedge ineffectiveness reduced net interest income by $22.838 million and $31.244 million, respectively.
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