Exhibit 99.1

BLACK CREEK DIVERSIFIED PROPERTY FUND, INC.

Net Asset Value Calculation and Valuation Procedures

Our board of directors, including a majority of our independent directors, has adopted valuation procedures, as amended from time to time, that contain a comprehensive set of methodologies to be used in connection with the calculation of our net asset value (“NAV”). As a public company, we are required to issue financial statements generally based on historical cost in accordance with Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (“GAAP”). To calculate our NAV for the purpose of establishing a purchase and redemption price for our shares, we have adopted a model, as explained below, which adjusts the value of certain of our assets from historical cost to fair value. As a result, our NAV may differ from the amount reported as stockholder’s equity on the face of our financial statements prepared in accordance with GAAP. When the fair value of our assets and liabilities are calculated for the purposes of determining our NAV per share, the calculation is done using widely accepted methodologies and, as appropriate, the GAAP principles within the Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification under Topic 820, Fair Value Measurements and Disclosures. However, our valuation procedures and our NAV are not subject to GAAP and will not be subject to independent audit. Our NAV may differ from equity reflected on our audited financial statements, even if we are required to adopt a fair value basis of accounting for GAAP financial statement purposes in the future. Furthermore, no rule or regulation requires that we calculate NAV in a certain way. Although we believe our NAV calculation methodologies are consistent with standard industry principles, there is no established practice among public REITs, whether listed or not, for calculating NAV in order to establish a purchase and redemption price. As a result, other public REITs may use different methodologies or assumptions to determine NAV.

Valuation of Real Property

Independent Valuation Firm

With the approval of our board of directors, including a majority of our independent directors, we have engaged Altus Group U.S., Inc., an independent valuation firm (the “Independent Valuation Firm”), to serve as our independent valuation firm with respect to the monthly valuation of our real property portfolio. Altus Group is a multidisciplinary provider of independent, commercial real estate consulting and advisory services in multiple offices around the world, including Canada, the U.K., Australia, the United States and Asia Pacific. Altus Group is engaged in the business of valuing commercial real estate properties and is not affiliated with us or Black Creek Diversified Property Advisors, LLC (the “Advisor”). The

compensation we pay to the Independent Valuation Firm will not be based on the estimated values of our real property portfolio. Our board of directors, including a majority of our independent directors, may replace the Independent Valuation Firm. We will promptly disclose any changes to the identity or role of the Independent Valuation Firm in a prospectus and reports publicly filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

The Independent Valuation Firm discharges its responsibilities in accordance with our real property valuation procedures described below and under the oversight of our board of directors. Our board of directors is not involved in the day-to-day valuation of the real property portfolio, but periodically receives and reviews such information about the valuation of the real property portfolio as it deems necessary to exercise its oversight responsibility. While our Independent Valuation Firm is responsible for providing our real property valuations, our Independent Valuation Firm is not responsible for and does not prepare our monthly NAV.

The Independent Valuation Firm is engaged to provide our monthly real property portfolio valuation and to help us manage the property appraisal process, and also to confirm the Advisor’s estimates of the fair market values of our debt liabilities and debt investments.  The Independent Valuation Firm may be engaged to provide additional services, including providing an independent valuation or appraisal of any of our other assets or liabilities (contingent or otherwise), in the future. The Independent Valuation Firm and its affiliates may from time to time in the future perform other commercial real estate and financial advisory services for our Advisor and its related parties, or in transactions related to the properties that are the subjects of the valuations being performed for us, or otherwise, so long as such other services do not adversely affect the independence of the applicable appraiser as certified in the applicable appraisal report.

Monthly Valuation Process

The real property portfolio valuation, which is the largest component of our NAV calculation, is provided to us by the Independent Valuation Firm each month. The foundation for this valuation is periodic appraisals, as discussed further below. However, each month, the Independent Valuation Firm adjusts a real property’s valuation, as necessary, based on known events that have a material impact on the most recent value (adjustments for non-material events may also be made). For example, an unexpected termination or renewal of a material lease, a material change in vacancies, an unanticipated structural or environmental event at a property or material capital market events, among others, may cause the value of a property to change materially. Furthermore, the value of our properties is determined on an unencumbered basis. The effect of property-level debt on our NAV is discussed further below.

Using information derived from a variety of sources including, but not limited to, the property’s most recent appraisal, information from management and other information derived through the Independent Valuation Firm’s database, industry data and other sources, the Independent Valuation Firm determines the appropriate adjustment to be made to the estimated

value of the property based on material events, which may include a change to underlying property fundamentals or cash flows or a change in overall market conditions. The Independent Valuation Firm collects reasonably available material information that it deems relevant in valuing our real estate portfolio. The Independent Valuation Firm relies in part on property-level information provided by the Advisor, including (i) historical and projected operating revenues and expenses of the property; (ii) lease agreements on the property; and (iii) information regarding recent or planned capital expenditures. Upon becoming aware of the occurrence of a material event impacting property-level information, the Advisor promptly notifies the Independent Valuation Firm. Any adjustment to the valuation of a property is performed as soon as practicable after a determination that a material change with respect to such property has occurred and the financial effects of such change are quantifiable by the Independent Valuation Firm. However, rapidly changing market conditions or material events may not be immediately reflected in our monthly NAV. The resulting potential disparity in our NAV may inure to the benefit of redeeming stockholders or non-redeeming stockholders and new purchasers of our common stock, depending on whether our published NAV per share for such class is higher or lower than the adjusted value of our NAV after material events have been considered. Any such adjustments are estimates of the market impact of material events to the appraised value of the property, based on assumptions and judgments that may or may not prove to be correct, and may also be based on limited information readily available at that time. As part of the oversight by our board of directors, on a periodic basis the Independent Valuation Firm provides our board of directors with reports on its valuation activity.

The primary methodology used to value properties is the income approach, whereby value is derived by determining the present value of an asset’s stream of future cash flows (for example, discounted cash flow analysis). Consistent with industry practices, the income approach incorporates subjective judgments regarding comparable rental and operating expense data, the capitalization or discount rate, and projections of future rent and expenses based on appropriate evidence. Other methodologies that may also be used to value properties include sales comparisons and replacement cost approaches. Because the property valuations involve significant professional judgment in the application of both observable and unobservable attributes, the calculated value of our real property assets may differ from their actual realizable value or future appraised value. Our real estate portfolio valuation may not reflect the liquidation value or net realizable value of our properties because the valuations performed by the Independent Valuation Firm involve subjective judgments and do not reflect any transaction costs the Company might incur to dispose of our real estate assets. However, as discussed below, in some circumstances such as when an asset is anticipated to be acquired or disposed, we may apply a probability-weighted analysis to factor in a portion of potential transaction costs in our NAV calculation.

In conducting its investigation and analyses, our Independent Valuation Firm takes into account customary and accepted financial and commercial procedures and considerations as it

deems relevant, which may include, without limitation, the review of documents, materials and information relevant to valuing the property that are provided by us or our Advisor. Although our Independent Valuation Firm may review information supplied or otherwise made available by us or our Advisor for reasonableness, it assumes and relies upon the accuracy and completeness of all such information and of all information supplied or otherwise made available to it by any other party and does not undertake any duty or responsibility to verify independently any of such information. With respect to operating or financial forecasts and other information and data to be provided to or otherwise to be reviewed by or discussed with our Independent Valuation Firm, our Independent Valuation Firm assumes that such forecasts and other information and data were reasonably prepared in good faith on bases reflecting the best currently available estimates and judgments of our management, board of directors and Advisor, and relies upon us to advise our Independent Valuation Firm promptly if any material information previously provided becomes inaccurate or was required to be updated during the period of its review.

In performing its analyses, our Independent Valuation Firm makes numerous other assumptions with respect to industry performance, general business, economic and regulatory conditions and other matters, many of which are beyond its control and our control, as well as certain factual matters. For example, unless specifically informed to the contrary, our Independent Valuation Firm assumes that we have clear and marketable title to each real estate property valued, that no title defects exist, that improvements were made in accordance with law, that no hazardous materials are present or were present previously, that no deed restrictions exist, and that no changes to zoning ordinances or regulations governing use, density or shape are pending or being considered. Furthermore, our Independent Valuation Firm’s analysis, opinions and conclusions are based upon market, economic, financial and other circumstances and conditions existing at or prior to the valuation, and any material change in such circumstances and conditions may affect our Independent Valuation Firm’s analysis, opinions and conclusions. Our Independent Valuation Firm’s appraisal reports may contain other assumptions, qualifications and limitations set forth in the respective appraisal reports that qualify the analysis, opinions and conclusions set forth therein.

The analyses performed by our Independent Valuation Firm do not address the market value of our common stock. Furthermore, the prices at which our real estate properties may actually be sold could differ from our Independent Valuation Firm’s analyses. Our Independent Valuation Firm’s valuation reports are not addressed to the public and may not be relied upon by any other person to establish an estimated value of our common stock and will not constitute a recommendation to any person to purchase or sell any shares of our common stock. In preparing its valuation reports, our Independent Valuation Firm does not solicit third-party indications of interest for our common stock in connection with possible purchases thereof or the acquisition of all or any part of our company.

Property Appraisals

Periodic real property appraisals serve as the foundation of the Independent Valuation Firm’s monthly real property portfolio valuation. The overarching principle of these appraisals is to produce valuations that represent fair and accurate estimates of the unencumbered values of our real estate or the prices that would be received for our real properties in arm’s-length transactions between market participants before considering underlying debt. The valuation of our real properties determined by the Independent Valuation Firm may not always reflect the value at which we would agree to buy or sell such assets and the value at which we would buy or sell such assets could materially differ from the Independent Valuation Firm’s estimate of fair value. Further, we do not undertake to disclose the value at which we would be willing to buy or sell our real properties to any prospective or existing investor. Each individual appraisal report for our assets is addressed solely to our company to assist the Independent Valuation Firm in providing our real property portfolio valuation.

We obtain ongoing appraisals pursuant to schedules prepared by the Independent Valuation Firm and our Advisor that are designed to conduct appraisals on each of our properties throughout any given calendar year. In order to provide a smooth and orderly appraisal process, we seek to have approximately 1/12th of the portfolio appraised by a third party each month, although we may have more or less appraised in a month. In no event will a calendar year pass without having each and every property valued by appraisal unless such asset is bought or sold in such calendar year. The acquisition price of newly acquired properties will serve as our appraised value for the calendar year of acquisition, and thereafter will be part of the appraisal cycle described above such that they are appraised at least every calendar year.

Appraisals are performed in accordance with the Code of Ethics and the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practices, or USPAP, the real estate appraisal industry standards created by The Appraisal Foundation. Each appraisal must be reviewed, approved and signed by an individual with the professional designation of MAI (Member of the Appraisal Institute). The Independent Valuation Firm is involved with the appraisal process, but we have engaged other independent valuation firms (“Appraisal Firms”) to provide appraisals for our properties. The Independent Valuation Firm confirms the reasonableness of the appraisal before reflecting any valuation change in its valuation of our real property portfolio. Real estate appraisals are reported on a free-and-clear basis (for example, no mortgage), irrespective of any property-level financing that may be in place. Such property-level financings ultimately are factored in and do reduce our NAV in a manner described in more detail below.

Portfolio Assets, Joint Ventures and Developments

Properties purchased or operated as a portfolio or held in a joint venture that acquires properties over time may be valued as a single asset, which may result in a different value than if they were valued as individual assets. Investments in joint ventures that hold properties are valued by the Independent Valuation Firm in a manner that is consistent with the procedures described above and approved by our board of directors, including a majority of our independent

directors, with the agreed approach taking into account the size of our investment in the joint venture, the assets owned by the joint venture, the terms of the joint venture including any promotional interests, and other relevant factors. Development assets, if any, will be valued at estimated fair value and will join the appraisal cycle upon the earlier of stabilization or 12 months from substantial completion. Factors such as status of land entitlements, permitting and jurisdictional approvals are considered when determining the fair value of development and value-add assets.

Valuation of Real Estate-Related Assets

Real estate-related assets that we own or may acquire include, among other things, debt and equity interests backed principally by real estate, such as mortgage loans, participations in mortgage loans (i.e., A-Notes and B-Notes), mezzanine loans and publicly traded common and preferred stock of real estate companies. Real estate-related assets are included in the determination of our NAV based on their respective estimated fair values generally using widely accepted valuation methodologies. Pursuant to our valuation procedures, our board of directors, including a majority of our independent directors, approves the pricing sources of our real estate-related assets, which may include third parties or our Advisor or its affiliates. A third-party pricing source may, under certain circumstances, be our Independent Valuation Firm, subject to its acceptance of the additional engagement.

Mortgage Loans, Participations in Mortgage Loans and Mezzanine Loans

Individual investments in mortgages, mortgage participations and mezzanine loans are included in our determination of NAV based on estimated fair value. Such estimates of fair value are prepared by our Advisor and confirmed by the Independent Valuation Firm.

Private Real Estate-Related Assets

Investments in privately placed debt instruments and securities of real estate-related operating businesses (other than joint ventures), such as real estate development or management companies, are valued at estimated fair value. In evaluating the value of our interests in certain commingled investment vehicles (such as private real estate funds), values periodically assigned to such interests by the respective issuers or broker-dealers may be relied upon.

Publicly Traded Real Estate-Related Assets

Publicly traded debt and equity real estate-related securities (such as REIT bonds) that are not restricted as to salability or transferability are valued monthly on the basis of publicly available information. Generally, to the extent the information is available, such securities are valued at the last trade of such securities that was executed at or prior to closing on the valuation day or, in the absence of such trade, the last “bid” price. Market quotations may be obtained from third-party pricing service providers or broker-dealers. The value of publicly traded debt and

equity real estate-related securities that are restricted as to salability or transferability may be adjusted by the pricing source for a liquidity discount. In determining the amount of such discount, consideration will be given to the nature and length of such restriction and the relative volatility of the market price of the security.

Valuation of Other Assets

Other assets include, but may not be limited to, derivatives (other than interest rate hedges), credit rated government and corporate debt securities, publicly traded equity securities, cash and cash equivalents, and accounts receivable. Estimates of the fair values of other assets are determined using widely accepted methodologies and, where available, on the basis of publicly available information. Subject to the board of directors’ approval, pricing sources may include third parties or the Advisor or its affiliates.

Valuation of Liabilities, Excluding Property-Level Mortgages, Corporate-Level Credit Facilities and Interest Rate Hedges

Except as noted below, we will include an estimate of the fair value of our liabilities as part of our NAV calculation. These liabilities will include, but may not be limited to, fees and reimbursements payable to the Advisor and its affiliates, accounts payable and accrued expenses, and other liabilities. Pursuant to our valuation procedures, our board of directors, including a majority of our independent directors, approves the pricing sources of our liabilities which may include third parties or our Advisor or its affiliates.

Under applicable GAAP, we record liabilities for distribution fees (i) that we currently owe Black Creek Capital Markets, LLC (the “Dealer Manager”) under the terms of our dealer manager agreement and (ii) for an estimate that we may pay to our Dealer Manager in future periods. However, we do not deduct the liability for estimated future distribution fees in our calculation of NAV since we intend for our NAV to reflect our estimated value on the date that we determine our NAV. Accordingly, our estimated NAV at any given time does not include consideration of any estimated future distribution fees that may become payable after such date.

Valuation of Liabilities - Property-Level Mortgages, Corporate-Level Credit Facilities and Interest Rate Hedges

Our property-level mortgages and corporate-level credit facilities that are intended to be held to maturity, including those subject to interest rates hedges, shall be valued at par (i.e. at their respective outstanding balances).  Because we often utilize interest rate hedges to stabilize interest payments (i.e. to fix all-in interest rates through interest rate swaps or to limit interest rate exposure through interest rate caps) on individual loans, each loan and associated interest rate hedge shall be treated as one financial instrument which shall be valued at par if intended to be held to maturity.  This policy of valuing at par shall apply regardless of whether any given interest rate hedge is considered as an asset or liability for GAAP purposes.

Our property-level mortgages and corporate-level credit facilities that are not intended to be held to maturity (in conjunction with any associated interest rate hedges that are not intended to be held to maturity) shall be valued at fair value using widely accepted valuation methodologies.

Estimated prepayment penalties shall not factor into the valuation of our debt until a loan or interest rate hedge is actually prepaid or terminated, unless an interest rate hedge is not definitively not intended to be held to maturity, in which case a hedge mark to market adjustment shall be made at such time.

Debt that is not intended to be held to maturity shall mean any property-level mortgages that we definitively intend to prepay in association with any asset considered as held-for-sale from a GAAP perspective, other property-level mortgages or corporate-level credit facilities that we definitively intend to prepay, or any interest rate hedge that we definitively intend to terminate.

In addition, for non-recourse mortgages and interest rate hedges, the combined value of each mortgage and associated interest rate hedge shall be limited to the value of the underlying asset(s), so as to not make the equity of said asset(s) less than zero.

Costs and expenses incurred to secure such financings are amortized over the life of the applicable loan. Unless costs can be specifically identified, we allocate the financing costs and expenses incurred with obtaining multiple loans that are not directly related to any single loan among the applicable loans, generally pro rata based on the amount of proceeds from each loan.

Valuation of Assets and Liabilities Associated with the DST Program

We have initiated a program (the “DST Program”) to raise capital in private placements through the sale of beneficial interests in specific Delaware statutory trusts holding real properties (each a “BCX Property” and collectively, the “BCX Properties”). BCX Properties may be sourced from properties currently indirectly owned by our operating partnership, Black Creek Diversified Property Operating Partnership LP (the “Operating Partnership”), or may be newly acquired.  Pursuant to the DST Program, we, through a subsidiary of our Operating Partnership, hold a long-term leasehold interest in each BCX Property pursuant to a master lease that is guaranteed by the Operating Partnership, while third-party investors own the BCX Property through a Delaware statutory trust. Under the master lease, the Operating Partnership acts as a landlord to the occupying tenants and is responsible for subleasing the BCX Property to occupying tenants, which means that we bear the risk that the underlying cash flow from the BCX Property may be less than the master lease payments.  Additionally, the Operating Partnership will retain a fair market value purchase option giving it the right, but not the obligation, to acquire the beneficial interests in the Delaware statutory trusts from the investors at a later time in exchange for units in the Operating Partnership (the “FMV Option”).

Due to our continuing involvement with the BCX Properties through the master lease and the FMV Option, we include BCX Properties in our determination of NAV at fair market value

in the same manner as described under “Valuation of Real Estate Related Assets”.  In addition, the cash received or a loan made in exchange for the sale of interests in a BCX Property will be valued as assets and shall initially equal the value of the real estate subject to the master lease, which will be valued as a liability.  Accordingly, the sale of interests in a BCX Property has no initial net effect to our NAV.  Thereafter, the Independent Valuation Firm will value the real estate subject to the master lease liability quarterly using a discounted cash flow methodology.  Therefore, any differences between the fair value of the underlying real estate and the fair value of the real estate subject to the master lease obligations will accrue into our NAV quarterly.  The Advisor will value any loan assets used to purchase interests in the DST Program using the same methodology used to value our other debt investments, with such values confirmed by the Independent Valuation Firm.

NAV and NAV per Share Calculation

Our NAV per share is calculated as of the last calendar day of each month for each of our outstanding classes of stock and is available generally within 15 calendar days after the end of the applicable month. Our NAV per share is calculated by ALPS Fund Services Inc. (the “Administrator”), a third-party firm approved by our board of directors, including a majority of our independent directors. Our board of directors, including a majority of our independent directors, may replace the Administrator, the Independent Valuation Firm, or any other party involved in our valuation procedures with another party, including our Advisor, if it is deemed appropriate to do so.

Each month, before taking into consideration accrued dividends or class-specific fee accruals, any change in the aggregate NAV of our Fund Interests (the “Aggregate Fund NAV”) (whether an increase or decrease) from the prior month is allocated among each class of Fund Interest (i.e., our outstanding shares, along with any classes of OP Units (defined below) held by third parties) based on each class’s relative percentage of the previous Aggregate Fund NAV. Changes in the Aggregate Fund NAV reflect factors including, but not limited to, unrealized/realized gains (losses) on the value of our real property portfolio, real estate-related assets and liabilities, and monthly accruals for income and expenses (including accruals for performance based fees, if any, asset management fees and the distribution fee) and distributions to investors.

Our most significant source of net income is property income. For purposes of determining our NAV, we include all property and corporate-level income and expenses for the applicable month. Inherent in these amounts is the use of estimates, and such estimates are reconciled against actual results when available, with any variances incorporated into the following month’s NAV. For the purpose of calculating our NAV, organization and offering costs incurred as part of our corporate-level expenses related to our primary offering reduce NAV as incurred. Organization and offering costs incurred as part of our corporate-level

expenses related to the DST Program reduce NAV on a monthly basis over a two-year period following the completion of each DST offering.

Following the calculation and allocation of changes in the Aggregate Fund NAV as described above, NAV for each class is adjusted for accrued dividends and ongoing distribution fees that are currently payable, to determine the monthly NAV. Ongoing distribution fees are allocated on a class-specific basis and borne by all holders of the applicable class. These class-specific fees may differ for each class, even when the NAV of each class is the same. We normally expect that the allocation of ongoing distribution fees on a class-specific basis will result in different amounts of distributions being paid with respect to each class of shares. However, if no distributions are authorized for a certain period, or if they are authorized in an amount less than the allocation of class-specific fees with respect to such period, then pursuant to these valuation procedures, the class-specific fee allocations may lower the NAV of a share class. Therefore, as a result of the different ongoing fees allocable to each share class, each share class could have a different NAV per share. If the NAV of our classes are different, then changes to our assets and liabilities that are allocable based on NAV may also be different for each class.

Because the purchase price of shares in the primary offering is equal to the transaction price, which generally equals the most recently disclosed monthly NAV per share, plus the upfront selling commissions and dealer manager fees, which are effectively paid by purchasers of shares at the time of purchase, the upfront selling commissions and dealer manager fees have no effect on the NAV of any class.

NAV per share for each class is calculated by dividing such class’s NAV at the end of each month by the number of shares outstanding for that class on such day.

Probability-Weighted Adjustments

In certain circumstances, such as in an acquisition or disposition process, we may be aware of a contingency or contingencies that could impact the value of our assets, liabilities, income or expenses for purposes of our NAV calculation. For example, we may be party to an agreement to sell a property at a value different from that used in our current NAV calculation. The same agreement may require the buyer to assume a related mortgage loan with a fair value that is different from that used in our current NAV calculation. The transaction may also involve costs for brokers, transfer taxes, and other items upon a successful closing. To the extent such contingencies may affect the value of a property, the Independent Valuation Firm may take such contingencies into account when determining the value of such property for purposes of our NAV calculation. Similarly, we may adjust the other components of our NAV (such as the carrying value of our liabilities or expense accruals) for purposes of our NAV calculation. These adjustments may be made either in whole or in part over a period of time, and both the Independent Valuation Firm and we may take into account (a) the estimated probability of the contingencies occurring and (b) the estimated impact to NAV if the contingencies were to occur when determining the timing and magnitude of any adjustments to NAV.

NAV of our Operating Partnership and OP Units

Because certain fees to the Advisor are based on our Aggregate Fund NAV, our valuation procedures include the following methodology to determine the monthly NAV of the Operating Partnership and the partnership units in the Operating Partnership (the “OP Units”). Our Operating Partnership has classes of OP Units that are each economically equivalent to our corresponding classes of shares. Accordingly, on the last day of each month, the NAV per OP Unit equals the NAV per share of the corresponding class. The NAV of our Operating Partnership on the last day of each month equals the sum of the NAVs of each outstanding OP Unit on such day.

Oversight by our Board of Directors

All parties engaged by us in the calculation of our NAV, including the Advisor, are subject to the oversight of our board of directors. As part of this process, our Advisor reviews the estimates of the values of our real property portfolio and real estate-related assets for consistency with our valuation guidelines and the overall reasonableness of the valuation conclusions, and informs our board of directors of its conclusions. Although our Independent Valuation Firm or other pricing sources may consider any comments received from us or our Advisor in making their individual valuations, the final estimated values of our real property portfolio and real estate-related assets are determined by the Independent Valuation Firm or other pricing sources, as applicable.

Our Independent Valuation Firm is available to meet with our board of directors to review valuation information, as well as our valuation guidelines and the operation and results of the valuation process generally. Our board of directors has the right to engage additional valuation firms and pricing sources to review the valuation process or valuations, if deemed appropriate.

Review of and Changes to Our Valuation Procedures

At least once each calendar year our board of directors, including a majority of our independent directors, reviews the appropriateness of our valuation procedures. With respect to the valuation of our properties, the Independent Valuation Firm provides the board of directors with periodic valuation reports. From time to time our board of directors, including a majority of our independent directors, may adopt changes to the valuation procedures if it (1) determines that such changes are likely to result in a more accurate reflection of NAV or a more efficient or less costly procedure for the determination of NAV without having a material adverse effect on the accuracy of such determination or (2) otherwise reasonably believes a change is appropriate for the determination of NAV. We will publicly announce material changes to our valuation procedures or the identity or role of the Independent Valuation Firm.

Limitations on the Calculation of NAV

The largest component of our NAV consists of real property investments and, as with any real estate valuation protocol, each property valuation is based on a number of judgments, assumptions or opinions about future events that may or may not prove to be correct. The use of different judgments, assumptions or opinions would likely result in a different estimate of the value of our real property investments. Although the methodologies contained in the valuation procedures are designed to operate reliably within a wide variety of circumstances, it is possible that in certain unanticipated situations or after the occurrence of certain extraordinary events (such as a terrorist attack or an act of nature), our ability to implement and coordinate our NAV procedures may be impaired or delayed, including in circumstances where there is a delay in accessing or receiving information from vendors or other reporting agents. Further, the NAV per share should not be viewed as being determinative of the value of our common stock that may be received in a sale to a third party or the value at which our stock would trade on a national stock exchange. Our board of directors may suspend our offering and the share redemption program if it determines that the calculation of NAV may be materially incorrect or there is a condition that restricts the valuation of a material portion of our assets.