United States Oil Fund, LP (CIK 1327068)
Form 10-Q
period 2025-09-30
filed 2025-11-07

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

The registrant had 13,223,603 outstanding shares as of November 3, 2025.

United States Oil Fund, LP

Part I. FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Financial Statements.

United States Oil Fund, LP

Statements of Financial Condition

At September 30, 2025 (Unaudited) and December 31, 2024

	September 30, 2025	December 31, 2024
Assets
Cash and cash equivalents (at cost $700,563,699 and $727,450,000, respectively) (Notes 2 and 5)	$700,563,699	$727,450,000
Equity in trading accounts:
Cash and cash equivalents (at cost $200,948,188 and $280,259,886, respectively)	200,948,188	280,259,886
Unrealized gain (loss) on open commodity futures contracts	(2,068,190)	28,431,020
Unrealized gain (loss) on open OTC commodity swap contracts	91,039	(2,068)
Due from Broker	—	13,487,676
Receivable for shares sold	—	45,270,292
Dividends receivable	2,306,894	2,777,123
Interest receivable	774,213	1,366,692
Prepaid insurance	251,362	42,308
ETF transaction fees receivable	1,000	1,000

Total Assets	$902,868,205	$1,099,083,929

Liabilities and Partners’ Capital
Payable due to Broker	$1,490,047	$7,872,455
Payable for shares redeemed	14,715,889	—
General Partner management fees payable (Note 3)	347,549	436,917
Professional fees payable	1,434,780	2,011,267
Due to custody	—	318,003
Brokerage commissions payable	119,336	119,336
Directors’ fees payable	32,131	33,106
License fees payable	59,086	69,358

Total Liabilities	18,198,818	10,860,442

Commitments and Contingencies (Notes 3, 4 & 5)

Partners’ Capital
General Partners	—	—
Limited Partners	884,669,387	1,088,223,487
Total Partners’ Capital	884,669,387	1,088,223,487

Total Liabilities and Partners’ Capital	$902,868,205	$1,099,083,929

Limited Partners’ shares outstanding	12,023,603	14,423,603
Net asset value per share	$73.58	$75.45
Market value per share	$73.75	$75.55

See accompanying notes to financial statements.

United States Oil Fund, LP

Schedule of Investments (Unaudited)

At September 30, 2025

			Fair
			Value/Unrealized
			Gain (Loss) on
			Open
		Number of	Commodity	% of Partners’
	Notional Amount	Contracts	Contracts	Capital
Open Commodity Futures Contracts - Long
United States Contracts
NYMEX WTI Crude Oil Futures CL November 2025 contracts, expiring October 2025*	$748,138,130	11,962	$(2,068,190)	(0.23)

	Shares/Principal		% of Partners’
	Amount	Market Value	Capital
Cash Equivalents
United States Money Market Funds
Dreyfus Institutional Preferred Government Money Market Fund - Institutional Shares, 4.09%#	375,000,000	$375,000,000	42.39
Morgan Stanley Institutional Liquidity Funds - Government Portfolio - Institutional Shares, 4.05%#	300,000,000	300,000,000	33.91
Total United States Money Market Funds		$675,000,000	76.30

Open OTC Commodity Swap Contracts

								Unrealized
						Fair		Gain (Loss)
						Value/Open		on
Fund Receives						Commodity	Upfront	Commodity
from	Fund Pays		Payment	Expiration	Notional	Swap	Payments/(Premiums	Swap
Counterparty	Counterparty	Counterparty	Frequency	Date	Amount	Contracts	Received)	Contracts(a)
MACQUARIE MQCP361E 07212025Index(b)	0.26%	Macquarie Bank Ltd.	monthly	01/21/2026	$72,424,781	$72,424,265	$—	$(516)
SOC GEN SGIXCWTI 06202025Index(b)	0.25%	Societe Generale	monthly	12/19/2025	$66,163,540	$66,255,095	$—	$91,555
Total Open OTC Commodity Swap Contracts˄					$138,588,321	$138,679,360	$—	$91,039

(a)Reflects the value at reset date of September 30, 2025.

(b)Custom index comprised of a basket of underlying instruments.

*Collateral amounted to $194,647,699 on open commodity futures contracts.

˄Collateral amounted to $6,300,489 on open OTC commodity swap contracts.

#Reflects the 7-day yield at September 30, 2025.

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

United States Oil Fund, LP

Statements of Operations (Unaudited)

For the three and nine months ended September 30, 2025 and 2024

	Three months ended	Three months ended	Nine months ended	Nine months ended
	September 30, 2025	September 30, 2024	September 30, 2025	September 30, 2024
Income
Gain (loss) on trading of commodity futures and swap contracts:
Realized gain (loss) on closed commodity futures contracts	$(29,807,410)	$(61,805,268)	$5,568,220	$75,755,922
Realized gain (loss) on closed OTC commodity swap contracts	(6,618,471)	(41,699,515)	(8,128,147)	3,001,359
Change in unrealized gain (loss) on open commodity futures contracts	43,073,400	(45,194,602)	(30,499,210)	4,993,638
Change in unrealized gain (loss) on open OTC commodity swap contracts	9,010,427	293	93,107	(25)
Dividend income	6,578,548	5,312,002	17,146,867	13,747,799
Interest income	3,255,975	10,522,882	12,697,026	35,244,400
ETF transaction fees	69,000	89,000	260,000	297,000
Total Income (Loss)	$25,561,469	$(132,775,208)	$(2,862,137)	$133,040,093

Expenses
General Partner management fees (Note 3)	$1,108,653	$1,431,839	$3,351,100	$4,506,030
Professional fees	561,784	722,894	1,581,081	2,177,822
Brokerage commissions	352,575	368,938	1,133,961	1,110,080
Directors’ fees and insurance	37,532	103,790	154,995	322,894
License fees	36,955	47,728	111,703	150,201
Total Expenses	$2,097,499	$2,675,189	$6,332,840	$8,267,027
Net Income (Loss)	$23,463,970	$(135,450,397)	$(9,194,977)	$124,773,066
Net Income (Loss) per limited partner share	$0.33	$(9.77)	$(1.87)	$2.95
Net Income (Loss) per weighted average limited partner share	$1.81	$(7.98)	$(0.68)	$6.96
Weighted average limited partner shares outstanding	12,974,152	16,975,777	13,502,724	17,936,377

See accompanying notes to financial statements.

United States Oil Fund, LP

Statements of Changes in Partners’ Capital (Unaudited)

For the three and nine months ended September 30, 2025 and 2024

	Limited Partners*
	Three months ended	Three months ended	Nine months ended	Nine months ended
	September 30, 2025	September 30, 2024	September 30, 2025	September 30, 2024
Balances at beginning of period	$1,129,820,954	$1,259,980,186	$1,088,223,487	$1,567,345,541
Addition of 14,100,000, 26,300,000, 75,400,000 and 85,700,000 partnership shares, respectively	1,052,703,882	1,944,266,024	5,549,271,767	6,355,040,466
Redemption of (17,500,000), (22,900,000), (77,800,000) and (89,900,000) partnership shares, respectively	(1,321,319,419)	(1,725,871,818)	(5,743,630,890)	(6,704,235,078)
Net income (loss)	23,463,970	(135,450,397)	(9,194,977)	124,773,066

Balances at end of period	$884,669,387	$1,342,923,995	$884,669,387	$1,342,923,995
*	General Partners’ shares outstanding and capital for the periods presented were zero.

See accompanying notes to financial statements.

United States Oil Fund, LP

Statements of Cash Flows (Unaudited)

For the nine months ended September 30, 2025 and 2024

	Nine months ended	Nine months ended
	September 30, 2025	September 30, 2024
Cash Flows from Operating Activities:
Net income (loss)	$(9,194,977)	$124,773,066
Adjustments to reconcile net income (loss) to net cash provided by (used in) operating activities:
Change in unrealized (gain) loss on open commodity futures contracts	30,499,210	(4,993,638)
Change in unrealized (gain) loss on open swap contracts	(93,107)	25
(Increase) decrease in receivable from Due from Broker	13,487,676	—
(Increase) decrease in dividends receivable	470,229	(993,725)
(Increase) decrease in interest receivable	592,479	1,803,560
(Increase) decrease in prepaid insurance	(209,054)	(37,238)
(Increase) decrease in ETF transaction fees receivable	—	1,000
Increase (decrease) payable due to custody	(318,003)	—
Increase (decrease) in payable due to Broker	(6,382,408)	1,454,875
Increase (decrease) in General Partner management fees payable	(89,368)	(83,611)
Increase (decrease) in professional fees payable	(576,487)	(102,539)
Increase (decrease) in directors’ fees payable	(975)	132
Increase (decrease) in license fees payable	(10,272)	(12,102)
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities	28,174,943	121,809,805

Cash Flows from Financing Activities:
Addition of partnership shares	5,594,542,059	6,468,825,692
Redemption of partnership shares	(5,728,915,001)	(6,648,343,905)
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities	(134,372,942)	(179,518,213)

Net Increase (Decrease) in Cash and Cash Equivalents	(106,197,999)	(57,708,408)

Total Cash, Cash Equivalents and Equity in Trading Accounts, beginning of period	1,007,709,886	1,463,696,515
Total Cash, Cash Equivalents and Equity in Trading Accounts, end of period	$901,511,887	$1,405,988,107

Components of Cash, Cash Equivalents and Equity in Trading Accounts:
Cash and cash equivalents	$700,563,699	$1,111,104,063
Equity in Trading Accounts:
Cash and cash equivalents	200,948,188	294,884,044
Total Cash, Cash Equivalents and Equity in Trading Accounts	$901,511,887	$1,405,988,107

See accompanying notes to financial statements.

United States Oil Fund, LP

Notes to Financial Statements (Unaudited)

For the period ended September 30, 2025

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

USO seeks to achieve its investment objective by investing primarily in futures contracts for light, sweet crude oil and other types of crude oil, diesel-heating oil, gasoline, natural gas and other petroleum-based fuels that are traded on the NYMEX, ICE Futures or other U.S. and foreign exchanges (collectively, “Oil Futures Contracts”) and to a lesser extent, in order to comply with regulatory requirements, risk mitigation measures (including those that may be taken by USO, USO’s futures commission merchants (“FCMs”), counterparties or other market participants), liquidity requirements, or in view of market conditions, and other oil-related investments such as cash-settled options on Oil Futures Contracts, forward contracts for oil, cleared swap contracts and over-the-counter (“OTC”) transactions that are based on the price of crude oil, diesel-heating oil, gasoline, natural gas and other petroleum-based fuels, Oil Futures Contracts and indices based on the foregoing (collectively, “Other Oil-Related Investments”). As of September 30, 2025, USO held 11,962 Oil Futures Contracts for light, sweet crude oil traded on the NYMEX and did not hold any Oil Futures Contracts for light, sweet crude oil traded on the ICE Futures Europe.

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

Licensing Fees

As discussed in Note 4 below, USO entered into a licensing agreement with the NYMEX on April 10, 2006, as amended on October 20, 2011. Pursuant to the agreement, USO and the Related Public Funds, other than BNO, USCI and CPER, pay a licensing fee that is equal to 0.015% on all net assets. During the nine months ended September 30, 2025 and 2024, USO incurred $111,703 and $150,201, respectively under this arrangement.

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

	Nine months ended	Nine months ended
	September 30, 2025	September 30, 2024
Total commissions accrued to brokers	$1,133,961	$1,110,080
Total commissions as annualized percentage of average total net assets	0.15%	0.11%

The increase in total commissions accrued to brokers for the nine months ended September 30, 2025, compared to the nine months ended September 30, 2024, was due primarily to a higher number of crude oil futures contracts being held and traded.

For the nine months ended September 30, 2025, and 2024, the monthly average volume of open future contract notional value was $763,667,431,and $1,046,433,502, respectively.

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

The purchase and sale of futures contracts, options on futures contracts and cleared swaps require margin deposits with an FCM. Additional deposits may be necessary for any loss on contract value. The Commodity Exchange Act requires FCMs to segregate all customer transactions and assets from the FCM’s proprietary transactions and assets. To reduce the credit risk that arises in connection with OTC swaps, USO will generally enter into an agreement with each counterparty based on the Master Agreement published by the International Swaps and Derivatives Association, Inc., (“ISDA”) that provides for the netting of its overall exposure to its counterparty and, consistent with applicable regulatory requirements, the posting by each party to cover the mark-to-market exposure of a counterparty to the other counterparty is required.

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

USCF invests a portion of USO’s cash in money market funds that seek to maintain a stable per share NAV. USO is exposed to any risk of loss associated with an investment in such money market funds. As of September 30, 2025 and December 31, 2024, USO held investments in money market funds in the amounts of $675,000,000 and $727,450,000, respectively. USO also holds cash deposits with its custodian and FCMs. As of September 30, 2025 and December 31, 2024, USO held cash deposits in the amounts of $226,511,887 and $280,259,886 respectively, with the custodian and FCMs. Some or all of these amounts may be subject to loss should USO’s custodian and/or FCMs cease operations.

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

For the nine months ended September 30, 2025 and 2024, the monthly average volume of open future contract notional value was $763,667,431 and $1,046,433,502, respectively. For the nine months ended September 30, 2025 and 2024, the monthly average volume of swap contract notional value was $236,227,097 and $296,548,412, respectively.

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

The remaining defendants in In re: United States Oil Fund, LP Securities Litigation filed a motion to dismiss the claims in January 2021. On September 29, 2025, the Court granted the defendants’ motion to dismiss the class action complaint in its entirety without prejudice and granting plaintiff leave to move to amend the complaint by November 26, 2025. USCF, USO, and the individual defendants intend to continue vigorously contesting any such claims.

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

The Mehan Action alleges that the defendants breached their fiduciary duties to USO and failed to act in good faith in connection with a March 19, 2020 registration statement and offering and disclosures regarding certain extraordinary market conditions that caused demand for oil to fall precipitously, including the COVID-19 global pandemic and the Saudi Arabia-Russia oil price war. The complaint seeks, on behalf of USO, compensatory damages, restitution, equitable relief, attorney’s fees, and costs. All proceedings in the Mehan Action are stayed pending final disposition of the motion(s) to dismiss in In re: United States Oil Fund, LP Securities Litigation.

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

The Court consolidated the Cantrell and AML Actions under the caption In re United States Oil Fund, LP Derivative Litigation, Civil Action No. 1:20-cv-06974 and appointed co-lead counsel. All proceedings in In re United States Oil Fund, LP Derivative Litigation are stayed pending final disposition of the motion(s) to dismiss in In re: United States Oil Fund, LP Securities Litigation.

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

	Three months ended	Three months ended	Nine months ended	Nine months ended
	September 30, 2025	September 30, 2024	September 30, 2025	September 30, 2024
	(Unaudited)	(Unaudited)	(Unaudited)	(Unaudited)
Per Share Operating Performance:
Net asset value, beginning of period	$73.25	$79.63	$75.45	$66.91
Total income (loss)	0.49	(9.61)	(1.40)	3.41
Total expenses	(0.16)	(0.16)	(0.47)	(0.46)
Net increase (decrease) in net asset value	0.33	(9.77)	(1.87)	2.95
Net asset value, end of period	$73.58	$69.86	$73.58	$69.86

Total Return	0.45%	(12.27)%	(2.48)%	4.41%

Ratios to Average Net Assets
Total income (loss)	2.61%	(10.48)%	(0.29)%	9.94%
Management fees#	0.45%	0.45%	0.45%	0.45%
Total expenses excluding management fees#	0.40%	0.39%	0.40%	0.37%
Net income (loss)	2.40%	(10.69)%	(0.92)%	9.32%
#	Annualized.

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

The following table summarizes the valuation of USO’s securities at September 30, 2025 using the fair value hierarchy:

At September 30, 2025	Total	Level I	Level II	Level III
Short-Term Investments	$675,000,000	$675,000,000	$—	$—
Exchange-Traded Futures Contracts
United States Contracts	(2,068,190)	(2,068,190)	—	—
OTC Commodity Swap Contracts	91,039	—	91,039	—

The following table summarizes the valuation of USO’s securities at December 31, 2024 using the fair value hierarchy:

At December 31, 2024	Total	Level I	Level II	Level III
Short-Term Investments	$727,450,000	$727,450,000	$—	$—
Exchange-Traded Futures Contracts
United States Contracts	28,431,020	28,431,020	—	—
OTC Commodity Swap Contracts	(2,068)	—	(2,068)	—

Effective January 1, 2009, USO adopted the provisions of Accounting Standards Codification 815 — Derivatives and Hedging, which require presentation of qualitative disclosures about objectives and strategies for using derivatives, quantitative disclosures about fair value amounts and gains and losses on derivatives.

Fair Value of Derivative Instruments

		Fair Value at	Fair Value at
Derivatives not Accounted for as Hedging Instruments	Statements of Financial Condition Location	September 30, 2025	December 31, 2024
Futures - Commodity Contracts	Unrealized gain (loss) on open commodity future contracts	$(2,068,190)	$28,431,020
Swap - Commodity Contracts	Unrealized gain (loss) on open OTC commodity swap contracts	$91,039	$(2,068)

The volume of open OTC swap positions relative to the net assets of USO at the date of this report is generally representative of open positions throughout the reporting period.

The Effect of Derivative Instruments on the Statements of Operations

		For the nine months ended		For the nine months ended
		September 30, 2025		September 30, 2024
			Change in		Change in
	Location of Gain	Realized Gain	Unrealized Gain	Realized Gain	Unrealized Gain
Derivatives not	(Loss) on	(Loss) on	(Loss) on	(Loss) in	(Loss) on
Accounted for as	Derivatives	Derivatives	Derivatives	Derivatives	Derivatives
Hedging	Recognized in	Recognized in	Recognized in	Recognized in	Recognized in
Instruments	Income	Income	Income	Income	Income
Futures - Commodity Contracts	Realized gain (loss) on closed commodity futures contracts	$5,568,220	—	$75,755,922	—

	Change in unrealized gain (loss) on open commodity futures contracts	—	$(30,499,210)	—	$4,993,638

OTC Swap - Commodity Contracts	Realized gain (loss) on closed OTC commodity swap contracts	$(8,128,147)	—	$3,001,359	—

	Change in unrealized gain (loss) on open OTC commodity swap contracts.	—	$93,107	—	$(25)

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

The accountability levels for the Benchmark Oil Futures Contract and other Oil Futures Contracts traded on U.S.-based futures exchanges, such as the NYMEX, are not a fixed ceiling, but rather a threshold above which the NYMEX may exercise greater scrutiny and control over an investor’s positions. The current accountability level for investments for any one month in the Benchmark Oil Futures Contract is 10,000 contracts. In addition, the NYMEX imposes an accountability level for all months of 20,000 net futures contracts for light, sweet crude oil. In addition, the ICE Futures maintains the same accountability levels, position limits and monitoring authority for its futures contracts for light, sweet crude oil contract as the NYMEX. If USO and the Related Public Funds exceed these accountability levels for investments in the futures contracts for light, sweet crude oil, the NYMEX and ICE Futures will monitor such exposure and may ask for further information on USO’s and the Related Public Funds’ activities including the total size of all positions, investment and trading strategy, and the extent of liquidity resources of USO and the Related Public Funds. If deemed necessary by the NYMEX and/or ICE Futures, USO could be required to reduce its aggregate position in Crude Oil Futures CL contracts back to the 10,000 single month and/or 20,000 all month accountability level. As of September 30, 2025, USO held 11,962 NYMEX WTI Crude Oil Futures CL contracts and did not hold any ICE WTI Crude Oil Futures contracts. USO exceeded accountability levels of the NYMEX during the nine months ended September 30, 2025, including when it held a maximum of 16,232 Crude Oil Futures CL contracts on the NYMEX, exceeding the “any” month limit. No action was taken by the NYMEX and USO did not have to reduce the number of positions held.

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

Price Movements

Crude oil futures prices were volatile during the nine months ended September 30, 2025. The price of the Benchmark Oil Futures Contract started the period at $71.72 per barrel. The high of the period was on January 15, 2025 when the price reached $78.84 per barrel. The low of the period was on May 5, 2025 when the price dropped to $57.05 per barrel. The period ended with the Benchmark Oil Futures Contract at $62.37 per barrel, a decrease of approximately (13.04)% over the period. USO’s per share NAV began the period at $75.45 and ended the period at $73.58 on September 30, 2025, a decrease of approximately (2.48)% over the period. The Benchmark Oil Futures Contract prices listed above began with the February 2025 contracts and ended with the November 2025 contracts. The decrease of approximately (13.04)% on the Benchmark Oil Futures Contract listed above is a hypothetical return only and would not actually be realized by an investor holding Oil Futures Contracts. An investment in Oil Futures Contracts would need to be rolled forward during the time period described in order to simulate such a result. Furthermore, the change in the nominal price of these differing Oil Futures Contracts, measured from the start of the year to the end of the year, does not represent the actual benchmark results that USO seeks to track, which are more fully described below in the section titled “Tracking USO’s Benchmark.”

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

Results of Operations.

As of September 30, 2025, USO had 12,023,603 shares outstanding. On August 29, 2023, the SEC declared effective a registration statement filed by USO that registered an unlimited number of shares. As a result, USO has an unlimited number of shares that can be issued in the form of Creation Baskets. More shares may have been issued by USO than are outstanding due to the redemption of shares.

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

For the Nine Months Ended September 30, 2025 Compared to the Nine Months Ended September 30, 2024

	Nine months	Nine months
	ended	ended
	September 30, 2025	September 30, 2024
Average daily total net assets	$995,903,360	$1,338,957,900
Dividend and interest income earned on Treasuries, cash and/or cash equivalents	$29,843,893	$48,992,199
Annualized yield based on average daily total net assets	4.01%	4.89%
Management fee	$3,351,100	$4,506,030
Total fees and other expenses excluding management fees	$2,981,740	$3,760,997
Total commissions accrued to brokers	$1,133,961	$1,110,080
Total commissions as annualized percentage of average total net assets	0.15%	0.11%

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

Average interest rates earned on short-term investments held by USO, including cash, cash equivalents and Treasuries, were lower during the nine months ended September 30, 2025, compared to the nine months ended September 30, 2024. As a result, the amount of income earned by USO as a percentage of average daily total net assets was lower during the nine months ended September 30, 2025, compared to the nine months ended September 30, 2024. To the degree that the aggregate yield is lower, the net expense ratio, inclusive of income, will be higher.

The decrease in total fees and other expenses excluding management fees for the nine months ended September 30, 2025, compared to the nine months ended September 30, 2024, was due primarily to a decrease in tax reporting and professional fees.

The increase in total commissions accrued to brokers for the nine months ended September 30, 2025, compared to the nine months ended September 30, 2024, was due primarily to a higher number of Oil Futures Contracts being held and traded.

For the Three Months Ended September 30, 2025 Compared to the Three Months Ended September 30, 2024

	Three months	Three months
	ended	ended
	September 30, 2025	September 30, 2024
Average daily total net assets	$977,565,617	$1,267,096,635
Dividend and interest income earned on Treasuries, cash and/or cash equivalents	$9,834,523	$15,834,884
Annualized yield based on average daily total net assets	3.99%	4.97%
Management fee	$1,108,653	$1,431,839
Total fees and other expenses excluding management fees	$988,846	$1,243,350
Total commissions accrued to brokers	$352,575	$368,938
Total commissions as annualized percentage of average total net assets	0.14%	0.12%

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

Average interest rates earned on short-term investments held by USO, including cash, cash equivalents and Treasuries, were lower during the three months ended September 30, 2025, compared to the three months ended September 30, 2024. As a result, the amount of income earned by USO as a percentage of average daily total net assets was lower during the three months ended September 30, 2025, compared to the three months ended September 30, 2024. To the degree that the aggregate yield is lower, the net expense ratio, inclusive of income, will be higher.

The decrease in total fees and other expenses excluding management fees for the three months ended September 30, 2025, compared to the three months ended September 30, 2024, was due primarily to a decrease in tax reporting and professional fees.

The decrease in total commissions accrued to brokers for the three months ended September 30, 2025, compared to the three months ended September 30, 2024, was due primarily to a lower number of Oil Futures Contracts being held and traded.

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

For the 30-valuation days ended September 30, 2025, the average daily change in the Benchmark Oil Futures Contract was 0.015%, while the average daily change in the per share NAV of USO over the same time period was 0.027%. The average daily difference was 0.012% (or 1.2 basis points, where 1 basis point equals 1/100 of 1%), meaning that over this time period USO’s NAV performed within the plus or minus 10% range established as its benchmark tracking goal.

Since the commencement of the offering of USO’s shares to the public on April 10, 2006 to September 30, 2025, the average daily change in the Benchmark Oil Futures Contract was 0.002%, while the average daily change in the per share NAV of USO over the same time period was (0.009)%. The average daily difference was (0.011)% (or (1.1) basis points, where 1 basis point equals 1/100 of 1%), meaning that over this time period USO’s NAV performed within the plus or minus 10% range established as its benchmark tracking goal.

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

For the nine months ended September 30, 2025, the actual total return of USO as measured by changes in its per share NAV was (2.48)%. This is based on an initial per share NAV of $75.45 as of December 31, 2024 and an ending per share NAV as of September 30, 2025 of $73.58. During this time period, USO made no distributions to its shareholders. However, if USO’s daily changes in its per share NAV had instead exactly tracked the changes in the daily total return of the Benchmark Oil Futures Contract, USO would have had an estimated per share NAV of $71.34 as of September 30, 2025, for a total return over the relevant time period of (5.44)%. The difference between the actual per share NAV total return of USO of (2.48)% and the expected total return based on the Benchmark Oil Futures Contract of (5.44)% was a difference over the time period of 2.96%, which is to say that USO’s actual total return outperformed its benchmark by that percentage. USO incurs expenses primarily composed of the management fee, brokerage commissions for the buying and selling of futures contracts, and other expenses. The impact of these expenses, offset by interest and dividend income, and net of positive or negative execution, and net the difference in returns between USO’s current holdings and the Benchmark Oil Futures Contract tend to cause daily changes in the per share NAV of USO to track slightly higher than daily changes in the price of the Benchmark Oil Futures Contract.

By comparison, for the nine months ended September 30, 2024, the actual total return of USO as measured by changes in its per share NAV was 4.41%. This is based on an initial per share NAV of $66.91 as of December 31, 2023 and an ending per share NAV as of September 30, 2024 of $69.86. During this time period, USO made no distributions to its shareholders. However, if USO’s daily changes in its per share NAV had instead exactly tracked the changes in the daily total return of the Benchmark Oil Futures Contract, USO would have had an estimated per share NAV of $67.81 as of September 30, 2024, for a total return over the relevant time period of 1.35%. The difference between the actual per share NAV total return of USO of 4.41% and the expected total return based on the Benchmark Oil Futures Contract of 1.35% was a difference over the time period of 3.06%, which is to say that USO’s actual total return outperformed its benchmark by that percentage. USO incurs expenses primarily composed of the management fee, brokerage commissions for the buying and selling of futures contracts, and other expenses. The impact of these expenses, offset by interest and dividend income, and net of positive or negative execution, and net the difference in returns between USO’s current holdings and the Benchmark Oil Futures Contract tend to cause daily changes in the per share NAV of USO to track slightly higher or lower than daily changes in the price of the Benchmark Oil Futures Contract.

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

During the third quarter of 2025 the rolling 30 day average daily difference between the return of USO’s NAV and the Benchmark Oil Futures Contract was (0.01)% or (1.0) basis points).

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

Historically, the crude oil futures markets have experienced periods of contango and backwardation, with backwardation being in place somewhat less often than contango since oil futures trading started in 1983. Following the global financial crisis in the fourth quarter of 2008, the crude oil market moved into contango and remained primarily in contango until 2013. In 2014, global crude oil inventories grew rapidly after the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (“OPEC”) voted to defend its market share against U.S. shale-oil producers, resulting in another period during which the crude oil market remained primarily in contango. This period of contango continued through December 31, 2017. Declining global crude oil inventories caused the market to flip into backwardation at the beginning of 2018 through late October 2018, at which point ongoing supply growth in the U.S., combined with increased OPEC production, once again led market participants to fear another global glut of crude oil. The crude oil market was primarily in contango the first half of 2019 and in backwardation during the second half of 2019. Crude oil flipped back into contango in January 2020 and remained predominantly in contango throughout 2020.

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

Crude Oil Market. During the nine months ended September 30, 2025, the price of the front month WTI crude oil futures contract traded in a range between $57.13 to $80.04. Prices decreased (13.04)% from December 31, 2024 through September 30, 2025, finishing the quarter at $62.37.

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

In the third quarter of 2025, U.S. crude oil production averaged 13.4 mbd. U.S. production rose significantly over the last five years. OPEC crude production declined from late 2022 through the third quarter of 2024 as the cartel supported prices with overall quotas and voluntary output cuts by certain countries, particularly Saudi Arabia. OPEC output rose during the nine months ending September 30, 2025, but remained below pre- and post-pandemic highs. OPEC fiercely supported prices with voluntary cuts and production quotas from mid-2022 to late 2024. The cartel announced plans to begin unwinding voluntary cuts and increasing quotas in 2024 and has begun to do so after delaying and adjusting these plans several times. While OPEC has steadily increased output several times in 2025, it has also reaffirmed its commitment to maintaining oil market stability and retains the flexibility to change plans as market conditions warrant. Nevertheless, the long-expected and repeatedly delayed reduction of quotas and voluntary cuts is finally underway. While not a complete policy reversal, the “OPEC put” which kept a floor on prices over the last several years has likely moved lower . Russia and OPEC have still not returned to pre-pandemic production levels, while the U.S. has become the world's largest crude oil producing nation and other oil producing nations have also increased their output. In the U.S., the Trump administration has aggressively called for increased domestic production and its actions have and will make more drilling possible. However, U.S. drillers have shown restraint in recent years, and production may not rise as much in the future as it has in the recent past. Technology, geology, and economics tend to be larger determinants of U.S. production levels than political policy.

In April of 2025, the Trump administration announced large and widespread tariffs on trading partners. While no tariffs on crude oil itself were announced, and the administration later paused tariff implementation and announced changing tariff levels on a country-by-country basis, the overall impact of the administration's actions may increase the risk of a global economic slowdown or recession, which would reduce demand for crude oil. As negotiations with trading partners continue, final trade policy remains elusive and crude oil prices may be volatile as a result.

The current geopolitical situation adds complexity to the supply-demand equation. In June of 2025, Israel and the United States attacked Iran's nuclear facilities, raising speculation that Iran might attempt to close the Strait of Hormuz. As approximately 20% of global petroleum consumption transits the Strait daily, this could have a significant effect on prices. As it stands, Iran did not close the Strait, and prices fell back to the mid-$65 range after briefly topping $75. Global tensions, with existing and potential conflicts in various regions, remain a flash point for risk to crude oil supply, which could raise prices. Conversely, any resolution of geopolitical conflicts could ease supply disruptions, sanctions, and price volatility, which could lower prices.

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

For the ten-year time period between September 30, 2015 and September 30, 2025, the table below compares the monthly movements of crude oil prices versus the monthly movements of the prices of several other energy commodities, such as natural gas, diesel-heating oil, and unleaded gasoline, as well as several major non-commodity investment asset classes, such as large cap U.S. equities, U.S. government bonds and global equities.

*PAST PERFORMANCE IS NOT NECESSARILY INDICATIVE OF FUTURE RESULTS

Crude Oil - 10 Years

	Large Cap US	US Gov’t Bonds	Global Equities	Unleaded	Heating	Natural	Crude
Correlation Matrix 10 Years	Equities (S&P 600)	(BEUSG4 Index)	(FTSE World Index)	Gasoline	Oil	Gas	Oil
Large Cap US Equities (S&P 500)	1.000	0.148	0.979	0.414	0.189	0.097	0.360
US Gov’t Bonds (BEUSG4 Index)		1.000	0.169	(0.172)	(0.371)	(0.135)	(0.247)
Global Equities (FTSE World Index)			1.000	0.446	0.219	0.048	0.392
Unleaded Gasoline				1.000	0.616	(0.001)	0.749
Heating Oil					1.000	0.039	0.767
Natural Gas						1.000	0.007
Crude Oil							1.000

Source: Bloomberg, NYMEX

The table below covers a more recent, but much shorter, range of dates than the above table.

*PAST PERFORMANCE IS NOT NECESSARILY INDICATIVE OF FUTURE RESULTS

Crude Oil - 1 Year

	Large Cap US	US Gov’t Bonds	Global Equities	Unleaded	Heating	Natural	Crude
Correlation Matrix 1 Year	Equities (S&P 500)	(BEUSG4 Index)	(FTSE World Index)	Gasoline	Oil	Gas	Oil
Large Cap US Equities (S&P 500)	1.000	0.164	0.962	(0.398)	0.268	0.058	0.129
US Gov’t Bonds (BEUSG4 Index)		1.000	0.304	(0.340)	(0.286)	0.323	(0.448)
Global Equities (FTSE World Index)			1.000	(0.444)	0.172	(0.045)	(0.012)
Unleaded Gasoline				1.000	0.392	(0.262)	0.690
Heating Oil					1.000	(0.171)	0.802
Natural Gas						1.000	(0.009)
Crude Oil							1.000

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

USO’s investments in Oil Interests may be subject to periods of illiquidity because of market conditions, regulatory considerations and other reasons. For example, most commodity exchanges limit the fluctuations in futures contracts prices during a single day by regulations referred to as “daily limits.” During a single day, no trades may be executed at prices beyond the daily limit. Once the price of a futures contract has increased or decreased by an amount equal to the daily limit, positions in the contracts can neither be taken nor liquidated unless the traders are willing to effect trades at or within the specified daily limit. Such market conditions could prevent USO from promptly liquidating its positions in Futures Contracts. During the nine months ended September 30, 2025, USO did not purchase or liquidate any of its positions while daily limits were in effect; however, USO cannot predict whether such an event may occur in the future.

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

As of September 30, 2025, USO held cash deposits and short-term investments in the amount of $901,511,887 with the custodian and FCMs. Some or all of these amounts held by a custodian or an FCM, as applicable, may be subject to loss should USO’s custodian or FCMs, as applicable, cease operations.

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

As of September 30, 2025, USO’s portfolio held 11,962 Oil Futures Contracts traded on the NYMEX. As of September 30, 2025, USO did not hold any Oil Futures Contracts traded on the ICE Futures. For a list of USO’s current holdings, please see USO’s website at www.uscfinvestments.com.

The end of day portfolio disclosed on USO’s website would reflect any investments in Futures Contracts beyond the Benchmark Oil Futures Contract, and/or Other Oil-Related Investments, including any made in light of market conditions, regulatory requirements, risk mitigation measures (including those that may be taken by USO, USO’s FCMs, counterparties or other market participants), liquidity requirements, or other factors. Independent of the USO website, USO may make available portfolio holdings information to Authorized Participants that reflects USO’s anticipated holdings.

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

The remaining defendants in In re: United States Oil Fund, LP Securities Litigation filed a motion to dismiss the claims in January 2021. On September 29, 2025, the Court granted the defendants’ motion to dismiss the class action complaint in its entirety without prejudice and granting plaintiff leave to move to amend the complaint by November 26, 2025. USCF, USO, and the individual defendants intend to continue vigorously contesting any such claims.

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

The Mehan Action alleges that the defendants breached their fiduciary duties to USO and failed to act in good faith in connection with a March 19, 2020 registration statement and offering and disclosures regarding certain extraordinary market conditions that caused demand for oil to fall precipitously, including the COVID-19 global pandemic and the Saudi Arabia-Russia oil price war. The complaint seeks, on behalf of USO, compensatory damages, restitution, equitable relief, attorney’s fees, and costs. All proceedings in the Mehan Action are stayed pending final disposition of the motion(s) to dismiss in In re: United States Oil Fund, LP Securities Litigation.

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

The Court consolidated the Cantrell and AML Actions under the caption In re United States Oil Fund, LP Derivative Litigation, Civil Action No. 1:20-cv-06974 and appointed co-lead counsel. All proceedings in In re United States Oil Fund, LP Derivative Litigation are stayed pending final disposition of the motion(s) to dismiss in In re: United States Oil Fund, LP Securities Litigation.

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
(c)

USO does not purchase shares directly from its shareholders. In connection with its redemption of baskets held by Authorized Participants, USO redeemed 175 baskets (comprising 17,500,000 shares) during the third quarter of the year ending December 31, 2025. The following table summarizes the redemptions by Authorized Participants during the three months ended September 30, 2025:

Issuer Purchases of Equity Securities

	Total
	Number of
	Shares	Average Price Per
Period	Redeemed	Share
7/1/25 to 7/31/25	8,900,000	$76.94
8/1/25 to 8/31/25	4,400,000	$74.00
9/1/25 to 9/30/25	4,200,000	$74.04
Total	17,500,000

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

Date: November 7, 2025