Creditor Presentation October 2016 Exhibit 99.2

Confidentiality and Nature of Projections The following slide presentation may contain confidential information of LINN Energy, LLC and its subsidiaries, including Berry Petroleum Company, LLC (collectively, “LINN” or the “Company”). By accepting and reviewing this presentation, you expressly acknowledge and agree that: (i) you will not copy, fax, reproduce, divulge, or distribute any information contained herein, in whole or in part, without the express written consent of the Company and (ii) the information herein will be treated as confidential information except to the extent such information is or becomes publicly available other than as a result of a disclosure by you or your representatives. Any financial projections or forecasts included in this presentation were not prepared with a view toward public disclosure or compliance with the published guidelines of the Securities and Exchange Commission or the guidelines established by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants regarding projections or forecasts. The projections do not purport to present the Company’s financial condition in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States. The Company’s independent accountants have not examined, compiled or otherwise applied procedures to the projections and, accordingly, do not express an opinion or any other form of assurance with respect to the projections. The inclusion of the projections should not be regarded as an indication that the Company or its affiliates or representatives consider the projections to be a reliable prediction of future events, and the projections should not be relied upon as such. Neither the Company nor any of its affiliates or representatives has made or makes any representation to any person regarding the ultimate outcome of the Company’s restructuring compared to the projections, and none of them undertakes any obligation to publicly update the projections to reflect circumstances existing after the date when the projections were made or to reflect the occurrence of future events, even in the event that any or all of the assumptions underlying the projections are shown to be in error.

Forward-Looking Statements and Risk Factors This presentation contains forward-looking statements. These statements, including those relating to the intent, beliefs, plans or expectations of the Company are based upon current expectations and are subject to a number of risks, uncertainties and assumptions. It is not possible to predict or identify all such factors and the following list should not be considered a complete statement of all potential risks and uncertainties relating to the Company’s business and the filing of the Bankruptcy Petitions, including, but not limited to: (i) the Company’s ability to obtain the Court’s approval with respect to motions or other requests made to the Court in the Chapter 11 Cases, including maintaining strategic control as debtor-in-possession, (ii) the ability of the Company and its subsidiaries to negotiate, develop, confirm and consummate a plan of reorganization, (iii) the effects of the filing of the Bankruptcy Petitions on the Company’s business and the interests of various constituents, (iv) the Court rulings in the Chapter 11 Cases, as well the outcome of all other pending litigation and the outcome of the Chapter 11 Cases in general, (v) the length of time that the Company will operate under Chapter 11 protection and the continued availability of operating capital during the pendency of the Chapter 11 proceedings, (vi) risks associated with third party motions in the Chapter 11 Cases, which may interfere with the Company’s ability to confirm and consummate a plan of reorganization, (vii) the potential adverse effects of the Chapter 11 proceedings on the Company’s liquidity or results of operations, (viii) increased advisory costs to execute the Company’s reorganization, (ix) the impact of a potential NASDAQ suspension of trading and commencement of delisting proceedings on the liquidity and market price of the units representing limited liability company interests of the Company (“units”) and on the Company’s ability to access the public capital markets, (x) the uncertainty that any trading market for units will exist or develop in the over-the-counter markets, and (xi) other risks and uncertainties. These risks and uncertainties could cause actual results to differ materially from those described in the forward-looking statements. For a more detailed discussion of risk factors, please see Part I, Item 1A, “Risk Factors” of the Company’s most recent Annual Report on Form 10-K for more information. The Company assumes no obligation and expressly disclaims any duty to update the information contained herein except as required by law.

Reserve Estimates The SEC permits oil and natural gas companies, in their filings with the SEC, to disclose only proved, probable and possible reserves that meet the SEC’s definitions for such terms. The Company may use terms in this presentation that the SEC’s guidelines strictly prohibit in SEC filings, such as “estimated ultimate recovery” or “EUR,” “Resources,” “LRP Resources,” “net resources,” “total resource potential” and similar terms to estimate oil and natural gas that may ultimately be recovered. These estimates are by their nature more speculative than estimates of proved, probable and possible reserves as used in SEC filings and, accordingly, are subject to substantially greater uncertainty of being actually realized. For illustrative purposes, company estimated producing reserve volumes may be combined in this presentation with undeveloped reserve estimates with no differentiation as to the uncertainty of recovery. These estimates have not been fully risked by management and do not represent an SEC equivalent reserve report. Actual quantities that may be ultimately recovered will likely differ substantially from these estimates. Factors affecting ultimate recovery include the scope of LINN’s actual drilling program, which will be directly affected by the availability of capital, drilling and production costs, commodity prices, availability of drilling services and equipment, lease expirations, transportation constraints, regulatory approvals, field spacing rules, actual recoveries of oil and natural gas in place, length of horizontal laterals, actual drilling results, including geological and mechanical factors affecting recovery rates and other factors. These estimates may change significantly as the development of properties provides additional data. In addition, the forecasted realized oil, natural gas, and NGL prices include estimated forward looking differentials to NYMEX and Henry Hub Indices that may or may not conform to historical trends. Production taxes, such as ad valorem and California carbon allowances are also presented as forward looking Company estimates.

Amortization of contracts assumed through merger: adjustments to GAAP-related items to represent true cash costs Cash payment adjustments – A/P, Reorganization, Ad Val: timing true-up for items that had been previously accrued but not paid Hedge settlements included in unwind proceeds: proceeds from derivatives which settled during the period (prior to cancellation of the contracts) that were included in the net proceeds received on canceled derivatives Income taxes – cash: projected cash taxes LRP: abbreviation of “long range plan” LRP Resource: represents net resource potential for all investment cases scheduled during the five year LRP period. It is a LINN estimate and does not reflect SEC Reserve Reporting guidelines. The LRP Resource has a July 1, 2016 effective date and was based on July 25, 2016 strip pricing estimates. PV-10: represents the present value, discounted at 10% per year, of estimated future net revenues. The Company’s calculation of PV-10 differs from the standardized measure of discounted future net cash flows determined in accordance with the rules and regulations of the SEC. The information used to calculate PV-10 is not derived directly from data determined in accordance with the provisions of applicable accounting standards. The Company’s calculation of PV-10 should not be considered as an alternative to the standardized measure of discounted future net cash flows determined in accordance with the rules and regulations of the SEC. Restructuring, general & administrative expenses: pre-petition expenses related to the restructuring process Reorganization items, net: post-petition expenses related to the restructuring process Taxes, other than income taxes: includes severance taxes, ad valorem (“Ad Val”) taxes, and California carbon allowances (when applicable) UNDEV: represents the estimated recoverable volumes associated with the all investment cases scheduled during the five year LRP period. Select Financial Model Definitions

Berry Stand-Alone

Total LRP Resource(1) ~1.0 Tcfe Gross productive wells ~6,100 Reserve Summary 2016E Production Natural Gas (MMcf/d) 78 33% Oil (MBbl/d) 23 59% NGL (MBbl/d) 3 8% Total (Mmcfe/d) 238 100% Low-Decline Asset Base Provides Stable Cash Flow Stable Asset Base - Berry Long Reserve Life Low geologic risk and well-established production history Resource potential represents currently producing wells and capital projects scheduled through 2020 – significant unscheduled inventory exists beyond that period Oil-weighted resource mix with ~57% oil, ~34% natural gas, and ~9% NGLs Base production decline rate of ~15% See the “Projections Summary” slide for more detail regarding capital projections. LRP Resource is a LINN estimate, does NOT reflect SEC Reserve Report guidelines, and represents net resource potential for all investment cases scheduled during the five year LRP period. The LRP Resource has a July 1, 2016 effective date and based on July 25, 2016 strip pricing estimates. “UNDEV” represents the estimated recoverable volumes associated with the all investment cases scheduled during the five year LRP period. Realized oil, natural gas, and NGL prices include estimated forward looking differentials to NYMEX and Henry Hub Indices. Ad valorem and California carbon allowances are forward looking based on Company estimates.

2016 Financial Summary - Berry ($ thousands unless otherwise noted) Note: Uses actuals through Q2 and assume strip pricing as of July 25, 2016 for Q3 & Q4.           Q1 A Q2 A Q3 E Q4 E Fiscal Year E Previous Model E           2016 2016 2016 2016 2016 2016 Net production                   Natural gas (MMcf)       7,310 6,972 7,340 7,052 28,673 30,514 Oil (MBbls)       2,326 2,162 2,055 1,990 8,533 8,013 NGL (MBbls)       320 383 248 255 1,206 905 Total (MMcfe)       23,184 22,240 21,153 20,526 87,104 84,021                       Average daily production (MMcfe/d)   254.8 244.4 229.9 223.1 238.0 229.6                       Pricing assumptions                 Unhedged NYMEX natural gas ($/Mcf) $2.09 $1.95 $2.87 $2.87 $2.45 $2.09 Unhedged NYMEX oil ($/Bbl)   $33.51 $45.60 $44.51 $44.51 $42.05 $39.69                       Realized prices without hedges               Natural Gas ($/Mcf)       $1.97 $1.82 $2.70 $2.70 $2.30 $1.99 Oil ($/Bbl)         $27.58 $37.43 $38.23 $38.20 $35.12 $31.02 NGL ($/Bbl)     $15.48 $16.33 $20.70 $20.48 $17.88 $14.98                       Cash Flow                   Revenues:                   Total wellhead revenues     $83,466 $99,832 $103,506 $100,310 $387,112 $320,574 Total hedge revenues     (543) (63) --- --- (606) 528 Other revenues       2,837 3,204 5,942 2,339 14,321 14,666 Total revenues       85,760 102,972 109,447 102,649 400,828 335,768                       Operating expenses:                   LOE and other       46,017 42,305 52,313 47,942 188,577 198,970 Transportation       12,929 10,945 9,472 9,148 42,494 48,707 Taxes, other than income taxes   14,313 9,995 9,866 9,590 43,764 66,820 Total operating expenses     73,259 63,245 71,651 66,680 274,836 314,496                       Field cash flow       12,501 39,727 37,796 35,968 125,992 21,272                       Less: general & administrative expenses, net 24,100 19,165 15,090 14,626 72,980 75,000 Less: Restructuring, general & administrative expenses 1,072 5,583 --- --- 6,655   --- Less: other expenses, net     (65) 76 --- --- 11 720 Less: Amortization of contracts assumed through merger 4,645 3,582 --- --- 8,227 18,996 Less: Reorganization items, net     --- 7,653 13,956 26,929 48,538   --- Adjusted EBITDA       (17,251) 3,668 8,751 (5,586) (10,418) (73,444)                       Less: Cash payment adjustments - A/P, reorganization, Ad Val --- --- 15,966 (5,780) 10,187   --- Less: Income taxes - cash     --- --- --- --- ---   --- Cash flow       (17,251) 3,668 (7,216) 194 (20,605) (73,444)                       Less: Oil & natural as capital expenditures   6,795 148 9,532 8,475 24,950 35,796 Less Plant, pipeline, and administrative capital expenditures 2,507 5,035 924 2,583 11,050 15,985 Total capital expenditures   9,303 5,184 10,456 11,058 36,000 51,781                       Unlevered free cash flow     $(26,553) $(1,516) $(17,672) $(10,864) $(56,605) $(125,225)

Projections Summary - Berry ($ thousands unless otherwise noted) Note: Assumes strip pricing as of July 25, 2016 through 2020. Realized pricing includes effect of hedging. Capital projections assumes all obligatory capital included, regardless of whether it met investment criteria. Thereafter, discretionary capital projects targeted a 25% rate of return thresholds based on a $3 natural gas / $50 oil investment price. 2017 does not include potential incremental restructuring expenses.   2016 E 2017 E 2018 E 2019 E 2020 E Net production           Natural gas (MMcf) 28,673 27,103 25,459 23,875 22,102 Oil (MBbls) 8,533 7,591 7,454 7,795 8,228 NGL (MBbls) 1,206 980 930 859 798 Total (MMcfe) 87,104 78,526 75,763 75,797 76,257             Average daily production (MMcfe/d) 238.0 215.1 207.6 207.7 208.4             Pricing assumptions           Unhedged NYMEX natural gas ($/Mcf) $2.45 $3.13 $3.02 $3.01 $3.07 Unhedged NYMEX oil ($/Bbl) $42.05 $48.07 $51.15 $53.14 $54.65             Realized natural gas ($/Mcf) $2.28 $2.94 $2.84 $2.83 $2.88 Realized oil ($/Bbl) $35.12 $41.15 $43.71 $45.54 $47.14 Realized NGL ($/Bbl) $17.88 $22.14 $23.48 $24.30 $24.89             Cash flow           Revenues:           Total wellhead revenues $387,112 $413,847 $419,833 $443,357 $471,467 Total hedge revenues (606) --- --- --- --- Other revenues 14,321 14,270 14,108 13,801 13,519 Total revenues 400,828 428,117 433,941 457,158 484,987             Operating expenses:           LOE and other 188,577 178,045 171,022 177,374 181,579 Transportation 42,494 34,909 32,985 30,534 28,071 Taxes, other than income taxes 43,764 38,484 37,967 39,380 40,744 Total operating expenses 274,836 251,439 241,975 247,287 250,394             Field cash flow 125,992 176,678 191,966 209,870 234,592             Less: general & administrative expenses, net 72,980 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000 Less: Restructuring, general & administrative expenses 6,655 --- --- --- --- Less: other expenses, net 11 --- --- --- --- Less: Amortization of contracts assumed through merger 8,227 --- --- --- --- Less: Reorganization items, net 48,538 --- --- --- --- Adjusted EBITDA (10,418) 126,678 141,966 159,870 184,592             Less: Cash payment adjustments - A/P, reorganization, Ad Val 10,187 21,558 --- --- --- Less: Income taxes - cash --- --- --- --- --- Cash flow (20,605) 105,120 141,966 159,870 184,592             Oil & natural gas capital expenditures 24,950 71,404 67,541 59,450 45,854 Plant, pipeline, and administrative capital expenditures 11,050 7,803 4,355 1,960 2,138 Total capital expenditures 36,000 79,207 71,896 61,410 47,992           Unlevered free cash flow $(56,605) $25,913 $70,070 $98,461 $136,601

Development Plan Capital - Berry ($ millions) Division 2016E 2017E 2018E 2019E 2020E California $32 $72 $66 $56 $46 Houston 3 6 6 6 1 Oklahoma City 1 1 1 0 1 Total $36 $79 $72 $61 $48 Note: Totals may not foot due to rounding.

Business Unit PDP PV-10 PDBP/NP PV-10 UNDEV PV-10 Total PV-10 CALIFORNIA $517 $66 $148 $732 HOUSTON 332 0 10 342 OKLAHOMA CITY 7 0 2 9 Total $857 $66 $160 $1,083 PV-10 for Berry – Strip as of July 25, 2016 ($ millions) Note: PV-10 represents the present value, discounted at 10% per year, of estimated future net revenues determined using strip pricing as of July 25, 2016 and assumes volumes are unhedged. “Undev” represent the estimated recoverable volumes associated with the investment cases scheduled during the five year LRP period. Realized oil, natural gas, and NGL prices include estimated forward looking differentials to NYMEX and Henry Hub Indices. Totals may not foot due to rounding. The reserves and associated PV10 values (“LINN Estimates”) presented herein are internal LINN estimates intended to reflect the LINN Midyear LRP and are not intended to represent an SEC reserve report in either definition or methodology. With the objective of conforming to the LRP, these LINN Estimates include, among others, the following differences that would not generally be included a reserve report that conforms to SEC reporting guidelines: i) budgeted production downtime; ii) incremental administrative expenses not directly associated with production of the reserves; iii) non-recurring workovers and costs related to onetime events; iv) wells allowed to run at a loss due to allocated fixed expenses that in practicality could not be fractionally reduced; v) non-reserve related expenses and capital (i.e. administrative, midstream, and environmental allotments); vi) other revenue and expenditures not associated with the recovery of hydrocarbon reserves; and vii) non-proved reserves. The LINN Estimates are provided for informational purposes only and should not be considered a substitute for a reserve report that complies with SEC reporting guidelines.

Berry Stand-Alone Resource Bridge YE 2015 SEC Reserves to LRP Resource Note: 2015 YE Proved Reserves were run under SEC parameters, were estimated by a third-party reserve engineer, and were limited to Proved Developed reserve categories. LRP Resource is a LINN estimate, does NOT reflect SEC Reserve Report guidelines, and represents net resource potential for all investment cases scheduled during the five year LRP period as well as anticipated base production downtime. The LRP Resource has a July 1, 2016 effective date and was run at July 25, 2016 strip pricing estimates. “Resource Additions” represent the estimated recoverable volumes associated with the investment cases scheduled during the five year LRP period. “Revisions/Other” represent the volumes associated with performance revisions, product pricing, and/or cost estimates which may result in a change to the economic life of each well or case. Realized oil, natural gas, and NGL prices include estimated forward looking differentials to NYMEX and Henry Hub Indices. Ad Valorem and California Carbon Allowances are forward looking based on Company estimates.

Appendix

Mortgage Lien Analysis 1 – Likely mortgaged when identified on lease information without Book/Page match 2 – Possibly Mortgaged based on well disclosure alone 3 – Continuing to review MI mortgages for a potential chain of title issue 4 – Based on end-of-year 2015 SEC pricing for proven reserves positive property values only Subject to ongoing review and diligence in all respects