SRKP 3, INC (CIK 1326355)
Form 10-Q
period 2010-06-30
filed 2010-07-26

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

APPLICABLE ONLY TO CORPORATE ISSUERS

Indicate the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer’s classes of common stock, as of the latest practicable date: 2,700,000 shares of common stock, par value $.001 per share, outstanding as of July 26, 2010.

SRKP 3, INC.

- INDEX -

		Page
PART I – FINANCIAL INFORMATION:

Item 1.	Financial Statements:	1

	Balance Sheets as of June 30, 2010 (Unaudited) and December 31, 2009	2

	Statements of Operations (Unaudited) for the Three and Six Months Ended June 30, 2010 and June 30, 2009 and for the Cumulative Period from April 29, 2005 (Inception) to June 30, 2010	3

	Statements of Cash Flows (Unaudited) for the Six Months Ended June 30, 2010 and June 30, 2009 and for the Cumulative Period from April 29, 2005 (Inception) to June 30, 2010	4

	Notes to Financial Statements	5

Item 2.	Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations	8

Item 3.	Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk	11

Item 4.	Controls and Procedures	11

PART II – OTHER INFORMATION:

Item 1.	Legal Proceedings	12

Item 1A.	Risk Factors	12

Item 2.	Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds	12

Item 3.	Defaults Upon Senior Securities	12

Item 4.	Removed and Reserved	12

Item 5.	Other Information	12

Item 6.	Exhibits	12

Signatures		13

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

SRKP 3, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
BALANCE SHEETS

	June 30,	December 31,
	2010	2009
	(Unaudited)
ASSETS

CURRENT ASSETS:
Cash	$21,674	$10,539

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY (DEFICIT)

CURRENT LIABILITIES:

Due to Stockholders	$135,000	$110,000

COMMITMENTS AND CONTINGENCIES

STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY (DEFICIT):
Preferred stock, $.001 par value, 10,000,000 shares authorized, none issued	—	—
Common stock $.001 par value, 100,000,000 share authorized, 2,700,000 issued and outstanding, respectively	2,700	2,700
Additional paid-in capital	47,300	47,300
(Deficit) accumulated during development stage	(163,326)	(149,461)

Total Stockholders' Equity (Deficit)	(113,326)	(99,461)

	$21,674	$10,539

SEE ACCOMPANYING FOOTNOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SRKP 3, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
(Unaudited)

					Cumulative from
	Three Months	Three Months	Six Months	Six Months	April 29, 2005
	Ended	Ended	Ended	Ended	(Inception) to
	June 30, 2010	June 30, 2009	June 30, 2010	June 30, 2009	June 30, 2010

REVENUE	$—	$—	$—	$—	$—

EXPENSES	5,197	3,389	13,865	8,320	163,326

NET (LOSS)	$(5,197)	$(3,389)	$(13,865)	$(8,320)	$(163,326)

NET (LOSS) PER COMMON SHARE-BASIC	*	*	$(0.01)	*

WEIGHTED AVERAGE NUMBER OF COMMON SHARES OUTSTANDING	2,700,000	2,700,000	2,700,000	2,700,000

* Less than $.01

SEE ACCOMPANYING FOOTNOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SRKP 3, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
(Unaudited)

			Cumulative from
	Six Months	Six Months	April 29, 2005
	Ended	Ended	(Inception) to
	June 30, 2010	June 30, 2009	June 30, 2010

CASH FLOWS (TO) OPERATING ACTIVITIES:
Net (loss)	$(13,865)	$(8,320)	$(163,326)

Net Cash (Used In) Operating Activities	(13,865)	(8,320)	(163,326)

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES:
Common stock issued for cash	-	-	47,500
Collection of subscription receivable	-	-	2,500
Advances from Stockholders	25,000	-	135,000

Net Cash Provided by Financing Activities	25,000	-	185,000

NET INCREASE (DECREASE) IN CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS:	11,135	(8,320)	21,674

CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS, BEGINNING OF PERIOD	10,539	17,558	-

CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS, END OF PERIOD	$21,674	$9,238	$21,674

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

NOTE 3 - RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS

The Company neither owns nor leases any real or personal property. Most office services are provided at a charge by WestPark Capital.  For the six months ended June 30, 2010 and 2009, the Company incurred costs of $6,000 and $1,000 for these services, respectively. The Company’s President is also the Chief Executive Officer of WestPark Capital. Such costs are material to the financial statements. The officers and directors of the Company are involved in other business activities and may, in the future, become involved in other business opportunities that become available.  Such persons may face a conflict in selecting between the Company and their other business interests. The Company has not formulated a policy for the resolution of such conflicts.

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

NOTE 5 - DUE TO STOCKHOLDERS

Since inception certain stockholders have advanced the Company $135,000 to pay for operating expenses. These funds have been advanced interest free, are unsecured, and are due on demand.

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

We believe we will be able to meet these costs through use of funds in our treasury, through deferral of fees by certain service providers and additional amounts, as necessary, to be loaned to or invested in us by our stockholders, management or other investors. future profitable operations and/or to obtain the necessary financing to meet our obligations and repay our liabilities arising from normal business operations when they come due. Our ability to continue as a going concern is also dependent on our ability to find a suitable target Company and enter into a possible reverse merger with such Company. Management’s plan includes obtaining additional funds by equity financing through a reverse merger transaction and/or related party advances, however there is no assurance of additional funding being available.

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

Our management has had contact and discussions with representatives of other entities regarding a business combination with us. Any target business that is not selected, in the event the Share Exchange is not consummated, may be a financially unstable company or an entity in its early stages of development or growth, including entities without established records of sales or earnings. In that event, we will be subject to numerous risks inherent in the business and operations of financially unstable and early stage or potential emerging growth companies. In addition, we may effect a business combination with an entity in an industry characterized by a high level of risk, and, although our management will endeavor to evaluate the risks inherent in a particular target business, there can be no assurance that we will properly ascertain or assess all significant risks. Our management anticipates that it will likely be able to effect only one business combination, due primarily to our limited financing and the dilution of interest for present and prospective stockholders, which is likely to occur as a result of our management’s plan to offer a controlling interest to a target business in order to achieve a tax-free reorganization. This lack of diversification should be considered a substantial risk in investing in us, because it will not permit us to offset potential losses from one venture against gains from another.

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

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of June 30, 2010, the Company had assets equal to $21,674 comprised exclusively of cash.  This compares with assets of $10,539, comprised exclusively of cash, as of December 31, 2009.  The Company’s current liabilities as of June 30, 2010 totaled $135,000, comprised exclusively of monies due to stockholders.  This compares to the Company’s current liabilities as of December 31, 2009 of $110,000, comprised exclusively of monies due to stockholders. The Company can provide no assurance that it can continue to satisfy its cash requirements for at least the next twelve months.

The following is a summary of the Company's cash flows provided by (used in) operating, investing, and financing activities:

	Six Months Ended June 30, 2010	Six Months Ended June 30, 2009	For the Cumulative Period from April 29, 2005 (Inception) to June 30, 2010
Net Cash (Used in) Operating Activities	$(13,865)	$(8,320)	$(163,326)
Net Cash (Used in) Investing Activities	$-	$-	$-
Net Cash Provided by Financing Activities	$25,000	$-	$185,000
Net Increase(Decrease) in Cash and Cash Equivalents	$11,135	$(8,320)	$21,674

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

Results of Operations

The Company has not conducted any active operations since inception, except for its efforts to locate suitable acquisition candidates. No revenue has been generated by the Company from April 29, 2005 (Inception) through June 30, 2010.  It is unlikely the Company will have any revenues unless it is able to effect an acquisition or merger with an operating company, of which there can be no assurance.  It is management's assertion that these circumstances may hinder the Company's ability to continue as a going concern.  The Company’s plan of operation for the next twelve months shall be to continue its efforts to locate suitable acquisition candidates.

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2010, the Company had a net loss of $5,197 and $13,865, respectively, comprised of legal, accounting, audit and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the filing of the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2009 in March of 2010 and the Company’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2010, filed in April of 2010. This compares with a net loss of $3,389 and $8,320 for the three and six months, respectively, ended June 30, 2009, comprised of legal, accounting, audit and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the filing of the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2008 in February of 2009 and the Company’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2009, filed in April of 2009.

For the cumulative period from April 29, 2005 (Inception) to June 30, 2010, the Company had a net loss of $163,326, comprised exclusively of legal, accounting, audit and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the formation of the Company the filing of the Company’s Registration Statement on Form SB-2 in July of 2005 and the filing of the Company’s Quarterly Reports on Form 10-QSB and Form 10-Q and Annual Reports on Form 10-KSB and Form 10-K.

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

SRKP 3, INC.

Dated: July 26, 2010	By:	/s/ Richard A. Rappaport
Richard A. Rappaport
President and Director
Principal Executive Officer

Dated: July 26, 2010	By:	/s/ Anthony C. Pintsopoulos
Anthony C. Pintsopoulos
Secretary, Chief Financial Officer and Director
Principal Accounting Officer
Principal Financial Officer