Exhibit 99.1

4th Quarter 2013 Statistical Supplement

CONTENTS DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION 2 Consolidating Statement of Operations 23 Operating Statistics 4 Consolidating Balance Sheet REGULATED UTILITIES COMMERCIAL POWER 6 Consolidating Segment Income 24 Operating Statistics 8 Consolidating Balance Sheet 10 Operating Statistics (Regulated Utilities) 12 Operating Statistics (Duke Energy Carolinas) 25 Consolidating Statement of Operations 14 Operating Statistics (Duke Energy Progress) 16 Operating Statistics (Duke Energy Florida) 18 Operating Statistics (Duke Energy Ohio - Electric) 20 Operating Statistics (Duke Energy Ohio - Gas) 21 Operating Statistics (Duke Energy Indiana) INTERNATIONAL ENERGY DUKE ENERGY OHIO SUPPLEMENT

DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION Consolidating Statement of Operations (Unaudited) Regulated International Commercial Eliminations/ (in millions) Utilities Energy Power Other Adjustments Duke Energy Operating Revenues Regulated electric (a) 20,397 $ - $ 117 $ 59 $ (134) $ 20,439 $ Nonregulated electric, natural gas, and other - 1,546 2,028 104 (30) 3,648 Regulated natural gas 513 - - - (2) 511 Total operating revenues 20,910 1,546 2,145 163 (166) 24,598 Operating Expenses Fuel used in electric generation and purchased power - regulated 7,108 - - - - 7,108 Fuel used in electric generation and purchased power - nonregulated - 454 1,356 56 (44) 1,822 Cost of natural gas and coal sold 152 72 30 - - 254 Operation, maintenance and other 4,912 364 493 262 (121) 5,910 Depreciation and amortization 2,323 100 250 135 - 2,808 Property and other taxes 1,232 10 49 8 - 1,299 Impairment charges (b) 399 - - - - 399 Total operating expenses 16,126 1,000 2,178 461 (165) 19,600 Gains (Losses) on Sales of Other Assets and Other, Net 7 3 (23) (3) - (16) Operating Income (Loss) 4,791 549 (56) (301) (1) 4,982 Other Income and Expenses 221 125 13 131 (6) 484 Interest Expense 986 86 64 417 (7) 1,546 Income (Loss) from Continuing Operations before Income Taxes 4,026 588 (107) (587) - 3,920 Income Tax Expense (Benefit) 1,522 166 (104) (323) - 1,261 Income (Loss) from Continuing Operations 2,504 422 (3) (264) - 2,659 Less: Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Non-controlling Interest - 14 - (3) - 11 Segment Income(Loss)/Net Expense 2,504 $ 408 $ (3) $ (261) $ - $ 2,648 $ Income from Discontinued Operations, Net of Tax 17 Net Income Attributable to Duke Energy Corporation 2,665 $ (a) The amount for Commercial Power is primarily due to stability charge revenues included in Duke Energy Ohio's current Electric Stability Plan (ESP). Twelve Months Ended December 31, 2013 (b) The amount for Regulated Utilities is primarily comprised of a $295 million charge related to the agreement to forego recovery of a portion of the Cyrstal River Unit 3 regulatory asset, a $65 million charge to write-off the wholesale portion of the Levy investments and a $22 million charge resulting from the decision to suspend application of two proposed nuclear units at the Harris nuclear station. 2

DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION Consolidating Statement of Operations (Unaudited) Regulated International Commercial Eliminations/ (in millions) Utilities Energy Power Other Adjustments Duke Energy Operating Revenues Regulated electric (a) 15,609 $ - $ 114 $ 1 $ (103) $ 15,621 $ Nonregulated electric, natural gas, and other - 1,549 1,964 73 (52) 3,534 Regulated natural gas 471 - - - (2) 469 Total operating revenues 16,080 1,549 2,078 74 (157) 19,624 Operating Expenses Fuel used in electric generation and purchased power - regulated 5,582 - - - - 5,582 Fuel used in electric generation and purchased power - nonregulated - 530 1,211 31 (50) 1,722 Cost of natural gas and coal sold 142 73 49 - - 264 Operation, maintenance and other 3,885 335 453 440 (106) 5,007 Depreciation and amortization 1,827 99 228 135 (1) 2,288 Property and other taxes 926 6 40 13 - 985 Impairment charges (b)(c) 581 - - 85 - 666 Total operating expenses 12,943 1,043 1,981 704 (157) 16,514 Gains (Losses) on Sales of Other Assets and Other, Net 15 - 8 (7) - 16 Operating Income (Loss) 3,152 506 105 (637) - 3,126 Other Income and Expenses 341 171 39 16 - 567 Interest Expense 806 76 63 297 - 1,242 Income (Loss) from Continuing Operations before Income Taxes 2,687 601 81 (918) - 2,451 Income Tax Expense (Benefit) 941 149 (7) (378) - 705 Income (Loss) from Continuing Operations 1,746 452 88 (540) - 1,746 Less: Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Non-controlling Interest 2 13 1 (2) - 14 Segment Income/Net Expense 1,744 $ 439 $ 87 $ (538) $ - $ 1,732 $ Income from Discontinued Operations, Net of Tax 36 Net Income Attributable to Duke Energy Corporation 1,768 $ (a) The amount for Commercial Power is primarily due to stability charge revenues included in Duke Energy Ohio's current Electric Stability Plan (ESP). (b) The amount for Regulated Utilities is primarily due to $580 million of impairment charges related to the Edwardsport IGCC project. Note: Regulated Utilities and Other include Progress Energy, Duke Energy Progress and Duke Energy Florida activity beginning July 2, 2012. Twelve Months Ended December 31, 2012 (c) The amount for Other is primarily due to the impairment of transmission projects included in long-term FERC mitigation costs. These amounts are recorded in the Duke Energy Carolinas and Duke Energy Progress legal entities but are classified in the Other segment. 3

DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION Consolidating Balance Sheet - Assets (Unaudited) Regulated International Commercial Eliminations/ (in millions) Utilities Energy Power Other Adjustments Duke Energy Current Assets Cash and cash equivalents 105 $ 1,086 $ 9 $ 301 $ - $ 1,501 $ Short-term investments - 44 - - - 44 Receivables, net 791 239 133 123 - 1,286 Restricted receivables of variable interest entities, net 1,684 - 35 - - 1,719 Receivables from affiliated companies 379 135 917 12,416 (13,847) - Notes receivable from affiliated companies 188 - 29 513 (730) - Inventory 3,043 79 113 15 - 3,250 Regulatory assets 805 - - 90 - 895 Other 982 48 320 471 - 1,821 Total current assets 7,977 1,631 1,556 13,929 (14,577) 10,516 Investments and Other Assets Investments in equity method unconsolidated affiliates 4 82 252 52 - 390 Investments and advances to (from) subsidiaries 39 (16) (9) 43,912 (43,926) - Nuclear decommissioning trust funds 5,132 - - - - 5,132 Goodwill 15,950 326 64 - - 16,340 Other 1,930 1,314 348 1,142 (1,195) 3,539 Total investments and other assets 23,055 1,706 655 45,106 (45,121) 25,401 Property, Plant and Equipment Cost 91,456 3,480 6,546 1,633 - 103,115 Accumulated depreciation and amortization (30,846) (960) (999) (820) - (33,625) Net property, plant and equipment 60,610 2,520 5,547 813 - 69,490 Regulatory Assets and Deferred Debits Regulatory assets 8,773 - 71 347 - 9,191 Other 98 6 39 38 - 181 Total regulatory assets and deferred debits 8,871 6 110 385 - 9,372 Total Assets 100,513 5,863 7,868 60,233 (59,698) 114,779 Segment reclassifications, intercompany balances and other adjustments (629) (865) (913) (57,479) 59,886 - Reportable Segment Assets 99,884 $ 4,998 $ 6,955 $ 2,754 $ 188 $ 114,779 $ December 31, 2013 4

DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION Consolidating Balance Sheet - Liabilities and Equity (Unaudited) Regulated International Commercial Eliminations/ (in millions) Utilities Energy Power Other Adjustments Duke Energy Current Liabilities Accounts payable 1,857 $ 37 $ 147 $ 350 $ - $ 2,391 $ Accounts payable to affiliated companies 12,753 4 98 938 (13,793) - Notes payable to affiliated companies 534 - 46 203 (783) - Notes payable and commercial paper - 3 - 836 - 839 Taxes accrued 381 108 9 53 - 551 Interest accrued 286 26 - 128 - 440 Current maturities of long-term debt 361 106 80 1,557 - 2,104 Regulatory liabilities 316 - - - - 316 Other 1,379 91 123 410 - 2,003 Total current liabilities 17,867 375 503 4,475 (14,576) 8,644 Long-term Debt 25,927 935 1,343 9,947 - 38,152 Notes Payable to Affiliated Companies 450 - - 747 (1,197) - Deferred Credits and Other Liabilities Deferred income taxes 12,602 216 1,272 (1,993) - 12,097 Investment tax credits 442 - - - - 442 Accrued pension and other post-retirement benefit costs 883 1 52 386 - 1,322 Asset retirement obligations 4,907 2 41 - - 4,950 Regulatory liabilities 5,917 - - 32 - 5,949 Other 1,184 135 138 358 - 1,815 Total deferred credits and other liabilities 25,935 354 1,503 (1,217) - 26,575 Equity Total Duke Energy Corporation shareholders' equity 30,334 4,141 4,505 46,275 (43,925) 41,330 Noncontrolling interests - 58 14 6 - 78 Total equity 30,334 4,199 4,519 46,281 (43,925) 41,408 Total Liabilities and Equity 100,513 5,863 7,868 60,233 (59,698) 114,779 Segment reclassifications, intercompany balances and other adjustments (629) (865) (913) (57,479) 59,886 - Reportable Segment Liabilities and Equity 99,884 $ 4,998 $ 6,955 $ 2,754 $ 188 $ 114,779 $ December 31, 2013 5

REGULATED UTILITIES Consolidating Segment Income (Unaudited) Duke Energy Duke Energy Duke Energy Duke Energy Duke Energy Eliminations/ Regulated (in millions) Carolinas, LLC Progress, Inc. Florida, Inc. Ohio, Inc. Indiana, Inc. Adjustments Utilities Operating Revenues Regulated electric 6,930 $ 4,960 $ 4,527 $ 1,252 $ 2,926 $ (198) $ 20,397 $ Regulated natural gas - - - 513 - - 513 Total operating revenues 6,930 4,960 4,527 1,765 2,926 (198) 20,910 Operating Expenses Fuel used in electric generation and purchased power - regulated 1,956 1,896 1,927 429 1,131 (231) 7,108 Cost of natural gas - - - 152 - - 152 Operation, maintenance and other 1,715 1,280 859 435 623 - 4,912 Depreciation and amortization 921 534 330 200 342 (4) 2,323 Property and other taxes 374 223 327 237 71 - 1,232 Impairment charges (a) - 22 358 5 - 14 399 Total operating expenses 4,966 3,955 3,801 1,458 2,167 (221) 16,126 Gains on Sales of Other Assets and Other, Net - 1 1 5 - - 7 Operating Income 1,964 1,006 727 312 759 23 4,791 Other Income and Expenses (b) 120 57 30 4 18 (8) 221 Interest Expense 359 201 180 74 170 2 986 Income from Continuing Operations before Income Taxes 1,725 862 577 242 607 13 4,026 Income Tax Expense 652 316 228 91 233 2 1,522 Segment Income 1,073 $ 546 $ 349 $ 151 $ 374 $ 11 $ 2,504 $ Twelve Months Ended December 31, 2013 (a) Amount for Duke Energy Progress is comprised of a $22 million charge related to the decision to suspend application of two proposed nuclear units at the Harris nuclear station. Amount for Duke Energy Florida is comprised of a $295 million charge related to the agreement to forego recovery of a portion of the Crystal River Unit 3 regulatory asset and a $65 million charge to write-off the wholesale portion of the Levy investments. (b) Primarily due to an equity component of allowance for funds used during construction of $91 million for Duke Energy Carolinas, $42 million for Duke Energy Progress, $8 million for Duke Energy Florida, $1 million for Duke Energy Ohio and $15 million for Duke Energy Indiana. 6

REGULATED UTILITIES Consolidating Segment Income (Unaudited) Duke Energy Duke Energy Duke Energy Duke Energy Duke Energy Eliminations/ Regulated (in millions) Carolinas, LLC Progress, Inc. Florida, Inc. Ohio, Inc. Indiana, Inc. Adjustments Utilities Operating Revenues Regulated electric 6,666 $ 2,524 $ 2,483 $ 1,275 $ 2,717 $ (56) $ 15,609 $ Regulated natural gas - - - 471 - - 471 Total operating revenues 6,666 2,524 2,483 1,746 2,717 (56) 16,080 Operating Expenses Fuel used in electric generation and purchased power - regulated (a) 1,848 1,025 1,359 475 1,088 (213) 5,582 Cost of natural gas - - - 142 - - 142 Operation, maintenance and other 1,759 591 475 448 613 (1) 3,885 Depreciation and amortization 921 267 72 180 388 (1) 1,827 Property and other taxes 363 109 173 197 80 4 926 Impairment charges (b)(c) - - 146 2 579 (146) 581 Total operating expenses 4,891 1,992 2,225 1,444 2,748 (357) 12,943 Gains on Sales of Other Assets and Other, Net 13 - 1 1 - - 15 Operating Income (Loss) 1,788 532 259 303 (31) 301 3,152 Other Income and Expenses (d) 190 44 23 8 90 (14) 341 Interest Expense 384 103 123 60 138 (2) 806 Income (Loss) from Continuing Operations before Income Taxes 1,594 473 159 251 (79) 289 2,687 Income Tax Expense (Benefit) 560 155 52 92 (56) 138 941 Income (Loss) from Continuing Operations 1,034 318 107 159 (23) 151 1,746 Less: Net Income Attributable to Non-controlling Interest - 1 1 - - - 2 Segment Income (Loss) 1,034 $ 317 $ 106 $ 159 $ (23) $ 151 $ 1,744 $ (c) The amount for Duke Energy Indiana is primarily due to impairment charges related to the Edwardsport IGCC project. Duke Energy Ohio and $84 million for Duke Energy Indiana. Note: Includes Duke Energy Progress and Duke Energy Florida activity beginning July 2, 2012. Twelve Months Ended December 31, 2012 (a) Elimination amount includes $100 million of purchase power refunds at Duke Energy Florida related to the Crystal River Unit 3 retirement. This amount was recorded as expense by Duke Energy Florida but reflected as (d) Primarily due to an equity component of allowance for funds used during construction of $154 million for Duke Energy Carolinas, $37 million for Duke Energy Progress, $20 million for Duke Energy Florida, $6 million for part of the purchase price allocation associated with the Progress Energy merger at Duke Energy. (b) The amount for Duke Energy Florida and the elimination amount are due to an impairment charge related to the decision to retire Crystal River Unit 3. This amount was recorded as expense by Duke Energy Florida but reflected as part of the purchase price allocation associated with the Progress Energy merger at Duke Energy. 7

REGULATED UTILITIES Consolidating Balance Sheet - Assets (Unaudited) Duke Energy Duke Energy Duke Energy Duke Energy Duke Energy Eliminations/ Regulated (in millions) Carolinas, LLC Progress, Inc. Florida, Inc. Ohio, Inc. Indiana, Inc. Adjustments (a) Utilities Current Assets Cash and cash equivalents 23 $ 21 $ 16 $ 31 $ 15 $ (1) $ 105 $ Receivables, net 186 145 375 61 22 2 791 Restricted receivables of variable interest entities, net 673 417 - - - 594 1,684 Receivables from affiliated companies 121 244 50 192 151 (379) 379 Notes receivable from affiliated companies 222 - - 28 96 (158) 188 Inventory 1,065 853 571 120 434 - 3,043 Regulatory assets 295 127 221 32 118 12 805 Other 281 310 201 47 123 20 982 Total current assets 2,866 2,117 1,434 511 959 90 7,977 Investment and Other Assets Investments in equity method unconsolidated affiliates - 1 2 - 1 - 4 Investments and advances to subsidiaries 29 - - (2) - 12 39 Nuclear decommissioning trust funds 2,840 1,539 753 - - - 5,132 Goodwill - - - 920 - 15,030 15,950 Other 1,000 442 249 42 266 (69) 1,930 Total investments and other assets 3,869 1,982 1,004 960 267 14,973 23,055 Property, Plant and Equipment Cost 34,906 22,218 13,863 6,972 12,489 1,008 91,456 Accumulated depreciation and amortization (11,894) (8,623) (4,252) (2,162) (3,913) (2) (30,846) Net property, plant and equipment 23,012 13,595 9,611 4,810 8,576 1,006 60,610 Regulatory Assets and Deferred Debits Regulatory assets 1,527 1,341 2,729 422 717 2,037 8,773 Other 46 32 44 9 25 (58) 98 Total regulatory assets and deferred debits 1,573 1,373 2,773 431 742 1,979 8,871 Total Assets 31,320 19,067 14,822 6,712 10,544 18,048 100,513 Segment reclassifications, intercompany balances and other adjustments (139) (195) 11 (63) (48) (195) (629) Reportable Segment Assets 31,181 $ 18,872 $ 14,833 $ 6,649 $ 10,496 $ 17,853 $ 99,884 $ (a) In addition to the elimination of intercompany balances, amounts include purchase accounting adjustments and restricted receivables related to Cinergy Receivables Company. December 31, 2013 8

REGULATED UTILITIES Consolidating Balance Sheet - Liabilities and Equity (Unaudited) Duke Energy Duke Energy Duke Energy Duke Energy Duke Energy Eliminations/ Regulated (in millions) Carolinas, LLC Progress, Inc. Florida, Inc. Ohio, Inc. Indiana, Inc. Adjustments (a) Utilities Current Liabilities Accounts payable 701 $ 420 $ 333 $ 196 $ 206 $ 1 $ 1,857 $ Accounts payable to affiliated companies 149 72 10 13 - 12,509 12,753 Notes payable to affiliated companies - 462 181 (3) - (106) 534 Taxes accrued 165 37 66 53 57 3 381 Interest accrued 97 70 46 17 56 - 286 Current maturities of long-term debt 47 174 11 47 5 77 361 Regulatory liabilities 65 63 144 27 16 1 316 Other 392 391 445 60 91 - 1,379 Total current liabilities 1,616 1,689 1,236 410 431 12,485 17,867 Long-term Debt 8,089 5,061 4,875 1,739 3,641 2,522 25,927 Notes Payable to Affiliated Companies 300 - - - 150 - 450 Deferred Credits and Other Liabilities Deferred income taxes 5,748 2,571 1,847 1,216 1,190 30 12,602 Investment tax credits 210 85 2 6 140 (1) 442 Accrued pension and other post-retirement benefit costs 161 321 286 34 163 (82) 883 Asset retirement obligations 1,594 1,729 833 23 30 698 4,907 Regulatory liabilities 2,576 1,673 618 262 782 6 5,917 Other 676 137 253 69 49 - 1,184 Total deferred credits and other liabilities 10,965 6,516 3,839 1,610 2,354 651 25,935 Equity 10,350 5,801 4,872 2,953 3,968 2,390 30,334 Total Liabilities and Equity 31,320 19,067 14,822 6,712 10,544 18,048 100,513 Segment reclassifications, intercompany balances and other adjustments (139) (195) 11 (63) (48) (195) (629) Reportable Segment Liabilities and Equity 31,181 $ 18,872 $ 14,833 $ 6,649 $ 10,496 $ 17,853 $ 99,884 $ (a) In addition to the elimination of intercompany balances, amounts include purchase accounting adjustments and notes payable related to Cinergy Receivables Company. December 31, 2013 9

REGULATED UTILITIES Operating Statistics (Regulated Utilities) (Unaudited) 2013 2012 (a) Sources of Electric Energy (GWh) Generated - net output (b): Coal 83,305 85,444 Nuclear 66,882 65,079 Hydro 3,388 1,728 Oil & gas 49,672 41,468 Renewable Energy 13 10 Total generation (c) 203,260 193,729 Purchased power (d) and net interchange 29,898 33,313 Total sources of energy 233,158 227,042 Less: Line loss and company usage 10,928 10,847 Total GWh Sources 222,230 216,195 Electric Energy Sales (GWh) (f) Residential 80,593 78,651 General service 75,513 75,172 Industrial 51,056 50,819 Other energy and wholesale 35,353 30,587 Change in unbilled (275) 887 Total GWh Sales 242,240 236,116 Owned MW Capacity (b) Summer 49,626 50,443 Winter 53,020 53,694 Nuclear Capacity Factor (%) (e) 93 90 (c) Generation by source is reported net of auxiliary power. (d) Purchased Power includes Renewable Energy purchases. Twelve Months Ended December 31, (a) The prior year amounts include Duke Energy Progress and Duke Energy Florida activity prior to the July 2, 2012 merger between Duke Energy and Progress Energy. (b) Statistics reflect Duke Energy's ownership share of jointly owned stations. 2012 capacity includes Crystal River Unit 3. (e) Statistics reflect 100% of jointly owned stations. (f) Represents non-weather normalized billed sales, with energy delivered but not yet billed (i.e. unbilled sales) reflected as single amount and not allocated to the respective retail classes. 10

REGULATED UTILITIES Operating Statistics (Regulated Utilities) (Unaudited) 2013 2012 (a) Revenues from Generation, Transmission and Distribution of Electricity (in millions) Residential 8,581 $ 8,366 $ General service 6,102 6,090 Industrial 3,006 2,966 Other energy and wholesale(b) 2,240 2,002 Change in unbilled 13 94 Total Revenues 19,942 $ 19,518 $ Average Number of Customers (in thousands) Residential 6,217 6,166 General service 937 929 Industrial 19 19 Other energy and wholesale 22 22 Total Average Number of Customers 7,195 7,136 and Progress Energy. Twelve Months Ended December 31, (a) The prior year amounts include Duke Energy Progress and Duke Energy Florida activity prior to the July 2, 2012 merger between Duke Energy (b) Net of JDA Intercompany sales. 11

REGULATED UTILITIES Operating Statistics (Duke Energy Carolinas) (Unaudited) 2013 2012 Sources of Electric Energy (GWh) Generated - net output (a): Coal 29,362 27,971 Nuclear 43,607 42,047 Hydro 2,091 759 Oil & gas 8,654 5,342 Renewable Energy 13 10 Total generation (b) 83,727 76,129 Purchased power (c) and net interchange 7,083 10,139 Total sources of energy 90,810 86,268 Less: Line loss and company usage 5,020 4,906 Total GWh Sources 85,790 81,362 Electric Energy Sales (GWh) (e) Residential 26,895 26,279 General service 27,764 27,476 Industrial 21,070 20,978 Other energy and wholesale 10,215 6,420 Change in unbilled (154) 209 Total GWh Sales 85,790 81,362 Owned MW Capacity (a) Summer 19,729 20,350 Winter 20,482 21,112 Nuclear Capacity Factor (%) (d) 96 92 (b) Generation by source is reported net of auxiliary power. (c) Purchased Power includes Renewable Energy purchases. Twelve Months Ended December 31, (a) Statistics reflect Duke Energy Carolinas' ownership share of jointly owned stations. (d) Statistics reflect 100% of jointly owned stations. (e) Represents non-weather normalized billed sales, with energy delivered but not yet billed (i.e. unbilled sales) reflected as single amount and not allocated to the respective retail classes. 12

REGULATED UTILITIES Operating Statistics (Duke Energy Carolinas) (Unaudited) 2013 2012 Revenues from Generation, Transmission and Distribution of Electricity (in millions) Residential 2,698 $ 2,661 $ General service 2,193 2,168 Industrial 1,186 1,196 Other energy and wholesale 544 378 Change in unbilled 1 25 Total Revenues 6,622 $ 6,428 $ Average Number of Customers (in thousands) Residential 2,068 2,053 General service 339 337 Industrial 7 7 Other energy and wholesale 14 14 Total Average Number of Customers 2,428 2,411 Twelve Months Ended December 31, 13

REGULATED UTILITIES Operating Statistics (Duke Energy Progress) (Unaudited) 2013 2012 (a) Sources of Electric Energy (GWh) Generated - net output (b): Coal 14,957 20,949 Nuclear 23,275 23,032 Hydro 965 598 Oil & gas 16,610 10,713 Total generation (c) 55,807 55,292 Purchased power (d) and net interchange 6,788 5,512 Total sources of energy 62,595 60,804 Less: Line loss and company usage 2,391 2,414 Total GWh Sources 60,204 58,390 Electric Energy Sales (GWh) (f) Residential 17,323 16,663 General service 15,066 15,062 Industrial 10,624 10,508 Other energy and wholesale 17,203 15,992 Change in unbilled (12) 165 Total GWh Sales 60,204 58,390 Owned MW Capacity (b) Summer 12,270 12,208 Winter 13,335 13,981 Nuclear Capacity Factor (%) (e) 87 87 (c) Generation by source is reported net of auxiliary power. (d) Purchased Power includes Renewable Energy purchases. (e) Statistics reflect 100% of jointly owned stations. Twelve Months Ended December 31, (a) For comparability purposes, prior year amounts include Duke Energy Progress activity prior to the July 2, 2012 merger between Duke Energy and Progress Energy. (b) Statistics include Duke Energy Progress' ownership share of jointly owned stations. (f) Represents non-weather normalized billed sales, with energy delivered but not yet billed (i.e. unbilled sales) reflected as single amount and not allocated to the respective retail classes. 14

REGULATED UTILITIES Operating Statistics (Duke Energy Progress) (Unaudited) 2013 2012 (a) Revenues from Generation, Transmission and Distribution of Electricity (in millions) Residential 1,822 $ 1,733 $ General service 1,290 1,274 Industrial 686 688 Other energy and wholesale 1,162 979 Change in unbilled 7 10 Total Revenues 4,967 $ 4,684 $ Average Number of Customers (in thousands) Residential 1,242 1,231 General service 222 219 Industrial 4 4 Other energy and wholesale 2 3 Total Average Number of Customers 1,470 1,457 (a) Twelve Months Ended December 31, For comparability purposes, the prior year amounts include Duke Energy Progress activity prior to the July 2, 2012 merger between Duke Energy and Progress Energy. 15

REGULATED UTILITIES Operating Statistics (Duke Energy Florida) (Unaudited) 2013 2012 (a) Sources of Electric Energy (GWh) Generated - net output (b): Coal 10,634 10,035 Oil & gas 23,225 24,115 Total generation (c) 33,859 34,150 Purchased power (d) and net interchange 6,719 6,950 Total sources of energy 40,578 41,100 Less: Line loss and company usage 2,604 2,657 Total GWh Sources 37,974 38,443 Electric Energy Sales (GWh) (e) Residential 18,508 18,251 General service 14,877 14,945 Industrial 3,206 3,160 Other energy and wholesale 1,544 1,788 Change in unbilled (161) 299 Total GWh Sales 37,974 38,443 Owned MW Capacity (b) Summer 9,095 9,948 Winter 10,191 10,999 (c) Generation by source is reported net of auxiliary power. (d) Purchased Power includes Renewable Energy purchases. Twelve Months Ended December 31, (a) For comparability purposes, the prior year amounts include Duke Energy Florida activity prior to the July 2, 2012 merger between Duke Energy and Progress Energy. (b) Statistics reflect Duke Energy Florida's ownership share of jointly owned stations. 2012 capacity includes Crystal River Unit 3. (e) Represents non-weather normalized billed sales, with energy delivered but not yet billed (i.e. unbilled sales) reflected as single amount and not allocated to the respective retail classes. 16

REGULATED UTILITIES Operating Statistics (Duke Energy Florida) (Unaudited) 2013 2012 (a) Revenues from Generation, Transmission and Distribution of Electricity (in millions) Residential 2,377 $ 2,405 $ General service 1,445 1,532 Industrial 273 289 Other energy and wholesale 408 420 Change in unbilled (5) 19 Total Revenues 4,498 $ 4,665 $ Average Number of Customers (in thousands) Residential 1,481 1,464 General service 189 187 Industrial 2 3 Other energy and wholesale 2 2 Total Average Number of Customers 1,674 1,656 (a) Twelve Months Ended December 31, For comparability purposes, the prior year amounts include Duke Energy Florida activity prior to the July 2, 2012 merger between Duke Energy and Progress Energy. 17

REGULATED UTILITIES Operating Statistics (Duke Energy Ohio - Electric) (Unaudited) 2013 2012 Sources of Electric Energy (GWh) Generated - net output (a): Coal 3,682 3,112 Total generation (b) 3,682 3,112 Purchased power (c) and net interchange 1,201 1,547 Total sources of energy 4,883 4,659 Less: Line loss and company usage 336 236 Total GWh Sources 4,547 4,423 Electric Energy Sales (GWh) (d) Residential 8,719 8,591 General service 9,447 9,375 Industrial 5,771 5,761 Other energy and wholesale 626 538 Change in unbilled (6) 79 Total GWh Sales 24,557 24,344 Owned MW Capacity (a) Summer 1,039 1,039 Winter 1,141 1,141 (b) Generation by source is reported net of auxiliary power. (c) Purchased Power includes Renewable Energy purchases. Twelve Months Ended December 31, (a) Statistics reflect Duke Energy Ohio's ownership share of jointly owned stations. (d) Represents non-weather normalized billed sales, with energy delivered but not yet billed (i.e. unbilled sales) reflected as single amount and not allocated to the respective retail classes. Note: Total GWh Sources will not equal Total GWh Sales. Sources include only Duke Energy Kentucky's regulated generation for all periods. Sales include Duke Energy Ohio's and Duke Energy Kentucky's retail sales. Ohio retail sales are fulfilled through auction purchases under the current ESP. 18

REGULATED UTILITIES Operating Statistics (Duke Energy Ohio - Electric) (Unaudited) 2013 2012 Revenues from Generation, Transmission and Distribution of Electricity (in millions) Residential 689 $ 658 $ General service 415 416 Industrial 106 102 Other energy and wholesale 24 21 Change in unbilled (1) 20 Total Revenues 1,233 $ 1,217 $ Average Number of Electric Customers (in thousands) Residential 737 734 General service 86 86 Industrial 3 3 Other energy and wholesale 3 2 Total Average Number of Electric Customers 829 825 Twelve Months Ended December 31, 19

REGULATED UTILITIES Operating Statistics (Duke Energy Ohio - Gas) (Unaudited) 2013 2012 MCF Sales Residential 37,840,736 30,481,386 General service 23,329,465 19,365,863 Industrial 6,311,201 5,125,512 Other energy and wholesale 21,496,630 21,744,410 Change in unbilled 136,000 970,000 Total MCF Sales 89,114,032 77,687,171 Residential 335 $ 316 $ General service 132 120 Industrial 19 16 Other energy and wholesale 21 17 Change in unbilled - - Total Revenues 507 $ 469 $ Average Number of Gas Customers (in thousands) Residential 470 469 General service 43 44 Industrial 2 1 Total Average Number of Gas Customers 515 514 Twelve Months Ended December 31, Revenues from Distribution of Gas (in millions) 20

REGULATED UTILITIES Operating Statistics (Duke Energy Indiana) (Unaudited) 2013 2012 Sources of Electric Energy (GWh) Generated - net output (a): Coal 24,674 23,388 Hydro 332 371 Gas 1,179 1,287 Total generation (b) 26,185 25,046 Purchased power (c) and net interchange 8,107 9,165 Total sources of energy 34,292 34,211 Less: Line loss and company usage 577 634 Total GWh Sources 33,715 33,577 Electric Energy Sales (GWh) Residential 9,148 8,867 General service 8,359 8,314 Industrial 10,385 10,412 Other energy and wholesale 5,765 5,849 Change in unbilled 58 135 Total GWh Sales 33,715 33,577 Owned MW Capacity (a) Summer 7,493 6,898 Winter 7,871 7,241 (c) Purchased Power includes Renewable Energy purchases. Twelve Months Ended December 31, (a) Statistics reflect Duke Energy Indiana's ownership share of jointly owned stations. (b) Generation by source is reported net of auxiliary power. (d) Represents non-weather normalized billed sales, with energy delivered but not yet billed (i.e. unbilled sales) reflected as single amount and not allocated to the respective retail classes. 21

REGULATED UTILITIES Operating Statistics (Duke Energy Indiana) (Unaudited) 2013 2012 Revenues from Generation, Transmission and Distribution of Electricity (in millions) Residential 995 $ 909 $ General service 759 700 Industrial 755 691 Other energy and wholesale 308 305 Change in unbilled 11 20 Total Revenues 2,828 $ 2,625 $ Average Number of Customers (in thousands) Residential 688 683 General service 100 100 Industrial 3 3 Other energy and wholesale 2 2 Total Average Number of Customers 793 788 Twelve Months Ended December 31, 22

INTERNATIONAL ENERGY Operating Statistics (Unaudited) 2013 2012 Sales, GWh 20,306 20,132 Net proportional megawatt capacity in operation 4,600 4,584 Twelve Months Ended December 31, 23

COMMERCIAL POWER Operating Statistics (Unaudited) 2013 2012 Generation (GWh) Coal 18,467 16,164 Gas 15,052 17,122 Renewables 5,111 3,452 Actual plant generation 38,630 36,738 Net proportional megawatt capacity in operation 7,915 8,094 Twelve Months Ended December 31, 24

DUKE ENERGY OHIO SUPPLEMENT Consolidating Statement of Operations (Unaudited) Twelve Months Ended December 31, 2013 Commercial Power Other Duke Energy Ohio Ohio Transmission & Duke Energy (in millions) Distribution Kentucky, Inc. Operating Revenues Regulated electric (a) 908 $ 344 $ 117 $ (1) $ 1,368 $ Nonregulated electric and other - - 1,395 (31) 1,364 Regulated natural gas 406 107 - - 513 Total operating revenues 1,314 451 1,512 (32) 3,245 Operating Expenses Fuel used in electric generation and purchased power - regulated 286 143 - - 429 Fuel used in electric generation and purchased power - nonregulated - - 1,053 (33) 1,020 Cost of natural gas sold 106 46 - - 152 Operation, maintenance and other 313 122 308 31 774 Depreciation and amortization 155 45 154 - 354 Property and other taxes 224 13 28 - 265 Goodwill and other impairment charges 5 - - - 5 Total operating expenses 1,089 369 1,543 (2) 2,999 Gains on Sales of Other Assets and Other, Net 2 3 - - 5 Operating Income (Loss) 227 85 (31) (30) 251 Other Income and Expenses 2 2 1 (1) 4 Interest Expense 58 16 4 - 78 Income (Loss) before Income Taxes 171 71 (34) (31) 177 Income Tax Expense (Benefit) 65 26 (14) (2) 75 Net Income (Loss) 106 $ 45 $ (20) $ (29) $ 102 $ (a) The amount for Commercial Power is primarily due to stability charge revenues included in Duke Energy Ohio's current Electric Stability Plan (ESP). Regulated Utilities 25

DUKE ENERGY OHIO SUPPLEMENT Consolidating Statement of Operations (Unaudited) Commercial Power Other Duke Energy Ohio Ohio Transmission & Duke Energy (in millions) Distribution Kentucky, Inc. Operating Revenues Regulated electric (a) 934 $ 341 $ 114 $ (3) $ 1,386 $ Nonregulated electric and other - - 1,344 (49) 1,295 Regulated natural gas 381 90 - - 471 Total operating revenues 1,315 431 1,458 (52) 3,152 Operating Expenses Fuel used in electric generation and purchased power - regulated 337 138 - - 475 Fuel used in electric generation and purchased power - nonregulated - - 882 (50) 832 Cost of natural gas sold 105 37 - - 142 Operation, maintenance and other 312 136 299 50 797 Depreciation and amortization 136 44 159 (1) 338 Property and other taxes 182 15 26 1 224 Goodwill and other impairment charges 2 - - - 2 Total operating expenses 1,074 370 1,366 - 2,810 Gains on Sales of Other Assets and Other, Net 1 - 6 - 7 Operating Income (Loss) 242 61 98 (52) 349 Other Income and Expenses 7 1 4 1 13 Interest Expense 42 18 28 1 89 Income (Loss) before Income Taxes 207 44 74 (52) 273 Income Tax Expense (Benefit) 76 16 24 (18) 98 Net Income (Loss) 131 28 50 (34) 175 (a) The amount for Commercial Power is primarily due to stability charge revenues included in Duke Energy Ohio's current Electric Stability Plan (ESP). Regulated Utilities Twelve Months Ended December 31, 2012 26