SRKP 2 INC (CIK 1323051)
Form 10-Q
period 2009-06-30
filed 2009-07-29

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

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant has submitted electronically and posted on its corporate Web site, if any, every Interactive Data File required to be submitted and posted pursuant to Rule 405 of Regulation S-T (§232.405 of this chapter) during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to submit and post such files.  Yes ¨ No ¨

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

APPLICABLE ONLY TO CORPORATE ISSUERS:

Indicate the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer’s classes of common stock, as of the latest practicable date: 2,700,000 shares of common stock, par value $.001 per share, outstanding as of July 29, 2009.

SRKP 2, INC.

- INDEX -

		Page
PART I – FINANCIAL INFORMATION:

Item 1.	Financial Statements:	1

	Balance Sheets – June 30, 2009 (Unaudited) and December 31, 2008	2

	Statements of Operations (Unaudited) for the Three and Six Months Ended June 30, 2009 and June 30, 2008, and for the Cumulative Period from March 9, 2005 (Inception) to June 30, 2009	3

	Statements of Cash Flows (Unaudited) for the Six Months Ended June 30, 2009 and June 30, 2008 and for the Cumulative Period from March 9, 2005 (Inception) to June 30, 2009	4

	Notes to Financial Statements	5

Item 2.	Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations	8

Item 3.	Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk	11

Item 4.	Controls and Procedures	11

PART II – OTHER INFORMATION:

Item 1.	Legal Proceedings	11

Item 1A.	Risk Factors	11

Item 2.	Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds	12

Item 3.	Defaults Upon Senior Securities	12

Item 4.	Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders	12

Item 5.	Other Information	12

Item 6.	Exhibits	12

Signatures		13

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

SRKP 2, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
BALANCE SHEETS

	June 30,	December 31,
	2009	2008
	(Unaudited)
ASSETS

CURRENT ASSETS:
Cash	$18,447	$3,701

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY (DEFICIT)

CURRENT LIABILITIES:
Due to Stockholders	$85,000	$55,000

COMMITMENTS AND CONTINGENCIES

STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY (DEFICIT):
Preferred stock, $.001 par value, 10,000,000 shares authorized, none issued	—	—
Common stock, $.001 par value, 100,000,000 shares authorized, 2,700,000 shares issued and outstanding, respectively	2,700	2,700
Additional paid-in capital	97,300	97,300
(Deficit) accumulated during development stage	(166,553)	(151,299)

Total Stockholders' Equity (Deficit)	(66,553)	(51,299)

	$18,447	$3,701

SEE ACCOMPANYING FOOTNOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SRKP 2, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
(Unaudited)

					Cumulative from
	Three Months	Three Months	Six Months	Six Months	March 9, 2005
	Ended	Ended	Ended	Ended	(Inception) to
	June 30, 2009	June 30, 2008	June 30, 2009	June 30, 2008	June 30, 2009

REVENUE	$-	$-	$-	$-	$-

EXPENSES	3,459	3,081	15,254	7,303	166,553

NET (LOSS)	$(3,459)	$(3,081)	$(15,254)	$(7,303)	$(166,553)

NET (LOSS) PER COMMON SHARE-BASIC	*	*	*	*

WEIGHTED AVERAGE NUMBER OF COMMON SHARES OUTSTANDING	2,700,000	2,700,000	2,700,000	2,700,000

* Less than $.01

SEE ACCOMPANYING FOOTNOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SRKP 2, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
(Unaudited)

			Cumulative From
	Six Months	Six Months	March 9, 2005
	Ended	Ended	(Inception) to
	June 30, 2009	June 30, 2008	June 30, 2009

CASH FLOWS (TO) OPERATING ACTIVITIES
Net (loss)	$(15,254)	$(7,303)	$(166,553)

Net Cash (Used In) Operating Activities	(15,254)	(7,303)	(166,553)

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES:
Common stock issued for cash	-	-	95,000
Advances from Stockholders	30,000	10,000	85,000
Collection of subscription receivable	-	-	5,000

Net Cash Provided by Financing Activities	30,000	10,000	185,000

NET INCREASE IN CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS:	14,746	2,697	18,447

CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS, BEGINNING OF PERIOD	3,701	3,927	-

CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS, END OF PERIOD	$18,447	$6,624	$18,447

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

Earnings per Common Share

Basic earnings per common share are computed based upon the weighted average number of common shares outstanding during the period. Diluted earnings per share consists of the weighted average number of common shares outstanding plus the dilutive effects of options and warrants calculated using the treasury stock method. In loss periods, dilutive common equivalent shares are excluded as the effect would be anti-dilutive.  There are no potentially dilutive securities as of June 30, 2009 and 2008.

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

SRKP 2, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

NOTE 3 - RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS

The Company neither owns nor leases any real or personal property. Most office services are provided at a nominal charge by WestPark Capital.  The Company’s President is also the Chief Executive Officer of WestPark Capital. Such costs are material to the financial statements.  The officers and directors of the Company are involved in other business activities and may, in the future, become involved in other business opportunities that become available.  Such persons may face a conflict in selecting between the Company and their other business interests. The Company has not formulated a policy for the resolution of such conflicts.

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

NOTE 5 - DUE TO STOCKHOLDERS

Since inception certain stockholders have advanced the Company $85,000 to pay for operating expenses. These funds have been advanced interest free, are unsecured, and are due on demand.

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

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of June 30, 2009, the Company had assets equal to $18,447, comprised exclusively of cash. This compares with assets of $3,701, comprised exclusively of cash, as of December 31, 2008. The Company’s current liabilities as of June 30, 2009 totaled $85,000, comprised exclusively of monies due to stockholders. This compares to the Company’s current liabilities as of December 31, 2008 of $55,000, comprised exclusively of monies due to stockholders.

The Company can provide no assurance that it can continue to satisfy its cash requirements for at least the next twelve months.

The following is a summary of the Company's cash flows provided by (used in) operating, investing, and financing activities for the six months ended June 30, 2009, the six months ended June 30, 2008 and for the cumulative period from March 9, 2005 (inception) to June 30, 2009:

	Six Months Ended June 30, 2009	Six Months Ended June 30, 2008	For the Cumulative Period from March 9, 2005 (Inception) to June 30, 2009
Net Cash (Used in) Operating Activities	$(15,254)	$(7,303)	$(166,553)
Net Cash (Used in) Investing Activities	-	-	-
Net Cash Provided by Financing Activities	$30,000	$10,000	$185,000
Net Increase in Cash and Cash Equivalents	$14,746	$2,697	$18,447

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

For the three and six months ended June 30, 2009, the Company had a net loss of $3,459 and $15,254, respectively, consisting of legal, accounting, audit and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the filing of the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2008 in February of 2009 and Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2009 filed in April of 2009.  This compares with a net loss of $3,081 and $7,303 for the three and six months ended on June 30, 2008, respectively, comprised of legal, accounting, audit and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the filing of the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-KSB for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2007 in March of 2008 and Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2008 filed in May of 2008.

For the cumulative period from March 9, 2005 (inception) to June 30, 2009, the Company had a net loss of $166,553, consisting of legal, accounting, audit and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the formation of the Company, the filing of the Company’s Registration Statement on Form SB-2 in April of 2005 and the filing of the Company’s Quarterly Reports on Form 10-QSB and Form 10-Q and Annual Reports on Form 10-KSB and Form 10-K.

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

Dated: July 29, 2009	SRKP 2, INC.

	By:	Richard A. Rappaport
Richard A. Rappaport
President and Director
Principal Executive Officer

	By:	Anthony C. Pintsopoulos
Anthony C. Pintsopoulos
Secretary, Chief Financial Officer and Director
Principal Financial Officer
Principal Accounting Officer