Exhibit 99.1

ANNEX A

THE TRUST STUDENT LOAN POOL

The trust student loans owned by the trust were originally selected from a portfolio of consolidation student loans owned by SLM ECFC and VG Funding by employing several criteria, including requirements that each trust student loan as of the original cutoff date (and with respect to each additional trust student loan as of its related subsequent cutoff date):

•
was a consolidation loan guaranteed as to principal and interest by a guaranty agency under a guarantee agreement and the guaranty agency was, in turn, reinsured by the Department of Education in accordance with the FFELP;

•	contained terms in accordance with those required by the FFELP, the guarantee agreements and other applicable requirements;

•	was fully disbursed;

•	was not more than 210 days past due;

•	did not have a borrower who was noted in the related records of the servicer as being currently involved in a bankruptcy proceeding; and

•	had special allowance payments, if any, based on the three-month commercial paper rate or the 91-day Treasury bill rate.

No trust student loan as of the applicable cutoff date was subject to any prior obligation to sell that loan to a third party.

Unless otherwise specified, all information with respect to the trust student loans is presented as of August 31, 2023, which is the statistical disclosure date.

The following tables provide a description of specified characteristics of the trust student loans as of the statistical disclosure date.  The aggregate outstanding principal balance of the loans in each of the following tables includes the principal balance due from borrowers, plus accrued interest of $2,961,030 to be capitalized as of the statistical disclosure date.  Percentages and dollar amounts in any table may not total 100% or whole dollars due to rounding.  The following tables also contain information concerning the total number of loans and total number of borrowers in the portfolio of trust student loans.  For ease of administration, the servicer separates a consolidation loan on its system into two separate loan segments representing subsidized and unsubsidized segments of the same loan.  The following tables reflect those loan segments within the number of loans.  In addition, 5 borrowers have more than one trust student loan.

The distribution by weighted average interest rate applicable to the trust student loans on any date following the statistical disclosure date may vary significantly from that in the following tables as a result of variations in the effective rates of interest applicable to the trust student loans and in rates of principal reduction.  Moreover, the information below about the weighted average remaining term to maturity of the trust student loans as of the statistical disclosure date may vary significantly from the actual term to maturity of any of the trust student loans as a result of prepayments or the granting of deferment and forbearance periods.

The following tables also contain information concerning the total number of loans and the total number of borrowers in the portfolio of initial trust student loans.

Percentages and dollar amounts in any table may not total 100% of the initial trust student loan balance, as applicable, due to rounding.

COMPOSITION OF THE TRUST STUDENT LOANS AS OF
THE STATISTICAL DISCLOSURE DATE

Aggregate Outstanding Principal Balance	$648,633,075
Aggregate Outstanding Principal Balance – Treasury Bill	$35,240,324
Percentage of Aggregate Outstanding Principal Balance – Treasury Bill	5.43%
Aggregate Outstanding Principal Balance – One-Month LIBOR	$565,189,132
Percentage of Aggregate Outstanding Principal Balance – One-Month LIBOR	87.14%
Aggregate Outstanding Principal Balance – Treasury Bill Other	$48,203,619
Percentage of Aggregate Outstanding Principal Balance – Treasury Bill Other	7.43%
Number of Borrowers	19,462
Average Outstanding Principal Balance Per Borrower	$33,328
Number of Loans	35,603
Average Outstanding Principal Balance Per Loan – Treasury Bill	$46,247
Average Outstanding Principal Balance Per Loan – One-Month LIBOR	$16,746
Average Outstanding Principal Balance Per Loan – Treasury Bill Other	$44,183
Weighted Average Remaining Term to Scheduled Maturity	177 months
Weighted Average Annual Interest Rate	4.90%

We determined the weighted average remaining term to maturity shown in the table from the statistical disclosure date to the stated maturity date of the applicable trust student loan without giving effect to any deferment or forbearance periods that may be granted in the future.  See Appendix A to the preliminary remarketing memorandum.

The weighted average annual borrower interest rate shown in the table is exclusive of special allowance payments.  The weighted average spread for special allowance payments to the 91-day Treasury bill rate was 3.12% as of the statistical disclosure date.

The weighted average spread for special allowance payments to the one-month LIBOR rate was 2.64% as of the statistical disclosure date.  See “Special Allowance Payments” in Appendix A to the preliminary remarketing memorandum.

The category “Other” in the table above represents the Health Education Assistance Loan Program (which we refer to as “HEAL” and the loans originated under such program as “HEAL Loans”) portion of any consolidation loans made under the FFELP which consolidated one or more Stafford Loans, SLS Loans and/or PLUS Loans with one or more student loans originated under the HEAL Program. These consolidation loans are guaranteed as to principal and interest by a guaranty agency and reinsured by the Department of Education. The HEAL portion of any consolidation loan is not eligible to receive special allowance payments or interest subsidy payments. The interest rate on the HEAL Loan segment of any such consolidation loan is variable and is reset each July 1, based upon the average bond-equivalent rate for 91-day Treasury bills auctioned during the three months ending June 30, plus 3.0%. In addition, the applicable interest rate on the HEAL Loan segment of any such consolidation loan is not subject to any cap on the interest rate that may apply to the principal of the HEAL Loan segment.

For these purposes, the 91-day Treasury bill rate is the weighted average per annum discount rate, expressed on a bond equivalent basis and applied on a daily basis, for direct obligations of the United States with a maturity of thirteen weeks, as reported by the U.S. Department of the Treasury.

DISTRIBUTION OF THE TRUST STUDENT LOANS
BY BORROWER INTEREST RATES AS OF THE STATISTICAL
DISCLOSURE DATE

Interest Rates	Number of Loans	Aggregate Outstanding Principal Balance	Percent of Pool by Outstanding Principal Balance
Less than or equal to 3.00%	7,441	$96,624,711	14.9%
3.01% to 3.50%	9,135	110,295,737	17.0
3.51% to 4.00%	6,562	103,501,272	16.0
4.01% to 4.50%	6,495	107,267,113	16.5
4.51% to 5.00%	1,382	31,227,867	4.8
5.01% to 5.50%	570	14,357,000	2.2
5.51% to 6.00%	392	10,873,265	1.7
6.01% to 6.50%	373	13,272,066	2.0
6.51% to 7.00%	578	18,128,935	2.8
7.01% to 7.50%	256	9,741,372	1.5
7.51% to 8.00%	476	21,126,044	3.3
8.01% to 8.50%	1,662	92,515,406	14.3
Equal to or greater than 8.51%	281	19,702,287	3.0

Total	35,603	$648,633,075	100.0%

We determined the interest rates shown in the table above using the interest rates applicable to the trust student loans as of the statistical disclosure date.  Because trust student loans with different interest rates are likely to be repaid at different rates, this information is not likely to remain applicable to the trust student loans after the statistical disclosure date.  See Appendix A to the preliminary remarketing memorandum and “The Student Loan Pools – SLM Corporation’s Student Loan Financing Business” in the prospectus.

DISTRIBUTION OF THE TRUST STUDENT LOANS BY
OUTSTANDING PRINCIPAL BALANCE PER BORROWER
AS OF THE STATISTICAL DISCLOSURE DATE

Range of Outstanding Principal Balance	Number of Borrowers	Aggregate Outstanding Principal Balance	Percent of Pool by Outstanding Principal Balance
Less than $5,000.00	4,298	$10,242,928	1.6%
$5,000.00-$ 9,999.99	2,820	20,804,207	3.2
$10,000.00-$14,999.99	2,123	26,361,498	4.1
$15,000.00-$19,999.99	1,665	29,014,599	4.5
$20,000.00-$24,999.99	1,321	29,527,893	4.6
$25,000.00-$29,999.99	1,096	30,086,578	4.6
$30,000.00-$34,999.99	866	28,145,923	4.3
$35,000.00-$39,999.99	718	26,887,725	4.1
$40,000.00-$44,999.99	616	26,108,708	4.0
$45,000.00-$49,999.99	470	22,274,442	3.4
$50,000.00-$54,999.99	412	21,623,254	3.3
$55,000.00-$59,999.99	361	20,752,338	3.2
$60,000.00-$64,999.99	292	18,225,982	2.8
$65,000.00-$69,999.99	231	15,582,808	2.4
$70,000.00-$74,999.99	186	13,470,294	2.1
$75,000.00-$79,999.99	180	13,957,311	2.2
$80,000.00-$84,999.99	152	12,538,215	1.9
$85,000.00-$89,999.99	157	13,741,225	2.1
$90,000.00-$94,999.99	115	10,613,441	1.6
$95,000.00-$99,999.99	120	11,696,026	1.8
$100,000.00 and above	1,263	246,977,681	38.1

Total	19,462	$648,633,075	100.0%

DISTRIBUTION OF THE TRUST STUDENT LOANS
BY DELINQUENCY STATUS AS OF THE
STATISTICAL DISCLOSURE DATE

Number of Days Delinquent	Number of Loans	Aggregate Outstanding Principal Balance	Percent of Pool by Outstanding Principal Balance
0-30 days	33,495	$596,806,054	92.0%
31-60 days	680	18,831,586	2.9
61-90 days	464	11,640,408	1.8
91-120 days	215	5,415,003	0.8
121-150 days	139	3,149,229	0.5
151-180 days	146	2,929,600	0.5
181-210 days	100	2,678,678	0.4
Greater than 210 days	364	7,182,517	1.1

Total	35,603	$648,633,075	100.0%

DISTRIBUTION OF THE TRUST STUDENT LOANS
BY REMAINING TERM TO SCHEDULED MATURITY
AS OF THE STATISTICAL DISCLOSURE DATE

Number of Months Remaining to Scheduled Maturity	Number of Loans	Aggregate Outstanding Principal Balance	Percent of Pool by Outstanding Principal Balance
0 to 3	141	$43,116	*
4 to12	867	679,467	0.1%
13 to 24	3,286	4,538,514	0.7
25 to 36	1,929	5,243,178	0.8
37 to 48	1,771	7,226,373	1.1
49 to 60	1,394	7,689,013	1.2
61 to 72	1,625	10,456,052	1.6
73 to 84	3,182	22,558,947	3.5
85 to 96	1,648	16,523,583	2.5
97 to 108	1,414	16,726,172	2.6
109 to 120	1,785	26,654,956	4.1
121 to 132	2,781	50,024,486	7.7
133 to 144	3,917	79,459,939	12.3
145 to 156	2,164	54,404,720	8.4
157 to 168	1,685	50,134,848	7.7
169 to 180	1,276	43,025,669	6.6
181 to 192	928	34,613,994	5.3
193 to 204	869	35,626,202	5.5
205 to 216	571	24,320,573	3.7
217 to 228	414	16,172,685	2.5
229 to 240	359	15,513,456	2.4
241 to 252	247	12,432,123	1.9
253 to 264	190	9,525,245	1.5
265 to 276	129	6,771,371	1.0
277 to 288	145	6,779,714	1.0
289 to 300	212	15,914,288	2.5
301 to 312	439	50,952,371	7.9
313 to 324	53	4,233,680	0.7
325 to 336	21	1,963,977	0.3
337 to 348	37	2,983,008	0.5
349 to 360	82	12,347,825	1.9
361 and above	42	3,093,529	0.5

Total	35,603	$648,633,075	100.0%

*	Represents a percentage greater than 0% but less than 0.05%.

We have determined the number of months remaining to scheduled maturity shown in the table from the statistical disclosure date to the stated maturity date of the applicable trust student loan without giving effect to any deferment or forbearance periods that may be granted in the future.  See Appendix A to the preliminary remarketing memorandum and “The Student Loan Pools – SLM Corporation’s Student Loan Financing Business” in the prospectus.

DISTRIBUTION OF THE TRUST STUDENT LOANS
BY CURRENT BORROWER PAYMENT STATUS
AS OF THE STATISTICAL DISCLOSURE DATE

Current Borrower Payment Status	Number of Loans	Aggregate Outstanding Principal Balance	Percent of Pool by Outstanding Principal Balance
Deferment	754	$13,835,977	2.1%
Forbearance	2,805	69,948,008	10.8
Repayment
First year in repayment	292	18,920,703	2.9
Second year in repayment	228	10,125,074	1.6
Third year in repayment	278	9,693,091	1.5
More than 3 years in repayment	31,246	526,110,222	81.1

Total	35,603	$648,633,075	100.0%

(1)Of the trust student loans in forbearance status, approximately 116 loans with an aggregate outstanding principal balance of $ 3,423,337 , representing 0.53% of the pool by principal, are in the Coronavirus Disaster Forbearance Program.

Current borrower payment status refers to the status of the borrower of each trust student loan as of the statistical disclosure date.  The borrower:

•	may have temporarily ceased repaying the loan through a deferment or a forbearance period; or

•	may be currently required to repay the loan – repayment.

See Appendix A to the preliminary remarketing memorandum and “The Student Loan Pools – SLM Corporation’s Student Loan Financing Business” in the prospectus.

The weighted average number of months in repayment for all trust student loans currently in repayment is approximately 147.7 calculated as the term to maturity at the commencement of repayment less the number of months remaining to scheduled maturity as of the statistical disclosure date.

SCHEDULED WEIGHTED AVERAGE REMAINING MONTHS IN
STATUS OF THE TRUST STUDENT LOANS BY
CURRENT BORROWER PAYMENT STATUS AS OF THE
STATISTICAL DISCLOSURE DATE

	Scheduled Months in Status Remaining
Current Borrower Payment Status	Deferment	Forbearance	Repayment
Deferment	15.4	-	187.8
Forbearance	-	15.6	195.7
Repayment	-	-	172.3

We have determined the scheduled weighted average remaining months in status shown in the previous table without giving effect to any deferment or forbearance periods that may be granted in the future.  Of the $13,835,977 aggregate outstanding principal balance of the trust student loans in deferment as of the statistical disclosure date, $9,109,572 or approximately 65.8% of such loans are to borrowers who had not graduated as of that date.  We expect that a significant portion of these loans could qualify for additional deferments or forbearances at the end of their current deferment periods as the related borrowers continue their education beyond their current degree programs.  As a result, the overall duration of any applicable deferment and forbearance periods as well as the likelihood of future deferment and forbearance periods within this pool of trust student loans is likely to be higher than in other pools of student loans without similar numbers of in-school consolidation loans.  See Appendix A to the preliminary remarketing memorandum and “The Student Loan Pools – SLM Corporation’s Student Loan Financing Business” in the prospectus.

GEOGRAPHIC DISTRIBUTION OF THE TRUST STUDENT LOANS
AS OF THE STATISTICAL DISCLOSURE DATE

State	Number of Loans	Aggregate Outstanding Principal Balance	Percent of Pool by Outstanding Principal Balance
Alabama	325	$6,783,094	1.0%
Alaska	39	581,260	0.1
Arizona	762	16,455,953	2.5
Arkansas	202	3,835,721	0.6
California	3,783	78,643,043	12.1
Colorado	595	8,999,128	1.4
Connecticut	497	6,335,146	1.0
Delaware	119	2,740,362	0.4
District of Columbia	130	2,406,262	0.4
Florida	2,854	56,583,527	8.7
Georgia	1,088	27,473,491	4.2
Hawaii	148	2,550,435	0.4
Idaho	138	3,906,129	0.6
Illinois	1,425	26,067,521	4.0
Indiana	966	13,377,025	2.1
Iowa	140	2,466,326	0.4
Kansas	601	7,892,028	1.2
Kentucky	288	4,455,966	0.7
Louisiana	1,142	18,664,549	2.9
Maine	110	1,709,439	0.3
Maryland	795	15,532,158	2.4
Massachusetts	964	13,089,178	2.0
Michigan	707	13,969,393	2.2
Minnesota	372	7,796,551	1.2
Mississippi	304	5,926,941	0.9
Missouri	721	10,689,350	1.6
Montana	83	1,415,928	0.2
Nebraska	51	1,119,183	0.2
Nevada	228	3,796,183	0.6
New Hampshire	171	2,650,564	0.4
New Jersey	977	17,573,332	2.7
New Mexico	107	1,290,359	0.2
New York	2,349	40,441,337	6.2
North Carolina	803	16,124,328	2.5
North Dakota	24	317,228	*
Ohio	1,789	34,244,017	5.3
Oklahoma	689	11,324,537	1.7
Oregon	548	9,150,179	1.4
Pennsylvania	1,252	21,061,032	3.2
Rhode Island	80	1,322,938	0.2
South Carolina	412	9,458,900	1.5
South Dakota	45	553,820	0.1
Tennessee	732	14,927,240	2.3
Texas	3,072	52,919,241	8.2
Utah	133	2,507,559	0.4
Vermont	58	783,889	0.1
Virginia	934	16,217,499	2.5
Washington	971	15,052,078	2.3
West Virginia	158	1,739,146	0.3
Wisconsin	314	5,217,864	0.8
Wyoming	43	633,219	0.1
Other	365	7,861,497	1.2

Total	35,603	$648,633,075	100.0%

*	Represents a percentage greater than 0% but less than 0.05%.

We have based the geographic distribution shown in the table on the billing addresses of the borrowers of the trust student loans shown on the servicer’s records as of the statistical disclosure date.

Each of the trust student loans provides or will provide for the amortization of its outstanding principal balance over a series of regular payments.  Except as described below, each regular payment consists of an installment of interest which is calculated on the basis of the outstanding principal balance of the trust student loan.  The amount received is applied first to interest accrued to the date of payment and the balance of the payment, if any, is applied to reduce the unpaid principal balance.  Accordingly, if a borrower pays a regular installment before its scheduled due date, the portion of the payment allocable to interest for the period since the preceding payment was made will be less than it would have been had the payment been made as scheduled, and the portion of the payment applied to reduce the unpaid principal balance will be correspondingly greater.  Conversely, if a borrower pays a monthly installment after its scheduled due date, the portion of the payment allocable to interest for the period since the preceding payment was made will be greater than it would have been had the payment been made as scheduled, and the portion of the payment applied to reduce the unpaid principal balance will be correspondingly less.

In either case, subject to any applicable deferment periods or forbearance periods, and except as provided below, the borrower pays a regular installment until the final scheduled payment date, at which time the amount of the final installment is increased or decreased as necessary to repay the then outstanding principal balance of that trust student loan.

The servicer makes available to borrowers of student loans it holds (including the trust student loans) payment terms that may result in the lengthening of the remaining term of the student loans.  For example, not all of the loans sold to the trust provide for level payments throughout the repayment term of the loans.  Some student loans provide for interest only payments to be made for a designated portion of the term of the loans, with amortization of the principal of the loans occurring only when payments increase in the latter stage of the term of the loans.  Other loans provide for a graduated phase in of the amortization of principal with a greater portion of principal amortization being required in the latter stages than would be the case if amortization were on a level payment basis.  The servicer also offers an income-sensitive repayment plan, under which repayments are based on the borrower’s income.  Under that plan, ultimate repayment may be delayed up to five years.  Borrowers under trust student loans will continue to be eligible for the graduated payment and income-sensitive repayment plans.  These programs are applicable to the trust student loans and may be offered by the servicer to related borrowers at its discretion.

The following table provides certain information about trust student loans subject to the repayment terms described in the preceding paragraphs.

DISTRIBUTION OF THE TRUST STUDENT LOANS BY REPAYMENT
TERMS AS OF THE STATISTICAL DISCLOSURE DATE

Loan Repayment Terms	Number of Loans	Aggregate Outstanding Principal Balance	Percent of Pool by Outstanding Principal Balance
Level Repayment	18,617	$265,680,364	41.0%
Other Repayment Options(1)	13,012	224,734,775	34.6
Income-driven Repayment(2)	3,974	158,217,935	24.4

Total	35,603	$648,633,075	100.0%

(1)	Includes, among others, graduated repayment and interest-only period loans.
(2)	Includes income sensitive and income based repayment.

With respect to interest-only loans, as of the statistical disclosure date, there are 175 loans with an aggregate outstanding principal balance of $8,482,191 currently in an interest-only period.  These interest-only loans represent approximately 1.3% of the aggregate outstanding principal balance of the trust student loans.  Interest-only periods range up to 48 months in overall length.

The servicer may in the future offer repayment terms similar to those described above to borrowers of trust student loans who are not entitled to these repayment terms as of the statistical disclosure date.  If repayment terms are offered to and accepted by those borrowers, the weighted average life of the securities could be lengthened.

DISTRIBUTION OF THE TRUST STUDENT LOANS BY LOAN
TYPE AS OF THE STATISTICAL DISCLOSURE DATE

Loan Type	Number of Loans	Aggregate Outstanding Principal Balance	Percent of Pool by Outstanding Principal Balance
Subsidized	17,071	$239,792,199	37.0%
Unsubsidized	18,532	408,840,876	63.0

Total	35,603	$648,633,075	100.0%

The following table provides information about the trust student loans regarding date of disbursement.

DISTRIBUTION OF THE TRUST STUDENT LOANS
BY DATE OF DISBURSEMENT AS OF
THE STATISTICAL DISCLOSURE DATE

Disbursement Date	Number of Loans	Aggregate Outstanding Principal Balance	Percent of Pool by Outstanding Principal Balance
September 30, 1993 and earlier	86	$5,177,326	0.8%
October 1, 1993 through June 30, 2006	35,517	643,455,748	99.2
July 1, 2006 and later	0	0	0.0

Total	35,603	$648,633,075	100.0%

Guaranty Agencies for the Trust Student Loans.  The eligible lender trustee has entered into a separate guarantee agreement with each of the guaranty agencies listed below, under which each of the guarantors has agreed to serve as guarantor for specified trust student loans.

The following table provides information with respect to the portion of the trust student loans guaranteed by each guarantor.

DISTRIBUTION OF THE TRUST STUDENT LOANS
BY GUARANTY AGENCY AS OF
THE STATISTICAL DISCLOSURE DATE

Name of Guaranty Agency	Number of Loans	Aggregate Outstanding Principal Balance	Percent of Pool by Outstanding Principal Balance
American Student Assistance	1,305	$17,628,894	2.7%
College Assist	8	369,403	0.1
Educational Credit Management Corporation	3,053	43,940,564	6.8
Florida Off Of Student Fin'l Assistance	1,019	12,256,348	1.9
Great Lakes Higher Education Corporation	17,565	379,887,054	58.6
Kentucky Higher Educ. Asst. Auth.	860	10,658,058	1.6
Michigan Guaranty Agency	362	5,090,475	0.8
Oklahoma Guaranteed Stud Loan Prog	586	8,511,665	1.3
Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency	3,073	41,308,676	6.4
Texas Guaranteed Student Loan Corp	7,772	128,981,937	19.9
Total	35,603	$648,633,075	100.0%