Kraton Performance Polymers, Inc. Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Conference Call February 25, 2015

Forward Looking Statement Disclaimer Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call 2 This presentation includes forward-looking statements that reflect our plans, beliefs, expectations and current views with respect to, among other things, future events and financial performance. Forward-looking statements are often characterized by the use of words such as “outlook,” “believes,” “estimates,” “expects,” “projects,” “may,” “intends,” “plans” or “anticipates,” or by discussions of strategy, plans or intentions, including the matters described under the caption “Selected 2015 Estimates.” All forward-looking statements in this presentation are made based on management's current expectations and estimates, which involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those expressed in forward-looking statements. These risks and uncertainties are more fully described in our latest Annual Report on Form 10-K, including but not limited to “Part I, Item 1A. Risk Factors” and “Part I, Item 7. Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations” therein, and in our other filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission, and include, but are not limited to, risks related to: our expectations regarding the start-up of our semi-works facility in Belpre, Ohio and its role in future innovation programs; conditions in the global economy and capital markets; declines in raw material costs; our reliance on LyondellBasell Industries for the provision of significant operating and other services; the failure of our raw materials suppliers to perform their obligations under long-term supply agreements, or our inability to replace or renew these agreements when they expire; limitations in the availability of raw materials we need to produce our products in the amounts or at the prices necessary for us to effectively and profitably operate our business; competition in our end-use markets, from other producers of SBCs and from producers of products that can be substituted for our products; our ability to produce and commercialize technological innovations; our ability to protect our intellectual property, on which our business is substantially dependent; hazards inherent to the chemical manufacturing business; other risks, factors and uncertainties described in this presentation and our other reports and documents; and other factors of which we are currently unaware or deem immaterial. Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements speak only as of the date they are made, and we assume no obligation to update such information in light of new information or future events.

GAAP Disclaimer 3 This presentation includes the use of both GAAP and non-GAAP financial measures. The non-GAAP financial measures are EBITDA, Adjusted EBITDA, Adjusted Gross Profit and Adjusted Net Income attributable to Kraton (or earnings per share). Tables included in this presentation and our earnings release reconcile each of these non-GAAP financial measures with the most directly comparable GAAP financial measure. For additional information on the impact of the spread between the FIFO basis of accounting and estimated current replacement cost (“ECRC”), see Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2014. We consider these non-GAAP financial measures to be important supplemental measures of our performance and believe they are frequently used by investors, securities analysts and other interested parties in the evaluation of our performance including period- to-period comparisons and/or that of other companies in our industry. Further, management uses these measures to evaluate operating performance, and our incentive compensation plan bases incentive compensation payments on our Adjusted EBITDA performance, along with other factors. These non-GAAP financial measures have limitations as analytical tools and in some cases can vary substantially from other measures of our performance. You should not consider them in isolation, or as a substitute for analysis of our results under GAAP in the United States. For EBITDA, these limitations include: EBITDA does not reflect the significant interest expense on our debt; EBITDA does not reflect the significant depreciation and amortization expense associated with our long-lived assets; EBITDA included herein should not be used for purposes of assessing compliance or non-compliance with financial covenants under our debt agreements. The calculation of EBITDA in our debt agreements includes adjustments, such as extraordinary, non- recurring or one-time charges, proforma cost savings, certain non-cash items, turnaround costs, and other items included in the definition of EBITDA in our debt agreements; and other companies in our industry may calculate EBITDA differently than we do, limiting its usefulness as a comparative measure. As an analytical tool, Adjusted EBITDA is subject to all the limitations applicable to EBITDA. We prepare Adjusted EBITDA by eliminating from EBITDA the impact of a number of items we do not consider indicative of our on-going performance, including the spread between FIFO and ECRC, but you should be aware that in the future we may incur expenses similar to the adjustments in this presentation. Our presentation of Adjusted EBITDA should not be construed as an inference that our future results will be unaffected by unusual or non-recurring items. In addition, due to volatility in raw material prices, Adjusted EBITDA may, and often does, vary substantially from EBITDA and other performance measures, including net income calculated in accordance with U.S. GAAP; and Adjusted EBITDA may, and often will, vary significantly from EBITDA calculations under the terms of our debt agreements and should not be used for assessing compliance or non-compliance with financial covenants under our debt agreements. Because of these and other limitations, EBITDA and Adjusted EBITDA should not be considered as a measure of discretionary cash available to us to invest in the growth of our business. As a measure of our performance, Adjusted Gross Profit is limited because it often will vary substantially from gross profit calculated in accordance with U.S. GAAP due to volatility in raw material prices. Finally, we prepare Adjusted Net Income attributable to Kraton by eliminating from net income the impact of a number of items we do not consider indicative of our on-going performance, including the spread between FIFO and ECRC. Our presentation of non-GAAP financial measures and the adjustments made therein should not be construed as an inference that our future results will be unaffected by unusual or non-recurring items, and in the future we may incur expenses or charges similar to the adjustments made in the presentation of our non-GAAP financial measures. Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call

Fourth Quarter 2014 Overview 4 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call ($ millions, except volume and per share data) Q4 2014 Q4 2013 Change Sales volume (kT) 72.2 74.3 (2.9)% Revenue $ 276.0 $ 290.4 $ (14.3) Net income (loss) attributable to Kraton $ (17.4) $ 4.9 $ (22.3) Earnings (loss) per diluted share $ (0.54) $ 0.15 $ (0.69) Adjusted earnings per diluted share(1) $ 0.16 $ 0.30 $ (0.14) Adjusted EBITDA(1) $ 31.7 $ 35.0 $ (3.3) Net cash provided by operating activities $ 48.6 $ 47.4 $ 1.2 (1) See Non-GAAP reconciliations included in the appendix to this presentation.

Full Year 2014 Overview 5 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call ($ millions, except volume and per share data) 2014 2013 Change Sales volume (kT) 305.6 313.5 (2.5)% Revenue $ 1,230.4 $ 1,292.1 $ (61.7) Net income (loss) attributable to Kraton $ 2.4 $ (0.6) $ 3.0 Earnings (loss) per diluted share $ 0.07 $ (0.02) $ 0.09 Adjusted earnings per diluted share(1) $ 1.16 $ 1.20 $ (0.04) Adjusted EBITDA(1) $ 147.2 $ 140.9 $ 6.3 Net cash provided by operating activities $ 29.9 $ 105.5 $ (75.6) (1) See Non-GAAP reconciliations included in the appendix to this presentation.

72% 81% 28% 19% 2013 2014 Differentiated Innovation Medical 94% Industrial 6% CariflexTM 6 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call Portfolio Composition 2014 Revenue by Geography 2014 Revenue by Application ($ millions) Q4’13 Q4’14 Revenue $31.5 $34.0  Sales volume increased 13.8% on higher sales into surgical glove and other medical applications  Currency movements adversely impacted revenue by $3.1 million ($ millions) 2013 2014 Revenue $116.0 $138.6  Sales volume increased 24.1%, led by surgical glove, and to a lesser extent, condom and medical stopper applications  Currency movements adversely impacted revenue by $2.8 million  Average selling prices decreased, reflecting lower average costs for isoprene Asia 89% Europe 10% North America 1%

26% 24% 53% 53% 21% 23% 2013 2014 Standard Differentiated Innovation Specialty Polymers 7 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call ($ millions) Q4’13 Q4’14 Revenue $85.7 $94.9  Sales volume increased 18.4%, primarily in lubricant additive and industrial applications  Average selling prices decreased, reflecting lower average butadiene costs  Currency movements adversely impacted revenue by $3.0 million ($ millions) 2013 2014 Revenue $412.0 $412.4  Sales volume increased 4.6% on growth in lubricant additives, cable gel and polymer modification applications, partially offset by lower volume into personal care applications  Average selling prices decreased, associated with lower average raw material costs  Currency movements adversely impacted revenue by $1.1 million 2014 Revenue by Geography 2014 Revenue by Application Portfolio Composition Asia 30% Europe 27% North America 42% South America 1% Other 22% Personal Care 12% Polymod 13% Lubricant Additives 20% Cable Gels 9% Medical 8% Adhesives and Coatings 7% Consumer 4% Industrial 5%

Asia 8% Europe 47% North America 35% South America 10% 65% 62% 25% 26% 10% 12% 2013 2014 Standard Differentiated Innovation Performance Products 8 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call ($ millions) Q4’13 Q4’14 Revenue $173.0 $147.0  Sales volume decreased 9.8% on lower sales into paving, roofing and packaging & industrial adhesive applications  Average selling prices decreased, associated with lower average raw material costs for butadiene and isoprene  Currency movements adversely impacted revenue by $8.4 million ($ millions) 2013 2014 Revenue $762.9 $678.9  Sales volume decreased 6.2% on lower sales into paving, roofing and packaging & industrial adhesive applications  Average selling prices decreased, associated with lower average raw material costs  Currency movements adversely impacted revenue by $7.5 million 2014 Revenue by Geography 2014 Revenue by Application Paving 26% Roofing 18% Personal Care 20% Packaging & Industrial Adhesives 19% Other 10% Industrial 7% Portfolio Composition

46% 43% 39% 40% 15% 17% 2013 2014 Standard Differentiated Innovation Cariflex 11% Specialty Polymers 34% Performance Products 55% Kraton Portfolio Overview 9 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call 2014 Revenue by Geography 2014 Revenue by Product Group ($ millions) Q4’13 Q4’14 Revenue $290.4 $276.0  The revenue impact of a 2.9% reduction in sales volume was largely offset by favorable sales mix  Average sales price decreased, largely due to lower sales prices associated with reduction in monomer costs  Currency movements adversely impacted revenue by $14.4 million ($ millions) 2013 2014 Revenue $1,292.1 $1,230.4  The revenue impact of a 2.5% reduction in sales volume was largely offset by favorable sales mix  Average sales prices decreased, largely due to lower sales prices associated with reduction in monomer costs  Currency movements adversely impacted revenue by $11.4 million Asia 25% Europe 36% North America 34% South America 5% Portfolio Composition

Q4 2014 Sales Volume and Revenue 10 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call 74.3 72.2 40 60 80 100 120 140 Q4'13 Q4'14 Q4 2013 to Q4 2014 ($ in millions) Q4’14 Sales Volume (kT) Q4’14 Revenue  Sales volume of 72.2 kT, down 2.2 kT or 2.9% compared to 74.3 kT in Q4 2013  Cariflex sales volume up 13.8% on higher sales into surgical glove and other medical applications  Specialty Polymers sales volume up 18.4% on higher sales into lubricant additive and industrial applications  Performance Products sales volume down 9.8% on lower sales into roofing and paving applications  Sales revenue down $14.3 million or 4.9% compared to Q4 2013  Favorable sales mix significantly offset the impact of lower sales volume  Lower average sales prices were associated with lower average costs for raw materials $290 $276 $5 $(4) $(15) Q4 2013 Volume/Mix Price F/X / Other Q4 2014

313.5 305.6 275 315 355 2013 2014 2014 Sales Volume and Revenue 11 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call 2013 to 2014 ($ in millions) 2014 Sales Volume (kT) 2014 Revenue  Sales volume of 305.6 kT, down 7.9 kT or 2.5% compared to 313.5 kT in 2013  Cariflex sales volume up 24.1% compared to 2013 on higher sales into surgical glove, and to a lesser extent, condom and medical stopper applications  Specialty Polymers sales volume up 4.6% compared to 2013, with increase led by higher sales into lubricant additives, cable gels and polymer modification applications  Performance Products sales volume down 6.2% compared to 2013 on lower sales into paving, roofing and adhesive applications  Revenue down $61.7 million or 4.8% compared to 2013  Favorable sales mix served to offset impact of lower sales volume in Performance Products  Lower average sales prices were associated with lower average raw material costs $1,292 $1,230 $2 $(51) $ (13) 2013 Volu e/ Mix Price FX / Other 2014

12 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call Adjusted Gross Profit 2014 2013 2014 2013 (In thousands) (In thousands) Gross Profit 44,090$ 58,610$ 237,067$ 225,832$ Add (deduct): Restructuring and other charges (a) 93 135 651 218 Production downtime (b) (1,518) - 9,905 3,506 Impairment of spare parts inventory (c) 430 - 430 - Spread between FIFO and ECRC 15,763 7,276 9,255 30,737 58,858$ 66,021$ 257,308$ 260,293$ Sales volume (kilotons) 72.2 74.3 305.6 313.5 Adjusted Gross Profit per Ton (Dollars) 816$ 888$ 842$ 830$ Three months ended December 31 Twelve months ended December 31 (a) Severance expenses and other restructuring related charges. (b) In 2014, weather-related production downtime at our Belpre, Ohio, facility and an operating disruption from a small fire at our Berre, France, facility. In 2013, production downtime at our Belpre, Ohio facility, in preparation for the installation of natural gas boilers to replace the coal-burning boilers required by the MACT legislation. The fourth quarter of 2014 reflects a reduction of production downtime costs related to a partial insurance recovery and change in total estimated costs. (c) Impairment of spare parts inventory associated with the coal-burning boilers which are planned for decommissioning in 2015.

Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2014 Adjusted EBITDA and Earnings per Share 13 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call Adjusted EBITDA (1) Adjusted Earnings Per Share 3 months ended 12/31/2014 3 months ended 12/31/2013 GAAP EPS $ (0.54) $ 0.15 Special items (1) 0.22 0.24 Valuation allowance (1) - (0.31) Spread between FIFO and ECRC (1) 0.48 0.22 Adjusted EPS (1) $ 0.16 $ 0.30 12 months ended 12/31/2014 12 months ended 12/31/2013 GAAP EPS $ 0.07 $ (0.02) Special items (1) 0.86 0.59 Valuation allowance (1) (0.05) (0.31) Spread between FIFO and ECRC (1) 0.28 0.94 Adjusted EPS (1) $ 1.16 $ 1.20 $141 $147 $ (3) $20 $ (51) $21 $8 2013 Vol./Mix Price COGS SAR FX/Other 2014 $35 $32 $9 $(4) $(9) $3 $(2) Q4 2013 Volume/Mix Price COGS SAR FX/Other Q4 2014 (1) See Non-GAAP reconciliations included in the appendix to this presentation.

Cash Flow and Balance Sheet 14 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call  ABL availability at 12/31/14 of $191.6 million and total liquidity(1) of $237.4 million  Net debt(1) of $306.1 million at 12/31/14  Net debt(1) to TTM Adjusted EBITDA(2) was 2.1x at 12/31/14 3 months ended 12 months ended ($ millions) 12/31/2014 12/31/2014 Kraton KFPC Consol. Kraton KFPC Consol. Operating cash flow $49.8 $(1.2) $48.6 $40.5 $(10.6) $29.9 Investing activities $(19.8) $(10.5) $(30.3) $(70.1) $(44.3) $(114.4) Financing activities $(18.7) - $(18.7) $(23.9) $(0.5) $(24.4) Foreign currency impact $(5.8) $(2.3) $(8.1) $(9.7) $(3.4) $(13.1) Beginning cash $40.3 $22.0 $62.3 $109.1 $66.8 $175.9 Ending cash $45.8 $8.0 $53.8 $45.8 $8.0 $53.8 Debt $351.9 - $351.9 $351.9 - $351.9 Net debt $306.1 $(8.0) $298.1 $306.1 $(8.0) $298.1 (1) Excludes cash in KFPC joint venture of $8.0 million. (2) Please refer to Non-GAAP reconciliations included in the appendix to this presentation.

Share Repurchase Program 15 Share repurchase program announced October 28, 2014  $50 million authorization  2 year program, with shares to be repurchased through open market transactions at prevailing market prices, privately negotiated transactions, or through a trading program under rule 10b5-1 Through February 23, 2015, Kraton has repurchased a total of 1.3 million shares of common stock at an average price of $18.91 per share for a total cost of $25.0 million (excluding trading commissions)  Represents a 4% reduction in share count since September 30, 2014 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call

Selected 2015 Estimates(1) 16 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call (1) Management's estimates. These estimates are forward-looking statements and speak only as of February 25, 2015. Management assumes no obligation to update these estimates in light of new information or future events. (2) Interest expense (net of capitalized interest of $3.9 million) (3) Does not include capital expenditures of the KFPC joint venture, which are estimated to be $130 - $140 million in 2015., and does not include capitalized interest. Research & development $32 million SG&A $91 million Depreciation and amortization $66 million Interest expense $24 million(2) 2015 Income Tax Expense $7 million Capex $60 - $65 million(3) Q1 2015 negative spread between FIFO and ECRC $30 - 35 million ($ millions) Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Year 2015 Turnaround Costs $3.1 $7.0 $1.8 $0.4 $12.3 2014 Turnaround Costs $0.8 $1.3 $2.8 $4.5 $9.4

Appendix February 25, 2015 17 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call

Adjusted Net Income and Adjusted Earnings per Share 18 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call ($ thousands, except per share amounts) Three months ended December 31, 2014 Three months ended December 31, 2013 Income (Loss) Before Income Noncontrolling Diluted Income (Loss) Before Income Noncontrolling Diluted Income Tax Taxes Interest EPS Income Tax Taxes Interest EPS GAAP Earnings (Loss) $ (16,068) $ 1,713 $ (351) $ (0.54) $ (3,535) $ (8,259) $ (175) $ 0.15 Retirement plan charges (a) 399 8 - 0.01 - - - - Restructuring and other charges (b) 2,300 78 - 0.07 572 46 - 0.02 Transaction and acquisition related costs (c) 763 15 - 0.03 7,105 - - 0.22 Impairment of long-lived assets (d) 4,731 95 - 0.14 - - - - Impairment of spare parts inventory (e) 430 9 - 0.01 - - - - Production downtime (f) (1,732) (35) - (0.05) - - - - KFPC startup costs (g) 571 96 238 0.01 - - - - Change in valuation allowance (h) - (84) - - - 10,065 - (0.31) Spread between FIFO and ECRC 15,763 239 - 0.48 7,276 2 - 0.22 Adjusted Earnings (Loss) $ 7,157 $ 2,134 $ (113) $ 0.16 $ 11,418 $ 1,854 $ (175) $ 0.30 Twelve months ended December 31, 2014 Twelve months ended December 31, 2013 Income Income (Loss) Before Income Noncontrolling Diluted Before Income Noncontrolling Diluted Income Tax Taxes Interest EPS Income Tax Taxes Interest EPS GAAP Earnings (Loss) $ 6,328 $ 5,118 $ (1,209) $ 0.07 $ (4,862) $ (3,887) $ (357) $ (0.02) Retirement plan charges (a) 399 8 - 0.01 - - - - Restructuring and other charges (b) 2,953 204 - 0.08 815 74 - 0.02 Transaction and acquisition related costs (c) 9,585 192 - 0.29 9,164 - - 0.28 Impairment of long-lived assets (d) 4,731 95 - 0.14 - - - - Impairment of spare parts inventory (e) 430 9 - 0.01 - - - - Production downtime (f) 10,291 135 - 0.31 3,506 - - 0.11 KFPC startup costs (g) 1,911 325 793 0.02 - - - - Change in valuation allowance (h) - 1,769 - (0.05) - 10,065 - (0.31) Settlement of interest rate swap (i) - - - - 697 - - 0.02 Write-off of debt issuance cost (j) - - - - 5,065 - - 0.16 Spread between FIFO and ECRC 9,255 64 - 0.28 30,737 (3) - 0.94 Adjusted Earnings (Loss) $ 45,883 $ 7,919 $ (416) $ 1.16 $ 45,122 $ 6,249 $ (357) $ 1.20 a) Charges associated with the termination of the defined benefit restoration pension plan, which are primarily recorded in selling, general and administrative expenses. b) Severance expenses and other charges which are primarily recorded in selling, general and administrative expenses. c) Primarily professional fees related to the terminated Combination Agreement with LCY, which are recorded in selling, general and administrative expenses. d) $2.4 million was related to engineering and design assets for projects we determined were no longer economically viable; $1.4 million was related to information technology and office assets associated with fourth quarter restructuring activities; and $0.9 million was related to other long-lived assets. e) Impairment of spare parts inventory associated with the coal-burning boilers which are planned for decommissioning in 2015 which is recorded in cost of goods sold. f) In 2014, weather-related production downtime at our Belpre, Ohio, facility and an operating disruption from a small fire at our Berre, France, facility, of which $9.9 million is recorded in cost of goods sold and $0.4 million is recorded in selling general and administrative expenses. In 2013, production downtime at our Belpre, Ohio, facility, in preparation for the installation of natural gas boilers to replace the coal-burning boilers required by the MACT legislation, which is recorded in cost of goods sold. The fourth quarter of 2014 reflects a reduction of production downtime costs related to a partial insurance recovery and change in total estimated costs. g) Startup costs related to the joint venture company, KFPC, which are recorded in selling, general and administrative expenses. h) Income tax (expense) benefit related to a portion of the change in our valuation allowance for deferred tax assets. i) Interest expense related to the termination and settlement of an interest rate swap agreement in connection with the refinancing of our credit facility. j) Interest expense related to the write-off of unamortized debt issuance costs in connection with the refinancing of our credit facility.

Reconciliation of Net Income Attributable to Kraton to Non-GAAP Financial Measures 19 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call Unaudited Three months ended December 31, 2014 ($ thousands, except per share amounts) Other FIFO to ECRC As Reported Adjustments Adjustment Adjusted Revenue $ 276,039 $ - $ - $ 276,039 Cost of goods sold 231,949 996 (a) (15,763) 217,182 Gross profit 44,090 (996) 15,763 58,857 Operating expenses: Research & Development 7,634 (16) (b) - 7,618 Selling, general and administrative 25,337 (3,711) (c) - 21,626 Depreciation and amortization 16,612 - - 16,612 Impairment of long-lived assets 4,731 (4,731) (d) - - Total operating expenses 54,314 (8,458) - 45,856 Earnings of unconsolidated joint venture 83 - - 83 Interest expenses, net 5,927 - - 5,927 Income (loss) before income taxes (16,068) 7,462 15,763 7,157 Income tax expense 1,713 182 (e) 239 2,134 Consolidated net income (loss) (17,781) 7,280 15,524 5,023 Net income (loss) attributable to noncontrolling interest (351) 238 (f) - (113) Net income (loss) attributable to Kraton $ (17,430) $ 7,042 $ 15,524 $ 5,136 Earnings (loss) per common share: Basic $ (0.54) $ 0.22 $ 0.48 $ 0.16 Diluted $ (0.54) $ 0.22 $ 0.48 $ 0.16 Weighted average common shares outstanding: Basic 31,907 31,907 31,907 31,907 Diluted 31,907 32,160 32,160 32,160 a) $1.5 million reduction of production downtime costs related to a partial insurance recovery and true up of accruals, partially offset by $0.1 million in restructuring and other charges and $0.4 million in impairment of spare parts inventory. The fourth quarter of 2014 reflects a reduction of production downtime costs related to a partial insurance recovery and change in total estimated costs. b) Charges associated with the termination of the defined benefit restoration pension plan. c) $2.2 million in restructuring and other charges, $0.8 million in transaction costs, $0.4 million of charges associated with the termination of the defined benefit restoration plan, and $0.6 million in KFPC startup costs, partially offset by a $0.2 million reduction of production downtime costs related to a partial insurance recovery and change in total estimated costs. d) Impairment of engineering, information technology, office, and other long-lived assets. e) Valuation allowance and tax effect of other adjustments. f) KFPC startup costs.

Reconciliation of Net Income Attributable to Kraton to Non-GAAP Financial Measures 20 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call Unaudited Three months ended December 31, 2013 ($ thousands, except per share amounts) Other FIFO to ECRC As Reported Adjustments Adjustment Adjusted Revenue $ 290,362 $ - $ - $ 290,362 Cost of goods sold 231,752 (135) (a) (7,276) 224,341 Gross profit 58,610 135 7,276 66,021 Operating expenses: Research & Development 8,242 - - 8,242 Selling, general and administrative 32,010 (7,542) (b) - 24,468 Depreciation and amortization 16,529 - - 16,529 Total operating expenses 56,781 (7,542) - 49,239 Earnings of unconsolidated joint venture 158 - - 158 Interest expenses, net 5,522 - - 5,522 Income (loss) before income taxes (3,535) 7,677 7,276 11,418 Income tax expense (benefit) (8,259) 10,111 (c) 2 1,854 Consolidated net income (loss) 4,724 (2,434) 7,274 9,564 Net loss attributable to noncontrolling interest (175) - - (175) Net income (loss) attributable to Kraton $ 4,899 $ (2,434) $ 7,274 $ 9,739 Earnings (loss) per common share: Basic $ 0.15 $ (0.07) $ 0.22 $ 0.30 Diluted $ 0.15 $ (0.07) $ 0.22 $ 0.30 Weighted average common shares outstanding: Basic 32,111 32,111 32,111 32,111 Diluted 32,439 32,439 32,439 32,439 a) Restructuring and other charges. b) $7.1 million in transaction costs and $0.4 million in restructuring and other charges. c) Valuation allowance and tax effect of other adjustments.

Reconciliation of Net Income Attributable to Kraton to Non-GAAP Financial Measures 21 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call Unaudited Twelve months ended December 31, 2014 ($ thousands, except per share amounts) Other FIFO to ECRC As Reported Adjustments Adjustment Adjusted Revenue $ 1,230,433 $ - $ - $ 1,230,433 Cost of goods sold 993,366 (10,986) (a) (9,255) 973,125 Gross profit 237,067 10,986 9,255 257,308 Operating expenses: Research & Development 31,370 (16) (b) - 31,354 Selling, general and administrative 104,209 (14,567) (c) - 89,642 Depreciation and amortization 66,242 - - 66,242 Impairment of long-lived assets 4,731 (4,731) (d) - - Total operating expenses 206,552 (19,314) - 187,238 Earnings of unconsolidated joint venture 407 - - 407 Interest expenses, net 24,594 - - 24,594 Income before income taxes 6,328 30,300 9,255 45,883 Income tax expense 5,118 2,737 (e) 64 7,919 Consolidated net income 1,210 27,563 9,191 37,964 Net income (loss) attributable to noncontrolling interest (1,209) 793 (f) - (416) Net income attributable to Kraton $ 2,419 $ 26,770 $ 9,191 $ 38,380 Earnings per common share: Basic $ 0.07 $ 0.82 $ 0.28 $ 1.18 Diluted $ 0.07 $ 0.81 $ 0.28 $ 1.16 Weighted average common shares outstanding: Basic 32,163 32,163 32,163 32,163 Diluted 32,483 32,483 32,483 32,483 a) $9.9 million in production downtime, $0.7 million in restructuring and other charges, and $0.4 million in impairment of spare parts inventory. b) Charges associated with the termination of the defined benefit restoration pension plan. c) $9.6 million in transaction costs, $2.3 million in restructuring and other charges, $1.9 million related to KFPC startup costs, $0.4 million of charges associated with the termination of the defined benefit restoration plan, and $0.4 million in production downtime. d) Impairment of engineering, information technology, office, and other long-lived assets. e) Valuation allowance and tax effect of other adjustments. f) KFPC startup costs.

Reconciliation of Net Income Attributable to Kraton to Non-GAAP Financial Measures 22 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call Unaudited Twelve months ended December 31, 2013 ($ thousands, except per share amounts) Other FIFO to ECRC As Reported Adjustments Adjustment Adjusted Revenue $ 1,292,121 $ - $ - $ 1,292,121 Cost of goods sold 1,066,289 (3,274) (a) (30,737) 1,031,828 Gross profit 225,832 3,724 30,737 260,293 Operating expenses: Research & Development 32,014 - - 32,014 Selling, general and administrative 105,558 (9,761) (b) - 95,797 Depreciation and amortization 63,182 - - 63,182 Total operating expenses 200,754 (9,761) - 190,993 Earnings of unconsolidated joint venture 530 - - 530 Interest expenses, net 30,470 (5,762) (c) - 24,708 Income (loss) before income taxes (4,862) 19,247 30,737 45,122 Income tax expense (benefit) (3,887) 10,139 (d) (3) 6,249 Consolidated net income (loss) (975) 9,108 30,740 38,873 Net loss attributable to noncontrolling interest (357) - - (357) Net income (loss) attributable to Kraton $ (618) $ 9,108 $ 30,740 $ 39,230 Earnings (loss) per common share: Basic $ (0.02) $ 0.28 $ 0.95 $ 1.21 Diluted $ (0.02) $ 0.28 $ 0.94 $ 1.20 Weighted average common shares outstanding: Basic 32,096 32,096 32,096 32,096 Diluted 32,096 32,357 32,357 32,357 a) $3.5 million in production downtime and $0.2 million in restructuring and other charges. b) $9.2 million in transaction costs and $0.6 million in restructuring and other charges. c) $5.1 million write-off of debt issuance costs and $0.7 million related to the termination and settlement of an interest rate swap agreement associated with replacing and refinancing our previous credit facility. d) Valuation allowance and tax effect of other adjustments.

Reconciliation of Net Income Attributable to Kraton to EBITDA and Adjusted EBITDA 23 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call a) Charges associated with the termination of the defined benefit restoration pension plan, which are primarily recorded in selling, general and administrative expenses. b) Severance expenses and other charges, which are primarily recorded in selling, general and administrative expenses. c) Primarily professional fees related to the terminated Combination Agreement with LCY, which are recorded in selling, general and administrative expenses. d) $2.4 million related to engineering and design assets for projects we determined were no longer economically viable; $1.4 million related to information technology and office assets associated with fourth quarter restructuring activities; and $0.9 million related to other long- lived assets. e) Impairment of spare parts inventory associated with the coal-burning boilers which are planned for decommissioning in 2015 which is recorded in cost of goods sold. f) In 2014, weather-related production downtime at our Belpre, Ohio, facility and an operating disruption from a small fire at our Berre, France, facility, of which $9.9 million is recorded in cost of goods sold and $0.4 million is recorded in selling general and administrative expenses. In 2013, production downtime at our Belpre, Ohio facility, in preparation for the installation of natural gas boilers to replace the coal-burning boilers required by the MACT legislation, which is recorded in cost of goods sold. The fourth quarter of 2014 reflects a reduction of production downtime costs related to a partial insurance recovery and change in total estimated costs. g) Startup costs related to the joint venture company, KFPC, which are recorded in selling, general and administrative expenses. h) For the three months and year ended December 31, 2014, $1.7 million and $9.0 million was recorded in selling, general, and administrative expenses, $0.2 million and $0.9 million was recorded in research and development expenses, and $0.1 million and $0.6 million was recorded in cost of goods sold. Prior to the second quarter 2013, all non-cash compensation expenses were recorded in selling, general and administrative expenses. For the three months and year ended December 31, 2013, $1.3 million and $7.1 million was recorded in selling, general, and administrative expenses, $0.1 million and $0.5 million was recorded in research and development expenses, and $0.1 million and $0.3 million was recorded in cost of goods sold. $ in Thousands Three months ended Three months ended Twelve months ended Twelve months ended 12/31/2014 12/31/2013 12/31/2014 12/31/2013 Net income (loss) attributable to Kraton $ (17,430) $ 4,899 $ 2,419 $ (618) Net loss attributable to noncontrolling interest (351) (175) (1,209) (357) Consolidated net income (loss) (17,781) 4,724 1,210 (975) Add: Interest expense, net 5,927 5,522 24,594 30,470 Income tax expense (benefit) 1,713 (8,259) 5,118 (3,887) Depreciation and amortization expenses 16,612 16,529 66,242 63,182 EBITDA 6,471 18,516 97,164 88,790 Add (deduct): Retirement plan charges (a) 399 - 399 - Restructuring and other charges (b) 2,300 572 2,953 815 Transaction and acquisition related costs(c) 763 7,105 9,585 9,164 Impairment of long-lived assets (d) 4,731 - 4,731 - Impairment of spare parts inventory (e) 430 - 430 - Production downtime(f) (1,732) - 10,291 3,506 KFPC startup costs(g) 571 - 1,911 - Non-cash compensation expense (h) 2,007 1,532 10,475 7,894 Spread between FIFO and ECRC 15,763 7,276 9,255 30,737 Adjusted EBITDA $ 31,703 $ 35,001 $ 147,194 $ 140,906

Monomer Volatility 24 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call Quarterly Difference Between Inventory Valuation at FIFO and at ECRC ($ Millions) Adjusted Gross Profit(1) (1) Please refer to the reconciliation between Gross Profit and Adjusted Gross Profit included in the appendix to this presentation. $3.4 $14.0 ($37.6) ($10.2) ($0.5) ($2.3) ($20.7) ($7.3) $4.0 $4.3 ($1.8) ($15.8) Q1'12 Q2'12 Q3'12 Q4'12 Q1'13 Q2'13 Q3'13 Q4'13 Q1'14 Q2'14 Q3'14 Q4'14 $792 $820 $1,010 $743 $772 $802 $859 $888 $887 $866 $802 $816 Q1'12 Q2'12 Q3'12 Q4'12 Q1'13 Q2'13 Q3'13 Q4'13 Q1'14 Q2'14 Q3'14 Q4'14 Annual Difference Between Inventory Valuation at FIFO and at ECRC ($ Millions) $12.1 $66.3 ($30.5) ($30.7) ($9.3) 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014

Reconciliation of Gross Profit to Adjusted Gross Profit(1) 25 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call ($ millions) Q1'12 Q2'12 Q3'12 Q4’12 Q1’13 Q2’13 Q3’13 Q4’13 Q1'14 Q2'14 Q3'14 Q414 Gross Profit @ FIFO $75.5 $73.5 $42.8 $39.7 $59.9 $59.9 $47.5 $58.6 $57.1 $72.1 $63.8 $44.1 FIFO to ECRC ($3.4) ($14.0) $37.6 $10.2 $0.5 $2.3 $20.7 $7.3 ($4.0) ($4.3) $1.8 $15.8 Restructuring and other charges - $1.0 - - - - $0.1 $0.1 $0.5 $0.1 - $ 0.1 Production downtime - - - - - - $3.5 - $12.4 - $(1.0) $(1.5) Impairment of spare parts inventory - - - - - - - - - - - $0.4 Storm related charges - $2.8 ($0.3) - - - - - - - - - Property tax dispute $5.6 - - - - - - - - - - - Settlement gain ($6.8) - - - - - - - - - - - Adjusted Gross Profit $71.0 $63.3 $80.1 $49.9 $60.4 $62.2 $71.7 $66.0 $66.0 $67.8 $64.7 $58.9 Sales Volume (Kilotons) 89.6 77.2 79.3 67.2 78.2 77.5 83.5 74.3 74.4 78.4 80.7 72.2 Adjusted Gross Profit per ton $792 $820 $1,010 $743 $772 $802 $859 $888 $887 $866 $802 $816 (1) Adjusted gross profit is gross profit net of the impact of the spread between the FIFO basis of accounting and ECRC and excluding certain discrete items listed in the table above. Although we report our financial results using the FIFO basis of accounting, as part of our pricing strategy, we measure our business performance using the estimated current replacement cost (“ECRC”) of our inventory and cost of goods sold. In addition, volatility in the cost of raw materials affects our results of operations and the period-over- period comparability of our results of operations. Therefore, we provide Adjusted Gross Profit as another supplemental measure of our performance. We believe this adjustment provides helpful information to investors, securities analysts and other interested parties in the evaluating period-over-period comparisons of our performance. For further information on the differences between FIFO and ECRC, see our most recent annual report on Form 10-K.

Historical Revenue by Product Group 26 Kraton Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Call (Unaudited) $ Thousands Q1 2014 Q2 2014 Q3 2014 Q4 2014 FY 2014 Performance Products 167,852$ 183,974$ 180,122$ 146,982$ 678,930$ Specialty Polymers 108,346 110,463 98,742 94,884 412,435 Cariflex 35,363 29,242 39,958 34,032 138,596 Other 95 88 148 141 472 Total 311,656$ 323,767$ 318,971$ 276,039$ 1,230,433$ Q1 2013 Q2 2013 Q3 2013 Q4 2013 FY 2013 Performance Products 199,484$ 194,951$ 195,533$ 172,971$ 762,939$ Specialty Polymers 113,287 110,073 102,940 85,709 412,009 Cariflex 27,029 29,244 28,231 31,499 116,003 Other 307 275 405 183 1,170 Total 340,107$ 334,543$ 327,109$ 290,362$ 1,292,121$ Q1 2012 Q2 2012 Q3 2012 Q4 2012 FY 2012 Performance Products 245,636$ 221,131$ 210,624$ 173,371$ 850,762$ Specialty Polymers 138,380 124,588 107,580 93,712 464,260 Cariflex 22,645 29,805 24,193 29,255 105,898 Other 1,652 232 342,635 80 2,202 Total 408,313$ 375,756$ 342,635$ 296,418$ 1,423,122$

Kraton Performance Polymers, Inc. Fourth Quarter 2014 Earnings Conference Call February 25, 2015