May 5, 2011 Kraton Performance Polymers, Inc. First Quarter 2011 Earnings Conference Call Exhibit 99.1 * * * * * * *

Forward-Looking Statement Disclaimer 2

GAAP Disclaimer 3

Update on 2011 Business Priorities
Innovation-led Top-line
Growth
Capital Investment
2011 capital expenditures of $80-$85 million
Paulinia IRL expansion complete
Belpre IR conversion will be complete Q2 2011
Belpre DCS upgrade ongoing
Earnings Growth
Q1 sales volume of 81 kT, up 12% year-on-year
Q1 revenue of $345 million, up 26% year-on-year
Q1 GAAP net income of $22 million or $0.68 per share
Restructuring, refinancing and other charges of $10
million or $0.30 per share
Q1 Adjusted EBITDA of $56 million

Q1 TTM vitality index of 14%
Q1’11 innovation revenue increase of $17 million over
Q1’10
Continuing review of options for Asian HSBC plant
Anticipate site selection decision in the second
half of 2011

Advanced Materials End Use Review 5 TTM Revenue Profile Change in Sales Revenue End Use Revenue Change in Sales Revenue US $ in millions

Adhesives, Sealants and Coatings End Use Review TTM Revenue Profile Change in Sales Revenue 6 End Use Revenue US $ in millions

Paving and Roofing End-Use Review 7 TTM Revenue Profile Change in Sales Revenue End Use Revenue Change in Sales Revenue US $ in millions

Emerging Businesses End Use Review 8 TTM Revenue Profile Sales Revenue End Use Revenue US $ in millions US $ in millions 0

Innovation-led Top Line Growth

Goal - 20% of revenue from innovation
Vitality Index
Q1 TTM vitality index 14%
Strong year-on-year revenue growth in key innovations
Elastomeric roof coatings up 100%
Key Paving & Roofing innovations up 92%
IV films up 75%
Reactive SBS for printing plates up 37%
Robust  pipeline of new innovation projects

Selected Financial Trends – Q1 2011 (1) Adjusted EBITDA is GAAP EBITDA excluding restructuring and related charges, non-cash compensation expenses, and loss on the extinguishment of debt. 10

Q1 2011 Sales Revenue Walk US $ in millions 11

Q1 2011 Adjusted EBITDA
(1)
Walk
US $ in millions
(1) Adjusted EBITDA  is GAAP EBITDA excluding restructuring and related charges, non-cash compensation expenses, and loss on
the  extinguishment of debt.

Q1 2011 Financial Overview
(1) Adjusted EBITDA  is GAAP EBITDA excluding restructuring and related charges, non-cash compensation expenses, and loss on
the  extinguishment of debt.
US $ in Thousands except per share
data

Three months Ended Three months Ended Three months Ended
3/31/2011 12/31/2010 3/31/2010
Sales Volume (kt) 81 67 73
Total Operating Revenues $                  344,828 $                 288,165 $                  272,732
Cost of Goods Sold 257,977 228,793 203,605
Gross Profit 86,851 59,372 69,127
Operating expenses
Research and Development 6,602 5,947 5,984
Selling, General and Administrative 27,171 23,652 22,062
Depreciation and Amortization of Identifiable Intangibles 14,626 13,178 11,046
Loss on Extinguishment of Debt 2,985   - -
Equity in Earnings of Unconsolidated Joint Venture 141 170 74
Interest Expense, net 11,181 5,506 6,064
Income Before Income Taxes 24,427 11,259 24,045
Income Tax Expense 2,550 960 4,250
Net Income $                    21,877 $                  10,299 $                    19,795
Earnings per Common Share - Diluted $                       0.68 $                      0.32 $                     0.64
Adjusted EBITDA
(1)
$                    56,018 $                  34,312 $                    42,622

US $ in millions

Cash at quarter end of $36
million.
Net Debt-to-Capitalization
ratio of 41.5% at quarter
end.
Net Debt to TTM Adjusted
EBITDA was 1.70x at
3/31/11.
(1) Net debt is equal to Long-term debt, less Cash and Cash equivalents.
Balance Sheet

Selected 2011 Estimates
Working capital (excluding cash) as a % of
revenue
25% to 27%
Capital spending $80 to $85 million
Interest expense
(1)
~$31 million
Research & development ~$27 million
SG&A ~ $100 million
Depreciation and amortization ~$61 million
Book tax rate ~9%

(1) Includes accelerated write-off of deferred financing costs associated with the debt refinancing of $5
million.

May 5, 2011 Appendix * * * * * * * *

Reconciliation of Net Income to EBITDA and
Adjusted EBITDA

US $ in Thousands
Three months Ended Three months Ended Three months Ended
3/31/2011 12/31/2010 3/31/2010
Net Income $                    21,877 $                    10,299 $                    19,795
Add(deduct):
Interest expense, net 11,181 5,506 6,064
Income tax expense 2,550 960 4,250
Depreciation and amortization expenses 14,626 13,178 11,046
EBITDA
(1)
$                    50,234 $                    29,943 $                    41,155
EBITDA
(1)
$                    50,234 $                    29,943 $                    41,155
Add:
Restructuring and related charges 1,505 3,733 135
Other non-cash expenses 1,294 636 1,332
Gain on extinguishment of debt 2,985   - -
Adjusted EBITDA
(2)
$                    56,018 $                    34,312 $                    42,622
Restructuring and related detail:
Selling, general and administrative 1,505 3,733 135
Total restructuring and related charges $                     1,505 $                     3,733 $                        135

May 5, 2011 Kraton Performance Polymers, Inc. First Quarter 2011 Earnings Conference Call * * * * * * * * *