PACIFIC BOOKER MINERALS INC.
#1702 - 1166 Alberni Street Vancouver, BC V6E 3Z3
Telephone: (604) 681-8556	Toll Free: 1-800-747-9911	Fax: (604) 687-5995
mail: info@pacificbooker.com	Symbols: bkm-tsx venture / pbm-NYSE Amex	Website: pacificbooker.com

NEWS RELEASE

TSX Venture Exchange Symbol - BKM

NYSE Amex Exchange Symbol - PBM

CUSIP #69403 R 10 8

Pacific Booker Minerals Inc. Announces Memorandum of Understanding with LBN

Vancouver BC,  July 23, 2012:  The Company is pleased to announce that it is in receipt of a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with the Lake Babine Nation.

The Company would like to offer congratulations to Wilf Adam on his re-election to the office of Chief of the Lake Babine Nation and to the new councillors as follows:

For Woyonne

For Tachet

 Priscilla Crouse

 Mildred George

 Frank Alec

 Leonard Lawley

 Gordon Alec

For Fort Babine

 Derek MacDonald

 Bessie West

For Old Fort

 Fred William

 Evelyn George

For information regarding Pacific Booker Minerals Inc., please visit our website home page at http://www.pacificbooker.com.

If you would like to be added to our email newsgroup, please send your request by email to info@pacificbooker.com.

On Behalf of the Board of Directors

“John Plourde”

John Plourde, Director

No regulatory authority has approved or disapproved the information contained in this news release. This release includes certain statements that may be deemed “forward-looking statements”.  All statements in this release, other than statements of historical facts, that address future production, reserve potential, exploration drilling, exploitation activities and events or developments that the Company expects are forward-looking statements.  Although the Company believes the expectations expressed in such forward-looking statements are based on reasonable assumptions, statements are not guarantees of future performance and actual results or developments may differ materially from the forward-looking statements. Factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those in forward-looking statements include market prices, exploration successes, continued availability of capital and financing, general economic, market or business conditions. Investors are cautioned that any such statements are not guarantees of future performance and that actual results or developments may differ materially from those projected in the forward-looking statements.

Cautionary Note to U.S. Investors - The United States Securities and Exchange Commission permits U.S. mining companies, in their filings with the SEC, to disclose only those mineral deposits that a company can economically and legally extract or produce. We use certain terms on this website (or press release), such as "measured,'' "indicated," and "inferred" "resources," that the SEC guidelines strictly prohibit U.S. registered companies from including in their filings with the SEC. U.S. Investors are urged to consider closely the disclosure in our Form 20- F, File No. 0-51453, which may be secured from us, or from the SEC's website at http://www.sec.gov/edgar.shtml