   SERVICES ACQUISITION CORP. INTERNATIONAL AND JAMBA JUICE COMPANY AGREE TO
                     FURTHER EXTEND MERGER TERMINATION DATE

FORT LAUDERDALE, Fla.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--August 30, 2006-- Services Acquisition
Corp. International (AMEX:SVI; AMEX:SVI.U; AMEX:SVI.WT; "SACI") and Jamba Juice
Company jointly announce that they have extended the date upon which either
party may terminate the merger agreement between them to November 17, 2006, from
September 15, 2006.

This extension is due to the additional time needed to update the proxy to
include Jamba Juice Company's recently completed fiscal year-end financial
statements and to respond to Securities and Exchange Commission comments on the
proxy.

In addition, SACI announces that investors in its private placement financings
have also approved extending their commitment date to November 17, 2006, from
September 15, 2006. SACI intends to announce a new record date, previously fixed
at the close of business on July 28, 2006, for the determination of stockholders
entitled to notice of, and to vote at, the special meeting of stockholders.

Steve Berrard and Paul Clayton, the Chief Executive Officers of SACI and Jamba
Juice Company, respectively, jointly commented, "While we are working on the
final stages of completing the transaction, the Board of Directors of both SACI
and Jamba Juice Company continue to be excited about the opportunities for the
combined company."

About SACI

SACI is a blank check company that was formed for the specific purpose of
consummating a business combination. SVI raised net proceeds of approximately
$127 million through its initial public offering consummated in July 2005 and
prior to the merger agreement with Jamba Juice Company had dedicated its time to
seeking and evaluating business combination opportunities. The management of
SACI includes former executives from organizations such as Blockbuster
Entertainment Group, AutoNation and Boca Resorts.

About Jamba Juice Company

Jamba Juice Company is the category-defining leader in healthy blended
beverages, juices, and good-for-you snacks. Founded in 1990 in California, today
Jamba Juice Company has more than 565 company and franchised stores in 23 states
nationwide with 9,000 employees. For the nearest location or a complete menu
including new All Fruit Smoothies, please call: 1-866-4R-FRUIT or visit the
website at http://www.jambajuice.com

Forward-looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the
Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, about SACI, Jamba Juice
Company and the proposed merger. Forward looking statements are statements that
are not historical facts. Such forward-looking statements, based upon the
current beliefs and expectations of SACI's and Jamba Juice Company's management,
are subject to risks and uncertainties, which could cause actual results to
differ from the forward looking statements. The following factors, among others,
could cause actual results to differ from those set forth in the forward-looking
statements: the failure of SACI's stockholders to approve the plan and agreement
of merger and the transactions contemplated thereby; the number and percentage
of SACI stockholders voting against the proposed merger; changing
interpretations of generally accepted accounting principles; continued
compliance with government regulations; legislation or regulatory environments,
requirements or changes

adversely affecting the businesses in which Jamba Juice Company is engaged;
demand for the products and services that Jamba Juice Company provides, general
economic conditions; geopolitical events and regulatory changes, as well as
other relevant risks detailed in SACI's filings with the Securities and Exchange
Commission. The information set forth herein should be read in light of such
risks. Neither SACI nor Jamba Juice Company assumes any obligation to update the
information contained in this press release.

Additional Information and Where to Find It

In connection with the proposed merger and related proposals that will be voted
on at the Special Meeting, SACI has filed a preliminary proxy statement, as
amended, with the Securities and Exchange Commission that is pending SEC
approval; a final proxy statement will be mailed to the stockholders of SACI who
are stockholders as of the Record Date. SACI's stockholders are urged to read
the proxy statement and other relevant materials as they become available as
they will contain important information about the merger with Jamba Juice
Company and the related proposals. SACI stockholders will be able to obtain a
free copy of such filings at the Securities and Exchange Commission's internet
site (http://www.sec.gov). Copies of such filings can also be obtained, without
charge, by directing a request to SACI, 401 East Las Olas Boulevard, Suite 1140,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33301.

SACI and its officers and directors may be deemed to have participated in the
solicitation of proxies from SACI's stockholders in favor of the approval of the
merger and related private placement financing. Information concerning SACI's
directors and executive officers is set forth in the publicly filed documents of
SACI. Stockholders may obtain more detailed information regarding the direct and
indirect interests of SACI and its directors and executive officers in the
acquisition and related private placement financing by reading the preliminary
and definitive proxy statements regarding the merger and private placement
financing, which will be filed with the SEC.

CONTACT:
For SACI, Fort Lauderdale
Boardroom Communications, Inc.
Julie Silver, 954-370-8999

or

For Jamba Juice Company
Integrated Corporate Relations
Don Duffy, 203-682-8200
investors@jambajuice.com