                                                                    Exhibit 99.1

Services Acquisition Corp. International Announces Record Date

    FORT LAUDERDALE, Fla.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--July 20, 2006--The Board of
Directors of Services Acquisition Corp. International (AMEX:SVI) (AMEX:SVI.U)
(AMEX:SVI.WT) ("SACI") has fixed the close of business on July 28th, 2006, as
the record date (the "Record Date") for the determination of stockholders
entitled to notice of and to vote at the special meeting of stockholders, and at
any adjournment thereof, relating to the proposed merger between Jamba Juice
Company ("Jamba Juice") by SACI pursuant to which Jamba Juice will become a
wholly-owned subsidiary of SACI ("Special Meeting") and such other proposals as
disclosed in the proxy materials relating to the Special Meeting. The setting of
a record date provides no assurance that the SEC will finalize its review in a
timely manner or that the merger will occur. The Special Meeting is expected to
be held as soon as possible within 60 days of the Record Date.

    A list of stockholders entitled to vote at the Special Meeting will be open
to the examination of any stockholder, for any purpose germane to the meeting,
during regular business hours for a period of ten calendar days before the
Special Meeting at SACI's offices at 401 East Olas Boulevard, Suite 1140, Fort
Lauderdale, Florida 33301, and at the time and place of the Special Meeting
during the duration of such meeting.

    About Jamba Juice

    Jamba Juice is the category-defining leader in healthy blended beverages,
juices, and good-for-you snacks. Founded in 1990 in California, today Jamba
Juice has more than 550 company and franchised stores in 25 states nationwide
with 9,000 employees. For the nearest location or a complete menu including new
All Fruit Smoothies, please call: 1-866-4R-FRUIT or visit the website at
http://www.jambajuice.com

    About SVI

    SVI is a blank check company that was formed for the specific purpose of
consummating a business combination. SVI raised net proceeds of approximately
$127 million through its initial public offering consummated in July 2005 and
prior to the merger agreement with Jamba Juice had dedicated its time to seeking
and evaluating business combination opportunities. The management of SVI
includes former executives from organizations such as Blockbuster Entertainment
Group, AutoNation and Boca Resorts.

    Forward-looking Statements

    This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of
the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, about SACI, Jamba Juice
and the proposed merger. Forward looking statements are statements that are not

historical facts. Such forward-looking statements, based upon the current
beliefs and expectations of SACI's and Jamba Juice's management, are subject to
risks and uncertainties, which could cause actual results to differ from the
forward looking statements. The following factors, among others, could cause
actual results to differ from those set forth in the forward-looking statements:
the failure of SACI's stockholders to approve the plan and agreement of merger
and the transactions contemplated thereby; the number and percentage of SACI
stockholders voting against the proposed merger; changing interpretations of
generally accepted accounting principles; continued compliance with government
regulations; legislation or regulatory environments, requirements or changes
adversely affecting the businesses in which Jamba Juice is engaged; demand for
the products and services that Jamba Juice provides, general economic
conditions; geopolitical events and regulatory changes, as well as other
relevant risks detailed in SACI's filings with the Securities and Exchange
Commission. The information set forth herein should be read in light of such
risks. Neither SACI nor Jamba Juice assumes any obligation to update the
information contained in this press release.

    Additional Information and Where to Find It

    In connection with the proposed merger and related proposals that will be
voted on at the Special Meeting, SACI has filed a preliminary proxy statement,
as amended, with the Securities and Exchange Commission that is pending SEC
approval; a final proxy statement will be mailed to the stockholders of SACI who
are stockholders as of the Record Date. SACI's stockholders are urged to read
the proxy statement and other relevant materials as they become available as
they will contain important information about the merger with Jamba Juice and
the related proposals. SACI stockholders will be able to obtain a free copy of
such filings at the Securities and Exchange Commission's internet site
(http://www.sec.gov). Copies of such filings can also be obtained, without
charge, by directing a request to SACI, 401 East Las Olas Boulevard, Suite 1140,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33301.

    SACI and its officers and directors may be deemed to have participated in
the solicitation of proxies from SACI's stockholders in favor of the approval of
the merger and related private placement financing. Information concerning
SACI's directors and executive officers is set forth in the publicly filed
documents of SACI. Stockholders may obtain more detailed information regarding
the direct and indirect interests of SACI and its directors and executive
officers in the acquisition and related private placement financing by reading
the preliminary and definitive proxy statements regarding the merger and private
placement financing, which will be filed with the SEC.

    CONTACT: For SACI, Fort Lauderdale
             Boardroom Communications, Inc.
             Julie Silver, 954-370-8999
             or

             For Jamba Juice
             Integrated Corporate Relations
             Don Duffy, 203-682-8200
             investors@jambajuice.com