West8 Tower
10205 Westheimer Road
Houston, Texas 77042
www.dresser-rand.com

For Immediate Release

Dresser-Rand to Open an Additional Headquarters Office in Europe

Houston, Texas, March 15, 2010 – Dresser-Rand Group Inc. (“Dresser-Rand” or the “Company”) (NYSE: DRC), a global supplier of rotating equipment, announced today that it will open an additional headquarters office in Paris, France. This office will provide a base of operation for several key executives to pursue the Company’s growth objectives in its traditional and emerging markets worldwide.

 “We believe going forward the growth in demand for the products and services we supply will be increasingly international," said Dresser-Rand’s President and Chief Executive Officer, Vincent R. Volpe Jr. "Establishing this additional office will better position our key executives to further pursue strategic client relationships with the major energy companies in Europe, the Middle East, Africa and Asia.

“We have chosen Paris as it is geographically central to these emerging opportunities, as well as its proximity to our largest European manufacturing facility, located in Le Havre, France.

“As we increase our focus on the European, Middle East and Asia Pacific served areas, we reiterate our ongoing commitment to continue to build upon our strong position in the Americas through our leading product portfolio, extensive service network and talented workforce in these important regions of the world.”

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About Dresser-Rand

Dresser-Rand is among the largest suppliers of rotating equipment solutions to the worldwide oil, gas, petrochemical, and process industries.  The Company operates manufacturing facilities in the United States, France, United Kingdom, Germany, Norway, India, and China, and maintains a network of 37 service and support centers covering more than 140 countries.

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This news release may contain forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.  Forward-looking statements include, without limitation, the Company’s plans, objectives, goals, strategies, future events, future bookings, revenues, or performance, capital expenditures, financing needs, plans, or intentions relating to acquisitions, business trends, executive compensation, and other information that is not historical information.  The words “anticipates”, “believes”, “expects”, “intends”, “appears”, “outlook”, and similar expressions identify such forward-looking statements.  Although the Company believes that such statements are based on reasonable assumptions, these forward-looking statements are subject to numerous factors, risks, and uncertainties that could cause actual outcomes and results to be materially different from those projected.  These factors, risks and uncertainties include, among others, the following: potential for material weaknesses in its internal controls; economic or industry downturns; the variability of bookings due to volatile market conditions, subjectivity clients exercise in placing orders, and timing of large orders; volatility and disruption of the credit markets; its inability to generate cash and access capital on reasonable terms and conditions; its inability to implement its business strategy to increase aftermarket parts and services revenue; competition in its markets; failure to complete or achieve the expected benefits from any future acquisitions; economic, political, currency and other risks associated with international sales and operations; fluctuations in currencies and volatility in exchange rates; loss of senior management; environmental compliance costs and liabilities; failure to maintain safety performance acceptable to its clients; failure to negotiate new collective bargaining agreements; unexpected product claims and regulations; infringement on its intellectual property or infringement on others’ intellectual property; difficulty in implementing an information management system; and the Company’s brand name may be confused with others.  These and other risks are discussed in detail in the Company’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission at www.sec.gov.  Actual results, performance, or achievements could differ materially from those expressed in, or implied by, the forward-looking statements.  The Company can give no assurances that any of the events anticipated by the forward-looking statements will occur or, if any of them does, what impact they will have on results of operations and financial condition.  The Company undertakes no obligation to update or revise forward-looking statements, which may be made to reflect events or circumstances that arise after the date made or to reflect the occurrence of unanticipated events.  For information about Dresser-Rand, go to its website at www.dresser-rand.com.

Investor Contact: Blaise Derrico, Director Investor Relations (713) 973-5497

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