Liberty Global’s UPC Austria
Completes the Acquisition of Austrian DSL Operator Inode
Denver, Colorado — March 6, 2006: Liberty Global, Inc. (“Liberty Global”) (Nasdaq: LBTYA, LBTYB, LBTYK) announced today that its subsidiary, UPC Austria, has completed the acquisition of all shares of Inode, one of Austria’s leading companies in the DSL market, for an enterprise value of approximately 95 million euros.
About Liberty Global, Inc.
Liberty Global owns interests in broadband distribution and content companies operating outside the continental United States, principally in Europe, Asia, and the Americas. Through its subsidiaries and affiliates, Liberty Global is the largest broadband cable operator outside the U.S. in terms of subscribers. Based on the Company’s consolidated operating statistics at September 30, 2005 (other than NTL Ireland which, at September 30, 2005, we consolidated but did not control), Liberty Global’s networks passed approximately 23.6 million homes and served approximately 15.2 million revenue generating units, including approximately 10.7 million video subscribers, 2.6 million broadband Internet subscribers and 1.9 million telephone subscribers.
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