
                                                                    EXHIBIT 99.1

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                      MERRILL LYNCH MORTGAGE CAPITAL INC.,

                                     SELLER

                                       and

                     MERRILL LYNCH MORTGAGE INVESTORS, INC.,

                                    PURCHASER

                   MORTGAGE LOAN SALE AND ASSIGNMENT AGREEMENT

                          Dated as of December 1, 2004

                       First Franklin Mortgage Loan Trust
            Mortgage Loan Asset-Backed Certificates, Series 2004-FFC

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                                TABLE OF CONTENTS

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                                                                                                     Page
                                                                                                     ----
ARTICLE I         CONVEYANCE OF MORTGAGE LOANS.....................................................    5

     Section 1.01.    Sale of Mortgage Loans.......................................................    5

     Section 1.02.    Delivery of Documents........................................................    6

     Section 1.03.    Review of Documentation......................................................    6

     Section 1.04.    Representations and Warranties of the Seller.................................    6

     Section 1.05.    Grant Clause.................................................................   19

     Section 1.06.    Assignment by Depositor......................................................   19

ARTICLE II        MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS.........................................................   20

     Section 2.01.    Binding Nature of Agreement; Assignment......................................   20

     Section 2.02.    Entire Agreement.............................................................   20

     Section 2.03.    Amendment....................................................................   20

     Section 2.04.    Governing Law................................................................   20

     Section 2.05.    Severability of Provisions...................................................   21

     Section 2.06.    Indulgences; No Waivers......................................................   21

     Section 2.07.    Headings Not to Affect Interpretation........................................   21

     Section 2.08.    Benefits of Agreement........................................................   21

     Section 2.09.    Counterparts.................................................................   21

                                    SCHEDULES

SCHEDULE A Mortgage Loan Schedule

      This MORTGAGE LOAN SALE AND ASSIGNMENT AGREEMENT, dated as of December 1, 2004 (the "Agreement"), is executed by and between Merrill Lynch Mortgage Capital Inc. (the "Seller") and Merrill Lynch Mortgage Investors, Inc. (the "Depositor").

      All capitalized terms not defined herein shall have the same meanings assigned to such terms in that certain Pooling and Servicing Agreement (the "Pooling Agreement"), dated as of December 1, 2004, among the Depositor, Wells Fargo Bank, N.A., as master servicer (the "Master Servicer") and securities administrator (the "Securities Administrator"), HSBC Bank USA, National Association, as trustee (the "Trustee") and Wilshire Credit Corporation, as servicer (the "Servicer").

                              W I T N E S S E T H:

      WHEREAS, the Seller has acquired certain mortgage loans identified on the Mortgage Loan Schedule attached hereto as Schedule A (the "Mortgage Loans") from First Franklin Financial Corporation (the "Originator"), pursuant to the Master Mortgage Loan Purchase and Interim Servicing Agreement, between the Seller and the Originator, dated as of August 1, 2003, as amended (the "Transfer Agreement");

      WHEREAS, the Seller desires to sell, without recourse, all of its rights, title and interest in the Mortgage Loans to the Depositor; and

      WHEREAS, the Seller and the Depositor acknowledge and agree that the Depositor will assign all of its rights and delegate all of its obligations hereunder to the Trustee, and that each reference herein to the Depositor is intended, unless otherwise specified, to mean the Depositor or the Trustee, as assignee, whichever is the owner of the Mortgage Loans from time to time.

      NOW, THEREFORE, in consideration of the mutual agreements herein set forth, and for other good and valuable consideration, the receipt and adequacy of which are hereby acknowledged, the Seller and the Depositor agree as follows:

                                    ARTICLE I

                          CONVEYANCE OF MORTGAGE LOANS

      Section 1.01. Sale of Mortgage Loans. Concurrently with the execution and delivery of this Agreement, the Seller does hereby transfer, assign, set over, deposit with and otherwise convey to the Depositor, without recourse, subject to Sections 1.03 and 1.04, all the right, title and interest of the Seller in and to the Mortgage Loans identified on Schedule A hereto, having an aggregate principal balance as of the Cut-off Date of approximately $397,867,023. Such conveyance includes, without limitation, the right to all distributions of principal and interest received on or with respect to the Mortgage Loans on or after December 1, 2004, other than payments of principal and interest due on or before such date, and all such payments due after such date but received prior to such date and intended by the related Mortgagors to be applied after such date, together with all of the Seller's right, title and interest in and to each related account and all amounts from time to time credited to and the proceeds of such account, any REO Property and the proceeds thereof, the Seller's rights under any Insurance Policies related to the Mortgage Loans, and the Seller's security interest in any collateral pledged to secure the Mortgage Loans, including the Mortgaged Properties.

      Concurrently with the execution hereof, the Depositor tenders the purchase price of $397,867,023.

      Section 1.02. Delivery of Documents. In connection with such transfer and assignment of the Mortgage Loans hereunder, the Seller does hereby deliver, or cause to be delivered, to the Depositor (or its designee) the documents or instruments with respect to each Mortgage Loan (each a "Mortgage File") so transferred and assigned; provided, for Mortgage Loans (if any) that have been prepaid in full after the Cut-off Date and prior to the Closing Date, the Seller, in lieu of delivering the related Mortgage Files, herewith delivers to the Depositor an Officer's Certificate which shall include a statement to the effect that all amounts received in connection with such prepayment that are required to be deposited in the account maintained by the Servicer for such purpose have been so deposited.

      Section 1.03. Review of Documentation. The Depositor, by execution and delivery hereof, acknowledges receipt of the Mortgage Files pertaining to the Mortgage Loans listed on the Mortgage Loan Schedule, subject to review thereof by the Trustee for the Mortgage Loans for the Depositor. The Trustee is required to review, within 60 days following the Closing Date, each applicable Mortgage File. If in the course of such review the Trustee identifies any material defect, the Seller shall be obligated to cure such defect or to repurchase the related Mortgage Loan from the Depositor (or, at the direction of and on behalf of the Depositor, from the Trust Fund), or to substitute a Replacement Mortgage Loan therefor, in each case to the same extent and in the same manner as the Depositor is obligated to the Trustee and the Trust Fund under the Pooling Agreement.

      Section 1.04. Representations and Warranties of the Seller.

      (a) The Seller hereby represents and warrants to the Depositor as of the date hereof that:

            (i) The Seller is a Delaware corporation duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws governing its creation and existence and has full corporate power and authority to own its property, to carry on its business as presently conducted, and to enter into and perform its obligations under this Agreement;

            (ii) The execution and delivery by the Seller of this Agreement have been duly authorized by all necessary corporate action on the part of the Seller; neither the execution and delivery of this Agreement, nor the consummation of the transactions herein contemplated, nor compliance with the provisions hereof, will conflict with or result in a breach of, or constitute a default under, any of the provisions of any law, governmental rule, regulation, judgment, decree or order binding on the Seller or its properties or the federal stock charter or bylaws of the Seller;

            (iii) The execution, delivery and performance by the Seller of this Agreement and the consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby do not require the consent or approval of, the giving of notice to, the registration with, or the taking of any other action in respect of, any state, federal or other governmental authority or agency, except such as has been obtained, given, effected or taken prior to the date hereof;

            (iv) This Agreement has been duly executed and delivered by the Seller and, assuming due authorization, execution and delivery by the Depositor, constitutes a valid and binding obligation of the Seller enforceable against it in accordance with its terms except as such enforceability may be subject to (A) applicable bankruptcy and insolvency laws and other similar laws affecting the enforcement of the rights of creditors generally and (B) general principles of equity regardless of whether such enforcement is considered in a proceeding in equity or at law; and

            (v) There are no actions, suits or proceedings pending or, to the knowledge of the Seller, threatened or likely to be asserted against or affecting the Seller, before or by any court, administrative agency, arbitrator or governmental body (A) with respect to any of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement or (B) with respect to any other matter which in the judgment of the Seller will be determined adversely to the Seller and will if determined adversely to the Seller materially and adversely affect it or its business, assets, operations or condition, financial or otherwise, or adversely affect its ability to perform its obligations under this Agreement.

      (b) The Seller hereby represents and warrants to the Depositor the following with respect to the Mortgage Loans as of the Closing Date. Other than "Seller," "Depositor" and "Originator," capitalized terms used in this Section 1.04(b) shall have the meanings assigned to such terms in the Transfer Agreement. To the extent that any fact, condition or event with respect to a Mortgage Loan constitutes a breach of a representation or warranty of Seller under this Agreement, the only right or remedy of the Depositor shall be the right to enforce the obligations of the Seller under any applicable representation or warranty made by it:

            (i) The information set forth with respect to the Mortgage Loans on the Mortgage Loan Schedule provides an accurate listing of the Mortgage Loans, and the information with respect to each Mortgage Loan on the Mortgage Loan Schedule is true and correct in all material respects at the date or dates respecting which such information is given;

            (ii) As of the Closing Date, no Mortgage Loan is in foreclosure;

            (iii) As of the Closing Date, the Seller would not, based on delinquencies as of such date, institute foreclosure proceeding with respect to any Mortgage Loan before the next scheduled payment date on such Mortgage Loan;

            (iv) There are no delinquent taxes, ground rents, water charges, sewer rents, assessments, insurance premiums, leasehold payments, including assessments payable in future installments or other outstanding charges affecting the related Mortgaged Property;

            (v) The terms of the Mortgage Note and the Mortgage have not been impaired, waived, altered or modified in any respect, except by written instruments, recorded in the applicable public recording office if necessary to maintain the lien priority of the Mortgage, and which have been delivered to the Custodian; the substance of any such waiver, alteration or modification has been approved by the insurer under the Primary Insurance Policy, if any, and the title insurer, to the extent required by the related policy, and is reflected on the Mortgage Loan Schedule. No instrument of waiver, alteration or modification has been executed, and no Mortgagor has been released, in whole or in part, except in connection with an assumption agreement approved by the insurer under the Primary Insurance Policy, if any, the title insurer, to the extent required by the policy, and which assumption agreement has been delivered to the Custodian and the terms of which are reflected in the Mortgage Loan Schedule;

            (vi) The Mortgage Note and the Mortgage are not subject to any right of rescission, set-off, counterclaim or defense, including the defense of usury, nor will the operation of any of the terms of the Mortgage Note and the Mortgage, or the exercise of any right thereunder, render the Mortgage unenforceable, in whole or in part, or subject to any right of rescission, set-off, counterclaim or defense, including the defense of usury and no such right of rescission, set-off, counterclaim or defense has been asserted with respect thereto;

            (vii) All buildings upon the Mortgaged Property are insured by a generally acceptable insurer in accordance with the Originator's underwriting guidelines against loss by fire, hazards of extended coverage and such other hazards as are customary in the area where the Mortgaged Property is located. All such insurance policies contain a standard mortgagee clause naming the Originator, its successors and assigns as mortgagee and all premiums thereon have been paid. If the Mortgaged Property is in an area identified on a "Flood Hazard Map" or "Flood Insurance Rate Map" issued by the Federal Emergency Management Agency as having special flood hazards (and such flood insurance has been made available) a flood insurance policy meeting the requirements of the current guidelines of the Federal Insurance Administration is in effect which policy conforms to the guidelines of the Originator. The Mortgage obligates the Mortgagor thereunder to maintain all such insurance at the Mortgagor's cost and expense, and on the Mortgagor's failure to do so, authorizes the holder of the Mortgage to maintain such insurance at Mortgagor's cost and expense and to seek reimbursement therefor from the Mortgagor;

            (viii) Any and all requirements of any federal, state or local law including, without limitation, applicable laws governing prepayment penalties, usury, truth in lending, real estate settlement procedures, consumer credit protection, equal credit opportunity, fair housing, disclosure laws and all applicable predatory and abusive lending laws applicable to the origination and servicing of mortgage loans of a type similar to the Mortgage Loans have been complied with and the consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby will not involve the violation of any such laws;

            (ix) The Mortgage has not been satisfied, cancelled, subordinated or rescinded, in whole or in part, and the Mortgaged Property has not been released from the lien of the Mortgage, in whole or in part, nor has any instrument been executed that would effect any such satisfaction, cancellation, subordination, rescission or release;

            (x) The related Mortgage is properly recorded and is a valid, existing and enforceable second lien and second priority security interest on the Mortgaged Property, including all improvements on the Mortgaged Property subject only to (a) the lien of current real property taxes and assessments not yet due and payable, (b) covenants, conditions and restrictions, rights of way, easements and other matters of the public record as of the date of recording being acceptable to mortgage lending institutions generally and specifically referred to in the lender's title insurance policy delivered to the Originator of the Mortgage Loan and which do not adversely affect the Appraised Value of the Mortgaged Property, (c) other matters to which like properties are commonly subject which do not materially interfere with the benefits of the security intended to be provided by the Mortgage or the use, enjoyment, value or marketability of the related Mortgaged Property and (d) a first lien on the Mortgaged Property. Any security agreement, chattel mortgage or equivalent document related to and delivered in connection with the Mortgage Loan establishes and creates a valid, existing and enforceable second lien and second priority security interest on the property described therein and the Seller has full right to sell and assign the same to the Depositor. The Mortgaged Property was not, as of the date of origination of the Mortgage Loan, subject to a mortgage, deed of trust, deed to secure debt or other security instrument creating a lien subordinate to the lien of the Mortgage;

            (xi) The Mortgage Note and the related Mortgage are genuine and each is the legal, valid and binding obligation of the maker thereof, enforceable in accordance with its terms;

            (xii) All parties to the Mortgage Note and the Mortgage had legal capacity to enter into the Mortgage Loan and to execute and deliver the Mortgage Note and the Mortgage, and the Mortgage Note and the Mortgage have been duly and properly executed by such parties. The

      Mortgagor is a natural person, the identity of such natural person was fully verified by the Seller and such Mortgagor is not in violation of any laws regarding identity theft;

            (xiii) The proceeds of the Mortgage Loan have been fully disbursed to or for the account of the Mortgagor and there is no obligation for the Mortgagee to advance additional funds thereunder and any and all requirements as to completion of any on-site or off-site improvement and as to disbursements of any escrow funds therefor have been complied with. All costs, fees and expenses incurred in making or closing the Mortgage Loan and the recording of the Mortgage have been paid, and the Mortgagor is not entitled to any refund of any amounts paid or due to the Mortgagee pursuant to the Mortgage Note or Mortgage;

            (xiv) The Seller is the sole legal, beneficial and equitable owner of the Mortgage Note and the Mortgage. The Seller has full right and authority under all governmental and regulatory bodies having jurisdiction over such Seller, subject to no interest or participation of, or agreement with, any party, to transfer and sell the Mortgage Loan to the Depositor pursuant to this Agreement free and clear of any encumbrance or right of others, equity, lien, pledge, charge, mortgage, claim, participation interest or security interest of any nature (collectively, a "Lien"); and immediately upon the transfers and assignments herein contemplated, the Seller shall have transferred and sold all of its right, title and interest in and to each Mortgage Loan and the Depositor will hold good, marketable and indefeasible title to, and be the owner of, each Mortgage Loan subject to no Lien;

            (xv) All parties which have had any interest in the Mortgage Loan, whether as Originator, mortgagee, assignee, pledgee or otherwise, are (or, during the period in which they held and disposed of such interest, were):
      (A) organized under the laws of such state, or (B) qualified to do business in such state, or (C) federal savings and loan associations or national banks having principal offices in such state, or (D) not doing business in such state so as to require qualification or licensing, or (E) not otherwise required to be licensed in such state. All parties which have had any interest in the Mortgage Loan were in compliance with any and all applicable "doing business" and licensing requirements of the laws of the state wherein the Mortgaged Property is located or were not required to be licensed in such state;

            (xvi) The Mortgage Loan is covered by an ALTA lender's title insurance policy (which, in the case of an Adjustable Rate Mortgage Loan has an adjustable rate mortgage endorsement in the form of ALTA 6.0 or 6.1) acceptable to Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac, issued by a title insurer acceptable to Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac and qualified to do business in the jurisdiction where the Mortgaged Property is located, insuring (subject to the exceptions contained above in clause (x)(a), (b) and (d)) the Seller, its successors and assigns as to the first priority lien of the Mortgage in the original principal amount of the Mortgage Loan and, with respect to any Adjustable Rate Mortgage Loan, against any loss by reason of the invalidity or unenforceability of the lien resulting from the provisions of the Mortgage providing for adjustment in the Mortgage Interest Rate and Monthly Payment. Additionally, such lender's title insurance policy affirmatively insures ingress and egress to and from the Mortgaged Property, and against encroachments by or upon the Mortgaged Property or any interest therein. The Seller is the sole insured of such lender's title insurance policy, and such lender's title insurance policy is in full force and effect and will be in full force and effect upon the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement. No claims have been made under such lender's title insurance policy, and no prior holder of the related Mortgage, including the Seller, has done, by act or omission, anything which would impair the coverage of such lender's title insurance policy;

            (xvii) There is no default, breach, violation or event of acceleration existing under the Mortgage or the Mortgage Note and no event which, with the passage of time or with notice and the expiration of any grace or cure period, would constitute a default, breach, violation or event of acceleration, and the Seller has not waived any default, breach, violation or event of acceleration;

            (xviii) There are no mechanics' or similar liens or claims which have been filed for work, labor or material (and no rights are outstanding that under law could give rise to such lien) affecting the related Mortgaged Property which are or may be liens prior to, or equal or coordinate with, the lien of the related Mortgage;

            (xix) All improvements which were considered in determining the Appraised Value of the related Mortgaged Property lay wholly within the boundaries and building restriction lines of the Mortgaged Property, and no improvements on adjoining properties encroach upon the Mortgaged Property;

            (xx) At the time the Mortgage Loan was originated, the Originator was a (i) mortgagee approved by the Secretary of Housing and Urban Development pursuant to Sections 203 and 211 of the National Housing Act or a savings and loan association, a savings bank, a commercial bank or similar banking institution which is supervised and examined by a Federal or State authority, or (ii) a mortgage banker or broker licensed or authorized to do business in the jurisdiction in which the related Mortgaged Property is located, applying the same standards and procedures used by the Seller in originating Mortgage Loans directly. The Seller determined that the Mortgage Loans were originated in compliance with such standards prior to purchasing the Mortgage Loans;

            (xxi) Principal payments on the Mortgage Loan shall commence (with respect to any newly originated Mortgage Loans) or commenced no more than sixty (60) days after the proceeds of the Mortgage Loan were disbursed. The Mortgage Loan bears interest at the Mortgage Interest Rate. With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the Mortgage Note is payable on the first day of each month in Monthly Payments, which, (A) in the case of a Fixed Rate Mortgage Loan, are sufficient to fully amortize the original principal balance over the original term thereof and to pay interest at the related Mortgage Interest Rate, (B) in the case of an Adjustable Rate Mortgage Loan, are changed on each Adjustment Date, and in any case, are sufficient to fully amortize the original principal balance over the original term thereof and to pay interest at the related Mortgage Interest Rate and (C) in the case of a Balloon Loan, are based on a twenty (20) or thirty (30) year amortization schedule, as set forth in the related Mortgage Note, and a final Monthly Payment substantially greater than the preceding Monthly Payment which is sufficient to amortize the remaining principal balance of the Balloon Loan and to pay interest at the related Mortgage Interest Rate. The Index for each Adjustable Rate Mortgage Loan is as defined in the Mortgage Loan Schedule. The Mortgage Note does not permit negative amortization. No Mortgage Loan is a Convertible Mortgage Loan;

            (xxii) The origination and collection practices used by the Originator with respect to each Mortgage Note and Mortgage have been in all respects legal, proper, prudent and customary in the mortgage origination and servicing industry. The Mortgage Loan has been serviced by the Servicer and any predecessor servicer in accordance with the terms of the Mortgage Note. With respect to any Mortgage Loan which provides for an adjustable interest rate, all rate adjustments have been performed in accordance with the terms of the related Mortgage Note or subsequent modifications, if any. With respect to escrow deposits and Escrow Payments, if any, all such payments are in the possession of, or under the control of, the Seller or the Servicer and there exist no deficiencies in connection therewith for which customary arrangements for repayment thereof have not been made. No escrow deposits or Escrow Payments or other charges or payments due the Seller or the Servicer have been capitalized under any Mortgage or the related Mortgage Note and no such escrow deposits or Escrow Payments are being held by the Seller or the Servicer for any work on a Mortgaged Property which has not been completed;

            (xxiii) The Mortgaged Property is free of damage and waste and there is no proceeding pending or threatened for the total or partial condemnation thereof nor is such a proceeding currently occurring;

            (xxiv) The Mortgage and related Mortgage Note contain customary and enforceable provisions such as to render the rights and remedies of the holder thereof adequate for the realization against the Mortgaged Property of the benefits of the security provided thereby, including, (a) in the case of a Mortgage designated as a deed of trust, by trustee's sale, and
      (b) otherwise by judicial foreclosure. The Mortgaged Property has not been subject to any bankruptcy proceeding (or with respect to each Mortgage Loan for which the proceeds were used to pay off a bankruptcy of the Mortgagor, the related Mortgaged Property is not subject to any bankruptcy proceeding) or foreclosure proceeding, nor are any such proceedings pending and the Mortgagor has not filed for protection under applicable bankruptcy laws. There is no homestead or other exemption available to the Mortgagor which would interfere with the right to sell the Mortgaged Property at a trustee's sale or the right to foreclose the Mortgage. The Mortgagor has not notified the Seller and the Seller has no knowledge of any relief requested or allowed to the Mortgagor under the Servicemembers Civil Relief Act;

            (xxv) The Mortgage Loan was underwritten in accordance with the underwriting standards of the Originator in effect at the time the Mortgage Loan was originated; and the Mortgage Note and Mortgage are on forms acceptable to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac;

            (xxvi) The Mortgage Note is not and has not been secured by any collateral except the lien of the corresponding Mortgage on the Mortgaged Property and the security interest of any applicable security agreement or chattel mortgage referred to in (x) above;

            (xxvii) The Mortgage File contains an appraisal of the related Mortgaged Property which satisfied the standards of Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac and was made and signed, prior to the approval of the Mortgage Loan application, by a qualified appraiser, duly appointed by the Originator, who had no interest, direct or indirect in the Mortgaged Property or in any loan made on the security thereof, whose compensation is not affected by the approval or disapproval of the Mortgage Loan and who met the minimum qualifications of Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac (or contains an automated (statistical) appraisal in conjunction with Fannie Mae Form 2055 or Fannie Mae Form 2075 appraisals pursuant to the Originator's underwriting guidelines in the case of Mortgage Loans in the "Express Valuing Program" of the Originator). Each appraisal of the Mortgage Loan was made in accordance with the relevant provisions of the Financial Institutions Reform, Recovery, and Enforcement Act of 1989;

            (xxviii) In the event the Mortgage constitutes a deed of trust, a trustee, duly qualified under applicable law to serve as such, has been properly designated and currently so serves and is named in the Mortgage, and no fees or expenses are or will become payable by the Depositor to the trustee under the deed of trust, except in connection with a trustee's sale after default by the Mortgagor;

            (xxix) No Mortgage Loan contains provisions pursuant to which Monthly Payments are (a) paid or partially paid with funds deposited in any separate account established by the

      Originator, the Mortgagor, or anyone on behalf of the Mortgagor, (b) paid by any source other than the Mortgagor or (c) contains any other similar provisions which may constitute a "buydown" provision. The Mortgage Loan is not a graduated payment mortgage loan and the Mortgage Loan does not have a shared appreciation or other contingent interest feature (with the exception of the Originator's "Dividend Loan Program");

            (xxx) The Mortgagor has received all disclosure materials required by applicable law with respect to the making of fixed rate mortgage loans in the case of Fixed Rate Mortgage Loans, and adjustable rate mortgage loans in the case of Adjustable Rate Mortgage Loans and rescission materials with respect to Refinanced Mortgage Loans;

            (xxxi) No Mortgage Loan was made in connection with (a) the construction or rehabilitation of a Mortgaged Property or (b) facilitating the trade-in or exchange of a Mortgaged Property;

            (xxxii) The Seller has no knowledge of any circumstances or condition with respect to the Mortgage, the Mortgaged Property, the Mortgagor or the Mortgagor's credit standing that can reasonably be expected to cause the Mortgage Loan to be an unacceptable investment, cause the Mortgage Loan to become delinquent, or adversely affect the value of the Mortgage Loan;

            (xxxiii) Each Mortgage Loan subject to a Primary Insurance Policy is identified on the Mortgage Loan Schedule. Each such Primary Insurance Policy is issued by a Qualified Insurer, which insures that portion of the Mortgage Loan in excess of the portion of the Appraised Value of the Mortgaged Property required by Fannie Mae. All provisions of such Primary Insurance Policy have been and are being complied with, such policy is in full force and effect, and all premiums due thereunder have been paid. Any Mortgage subject to any such Primary Insurance Policy obligates the Mortgagor thereunder to maintain such insurance and to pay all premiums and charges in connection therewith. The Mortgage Interest Rate for the Mortgage Loan does not include any such insurance premium;

            (xxxiv) The Mortgaged Property is lawfully occupied under applicable law; all inspections, licenses and certificates required to be made or issued with respect to all occupied portions of the Mortgaged Property and, with respect to the use and occupancy of the same, including but not limited to certificates of occupancy and fire underwriting certificates, have been made or obtained from the appropriate authorities. No improvement located on or being part of any Mortgaged Property is in violation of any applicable zoning law or regulation. To the best of the Seller's knowledge and with respect to each Mortgage Loan that is covered by a Primary Insurance Policy, the improvement(s) located on or being part of the related Mortgaged Property were constructed in accordance with the specifications set forth in the original construction plans;

            (xxxv) No error, omission of material fact, misrepresentation, negligence, fraud or similar occurrence with respect to a Mortgage Loan has taken place on the part of any person, including without limitation the Mortgagor, any appraiser, any builder or developer, or any other party involved in the origination of the Mortgage Loan or in the application of any insurance in relation to such Mortgage Loan. If a mortgage insurer fails to pay a claim submitted with respect to the related Mortgage Loan as a result of the mortgage insurer successfully asserting a defense based on fraud, then such failure to pay shall (i) constitute a breach of this representation which materially and adversely affects the interests of the owner of the Mortgage Loan and (ii) allow the Depositor to enforce the remedies set forth in Subsection 7.03 of the Transfer Agreement;

            (xxxvi) Each original Mortgage was recorded and all subsequent assignments of the original Mortgage (other than the assignment from the Originator to the Seller and the assignment from the Seller to the Depositor hereunder) have been recorded, or are in the process of being recorded, in the appropriate jurisdictions wherein such recordation is necessary to perfect the lien thereof as against creditors of the Seller. The Assignment of Mortgage is in recordable form and is acceptable for recording under the laws of the jurisdiction in which the Mortgaged Property is located;

            (xxxvii) Any principal advances made to the Mortgagor prior to the date the Seller purchased the Mortgage Loans have been consolidated with the outstanding principal amount secured by the Mortgage, and the secured principal amount, as consolidated, bears a single interest rate and single repayment term. The lien of the Mortgage securing the consolidated principal amount is expressly insured as having first lien priority by a title insurance policy, an endorsement to the policy insuring the mortgagee's consolidated interest or by other title evidence acceptable to Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac. The consolidated principal amount does not exceed the original principal amount of the Mortgage Loan;

            (xxxviii)If the Residential Dwelling on the Mortgaged Property is a condominium unit or a unit in a planned unit development (other than a de minimis planned unit development) such condominium or planned unit development project meets the eligibility requirements of the Originator. With respect to Mortgage Loans that are secured by a leasehold estate, (A) the lease is valid, in full force and effect, and conforms to all of Fannie Mae's requirements for leasehold estates; (B) all rents and other payments due under the lease have been paid; (C) the lessee is not in default under any provision of the lease; (D) the term of the lease exceeds the maturity date of the related Mortgage Loan by at least five
      (5) years; and (E) the terms of the lease provide a Mortgagee with an opportunity to cure any defaults;

            (xxxix) Each Mortgage Loan originated in the state of Texas pursuant to Article XVI, Section 50(a)(6) of the Texas Constitution (a "Texas Refinance Loan") has been originated in compliance with the provisions of
      Article XVI, Section 50(a)(6) of the Texas Constitution, Texas Civil Statutes and the Texas Finance Code. With respect to each Texas Refinance Loan that is a Cash-Out Refinancing, the related Mortgage Loan Documents state that the Mortgagor may prepay such Texas Refinance Loan in whole or in part without incurring a Prepayment Charge. The Originator does not collect any such Prepayment Charges in connection with any such Texas Refinance Loan;

            (xl) The source of the down payment with respect to each Mortgage Loan has been fully verified by the Originator;

            (xli) Interest on each Mortgage Loan is calculated on the basis of a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months;

            (xlii) The Mortgaged Property is in material compliance with all applicable environmental laws pertaining to environmental hazards including, without limitation, asbestos, and neither the Seller nor, to the Seller's knowledge, the related Mortgagor, has received any notice of any violation or potential violation of such law;

            (xliii) The Originator shall, at its own expense, cause each Mortgage Loan to be covered by a "life of loan" Tax Service Contract which is assignable to the Depositor or its designee at no cost to the Depositor or its designee; provided however, that if the Originator fails to purchase such Tax Service Contract, the Originator shall be required to reimburse the

      Depositor or its designee for all costs and expenses incurred by the Depositor in connection with the purchase of any such Tax Service Contract;

            (xliv) Each Mortgage Loan is covered by a "life of loan" Flood Zone Service Contract which is assignable to the Depositor or its designee at no cost to the Depositor or its designee or, for each Mortgage Loan not covered by such Flood Zone Service Contract, the Seller agrees to purchase such Flood Zone Service Contract;

            (xlv) None of the Adjustable Rate Mortgage Loans include an option to convert to a Fixed Rate Mortgage Loan;

            (xlvi) No selection procedures were used by the Originator that identified the Mortgage Loans as being less desirable or valuable than other comparable mortgage loans being offered for sale by the Originator;

            (xlvii) As of the Closing Date, each Mortgage Loan is a "qualified mortgage" within the meaning of Section 860G of the Code (as determined without regard to Treas. Reg. Section 1.860G-2(a)(3) or any similar rule that treats a defective obligation as a qualified mortgage for a temporary period);

            (xlviii) No Mortgage Loan shall (a) be subject to Section 226.32 of Regulation Z or any similar state or local law (relating to high interest rate credit/lending transactions), (b) include any single premium credit life or accident and health insurance or disability insurance, or (c) contain any term or condition, or involves any loan origination practice, that has been defined as "predatory," "covered," or "threshold" under applicable federal, state or local law, or which has been expressly categorized as an "unfair" or "deceptive" term, condition, or practice in any applicable federal, state or local law dealing with "predatory" or "high cost" mortgage lending;

            (xlix) The Mortgage Loan Documents with respect to each Mortgage Loan subject to Prepayment Charges specifically authorizes such Prepayment Charges to be collected and such Prepayment Charges are permissible and enforceable in accordance with the terms of the related Mortgage Loan Documents and applicable law;

            (l) No Mortgage Loan had an CLTV in excess of 100% at origination;

            (li) No Mortgage Loan had an original term to maturity of more than thirty (30) years;

            (lii) Each Mortgage contains a provision for the acceleration of the payment of the unpaid principal balance of the related Mortgage Loan in the event the related Mortgaged Property is sold without the prior consent of the mortgagee thereunder;

            (liii) Each Mortgage Note is comprised of one original promissory note and each such promissory note constitutes an "instrument" for purposes of section 9-102(a)(65) of the UCC;

            (liv) No predatory or deceptive lending practices, including but not limited to, the extension of credit to the Mortgagor without regard for the Mortgagor's ability to repay the Mortgage Loan and the extension of credit to the Mortgagor which has no apparent benefit to the Mortgagor, were employed by the Originator of the Mortgage Loan in connection with the origination of the Mortgage Loan. No Mortgagor was required to purchase single premium credit
      life insurance, disability insurance or similar insurance in connection with the origination of the Mortgage Loan;

            (lv) The Seller and its agents have at all times complied with all applicable federal, state and local anti-money laundering laws, orders and regulations, including without limitation the USA PATRIOT Act of 2001 (collectively, the "Anti-Money Laundering Laws"), in respect of the origination and servicing of each Mortgage Loan; the Seller has established an anti-money laundering compliance program as required by the Anti-Money Laundering Laws, has conducted the requisite due diligence in connection with the origination and servicing of each Mortgage Loan for purposes of the Anti-Money Laundering Laws, including with respect to the legitimacy of the applicable Mortgagor and the origin of the assets used by the said Mortgagor to purchase the property in question, and maintains, and will maintain, sufficient information to identify the applicable Mortgagor for purposes of the Anti-Money Laundering Laws; no Mortgage Loan is subject to nullification pursuant to Executive Order 13224 (the "Executive Order") or the regulations promulgated by the Office of Foreign Assets Control of the United States Department of the Treasury ("OFAC Regulations") or in violation of the Executive Order or the OFAC Regulations, and no Mortgagor is subject to the provisions of such Executive Order or the OFAC Regulations nor listed as a "blocked person" for purposes of the OFAC Regulations;

            (lvi) Each Mortgage Loan is in compliance with the anti-predatory lending eligibility for purchase requirements of Fannie Mae's Selling Guide (this representation and warranty shall be construed only to mean that none of the representations and warranties specified in clauses
      (lvii) through (lxiii) below have been breached);

            (lvii) No Mortgagor was encouraged or required to select a Mortgage Loan product offered by the Mortgage Loan's Originator which is a higher cost product designed for less creditworthy Mortgagors, unless at the time of the Mortgage Loan's origination, such Mortgagor did not qualify taking into account credit history and debt-to-income ratios for a lower-cost credit product then offered by the Mortgage Loan's Originator or any affiliate of the Mortgage Loan's Originator. If, at the time of loan application, the Mortgagor may have qualified for a for a lower-cost credit product then offered by any mortgage lending affiliate of the Mortgage Loan's Originator, the Mortgage Loan's Originator referred the Mortgagor's application to such affiliate for underwriting consideration (for purposes of this representation and warranty, the list of National City entities provided to the Seller by the Originator shall be deemed not to be an affiliate of the Mortgage Loan's Originator);

            (lviii) The methodology used in underwriting the extension of credit for each Mortgage Loan employs objective mathematical principles which relate the Mortgagor's income, assets and liabilities to the proposed payment and such underwriting methodology does not rely on the extent of the Mortgagor's equity in the collateral as the principal determining factor in approving such credit extension (other than No Documentation Mortgage Loans). Such underwriting methodology confirmed that at the time of origination (application/approval) the Mortgagor had a reasonable ability to make timely payments on the Mortgage Loan;

            (lix) With respect to any Mortgage Loan that contains a provision permitting imposition of a premium upon a prepayment prior to maturity:
      (i) prior to the loan's origination, the Mortgagor agreed to such premium in exchange for a monetary benefit, including but not limited to a rate or fee reduction, (ii) prior to the loan's origination, the Mortgagor was offered the option of obtaining a mortgage loan that did not require payment of such a premium, provided, however, that such offer may have been evidenced by Originator's rate sheet/pricing grid relating to such Mortgage Loan, which provided that the Mortgage Loan had a full
      prepayment premium buy-out pricing adjustment available, and (iii) the prepayment premium is disclosed to the Mortgagor in the loan documents pursuant to applicable state and federal law;

            (lx) No Mortgagor was required to purchase any credit life, disability, accident or health insurance product as a condition of obtaining the extension of credit. No Mortgagor obtained a prepaid single premium credit life, disability, accident or health insurance policy in connection with the origination of the Mortgage Loan. No proceeds from any Mortgage Loan were used to purchase single premium credit insurance policies as part of the origination of, or as a condition to closing, such Mortgage Loan;

            (lxi) All points and fees related to each Mortgage Loan were disclosed in writing to the Mortgagor in accordance with applicable state and federal law and regulation. Except with respect to those Mortgage Loans originated by correspondents which are listed on Schedule LXIV to the Transfer Agreement, all points and fees related to each Mortgage Loan other than (i) points and fees collected outside of closing between the Mortgagor and the mortgage broker and (ii) title company fees are listed on the Mortgage Loan Schedule and are complete, true and correct. All information concerning points and fees on such MortgageLoan Schedule was gathered from the Seller's loan origination computer systems;

            (lxii) All fees and charges (including finance charges) and whether or not financed, assessed, collected or to be collected in connection with the origination and servicing of each Mortgage Loan has been disclosed in writing to the Mortgagor in accordance with applicable state and federal law and regulation;

            (lxiii) The Servicer will transmit full-file credit reporting data for each Mortgage Loan and that for each Mortgage Loan, the Servicer agrees it shall report one of the following statuses each month as follows: new origination, current, delinquent (30-, 60-, 90-days, etc.), foreclosed, or charged-off; In the case of correspondent originated loans, the reporting cycle will not commence until sixty (60) days from the transfer of servicing from the correspondent Originator;

            (lxiv) No Mortgage Loan is covered by the Home Ownership and Equity Protection Act of 1994 ("HOEPA"), no Mortgage Loan is subject to the requirements of HOEPA and no Mortgage Loan is in violation of any comparable state or local law. Any breach of this representation shall be deemed to materially and adversely affect the interests of the owner of the Mortgage Loan and shall require a repurchase of the affected Mortgage Loans;

            (lxv) No Mortgage Loan was originated on or after October 1, 2002 and prior to March 7, 2003, which is secured by property located in the State of Georgia. No Mortgage Loan was originated on or after March 7, 2003 which is a "high cost home loan" as defined under the Georgia Fair Lending Act. Any breach of this representation shall be deemed to materially and adversely affect the interests of the owner of the Mortgage Loan and shall require a repurchase of the affected Mortgage Loan;

            (lxvi) No Mortgage Loan (a) is secured by property located in the State of New York, (b) had an original principal balance of $300,000 or less, and (c) has an application date on or after April 1, 2003, the terms of which Mortgage Loan equal or exceed either the APR or points and fees threshold for "high-cost home loans," as defined in Section 6-L of the New York State Banking Law. Any breach of this representation shall be deemed to materially and adversely affect the interests of the owner of the Mortgage Loan and shall require a repurchase of the affected Mortgage Loans;

            (lxvii) No proceeds from any Mortgage Loan were used to finance single-premium credit insurance policies. Any breach of this representation shall be deemed to materially and adversely affect the interests of the owner of the Mortgage Loan and shall require a repurchase of the affected Mortgage Loans;

            (lxviii) No Mortgage Loan originated prior to October 1, 2002 has a Prepayment Charge longer than five years after its origination; and no Mortgage Loan originated on or after October 1, 2002 has a Prepayment Charge longer than three years after its origination. Any breach of this representation shall be deemed to materially and adversely affect the interests of the owner of the Mortgage Loan and shall require a repurchase of the affected Mortgage Loans;

            (lxix) The Servicer and any predecessor servicer has fully furnished and will fully furnish, in accordance with the Fair Credit Reporting Act and its implementing regulations, accurate and complete information (e.g., favorable and unfavorable) on its Mortgagor credit files to Equifax, Experian and Trans Union Credit Information Company, on a monthly basis. Any breach of this representation shall be deemed to materially and adversely affect the interests of the owner of the Mortgage Loan and shall require a repurchase of the affected Mortgage Loans;

            (lxx) Each Mortgage Loan at the time it was made complied in all material respects with applicable local, state and federal laws, including, but not limited to, all applicable predatory or abusive lending laws;

            (lxxi) No Mortgaged Property related to a Mortgage Loan has less than 700 square feet (or 650 square feet with respect to condominiums) if the loan-to-value ratio is greater than 90%;

            (lxxii) No Mortgaged Property related to a Mortgage Loan was listed for sale at the time of origination. To the best of the Seller's knowledge, no Mortgaged Property related to a Mortgage Loan was listed for sale as of the Cut-off Date; and

            (lxxiii) No Mortgage Loan is classified as a high cost mortgage loan under HOEPA, and no Mortgage Loan is a "high cost home," "covered" (excluding home loans defined as "covered home loans" pursuant to clause
      (1) of the definition of that term in the New Jersey Home Ownership Security Act of 2002), "high risk home" or "predatory" loan under any applicable state, federal or local law (or a similarly classified loan using different terminology under a law imposing heightened regulatory scrutiny or additional legal liability for residential mortgage loans having high interest rates, points and/or fees). Any breach of this representation shall be deemed to materially and adversely affect the interests of the owner of the Mortgage Loan and shall require a repurchase of the affected Mortgage Loan;

            (lxxiv) No Mortgage Loan is a "home loan" as defined by Nevada Revised Statute Section 598D.040;

            (lxxv) No Mortgage Loan is a "high-rate, high-fee mortgage" as defined by Maine Revised Statute, Title 9-A, Section 8-103;

            (lxxvi) No Mortgage Loan is a "High-Cost Home Loan" as defined in the New Jersey Home Ownership Act effective November 27, 2003 (N.J.S.A. 46:10B-22 et seq.);

            (lxxvii) No Mortgage Loan is a "High-Cost Home Loan" as defined in the New Mexico Home Loan Protection Act effective January 1, 2004 (N.M. Stat. Ann. Sections 58-21A-1 et seq.);

            (lxxviii)As of the Closing Date, no Mortgage Loan provides for interest other than at either (i) a single fixed rate in effect throughout the term of the Mortgage Loan or (ii) a "variable rate" (within the meaning of Treas. Reg. Section 1.860G-1(a)(3)) in effect throughout the term of the Mortgage Loan;

            (lxxix) With respect to each Mortgage Loan (i) the related first lien does not permit negative amortization, and (ii) either no consent for the Mortgage Loan is required by the holder of the first lien or such consent has been obtained and is contained in the Mortgage File;

            (lxxx) With respect to each Mortgage Loan, where required or customary in the jurisdiction in which the related Mortgaged Property is located, the original lender has filed for record a request for notice of any action by the senior lienholder under the related first lien, and the original lender has notified any senior lienholder in writing of the existence of the second lien and has requested notification of any action to be taken against the Mortgagor by the senior lienholder;

            (lxxxi) No Mortgage Loan is a "High-Cost Home Loan" as defined in New York Banking Law 6-1;

            (lxxxii) No Mortgage Loan is a "High-Cost Home Loan" as defined in the Arkansas Home Loan Protection Act effective July 16, 2003 (Act 1340 of
      2003);

            (lxxxiii)No Mortgage Loan is a "High-Cost Home Loan" as defined in the Kentucky high-cost home loan statute effective June 24, 2003 (Ky. Rev. Stat. Section 360.100);

            (lxxxiv) No Mortgage Loan is a "High-Cost Home Loan" as defined in the New Jersey Home Ownership Act effective November 27, 2003 (N.J.S.A. 46:10B-22 et seq.);

            (lxxxv) No Mortgage Loan is a "High-Cost Home Loan" as defined in the New Mexico Home Loan Protection Act effective January 1, 2004 (N.M. Stat. Ann. Sections 58-21A-1 et seq.);

            (lxxxvi) No Mortgage Loan is a "High-Risk Home Loan" as defined in the Illinois High-Risk Home Loan Act effective January 1, 2004 (815 Ill. Comp. Stat. 137/1 et seq.);

            (lxxxvii)No Mortgage Loan is a "high cost," "covered" (excluding home loans defined as "covered home loans" pursuant to clause (1) of the definition of that term in the New Jersey Home Ownership Security Act of
      2002) or other similarly designated loan as defined under any state, local or federal law, which law contains provisions that may result in liability to the purchaser or assignee of such Mortgage Loan;

            (lxxxviii) With respect to each Mortgage Loan, a full appraisal (URAR Form 1004) was obtained;

            (lxxxix) An automated valuation model was not used in the appraisal process of any Mortgage Loan;

            (xc) With respect to each Mortgage Loan, the FICO score provided is not a NextGen FICO score;

            (xci) No Mortgage Loan is a Buydown Mortgage Loan;

            (xcii) No Mortgage Loan requires the borrower to submit to arbitration to resolve any dispute arising out of or relating in any way to the mortgage loan transaction. Any breach of this representation shall be deemed to materially and adversely affect the interests of the owner of the Mortgage Loan and shall require a repurchase of the affected Mortgage Loan;

            (xciii) None of the Mortgage Loans that are secured by a property located in the State of Illinois are in violation of the provisions of the Illinois Interest Act; and

            (xciv) None of the Mortgage Loans are "high cost" loans as defined by the applicable federal, state or local predatory and abusive lending laws nor is any Mortgage Loan a "High Cost Loan" or "Covered Loan," as applicable (as such terms are defined in the current Standard & Poor's LEVELS(R) Glossary) and no Mortgage Loan originated on or after October 1, 2002 through March 6, 2003 is governed by the Georgia Fair Lending Act of 2002, as amended.

      It is understood and agreed that the representations and warranties set forth in Section 1.04(b) herein shall survive delivery of the Mortgage Files and the Assignment of Mortgage of each Mortgage Loan to the Depositor. Upon discovery by either the Seller or the Depositor of a breach of any of the foregoing representations and warranties that adversely and materially affects the value of the related Mortgage Loan, the party discovering such breach shall give prompt written notice to the other party. Within 90 days of the discovery of any such breach, the Seller shall either (a) cure such breach in all material respects, (b) repurchase such Mortgage Loan or any property acquired in respect thereof from the Depositor at the applicable Purchase Price or (c) within the two year period following the Closing Date, substitute a Replacement Mortgage Loan for the affected Mortgage Loan. The Seller indemnifies and holds the Trust Fund, the Trustee, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Master Servicer, the Securities Administrator and each Certificateholder harmless against any and all taxes, claims, losses, penalties, fines, forfeitures, reasonable legal fees and related costs, judgments, and any other costs, fees and expenses that the Trust Fund, the Trustee, the Depositor, the Servicer, the Master Servicer, the Securities Administrator and any Certificateholder may sustain in connection with any actions of the Seller relating to a repurchase of a Mortgage Loan other than in compliance with the terms of this Section 2.03 of the Pooling Agreement and this Agreement, to the extent that any such action causes (i) any federal or state tax to be imposed on the Trust Fund or any REMIC provided for in the Pooling Agreement, including without limitation, any federal tax imposed on "prohibited transactions" under Section 860F(a)(1) of the Code or on "contributions after the startup date" under Section 860(d)(1) of the Code, or
(ii) any REMIC created in the Pooling Agreement to fail to qualify as a REMIC at any time that any Certificate is outstanding.

      Section 1.05. Grant Clause. It is intended that the conveyance of the Seller's right, title and interest in and to Mortgage Loans and other property conveyed pursuant to this Agreement shall constitute, and shall be construed as, a sale of such property and not a grant of a security interest to secure a loan. However, if such conveyance is deemed to be in respect of a loan, it is intended that: (1) the rights and obligations of the parties shall be established pursuant to the terms of this Agreement; (2) the Seller hereby grants to the Depositor a first priority security interest in all of the Seller's right, title and interest in, to and under, whether now owned or hereafter acquired, such Mortgage Loans and other property; and (3) this Agreement shall constitute a security agreement under applicable law.

      Section 1.06. Assignment by Depositor. The Depositor shall have the right, upon notice to but without the consent of the Seller, to assign, in whole or in part, its interest under this Agreement with respect to the Mortgage Loans to the Trustee, and the Trustee then shall succeed to all rights of the Depositor under this Agreement. All references to the Depositor in this Agreement shall be deemed to include its assignee or designee, specifically including the Trustee.

                                   ARTICLE II

                            MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS

      Section 2.01. Binding Nature of Agreement; Assignment. This Agreement shall be binding upon and inure to the benefit of the parties hereto and their respective successors and permitted assigns.

      Section 2.02. Entire Agreement. This Agreement contains the entire agreement and understanding among the parties hereto with respect to the subject matter hereof, and supersedes all prior and contemporaneous agreements, understandings, inducements and conditions, express or implied, oral or written, of any nature whatsoever with respect to the subject matter hereof. The express terms hereof control and supersede any course of performance and/or usage of the trade inconsistent with any of the terms hereof.

      Section 2.03. Amendment. This Agreement may be amended from time to time by the Seller and the Depositor, without notice to or the consent of any of the Holders, (i) to cure any ambiguity or correct any mistake, (ii) to cause the provisions herein to conform to or be consistent with or in furtherance of the statements made with respect to the Certificates, the Trust Fund, the Pooling Agreement or this Agreement in any Offering Document; or to correct or supplement any provision herein which may be inconsistent with any other provisions herein, (iii) to make any other provisions with respect to matters or questions arising under this Agreement or (iv) to modify, alter, amend, add to or rescind any of the terms or provisions to the extent necessary or desirable to comply with any requirements imposed by the Code and the REMIC Provisions. No such amendment effected pursuant to clause (iii) of the preceding sentence shall adversely affect in any material respect the interests of any Holder. Any such amendment shall be deemed not to adversely affect in any material respect any Holder, if the Trustee receives written confirmation from each Rating Agency that such amendment will not cause such Rating Agency to reduce the then current rating assigned to the Certificates (and any Opinion of Counsel requested by the Trustee in connection with any such amendment may rely expressly on such confirmation as the basis therefor).

      (a) This Agreement may also be amended from time to time by the Seller and the Depositor with the consent of the Holders of not less than 66-2/3% of the Certificate Principal Balance (or Percentage Interest) of each Class of Certificates affected thereby for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of this Agreement or of modifying in any manner the rights of the Holders; provided, however, that no such amendment may (i) reduce in any manner the amount of, or delay the timing of, payments received on Mortgage Loans which are required to be distributed on any Certificate without the consent of the Holder of such Certificate or (ii) reduce the aforesaid percentages of Certificate Principal Balance (or Percentage Interest) of Certificates of each Class, the Holders of which are required to consent to any such amendment without the consent of the Holders of 100% of the Certificate Principal Balance (or Percentage Interest) of each Class of Certificates affected thereby. For purposes of this paragraph, references to "Holder" or "Holders" shall be deemed to include, in the case of any Class of Book-Entry Certificates, the related Certificate Owners.

      (b) It shall not be necessary for the consent of Holders under this
Section 2.03 to approve the particular form of any proposed amendment, but it shall be sufficient if such consent shall approve the substance thereof. The manner of obtaining such consents and of evidencing the authorization of the execution thereof by Holders shall be subject to such reasonable regulations as the Trustee may prescribe.

      Section 2.04. Governing Law. THIS AGREEMENT SHALL BE CONSTRUED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE LAWS OF THE STATE OF NEW YORK, AND THE OBLIGATIONS,

RIGHTS AND REMEDIES OF THE PARTIES HEREUNDER SHALL BE DETERMINED IN ACCORDANCE WITH SUCH LAWS WITHOUT REGARD TO CONFLICT OF LAWS PRINCIPLES APPLIED IN NEW YORK.

      Section 2.05. Severability of Provisions. If any one or more of the covenants, agreements, provisions or terms of this Agreement shall be for any reason whatsoever held invalid, then such covenants, agreements, provisions or terms shall be deemed severable from the remaining covenants, agreements, provisions or terms of this Agreement and shall in no way affect the validity or enforceability of the other provisions of this Agreement.

      Section 2.06. Indulgences; No Waivers. Neither the failure nor any delay on the part of a party to exercise any right, remedy, power or privilege under this Agreement shall operate as a waiver thereof, nor shall any single or partial exercise of any right, remedy, power or privilege preclude any other or further exercise of the same or of any other right, remedy, power or privilege, nor shall any waiver of any right, remedy, power or privilege with respect to any occurrence be construed as a waiver of such right, remedy, power or privilege with respect to any other occurrence. No waiver shall be effective unless it is in writing and is signed by the party asserted to have granted such waiver.

      Section 2.07. Headings Not to Affect Interpretation. The headings contained in this Agreement are for convenience of reference only, and they shall not be used in the interpretation hereof.

      Section 2.08. Benefits of Agreement. Nothing in this Agreement, express or implied, shall give to any Person, other than the parties to this Agreement and their successors hereunder, any benefit or any legal or equitable right, power, remedy or claim under this Agreement.

      Section 2.09. Counterparts. This Agreement may be executed in one or more counterparts, each of which shall be deemed to be an original, and all of which together shall constitute one and the same instrument.

      IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Seller and the Depositor have caused their names to be signed hereto by their respective duly authorized officers as of the date first above written.

                                          MERRILL LYNCH MORTGAGE CAPITAL INC.

                                          By: __________________________________
                                              Name: Vincent A. Mora, Jr.
                                              Title: Vice President

                                          MERRILL LYNCH MORTGAGE INVESTORS, INC.

                                          By: __________________________________
                                              Name: Matthew Whalen
                                              Title: President

                                   SCHEDULE A

                             MORTGAGE LOAN SCHEDULE

                             [INTENTIONALLY OMITTED]