Silvergate Capital Corporation 4Q21 Earnings Presentation January 18, 2022 Exhibit 99.2

1 5 0 41 42 44 221 228 231 146 183 188 0 107 183 0 175 220 2 #010500 #DDE4E7 #919498 #92B7BC #00AFDC #006BB7 #292A2C Forward Looking Statements This presentation contains forward looking statements within the meaning of the Securities and Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, including statements of goals, intentions, and expectations as to future trends, plans, events or results of Company operations and policies and regarding general economic conditions. In some cases, forward-looking statements can be identified by the use of words such as “may,” “will,” “anticipates,” “believes,” “expects,” “plans,” “estimates,” “potential,” “continue,” “should,” and similar words or phrases. These statements are based upon current and anticipated economic conditions, nationally and in the Company’s market, interest rates and interest rate policy, competitive factors and other conditions which by their nature, are not susceptible to accurate forecast and are subject to significant uncertainty. For details on factors that could affect these expectations, see the risk factors and other cautionary language included in the Company’s periodic and current reports filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. Because of these uncertainties and the assumptions on which this presentation and the forward-looking statements are based, actual future operations and results may differ materially from those indicated herein. Readers are cautioned against placing undue reliance on any such forward-looking statements. The Company’s past results are not necessarily indicative of future performance. Further, given its ongoing and dynamic nature, it is difficult to predict the full impact of the COVID-19 outbreak on our business. The extent of such impact will depend on future developments, which are highly uncertain, including when the coronavirus can be controlled and abated and when and how the economy may be fully reopened. As the result of the COVID-19 pandemic and the related adverse local and national economic consequences, we could be subject to any of the following risks, any of which could have a material, adverse effect on our business, financial condition, liquidity, and results of operations: the demand for our products and services may decline, making it difficult to grow assets and income; if the economy is unable to fully reopen as planned, and high levels of unemployment continue for an extended period of time, loan delinquencies, problem assets, and foreclosures may increase, resulting in increased charges and reduced income; collateral for loans, especially real estate, may decline in value, which could cause loan losses to increase; our allowance for loan losses may increase if borrowers experience financial difficulties, which will adversely affect our net income; the net worth and liquidity of loan guarantors may decline, impairing their ability to honor commitments to us; as the result of the decline in the Federal Reserve Board’s target federal funds rate to near 0%, the yield on our assets may decline to a greater extent than the decline in our cost of interest-bearing liabilities, reducing our net interest margin and spread and reducing net income; our cyber security risks are increased as the result of an increase in the number of employees working remotely; and FDIC premiums may increase if the agency experiences additional resolution costs. The Company does not undertake to publicly revise or update forward-looking statements in this presentation to reflect events or circumstances that arise after the date of this presentation, except as may be required under applicable law. The Company makes no representation that subsequent to delivery of the presentation it was not altered. For the most current, accurate information, please refer to the investor relations section of the Company's website at https://ir.silvergatebank.com. Silvergate “Silvergate Bank” and its logos and other trademarks referred to and included in this presentation belong to us. Solely for convenience, we refer to our trademarks in this presentation without the ® or the ™ or symbols, but such references are not intended to indicate that we will not fully assert under applicable law our trademark rights. Other service marks, trademarks and trade names referred to in this presentation, if any, are the property of their respective owners, although for presentational convenience we may not use the ® or the ™ symbols to identify such trademarks. In this presentation, we refer to Silvergate Capital Corporation as “Silvergate” or the “Company” and to Silvergate Bank as the “Bank”.

1 5 0 41 42 44 221 228 231 146 183 188 0 107 183 0 175 220 3 #010500 #DDE4E7 #919498 #92B7BC #00AFDC #006BB7 #292A2C Full Year 2021 Highlights • Net income available to common shareholders nearly tripled compared to 2020 • Drove record demand on the Silvergate Exchange Network (“SEN”), growing fee income to $35.8 million • Grew SEN Leverage commitments to $570.5 million • Announced SEN Leverage partnerships with two additional digital asset custodians • Continued developing stablecoin infrastructure technology offering • Added over 400 digital currency customers • Executed four capital raises, totaling $1.3 billion in net proceeds Key Highlights Key Metrics ___________ Note: All metrics compared to FY20 results $787.4B +480% SEN Transfers 1,381 +43% Digital Currency Customers $35.8M +222% Fee Income from Digital Currency Customers $570.5M +592% SEN Leverage Commitments $75.5M +190% Net Income Available to Common Shareholders $2.91 +114% Diluted EPS

1 5 0 41 42 44 221 228 231 146 183 188 0 107 183 0 175 220 4 #010500 #DDE4E7 #919498 #92B7BC #00AFDC #006BB7 #292A2C Growth Fueled by Powerful Network Effects Digital Currency Customers SEN LeverageTransaction Revenue SEN Utilization (SEN Transfer $) 969 1,104 1,224 1,305 1,381 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 $59.2 $166.5 $239.6 $162.0 $219.2 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 $3.8 $7.1 $11.3 $8.1 $9.3 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 $82.5 $196.5 $258.5 $322.5 $570.5 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21___________ Note: Transaction revenue represents fee income from digital currency customers. SEN Leverage balances reflect total approved lines of credit. ($ in billions) ($ in millions)($ in millions)

1 5 0 41 42 44 221 228 231 146 183 188 0 107 183 0 175 220 5 #010500 #DDE4E7 #919498 #92B7BC #00AFDC #006BB7 #292A2C Broader Crypto Industry Trends % Change in Dollar Volume by Quarter 71% 245% 25% (43)% 14% 62% 181% 44% (32)% 35% BTC and ETH Spot Trading Volume SEN Transfers 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 ($ in billions) ___________ Note: Industry data is provided by Coin Metrics (www.coinmetrics.io) as of January 3, 2022. Commentary • Industry volume is based on Bitcoin and Ethereum daily trusted spot volume as defined by Coin Metrics from exchanges that they consider the most accurate and trustworthy • Strong correlation between SEN dollar volume and industry volume by quarter Dollar Trading Volume $549 $1,896 $2,371 $1,363 $1,555 $59.2 $166.5 $239.6 $162.0 $219.2 BTC and ETH Spot Trading Volume $ SEN Transfers $ 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21

1 5 0 41 42 44 221 228 231 146 183 188 0 107 183 0 175 220 6 #010500 #DDE4E7 #919498 #92B7BC #00AFDC #006BB7 #292A2C 4Q21 Financial Results (In millions, except per share data) ___________ Note: N/M - Not meaningful. Balance sheet data as of December 31, 2021, except for diluted weighted average shares. Totals may not foot due to rounding. 4Q21 vs Highlights4Q21 3Q21 4Q20 % Inc / (Dec) Income Statement Net interest income $ 38.2 1% 74 % YoY increase driven by higher securities and SEN Leverage balances Provision for loan losses — — N/M Noninterest income 11.1 (21) % 128 % Grew digital currency fee income QoQ and YoY; 3Q21 included gain on sale of securities Noninterest expense 25.7 15% 46 % Reflects ongoing investments related to strategic growth initiatives Pre-tax income 23.6 (20) % 163 % Income tax expense 2.2 N/M N/M Net income 21.4 (9) % 135 % Net income available to common shareholders $ 18.4 (22) % 102 % Diluted earnings per common share $ 0.66 (25) % 40 % Balance Sheet Securities available-for-sale $ 8,625 19% 819 % Total loans $ 1,780 9% 10 % Total assets $ 16,005 25% 187 % Digital currency related deposits $ 14,111 23% 180 % Total shareholders' equity $ 1,609 50% 447 % Book value per common share $ 46.55 41% 198 % Common shares outstanding 30.4 15% 61 % Diluted weighted average common shares 27.7 4% 43%

1 5 0 41 42 44 221 228 231 146 183 188 0 107 183 0 175 220 7 #010500 #DDE4E7 #919498 #92B7BC #00AFDC #006BB7 #292A2C Deposits Digital Currency and Other Deposit Trends Commentary • Average digital currency deposits for 4Q21 was $13.3 billion, up from $11.2 billion for 3Q21 • Other deposits represent deposits from non-digital currency customers, including demand deposits, savings, money market and certificates of deposit • The cost of deposits was 0.00% in 4Q21, reflecting the Company's digital currency deposit gathering strategy ___________ Note: Ratios have been annualized. Totals may not foot due to rounding. $5,248 $7,002 $11,372 $11,663 $14,291 $5,039 $6,793 $11,114 $11,468 $14,111 $2,648 $6,434 $9,877 $11,188 $13,256 Digital Currency Deposits Other Deposits Average Digital Currency Deposits 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 0.01% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00%Cost of Deposits ($ in millions)

1 5 0 41 42 44 221 228 231 146 183 188 0 107 183 0 175 220 8 #010500 #DDE4E7 #919498 #92B7BC #00AFDC #006BB7 #292A2C Yields, Cost of Funds and Net Interest Margin Trends • Net interest margin decrease from 3Q21 was driven by lower yield securities purchases and, to a lesser extent, a higher proportion of cash and securities relative to total assets • Yield on securities for 4Q21 impacted by new securities purchased throughout 3Q21 and 4Q21 Yields, Cost of Funds and Net Interest Margin Trends Commentary ___________ Note: Ratios have been annualized. NIM and yield on securities are presented on a taxable equivalent basis. 2.85% 1.33% 1.16% 1.26% 1.11% 4.42% 4.31% 4.46% 4.51% 4.32% 2.43% 2.08% 1.35% 1.22% 1.04% 0.18% 0.12% 0.11% 0.17% 0.16% 0.04% 0.02% 0.01% 0.01% 0.01% NIM Yield on Loans Yield on Securities Yield on Cash Cost of Funds 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21

1 5 0 41 42 44 221 228 231 146 183 188 0 107 183 0 175 220 9 #010500 #DDE4E7 #919498 #92B7BC #00AFDC #006BB7 #292A2C Noninterest Income Commentary Noninterest Income • 4Q21 fee income from digital currency customers was up 146% year over year driven by increased transactional volume and related demand for cash management and foreign exchange services • Other noninterest income for 4Q21 was primarily mortgage warehouse fee income and a $0.9 million gain on sale of interest rate swaps $4.8 $8.1 $12.1 $14.0 $11.1 $3.8 $7.1 $11.3 $8.1 $9.3$1.1 $1.0 $0.8 $0.7 $1.7 $5.2 Gain on sale of securities, net Other noninterest income, net Fee income from digital currency customers 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 ($ in millions) ___________ Note: Totals may not foot due to rounding.

1 5 0 41 42 44 221 228 231 146 183 188 0 107 183 0 175 220 10 #010500 #DDE4E7 #919498 #92B7BC #00AFDC #006BB7 #292A2C Noninterest Expense Noninterest Expense • 4Q21 noninterest expense up 15% versus 3Q21 and 46% versus 4Q20 attributable to increased Salaries/Employee Benefits and Professional Services due to ongoing investments related to strategic growth initiatives • Other primarily includes FDIC insurance expense • Headcount was 279 as of December 31, 2021 compared to 249 at September 30, 2021 and 218 at December 31, 2020 Commentary $17.6 $19.6 $21.5 $22.3 $25.7 $9.6 $11.0 $10.3 $10.7 $13.8 $3.0 $0.6 $0.6 $0.5 $0.7$1.4 $1.6 $1.8 $1.8 $1.9 $1.2 $1.7 $2.6 $2.5 $3.0 $2.3 $4.7 $6.3 $6.8 $6.3 Salaries/Employee Benefits Occupancy/Equipment Communications/Data Professional Services Other 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 ($ in millions) ___________ Note: Totals may not foot due to rounding.

1 5 0 41 42 44 221 228 231 146 183 188 0 107 183 0 175 220 11 #010500 #DDE4E7 #919498 #92B7BC #00AFDC #006BB7 #292A2C Securities and Loan Portfolio Securities Composition – 54% of Total Assets Securities Commentary Loan Composition – 11% of Total Assets ___________ Note: Data as of December 31, 2021. Securities and loan yields are for 4Q21 and have been annualized. • Mortgage warehouse loans amounted to $1.1 billion representing 60% of total loans • SEN Leverage loans amounted to $335.9 million, up 32% from $254.5 million at September 30, 2021 • Nonperforming assets totaled $4.0 million, or 0.03% of total assets at December 31, 2021 • Allowance for loan losses remained at $6.9 million and represented 0.77% of total loans HFI Loan Commentary • There were $2.7 billion of securities purchased in 4Q21 with a projected weighted average yield of 1.29% • Sold securities in 4Q21 amounting to $1.1 billion resulting in an immaterial net gain • Residential MBS/CMO are 99% agency backed. Commercial MBS/CMO are 82% agency backed and 8% non-agency, of which 94% are rated AAA • Municipal bonds are all general obligation or revenue bonds with 99% rated AA- or better • 100% of asset backed securities are agency backed FFELP student loan bonds and rated AA+ or better Residential (MBS/CMO) 35.5% Commercial (MBS/CMO) 16.9% Asset Backed Securities 2.7% Municipal Bonds 31.2% U.S. Agency Securities 13.7% $8.6B Yield: 1.04% Commercial Real Estate & Other 15.1% 1-4 Family Real Estate 5.9% Mortgage Warehouse 60.1% SEN Leverage 18.9% $1.8B Yield: 4.32%

1 5 0 41 42 44 221 228 231 146 183 188 0 107 183 0 175 220 12 #010500 #DDE4E7 #919498 #92B7BC #00AFDC #006BB7 #292A2C Capital and Liquidity Ratios Tier 1 Leverage Ratio Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio • The Bank had a tier 1 leverage ratio of 10.49%, a common equity tier 1 capital ratio of 52.49%, a tier 1 risk- based capital ratio of 52.49% and a total risk-based capital ratio of 52.75% at December 31, 2021 • Bank capital ratios each exceeded the “well capitalized” standards defined by the federal banking regulations • Increase in the Company’s tier 1 leverage ratio driven by higher capital as a result of $530.3 million of common equity raised, after transaction related costs, during 4Q21 CommentaryLoans to Deposits ___________ Note: December 31, 2021 capital ratios are preliminary. 23.49% 54.79% 48.00% 51.13% 55.60% 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 30.73% 23.22% 13.09% 13.96% 12.46% 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 8.29% 9.68% 7.91% 8.71% 11.07% 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21

1 5 0 41 42 44 221 228 231 146 183 188 0 107 183 0 175 220 13 #010500 #DDE4E7 #919498 #92B7BC #00AFDC #006BB7 #292A2C The network effects of the SEN reinforce the strength of our product offerings, create a platform to launch new customer solutions, and enable high-quality revenue streams Silvergate Exchange Network Payments Lending Funding Stablecoin Infrastructure Foreign Exchange Cash Management SEN Leverage Digital Asset Custody Deposit Account Services Asset Management Network Effects of the SEN Create Multiple Avenues for Growth