DERBY RESOURCES, INC. (CIK 1311546)
Form 10-Q
period 2009-09-30
filed 2009-11-09

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

As of November 1, 2009, the Company had 2,342,600 shares issued and outstanding.

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

DERBY RESOURCES, INC.

(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)

FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

PERIOD ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 2009

INDEX TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS:	Page

Balance Sheet	3

Statements of Operations	4

Statements of Stockholders’ Deficit	5-6

Statements of Cash Flows	7

Notes to Unaudited Financial Statements	8-10

Derby Resources, Inc.
(A Development Stage Company)
BALANCE SHEET
As of September 30, 2009 and December 31, 2008

	Unaudited	Audited
	September 30,	December 31,
ASSETS	2009	2008
CURRENT ASSETS
Cash	$ -	$ -

TOTAL ASSETS	-	-

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT
CURRENT LIABILITIES
Accrued Liabilities	500	4,000
Payable to Stockholder	47,987	34,479
TOTAL CURRENT LIABILITIES	48,487	38,479

STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY
Preferred Stock: Par value $.01; 5,000,000
shares authorized; no shares issued
and outstanding
Common Stock: Par value $.001; 50,000,000 shares
authorized; 2,342,600 shares issued and outstanding	2,343	2,343
Additional paid in capital	2,760	2,760
Deficit accumulated during the development stage	(53,590)	(43,582)
TOTAL STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT	(48,487)	(38,479)

TOTAL LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT	$ -	$ -

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

Derby Resources, Inc.
(A Development Stage Company)
STATEMENT OF OPERATIONS
For the Period June 4, 1999 (inception) through September 30, 2009

	For the Three Months Ended September 30		For the Nine Months Ended September 30		Cumulative Amount from June 4, 1999 (inception) to Sept. 30,
	2009	2008	2009	2008	2009
REVENUES
Sales	$ -		$ -		$ -
Cost of Sales	-	-	-	-	-

Gross Profit

OPERATING EXPENSES
Administrative and General	787	-	10,008	500	53,644
TOTAL OPERATING EXPENSES	787	-	10,008	500	53,644

LOSS FROM OPERATIONS	(787)	-	(10,008)	(500)	(53,644)

OTHER INCOME
Interest Income	-	-	-	-	54

TOTAL OTHER INCOME	-	-	-	-	54

NET OPERATING INCOME (LOSS) BEFORE INCOME TAXES	(787)	-	(10,008)	(500)	(53,590)

PROVISION FOR INCOME TAXES	-	-	-	-	-

NET INCOME (LOSS)	$ (787)	$ -	$ (10,008)	$ (500)	$ (53,590)

BASIC AND DILUTED NET LOSS PER SHARE	**	**	**	**

WEIGHTED AVERAGE NUMBER OF SHARES OUTSTANDING	2,342,600	2,342,600	2,342,600	2,342,600

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

Derby Resources, Inc.
(A Development Stage Company)
STATEMENT OF STOCKHOLDERS' DEFECIT
For the Period June 4, 1999 (inception) through September 30, 2009

	Common Stock		Additional	Retained
Par Value of $0.001			Paid-in	Earnings
	Shares	Amount	Capital	(Deficit)	Total

Balance at June 4, 1999 (date of inception)		$ -	$ -	$ -	$ -
Common stock issued for cash	689,700	690	2,760		3,450
Net loss for the year	-	-	-	(2,745)	(2,745)
Balance December 31, 1999	689,700	690	2,760	(2,745)	705

Common stock issued for cash	-	-	-	-	-
Net loss for the year	-	-	-	(2,052)	(2,052)
Balance December 31, 2000	689,700	690	2,760	(4,797)	(1,347)

Common stock issued for cash	360,000	360	-	-	360
Net loss for the year	-	-	-	(2,061)	(2,061)
Balance December 31, 2001	1,049,700	1,050	2,760	(6,858)	(3,048)

Common stock issued for cash	-	-	-	-	-
Net loss for the year	-	-	-	(215)	(215)
Balance December 31, 2002	1,049,700	1,050	2,760	(7,073)	(3,263)

Net loss for the year	-	-	-	-	-
Balance December 31, 2003	1,049,700	1,050	2,760	(7,073)	(3,263)

Common stock issued for debt	1,292,900	1,293	-	-	1,293
Net loss for the year	-	-	-	(6,500)	(6,500)
Balance December 31, 2004	2,342,600	2,343	2,760	(13,573)	(8,470)

Net loss for the year	-	-	-	(18,847)	(18,847)
Balance December 31, 2005	2,342,600	2,343	2,760	(32,420)	(27,317)

Net loss for the year	-	-	-	(4,931)	(4,931)
Balance December 31, 2006	2,342,600	2,343	2,760	(37,351)	(32,248)

Net loss for the year	-	-	-	(4,210)	(4,210)
Balance December 31, 2007	2,342,600	2,343	2,760	(41,561)	(36,458)

Net loss for the year	-	-	-	(2,021)	(2,021)
Balance December 31, 2008	2,342,600	2,343	2,760	(43,582)	(38,479)

Net loss for the period	-	-	-	(3,338)	(3,338)
Balance March 31, 2009	2,342,600	2,343	2,760	(46,920)	(41,817)

Net loss for the period	-	-	-	(5,883)	(5,883)
Balance June 30, 2009	2,342,600	2,343	2,760	(52,803)	(47,700)

Net loss for the period	-	-	-	(787)	(787)
Balance September 30, 2009	2,342,600	2,343	2,760	(53,590)	(48,487)

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

Derby Resources, Inc.
(A Development Stage Company)
STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS
For the Period June 4, 1999 (inception) through September 30, 2009

	For the Nine Months Ended September 30,		Cumulative Amount from June 4, 1999 (inception) to Sept. 30,
	2009	2008	2009
CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES
Net Income (Loss)	$ (10,008)	$ (500)	$ (53,590)
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net
cash used in operations:
Common stock issued for services
Changes in operating liabilities and assets
Accrued liabilities	(3,500)	-	500

NET CASH USED IN OPERATING ACTIVITIES	(13,508)	(500)	(53,090)

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES
Increase payable to stockholder	13,508	500	47,987
Contributed capital
Issuance of common stock for debt	-	-	1,293
Issuance of common stock for cash	-	-	3,810

NET CASH PROVIDED BY FINANCING ACTIVITIES	13,508	500	53,090

NET INCREASE (DECREASE) IN CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS	-	-	-

CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS
Beginning of Period	-	-	-
End of Period	$ -	$ -	$ -

SUPPLEMENTAL DISCLOSURES OF CASH FLOW INFORMATION
Cash paid for interest	-	-	-
Cash paid for income taxes	-	-	-

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

The Company has not earned any revenue from operations.  Accordingly, the Company's activities have been accounted for as those of a "Development Stage Enterprise" as set forth in Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) 915 “Development Stage Entities”, which was previously Financial Accounting Standards Board Statement No. 7 ("SFAS 7"). Among the disclosures required by SFAS 7 are that the Company's financial statements be identified as those of a development stage company, and that the statements of operations, stockholders' equity and cash flows disclose activity since the date of the Company's inception.

The accompanying unaudited interim financial statements have been prepared in accordance with Form 10-Q instructions and, in the opinion of management, include all normal adjustments considered necessary to present fairly the financial position as of September 30, 2009 and the results of operations for the three months and nine months ended September 30, 2009, 2008 and the period inception (June 4, 1999 through September 30, 2009).  The results have been determined on the basis of generally accepted accounting principles and practices and applied consistently with those used in the preparation of the Company's financial statements and notes for the year ended December 31, 2008, as filed on Form 10-K.

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

New Accounting Pronouncements

FASB Accounting Standards Codification

(Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”) 2009-01)

In June 2009, FASB approved the FASB Accounting Standards Codification (“the Codification”) as the single source of authoritative nongovernmental GAAP. All existing accounting standard documents, such as FASB, American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, Emerging Issues Task Force and other related literature, excluding guidance from the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”), have been superseded by the Codification. All other non-grandfathered, non-SEC accounting literature not included in the Codification has become nonauthoritative. The Codification did not change GAAP, but instead introduced a new structure that combines all authoritative standards into a comprehensive, topically organized online database. The

Codification is effective for interim or annual periods ending after September 15, 2009, and impacts the Company’s financial statements as all future references to authoritative accounting literature will be referenced in accordance with the Codification. There have been no changes to the content of the Company’s financial statements or disclosures as a result of implementing the Codification during the quarter ended September 30, 2009.

As a result of the Company’s implementation of the Codification during the quarter ended September 30, 2009, previous references to new accounting standards and literature are no longer applicable. In the current quarter financial statements, the Company will provide reference to both new and old guidance to assist in understanding the impacts of recently adopted accounting literature, particularly for guidance adopted since the beginning of the current fiscal year but prior to the Codification.

Subsequent Events

(Included in Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) 855 “Subsequent Events”, previously SFAS No. 165 “Subsequent Events”)

SFAS No. 165 established general standards of accounting for and disclosure of events that occur after the balance sheet date, but before the financial statements are issued or available to be issued (“subsequent events”). An entity is required to disclose the date through which subsequent events have been evaluated and the basis for that date. For public entities, this is the date the financial statements are issued. SFAS No. 165 does not apply to subsequent events or transactions that are within the scope of other GAAP and did not result in significant changes in the subsequent events reported by the Company. SFAS No. 165 became effective for interim or annual periods ending after June 15, 2009 and did not impact the Company’s financial statements. The Company evaluated for subsequent events through the issuance date of the Company’s financial statements. No recognized or non-recognized subsequent events were noted.

Determination of the Useful Life of Intangible Assets

(Included in ASC 350 “Intangibles — Goodwill and Other”, previously FSP SFAS No. 142-3 “Determination of the Useful Lives of Intangible Assets”)

FSP SFAS No. 142-3 amended the factors that should be considered in developing renewal or extension assumptions used to determine the useful life of a recognized intangible asset under previously issued goodwill and intangible assets topics. This change was intended to improve the consistency between the useful life of a recognized intangible asset and the period of expected cash flows used to measure the fair value of the asset under topics related to business combinations and other GAAP. The requirement for determining useful lives must be applied prospectively to intangible assets acquired after the effective date and the disclosure requirements must be applied prospectively to all intangible assets recognized as of, and subsequent to, the effective date. FSP SFAS No. 142-3 became effective for financial statements issued for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2008, and interim periods within those fiscal years. The adoption of FSP SFAS No. 142-3 did not impact the Company’s financial statements.

Noncontrolling Interests

(Included in ASC 810 “Consolidation”, previously SFAS No. 160 “Noncontrolling Interests in Consolidated Financial Statements an amendment of ARB No. 51”)

SFAS No. 160 changed the accounting and reporting for minority interests such that they will be recharacterized as noncontrolling interests and classified as a component of equity. SFAS No. 160 became effective for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2008 with early application prohibited. The Company

implemented SFAS No. 160 at the start of fiscal 2009 and no longer records an intangible asset when the purchase price of a noncontrolling interest exceeds the book value at the time of buyout. Any excess or shortfall for buyouts of noncontrolling interests in mature restaurants is recognized as an adjustment to additional paid-in capital in stockholders’ equity. Any shortfall resulting from the early buyout of noncontrolling interests will continue to be recognized as a benefit in partner investment expense up to the initial amount recognized at the time of buy-in. Additionally, operating losses can be allocated to noncontrolling interests even when such allocation results in a deficit balance (i.e. book value can go negative).

The Company presents noncontrolling interests (previously shown as minority interest) as a component of equity on its consolidated balance sheets. Minority interest expense is no longer separately reported as a reduction to net income on the consolidated income statement, but is instead shown below net income under the heading “net income attributable to noncontrolling interests.” The adoption of SFAS No. 160 did not have any other material impact on the Company’s financial statements.

Consolidation of Variable Interest Entities — Amended

(To be included in ASC 810 “Consolidation”, SFAS No. 167 “Amendments to FASB Interpretation No. 46(R)”)

SFAS No. 167 amends FASB Interpretation No. 46(R) “Consolidation of Variable Interest Entities regarding certain guidance for determining whether an entity is a variable interest entity and modifies the methods allowed for determining the primary beneficiary of a variable interest entity. The amendments include: (1) the elimination of the exemption for qualifying special purpose entities, (2) a new approach for determining who should consolidate a variable-interest entity, and (3) changes to when it is necessary to reassess who should consolidate a variable-interest entity. SFAS No. 167 is effective for the first annual reporting period beginning after November 15, 2009, with earlier adoption prohibited. The Company will adopt SFAS No. 167 in fiscal 2010 and does not anticipate any material impact on the Company’s financial statements.

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

NOTE 4  RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS

A shareholder of the Company has paid expenses on behalf of the Company in exchange for a payable bearing no interest and due on demand. Total amount paid during the nine months ended September 30, 2009 was $13,508.  The balance payable to the shareholder at September 30, 2009 and December 31, 2008 were $47,987 and $34,479, respectively.

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

The Company is currently a "shell" company with no or nominal operations and no or nominal assets. The Company’s current business plan is to identify, evaluate and investigate various companies with the intent that, if such investigation warrants, a reverse merger transaction be negotiated and completed pursuant to which the Company would acquire a target company with an operating business, with the intent of continuing the acquired company's business as a publicly held entity. The Company has limited capital with which to provide the owners of the target company with any significant cash or other assets and, as such, the Company will only be able to offer owners of a target company the opportunity to acquire a controlling ownership interest in the Company.

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

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of September 30, 2009, the Company remained in the development stage.  As of June 30, 2009, the Company’s balance sheet reflected total assets of $nil and total current liabilities of $48,487.  The Company has cash on hand of $nil and a deficit accumulated in the development stage of $53,590.

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

Date:  November 9, 2009