Exhibit 99.1

PROSPECTUS

                                   CWHEQ, INC.
                                    Depositor

                             Asset Backed Securities
                              (Issuable in Series)

Please carefully consider our discussion of some of the risks of investing in
the securities under "Risk Factors" beginning on page 5.

The securities will represent obligations of the related trust fund only and
will not represent an interest in or obligation of CWHEQ, Inc., any seller,
servicer, or any of their affiliates.

The Trusts

Each trust will be established to hold assets in its trust fund transferred to
it by CWHEQ, Inc. The assets in each trust fund will be specified in the
prospectus supplement for the particular trust and will generally consist of:

o     mortgage loans secured by first and/or subordinate liens on one- to
      four-family residential properties; or

o     closed-end or revolving home equity lines of credit, secured in whole or
      in part by first and/or subordinate liens on one- to four-family
      residential properties; or

o     home improvement loans, secured by first or subordinate liens on one- to
      four-family residential properties or by personal property security
      interests, and home improvement sales contracts, secured by personal
      property security interests.

The Securities

CWHEQ, Inc. will sell either certificates or notes pursuant to a prospectus
supplement. The securities will be grouped into one or more series, each having
its own distinct designation. Each series will be issued in one or more classes
and each class will evidence beneficial ownership of (in the case of
certificates) or a right to receive payments supported by (in the case of notes)
a specified portion of future payments on the assets in the trust fund that the
series relates to. A prospectus supplement for a series will specify all of the
terms of the series and of each of the classes in the series.

Credit Enhancement

If the securities have any type of credit enhancement, the prospectus supplement
for the related series will describe the credit enhancement. The types of credit
enhancement are generally described in this prospectus.

Offers of Securities

The securities may be offered through several different methods, including
offerings through underwriters.

                                   ----------

These securities have not been approved or disapproved by the Securities and
Exchange Commission or any state securities commission nor has the Securities
and Exchange Commission or any state securities commission passed upon the
accuracy or adequacy of this prospectus. Any representation to the contrary is a
criminal offense.

August 9, 2006


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                                Table of Contents


Important Notice About Information in This
   Prospectus and Each Accompanying
   Prospectus Supplement ..................................................    4
Risk Factors ..............................................................    5
The Trust Fund ............................................................   19
     General ..............................................................   19
     The Loans ............................................................   20
     Substitution of Trust Fund Assets ....................................   24
     Available Information ................................................   24
     Incorporation of Certain Documents by
        Reference; Reports Filed with the SEC .............................   25
     Reports to Securityholders ...........................................   26
Use of Proceeds ...........................................................   26
The Depositor .............................................................   26
Loan Program ..............................................................   26
     Underwriting Standards ...............................................   26
     Qualifications of Sellers ............................................   28
     Representations by Sellers; Repurchases ..............................   28
Static Pool Data ..........................................................   30
Description of the Securities .............................................   30
     General ..............................................................   31
     Distributions on Securities ..........................................   33
     Advances .............................................................   35
     Reports to Securityholders ...........................................   36
     Categories of Classes of Securities ..................................   37
     Indices Applicable to Floating Rate and
        Inverse Floating Rate Classes .....................................   40
     Book-Entry Registration of Securities ................................   43
Credit Enhancement ........................................................   48
     General ..............................................................   48
     Subordination ........................................................   49
     Letter of Credit .....................................................   50
     Insurance Policies, Surety Bonds and Guaranties ......................   50
     Overcollateralization and Excess Cash Flow ...........................   51
     Reserve Accounts .....................................................   51
     Pool Insurance Policies ..............................................   51
     Financial Instruments ................................................   53
     Cross Support ........................................................   53
Yield, Maturity and Prepayment Considerations .............................   54
     Prepayments on Loans .................................................   54
     Prepayment Effect on Interest ........................................   56
     Delays in Realization on Property; Expenses of Realization ...........   56
     Optional Purchase ....................................................   57
     Prepayment Standards or Models .......................................   57
     Yield ................................................................   57
The Agreements ............................................................   57
     Assignment of the Trust Fund Assets ..................................   57
     Payments on Loans; Deposits to Security Account ......................   60
     Pre-Funding Account ..................................................   63
     Sub-Servicing by Sellers .............................................   65
     Collection Procedures ................................................   65
     Hazard Insurance .....................................................   67
     Realization Upon Defaulted Loans .....................................   69
     Servicing and Other Compensation and Payment of Expenses .............   71
     Evidence as to Compliance ............................................   72
     Certain Matters Regarding the Master Servicer and the Depositor ......   73
     Events of Default; Rights Upon Event of Default ......................   73
     Amendment ............................................................   77
     Termination; Optional Termination ....................................   78
     The Trustee ..........................................................   79
Certain Legal Aspects of the Loans ........................................   79
     General ..............................................................   79
     Foreclosure ..........................................................   80
     Environmental Risks ..................................................   83
     Rights of Redemption .................................................   84
     Anti-Deficiency Legislation and Other Limitations On Lenders .........   85
     Due-On-Sale Clauses ..................................................   86
     Enforceability of Prepayment and Late Payment Fees ...................   86
     Applicability of Usury Laws ..........................................   87
     Home Improvement Finance .............................................   87
     Servicemembers Civil Relief Act ......................................   88
     Junior Mortgages and Rights of Senior Mortgagees .....................   89
     Other Loan Provisions and Lender Requirements ........................   89
     Priority of Additional Advances ......................................   90
     The Title I Program ..................................................   90
     Consumer Protection Laws .............................................   93
Material Federal Income Tax Consequences ..................................   95
     General ..............................................................   95
     Taxation of Debt Securities ..........................................   95
     Taxation of the REMIC and Its Holders ................................  100
     REMIC Expenses; Single Class REMICs ..................................  101
     Taxation of the REMIC ................................................  101
     Taxation of Holders of REMIC Residual Interests ......................  102
     Administrative Matters ...............................................  107
     Tax Status as a Grantor Trust ........................................  107

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     Sale or Exchange .....................................................  110
     Miscellaneous Tax Aspects ............................................  110
     Tax Treatment of Foreign Investors ...................................  111
     Tax Characterization of the Trust Fund as a Partnership ..............  112
     Tax Consequences to Holders of the Notes .............................  113
     Tax Consequences to Holders of the Certificates ......................  115
Other Tax Considerations ..................................................  119
ERISA Considerations ......................................................  119
Legal Investment ..........................................................  124
Method of Distribution ....................................................  126
Legal Matters .............................................................  127
Financial Information .....................................................  127
Rating ....................................................................  127
Index of Defined Terms ....................................................  129

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         Important Notice About Information in This Prospectus and Each
                       Accompanying Prospectus Supplement

     Information about each series of securities is contained in two separate
documents:

      o     this prospectus, which provides general information, some of which
            may not apply to a particular series; and

      o     the accompanying prospectus supplement for a particular series,
            which describes the specific terms of the securities of that series.

The prospectus supplement will contain information about a particular series
that supplements the information contained in this prospectus, and you should
rely on that supplementary information in the prospectus supplement.

      You should rely only on the information in this prospectus and the
accompanying prospectus supplement. We have not authorized anyone to provide you
with information that is different from that contained in this prospectus and
the accompanying prospectus supplement.

                                   ----------

      If you require additional information, the mailing address of our
principal executive offices is CWHEQ, Inc., 4500 Park Granada, Calabasas,
California 91302 and the telephone number is (818) 225-3000. For other means of
acquiring additional information about us or a series of securities, see "The
Trust Fund -Available Information" and "--Incorporation of Certain Documents by
Reference; Reports Filed with the SEC" beginning on page 24.

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                                  Risk Factors

      You should carefully consider the following information since it
identifies significant risks associated with an investment in the securities.

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Limited Source of Payments -- No Recourse to      The applicable prospectus supplement may provide that securities
Sellers, Depositor                                will be payable from other trust funds in addition to their
or Servicer                                       associated trust fund, but if it does not, they will be payable
                                                  solely from their associated trust fund.  If the trust fund does
                                                  not have sufficient assets to distribute the full amount due to
                                                  you as a securityholder, your yield will be impaired, and perhaps
                                                  even the return of your principal may be impaired, without your
                                                  having recourse to anyone else.  Furthermore, at the times
                                                  specified in the applicable prospectus supplement, certain assets
                                                  of the trust fund may be released and paid out to other people,
                                                  such as the depositor, a servicer, a credit enhancement provider,
                                                  or any other person entitled to payments from the trust fund.
                                                  Those assets will no longer be available to make payments to you.
                                                  Those payments are generally made after other specified payments
                                                  that may be set forth in the applicable prospectus supplement have
                                                  been made.

                                                  You will not have any recourse against the depositor or any
                                                  servicer if you do not receive a required distribution on the
                                                  securities.  Nor will you have recourse against the assets of the
                                                  trust fund of any other series of securities.

                                                  The securities will not represent an interest in the depositor,
                                                  any servicer, any seller to the depositor, or anyone else except
                                                  the trust fund.  The only obligation of the depositor to a trust
                                                  fund comes from certain representations and warranties made by it
                                                  about assets transferred to the trust fund.  If these
                                                  representations and warranties turn out to be untrue, the
                                                  depositor may be required to repurchase some of the transferred
                                                  assets.  CWHEQ, Inc., which is the depositor, does not have
                                                  significant assets and is unlikely to have significant assets in
                                                  the future.  So if the depositor were required to repurchase a
                                                  loan because of a breach of a representation, its only sources of
                                                  funds for the repurchase would be:

                                                       o   funds obtained from enforcing a corresponding
                                                           obligation of a seller or originator of the loan, or

                                                       o   funds from a reserve fund or similar credit enhancement
                                                           established to pay for loan repurchases.

                                                  The only obligations of the master servicer to a trust fund (other
                                                  than its master servicing obligations) comes from
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                                                  certain representations and warranties made by it in connection
                                                  with its loan servicing activities.  If these representations and
                                                  warranties turn out to be untrue, the master servicer may be
                                                  required to repurchase or substitute for some of the loans.
                                                  However, the master servicer may not have the financial ability to
                                                  make the required repurchase or substitution.

                                                  The only obligations to a trust fund of a seller of loans to the
                                                  depositor comes from certain representations and warranties made
                                                  by it in connection with its sale of the loans and certain
                                                  document delivery requirements.  If these representations and
                                                  warranties turn out to be untrue, or the seller fails to deliver
                                                  required documents, it may be required to repurchase or substitute
                                                  for some of the loans.  However, the seller may not have the
                                                  financial ability to make the required repurchase or substitution.

Credit Enhancement May Not Be Sufficient to       Credit enhancement is intended to reduce the effect of loan
Protect You from Losses                           losses.  But credit enhancements may benefit only some classes of
                                                  a series of securities and the amount of any credit enhancement
                                                  will be limited as described in the related prospectus
                                                  supplement.  Furthermore, the amount of a credit enhancement may
                                                  decline over time pursuant to a schedule or formula or otherwise,
                                                  and could be depleted from payments or for other reasons before
                                                  the securities covered by the credit enhancement are paid in
                                                  full.  In addition, a credit enhancement may not cover all
                                                  potential sources of loss.  For example, a credit enhancement may
                                                  or may not cover fraud or negligence by a loan originator or other
                                                  parties.  Also, all or a portion of the credit enhancement may be
                                                  reduced, substituted for or even eliminated so long as the rating
                                                  agencies rating the securities indicate that the change in credit
                                                  enhancement would not cause them to change adversely their rating
                                                  of the securities.  Consequently, securityholders may suffer
                                                  losses even though a credit enhancement exists and its provider
                                                  does not default.
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Nature of Mortgages                               Certain mortgages and deeds of trust securing the loans will be
     Junior Status of Liens Securing Loans        junior liens subordinate to the rights of the mortgagee under the
     Could Adversely Affect You                   related senior mortgage(s) or deed(s) of trust.  Accordingly, the
                                                  proceeds from any liquidation, insurance or condemnation proceeds
                                                  will be available to satisfy the outstanding balance of the junior
                                                  lien only to the extent that the claims of the related senior
                                                  mortgagees have been satisfied in full, including any related
                                                  foreclosure costs.  In addition, if a junior mortgagee forecloses
                                                  on the property securing a junior mortgage, it forecloses subject
                                                  to any senior mortgage and must take one of the following steps to
                                                  protect its interest in the property:

                                                      o    pay the senior mortgage in full at or prior to the
                                                           foreclosure sale, or

                                                      o    assume the payments on the senior mortgage in the event
                                                           the mortgagor is in default under the senior mortgage.

                                                  The trust fund may effectively be prevented from foreclosing on
                                                  the related property since it will have no funds to satisfy any
                                                  senior mortgages or make payments due to any senior mortgagees.

                                                  Some states have imposed legal limits on the remedies of a secured
                                                  lender in the event that the proceeds of any sale under a deed of
                                                  trust or other foreclosure proceedings are insufficient to pay
                                                  amounts owed to that secured lender.  In some states, including
                                                  California, if a lender simultaneously originates a loan secured
                                                  by a senior lien on a particular property and a loan secured by a
                                                  junior lien on the same property, that lender as the holder of the
                                                  junior lien may be precluded from obtaining a deficiency judgment
                                                  with respect to the excess of:

                                                      o    the aggregate amount owed under both the senior and
                                                           junior loans over

                                                      o    the proceeds of any sale under a deed of trust or other
                                                           foreclosure proceedings.

                                                  See "Certain Legal Aspects of the Loans - Anti-Deficiency
                                                  Legislation; Bankruptcy Laws; Tax Liens."

Cooperative Loans May Experience Relatively       Cooperative loans are evidenced by promissory notes secured by
Higher Losses                                     security interests in shares issued by private corporations that
                                                  are entitled to be treated as housing cooperatives under the
                                                  Internal Revenue Code and in the related proprietary leases or
                                                  occupancy agreements granting exclusive rights to
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                                                  occupy specific dwelling units in the corporations' buildings.

                                                  If a blanket mortgage (or mortgages) exists on the cooperative
                                                  apartment building and/or underlying land, as is generally the
                                                  case, the cooperative, as property borrower, is responsible for
                                                  meeting these mortgage or rental obligations. If the cooperative
                                                  is unable to meet the payment obligations arising under a blanket
                                                  mortgage, the mortgagee holding a blanket mortgage could foreclose
                                                  on that mortgage and terminate all subordinate proprietary leases
                                                  and occupancy agreements.  A foreclosure by the holder of a
                                                  blanket mortgage could eliminate or significantly diminish the
                                                  value of any collateral held by the lender who financed an
                                                  individual tenant-stockholder of cooperative shares or, in the
                                                  case of the mortgage loans, the collateral securing the
                                                  cooperative loans.

                                                  If an underlying lease of the land exists, as is the case in some
                                                  instances, the cooperative is responsible for meeting the related
                                                  rental obligations. If the cooperative is unable to meet its
                                                  obligations arising under its land lease, the holder of the land
                                                  lease could terminate the land lease and all subordinate
                                                  proprietary leases and occupancy agreements. The termination of
                                                  the land lease by its holder could eliminate or significantly
                                                  diminish the value of any collateral held by the lender who
                                                  financed an individual tenant-stockholder of the cooperative
                                                  shares or, in the case of the mortgage loans, the collateral
                                                  securing the cooperative loans. A land lease also has an
                                                  expiration date and the inability of the cooperative to extend its
                                                  term or, in the alternative, to purchase the land could lead to
                                                  termination of the cooperative's interest in the property and
                                                  termination of all proprietary leases and occupancy agreements
                                                  which could eliminate or significantly diminish the value of the
                                                  related collateral.

                                                  In addition, if the corporation issuing the shares related to the
                                                  cooperative loans fails to qualify as a cooperative housing
                                                  corporation under the Internal Revenue Code, the value of the
                                                  collateral securing the cooperative loan could be significantly
                                                  impaired because the tenant-stockholders would not be permitted to
                                                  deduct its proportionate share of certain interest expenses and
                                                  real estate taxes of the corporation.

                                                  The cooperative shares and proprietary lease or occupancy
                                                  agreement pledged to the lender are, in almost all cases, subject
                                                  to restrictions on transfer, including obtaining the consent of
                                                  the cooperative housing corporation prior to the transfer, which
                                                  may impair the value of the collateral after a default by the
                                                  borrower due to an inability to find a transferee
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                                                  acceptable to the related housing corporation.

Home Improvement Loans Secured by Personal        A borrower's obligations under a home improvement loan may be
Property May Experience Relatively Higher         secured by the personal property which was purchased with the
Losses                                            proceeds of the home improvement loan.  The liquidation value of
                                                  the related personal property is likely to be significantly less
                                                  than the original purchase price of that property.  In the event
                                                  that the borrower on a home improvement loan defaults while a
                                                  significant portion of the loan is outstanding, it is likely that
                                                  the amount recovered from the sale of the related personal
                                                  property will be insufficient to pay the related liquidation
                                                  expenses and satisfy the remaining unpaid balance of the related
                                                  loan.  In that case, one or more classes of securities will suffer
                                                  a loss.  See "Certain Legal Aspects of the Loans - Home
                                                  Improvement Finance" for a description of certain legal issues
                                                  related to home improvement loans.

Declines in Property Values May Adversely         The value of the properties underlying the loans held in the trust
Affect You                                        fund may decline over time.  Among the factors that could
                                                  adversely affect the value of the properties are:

                                                      o    an overall decline in the residential real estate market
                                                           in the areas in which they are located,

                                                      o    a decline in their general condition from the failure of
                                                           borrowers to maintain their property adequately, and

                                                      o    natural disasters that are not covered by insurance, such
                                                           as earthquakes and floods.

                                                  In the case of loans secured by subordinate liens, declining
                                                  property values could diminish or extinguish the value of a junior
                                                  mortgage before reducing the value of a senior mortgage on the
                                                  same property.

                                                  If property values decline, the actual rates of delinquencies,
                                                  foreclosures, and losses on all underlying loans could be higher
                                                  than those currently experienced in the mortgage lending industry
                                                  in general.  These losses, to the extent not otherwise covered by
                                                  a credit enhancement, will be borne by the holder of one or more
                                                  classes of securities.

Delays in Liquidation May Adversely Affect        Even if the properties underlying the loans held in the trust fund
You                                               provide adequate security for the loans, substantial delays could
                                                  occur before defaulted loans are liquidated and their proceeds are
                                                  forwarded to investors.  Property foreclosure actions are
                                                  regulated by state statutes and rules and are subject to many of
                                                  the delays and expenses of other
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                                                  lawsuits if defenses or counterclaims are made, sometimes requiring
                                                  several years to complete.  Furthermore, an action to obtain a
                                                  deficiency judgment is regulated by statutes and rules, and the amount
                                                  or availability of a deficiency judgment may be limited by law.  In
                                                  the event of a default by a borrower, these restrictions may impede
                                                  the ability of the servicer to foreclose on or to sell the mortgaged
                                                  property or to obtain a deficiency judgment to obtain sufficient proceeds
                                                  to repay the loan in full.

                                                  In addition, the servicer will be entitled to deduct from
                                                  liquidation proceeds all expenses reasonably incurred in
                                                  attempting to recover on the defaulted loan, including legal and
                                                  appraisal fees and costs, real estate taxes, and property
                                                  maintenance and preservation expenses.

                                                  In the event that:

                                                      o    the mortgaged properties fail to provide adequate
                                                           security for the related loans,

                                                      o    if applicable to a series as specified in the related
                                                           prospectus supplement, excess cashflow (if any) and
                                                           overcollateralization (if any) is insufficient to cover
                                                           these shortfalls,

                                                      o    if applicable to a series as specified in the related
                                                           prospectus supplement, the subordination of certain
                                                           classes are insufficient to cover these shortfalls, and

                                                      o    with respect to the securities with the benefit of an
                                                           insurance policy as specified in the related prospectus
                                                           supplement, the credit enhancement provider fails to make
                                                           the required payments under the related insurance policies,

                                                  you could lose all or a portion of the money you paid for the
                                                  securities and could also have a lower yield than anticipated at
                                                  the time you purchased the securities.

Disproportionate Effect of Liquidation            Liquidation expenses of defaulted loans generally do not vary
Expenses May Adversely Affect You                 directly with the outstanding principal balance of the loan at the
                                                  time of default.  Therefore, if a servicer takes the same steps
                                                  for a defaulted loan having a small remaining principal balance as
                                                  it does for a defaulted loan having a large remaining principal
                                                  balance, the amount realized after expenses is smaller as a
                                                  percentage of the outstanding principal balance of the small loan
                                                  than it is for the defaulted loan having a large remaining
                                                  principal balance.
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Consumer Protection Laws May Adversely            Federal, state and local laws extensively regulate various aspects
Affect You                                        of brokering, originating, servicing and collecting loans secured
                                                  by consumers' dwellings.  Among other things, these laws may
                                                  regulate interest rates and other charges, require disclosures,
                                                  impose financial privacy requirements, mandate specific business
                                                  practices, and prohibit unfair and deceptive trade practices.  In
                                                  addition, licensing requirements may be imposed on persons that
                                                  broker, originate, service or collect loans secured by consumers'
                                                  dwellings.

                                                  Additional requirements may be imposed under federal, state or
                                                  local laws on so-called "high cost mortgage loans," which
                                                  typically are defined as loans secured by a consumer's dwelling
                                                  that have interest rates or origination costs in excess of
                                                  prescribed levels.  These laws may limit certain loan terms, such
                                                  as prepayment charges, or the ability of a creditor to refinance a
                                                  loan unless it is in the borrower's interest.  In addition,
                                                  certain of these laws may allow claims against loan brokers or
                                                  originators, including claims based on fraud or misrepresentations,
                                                  to be asserted against persons acquiring the loans, such as the trust
                                                  fund.

                                                  The federal laws that may apply to loans held in the trust fund
                                                  include the following:

                                                      o    the Truth in Lending Act and its regulations, which
                                                           (among other things) require disclosures to borrowers
                                                           regarding the terms of loans and provide consumers who
                                                           pledged their principal dwelling as collateral in a
                                                           non-purchase money transaction with a right of
                                                           rescission that generally extends for three days after
                                                           proper disclosures are given;

                                                      o    the Home Ownership and Equity Protection Act and its
                                                           regulations, which (among other things) imposes
                                                           additional disclosure requirements and limitations on
                                                           loan terms with respect to non-purchase money,
                                                           installment loans secured by the consumer's principal
                                                           dwelling that have interest rates or origination costs
                                                           in excess of prescribed levels;

                                                      o    the Home Equity Loan Consumer Protection Act and its
                                                           regulations, which (among other things) limit changes
                                                           that may be made to open-end loans secured by the
                                                           consumer's dwelling, and restricts the ability to
                                                           accelerate balances or suspend credit privileges on
                                                           those loans;
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                                                      o    the Real Estate Settlement Procedures Act and its
                                                           regulations, which (among other things) prohibit the
                                                           payment of referral fees for real estate settlement
                                                           services (including mortgage lending and brokerage
                                                           services) and regulate escrow accounts for taxes and
                                                           insurance and billing inquiries made by borrowers;

                                                      o    the Equal Credit Opportunity Act and its regulations,
                                                           which (among other things) generally prohibit
                                                           discrimination in any aspect of credit transaction on
                                                           certain enumerated basis, such as age, race, color,
                                                           sex, religion, marital status, national origin or
                                                           receipt of public assistance;

                                                      o    the Federal Trade Commission's Rule on Preservation of
                                                           Consumer Claims and Defenses, which generally provides
                                                           that the rights of an assignee of a conditional sales
                                                           contract (or of certain lenders making purchase money
                                                           loans) to enforce a consumer credit obligation are
                                                           subject to the claims and defenses that the consumer
                                                           could assert against the seller of goods or services
                                                           financed in the credit transaction; and

                                                      o    the Fair Credit Reporting Act, which (among other
                                                           things) regulates the use of consumer reports obtained
                                                           from consumer reporting agencies and the reporting of
                                                           payment histories to consumer reporting agencies.

                                                  The penalties for violating these federal, state, or local laws
                                                  vary depending on the applicable law and the particular facts of
                                                  the situation.  However, private plaintiffs typically may assert
                                                  claims for actual damages and, in some cases, also may recover
                                                  civil money penalties or exercise a right to rescind the loan.
                                                  Violations of certain laws may limit the ability to collect all or
                                                  part of the principal or interest on a loan and, in some cases,
                                                  borrowers even may be entitled to a refund of amounts previously
                                                  paid.  Federal, state and local administrative or law enforcement
                                                  agencies also may be entitled to bring legal actions, including
                                                  actions for civil money penalties or restitution, for violations
                                                  of certain of these laws.

                                                  Depending on the particular alleged misconduct, it is possible
                                                  that claims may be asserted against various participants in
                                                  secondary market transactions, including assignees that hold the
                                                  loans, such as the trust fund.  Losses on loans from the
                                                  application of these federal, state and local laws that are not
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                                                  otherwise covered by one or more forms of credit enhancement will
                                                  be borne by the holders of one or more classes of securities.
                                                  Additionally, the trust may experience losses arising from
                                                  lawsuits related to alleged violations of these laws, which, if
                                                  not covered by one or more forms of credit enhancement or the
                                                  related seller, will be borne by the holders of one or more
                                                  classes of securities.

Losses on Balloon Payment Mortgages Are           Some of the mortgage loans held in the trust fund may not be fully
Borne by You                                      amortizing over their terms to maturity and, thus, will require
                                                  substantial principal payments (that is, balloon payments) at
                                                  their stated maturity.  Loans with balloon payments involve a
                                                  greater degree of risk than fully amortizing loans because
                                                  typically the borrower must be able to refinance the loan or sell
                                                  the property to make the balloon payment at maturity.  The ability
                                                  of a borrower to do this will depend on factors such as mortgage
                                                  rates at the time of sale or refinancing, the borrower's equity in
                                                  the property, the relative strength of the local housing market,
                                                  the financial condition of the borrower, and tax laws.  Losses on
                                                  these loans that are not otherwise covered by a credit enhancement
                                                  will be borne by the holders of one or more classes of securities.

Your Risk of Loss May Be Higher Than You Expect   The trust fund may also include loans that were originated with
If Your Securities Are Backed by Partially        loan-to-value ratios or combined loan-to-value ratios in excess of
Unsecured Loans                                   the value of the related mortgaged property.  Under these
                                                  circumstances, the trust fund could be treated as a general
                                                  unsecured creditor as to any unsecured portion of any related
                                                  loan.  In the event of a default under a loan that is unsecured in
                                                  part, the trust fund will have recourse only against the
                                                  borrower's assets generally for the unsecured portion of the loan,
                                                  along with all other general unsecured creditors of the borrower.

Impact of World Events                            The economic impact of the United States' military operations in
                                                  Iraq and other parts of the world, as well as the possibility of
                                                  any terrorist attacks domestically or abroad, is uncertain, but
                                                  could have a material effect on general economic conditions,
                                                  consumer confidence, and market liquidity. We can give no
                                                  assurance as to the effect of these events on consumer confidence
                                                  and the performance of the loans held by trust fund.  Any adverse
                                                  impact resulting from these events would be borne by the holders
                                                  of one or more classes of the securities.

                                                  United States military operations also increase the likelihood of
                                                  shortfalls under the Servicemembers Civil Relief Act or similar
                                                  state laws (referred to as the "Relief Act" ).  The Relief Act
                                                  provides relief to borrowers who enter active military service and
                                                  to borrowers in reserve status who are

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<TABLE>
                                                  called to active duty after the origination of their loan. The
                                                  Relief Act provides generally that these borrowers may not be
                                                  charged interest on a loan in excess of 6% per annum during the
                                                  period of the borrower's active duty. These shortfalls are not
                                                  required to be paid by the borrower at any future time and will
                                                  not be advanced by the servicer, unless otherwise specified in
                                                  the related prospectus supplement. To the extent these
                                                  shortfalls reduce the amount of interest paid to the holders of
                                                  securities with the benefit of an insurance policy, unless
                                                  otherwise specified in the related prospectus supplement, they
                                                  will not be covered by the related insurance policy. In
                                                  addition, the Relief Act imposes limitations that would impair
                                                  the ability of the servicer to foreclose on an affected loan
                                                  during the borrower's period of active duty status, and, under
                                                  some circumstances, during an additional period thereafter.

                                                  In addition, pursuant to the laws of various states, under certain
                                                  circumstances, payments on mortgage loans by residents in such
                                                  states who are called into active duty with the National Guard or
                                                  the reserves will be deferred.  These state laws may also limit
                                                  the ability of the servicer to foreclose on the related mortgaged
                                                  property.  This could result in delays or reductions in payment
                                                  and increased losses on the mortgage loans which would be borne by
                                                  the securityholders.

You Could Be Adversely Affected by Violations     Federal, state, and local laws and regulations impose a wide range
of Environmental Laws                             of requirements on activities that may affect the environment,
                                                  health, and safety.  In certain circumstances, these laws and
                                                  regulations impose obligations on "owners" or "operators" of
                                                  residential properties such as those that secure the loans held in
                                                  the trust fund.  Failure to comply with these laws and regulations
                                                  can result in fines and penalties that could be assessed against
                                                  the trust if it were to be considered an "owner" or "operator" of
                                                  the related property.  A property "owner" or "operator" can also
                                                  be held liable for the cost of investigating and remediating
                                                  contamination, regardless of fault, and for personal injury or
                                                  property damage arising from exposure to contaminants.

                                                  In some states, a lien on the property due to contamination has
                                                  priority over the lien of an existing mortgage.  Also, a mortgage
                                                  lender may be held liable as an "owner" or "operator" for costs
                                                  associated with the release of hazardous substances from a site,
                                                  or petroleum from an underground storage tank, under certain
                                                  circumstances.  If the trust were to be considered the "owner" or
                                                  "operator" of a property, it will suffer losses as a result of any
                                                  liability imposed for environmental hazards on the property.

Ratings of The Securities Do Not Assure Their     Any class of securities issued under this prospectus and the
Payment                                           accompanying prospectus supplement will be rated in one of the
                                                  rating categories that signifies investment grade by at least one
                                                  nationally recognized rating agency.  A rating is based on the
                                                  adequacy of the value of the trust assets and any credit
                                                  enhancement for that class, and reflects the rating agency's
                                                  assessment of how likely it is that holders of the class of
                                                  securities will receive the payments to which they are entitled.
                                                  A rating does not constitute an assessment of how likely it is
                                                  that principal prepayments on the underlying loans will be made,
                                                  the degree to which the rate of prepayments might differ from that
                                                  originally anticipated, or the likelihood that the securities will
                                                  be redeemed early.  A rating is not a recommendation to purchase,
                                                  hold, or sell securities because it does not address the market
                                                  price of the securities or the suitability of the securities for
                                                  any particular investor.

                                                  A rating may not remain in effect for any given period of time and
                                                  the rating agency could lower or withdraw the rating entirely in
                                                  the future.  For example, the rating agency could lower or
                                                  withdraw its rating due to:

                                                      o    a decrease in the adequacy of the value of the trust
                                                           assets or any related credit enhancement,

                                                      o    an adverse change in the financial or other condition
                                                           of a credit enhancement provider, or

                                                      o    a change in the rating of the credit enhancement
                                                           provider's long-term debt.

                                                  The amount, type, and nature of credit enhancement established for
                                                  a class of securities will be determined on the basis of criteria
                                                  established by each rating agency rating classes of the
                                                  securities.  These criteria are sometimes based upon an actuarial
                                                  analysis of the behavior of similar loans in a larger group.  That
                                                  analysis is often the basis upon which each rating agency
                                                  determines the amount of credit enhancement required for a class.
                                                  The historical data supporting any actuarial analysis may not
                                                  accurately reflect future experience, and the data derived from a
                                                  large pool of similar loans may not accurately predict the
                                                  delinquency, foreclosure, or loss experience of any particular
                                                  pool of mortgage loans.  Mortgaged properties may not retain their
                                                  values.  If residential real estate markets experience an overall
                                                  decline in property values such that the outstanding principal
                                                  balances of the loans held in a particular trust fund and any
                                                  secondary financing on the related mortgaged properties become
                                                  equal to or greater than the value of the mortgaged properties,
                                                  the rates of delinquencies,

                                                  foreclosures, and losses could be higher than those now
                                                  generally experienced in the mortgage lending industry. In
                                                  addition, adverse economic conditions may affect timely payment
                                                  by mortgagors on their loans whether or not the conditions
                                                  affect real property values and, accordingly, the rates of
                                                  delinquencies, foreclosures, and losses in any trust fund.
                                                  Losses from this that are not covered by a credit enhancement
                                                  will be borne, at least in part, by the holders of one or more
                                                  classes of securities.

Book-Entry Registration                           Securities issued in book-entry form may have only limited
   Limit on Liquidity                             liquidity in the resale market, since investors may be unwilling
                                                  to purchase securities for which they cannot obtain physical
                                                  instruments.

Limit on Ability to Transfer or Pledge            Transactions in book-entry securities can be effected only through
                                                  The Depository Trust Company, its participating organizations, its
                                                  indirect participants, and certain banks.  Therefore, your ability
                                                  to transfer or pledge securities issued in book-entry form may be
                                                  limited.

Delays in Distributions                           You may experience some delay in the receipt of distributions on
                                                  book-entry securities since the distributions will be forwarded by
                                                  the trustee to The Depository Trust Company for it to credit the
                                                  accounts of its participants.  In turn, these participants will
                                                  then credit the distributions to your account either directly or
                                                  indirectly through indirect participants.

Secondary Market for the Securities May Not       The related prospectus supplement for each series will specify the
Exist                                             classes in which the underwriter intends to make a secondary
                                                  market, but no underwriter will have any obligation to do so. We
                                                  can give no assurance that a secondary market for the securities
                                                  will develop or, if it develops, that it will continue.
                                                  Consequently, you may not be able to sell your securities readily
                                                  or at prices that will enable you to realize your desired yield.
                                                  The market values of the securities are likely to fluctuate.
                                                  Fluctuations may be significant and could result in significant
                                                  losses to you.

                                                  The secondary markets for asset backed securities have experienced
                                                  periods of illiquidity and can be expected to do so in the future.
                                                  Illiquidity can have a severely adverse effect on the prices of
                                                  securities that are especially sensitive to prepayment, credit or
                                                  interest rate risk, or that have been structured to meet the
                                                  investment requirements of limited categories of investors.

Bankruptcy or Insolvency May Affect the Timing    Each seller and the depositor will take steps to structure the
and Amount of Distributions on the Securities     transfer of the loans held in the trust fund by the seller to the

                                                  depositor as a sale.  The depositor and the trust fund will take
                                                  steps to structure the transfer of the loans from the depositor to
                                                  the trust fund as a sale.  If these characterizations are correct,
                                                  then if the seller were to become bankrupt, the loans would not be
                                                  part of the seller's bankruptcy estate and would not be available
                                                  to the seller's creditors.  On the other hand, if the seller
                                                  becomes bankrupt, its bankruptcy trustee or one of its creditors
                                                  may attempt to recharacterize the sale of the loans as a borrowing
                                                  by the seller, secured by a pledge of the loans.  Presenting this
                                                  position to a bankruptcy court could prevent timely payments on
                                                  the securities and even reduce the payments on the securities.
                                                  Additionally, if that argument is successful, the bankruptcy
                                                  trustee could elect to sell the loans and pay down the securities
                                                  early.  Thus, you could lose the right to future payments of
                                                  interest, and might suffer reinvestment losses in a lower interest
                                                  rate environment.

                                                  Similarly, if the characterizations of the transfers as sales are
                                                  correct, then if the depositor were to become bankrupt, the loans
                                                  would not be part of the depositor's bankruptcy estate and would
                                                  not be available to the depositor's creditors.  On the other hand,
                                                  if the depositor becomes bankrupt, its bankruptcy trustee or one
                                                  of its creditors may attempt to recharacterize the sale of the
                                                  loans as a borrowing by the depositor, secured by a pledge of the
                                                  loans.  Presenting this position to a bankruptcy court could
                                                  prevent timely payments on the securities and even reduce the
                                                  payments on the securities.

                                                  If the master servicer becomes bankrupt, the bankruptcy trustee
                                                  may have the power to prevent the appointment of a successor
                                                  master servicer.  Any related delays in servicing could result in
                                                  increased delinquencies or losses on the loans.  The period during
                                                  which cash collections may be commingled with the master
                                                  servicer's own funds before each distribution date for securities
                                                  will be specified in the applicable prospectus supplement.  If the
                                                  master servicer becomes bankrupt and cash collections have been
                                                  commingled with the master servicer's own funds, the trust fund
                                                  will likely not have a perfected interest in those collections.
                                                  In this case the trust might be an unsecured creditor of the
                                                  master servicer as to the commingled funds and could recover only
                                                  its share as a general creditor, which might be nothing.
                                                  Collections that are not commingled but still in an account of the
                                                  master servicer might also be included in the bankruptcy estate of
                                                  the master servicer even though the trust may have a perfected
                                                  security interest in them.  Their inclusion in the bankruptcy
                                                  estate of the master servicer may result in delays in payment and
                                                  failure to pay amounts due on the securities.

                                                  Federal and state statutory provisions affording protection or
                                                  relief to distressed borrowers may affect the ability of the
                                                  secured mortgage lender to realize upon its security in other
                                                  situations as well.  For example, in a proceeding under the
                                                  federal Bankruptcy Code, a lender may not foreclose on a mortgaged
                                                  property without the permission of the bankruptcy court.  And in
                                                  certain instances a bankruptcy court may allow a borrower to
                                                  reduce the monthly payments, change the rate of interest, and
                                                  alter the mortgage loan repayment schedule for
                                                  under-collateralized mortgage loans.  The effect of these types of
                                                  proceedings can be to cause delays in receiving payments on the
                                                  loans underlying securities and even to reduce the aggregate
                                                  amount of payments on the loans underlying securities.

The Principal Amount of Securities May Exceed     The market value of the assets relating to a series of securities
the Market Value of the Trust Fund Assets         at any time may be less than the principal amount of the
                                                  securities of that series then outstanding, plus accrued
                                                  interest.  In the case of a series of notes, after an event of
                                                  default and a sale of the assets relating to a series of
                                                  securities, the trustee, the master servicer, the credit enhancer,
                                                  if any, and any other service provider specified in the related
                                                  prospectus supplement generally will be entitled to receive the
                                                  proceeds of that sale to the extent of unpaid fees and other
                                                  amounts owing to them under the related transaction document prior
                                                  to distributions to securityholders.  Upon any sale of the assets
                                                  in connection with an event of default, the proceeds may be
                                                  insufficient to pay in full the principal of and interest on the
                                                  securities of the related series.

                                                  Certain capitalized terms are used in this prospectus to assist
                                                  you in understanding the terms of the securities.  The capitalized
                                                  terms used in this prospectus are defined on the pages indicated
                                                  under the caption "Index to Defined Terms" beginning on page 129.

                                 The Trust Fund

     General

     The securities of each series will represent interests in the assets of the
related trust fund, and the notes of each series will be secured by the pledge
of the assets of the related trust fund. The trust fund for each series will be
held by the trustee for the benefit of the related securityholders. Each trust
fund will consist of the trust fund assets (the "Trust Fund Assets") consisting
of a pool comprised of loans as specified in the related prospectus supplement,
together with payments relating to those loans as specified in the related
prospectus supplement.*

     The pool will be created on the first day of the month of the issuance of
the related series of securities or on another date specified in the related
prospectus supplement. The securities will be entitled to payment from the
assets of the related trust fund or funds or other assets pledged for the
benefit of the securityholders, as specified in the related prospectus
supplement and will not be entitled to payments in respect of the assets of any
other trust fund established by the depositor.*

     The Trust Fund Assets will be acquired by the depositor, either directly or
through affiliates, from originators or sellers which may be affiliates of the
depositor (the "Sellers"), and conveyed without recourse by the depositor to the
related trust fund. Loans acquired by the depositor will have been originated in
accordance with the underwriting criteria specified below under "Loan Program -
Underwriting Standards" or as otherwise described in the related prospectus
supplement. See "Loan Program - Underwriting Standards."

     The depositor will cause the Trust Fund Assets to be assigned to the
trustee named in the related prospectus supplement for the benefit of the
holders of the securities of the related series. The master servicer named in
the related prospectus supplement will service the Trust Fund Assets, either
directly or through other servicing institutions called sub-servicers, pursuant
to a pooling and servicing agreement (each, a "Pooling and Servicing Agreement")
among the depositor, the master servicer and the trustee with respect to a
series consisting of certificates, or a sale and servicing agreement (each, a
"Sale and Servicing Agreement") between the depositor, the trust, the master
servicer and the sponsor, and the indenture trustee with respect to a series
consisting of notes. The master servicer will receive a fee for these services.
See "Loan Program" and "The Agreements." With respect to loans serviced by the
master servicer through a sub-servicer, the master servicer will remain liable
for its servicing obligations under the related Agreement as if the master
servicer alone were servicing those loans.

     If so specified in the related prospectus supplement, a trust fund relating
to a series of securities may be a business trust, statutory trust or common law
trust formed under the laws of the state specified in the related prospectus
supplement pursuant to a trust agreement (each, a "Trust Agreement") between the
depositor and the trustee of the trust fund.

     As used in this prospectus, "Agreement" means, with respect to a series
consisting of certificates, the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and with
respect to a series consisting of notes, the Trust Agreement, the Indenture and
the Sale and Servicing Agreement, as the context requires.

----------
*  Whenever the terms pool, certificates, notes and securities are used in this
   prospectus, those terms will be considered to apply, unless the context
   indicates otherwise, to one specific pool and the securities of one series
   including the certificates representing undivided interests in, and/or notes
   secured by the assets of, a single trust fund consisting primarily of the
   loans in that pool. Similarly, the term "Pass-Through Rate" will refer to the
   pass-through rate borne by the certificates and the term interest rate will
   refer to the interest rate borne by the notes of one specific series, as
   applicable, and the term trust fund will refer to one specific trust fund.

     With respect to each trust fund, prior to the initial offering of the
related series of securities, the trust fund will have no assets or liabilities.
No trust fund is expected to engage in any activities other than acquiring,
managing and holding the related Trust Fund Assets and other assets contemplated
herein and specified in the related prospectus supplement and the proceeds
thereof, issuing securities and making payments and distributions thereon and
certain related activities. No trust fund is expected to have any source of
capital other than its assets and any related credit enhancement.

     The applicable prospectus supplement may provide for additional obligations
of the depositor, but if it does not, the only obligations of the depositor with
respect to a series of securities will be to obtain certain representations and
warranties from the sellers and to assign to the trustee for that series of
securities the depositor's rights with respect to the representations and
warranties. See "The Agreements - Assignment of the Trust Fund Assets." The
obligations of the master servicer with respect to the loans will consist
principally of its contractual servicing obligations under the related Agreement
(including its obligation to enforce the obligations of the sub-servicers or
sellers, or both, as more fully described in this prospectus under "Loan Program
- Representations by Sellers; Repurchases" and "The Agreements - Sub-Servicing
By Sellers" and "- Assignment of the Trust Fund Assets") and its obligation, if
any, to make certain cash advances in the event of delinquencies in payments on
or with respect to the loans in the amounts described in this prospectus under
"Description of the Securities - Advances." The obligations of the master
servicer to make advances may be subject to limitations, to the extent provided
in this prospectus and in the related prospectus supplement.

     The following is a brief description of the assets expected to be included
in the trust funds. If specific information regarding the Trust Fund Assets is
not known at the time the related series of securities initially is offered,
more general information of the nature described below will be provided in the
related prospectus supplement, and specific information will be set forth in a
report on Form 8-K to be filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the
"SEC") after the initial issuance of the related securities (the "Detailed
Description").

     A copy of the Agreement with respect to each series of securities will be
filed on Form 8-K after the initial issuance of the related securities and will
be available for inspection at the corporate trust office of the trustee
specified in the related prospectus supplement. A schedule of the loans relating
to the series will be attached to the Agreement delivered to the trustee upon
delivery of the securities.

         The Loans

     General. Loans will consist of mortgage loans (including closed-end home
equity loans), revolving home equity lines of credit (referred to in this
prospectus as "revolving credit line loans") or home improvement loan contracts.
For purposes of this prospectus, "home equity loans" includes "closed-end home
equity loans" and "revolving credit line loans." If so specified, the loans may
include cooperative apartment loans ("cooperative loans") secured by security
interests in shares issued by private, non-profit, cooperative housing
corporations ("cooperatives") and in the related proprietary leases or occupancy
agreements granting exclusive rights to occupy specific dwelling units in the
cooperatives' buildings. As more fully described in the related prospectus
supplement, the loans may be "conventional" loans or loans that are insured or
guaranteed by a governmental agency such as the Federal Housing Administration
(the "FHA") or the Department of Veterans' Affairs (the "VA").

     The applicable prospectus supplement may specify the day on which monthly
payments on the loans in a pool will be due, but if it does not, all of the
mortgage loans in a pool will have monthly payments due on the first day of each
month. The payment terms of the loans to be included in a trust fund will be
described in the related prospectus supplement and may include any of the
following features or combination thereof or other features described in the
related prospectus supplement:

     o    Interest may be payable at a fixed rate, a rate adjustable from time
          to time in relation to an index (which will be specified in the
          related prospectus supplement), a rate that is fixed for a period of
          time or under certain circumstances and is followed by an adjustable
          rate, a rate that otherwise varies from time to time, or a rate that
          is convertible from an adjustable rate to a fixed rate. Changes to an
          adjustable rate may be subject to periodic limitations, maximum rates,
          minimum rates or a combination of the limitations. Accrued interest
          may be deferred and added to the principal of a loan for the periods
          and under the circumstances as may be specified in the related
          prospectus supplement. Loans may provide for the payment of interest
          at a rate lower than the specified interest rate borne by the loan
          (the "Loan Rate") for a period of time or for the life of the loan,
          and the amount of any difference may be contributed from funds
          supplied by the seller of the Property or another source.

     o    Principal may be payable on a level debt service basis to fully
          amortize the loan over its term, may be calculated on the basis of an
          assumed amortization schedule that is significantly longer than the
          original term to maturity or on an interest rate that is different
          from the Loan Rate or may not be amortized during all or a portion of
          the original term. Payment of all or a substantial portion of the
          principal may be due on maturity, which is referred to as a "balloon
          payment". Principal may include interest that has been deferred and
          added to the principal balance of the loan.

     o    Monthly payments of principal and interest may be fixed for the life
          of the loan, may increase over a specified period of time or may
          change from period to period. The terms of a loan may include limits
          on periodic increases or decreases in the amount of monthly payments
          and may include maximum or minimum amounts of monthly payments.

     o    The loans generally may be prepaid at any time. Prepayments of
          principal may be subject to a prepayment fee, which may be fixed for
          the life of the loan or may decline over time, and may be prohibited
          for the life of the loan or for certain periods, which are called
          lockout periods. Certain loans may permit prepayments after expiration
          of the applicable lockout period and may require the payment of a
          prepayment fee in connection with any subsequent prepayment. Other
          loans may permit prepayments without payment of a fee unless the
          prepayment occurs during specified time periods. The loans may include
          "due-on-sale" clauses that permit the mortgagee to demand payment of
          the entire loan in connection with the sale or certain transfers of
          the related mortgaged property. Other loans may be assumable by
          persons meeting the then applicable underwriting standards of the
          seller.

     A trust fund may contain buydown loans that include provisions whereby a
third party partially subsidizes the monthly payments of the obligors on the
loans during the early years of the loans, the difference to be made up from a
buydown fund contributed by the third party at the time of origination of the
loan. A buydown fund will be in an amount equal either to the discounted value
or full aggregate amount of future payment subsidies. Thereafter, buydown funds
are applied to the applicable loan upon receipt by the master servicer of the
mortgagor's portion of the monthly payment on the loan. The master servicer
administers the buydown fund to ensure that the monthly allocation from the
buydown fund combined with the monthly payment received from the mortgagor
equals the scheduled monthly payment on the applicable loan. The underlying
assumption of buydown plans is that the income of the mortgagor will increase
during the buydown period as a result of normal increases in compensation and
inflation, so that the mortgagor will be able to meet the full mortgage payments
at the end of the buydown period. To the extent that this assumption as to
increased income is not fulfilled, the possibility of defaults on buydown loans
is increased. The related prospectus supplement will contain information with
respect to any buydown loan concerning limitations on the interest rate paid by
the mortgagor initially, on annual increases in the interest rate and on the
length of the buydown period.

     The real property that secures repayment of the loans is referred to as the
mortgaged properties. The loans will be secured by mortgages or deeds of trust
or other similar security instruments creating a lien on a mortgaged property.
Certain of the loans may be secured by liens that are subordinated to one or
more senior liens on the related mortgaged properties as described in the
related prospectus supplement. In addition to being secured by mortgages on real
estate, the home improvement loan contracts may also be secured by purchase
money security interests in the home improvements financed thereby. If so
specified in the related prospectus supplement, the home equity loans may
include loans (primarily for home improvement or debt consolidation purposes)
that are in amounts in excess of the value of the related mortgaged properties
at the time of origination. The mortgaged properties and the home improvements
are collectively referred to in this prospectus as the "Properties." The
Properties may be located in any one of the fifty states, the District of
Columbia, Guam, Puerto Rico or any other territory of the United States.

     Loans with certain Loan-to-Value Ratios and/or certain principal balances
may be covered wholly or partially by primary mortgage guaranty insurance
policies (each, a "Primary Mortgage Insurance Policy"). The existence, extent
and duration of any coverage will be described in the applicable prospectus
supplement.

     The aggregate principal balance of loans secured by Properties that are
owner-occupied will be disclosed in the related prospectus supplement. The
applicable prospectus supplement may provide for the basis for representations
relating to Single Family Properties, but if it does not, the sole basis for a
representation that a given percentage of the loans is secured by Single Family
Properties that are owner-occupied will be either (i) the making of a
representation by the borrower at origination of the loan either that the
underlying Property will be used by the borrower for a period of at least six
months every year or that the borrower intends to use the Property as a primary
residence or (ii) a finding that the address of the underlying Property is the
borrower's mailing address.

     Single Family Loans. The mortgaged properties relating to mortgage loans
(including closed-end home equity loans) will consist of detached or
semi-detached one- to four-family dwelling units, townhouses, rowhouses,
individual condominium units, individual units in planned unit developments,
manufactured housing that is permanently affixed and treated as real property
under local law, and certain other dwelling units ("Single Family Properties").
Single Family Properties may include vacation and second homes, investment
properties and leasehold interests. In the case of leasehold interests, the
applicable prospectus supplement may provide for the leasehold term, but if it
does not, the term of the leasehold will exceed the scheduled maturity of the
loan by at least five years.

     Revolving Credit Line Loans. The mortgaged properties relating to revolving
credit line loans will consist of Single Family Properties. As more fully
described in the related prospectus supplement, interest on each revolving
credit line loan, excluding introductory rates offered from time to time during
promotional periods, is computed and payable monthly on the average daily
outstanding principal balance of such loan. Principal amounts on a revolving
credit line loan may be drawn down (up to a maximum amount as set forth in the
related prospectus supplement) or repaid under each revolving credit line loan
from time to time, but may be subject to a minimum periodic payment. Except to
the extent provided in the related prospectus supplement, the trust fund will
not include any amounts borrowed under a revolving credit line loan after the
cut-off date. The full amount of a closed-end loan is advanced at the inception
of the loan and generally is repayable in equal (or substantially
equal)installments of an amount to fully amortize the loan at its stated
maturity. Except to the extent provided in the related prospectus supplement,
the original terms to stated maturity of closed-end loans will not exceed 360
months. Under certain circumstances, under either a revolving credit line loan
or a closed-end loan, a borrower may choose an interest-only payment option and
is obligated to pay only the amount of interest which accrues on the loan during
the billing cycle. An interest only payment option may be available for a
specified
period before the borrower must begin paying at least the minimum monthly
payment of a specified percentage of the average outstanding balance of the
loan.

      Home Improvement Loan Contracts. The Trust Fund Assets for a series of
securities may consist, in whole or in part, of home improvement loan contracts
originated by a home improvement contractor, a thrift or a commercial mortgage
banker in the ordinary course of business. The home improvements securing the
home improvement loan contracts may include, but are not limited to, replacement
windows, house siding, new roofs, swimming pools, satellite dishes, kitchen and
bathroom remodeling goods and solar heating panels. The home improvement loan
contracts will be secured by mortgages on Single Family Properties which are
generally subordinate to other mortgages on the same Property. In general, the
home improvement loan contracts will be fully amortizing and may have fixed
interest rates or adjustable interest rates and may provide for other payment
characteristics as described below and in the related prospectus supplement. The
initial Loan-to-Value Ratio of a home improvement loan contract is computed in
the manner described in the related prospectus supplement.

      Additional Information. Each prospectus supplement will contain
information, as of the date of that prospectus supplement and to the extent then
specifically known to the depositor, with respect to the loans contained in the
related pool, including

      o     the aggregate outstanding principal balance and the average
            outstanding principal balance of the loans as of the first day of
            the month of issuance of the related series of securities or another
            date specified in the related prospectus supplement called a cut-off
            date,

      o     the type of property securing the loans (e.g., single-family
            residences, individual units in condominium apartment buildings or
            in buildings owned by cooperatives, other real property or home
            improvements),

      o     the original terms to maturity of the loans,

      o     the ranges of the principal balances of the loans,

      o     the earliest origination date and latest maturity date of any of the
            loans,

      o     the ranges of the Loan-to-Value Ratios or Combined Loan-to-Value
            Ratios, as applicable, of the loans at origination,

      o     the Loan Rates or annual percentage rates ("APR") or range of Loan
            Rates or APRs borne by the loans, and

      o     the geographical distribution of the loans.

      If specific information respecting the loans is not known to the depositor
at the time the related securities are initially offered, more general
information of the nature described above will be provided in the detailed
description of Trust Fund Assets.

      The "Loan-to-Value Ratio" of a loan at any given time is the fraction,
expressed as a percentage, the numerator of which is the original principal
balance of the related loan and the denominator of which is the Collateral Value
of the related Property. The "Combined Loan-to-Value Ratio" of a loan at any
given time is the ratio, expressed as a percentage, of (i) the sum of (a) the
original principal balance of the loan (or, in the case of a revolving credit
line loan, the maximum amount thereof available) and (b) the outstanding
principal balance at the date of origination of the loan of any senior mortgage
loan(s) or, in
the case of any open-ended senior mortgage loan, the maximum available line of
credit with respect to the mortgage loan, regardless of any lesser amount
actually outstanding at the date of origination of the loan, to (ii) the
Collateral Value of the related Property. The "Collateral Value" of the
Property, other than with respect to certain loans the proceeds of which were
used to refinance an existing mortgage loan (each, a "Refinance Loan"), will be
calculated as described in the related prospectus supplement, but if there is no
description in the related prospectus supplement, it is the lesser of (a) the
appraised value determined in an appraisal obtained by the originator at
origination of the loan and (b) the sales price for the Property. In the case of
Refinance Loans, the "Collateral Value" of the related Property will be
calculated as described in the applicable prospectus supplement, but if the
prospectus supplement contains no description, it is generally the appraised
value thereof determined in an appraisal obtained at the time of refinancing.

     We can give no assurance that values of the Properties have remained or
will remain at their levels on the dates of origination of the related loans. If
the residential real estate market should experience an overall decline in
property values such that the outstanding principal balances of the loans, and
any secondary financing on the Properties, in a particular pool become equal to
or greater than the value of the Properties, the actual rates of delinquencies,
foreclosures and losses could be higher than those now generally experienced in
the mortgage lending industry. In addition, adverse economic conditions and
other factors (which may or may not affect real property values) may affect the
timely payment by borrowers of scheduled payments of principal and interest on
the loans and, accordingly, the actual rates of delinquencies, foreclosures and
losses with respect to any pool. To the extent that the losses are not covered
by subordination provisions or alternative arrangements, the losses will be
borne, at least in part, by the holders of the securities of the related series.

         Substitution of Trust Fund Assets

     Substitution of Trust Fund Assets will be permitted in the event of
breaches of representations and warranties with respect to any original Trust
Fund Asset or in the event the documentation with respect to any Trust Fund
Asset is determined by the trustee to be incomplete. The period during which the
substitution will be permitted generally will be indicated in the related
prospectus supplement. The related prospectus supplement will describe any other
conditions upon which Trust Fund Assets may be substituted for Trust Fund Assets
initially included in the Trust Fund.

         Available Information

     The depositor has filed with the SEC a Registration Statement under the
Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "Securities Act"), covering the
securities. This prospectus, which forms a part of the Registration Statement,
and the prospectus supplement relating to each series of securities contain
summaries of the material terms of the documents referred to in this prospectus
and in the applicable prospectus supplement, but do not contain all of the
information in the Registration Statement pursuant to the rules and regulations
of the SEC. For further information, reference is made to the Registration
Statement and its exhibits. The Registration Statement and exhibits can be
inspected and copied at prescribed rates at the public reference facilities
maintained by the SEC at its Public Reference Room at 100 F Street, N.E.,
Washington, DC 20549. You may obtain information on the operation of the Public
Reference Room by calling the SEC at 1-800-SEC-0330. The SEC maintains an
Internet website that contains reports, information statements and other
information regarding the registrants that file electronically with the SEC,
including the depositor. The address of that Internet website is
http://www.sec.gov. The depositor's SEC Securities Act file number is
333-132375.

     This prospectus and any applicable prospectus supplement do not constitute
an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to buy any securities other than
the securities offered by this prospectus and the
applicable prospectus supplement nor an offer of the securities to any person in
any state or other jurisdiction in which the offer would be unlawful.

  Incorporation of Certain Documents by Reference; Reports Filed with the SEC

     All documents filed for the trust fund referred to in the accompanying
prospectus supplement after the date of this prospectus and before the end of
the related offering with the SEC pursuant to Section 13(a), 13(c), 14 or 15(d)
of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the "Exchange Act"), are
incorporated by reference in this prospectus and are a part of this prospectus
from the date of their filing. Any statement contained in a document
incorporated by reference in this prospectus is modified or superseded for all
purposes of this prospectus to the extent that a statement contained in this
prospectus (or in the accompanying prospectus supplement) or in any other
subsequently filed document that also is incorporated by reference differs from
that statement. Any statement so modified or superseded shall not, except as so
modified or superseded, constitute a part of this prospectus. The depositor or
master servicer on behalf of the trust fund of the related series will file the
reports required under the Securities Act and under Section 13(a), 13(c), 14 or
15(d) of the Exchange Act. These reports include (but are not limited to):

o    Reports on Form 8-K (Current Report), following the issuance of the series
     of securities of the related trust fund, including as Exhibits to the Form
     8-K (1) the agreements or other documents specified in the related
     prospectus supplement, if applicable, (2) the Detailed Description, if
     applicable, regarding the related Trust Fund Assets and (3) the opinions
     related to the tax consequences and the legality of the series being issued
     required to be filed under applicable securities laws;

o    Reports on Form 8-K (Current Report), following the occurrence of events
     specified in Form 8-K requiring disclosure, which are required to be filed
     within the time-frame specified in Form 8-K related to the type of event;

o    Reports on Form 10-D (Asset-Backed Issuer Distribution Report), containing
     the distribution and pool performance information required on Form 10-D,
     which are required to be filed 15 days following the distribution date
     specified in the related prospectus supplement; and

o    Report on Form 10-K (Annual Report), containing the items specified in Form
     10-K with respect to a fiscal year and filing or furnishing, as
     appropriate, the required exhibits.

     Neither the depositor nor the master servicer intends to file with the SEC
any reports required under Section 13(a), 13(c), 14 or 15(d) of the Exchange Act
with respect to a trust fund following completion of the reporting period
required by Rule 15d-1 or Regulation 15D under the Securities Exchange Act of
1934. Unless specifically stated in the report, the reports and any information
included in the report will neither be examined nor reported on by an
independent public accountant. Each trust fund formed by the depositor will have
a separate file number assigned by the SEC, which is generally not available
until filing of the final prospectus supplement related to the series. Reports
filed with respect to a trust fund with the SEC after the final prospectus
supplement is filed will be available under trust fund's specific number, which
will be a series number assigned to the SEC Securities Act file number of the
depositor.

     The trustee on behalf of any trust fund will provide without charge to each
person to whom this prospectus is delivered, on the person's written request, a
copy of any or all of the documents referred to above that have been or may be
incorporated by reference in this prospectus (not including exhibits to the
information that is incorporated by reference unless the exhibits are
specifically incorporated by reference into the information that this prospectus
incorporates) and any reports filed with the SEC. Requests
should be directed to the corporate trust office of the trustee specified in the
accompanying prospectus supplement.

         Reports to Securityholders

     The distribution and pool performance reports filed on Form 10-D will be
forwarded to each securityholder as specified in the related prospectus
supplement. See "Description of the Securities -- Reports to Securityholders."
All other reports filed with the SEC concerning the trust fund will be forwarded
to securityholders free of charge upon written request to the trustee on behalf
of any trust fund, but will not be made available through an Internet website of
the depositor, the master servicer or any other party as these reports and
exhibits can be inspected and copied at prescribed rates at the public reference
facilities maintained by the SEC and can also be viewed electronically at the
Internet website of the SEC shown above under "-- Available Information."

                                 Use of Proceeds

     The net proceeds to be received from the sale of the securities will be
applied by the depositor to the purchase of Trust Fund Assets or will be used by
the depositor for general corporate purposes. The depositor expects to sell
securities in series from time to time, but the timing and amount of offerings
of securities will depend on a number of factors, including the volume of Trust
Fund Assets acquired by the depositor, prevailing interest rates, availability
of funds and general market conditions.

                                  The Depositor

     CWHEQ, Inc., a Delaware corporation (the "depositor"), was incorporated in
May 2003 for the limited purpose of acquiring, owning and transferring Trust
Fund Assets and selling interests in them or bonds secured by them. The
depositor is a limited purpose finance subsidiary of Countrywide Financial
Corporation, a Delaware corporation. The depositor maintains its principal
office at 4500 Park Granada, Calabasas, California 91302. Its telephone number
is (818) 225-3000.

     The depositor's obligations after issuance of the securities include
delivery of the Trust Fund Assets and certain related documents and instruments,
repurchasing Trust Fund Assets in the event of certain breaches of
representations or warranties made by the depositor, providing tax-related
information to the Trustee and maintaining the trustee's first priority
perfected security interest in the Trust Fund Assets.

     Neither the depositor nor any of the depositor's affiliates will insure or
guarantee distributions on the securities of any series.

                                  Loan Program

     The loans will have been purchased by the depositor, either directly or
through affiliates, from sellers. The applicable prospectus supplement may
provide for the underwriting criteria used in originating the loans, but if it
does not, the loans so acquired by the depositor will have been originated in
accordance with the underwriting criteria specified below under "Underwriting
Standards."

         Underwriting Standards

     The applicable prospectus supplement may provide for the seller's
representations and warranties relating to the loans, but if it does not, each
seller will represent and warrant that all loans originated and/or sold by it to
the depositor or one of its affiliates will have been underwritten in accordance
with standards consistent with those utilized by mortgage lenders generally
during the period of origination for
similar types of loans. As to any loan insured by the FHA or partially
guaranteed by the VA, the seller will represent that it has complied with
underwriting policies of the FHA or the VA, as the case may be.

     Underwriting standards are applied by or on behalf of a lender to evaluate
the borrower's credit standing and repayment ability, and the value and adequacy
of the related Property as collateral. In general, a prospective borrower
applying for a loan is required to fill out a detailed application designed to
provide to the underwriting officer pertinent credit information, including the
principal balance and payment history with respect to any senior mortgage, if
any. The applicable prospectus supplement may specify whether that credit
information will be verified by the seller, but if it does not, the credit
information supplied by the borrower will be verified by the related seller. As
part of the description of the borrower's financial condition, the borrower
generally is required to provide a current list of assets and liabilities and a
statement of income and expenses, as well as an authorization to apply for a
credit report which summarizes the borrower's credit history with local
merchants and lenders and any record of bankruptcy. In most cases, an employment
verification is obtained from an independent source (typically the borrower's
employer) which verification reports, among other things, the length of
employment with that organization and the borrower's current salary. If a
prospective borrower is self-employed, the borrower may be required to submit
copies of signed tax returns. The borrower may also be required to authorize
verification of deposits at financial institutions where the borrower has demand
or savings accounts.

     In determining the adequacy of the property to be used as collateral, an
appraisal will generally be made of each property considered for financing.
Except as described in the related prospectus supplement, an appraiser is
generally required to inspect the property, issue a report on its condition and,
if applicable, verify construction, if new, has been completed. The appraisal is
generally based on the market value of comparable homes, the estimated rental
income (if considered applicable by the appraiser) and the cost of replacing the
home. The value of the property being financed, as indicated by the appraisal,
must be such that it currently supports, and is anticipated to support in the
future, the outstanding loan balance.

     The maximum loan amount will vary depending upon a borrower's credit grade
and loan program but will not generally exceed $1,000,000. Variations in maximum
loan amount limits will be permitted based on compensating factors. Compensating
factors may generally include, to the extent specified in the related prospectus
supplement, low loan-to-value ratio, low debt-to-income ratio, stable
employment, favorable credit history and the nature of the underlying first
mortgage loan, if applicable.

     Each seller's underwriting standards will generally permit loans with
loan-to-value ratios at origination of up to 100% depending on the loan program,
type and use of the property, creditworthiness of the borrower and
debt-to-income ratio. If so specified in the related prospectus supplement, a
seller's underwriting criteria may permit loans with loan-to-value ratios at
origination in excess of 100% such as for debt consolidation or home improvement
purposes. Loan-to-value ratios may not be evaluated in the case of Title I
loans.

     After obtaining all applicable employment, credit and property information,
the related seller will use a debt-to-income ratio to assist in determining
whether the prospective borrower has sufficient monthly income available to
support the payments of principal and interest on the mortgage loan in addition
to other monthly credit obligations. The "debt-to-income ratio" is the ratio of
the borrower's total monthly payments to the borrower's gross monthly income.
The maximum monthly debt-to-income ratio will vary depending upon a borrower's
credit grade and loan program but will not generally exceed 55%. Variations in
the monthly debt-to-income ratio limit will be permitted based on compensating
factors to the extent specified in the related prospectus supplement.

     In the case of a loan secured by a leasehold interest in real property, the
title to which is held by a third party lessor, the applicable prospectus
supplement may provide for the related representations and warranties of the
seller, but if it does not, the related seller will represent and warrant, among
other things, that the remaining term of the lease and any sublease is at least
five years longer than the remaining term on the loan.

     Certain of the types of loans that may be included in a trust fund are
recently developed and may involve additional uncertainties not present in
traditional types of loans. For example, certain of those loans may provide for
escalating or variable payments by the borrower. These types of loans are
underwritten on the basis of a judgment that the borrowers have the ability to
make the monthly payments required initially. In some instances, a borrower's
income may not be sufficient to permit continued loan payments as the payments
increase. These types of loans may also be underwritten primarily upon the basis
of Loan-to-Value Ratios or other favorable credit factors.

         Qualifications of Sellers

      Each seller must be an institution experienced in originating and
servicing loans of the type contained in the related pool and must maintain
satisfactory facilities to originate and service (either directly or through
qualified subservicers) those loans. If a seller does not meet the foregoing
qualifications, the related originator must satisfy those qualifications.

         Representations by Sellers; Repurchases

      Each seller will have made representations and warranties in respect of
the loans sold by the seller and evidenced by all, or a part, of a series of
securities. The representations and warranties may include, among other things:

      o     that a lender's policy of title insurance (or other similar form of
            policy of insurance or an attorney's certificate of title) or a
            commitment to issue the policy was effective on the date of
            origination of each loan, other than cooperative loans and certain
            home equity loans, and that each policy (or certificate of title as
            applicable) remained in effect on the applicable cut-off date;

      o     that the seller had good title to each loan and each loan was
            subject to no valid offsets, defenses or counterclaims except to the
            extent that any buydown agreement may forgive certain indebtedness
            of a borrower;

      o     that each loan is secured by a valid lien on, or a perfected
            security interest with respect to, the Property (subject only to
            permissible liens disclosed, if applicable, title insurance
            exceptions, if applicable, and certain other exceptions described in
            the Agreement) and that, to the seller's knowledge, the Property was
            free of material damage;

      o     that there were no delinquent tax or assessment liens against the
            Property;

      o     that no payment of principal and interest on a loan was delinquent
            more than the number of days specified in the related prospectus
            supplement; and

      o     that each loan at the time it was originated and on the date of
            transfer by the seller to the depositor complied in all material
            respects with all applicable local, state and federal laws.

     If so specified in the related prospectus supplement, the representations
and warranties of a seller in respect of a loan will be made not as of the
cut-off date but as of the date on which the seller sold the loan to the
depositor or one of its affiliates. Under those circumstances, a substantial
period of time may have elapsed between the sale date and the date of initial
issuance of the series of securities evidencing an interest in the loan. Since
the representations and warranties of a seller do not address events that may
occur following the sale of a loan by the seller, its repurchase obligation
described below will not arise if the relevant event that would otherwise have
given rise to the repurchase obligation with respect to a loan occurs after the
date of sale of the loan by the seller to the depositor or its affiliates.
However, the depositor will not include any loan in the trust fund for any
series of securities if anything has come to the depositor's attention that
would cause it to believe that the representations and warranties of a seller
will not be accurate and complete in all material respects in respect of the
loan as of the date of initial issuance of the related series of securities. If
the master servicer is also a seller of loans with respect to a particular
series of securities, those representations will be in addition to the
representations and warranties made by the master servicer in its capacity as a
master servicer.

     The master servicer or the trustee, if the master servicer is the seller,
will promptly notify the relevant seller of any breach of any representation or
warranty made by it in respect of a loan which materially and adversely affects
the interests of the securityholders in the loan. If that seller cannot cure
such breach within 90 days following notice from the master servicer or the
trustee, as the case may be, the applicable prospectus supplement may provide
for the seller's obligations under those circumstances, but if it does not, then
the seller will be obligated either

     o    to repurchase the loan from the trust fund at a price (the "Purchase
          Price") equal to 100% of the unpaid principal balance thereof as of
          the date of the repurchase plus accrued interest thereon to the first
          day of the month following the month of repurchase at the Loan Rate
          (less any Advances or amount payable as related servicing compensation
          if the seller is the master servicer) or

     o    to substitute for the loan a replacement loan that satisfies the
          criteria specified in the related prospectus supplement.

     If a REMIC election is to be made with respect to a trust fund, the
applicable prospectus supplement may provide for the obligations of the master
servicer or residual certificateholder, but if it does not, the master servicer
or a holder of the related residual certificate generally will be obligated to
pay any prohibited transaction tax which may arise in connection with any
repurchase or substitution and the trustee must have received a satisfactory
opinion of counsel that the repurchase or substitution will not cause the trust
fund to lose its status as a REMIC or otherwise subject the trust fund to a
prohibited transaction tax. The master servicer may be entitled to reimbursement
for that payment from the assets of the related trust fund or from any holder of
the related residual certificate. See "Description of the Securities --
General." Except in those cases in which the master servicer is the seller, the
master servicer will be required under the applicable Agreement to enforce this
obligation for the benefit of the trustee and the holders of the securities,
following the practices it would employ in its good faith business judgment were
it the owner of the loan. This repurchase or substitution obligation will
constitute the sole remedy available to holders of securities or the trustee for
a breach of representation by a seller.

     Neither the depositor nor the master servicer (unless the master servicer
is the seller) will be obligated to purchase or substitute a loan if a seller
defaults on its obligation to do so, and we can give no assurance that sellers
will carry out their respective repurchase or substitution obligations with
respect to loans. However, to the extent that a breach of a representation and
warranty of a seller may also constitute a breach of a representation made by
the master servicer, the master servicer may have a repurchase or substitution
obligation as described below under "The Agreements -- Assignment of Trust Fund
Assets."

                                Static Pool Data

     If specified in the related prospectus supplement, static pool data with
respect to the delinquency, cumulative loss and prepayment data for Countrywide
Home Loans, Inc. ("Countrywide Home Loans") or any other person specified in the
related prospectus supplement will be made available through an Internet
website. The prospectus supplement related to each series for which the static
pool data is provided through an Internet website will contain the Internet
website address to obtain this information. Except as stated below, the static
pool data provided through any Internet website will be deemed part of this
prospectus and the registration statement of which this prospectus is a part
from the date of the related prospectus supplement.

     Notwithstanding the foregoing, the following information shall not be
deemed part of the prospectus or the registration statement of which this
prospectus is a part:

     o    with respect to information regarding prior securitized pools of
          Countrywide Home Loans (or the applicable person specified in the
          related prospectus supplement) that do not include the currently
          offered pool, information regarding prior securitized pools that were
          established before January 1, 2006; and

     o    with respect to information regarding the pool described in the
          related prospectus supplement, information about the pool for periods
          before January 1, 2006.

     Static pool data may also be provided in the related prospectus supplement
or may be provided in the form of a CD-ROM accompanying the related prospectus
supplement. The related prospectus supplement will specify how the static pool
data will be presented.

                          Description of the Securities

     Each series of certificates will be issued pursuant to a separate
Agreement. A form of Pooling and Servicing Agreement has been filed as an
exhibit to the Registration Statement of which this prospectus forms a part.
Each Pooling and Servicing Agreement will be dated as of the related cut-off
date and will be among the depositor, the master servicer and the trustee for
the benefit of the holders of the securities of the related series. Each series
of notes will be issued pursuant to an indenture (the "Indenture") between the
related trust fund and the entity named in the related prospectus supplement as
indenture trustee with respect to such series, the related loans will be
serviced by the master servicer pursuant to a Sale and Servicing Agreement. Each
Indenture will be dated as of the related cut-off date and the Trust Fund Assets
will be pledged to the related indenture trustee for the benefit of the holders
of the securities of the related series.

     A form of each of the Indenture, Sale and Servicing Agreement and Trust
Agreement has been filed as an exhibit to the Registration Statement of which
this prospectus forms a part. A series of securities may consist of both notes
and certificates. The provisions of each Agreement will vary depending upon the
nature of the securities to be issued thereunder and the nature of the related
trust fund. The following are descriptions of the material provisions which may
appear in each Agreement. The descriptions are subject to, and are qualified in
their entirety by reference to, all of the provisions of the Agreement for each
series of securities and the applicable prospectus supplement. The depositor
will provide a copy of the Agreement (without exhibits) relating to any series
without charge upon written request of a holder of record of a security of that
series addressed to CWHEQ, Inc., 4500 Park Granada, Calabasas, California 91302,
Attention: Secretary.

         General

     The securities of each series will be issued in book-entry or fully
registered form, in the authorized denominations specified in the related
prospectus supplement, will, in the case of certificates, evidence specified
beneficial ownership interests in, and in the case of notes, be secured by, the
assets of the related trust fund created pursuant to the applicable Agreement
and will not be entitled to payments in respect of the assets included in any
other trust fund established by the depositor. The applicable prospectus
supplement may provide for guarantees or insurance obtained from a governmental
entity or other person, but if it does not, the Trust Fund Assets will not be
guaranteed or insured by any governmental entity or other person. Each trust
fund will consist of, to the extent provided in the related Agreement,

     o    the Trust Fund Assets, as from time to time are subject to the related
          Agreement (exclusive of any amounts specified in the related
          prospectus supplement ("Retained Interest")), including all payments
          of interest and principal received with respect to the loans after the
          cut-off date (to the extent not applied in computing the principal
          balance of the loans as of the cut-off date (the "Cut-off Date
          Principal Balance"));

     o    the assets required to be deposited in the related Security Account
          from time to time;

     o    property which secured a loan and which is acquired on behalf of the
          securityholders by foreclosure or deed in lieu of foreclosure and

     o    any insurance policies or other forms of credit enhancement required
          to be maintained pursuant to the related Agreement.

If so specified in the related prospectus supplement, a trust fund may also
include one or more of the following: reinvestment income on payments received
on the Trust Fund Assets, a reserve fund, a mortgage pool insurance policy, a
special hazard insurance policy, a bankruptcy bond, one or more letters of
credit, a surety bond, guaranties or similar instruments.

     Each series of securities will be issued in one or more classes. Each class
of certificates of a series will evidence beneficial ownership of a specified
percentage (which may be 0%) or portion of future interest payments and a
specified percentage (which may be 0%) or portion of future principal payments
on, and each class of notes of a series will be secured by, the related Trust
Fund Assets. A series of securities may include one or more classes that are
senior in right to payment to one or more other classes of securities of that
series. Certain series or classes of securities may be covered by insurance
policies, surety bonds or other forms of credit enhancement, in each case as
described under "Credit Enhancement" in this prospectus and in the related
prospectus supplement. One or more classes of securities of a series may be
entitled to receive distributions of principal, interest or any combination
thereof. Distributions on one or more classes of a series of securities may be
made prior to one or more other classes, after the occurrence of specified
events, in accordance with a schedule or formula or on the basis of collections
from designated portions of the related Trust Fund Assets, in each case as
specified in the related prospectus supplement. The timing and amounts of the
distributions may vary among classes or over time as specified in the related
prospectus supplement.

     Distributions of principal and interest (or, where applicable, of principal
only or interest only) on the related securities will be made by the trustee on
each distribution date (i.e., monthly, quarterly, semi-annually or at such other
intervals and on the dates as are specified in the related prospectus
supplement) in proportion to the percentages specified in the related prospectus
supplement. Distributions will be made to the persons in whose names the
securities are registered at the close of business on the dates specified in the
related prospectus supplement (each, a "Record Date").

Distributions will be made in the manner specified in the related prospectus
supplement to the persons entitled thereto at the address appearing in the
register maintained for holders of securities (the "Security Register");
provided, however, that the final distribution in retirement of the securities
will be made only upon presentation and surrender of the securities at the
office or agency of the trustee or other person specified in the notice to
securityholders of the final distribution.

     The securities will be freely transferable and exchangeable at the
Corporate Trust Office of the trustee as set forth in the related prospectus
supplement. No service charge will be made for any registration of exchange or
transfer of securities of any series, but the trustee may require payment of a
sum sufficient to cover any related tax or other governmental charge.

     Certain Issues Related to the Suitability of Investments in the Securities
for Holders. Under current law the purchase and holding by or on behalf of any
employee benefit plan or other retirement arrangement subject to provisions of
the Employee Retirement Income Security Act of 1974, as amended ("ERISA"), or
the Internal Revenue Code of 1986 as amended (the "Code"), certain classes of
certificates may result in "prohibited transactions" within the meaning of ERISA
and the Code. See "ERISA Considerations." Retirement arrangements subject to
these provisions include individual retirement accounts and annuities, Keogh
plans and collective investment funds in which the plans, accounts or
arrangements are invested. The applicable prospectus supplement may specify
other conditions under which transfers of this type would be permitted, but if
it does not, transfer of the certificates will not be registered unless the
transferee represents that it is not, and is not purchasing on behalf of, a
plan, account or other retirement arrangement or provides an opinion of counsel
satisfactory to the trustee and the depositor that the purchase of the
certificates by or on behalf of a plan, account or other retirement arrangement
is permissible under applicable law and will not subject the trustee, the master
servicer or the depositor to any obligation or liability in addition to those
undertaken in the pooling and servicing agreement.

     As to each series, an election may be made to treat the related trust fund
or designated portions thereof as one or more "real estate mortgage investment
conduits" ("REMICs") as defined in the Code. The related prospectus supplement
will specify whether one or more REMIC elections are to be made. Alternatively,
the Agreement for a series may provide that one or more REMIC elections may be
made at the discretion of the depositor or the master servicer and may only be
made if certain conditions are satisfied. The terms and provisions applicable to
the making of a REMIC election for each related series, if applicable, will be
set forth in the related prospectus supplement. If one or more REMIC elections
are made with respect to a series, one of the classes will be designated as
evidencing the sole class of "residual interests" in the related REMIC, as
defined in the Code. All other classes of securities in the series will
constitute "regular interests" in the related REMIC or REMICs, as applicable, as
defined in the Code. As to each series with respect to which one or more REMIC
elections are to be made, the master servicer or a holder of the related
residual certificate will be obligated to take all actions required in order to
comply with applicable laws and regulations and will be obligated to pay any
prohibited transaction taxes. Unless otherwise provided in the related
prospectus supplement, the master servicer will be entitled to reimbursement if
it makes any prohibited transaction tax payment from the assets of the trust
fund or from any holder of the related residual certificate. Unless otherwise
specified in the related prospectus supplement, if the amounts distributable to
related residual certificates are insufficient to cover the amount of any
prohibited transaction taxes, the amount necessary to reimburse the master
servicer may be deducted from the amounts otherwise payable to the other classes
of certificates or notes of the series.

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<PAGE>

         Distributions on Securities

     General. In general, the method of determining the amount of distributions
on a particular series of securities will depend on the type of credit support,
if any, that is used with respect to the related series. See "Credit
Enhancement." Set forth below are descriptions of various methods that may be
used to determine the amount of distributions on the securities of a particular
series. The prospectus supplement for each series of securities will describe
the method to be used in determining the amount of distributions on the
securities of the related series.

     Distributions allocable to principal and interest on the securities will be
made by the trustee out of, and only to the extent of, funds in the related
Security Account, including any funds transferred from any reserve fund or the
pre-funding account. As between securities of different classes and as between
distributions of principal (and, if applicable, between distributions of
Principal Prepayments, as defined below, and scheduled payments of principal)
and interest, distributions made on any distribution date will be applied as
specified in the related prospectus supplement. The prospectus supplement will
also describe the method for allocating distributions among securities of a
particular class, but if the prospectus supplement does not, distributions to
any class of securities will be made pro rata to all securityholders of that
class.

     Available Funds. All distributions on the securities of each series on each
distribution date will be made from the Available Funds described below, in
accordance with the terms described in the related prospectus supplement and
specified in the Agreement. The applicable prospectus supplement may define
Available Funds with references to different accounts or different amounts, but
if it does not, "Available Funds" for each distribution date will generally
equal the amount on deposit in the related Security Account on that distribution
date (net of related fees and expenses payable by the related trust fund) other
than amounts to be held in that account for distribution on future distribution
dates.

     Distributions of Interest. Interest will accrue on the aggregate principal
balance of the securities (or, in the case of securities entitled only to
distributions allocable to interest, the aggregate notional amount) of each
class of securities (the "Class Security Balance") entitled to interest from the
date, at the Pass-Through Rate or interest rate, as applicable (which in either
case may be a fixed rate or rate adjustable as specified in the related
prospectus supplement), and for the periods specified in the related prospectus
supplement. To the extent funds are available therefor, interest accrued during
each specified period on each class of securities entitled to interest (other
than a class of securities that provides for interest that accrues, but is not
currently payable) will be distributable on the distribution dates specified in
the related prospectus supplement until the aggregate Class Security Balance of
the securities of that class has been distributed in full or, in the case of
securities entitled only to distributions allocable to interest, until the
aggregate notional amount of those securities is reduced to zero or for the
period of time designated in the related prospectus supplement. The original
Class Security Balance of each security will equal the aggregate distributions
allocable to principal to which the security is entitled. The applicable
prospectus supplement may specify some other basis for these distributions, but
if it does not, distributions allocable to interest on each security that is not
entitled to distributions allocable to principal will be calculated based on the
notional amount of the security. The notional amount of a security will not
evidence an interest in or entitlement to distributions allocable to principal
but will be used solely for convenience in expressing the calculation of
interest and for certain other purposes.

     Interest payable on the securities of a series on a distribution date will
include all interest accrued during the period specified in the related
prospectus supplement. In the event interest accrues over a period ending two or
more days prior to a distribution date, the effective yield to securityholders
will be reduced from the yield that would otherwise be obtainable if interest
payable on the security were to
accrue through the day immediately preceding that distribution date, and the
effective yield (at par) to securityholders will be less than the indicated
coupon rate.

     With respect to any class of accrual securities, if specified in the
related prospectus supplement, any interest that has accrued but is not paid on
a given distribution date will be added to the aggregate Class Security Balance
of that class of securities on that distribution date. The applicable prospectus
supplement may specify some other basis for these distributions, but if it does
not, distributions of interest on any class of accrual securities will commence
only after the occurrence of the events specified in the related prospectus
supplement. Prior to that time, in the aggregate, the Class Security Balance of
the class of accrual securities will increase on each distribution date by the
amount of interest that accrued during the preceding interest accrual period but
that was not required to be distributed to the class on that distribution date.
Thereafter the class of accrual securities will accrue interest on its
outstanding Class Security Balance as so adjusted.

     Distributions of Principal. The related prospectus supplement will specify
the method by which the amount of principal to be distributed on the securities
on each distribution date will be calculated and the manner in which the amount
will be allocated among the classes of securities entitled to distributions of
principal. The aggregate Class Security Balance of any class of securities
entitled to distributions of principal generally will be the aggregate original
Class Security Balance of the class of securities specified in the related
prospectus supplement,

     o    reduced by all distributions reported to the holders of the class of
          securities as allocable to principal,

     o    in the case of accrual securities, in general, increased by all
          interest accrued but not then distributable on the accrual securities;

     o    in the case of adjustable rate securities, subject to the effect of
          negative amortization, if applicable; and

     o    if specified in the related prospectus supplement, reduced by the
          amount of any losses allocated to the Class Security Balance of the
          class of securities.

     If so provided in the related prospectus supplement, one or more classes of
securities will be entitled to receive all or a disproportionate percentage of
the payments of principal which are received from borrowers in advance of their
scheduled due dates and are not accompanied by amounts representing scheduled
interest due after the month in which the payment is made ("Principal
Prepayments") in the percentages and under the circumstances or for the periods
specified in the related prospectus supplement. The effect of this allocation of
Principal Prepayments to the class or classes of securities will accelerate the
amortization of those securities while increasing the interests evidenced by one
or more other classes of securities in the trust fund. Increasing the interests
of the other classes of securities relative to that of certain securities is
intended to preserve the availability of the subordination provided by the
securities for which the interests have been increased. See "Credit Enhancement
- Subordination."

     Unscheduled Distributions. If specified in the related prospectus
supplement, the securities will be subject to receipt of distributions before
the next scheduled distribution date under the circumstances and in the manner
described below and in the prospectus supplement. If applicable, the trustee
will be required to make unscheduled distributions on the day and in the amount
specified in the related prospectus supplement if, due to substantial payments
of principal (including Principal Prepayments) on the Trust Fund Assets, the
trustee or the master servicer determines that the funds available or
anticipated to be available from the Security Account and, if applicable, any
reserve fund, may be insufficient to
make required distributions on the securities on that distribution date. The
applicable prospectus supplement may provide for limits on the amount of an
unscheduled distribution, but if it does not, the amount of any unscheduled
distribution that is allocable to principal will not exceed the amount that
would otherwise have been required to be distributed as principal on the
securities on the next distribution date. The applicable prospectus supplement
may specify whether the unscheduled distribution will include interest, but if
it does not, the unscheduled distributions will include interest at the
applicable Pass-Through Rate (if any) or interest rate (if any) on the amount of
the unscheduled distribution allocable to principal for the period and to the
date specified in the prospectus supplement.

         Advances

     To the extent provided in the related prospectus supplement, the master
servicer will be required to advance on or before each distribution date (from
its own funds, funds advanced by sub-servicers or funds held in the Security
Account for future distributions to the holders of securities of the related
series), an amount equal to the aggregate of payments of interest and/or
principal that were delinquent on the related Determination Date (as the term is
defined in the related prospectus supplement) and were not advanced by any
sub-servicer, subject to the master servicer's determination that the advances
may be recoverable out of late payments by borrowers, Liquidation Proceeds,
Insurance Proceeds or otherwise. In the case of cooperative loans, the master
servicer also may be required to advance any unpaid maintenance fees and other
charges under the related proprietary leases as specified in the related
prospectus supplement.

     In making advances, the master servicer will endeavor to maintain a regular
flow of scheduled interest and principal payments to holders of the securities,
rather than to guarantee or insure against losses. If advances are made by the
master servicer from cash being held for future distribution to securityholders,
the master servicer will replace those funds on or before any future
distribution date to the extent that funds in the applicable Security Account on
the future distribution date would be less than the amount required to be
available for distributions to securityholders on that distribution date. Any
master servicer funds advanced will be reimbursable to the master servicer out
of recoveries on the specific loans with respect to which the advances were made
(e.g., late payments made by the related borrower, any related Insurance
Proceeds, Liquidation Proceeds or proceeds of any loan purchased by the
depositor, a sub-servicer or a seller pursuant to the related Agreement).
Advances by the master servicer (and any advances by a sub-servicer) also will
be reimbursable to the master servicer (or sub-servicer) from cash otherwise
distributable to securityholders (including the holders of Senior securities) to
the extent that the master servicer determines that the advance or advances
previously made are not ultimately recoverable as described above. To the extent
provided in the related prospectus supplement, the master servicer also will be
obligated to make advances, to the extent recoverable out of Insurance Proceeds,
Liquidation Proceeds or otherwise, in respect of certain taxes and insurance
premiums not paid by borrowers on a timely basis. Funds so advanced are
reimbursable to the master servicer to the extent permitted by the related
Agreement. The obligations of the master servicer to make advances may be
supported by a cash advance reserve fund, a surety bond or other arrangement of
the type described in this prospectus under "Credit Enhancement," in each case
as described in the related prospectus supplement.

     In the event the master servicer or a sub-servicer fails to make a required
advance, the applicable prospectus supplement may specify whether another party
will have advancing obligations, but if it does not, the trustee will be
obligated to make the advance in its capacity as successor servicer. If the
trustee makes an advance, it will be entitled to be reimbursed for the advance
to the same extent and degree as the master servicer or a sub-servicer is
entitled to be reimbursed for advances. See "Description of the Securities -
Distributions on Securities."

         Reports to Securityholders

      Prior to or concurrently with each distribution on a distribution date the
master servicer or the trustee will furnish to each securityholder of record of
the related series a statement setting forth, to the extent applicable to the
related series of securities, among other things:

      o     the amount of the distribution allocable to principal, separately
            identifying the aggregate amount of any Principal Prepayments and if
            so specified in the related prospectus supplement, any applicable
            prepayment charges included in that amount;

      o     the amount of the distribution allocable to interest;

      o     the amount of any advance;

      o     the aggregate amount (a) otherwise allocable to the holders of the
            Subordinate Securities on the distribution date, and (b) withdrawn
            from the reserve fund or the pre-funding account, if any, that is
            included in the amounts distributed to the Senior Securityholders;

      o     the outstanding principal balance or notional amount of each class
            of the related series after giving effect to the distribution of
            principal on the distribution date;

      o     the percentage of principal payments on the loans (excluding
            prepayments), if any, which each class of the related securities
            will be entitled to receive on the following distribution date;

      o     the percentage of Principal Prepayments on the loans, if any, which
            each class of the related securities will be entitled to receive on
            the following distribution date;

      o     the related amount of the servicing compensation retained or
            withdrawn from the Security Account by the master servicer, and the
            amount of additional servicing compensation received by the master
            servicer attributable to penalties, fees, excess Liquidation
            Proceeds and other similar charges and items;

      o     the number and aggregate principal balances of loans (A) delinquent
            (exclusive of loans in foreclosure) 1 to 30 days, 31 to 60 days, 61
            to 90 days and 91 or more days and (B) in foreclosure and delinquent
            1 to 30 days, 31 to 60 days, 61 to 90 days and 91 or more days, as
            of the close of business on the last day of the calendar month
            preceding the distribution date;

      o     the book value of any real estate acquired through foreclosure or
            grant of a deed in lieu of foreclosure;

      o     the Pass-Through Rate or interest rate, as applicable, if adjusted
            from the date of the last statement, of each class of the related
            series expected to be applicable to the next distribution to the
            class;

      o     if applicable, the amount remaining in any reserve fund or the
            pre-funding account at the close of business on the distribution
            date;

      o     the Pass-Through Rate or interest rate, as applicable, as of the day
            prior to the immediately preceding distribution date; and

      o     any amounts remaining under letters of credit, pool policies or
            other forms of credit enhancement.

      Where applicable, any amount set forth above may be expressed as a dollar
amount per single security of the relevant class having the percentage interest
specified in the related prospectus supplement. The report to securityholders
for any series of securities may include additional or other information of a
similar nature to that specified above.

      In addition, within a reasonable period of time after the end of each
calendar year, the master servicer or the trustee will mail to each
securityholder of record at any time during the related calendar year a report
(a) as to the aggregate of amounts reported pursuant to the first two items for
the related calendar year or, in the event the person was a securityholder of
record during a portion of that calendar year, for the applicable portion of the
year and (b) other customary information as may be deemed necessary or desirable
for securityholders to prepare their tax returns.

         Categories of Classes of Securities

      The securities of any series may be comprised of one or more classes.
These classes, in general, fall into different categories. The following chart
identifies and generally defines certain of the more typical categories. The
prospectus supplement for a series of securities may identify the classes which
comprise the related series by reference to the following categories.

Categories of Classes                               Definition

                                                  Principal Types

Accretion Directed........................   A class that receives principal
                                             payments from the accreted interest
                                             from specified accrual classes. An
                                             accretion directed class also may
                                             receive principal payments from
                                             principal paid on the underlying
                                             Trust Fund Assets for the related
                                             series.

Companion Class...........................   A class that receives principal
                                             payments on any distribution date
                                             only if scheduled payments have
                                             been made on specified planned
                                             principal classes, targeted
                                             principal classes or scheduled
                                             principal classes.

Component Securities......................   A class consisting of "components."
                                             The components of a class of
                                             component securities may have
                                             different principal and/or interest
                                             payment characteristics but
                                             together constitute a single class.
                                             Each component of a class of
                                             component securities may be
                                             identified as falling into one or
                                             more of the categories in this
                                             chart.

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<PAGE>

Non-Accelerated Senior
   or NAS.................................   A class that, for the period of
                                             time specified in the related
                                             prospectus supplement, generally
                                             will not receive (in other words,
                                             is locked out of) (1) principal
                                             prepayments on the underlying Trust
                                             Fund Assets that are allocated
                                             disproportionately to the senior
                                             securities because of the shifting
                                             interest structure of the
                                             securities in the trust and/or (2)
                                             scheduled principal payments on the
                                             underlying Trust Fund Assets, as
                                             specified in the related prospectus
                                             supplement. During the lock-out
                                             period, the portion of the
                                             principal distributions on the
                                             underlying Trust Fund Assets that
                                             the NAS class is locked out of will
                                             be distributed to the other classes
                                             of senior securities.

Notional Amount Securities................   A class having no principal balance
                                             and bearing interest on the related
                                             notional amount. The notional
                                             amount is used for purposes of the
                                             determination of interest
                                             distributions.

Planned Principal Class
   or PACs................................   A class that is designed to receive
                                             principal payments using a
                                             predetermined principal balance
                                             schedule derived by assuming two
                                             constant prepayment rates for the
                                             underlying Trust Fund Assets. These
                                             two rates are the endpoints for the
                                             "structuring range" for the planned
                                             principal class. The planned
                                             principal classes in any series of
                                             certificates may be subdivided into
                                             different categories (e.g., primary
                                             planned principal classes,
                                             secondary planned principal classes
                                             and so forth) having different
                                             effective structuring ranges and
                                             different principal payment
                                             priorities. The structuring range
                                             for the secondary planned principal
                                             class of a series of certificates
                                             will be narrower than that for the
                                             primary planned principal class of
                                             the series.

Scheduled Principal Class.................   A class that is designed to receive
                                             principal payments using a
                                             predetermined principal balance
                                             schedule but is not designated as a
                                             planned principal class or targeted
                                             principal class. In many cases, the
                                             schedule is derived by assuming two
                                             constant prepayment rates for the
                                             underlying Trust Fund Assets. These
                                             two rates are the endpoints for the
                                             "structuring range" for the
                                             scheduled principal class.

Sequential Pay............................   Classes that receive principal
                                             payments in a prescribed sequence,
                                             that do not have predetermined
                                             principal balance schedules and
                                             that under all circumstances
                                             receive payments of principal
                                             continuously from the first
                                             distribution date on which they
                                             receive principal until they are
                                             retired. A single class that
                                             receives principal payments before
                                             or after all other classes in the
                                             same series of securities may be
                                             identified as a sequential pay
                                             class.

Strip.....................................   A class that receives a constant
                                             proportion, or "strip," of the
                                             principal payments on the
                                             underlying Trust Fund Assets.

Super Senior..............................   A class that will not bear its
                                             proportionate share of realized
                                             losses (other than excess losses)
                                             as its share is directed to another
                                             class, referred to as the "support
                                             class" until the class principal
                                             balance of the support class is
                                             reduced to zero.

Support Class.............................   A class that absorbs the realized
                                             losses other than excess losses
                                             that would otherwise be allocated
                                             to a Super Senior Class (or would
                                             not otherwise be allocated to the
                                             Senior Class) after the related
                                             classes of subordinate securities
                                             are no longer outstanding.

Targeted Principal Class or
   TACs...................................   A class that is designed to receive
                                             principal payments using a
                                             predetermined principal balance
                                             schedule derived by assuming a
                                             single constant prepayment rate for
                                             the underlying Trust Fund Assets.

                                                      Interest Types

Fixed Rate................................   A class with an interest rate that
                                             is fixed throughout the life of the
                                             class.

Floating Rate or Adjustable Rate..........   A class with an interest rate that
                                             resets periodically based upon a
                                             designated index and that varies
                                             directly with changes in the index.

Inverse Floating Rate.....................   A class with an interest rate that
                                             resets periodically based upon a
                                             designated index and that varies
                                             inversely with changes in the
                                             index.

Variable Rate.............................   A class with an interest rate that
                                             resets periodically and is
                                             calculated by reference to the rate
                                             or rates of interest applicable to
                                             specified assets or instruments
                                             (e.g., the Loan Rates borne by the
                                             underlying loans).

Interest Only.............................   A class that receives some or all
                                             of the interest payments made on
                                             the underlying Trust Fund Assets
                                             and little or no principal.
                                             Interest Only classes have either a
                                             nominal principal balance or a
                                             notional amount. A nominal
                                             principal balance represents actual
                                             principal that will be paid on the
                                             class. It is referred to as nominal
                                             since it is extremely small
                                             compared to other classes. A
                                             notional amount is the amount used
                                             as a reference to calculate the
                                             amount of interest due on an
                                             interest only class that is not
                                             entitled to any distributions of
                                             principal.

Principal Only............................   A class that does not bear interest
                                             and is entitled to receive only
                                             distributions of principal.

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<PAGE>

Partial Accrual...........................   A class that accretes a portion of
                                             the amount of accrued interest
                                             thereon, which amount will be added
                                             to the principal balance of the
                                             class on each applicable
                                             distribution date, with the
                                             remainder of the accrued interest
                                             to be distributed currently as
                                             interest on the Partial Accrual
                                             Class. This accretion may continue
                                             until a specified event has
                                             occurred or until the Partial
                                             Accrual Class is retired.

Accrual...................................   A class that accretes the amount of
                                             accrued interest otherwise
                                             distributable on that class, which
                                             amount will be added as principal
                                             to the principal balance of that
                                             class on each applicable
                                             distribution date. This accretion
                                             may continue until some specified
                                             event has occurred or until the
                                             accrual class is retired.

      Indices Applicable to Floating Rate and Inverse Floating Rate Classes

              LIBOR

     The applicable prospectus supplement may specify some other basis for
determining LIBOR, but if it does not, on the LIBOR determination date (as
defined in the related prospectus supplement) for each class of securities of a
series for which the applicable interest rate is determined by reference to an
index denominated as LIBOR, the person designated in the related pooling and
servicing agreement as the calculation agent will determine LIBOR in accordance
with one of the two methods described below (which method will be specified in
the related prospectus supplement):

              LIBO Method

     Unless otherwise specified in the related prospectus supplement, if using
this method to calculate LIBOR, the calculation agent will determine LIBOR on
the basis of the rate for U.S. dollar deposits for the period specified in the
prospectus supplement that appears on Telerate Screen Page 3750 as of 11:00 a.m.
(London time) on the interest determination date (as defined in the related
prospectus supplement). If the rate does not appear on the Telerate Screen Page
3750 (or any page that may replace the page on that service, or if this service
is no longer offered, another service for displaying LIBOR or comparable rates
as may be reasonably selected by the calculation agent), LIBOR for the
applicable accrual period will be the Reference Bank Rate.

     "Reference Bank Rate" with respect to any accrual period, means

     (a) the arithmetic mean (rounded upwards, if necessary, to the nearest
whole multiple of 0.03125%) of the offered rates for United States dollar
deposits for one month that are quoted by the reference banks as of 11:00 a.m.,
New York City time, on the related interest determination date to prime banks in
the London interbank market, provided that at least two reference banks provide
the rate; and

     (b) If fewer than two offered rates appear, the Reference Bank Rate will be
the arithmetic mean (rounded upwards, if necessary, to the nearest whole
multiple of 0.03125%) of the rates quoted by one or more major banks in New York
City, selected by the calculation agent, as of 11:00 a.m., New York City time,
on the related interest determination date for loans in U.S. dollars to leading
European banks.

     Each reference bank will be a leading bank engaged in transactions in
Eurodollar deposits in the international Eurocurrency market; will not control,
be controlled by, or be under common control with the depositor, Countrywide
Home Loans or the master servicer; and will have an established place of
business in London. If a reference bank should be unwilling or unable to act as
a reference bank or if appointment of a reference bank is terminated, another
leading bank meeting the criteria specified above will be appointed.

     If these quotations cannot be obtained by the calculation agent and no
Reference Bank Rate is available, LIBOR will be LIBOR applicable to the
preceding interest accrual period.

              BBA Method

     If using this method of determining LIBOR, the calculation agent will
determine LIBOR on the basis of the British Bankers' Association "Interest
Settlement Rate" for one-month deposits in United States dollars as found on
Telerate page 3750 as of 11:00 a.m. London time on each LIBOR determination
date. Interest Settlement Rates currently are based on rates quoted by eight
British Bankers' Association designated banks as being, in the view of the
banks, the offered rate at which deposits are being quoted to prime banks in the
London interbank market. The Interest Settlement Rates are calculated by
eliminating the two highest rates and the two lowest rates, averaging the four
remaining rates, carrying the result (expressed as a percentage) out to six
decimal places, and rounding to five decimal places.

     If on any LIBOR determination date, the calculation agent is unable to
calculate LIBOR in accordance with the method set forth in the immediately
preceding paragraph, LIBOR for the next interest accrual period shall be
calculated in accordance with the LIBOR method described under "LIBO Method."

     The establishment of LIBOR on each LIBOR determination date by the
calculation agent and its calculation of the rate of interest for the applicable
classes for the related interest accrual period shall (in the absence of
manifest error) be final and binding.

              COFI

     The Eleventh District Cost of Funds Index is designed to represent the
monthly weighted average cost of funds for savings institutions in Arizona,
California and Nevada that are member institutions of the Eleventh Federal Home
Loan Bank District (the "Eleventh District"). The Eleventh District Cost of
Funds Index for a particular month reflects the interest costs paid on all types
of funds held by Eleventh District member institutions and is calculated by
dividing the cost of funds by the average of the total amount of those funds
outstanding at the end of that month and of the prior month and annualizing and
adjusting the result to reflect the actual number of days in the particular
month. If necessary, before these calculations are made, the component figures
are adjusted by the Federal Home Loan Bank of San Francisco ("FHLBSF") to
neutralize the effect of events such as member institutions leaving the Eleventh
District or acquiring institutions outside the Eleventh District. The Eleventh
District Cost of Funds Index is weighted to reflect the relative amount of each
type of funds held at the end of the relevant month. The major components of
funds of Eleventh District member institutions are: savings deposits, time
deposits, FHLBSF advances, repurchase agreements and all other borrowings.
Because the component funds represent a variety of maturities whose costs may
react in different ways to changing conditions, the Eleventh District Cost of
Funds Index does not necessarily reflect current market rates.

     A number of factors affect the performance of the Eleventh District Cost of
Funds Index, which may cause it to move in a manner different from indices tied
to specific interest rates, such as United States Treasury bills or LIBOR.
Because the liabilities upon which the Eleventh District Cost of Funds Index is
based were issued at various times under various market conditions and with
various maturities, the Eleventh District Cost of Funds Index may not
necessarily reflect the prevailing market interest rates on new liabilities of
similar maturities. Moreover, as stated above, the Eleventh District Cost of
Funds Index is designed to represent the average cost of funds for Eleventh
District savings institutions for the month prior to the month in which it is
due to be published. Additionally, the Eleventh District Cost of Funds Index may
not necessarily move in the same direction as market interest rates at all
times, since as longer term deposits or borrowings mature and are renewed at
prevailing market interest rates, the Eleventh District Cost of Funds Index is
influenced by the differential between the prior and the new rates on those
deposits or borrowings. In addition, movements of the Eleventh District Cost of
Funds Index, as compared to other indices tied to specific interest rates, may
be affected by changes instituted by the FHLBSF in the method used to calculate
the Eleventh District Cost of Funds Index.

     The FHLBSF publishes the Eleventh District Cost of Funds Index in its
monthly Information Bulletin. Any individual may request regular receipt by mail
of Information Bulletins by writing the Federal Home Loan Bank of San Francisco,
P.O. Box 7948, 600 California Street, San Francisco, California 94120, or by
calling (415) 616-1000. The Eleventh District Cost of Funds Index may also be
obtained by calling the FHLBSF at (415) 616-2600.

     The FHLBSF has stated in its Information Bulletin that the Eleventh
District Cost of Funds Index for a month "will be announced on or near the last
working day" of the following month and also has stated that it "cannot
guarantee the announcement" of the index on an exact date. So long as the
Eleventh District Cost of Funds Index for a month is announced on or before the
tenth day of the second following month, the interest rate for each class of
securities of a series as to which the applicable interest rate is determined by
reference to an index denominated as COFI (each, a class of "COFI securities")
for the Interest Accrual Period commencing in the second following month will be
based on the Eleventh District Cost of Funds Index for the second preceding
month. If publication is delayed beyond the tenth day, the interest rate will be
based on the Eleventh District Cost of Funds Index for the third preceding
month.

     The applicable prospectus supplement may specify some other basis for
determining COFI, but if it does not, then if on the tenth day of the month in
which any interest accrual period commences for a class of COFI securities the
most recently published Eleventh District Cost of Funds Index relates to a month
before the third preceding month, the index for the current interest accrual
period and for each succeeding interest accrual period will, except as described
in the next to last sentence of this paragraph, be based on the National Monthly
Median Cost of Funds Ratio to SAIF-Insured Institutions (the "National Cost of
Funds Index") published by the Office of Thrift Supervision (the "OTS") for the
third preceding month (or the fourth preceding month if the National Cost of
Funds Index for the third preceding month has not been published on the tenth
day of an interest accrual period). Information on the National Cost of Funds
Index may be obtained by writing the OTS at 1700 G Street, N.W., Washington,
D.C. 20552 or calling (202) 906-6677, and the current National Cost of Funds
Index may be obtained by calling (202) 906-6988. If on the tenth day of the
month in which an interest accrual period commences the most recently published
National Cost of Funds Index relates to a month before the fourth preceding
month, the applicable index for the interest accrual period and each succeeding
interest accrual period will be based on LIBOR, as determined by the calculation
agent in accordance with the Agreement relating to the series of securities. A
change of index from the Eleventh District Cost of Funds Index to an alternative
index will result in a change in the index level and could increase its
volatility, particularly if LIBOR is the alternative index.

     The establishment of COFI by the calculation agent and its calculation of
the rates of interest for the applicable classes for the related interest
accrual period shall (in the absence of manifest error) be final and binding.

              Treasury Index

     The applicable prospectus supplement may specify some other basis for
determining and defining the Treasury index, but if it does not, on the Treasury
index determination date for each class of securities of a series for which the
applicable interest rate is determined by reference to an index denominated as a
Treasury index, the calculation agent will ascertain the Treasury index for
Treasury securities of the maturity and for the period (or, if applicable, date)
specified in the related prospectus supplement. The Treasury index for any
period means the average of the yield for each business day during the specified
period (and for any date means the yield for the date), expressed as a per annum
percentage rate, on U.S. Treasury securities adjusted to the "constant maturity"
specified in the prospectus supplement or if no "constant maturity" is so
specified, U.S. Treasury securities trading on the secondary market having the
maturity specified in the prospectus supplement, in each case as published by
the Federal Reserve Board in its Statistical Release No. H.15 (519). Statistical
Release No. H.15 (519) is published on Monday or Tuesday of each week and may be
obtained by writing or calling the Publications Department at the Board of
Governors of the Federal Reserve System, 21st and C Streets, Washington, D.C.
20551 (202) 452-3244. If the calculation agent has not yet received Statistical
Release No. H.15 (519) for a week, then it will use the Statistical Release from
the preceding week.

     Yields on U.S. Treasury securities at "constant maturity" are derived from
the U.S. Treasury's daily yield curve. This curve, which relates the yield on a
security to its time to maturity, is based on the closing market bid yields on
actively traded Treasury securities in the over-the-counter market. These market
yields are calculated from composites of quotations reported by five leading
U.S. Government securities dealers to the Federal Reserve Bank of New York. This
method provides a yield for a given maturity even if no security with that exact
maturity is outstanding. In the event that the Treasury Index is no longer
published, a new index based upon comparable data and methodology will be
designated in accordance with the Agreement relating to the particular series of
securities. The Calculation Agent's determination of the Treasury Index, and its
calculation of the rates of interest for the applicable classes for the related
Interest Accrual Period shall (in the absence of manifest error) be final and
binding.

         Prime Rate

     The applicable prospectus supplement may specify the party responsible for
determining the Prime Rate, but if it does not, on the Prime Rate Determination
Date (as the term is defined in the related prospectus supplement) for each
class of securities of a series as to which the applicable interest rate is
determined by reference to an index denominated as the Prime Rate, the
calculation agent will ascertain the Prime Rate for the related interest accrual
period. The applicable prospectus supplement may provide for the means of
determining the Prime Rate, but if it does not, the Prime Rate for an interest
accrual period will be the "Prime Rate" as published in the "Money Rates"
section of The Wall Street Journal (or if not so published, the "Prime Rate" as
published in a newspaper of general circulation selected by the calculation
agent in its sole discretion) on the related Prime Rate Determination Date. If a
prime rate range is given, then the average of that range will be used. In the
event that the Prime Rate is no longer published, a new index based upon
comparable data and methodology will be designated in accordance with the
Agreement relating to the particular series of securities. The calculation
agent's determination of the Prime Rate and its calculation of the rates of
interest for the related interest accrual period shall (in the absence of
manifest error) be final and binding.

         Book-Entry Registration of Securities

     As described in the related prospectus supplement, if not issued in fully
registered certificated form, each class of securities will be registered as
book-entry certificates (the "Book-Entry Securities"). Persons acquiring
beneficial ownership interests in the Book-Entry Securities ("Security Owners")
may
elect to hold their Book-Entry Securities through the Depository Trust Company
("DTC") in the United States, or Clearstream, Luxembourg or the Euroclear System
("Euroclear"), in Europe, if they are participants of those systems, or
indirectly through organizations which are participants in those systems. Each
class of the Book-Entry Securities will be issued in one or more certificates
which equal the aggregate principal balance of the applicable class of the
Book-Entry Securities and will initially be registered in the name of Cede &
Co., the nominee of DTC. Clearstream, Luxembourg and Euroclear will hold omnibus
positions on behalf of their participants through customers' securities accounts
in Clearstream, Luxembourg and Euroclear's names on the books of their
respective depositaries which in turn will hold the positions in customers'
securities accounts in the depositaries' names on the books of DTC. Citibank, NA
will act as depositary for Clearstream, Luxembourg and JPMorgan Chase will act
as depositary for Euroclear (in those capacities, individually the "Relevant
Depositary" and collectively the "European Depositaries"). Unless otherwise
described in the related prospectus supplement, beneficial interests in the
Book-Entry Securities may be held in minimum denominations representing
Certificate Principal Balances of $20,000 and integral multiples of $1,000 in
excess thereof, except that one investor of each class of Book-Entry Securities
may hold a beneficial interest therein that is not an integral multiple of
$1,000. Except as described below, no person acquiring a beneficial ownership
interest in a Book-Entry Security (each, a "beneficial owner") will be entitled
to receive a physical certificate representing the person's beneficial ownership
interest in the Book-Entry Security (a "Definitive Security"). Unless and until
Definitive Securities are issued, it is anticipated that the only
securityholders of the Book-Entry Securities will be Cede & Co., as nominee of
DTC. Security Owners will not be Certificateholders as that term is used in the
applicable Agreement. Security Owners are only permitted to exercise their
rights indirectly through the participating organizations that utilize the
services of DTC, including securities brokers and dealers, banks and trust
companies and clearing corporations and certain other organizations
("Participants") and DTC.

     The beneficial owner's ownership of a Book-Entry Security will be recorded
on the records of the brokerage firm, bank, thrift institution or other
financial intermediary (each, a "Financial Intermediary") that maintains the
beneficial owner's account for that purpose. In turn, the Financial
Intermediary's ownership of the Book-Entry Security will be recorded on the
records of DTC (or of a participating firm that acts as agent for the Financial
Intermediary, whose interest will in turn be recorded on the records of DTC, if
the beneficial owner's Financial Intermediary is not a DTC Participant and on
the records of Clearstream, Luxembourg or Euroclear, as appropriate).

     Security Owners will receive all distributions of principal of, and
interest on, the Book-Entry Securities from the trustee through DTC and DTC
Participants. While the Book-Entry Securities are outstanding (except under the
circumstances described below), under the rules, regulations and procedures
creating and affecting DTC and its operations (the "Rules"), DTC is required to
make book-entry transfers among Participants on whose behalf it acts with
respect to the Book-Entry Securities and is required to receive and transmit
distributions of principal of, and interest on, the Book-Entry Securities.
Participants and organizations which have indirect access to the DTC system,
such as banks, brokers, dealers and trust companies that clear through or
maintain a custodial relationship with a Participant, either directly or
indirectly ("Indirect Participants"), with whom Security Owners have accounts
with respect to the Book-Entry Securities are similarly required to make
book-entry transfers and receive and transmit the distributions on behalf of
their respective Security Owners. Accordingly, although Security Owners will not
possess certificates, the Rules provide a mechanism by which Security Owners
will receive distributions and will be able to transfer their interest.

     Security Owners will not receive or be entitled to receive certificates
representing their respective interests in the Book-Entry Securities, except
under the limited circumstances described below. Unless and until Definitive
Securities are issued, Security Owners who are not Participants may transfer
ownership of the Book-Entry Securities only through Participants and Indirect
Participants by instructing
the Participants and Indirect Participants to transfer Book-Entry Securities, by
book-entry transfer, through DTC for the account of the purchasers of the
Book-Entry Securities, which account is maintained with their respective
Participants. Under the Rules and in accordance with DTC's normal procedures,
transfers of ownership of Book-Entry Securities will be executed through DTC and
the accounts of the respective Participants at DTC will be debited and credited.
Similarly, the Participants and Indirect Participants will make debits or
credits, as the case may be, on their records on behalf of the selling and
purchasing Security Owners.

     Because of time zone differences, credits of securities received in
Clearstream, Luxembourg or Euroclear as a result of a transaction with a
Participant will be made during, subsequent securities settlement processing and
dated the business day following, the DTC settlement date. These credits or any
transactions in the securities received in Clearstream, Luxembourg or Euroclear
as a result of a transaction with a Participant, settled during the processing
will be reported to the relevant Euroclear or Clearstream, Luxembourg
Participants on that following business day. Cash received in Clearstream,
Luxembourg or Euroclear, as a result of sales of securities by or through a
Clearstream, Luxembourg Participant or Euroclear Participant to a DTC
Participant, will be received with value on the DTC settlement date but will be
available in the relevant Clearstream, Luxembourg or Euroclear cash account only
as of the business day following settlement in DTC.

     Transfers between Participants will occur in accordance with DTC rules.
Transfers between Clearstream, Luxembourg Participants and Euroclear
Participants will occur in accordance with their respective rules and operating
procedures.

     Cross-market transfers between persons holding securities directly or
indirectly through DTC, on the one hand, and directly or indirectly through
Clearstream, Luxembourg Participants or Euroclear Participants, on the other,
will be effected by DTC in accordance with DTC rules on behalf of the relevant
European international clearing system by the Relevant Depositary; however,
these cross market transactions will require delivery of instructions to the
relevant European international clearing system by the counterparty in that
system in accordance with its rules and procedures and within its established
deadlines (European time). The relevant European international clearing system
will, if the transaction meets its settlement requirements, deliver instructions
to the Relevant Depositary to take action to effect final settlement on its
behalf by delivering or receiving securities in DTC, and making or receiving
payment in accordance with normal procedures for same day funds settlement
applicable to DTC. Clearstream, Luxembourg Participants and Euroclear
Participants may not deliver instructions directly to the European Depositaries.

     DTC, which is a New York-chartered limited purpose trust company, performs
services for its participants, some of which (and/or their representatives) own
DTC. In accordance with its normal procedures, DTC is expected to record the
positions held by each DTC participant in the Book-Entry Securities, whether
held for its own account or as a nominee for another person. In general,
beneficial ownership of Book-Entry Securities will be subject to the rules,
regulations and procedures governing DTC and DTC participants as in effect from
time to time.

     Clearstream Banking, societe anonyme, 67 Bd Grande-Duchesse Charlotte,
L-2967 Luxembourg ("Clearstream, Luxembourg"), was incorporated in 1970 as
"Clearstream, Luxembourg S.A." a company with limited liability under Luxembourg
law (a societe anonyme). Clearstream, Luxembourg S.A. subsequently changed its
name to Cedelbank. On January 10, 2000, Cedelbank's parent company, Clearstream,
Luxembourg International, societe anonyme ("CI") merged its clearing, settlement
and custody business with that of Deutsche Borse Clearing AG ("DBC"). The merger
involved the transfer by CI of substantially all of its assets and liabilities
(including its shares in CB) to a new Luxembourg company, New Clearstream,
Luxembourg International, societe anonyme ("New CI"), which is

50% owned by CI and 50% owned by DBC's parent company Deutsche Borse AG. The
shareholders of these two entities are banks, securities dealers and financial
institutions. Clearstream, Luxembourg International currently has 92
shareholders, including U.S. financial institutions or their subsidiaries. No
single entity may own more than 5 percent of Clearstream, Luxembourg
International's stock.

     Further to the merger, the Board of Directors of New CI decided to re-name
the companies in the group in order to give them a cohesive brand name. The new
brand name that was chosen is "Clearstream" effective as of January 14, 2000.
New CI has been renamed "Clearstream International, societe anonyme." On January
18, 2000, Cedelbank was renamed "Clearstream Banking, societe anonyme" and
Clearstream, Luxembourg Global Services was renamed "Clearstream Services,
societe anonyme."

     On January 17, 2000, DBC was renamed "Clearstream Banking AG." This means
that there are now two entities in the corporate group headed by Clearstream
International which share the name "Clearstream Banking," the entity previously
named "Cedelbank" and the entity previously named "Deutsche Borse Clearing AG."

     Clearstream, Luxembourg holds securities for its customers and facilitates
the clearance and settlement of securities transactions between Clearstream,
Luxembourg customers through electronic book-entry changes in accounts of
Clearstream, Luxembourg customers, thereby eliminating the need for physical
movement of certificates. Transactions may be settled by Clearstream, Luxembourg
in any of 36 currencies, including United States Dollars. Clearstream,
Luxembourg provides to its customers, among other things, services for
safekeeping, administration, clearance and settlement of internationally traded
securities and securities lending and borrowing. Clearstream, Luxembourg also
deals with domestic securities markets in over 30 countries through established
depository and custodial relationships. Clearstream, Luxembourg is registered as
a bank in Luxembourg and is subject to regulation by the Commission de
Surveillance du Secteur Financier, "CSSF," which supervises Luxembourg banks.
Clearstream, Luxembourg's customers are world-wide financial institutions
including underwriters, securities brokers and dealers, banks, trust companies
and clearing corporations. Clearstream, Luxembourg's U.S. customers are limited
to securities brokers and dealers, and banks. Currently, Clearstream, Luxembourg
has approximately 2,000 customers located in over 80 countries, including all
major European countries, Canada, and the United States. Indirect access to
Clearstream, Luxembourg is available to other institutions that clear through or
maintain a custodial relationship with an account holder of Clearstream,
Luxembourg. Clearstream, Luxembourg has established an electronic bridge with
Euroclear Bank S.A./ N.V. as the Operator of the Euroclear System (the
"Euroclear Operator") in Brussels to facilitate settlement of trades between
Clearstream, Luxembourg and the Euroclear Operator.

     Euroclear was created in 1968 to hold securities for participants of
Euroclear ("Euroclear Participants") and to clear and settle transactions
between Euroclear Participants through simultaneous electronic book-entry
delivery against payment, thereby eliminating the need for physical movement of
certificates and any risk from lack of simultaneous transfers of securities and
cash. Transactions may now be settled in any of 32 currencies, including United
States dollars. Euroclear includes various other services, including securities
lending and borrowing and interfaces with domestic markets in several countries
generally similar to the arrangements for cross-market transfers with DTC
described above. Euroclear is operated by the Brussels, Belgium office of the
Euroclear Operator, under contract with Euroclear Clearance Systems S.C., a
Belgian cooperative corporation (the "Cooperative"). All operations are
conducted by the Euroclear Operator, and all Euroclear securities clearance
accounts and Euroclear cash accounts are accounts with the Euroclear Operator,
not the Cooperative. The Cooperative establishes policy for Euroclear on behalf
of Euroclear Participants. Euroclear Participants include banks (including
central banks), securities brokers and dealers and other professional financial
intermediaries.

Indirect access to Euroclear is also available to other firms that clear through
or maintain a custodial relationship with a Euroclear Participant, either
directly or indirectly.

     The Euroclear Operator has a banking license from the Belgian Banking and
Finance Commission. This license authorizes the Euroclear Operator to carry out
banking activities on a global basis.

     Securities clearance accounts and cash accounts with the Euroclear Operator
are governed by the Terms and Conditions Governing Use of Euroclear and the
related Operating Procedures of the Euroclear System and applicable Belgian law
(collectively, the "Terms and Conditions"). The Terms and Conditions govern
transfers of securities and cash within Euroclear, withdrawals of securities and
cash from Euroclear, and receipts of payments with respect to securities in
Euroclear. All securities in Euroclear are held on a fungible basis without
attribution of specific certificates to specific securities clearance accounts.
The Euroclear Operator acts under the Terms and Conditions only on behalf of
Euroclear Participants, and has no record of or relationship with persons
holding through Euroclear Participants.

     Distributions on the Book-Entry Securities will be made on each
Distribution Date by the trustee to DTC. DTC will be responsible for crediting
the amount of payments on Book-Entry Securities to the accounts of the
applicable DTC participants in accordance with DTC's normal procedures. Each DTC
participant will be responsible for disbursing the payments to the beneficial
owners of the Book-Entry Securities that it represents and to each Financial
Intermediary for which it acts as agent. Each Financial Intermediary will be
responsible for disbursing funds to the beneficial owners of the Book-Entry
Securities that it represents.

     Under a book-entry format, beneficial owners of the Book-Entry Securities
may experience some delay in their receipt of payments, since the payments will
be forwarded by the trustee to Cede & Co. Distributions with respect to
Book-Entry Securities held through Clearstream, Luxembourg or Euroclear will be
credited to the cash accounts of Clearstream, Luxembourg Participants or
Euroclear Participants in accordance with the relevant system's rules and
procedures, to the extent received by the Relevant Depositary. These
distributions will be subject to tax reporting in accordance with relevant
United States tax laws and regulations. See "Material Federal Income Tax
Consequences -- Tax Treatment of Foreign Investors" and "-- Tax Consequences to
Holders of the Notes -- Backup Withholding" in this prospectus supplement.
Because DTC can only act on behalf of Financial Intermediaries, the ability of a
beneficial owner to pledge Book-Entry Securities to persons or entities that do
not participate in the depository system, or otherwise take actions in respect
of Book-Entry Securities, may be limited due to the lack of physical
certificates for the Book-Entry Securities. In addition, issuance of the
Book-Entry Securities in book-entry form may reduce the liquidity of the
securities in the secondary market since certain potential investors may be
unwilling to purchase securities for which they cannot obtain physical
certificates.

     Monthly and annual reports on the Trust provided to Cede & Co., as nominee
of DTC, may be made available to beneficial owners upon request, in accordance
with the rules, regulations and procedures creating and affecting DTC or the
Depositary, and to the Financial Intermediaries to whose DTC accounts the
Book-Entry Securities of the beneficial owners are credited.

     DTC has advised the trustee that, unless and until Definitive Securities
are issued, DTC will take any action permitted to be taken by the holders of the
Book-Entry Securities under the applicable Agreement only at the direction of
one or more Financial Intermediaries to whose DTC accounts the Book-Entry
Securities are credited, to the extent that those actions are taken on behalf of
Financial Intermediaries whose holdings include those Book-Entry Securities.
Clearstream, Luxembourg or the Euroclear Operator, as the case may be, will take
any other action permitted to be taken by a holder of a Book-Entry Security
under the applicable Agreement on behalf of a Clearstream, Luxembourg
Participant or

Euroclear Participant only in accordance with its relevant rules and procedures
and subject to the ability of the Relevant Depositary to effect the actions on
its behalf through DTC. DTC may take actions, at the direction of the related
Participants, with respect to some Book-Entry Securities which conflict with
actions taken with respect to other Book-Entry Securities.

     Definitive Securities will be issued to beneficial owners of the Book-Entry
Securities, or their nominees, rather than to DTC, only if (a) DTC or the
depositor advises the trustee in writing that DTC is no longer willing,
qualified or able to discharge properly its responsibilities as nominee and
depositary with respect to the Book-Entry Securities and the depositor or the
trustee is unable to locate a qualified successor or (b) after the occurrence of
an Event of Default, beneficial owners having not less than 51% of the voting
rights evidenced by the Book-Entry Securities advise the trustee and DTC through
the Financial Intermediaries and the DTC participants in writing that the
continuation of a book-entry system through DTC (or a successor thereto) is no
longer in the best interests of beneficial owners of that class.

     Upon the occurrence of any of the events described in the immediately
preceding paragraph, the trustee will be required to notify all beneficial
owners of the occurrence of the event and the availability through DTC of
Definitive Securities. Upon surrender by DTC of the global certificate or
certificates representing the Book-Entry Securities and instructions for
re-registration, the trustee will issue Definitive Securities, and thereafter
the trustee will recognize the holders of the Definitive Securities as
securityholders under the applicable Agreement.

     Although DTC, Clearstream, Luxembourg and Euroclear have agreed to the
foregoing procedures in order to facilitate transfers of securities among
participants of DTC, Clearstream, Luxembourg and Euroclear, they are under no
obligation to perform or continue to perform these procedures and these
procedures may be discontinued at any time.

     None of the master servicer, the depositor or the trustee will have any
responsibility for any aspect of the records relating to or payments made on
account of beneficial ownership interests of the Book-Entry Securities held by
Cede & Co., as nominee of DTC, or for maintaining, supervising or reviewing any
records relating to the beneficial ownership interests.

                               Credit Enhancement

     General

     Credit enhancement may be provided with respect to one or more classes of a
series of securities or with respect to the related Trust Fund Assets. Credit
enhancement may be in the form of:

     o    the subordination of one or more classes of the securities of the
          series,

     o    letter of credit,

     o    a limited financial guaranty policy issued by an entity named in the
          related prospectus supplement,

     o    surety bond,

     o    bankruptcy bond,

     o    special hazard insurance policy,

     o    guaranteed investment contract,

     o    overcollateralization,

     o    one or more reserve funds,

     o    a mortgage pool insurance policy,

     o    FHA Insurance,

     o    a VA Guarantee, or

     o    cross-collateralization feature.

     The applicable prospectus supplement may provide for credit enhancement
which covers all the classes of securities, but if it does not, credit
enhancement will not provide protection against all risks of loss and will not
guarantee repayment of the entire principal balance of the securities and
interest thereon. If losses occur which exceed the amount covered by credit
enhancement or which are not covered by the credit enhancement, securityholders
will bear their allocable share of any deficiencies.

         Subordination

     If so specified in the related prospectus supplement, protection afforded
to holders of one or more classes of securities of a series by means of the
subordination feature may be accomplished by the preferential right of holders
of one or more other classes of the series (the "Senior Securities") to
distributions in respect of scheduled principal, Principal Prepayments, interest
or any combination thereof that otherwise would have been payable to holders of
Subordinate Securities (the "Subordinate Securities") under the circumstances
and to the extent specified in the related prospectus supplement. Protection may
also be afforded to the holders of Senior Securities of a series by: (i)
reducing the principal or notional balance of the related Subordinate
Securities; (ii) a combination of the immediately preceding sentence and clause
(i) above; or (iii) as otherwise described in the related prospectus supplement.
If so specified in the related prospectus supplement, delays in receipt of
scheduled payments on the loans and losses on defaulted loans may be borne first
by the various classes of Subordinate Securities and thereafter by the various
classes of Senior Securities, in each case under the circumstances and subject
to the limitations specified in the related prospectus supplement. The aggregate
distributions in respect of delinquent payments on the loans over the lives of
the securities or at any time, the aggregate losses in respect of defaulted
loans which must be borne by the Subordinate Securities by virtue of
subordination and the amount of the distributions otherwise distributable to the
holders of Subordinate Securities that will be distributable to Senior
Securityholders on any distribution date may be limited as specified in the
related prospectus supplement. If aggregate distributions in respect of
delinquent payments on the loans or aggregate losses in respect of the loans
were to exceed an amount specified in the related prospectus supplement, holders
of Senior Securities would experience losses on the securities.

     In addition to or in lieu of the foregoing, if so specified in the related
prospectus supplement, all or any portion of distributions otherwise payable to
holders of Subordinate Securities on any distribution date may instead be
deposited into one or more reserve funds established with the trustee or
distributed to holders of Senior Securities. The deposits to a reserve fund may
be made on each distribution date, for specified periods or until the balance in
the reserve fund has reached a specified amount and, following payments from the
reserve fund to holders of Senior Securities or otherwise, thereafter to the
extent necessary to restore the balance in the reserve fund to required levels,
in each case as specified in the related prospectus supplement. Amounts on
deposit in the reserve fund may be released to the holders of
certain classes of securities at the times and under the circumstances specified
in the related prospectus supplement.

     If specified in the related prospectus supplement, various classes of
Senior Securities and Subordinate Securities may themselves be subordinate in
their right to receive certain distributions to other classes of Senior and
Subordinate Securities, respectively, through preferential rights of those
classes of securities to distributions in respect to the other classes of Senior
Securities and Subordinate Securities, a cross-collateralization mechanism or
otherwise.

     As between classes of Senior Securities and as between classes of
Subordinate Securities, distributions may be allocated among those classes (i)
in the order of their scheduled final distribution dates, (ii) in accordance
with a schedule or formula, (iii) in relation to the occurrence of events, or
(iv) otherwise, in each case as specified in the related prospectus supplement.
As between classes of Subordinate Securities, payments to holders of Senior
Securities on account of delinquencies or losses and payments to any reserve
fund will be allocated as specified in the related prospectus supplement.

         Letter of Credit

     The letter of credit, if any, with respect to a series of securities will
be issued by the bank or financial institution specified in the related
prospectus supplement (the "L/C Bank"). Under the letter of credit, the L/C Bank
will be obligated to honor drawings thereunder in an aggregate fixed dollar
amount, net of unreimbursed payments thereunder, equal to the percentage
specified in the related prospectus supplement of the aggregate principal
balance of the loans on the related cut-off date or of one or more classes of
securities (the "L/C Percentage"). If so specified in the related prospectus
supplement, the letter of credit may permit drawings in the event of losses not
covered by insurance policies or other credit support, such as losses arising
from damage not covered by standard hazard insurance policies, losses resulting
from the bankruptcy of a borrower and the application of certain provisions of
the federal Bankruptcy Code, or losses resulting from denial of insurance
coverage due to misrepresentations in connection with the origination of a loan.
The amount available under the letter of credit will, in all cases, be reduced
to the extent of the unreimbursed payments thereunder. The obligations of the
L/C Bank under the letter of credit for each series of securities will expire at
the earlier of the date specified in the related prospectus supplement or the
termination of the trust fund. See "The Agreements - Termination: Optional
Termination." A copy of the letter of credit for a series, if any, will be filed
with the SEC as an exhibit to a Current Report on Form 8-K after the issuance of
the securities of the related series.

         Insurance Policies, Surety Bonds and Guaranties

     If so provided in the prospectus supplement for a series of securities,
deficiencies in amounts otherwise payable on the securities or certain classes
thereof will be covered by insurance policies and/or surety bonds provided by
one or more insurance companies or sureties. These instruments may cover, with
respect to one or more classes of securities of the related series, timely
distributions of interest and/or full distributions of principal on the basis of
a schedule of principal distributions set forth in or determined in the manner
specified in the related prospectus supplement. In addition, if specified in the
related prospectus supplement, a trust fund may also include bankruptcy bonds,
special hazard insurance policies, other insurance or guaranties for the purpose
of (i) maintaining timely payments or providing additional protection against
losses on the assets included in the trust fund, (ii) paying administrative
expenses or (iii) establishing a minimum reinvestment rate on the payments made
in respect of the assets or principal payment rate on the assets. If specified
in the related prospectus supplement, the trust fund may include a guaranteed
investment contract pursuant to which the trust fund is entitled to receive
specified payments for a period of time. These arrangements may include
agreements under which securityholders are entitled to receive amounts deposited
in various accounts held by the trustee upon the
terms specified in the related prospectus supplement. If applicable, a copy of
any instrument for a series will be filed with the SEC as an exhibit to a
Current Report on Form 8-K after the issuance of the securities of the related
series.

         Overcollateralization and Excess Cash Flow

     If so provided in the prospectus supplement for a series of securities, the
aggregate principal balance of the underlying Trust Fund Assets as of the
cut-off date may exceed the principal balance of the securities being issued,
thereby resulting in overcollateralization. In addition, if so provided in the
prospectus supplement, a portion of the interest payment on each loan may be
applied as an additional distribution in respect of principal to reduce the
principal balance of a certain class or classes of securities and, thus,
accelerate the rate of payment of principal on that class or classes of
securities. Reducing the principal balance of the securities without a
corresponding reduction in the principal balance of the underlying Trust Fund
Assets will result in overcollateralization or increase the level of
overcollateralization. Additionally, some of the excess cash flow may be applied
to make distributions to holders of securities to which losses have been
allocated up to the amount of the losses that were allocated.

         Reserve Accounts

     If specified in the related prospectus supplement, credit support with
respect to a series of securities will be provided by the establishment and
maintenance with the trustee for the series of securities, in trust, of one or
more reserve funds for the series. The related prospectus supplement will
specify whether any reserve fund will be included in the trust fund for the
related series.

     The reserve fund for a series will be funded (i) by the deposit in the fund
of cash, United States Treasury securities, instruments evidencing ownership of
principal or interest payments thereon, letters of credit, demand notes,
certificates of deposit or a combination thereof in the aggregate amount
specified in the related prospectus supplement, (ii) by the deposit in the fund
from time to time of certain amounts, as specified in the related prospectus
supplement to which the holders of Subordinate Securities, if any, would
otherwise be entitled or (iii) as otherwise may be specified in the related
prospectus supplement.

     Any amounts on deposit in the reserve fund and the proceeds of any other
instrument upon maturity will be held in cash or will be invested in Permitted
Investments.

     Any amounts so deposited and payments on instruments so deposited will be
available for withdrawal from the reserve fund for distribution to the holders
of securities of the related series for the purposes, in the manner and at the
times specified in the related prospectus supplement.

         Pool Insurance Policies

     If specified in the related prospectus supplement, a separate pool
insurance policy ("Pool Insurance Policy") will be obtained for the pool and
issued by the insurer (the "Pool Insurer") named in the related prospectus
supplement. Each Pool Insurance Policy will, subject to the limitations
described below, cover loss by reason of default in payment on loans in the pool
in an amount equal to a percentage specified in the related prospectus
supplement of the aggregate principal balance of the loans on the cut-off date
which are not covered as to their entire outstanding principal balances by
Primary Mortgage Insurance Policies. As more fully described below, the master
servicer will present claims thereunder to the Pool Insurer on behalf of itself,
the trustee and the holders of the securities of the related series. The Pool
Insurance Policies, however, are not blanket policies against loss, since claims
thereunder may only be made respecting particular defaulted loans and only upon
satisfaction of certain conditions precedent
described below. The applicable prospectus supplement may provide for the extent
of coverage provided by the related Pool Insurance Policy, but if it does not,
the Pool Insurance Policies will not cover losses due to a failure to pay or
denial of a claim under a Primary Mortgage Insurance Policy.

     The applicable prospectus supplement may provide for the conditions for the
presentation of claims under a Pool Insurance Policy, but if it does not, the
Pool Insurance Policy will provide that no claims may be validly presented
unless (i) any required Primary Mortgage Insurance Policy is in effect for the
defaulted loan and a claim thereunder has been submitted and settled; (ii)
hazard insurance on the related Property has been kept in force and real estate
taxes and other protection and preservation expenses have been paid; (iii) if
there has been physical loss or damage to the Property, it has been restored to
its physical condition (reasonable wear and tear excepted) at the time of
issuance of the policy; and (iv) the insured has acquired good and merchantable
title to the Property free and clear of liens except certain permitted
encumbrances. Upon satisfaction of these conditions, the Pool Insurer will have
the option either (a) to purchase the property securing the defaulted loan at a
price equal to the principal balance thereof plus accrued and unpaid interest at
the Loan Rate to the date of the purchase and certain expenses incurred by the
master servicer on behalf of the trustee and securityholders, or (b) to pay the
amount by which the sum of the principal balance of the defaulted loan plus
accrued and unpaid interest at the Loan Rate to the date of payment of the claim
and the aforementioned expenses exceeds the proceeds received from an approved
sale of the Property, in either case net of certain amounts paid or assumed to
have been paid under the related Primary Mortgage Insurance Policy. If any
Property securing a defaulted loan is damaged and proceeds, if any, from the
related hazard insurance policy or the applicable special hazard insurance
policy are insufficient to restore the damaged Property to a condition
sufficient to permit recovery under the Pool Insurance Policy, the master
servicer will not be required to expend its own funds to restore the damaged
Property unless it determines that (i) the restoration will increase the
proceeds to securityholders on liquidation of the loan after reimbursement of
the master servicer for its expenses and (ii) the expenses will be recoverable
by it through proceeds of the sale of the Property or proceeds of the related
Pool Insurance Policy or any related Primary Mortgage Insurance Policy.

     The applicable prospectus supplement may provide for a Pool Insurance
Policy covering losses resulting from defaults, but if it does not, the Pool
Insurance Policy will not insure (and many Primary Mortgage Insurance Policies
do not insure) against loss sustained by reason of a default arising from, among
other things,

     o    fraud or negligence in the origination or servicing of a loan,
          including misrepresentation by the borrower, the originator or persons
          involved in the origination thereof, or

     o    failure to construct a Property in accordance with plans and
          specifications.

A failure of coverage attributable to one of the foregoing events might result
in a breach of the related seller's representations described above, and might
give rise to an obligation on the part of the related seller to repurchase the
defaulted loan if the breach cannot be cured by the related seller. No Pool
Insurance Policy will cover (and many Primary Mortgage Insurance Policies do not
cover) a claim in respect of a defaulted loan occurring when the servicer of the
loan, at the time of default or thereafter, was not approved by the applicable
insurer.

     The applicable prospectus supplement may provide for a Pool Insurance
Policy featuring a fixed amount of coverage over the life of the policy, but if
it does not, the original amount of coverage under each Pool Insurance Policy
will be reduced over the life of the related securities by the aggregate dollar
amount of claims paid less the aggregate of the net amounts realized by the Pool
Insurer upon disposition of all foreclosed properties. The applicable prospectus
supplement may provide for the exclusion of specified expenses from the coverage
of the Pool Insurance Policy, but if it does not, the amount of claims
paid will include certain expenses incurred by the master servicer as well as
accrued interest on delinquent loans to the date of payment of the claim.
Accordingly, if aggregate net claims paid under any Pool Insurance Policy reach
the original policy limit, coverage under that Pool Insurance Policy will be
exhausted and any further losses will be borne by the related securityholders.

     Additionally, if specified in the related prospectus supplement, the master
servicer will maintain or cause to be maintained, as the case may be, in full
force and effect, a Primary Mortgage Insurance Policy with regard to each loan
for which coverage is required and loans designated in the related prospectus
supplement as insured by the FHA will be insured by the FHA as authorized under
the United States Housing Act of 1937, as amended. See "The Agreements -
Realization Upon Defaulted Loans" for a discussion of these types of insurance.

     In general, the master servicer will require the mortgagor or obligor on
each loan to maintain a hazard insurance policy providing for no less than the
coverage of the standard form of fire insurance policy with extended coverage
customary for the type of Property in the state in which the Property is
located. See "The Agreements - Hazard Insurance" for a description of the
coverage with respect to these policies.

         Financial Instruments

     If specified in the related prospectus supplement, the trust fund may
include one or more interest rate or currency swap arrangements or similar
financial instruments that are used to alter the payment characteristics of the
mortgage loans or the securities issued by the trust fund and whose primary
purpose is not to provide credit enhancement related to the assets in the trust
fund or the securities issued by the trust fund. The primary purpose of a
currency swap arrangement will be to convert payments to be made on the mortgage
loans or the securities issued by the trust fund from one currency into another
currency, and the primary purpose of an interest rate swap arrangement or other
financial instrument will be one or more of the following:

o    convert the payments on some or all of the loans from fixed to floating
     payments, or from floating to fixed, or from floating based on a particular
     interest rate index to floating based on another interest rate index;

o    provide payments in the event that any interest rate index related to the
     loans or the securities issued by the trust rises above or falls below
     specified levels; or

o    provide protection against interest rate changes.

     If a trust fund includes financial instruments of this type, the
instruments may be structured to be exempt from the registration requirements of
the Securities Act. If applicable, a copy of any instrument for a series will be
filed with the SEC as an exhibit to a Current Report on Form 8-K to be filed
with the SEC after the issuance of the securities of the related series.

         Cross Support

     If specified in the related prospectus supplement, the beneficial ownership
of separate groups of assets included in a trust fund may be evidenced by
separate classes of the related series of securities. Similarly, if specified in
the related prospectus supplement, certain classes of notes may be supported by
cash flow and related assets of separate group of assets from other classes of
notes. In that case, credit support may be provided by a cross support feature
that requires that distributions be made on securities evidencing a beneficial
ownership interest in, or notes supported by, other asset groups within the same

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<PAGE>

trust fund. The related prospectus supplement for a series that includes a cross
support feature will describe the manner and conditions for applying the cross
support feature.

     If specified in the related prospectus supplement, the coverage provided by
one or more forms of credit support may apply concurrently to two or more
related groups of assets included in a trust fund. If applicable, the related
prospectus supplement will identify the groups of assets in the trust fund to
which the credit support relates and the manner of determining the amount of the
coverage provided by it and of the application of the coverage to the identified
groups of assets included in the trust fund.

                  Yield, Maturity and Prepayment Considerations

     The yields to maturity and weighted average lives of the securities will be
affected primarily by the amount and timing of principal payments received on or
in respect of the Trust Fund Assets included in the related trust fund. The
original terms to maturity of the loans in a given pool will vary depending upon
the type of loans included in that pool. Each prospectus supplement will contain
information with respect to the type and maturities of the loans in the related
pool. The related prospectus supplement will specify the circumstances, if any,
under which the related loans will be subject to prepayment charges. The
prepayment experience on the loans in a pool will affect the weighted average
life of the related series of securities.

         Prepayments on Loans

     The rate of prepayment on the loans cannot be predicted. Home equity loans
and home improvement loan contracts have been originated in significant volume
only during the past few years and the depositor is not aware of any publicly
available studies or statistics on the rate of prepayment of the loans.
Generally, mortgage loans secured by subordinate liens, revolving credit line
loans and home improvement loan contracts are not viewed by borrowers as
permanent financing. Accordingly, such loans may experience a higher rate of
prepayment than mortgage loans secured by first liens. On the other hand,
because home equity loans such as revolving credit line loans generally are not
fully amortizing, the absence of voluntary borrower prepayments could cause
rates of principal payments lower than, or similar to, those of traditional
fully-amortizing first mortgage loans.

     The prepayment experience of the related trust fund consisting of a pool of
a pool of home equity mortgage loans or home improvement loan contracts may be
affected by a wide variety of factors, including:

o    general economic conditions,

o    prevailing interest rate levels,

o    the availability of alternative financing,

o    homeowner mobility,

o    the amounts of, and interest rates on, the underlying senior mortgage
     loans, and

o    the use of first mortgage loans as long-term financing for home purchase
     and subordinate mortgage loans as shorter-term financing for a variety of
     purposes, including home improvement, education expenses and purchases of
     consumer durables such as automobiles.

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<PAGE>

     Accordingly, the loans may experience a higher rate of prepayment than
traditional fixed-rate mortgage loans. In addition, any future limitations on
the right of borrowers to deduct interest payments on home equity loans for
federal income tax purposes may further increase the rate of prepayments of the
loans. The enforcement of a "due-on-sale" provision (as described below) will
have the same effect as a prepayment of the related loan. See "Certain Legal
Aspects of the Loans -- Due-on-Sale Clauses."

     Collections on revolving credit line loans may vary because, among other
things, borrowers may (i) make payments during any month as low as the minimum
monthly payment for that month or, during the interest-only period for certain
revolving credit line loans and, in more limited circumstances, closed-end
loans, with respect to which an interest-only payment option has been selected,
the interest and the fees and charges for that month or (ii) make payments as
high as the entire outstanding principal balance plus accrued interest and the
fees and charges thereon. It is possible that borrowers may fail to make the
required periodic payments. In addition, collections on the loans may vary due
to seasonal purchasing and the payment habits of borrowers.

     Generally, all conventional loans will contain due-on-sale provisions
permitting the mortgagee to accelerate the maturity of the loan upon sale or
certain transfers by the borrower of the related Property. Loans insured by the
FHA, and single family loans partially guaranteed by the VA, are assumable with
the consent of the FHA and the VA, respectively. Thus, the rate of prepayments
on the loans may be lower than that of conventional loans bearing comparable
interest rates. The master servicer generally will enforce any due-on-sale or
due-on-encumbrance clause, to the extent it has knowledge of the conveyance or
further encumbrance or the proposed conveyance or proposed further encumbrance
of the Property and reasonably believes that it is entitled to do so under
applicable law; provided, however, that the master servicer will not take any
enforcement action that would impair or threaten to impair any recovery under
any related insurance policy. See "The Agreements - Collection Procedures" and
"Certain Legal Aspects of the Loans" for a description of certain provisions of
each Agreement and certain legal developments that may affect the prepayment
experience on the loans.

     The rate of prepayments with respect to conventional mortgage loans has
fluctuated significantly in recent years. In general, with respect to fixed rate
loans, if prevailing rates fall significantly below the Loan Rates borne by the
loans, the loans are more likely to be subject to higher prepayment rates than
if prevailing interest rates remain at or above the Loan Rates. Conversely, if
prevailing interest rates rise appreciably above the Loan Rates borne by the
fixed rate loans, the loans are more likely to experience a lower prepayment
rate than if prevailing rates remain at or below the Loan Rates. However, we can
give no assurance that will occur. As is the case with fixed rate loans,
adjustable rate loans may be subject to a greater rate of principal prepayments
in a declining interest rate environment. For example, if prevailing interest
rates fall significantly, adjustable rate loans could be subject to higher
prepayment rates than if prevailing interest rates remain constant because the
availability of fixed rate loans at lower interest rates may encourage
mortgagors to refinance their adjustable rate loans to a lower fixed interest
rate. Prepayments on the hybrid loans (loans which are fixed for a period and
then convert to adjustable rate loans) may differ as they approach their
respective initial adjustment dates, particularly those that require payments of
interest only prior to their initial adjustment date. However, we can give no
assurance that will occur. The actual rate of principal prepayments on the
mortgage loans is influenced by a variety of economic, tax, geographic,
demographic, social, legal and other factors and has fluctuated considerably in
recent years. In addition, the rate of principal prepayments may differ among
pools of mortgage loans at any time because of specific factors relating to the
mortgage loans in the particular pool, including, among other things, the age of
the mortgage loans, the geographic locations of the properties securing the
loans, the extent of the mortgagor's equity in the properties, and changes in
the mortgagors' housing needs, job transfers and employment status.

         Prepayment Effect on Interest

     When a full prepayment is made on a loan, the borrower is charged interest
on the principal amount of the loan so prepaid only for the number of days in
the month actually elapsed up to the date of the prepayment, rather than for a
full month. The effect of prepayments in full will be to reduce the amount of
interest passed through or paid in the following month to holders of securities
because interest on the principal amount of any loan so prepaid will generally
be paid only to the date of prepayment. Partial prepayments in a given month may
be applied to the outstanding principal balances of the loans so prepaid on the
first day of the month of receipt or the month following receipt. In the latter
case, partial prepayments will not reduce the amount of interest passed through
or paid in that month. The applicable prospectus supplement may specify when
prepayments are passed through to securityholders, but if it does not, neither
full nor partial prepayments will be passed through or paid until the month
following receipt.

     If the rate at which interest is passed through or paid to the holders of
securities of a series is calculated on a loan-by-loan basis, disproportionate
principal prepayments among loans with different Loan Rates will affect the
yield on the securities. In most cases, the effective yield to securityholders
will be lower than the yield otherwise produced by the applicable pass-through
rate or interest rate and purchase price, because while interest will generally
accrue on each loan from the first day of the month, the distribution of
interest will not be made earlier than the month following the month of accrual.

         Delays in Realization on Property; Expenses of Realization

     Even assuming that the Properties provide adequate security for the loans,
substantial delays could be encountered in connection with the liquidation of
defaulted loans and corresponding delays in the receipt of related proceeds by
securityholders could occur. An action to foreclose on a Property securing a
loan is regulated by state statutes and rules and is subject to many of the
delays and expenses of other lawsuits if defenses or counterclaims are
interposed, sometimes requiring several years to complete. Furthermore, in some
states an action to obtain a deficiency judgment is not permitted following a
nonjudicial sale of a property. In the event of a default by a borrower, these
restrictions among other things, may impede the ability of the master servicer
to foreclose on or sell the Property or to obtain liquidation proceeds
sufficient to repay all amounts due on the related loan. In addition, the master
servicer will be entitled to deduct from related liquidation proceeds all
expenses reasonably incurred in attempting to recover amounts due on defaulted
loans and not yet repaid, including payments to senior lienholders, legal fees
and costs of legal action, real estate taxes and maintenance and preservation
expenses.

     Liquidation expenses with respect to defaulted mortgage loans generally do
not vary directly with the outstanding principal balance of the loan at the time
of default. Therefore, assuming that a servicer took the same steps in realizing
upon a defaulted mortgage loan having a small remaining principal balance as it
would in the case of a defaulted mortgage loan having a large remaining
principal balance, the amount realized after expenses of liquidation would be
smaller as a percentage of the remaining principal balance of the small mortgage
loan than would be the case with the other defaulted mortgage loan having a
large remaining principal balance.

     Applicable state laws generally regulate interest rates and other charges,
require certain disclosures, and require licensing of certain originators and
servicers of loans. In addition, most have other laws, public policy and general
principles of equity relating to the protection of consumers, unfair and
deceptive practices and practices which may apply to the origination, servicing
and collection of the loans. Depending on the provisions of the applicable law
and the specific facts and circumstances involved, violations of these laws,
policies and principles may limit the ability of the master servicer to collect
all or
part of the principal of or interest on the loans, may entitle the borrower to a
refund of amounts previously paid and, in addition, could subject the master
servicer to damages and administrative sanctions.

         Optional Purchase

     Under certain circumstances, the master servicer, the holders of the
residual interests in a REMIC or any person specified in the related prospectus
supplement may have the option to purchase the assets of a trust fund thereby
effecting earlier retirement of the related series of securities. See "The
Agreements - Termination; Optional Termination."

     The relative contribution of the various factors affecting prepayment may
vary from time to time. We give no assurance as to the rate of payment of
principal of the Trust Fund Assets at any time or over the lives of the
securities.

         Prepayment Standards or Models

     Prepayments on loans can be measured relative to a prepayment standard or
model. The prospectus supplement for a series of securities will describe the
prepayment standard or model, if any, used and may contain tables setting forth
the projected weighted average life of each class of securities of that series
and the percentage of the original principal amount of each class of securities
of that series that would be outstanding on specified distribution dates for
that series based on the assumptions stated in the prospectus supplement,
including assumptions that prepayments on the loans or underlying loans, as
applicable, included in the related trust fund are made at rates corresponding
to various percentages of the prepayment standard or model specified in the
prospectus supplement.

     We can give no assurance that prepayment of the loans or underlying loans,
as applicable, included in the related trust fund will conform to any level of
any prepayment standard or model specified in the related prospectus supplement.
The rate of principal prepayments on pools of loans is influenced by a variety
of economic, demographic, geographic, legal, tax, social and other factors.

         Yield

     The yield to an investor who purchases securities in the secondary market
at a price other than par will vary from the anticipated yield if the rate of
prepayment on the loans is actually different than the rate anticipated by the
investor at the time the securities were purchased.

     The prospectus supplement relating to a series of securities will discuss
in greater detail the effect of the rate and timing of principal payments
(including prepayments), delinquencies and losses on the yield, weighted average
lives and maturities of the securities.

                                 The Agreements

     Set forth below is a description of the material provisions of each
Agreement which are not described elsewhere in this prospectus. The description
is subject to, and qualified in its entirety by reference to, the provisions of
each Agreement. Where particular provisions or terms used in the Agreements are
referred to, those provisions or terms are as specified in the Agreements.

         Assignment of the Trust Fund Assets

     Assignment of the Loans. At the time of issuance of the securities of a
series, the depositor will cause the loans comprising the related trust fund to
be assigned to the trustee (or trust, in the case of a series
with both notes and certificates), without recourse, together with all principal
and interest received by or on behalf of the depositor on or with respect to the
loans after the cut-off date, other than principal and interest due on or before
the cut-off date and other than any Retained Interest specified in the related
prospectus supplement. In the case of a series with both notes and certificates,
the trust will pledge these assets to the trustee for the benefit of the holders
of the notes. The trustee (or trust, in the case of a series with both notes and
certificates) will, concurrently with the assignment, deliver the related
securities to the depositor in exchange for the loans. Each loan will be
identified in a schedule appearing as an exhibit to the related Pooling and
Servicing Agreement or Sale and Servicing Agreement, as applicable. The schedule
will include information as to the outstanding principal balance of each loan
after application of payments due on or before the cut-off date, as well as
information regarding the Loan Rate or APR, the maturity of the loan, the
Loan-to-Value Ratios or Combined Loan-to-Value Ratios, as applicable, at
origination and certain other information.

     In addition, the depositor will also deliver or cause to be delivered to
the trustee (or to the custodian) for each loan,

     o    the mortgage note or contract endorsed without recourse in blank or to
          the order of the trustee, except that the depositor may deliver or
          cause to be delivered a lost note affidavit together with a copy of
          the original note in lieu of any original mortgage note that has been
          lost,

     o    the mortgage, deed of trust or similar instrument (a "Mortgage") with
          evidence of recording indicated thereon (except for any Mortgage not
          returned from the public recording office, in which case the depositor
          will deliver or cause to be delivered a copy of the Mortgage together
          with a certificate that the original of the Mortgage was delivered to
          the recording office),

     o    an assignment of the Mortgage to the trustee, which assignment will be
          in recordable form in the case of a Mortgage assignment, and

     o    any other security documents, including those relating to any senior
          interests in the Property, as may be specified in the related
          prospectus supplement or the related Pooling and Servicing Agreement
          or Sale and Servicing Agreement.

The applicable prospectus supplement may provide other arrangements for assuring
the priority of assignments, but if it does not, the seller, the depositor or
the trustee, as specified in the related Pooling and Servicing Agreement or Sale
and Servicing Agreement, will promptly cause the assignments of the related
loans to be recorded in the appropriate public office for real property records,
except in states in which, in the opinion of counsel acceptable to the trustee,
the recording is not required to protect the trustee's interest in the loans
against the claim of any subsequent transferee or any successor to or creditor
of the depositor or the originator of the loans.

     With respect to any loans that are cooperative loans, the depositor will
cause to be delivered to the trustee the related original cooperative shares
endorsed without recourse in blank or to the order of the trustee (or a lost
note affidavit in lieu of any original cooperative note that has been lost), the
original security agreement, the proprietary lease or occupancy agreement, the
recognition agreement, the relevant financing statements and any other document
specified in the related prospectus supplement. The depositor will cause to be
filed in the appropriate office an assignment and a financing statement
evidencing the trustee's security interest in each cooperative loan.

     The applicable prospectus supplement may provide for the depositor's
delivery obligations in connection with home improvement loan contracts, but if
it does not, the depositor will as to each home
improvement loan contract, deliver or cause to be delivered to the trustee the
original home improvement loan contract and copies of documents and instruments
related to each home improvement contract and the security interest in the
Property securing the home improvement loan contract. In general, it is expected
that the home improvement loan contracts will not be stamped or otherwise marked
to reflect their assignment to the trustee. Therefore, if, through negligence,
fraud or otherwise, a subsequent purchaser were able to take physical possession
of the home improvement loan contracts without notice of the assignment by the
depositor, the interest of securityholders in the home improvement loan
contracts could be defeated. See "Certain Legal Aspects of the Loans - The Home
Improvement Loan Contracts."

     The trustee (or the custodian) will review the loan documents within the
time period specified in the related prospectus supplement after receipt
thereof, and the trustee will hold the documents in trust for the benefit of the
related securityholders. Generally, if the document is found to be missing or
defective in any material respect, the trustee (or the custodian) will notify
the master servicer and the depositor, and the master servicer will notify the
related seller. If the seller cannot cure the omission or defect within the time
period specified in the related prospectus supplement after receipt of the
notice, the seller will be obligated to either purchase the related loan from
the trust fund at the Purchase Price or if so specified in the related
prospectus supplement, remove the loan from the trust fund and substitute in its
place one or more other loans that meet certain requirements set forth in that
prospectus supplement. We can give no assurance that a seller will fulfill this
purchase or substitution obligation. Although the master servicer may be
obligated to enforce the obligation to purchase the related loan to the extent
described above under "Loan Program - Representations by Sellers; Repurchases,"
neither the master servicer nor the depositor will be obligated to purchase or
replace the loan if the seller defaults on its obligation, unless such breach
also constitutes a breach of the representations or warranties of the master
servicer or the depositor, as the case may be. The applicable prospectus
supplement may provide other remedies, but if it does not, this obligation to
cure, purchase or substitute constitutes the sole remedy available to the
securityholders or the trustee for omission of, or a material defect in, a
constituent document.

     The trustee will be authorized to appoint a custodian pursuant to a
custodial agreement to maintain possession of and, if applicable, to review the
documents relating to the loans as agent of the trustee.

     The master servicer will make certain representations and warranties
regarding its authority to enter into, and its ability to perform its
obligations under, the Agreement. Upon a breach of any representation of the
master servicer that materially and adversely affects the interests of the
securityholders in a loan, the master servicer will be obligated either to cure
the breach in all material respects or to purchase (at the Purchase Price) or if
so specified in the related prospectus supplement, replace the loan. The
applicable prospectus supplement may provide other remedies, but if it does not,
this obligation to cure, purchase or substitute constitutes the sole remedy
available to the securityholders or the trustee for a breach of representation
by the master servicer that materially and adversely affects the interests of
the securityholder in a loan.

     Notwithstanding the foregoing provisions, with respect to a trust fund for
which one or more REMIC elections are to be made, no purchase or substitution of
a loan will be made if the purchase or substitution would result in a prohibited
transaction tax under the Code.

     Although the depositor has expressed in the Agreement its intent to treat
the conveyance of the loans as a sale, the depositor will also grant to the
trustee (or trust, in the case of a series with both notes and certificates) a
security interest in the loans. This security interest is intended to protect
the interests of the securityholders if a bankruptcy court were to characterize
the depositor's transfer of the loans as a borrowing by the depositor secured by
a pledge of the loans as described under "Risk Factors - Bankruptcy Or
Insolvency May Affect the Timing and Amount of Distributions on the Securities."
In the event that a bankruptcy court were to characterize the transaction as a
borrowing by the depositor, that

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<PAGE>

borrowing would be secured by the loans in which the depositor granted a
security interest to the trustee (or trust, in the case of a series with both
notes and certificates). The depositor has agreed to take those actions that are
necessary to maintain the security interest granted to the trustee as a first
priority, perfected security interest in the loans, including the filing of
Uniform Commercial Code financing statements, if necessary.

         Payments on Loans; Deposits to Security Account

     The master servicer will establish and maintain or cause to be established
and maintained with respect to the related trust fund a separate account or
accounts for the collection of payments on the related Trust Fund Assets in the
trust fund (the "Security Account"). The applicable prospectus supplement may
provide for other requirements for the Security Account, but if it does not, the
Security Account must be one of the following:

     o    maintained with a depository institution the debt obligations of which
          (or in the case of a depository institution that is the principal
          subsidiary of a holding company, the obligations of which) are rated
          in one of the two highest rating categories by the Rating Agencies and
          have the highest short-term rating of Moody's or Fitch;

     o    an account or accounts in a depository institution or trust company
          the deposits in which are insured by the FDIC (to the limits
          established by the FDIC), and the uninsured deposits in which are
          otherwise secured such that, as evidenced by an opinion of counsel,
          the securityholders have a claim with respect to the funds in the
          security account or a perfected first priority security interest
          against any collateral securing the funds that is superior to the
          claims of any other depositors or general creditors of the depository
          institution with which the Security Account is maintained;

     o    an account or accounts the deposits in which are insured by the BIF or
          SAIF (to the limits established by the FDIC), and the uninsured
          deposits in which are otherwise secured such that, as evidenced by an
          opinion of counsel, the securityholders have a claim with respect to
          the funds in the security account or a perfected first priority
          security interest against any collateral securing the funds that is
          superior to the claims of any other depositors or general creditors of
          the depository institution with which the Security Account is
          maintained;,

     o    a trust account or accounts maintained with the corporate trust
          department of a federal or state chartered depository institution or
          trust company having capital and surplus of not less than $50,000,000
          acting in its fiduciary capacity; or

     o    an account or accounts otherwise acceptable to each Rating Agency.

     The collateral eligible to secure amounts in the Security Account is
limited to Permitted Investments. A Security Account may be maintained as an
interest bearing account or the funds held in that account may be invested
pending each succeeding distribution date in Permitted Investments. To the
extent provided in the related prospectus supplement, the master servicer or its
designee will be entitled to direct the investment or the funds held in the
Security Account and to receive any interest or other income earned on funds in
the Security Account as additional compensation, and will be obligated to
deposit in the Security Account the amount of any loss immediately as realized.
The Security Account may be maintained with the master servicer or with a
depository institution that is an affiliate of the master servicer, provided it
meets the standards set forth above.

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<PAGE>

      The master servicer will deposit or cause to be deposited in the Security
Account for each trust fund, to the extent applicable and unless otherwise
specified in the related Pooling and Servicing Agreement or Sale and Servicing
Agreement and the related prospectus supplement, the following payments and
collections received or advances made by or on behalf of it subsequent to the
cut-off date (other than payments due on or before the cut-off date and
exclusive of any amounts representing any Retained Interest):

      o     all payments on account of principal, including Principal
            Prepayments and, if specified in the related prospectus supplement,
            any applicable prepayment charges, on the loans;

      o     all payments on account of interest on the loans, net of applicable
            servicing compensation;

      o     all proceeds (net of unreimbursed payments of property taxes,
            insurance premiums and similar items ("Insured Expenses") incurred,
            and unreimbursed advances made, by the master servicer, if any) of
            the hazard insurance policies and any Primary Mortgage Insurance
            Policies, to the extent the proceeds are not applied to the
            restoration of the property or released to the mortgagor in
            accordance with the master servicer's normal servicing procedures
            (collectively, "Insurance Proceeds") and all other cash amounts (net
            of unreimbursed expenses incurred in connection with liquidation or
            foreclosure ("Liquidation Expenses") and unreimbursed advances made,
            by the master servicer, if any) received and retained in connection
            with the liquidation of defaulted loans, by foreclosure or
            otherwise, together with any net proceeds received on a monthly
            basis with respect to any properties acquired on behalf of the
            securityholders by foreclosure or deed in lieu of foreclosure
            ("Liquidation Proceeds");

      o     all proceeds of any loan or property in respect thereof purchased by
            the master servicer, the depositor or any seller as described under
            "Loan Program - Representations by Sellers; Repurchases" or "-
            Assignment of Trust Fund Assets" above and all proceeds of any loan
            purchased as described under "- Termination; Optional Termination"
            below;

      o     all payments required to be deposited in the Security Account with
            respect to any deductible clause in any blanket insurance policy
            described under "- Hazard Insurance" below;

      o     any amount required to be deposited by the master servicer in
            connection with losses realized on investments for the benefit of
            the master servicer of funds held in the Security Account and, to
            the extent specified in the related prospectus supplement, any
            advances required to be made by the master servicer and any payments
            required to be made by the master servicer in connection with
            prepayment interest shortfalls; and

      o     all other amounts required to be deposited in the Security Account
            pursuant to the Agreement.

      Unless otherwise specified in the related prospectus supplement the master
servicer will make these deposits within two business days of receipt of the
amounts to the extent the master servicer's or its parent's long term credit
rating does not satisfy the requirements set forth in the related Pooling and
Servicing Agreement.

      Unless otherwise specified in the related prospectus supplement, the
master servicer (or the depositor, as applicable) may from time to time direct
the institution that maintains the Security Account to withdraw funds from the
Security Account for the following purposes:

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<PAGE>

      o     to pay to the master servicer the master servicing fees (subject to
            reduction) described in the related prospectus supplement and, as
            additional servicing compensation, earnings on or investment income
            with respect to funds in the amounts in the Security Account
            credited thereto, as well as any other additional servicing
            compensation specified in the related prospectus supplement;

      o     to reimburse the master servicer and the trustee for advances, which
            right of reimbursement with respect to any loan is limited to
            amounts received that represent late recoveries of payments of
            principal and/or interest on the loan (or Insurance Proceeds or
            Liquidation Proceeds with respect thereto) with respect to which the
            advance was made;

      o     to reimburse the master servicer and the trustee for any advances
            previously made which the master servicer has determined to be
            nonrecoverable;

      o     to reimburse the master servicer from Insurance Proceeds for
            expenses incurred by the master servicer and covered by the related
            insurance policies;

      o     to reimburse the master servicer for unpaid master servicing fees
            and unreimbursed out-of-pocket costs and expenses incurred by the
            master servicer in the performance of its servicing obligations,
            which right of reimbursement is limited to amounts received
            representing late recoveries of the payments for which the advances
            were made;

      o     to pay to the master servicer, the depositor or the applicable
            seller, with respect to each loan or property acquired in respect
            thereof that has been purchased by the master servicer or seller
            pursuant to the related Agreement, all amounts received thereon and
            not taken into account in determining the purchase price of the
            repurchased loan;

      o     to reimburse the master servicer or the depositor or other party
            specified in the related prospectus supplement for expenses incurred
            and reimbursable pursuant to the Agreement;

      o     to pay any lender-paid primary mortgage insurance premium;

      o     to withdraw any amount deposited in the Security Account and not
            required to be deposited in that account; and

      o     to clear and terminate the Security Account upon termination of the
            Agreement.

      In addition, the Agreement will generally provide that, on or prior to the
business day immediately preceding each distribution date, the master servicer
shall withdraw from the Security Account the amount of Available Funds and the
trustee fee for the distribution date, to the extent on deposit, for deposit in
an account maintained by the trustee for the related series of securities.

      Unless otherwise specified in the related prospectus supplement, aside
from the annual compliance review and servicing criteria assessment and
accompanying accountants' attestation, there is no independent verification of
the transaction accounts or the transaction activity. The master servicer is
required to provide an annual certification to the effect that the master
servicer has fulfilled its obligations under the related Pooling and Servicing
Agreement or Sale and Servicing Agreement throughout the preceding year, as well
as an annual assessment and an accompanying accountants' attestation as to its
compliance with applicable servicing criteria. See " - Evidence as to
Compliance."

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<PAGE>

         Pre-Funding Account

     If so provided in the related prospectus supplement, the trustee will
establish and maintain an account (the "Pre-Funding Account"), in the name of
the related trustee on behalf of the related securityholders, into which the
seller or the depositor will deposit cash in an amount specified in the
prospectus supplement (the "Pre-Funded Amount") on the related closing date. The
Pre-Funding Account will be maintained with the trustee for the related series
of securities or with another eligible institution and is designed solely to
hold funds to be applied during the period from the closing date to a date not
more than a year after the closing date (the "Funding Period") to pay to the
depositor the purchase price for loans purchased during the Funding Period (the
"Subsequent Loans"). Monies on deposit in the Pre-Funding Account will not be
available to cover losses on or in respect of the related loans. The Pre-Funded
Amount will not exceed 50% of the initial aggregate principal amount of the
securities of the related series. The Pre-Funded Amount will be used by the
related trustee to purchase Subsequent Loans from the depositor from time to
time during the Funding Period. The Funding Period, if any, for a trust fund
will begin on the related closing date and will end on the date specified in the
related prospectus supplement, which in no event will be later than the date
that is one year after the related Closing Date. Monies on deposit in the
Pre-Funding Account may be invested in Permitted Investments under the
circumstances and in the manner described in the related prospectus supplement.
Unless otherwise specified in the related prospectus supplement, earnings on
investment of funds in the Pre-Funding Account will be deposited into the
related Security Account or the other trust account as is specified in the
related prospectus supplement and losses will be charged against the funds on
deposit in the Pre-Funding Account. Any amounts remaining in the Pre-Funding
Account at the end of the Funding Period will be distributed in the manner and
priority specified in the related prospectus supplement.

     In addition, if so provided in the related prospectus supplement, on the
related closing date the depositor or the seller will deposit in an account (the
"Capitalized Interest Account") cash in the amount necessary to cover shortfalls
in interest on the related series of securities that may arise as a result of
utilization of the Pre-Funding Account as described above, or with respect to
the related distributions dates, Countrywide Home Loans may deposit the amount
of these shortfalls specified in the related prospectus supplement to the
related Security Account. The Capitalized Interest Account shall be maintained
with the trustee for the related series of securities and is designed solely to
cover the above-mentioned interest shortfalls. Neither the monies on deposit in
the Capitalized Interest Account nor any amounts paid by Countrywide Home Loans
will be available to cover losses on or in respect of the related loans. To the
extent that the entire amount on deposit in the Capitalized Interest Account has
not been applied to cover shortfalls in interest on the related series of
securities by the end of the Funding Period, any amounts remaining in the
Capitalized Interest Account will be paid to the depositor.

Investments in Amounts Held in Accounts

         Unless otherwise specified in the related prospectus supplement, funds
held in a Security Account, any Pre-Funding Account, any Capitalized Interest
Account, any reserve fund or any other accounts that are part of the Trust Fund
Assets, may be invested in "Permitted Investments" which may include one or more
of the following:

                  (i) obligations of the United States or any agency thereof,
         provided the obligations are backed by the full faith and credit of the
         United States;

                  (ii) general obligations of or obligations guaranteed by any
         state of the United States or the District of Columbia receiving the
         highest long-term debt rating of each Rating Agency rating the related
         series of securities, or a lower rating that each Rating Agency has
         confirmed in writing is sufficient for the ratings originally assigned
         to the securities by each Rating Agency;

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<PAGE>

                  (iii) commercial paper issued by Countrywide Home Loans or any
         of its affiliates; provided that the commercial paper is rated no lower
         than the rating specified in the related prospectus supplement;

                  (iv) commercial or finance company paper which is then
         receiving the highest commercial or finance company paper rating of
         each Rating Agency, or such lower rating as each Rating Agency has
         confirmed in writing is sufficient for the ratings originally assigned
         to the related securities by each Rating Agency;

                  (v) certificates of deposit, demand or time deposits, or
         bankers' acceptances issued by any depository institution or trust
         company incorporated under the laws of the United States or of any
         state thereof and subject to supervision and examination by federal
         and/or state banking authorities, provided that the commercial paper
         and/or long term unsecured debt obligations of the depository
         institution or trust company (or in the case of the principal
         depository institution in a holding company system, the commercial
         paper or long-term unsecured debt obligations of the holding company,
         but only if Moody's Investors Service, Inc. ("Moody's") is not a Rating
         Agency) are then rated one of the two highest long-term and the highest
         short-term ratings of each Rating Agency for the securities, or such
         lower ratings as each Rating Agency has confirmed in writing is
         sufficient for the ratings originally assigned to the related
         securities by any Rating Agency;

                  (vi) demand or time deposits or certificates of deposit issued
         by any bank or trust company or savings institution to the extent that
         the deposits are fully insured by the FDIC;

                  (vii) guaranteed reinvestment agreements issued by any bank,
         insurance company or other corporation containing, at the time of the
         issuance of the agreements, the terms and conditions as each Rating
         Agency has confirmed in writing is sufficient for the ratings
         originally assigned to the related securities by any Rating Agency;

                  (viii) repurchase obligations with respect to any security
         described in clauses (i) and (ii) above, in either case entered into
         with a depository institution or trust company (acting as principal)
         described in clause (v) above;

                  (ix) securities (other than stripped bonds, stripped coupons
         or instruments sold at a purchase price in excess of 115% of the face
         amount thereof) bearing interest or sold at a discount issued by any
         corporation incorporated under the laws of the United States or any
         state thereof which, at the time of the investment, have one of the two
         highest ratings of each Rating Agency (except if the Rating Agency is
         Moody's, the rating shall be the highest commercial paper rating of
         Moody's for any of those securities), or such lower rating as each
         Rating Agency has confirmed in writing is sufficient for the ratings
         originally assigned to the related securities by any Rating Agency, as
         evidenced by a signed writing delivered by each Rating Agency;

                  (x) interests in any money market fund which at the date of
         acquisition of the interests in the fund and throughout the time the
         interests are held in the fund has the highest applicable rating by
         each Rating Agency or such lower rating as each Rating Agency has
         confirmed in writing is sufficient for the ratings originally assigned
         to the related securities by each Rating Agency;

                  (xi) short term investment funds sponsored by any trust
         company or national banking association incorporated under the laws of
         the United States or any state thereof which on the date of acquisition
         has been rated by each Rating Agency in their respective highest
         applicable rating

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<PAGE>

          category or a lower rating that each Rating Agency has confirmed in
          writing is sufficient for the ratings originally assigned to those
          securities by each Rating Agency; and

                  (xii) other investments that have a specified stated maturity
         and bearing interest or sold at a discount acceptable to each Rating
         Agency as will not result in the downgrading or withdrawal of the
         rating then assigned to the related securities by any Rating Agency, as
         evidenced by a signed writing delivered by each Rating Agency, and
         reasonably acceptable to the NIM Insurer (if any, as specified in the
         related prospectus supplement) as evidenced by a signed writing
         delivered by the NIM Insurer; provided that none of those investments
         shall be a Permitted Investment if the investments evidences the right
         to receive interest only payments with respect to the obligations
         underlying the investment; and provided, further, that no investment
         specified in clause (x) or clause (xi) above shall be a Permitted
         Investment for any pre-funding account or any related Capitalized
         Interest Account.

If a letter of credit is deposited with the trustee, that letter of credit will
be irrevocable and will name the trustee, in its capacity as trustee for the
holders of the securities, as beneficiary and will be issued by an entity
acceptable to each Rating Agency. Additional information with respect to the
instruments deposited in the accounts will be set forth in the related
prospectus supplement.

Unless otherwise specified in the related prospectus supplement, the Permitted
Investments will be held in the name of the trustee for the benefit of the
securityholders and may not mature later than:

     o    in the case of a Security Account, the second business day next
          preceding the date on which funds must be transferred to the trustee
          in each month (except that if the Permitted Investment is an
          obligation of the institution that maintains the Security Account,
          then the Permitted Investment may not mature later than the business
          day next preceding that date) and may not be sold or disposed of prior
          to its maturity; and

     o    in the case of the any other account, the business day immediately
          preceding the first distribution date that follows the date of the
          investment (except that if the Permitted Investment is an obligation
          of the institution that maintains the account, then the Permitted
          Investment may mature not later than the related distribution date)
          and may not be sold or disposed of prior to its maturity.

         Sub-Servicing by Sellers

     Each seller of a loan or any other servicing entity may act as the
sub-servicer for the loan pursuant to a sub-servicing agreement, which will not
contain any terms inconsistent with the related Agreement. Notwithstanding any
subservicing arrangement, unless otherwise provided in the related prospectus
supplement, the master servicer will remain liable for its servicing duties and
obligations under the Sale and Servicing Agreement as if the master servicer
alone were servicing the loans.

         Collection Procedures

     The master servicer, directly or through one or more sub-servicers, will
make reasonable efforts to collect all payments called for under the loans and
will, consistent with each Agreement and any Pool Insurance Policy, Primary
Mortgage Insurance Policy, FHA Insurance, VA Guaranty, bankruptcy bond or
alternative arrangements, follow collection procedures that are customary with
respect to loans that are comparable to the loans. Consistent with the above,
the master servicer may, in its discretion, waive any assumption fee, late
payment or other charge in connection with a loan and to the extent not
inconsistent with the coverage of the loan by a Pool Insurance Policy, Primary
Mortgage Insurance Policy, FHA

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<PAGE>

Insurance, VA Guaranty, bankruptcy bond or alternative arrangements, if
applicable, arrange with a borrower a schedule for the liquidation of
delinquencies running for no more than 125 days after the applicable due date
for each payment. To the extent the master servicer is obligated to make or
cause to be made advances, the obligation will remain during any period of that
arrangement.

     The applicable prospectus supplement may provide for other alternatives
regarding due-on-sale clause, but if it does not, in any case in which property
securing a loan has been, or is about to be, conveyed by the mortgagor or
obligor, the master servicer will, to the extent it has knowledge of the
conveyance or proposed conveyance, exercise or cause to be exercised its rights
to accelerate the maturity of the loan under any due-on-sale clause applicable
thereto, but only if the exercise of the rights is permitted by applicable law
and will not impair or threaten to impair any recovery under any Primary
Mortgage Insurance Policy. If these conditions are not met or if the master
servicer reasonably believes it is unable under applicable law to enforce the
due-on-sale clause or if the coverage under any required mortgage insurance
policy would be adversely affected, the master servicer will enter into or cause
to be entered into an assumption and modification agreement with the person to
whom the property has been or is about to be conveyed, pursuant to which the
person becomes liable for repayment of the loan and, to the extent permitted by
applicable law, the mortgagor remains liable thereon. Any fee collected by or on
behalf of the master servicer for entering into an assumption agreement will be
retained by or on behalf of the master servicer as additional servicing
compensation. See "Certain Legal Aspects of the Loans - Due-on-Sale Clauses." In
connection with any assumption, the terms of the related loan may not be
changed.

     With respect to cooperative loans, any prospective purchaser will generally
have to obtain the approval of the board of directors of the relevant
cooperative before purchasing the shares and acquiring rights under the related
proprietary lease or occupancy agreement. See "Certain Legal Aspects of the
Loans." This approval is usually based on the purchaser's income and net worth
and numerous other factors. Although the cooperative's approval is unlikely to
be unreasonably withheld or delayed, the necessity of acquiring approval could
limit the number of potential purchasers for those shares and otherwise limit
the trust fund's ability to sell and realize the value of those shares.

     In general a "tenant-stockholder" (as defined in Code Section 216(b)(2) of
a corporation that qualifies as a "cooperative housing corporation" within the
meaning of Code Section 216(b)(1) is allowed a deduction for amounts paid or
accrued within his taxable year to the corporation representing his
proportionate share of certain interest expenses and certain real estate taxes
allowable as a deduction under Code Section 216(a) to the corporation under Code
Sections 163 and 164. In order for a corporation to qualify under Code Section
216(b)(1) for its taxable year in which those items are allowable as a deduction
to the corporation, that Section requires, among other things, that at least 80%
of the gross income of the corporation be derived from its tenant-stockholders
(as defined in Code Section 216(b)(2)). By virtue of this requirement, the
status of a corporation for purposes of Code Section 216(b)(1) must be
determined on a year-to-year basis. Consequently, we can give no assurance that
cooperatives relating to the cooperative loans will qualify under that Section
for any particular year. In the event that a cooperative fails to qualify for
one or more years, the value of the collateral securing any related cooperative
loans could be significantly impaired because no deduction would be allowable to
tenant-stockholders under Code Section 216(a) with respect to those years. In
view of the significance of the tax benefits accorded tenant-stockholders of a
corporation that qualifies under Code Section 216(b)(1), the likelihood that a
failure to qualify would be permitted to continue over a period of years appears
remote.

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<PAGE>

         Hazard Insurance

      In general, the master servicer will require the mortgagor or obligor on
each loan to maintain a hazard insurance policy providing coverage in an amount
that is at least equal to the lesser of

      o    the maximum insurable value of the improvements securing the loan or

      o    the greater of

          (1) the outstanding principal balance of the loan and

          (2) an amount so that the proceeds of the policy shall be sufficient
          to prevent the mortgagor and/or the mortgagee from becoming a
          co-insurer.

All amounts collected by the master servicer under any hazard policy (except for
amounts to be applied to the restoration or repair of the Property or released
to the mortgagor or obligor in accordance with the master servicer's normal
servicing procedures) will be deposited in the related Security Account. In the
event that the master servicer maintains a blanket policy insuring against
hazard losses on all the loans comprising part of a trust fund, it will
conclusively be deemed to have satisfied its obligation relating to the
maintenance of hazard insurance. The blanket policy may contain a deductible
clause, in which case the master servicer will be required to deposit from its
own funds into the related Security Account the amounts that would have been
deposited in that account but for that clause.

      In general, the standard form of fire and extended coverage policy covers
physical damage to or destruction of the improvements securing a loan by fire,
lightning, explosion, smoke, windstorm and hail, riot, strike and civil
commotion, subject to the conditions and exclusions particularized in each
policy. Although the policies relating to the loans may have been underwritten
by different insurers under different state laws in accordance with different
applicable forms and therefore may not contain identical terms and conditions,
the basic terms thereof are dictated by respective state laws, and most policies
typically do not cover any physical damage resulting from the following: war,
revolution, governmental actions, floods and other water-related causes, earth
movement (including earthquakes, landslides and mud flows), nuclear reactions,
wet or dry rot, vermin, rodents, insects or domestic animals, theft and, in
certain cases, vandalism and hurricanes. The foregoing list is merely indicative
of certain kinds of uninsured risks and is not intended to be all inclusive. If
the Property securing a loan is located in a federally designated special flood
area at the time of origination, the master servicer will require the mortgagor
or obligor to obtain and maintain flood insurance.

      The hazard insurance policies covering properties securing the loans
typically contain a clause which in effect requires the insured at all time to
carry insurance of a specified percentage (generally 80% to 90%) of the full
replacement value of the insured property in order to recover the full amount of
any partial loss. If the insured's coverage falls below this specified
percentage, then the insurer's liability in the event of partial loss will not
exceed the larger of

      o     the actual cash value (generally defined as replacement cost at the
            time and place of loss, less physical depreciation) of the
            improvements damaged or destroyed and

      o     the proportion of the loss as the amount of insurance carried bears
            to the specified percentage of the full replacement cost of the
            improvements.

Since the amount of hazard insurance the master servicer may cause to be
maintained on the improvements securing the loans declines as the principal
balances owing thereon decrease, and since

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<PAGE>

improved real estate generally has appreciated in value over time in the past,
the effect of this requirement in the event of partial loss may be that hazard
insurance proceeds will be insufficient to restore fully the damaged property.
If specified in the related prospectus supplement, a special hazard insurance
policy will be obtained to insure against certain of the uninsured risks
described above. See "Credit Enhancement."

     The master servicer will not require that a standard hazard or flood
insurance policy be maintained on the cooperative dwelling relating to any
cooperative loan. Generally, the cooperative itself is responsible for
maintenance of hazard insurance for the property owned by the cooperative and
the tenant-stockholders of that cooperative do not maintain individual hazard
insurance policies. To the extent, however, that a cooperative and the related
borrower on a cooperative loan do not maintain that insurance or do not maintain
adequate coverage or any insurance proceeds are not applied to the restoration
of damaged property, any damage to the borrower's cooperative dwelling or the
cooperative's building could significantly reduce the value of the collateral
securing the cooperative loan to the extent not covered by other credit support.

     If the Property securing a defaulted loan is damaged and proceeds, if any,
from the related hazard insurance policy are insufficient to restore the damaged
Property, the master servicer is not required to expend its own funds to restore
the damaged Property unless it determines (i) that the restoration will increase
the proceeds to securityholders on liquidation of the loan after reimbursement
of the master servicer for its expenses and (ii) that the expenses will be
recoverable by it from related Insurance Proceeds or Liquidation Proceeds.

     If recovery on a defaulted loan under any related Insurance Policy is not
available for the reasons set forth in the preceding paragraph, or if the
defaulted loan is not covered by an Insurance Policy, the master servicer will
be obligated to follow or cause to be followed those normal practices and
procedures as it deems necessary or advisable to realize upon the defaulted
loan. If the proceeds of any liquidation of the Property securing the defaulted
loan are less than the principal balance of the loan plus interest accrued
thereon that is payable to securityholders, the trust fund will realize a loss
in the amount of the difference plus the aggregate of expenses incurred by the
master servicer in connection with those proceedings and which are reimbursable
under the Agreement. In the unlikely event that any proceedings result in a
total recovery which is, after reimbursement to the master servicer of its
expenses, in excess of the principal balance of the loan plus interest accrued
thereon that is payable to securityholders, the master servicer will be entitled
to withdraw or retain from the Security Account amounts representing its normal
servicing compensation with respect to the loan and amounts representing the
balance of the excess, exclusive of any amount required by law to be forwarded
to the related borrower, as additional servicing compensation.

     If the master servicer or its designee recovers Insurance Proceeds which,
when added to any related Liquidation Proceeds and after deduction of certain
expenses reimbursable to the master servicer, exceed the principal balance of
the loan plus interest accrued thereon that is payable to securityholders, the
master servicer will be entitled to withdraw or retain from the Security Account
amounts representing its normal servicing compensation with respect to the loan.
In the event that the master servicer has expended its own funds to restore the
damaged Property and those funds have not been reimbursed under the related
hazard insurance policy, it will be entitled to withdraw from the Security
Account out of related Liquidation Proceeds or Insurance Proceeds an amount
equal to the expenses incurred by it, in which event the trust fund may realize
a loss up to the amount so charged. Since Insurance Proceeds cannot exceed
deficiency claims and certain expenses incurred by the master servicer, that
payment or recovery will not result in a recovery to the trust fund which
exceeds the principal balance of the defaulted loan together with accrued
interest thereon. See "Credit Enhancement."

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     The proceeds from any liquidation of a loan will be applied in the
following order of priority: first, to reimburse the master servicer for any
unreimbursed expenses incurred by it to restore the related Property and any
unreimbursed servicing compensation payable to the master servicer with respect
to the loan; second, to reimburse the master servicer and the trustee for any
unreimbursed advances with respect to the loan; third, to accrued and unpaid
interest (to the extent no advance has been made for the amount) on such loan;
and fourth, as a recovery of principal of such loan.

         Realization Upon Defaulted Loans

     Primary Mortgage Insurance Policies. If so specified in the related
prospectus supplement, the master servicer will maintain or cause to be
maintained, as the case may be, in full force and effect, a Primary Mortgage
Insurance Policy with regard to each loan for which the coverage is required.
Primary Mortgage Insurance Policies reimburse certain losses sustained by reason
of defaults in payments by borrowers. The master servicer will not cancel or
refuse to renew any Primary Mortgage Insurance Policy in effect at the time of
the initial issuance of a series of securities that is required to be kept in
force under the applicable Agreement unless the replacement Primary Mortgage
Insurance Policy for the cancelled or nonrenewed policy is maintained with an
insurer whose claims-paying ability is sufficient to maintain the current rating
of the classes of securities of the series that have been rated.

     Although the terms of primary mortgage insurance vary, the amount of a
claim for benefits under a Primary Mortgage Insurance Policy covering a loan
will consist of the insured percentage of the unpaid principal amount of the
covered loan and accrued and unpaid interest on it and reimbursement of certain
expenses, less all rents or other payments collected or received by the insured
(other than the proceeds of hazard insurance) that are derived from or in any
way related to the Property, hazard insurance proceeds in excess of the amount
required to restore the Property and which have not been applied to the payment
of the mortgage loan, amounts expended but not approved by the issuer of the
related Primary Mortgage Insurance Policy, claim payments previously made by the
primary insurer and unpaid premiums.

     Primary Mortgage Insurance Policies reimburse certain losses sustained from
defaults in payments by borrowers. Primary Mortgage Insurance Policies will not
insure against, and exclude from coverage, a loss sustained from a default
arising from or involving certain matters, including fraud or negligence in
origination or servicing of the loans, including misrepresentation by the
originator, mortgagor, obligor or other persons involved in the origination of
the loan; failure to construct the Property subject to the mortgage loan in
accordance with specified plans; physical damage to the Property; and the
related sub-servicer not being approved as a servicer by the primary insurer.

     As conditions precedent to the filing of or payment of a claim under a
Primary Mortgage Insurance Policy covering a loan, the insured will be required
to

     o    advance or discharge all hazard insurance policy premiums and as
          necessary and approved in advance by the primary insurer, real estate
          property taxes, all expenses required to maintain the related Property
          in at least as good a condition as existed at the effective date of
          the Primary Mortgage Insurance Policy, ordinary wear and tear
          excepted, sales expenses for the Property, any specified outstanding
          liens on the Property and foreclosure costs, including court costs and
          reasonable attorneys' fees;

     o    upon any physical loss or damage to the Property, have the Property
          restored and repaired to at least as good a condition as existed at
          the effective date of the Primary Mortgage Insurance Policy, ordinary
          wear and tear excepted; and

     o    tender to the primary insurer good and merchantable title to and
          possession of the Property.

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     The master servicer, on behalf of itself, the trustee and the
certificateholders, will present claims to the insurer under each primary
mortgage insurance policy, and will take any reasonable steps consistent with
its practices regarding comparable mortgage loans and necessary to receive
payment or to permit recovery under the policy with respect to defaulted
mortgage loans.

     FHA Insurance; VA Guaranties. Loans designated in the related prospectus
supplement as insured by the FHA will be insured by the FHA as authorized under
the United States Housing Act of 1937, as amended. In addition to the Title I
Program of the FHA, see "Certain Legal Aspects of the Loans - Title I Program,"
certain loans will be insured under various FHA programs including the standard
FHA 203 (b) program to finance the acquisition of one- to four-family housing
units and the FHA 245 graduated payment mortgage program. These programs
generally limit the principal amount and interest rates of the mortgage loans
insured. Loans insured by FHA generally require a minimum down payment of
approximately 5% of the original principal amount of the loan. No FHA-insured
loans relating to a series may have an interest rate or original principal
amount exceeding the applicable FHA limits at the time of origination of the
loan.

     The insurance premiums for loans insured by the FHA are collected by
lenders approved by the HUD or by the master servicer or any sub-servicers and
are paid to the FHA. The regulations governing FHA single-family mortgage
insurance programs provide that insurance benefits are payable either upon
foreclosure (or other acquisition of possession) and conveyance of the Property
to HUD or upon assignment of the defaulted loan to HUD. With respect to a
defaulted FHA-insured loan, the master servicer or any sub-servicer is limited
in its ability to initiate foreclosure proceedings. When it is determined,
either by the master servicer or any sub-servicer or HUD, that default was
caused by circumstances beyond the mortgagor's control, the master servicer or
any sub-servicer is expected to make an effort to avoid foreclosure by entering,
if feasible, into one of a number of available forms of forbearance plans with
the mortgagor. These plans may involve the reduction or suspension of regular
loan payments for a specified period, with the payments to be made up on or
before the maturity date of the loan, or the recasting of payments due under the
loan up to or beyond the maturity date. In addition, when a default caused by
circumstances beyond the mortgagor's control is accompanied by certain other
criteria, HUD may provide relief by making payments to the master servicer or
any sub-servicer in partial or full satisfaction of amounts due under the loan
(which payments are to be repaid by the mortgagor to HUD) or by accepting
assignment of the loan from the master servicer or any sub-servicer. With
certain exceptions, at least three full monthly installments must be due and
unpaid under the loan and HUD must have rejected any request for relief from the
mortgagor before the master servicer or any sub-servicer may initiate
foreclosure proceedings.

     HUD has the option, in most cases, to pay insurance claims in cash or in
debentures issued by HUD. Currently, claims are being paid in cash, and claims
have not been paid in debentures since 1965. HUD debentures issued in
satisfaction of FHA insurance claims bear interest at the applicable HUD
debentures interest rate. The master servicer of any sub-servicer of each
FHA-insured mortgage loan will be obligated to purchase the debenture issued in
satisfaction of the loan upon default for an amount equal to the principal
amount of the debenture.

     The amount of insurance benefits generally paid by the FHA is equal to the
entire unpaid principal amount of the defaulted loan adjusted to reimburse the
master servicer or sub-servicer for certain costs and expenses and to deduct
certain amounts received or retained by the master servicer or sub-servicer
after default. When entitlement to insurance benefits results from foreclosure
(or other acquisition of possession) and conveyance to HUD, the master servicer
or sub-servicer is compensated for no more than two-thirds of its foreclosure
costs, and is compensated for accrued and unpaid interest but in general only to
the extent it was allowed pursuant to a forbearance plan approved by HUD. When
entitlement to insurance benefits results from assignment of the loan to HUD,
the insurance payment includes full

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compensation for interest accrued and unpaid to the assignment date. The
insurance payment itself, upon foreclosure of an FHA-insured mortgage loan,
bears interest from a date 30 days after the mortgagor's first uncorrected
failure to perform any obligation to make any payment due under the loan and,
upon assignment, from the date of assignment to the date of payment of the
claim, in each case at the same interest rate as the applicable HUD debenture
interest rate as described above.

     Loans designated in the related prospectus supplement as guaranteed by the
VA will be partially guaranteed by the VA under the Serviceman's Readjustment
Act of 1944, as amended (a "VA Guaranty"). The Serviceman's Readjustment Act of
1944, as amended, permits a veteran (or in certain instances the spouse of a
veteran) to obtain a mortgage loan guaranty by the VA covering mortgage
financing of the purchase of a one- to four-family dwelling unit at interest
rates permitted by the VA. The program has no mortgage loan limits, requires no
down payment from the purchaser and permits the guaranty of mortgage loans of up
to 30 years' duration. However, no loan guaranteed by the VA will have an
original principal amount greater than five times the partial VA guaranty for
the loan. The maximum guaranty that may be issued by the VA under a VA
guaranteed mortgage loan depends upon the original principal amount of the
mortgage loan, as further described in 38 United States Code Section 1803(a), as
amended.

     The liability on the guaranty may be reduced or increased pro rata with any
reduction or increase in the amount of indebtedness, but in no event will the
amount payable on the guaranty exceed the amount of the original guaranty. The
VA, at its option and without regard to the guaranty, may make full payment to a
mortgage holder of unsatisfied indebtedness on a loan upon its assignment to the
VA.

     With respect to a defaulted VA guaranteed loan, the master servicer or
sub-servicer is, absent exceptional circumstances, authorized to announce its
intention to foreclose only when the default has continued for three months.
Generally, a claim for the guaranty is submitted after liquidation of the
mortgaged property.

     The amount payable under the guaranty will be the percentage of the
VA-insured loan originally guaranteed applied to indebtedness outstanding as of
the applicable date of computation specified in the VA regulations. Payments
under the guaranty will be equal to the unpaid principal amount of the mortgage
loan, interest accrued on the unpaid balance of the loan to the appropriate date
of computation and limited expenses of the mortgagee, but in each case only to
the extent that the amounts have not been recovered through liquidation of the
mortgaged property.

         Servicing and Other Compensation and Payment of Expenses

     The principal servicing compensation to be paid to the master servicer in
respect of its master servicing activities for each series of securities will be
equal to the percentage per annum described in the related prospectus supplement
(which may vary under certain circumstances) of the outstanding principal
balance of each loan, and that compensation will be retained by it from
collections of interest on the loan in the related trust fund (the "Master
Servicing Fee"). As compensation for its servicing duties, a sub-servicer or, if
there is no sub-servicer, the master servicer will be entitled to a monthly
servicing fee as described in the related prospectus supplement. In addition,
generally, the master servicer or sub-servicer will retain all prepayment
charges, assumption fees and late payment charges, to the extent collected from
borrowers, and any benefit that may accrue as a result of the investment of
funds in the applicable Security Account.

     The master servicer will, to the extent permitted in the related Agreement,
pay or cause to be paid certain ongoing expenses associated with each trust fund
and incurred by it in connection with its responsibilities under the related
Agreement, including, without limitation, payment of any fee or other

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amount payable in respect of any credit enhancement arrangements, payment of the
fees and disbursements of the trustee, unless otherwise specified in the related
prospectus supplement, any custodian appointed by the trustee, the certificate
or note registrar and any paying agent, and payment of expenses incurred in
enforcing the obligations of sub-servicers and sellers. The master servicer will
be entitled to reimbursement of expenses incurred in enforcing the obligations
of sub-servicers and sellers under certain limited circumstances. In addition,
as indicated in the preceding section, the master servicer will be entitled to
reimbursement for certain expenses incurred by it in connection with any
defaulted loan as to which it has determined that all recoverable Liquidation
Proceeds and Insurance Proceeds have been received and in connection with the
restoration of Properties, the right of reimbursement being before the rights of
holders of the securities to receive any related Liquidation Proceeds (including
Insurance Proceeds).

         Evidence as to Compliance

     Each Agreement will provide for delivery to the depositor and the trustee,
on or before a specified date in each year, of an annual statement signed by an
authorized officer of the master servicer to the effect that the master servicer
has fulfilled its obligations under the Agreement throughout the preceding year.

     Each Agreement will also provide for delivery to the depositor, the master
servicer and the trustee, on or before a specified date in each year, of an
annual servicing assessment report from each party performing servicing
functions with respect to the related series, including any servicer that
services 5% or more of the Trust Fund Assets. In each assessment report, the
party providing the report must include an assessment of its compliance with the
servicing criteria during the previous fiscal year, and disclose any material
noncompliance with the applicable servicing criteria. The servicing criteria are
divided generally into four categories:

     o    general servicing considerations;

     o    cash collection and administration;

     o    investor remittances and reporting; and

     o    pool asset administration.

     Each servicing assessment report is required to be accompanied by
attestation report provided by a public registered accounting firm. The
attestation report must contain an opinion of the registered public accounting
firm as to whether the related servicing criteria assessment was fairly stated
in all material respects, or a statement that the firm cannot express that
opinion. The attestation examination the must be made in accordance with the
attestation engagement standards issued or adopted by the Public Company
Accounting Oversight Board.

     Copies of the annual servicing compliance statement, the servicing criteria
assessment report and related accountants attestations and the annual
accountants' statement (if any) may be obtained by securityholders of the
related series without charge upon written request to the master servicer at the
address set forth in the related prospectus supplement.

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         Certain Matters Regarding the Master Servicer and the Depositor

     The master servicer under each Pooling and Servicing Agreement or Sale and
Servicing Agreement, as applicable, will be named in the related prospectus
supplement. The entity serving as master servicer may have normal business
relationships with the depositor or the depositor's affiliates.

     Each Agreement will provide that the master servicer may not resign from
its obligations and duties under the Agreement except upon a determination that
its duties thereunder are no longer permissible under applicable law or upon
appointment of a successor servicer acceptable to the trustee and with written
confirmation from each Rating Agency that such resignation and appointment would
not result in a downgrade or withdrawal of the ratings of any of the securities.
The master servicer may, however, be removed from its obligations and duties as
set forth in the Agreement. No resignation will become effective until the
trustee or a successor servicer has assumed the master servicer's obligations
and duties under the Agreement.

     Each Agreement will further provide that neither the master servicer, the
depositor nor any director, officer, employee, or agent of the master servicer
or the depositor will be under any liability to the trustee, the related trust
fund or securityholders for any action taken or for refraining from the taking
of any action in good faith pursuant to the Agreement, or for errors in
judgment; provided, however, that neither the master servicer, the depositor nor
any person will be protected against any breach of a representation and
warranty, any liability which would otherwise be imposed by reason of willful
misfeasance, bad faith or gross negligence in the performance of duties
thereunder or by reason of reckless disregard of obligations and duties
thereunder. Each Agreement will further provide that the master servicer, the
depositor and any director, officer, employee or agent of the master servicer or
the depositor will be entitled to indemnification by the related trust fund and
will be held harmless against any loss, liability or expense incurred in
connection with any audit, controversy or judicial proceeding related to a
governmental taxing authority or any legal action relating to the Agreement or
the securities, other than any loss, liability or expense related to any
specific loan or loans (except any loss, liability or expense otherwise
reimbursable pursuant to the Agreement) and any loss, liability or expense
incurred by reason of willful misfeasance, bad faith or gross negligence in the
performance of duties thereunder or by reason of reckless disregard of
obligations and duties thereunder. In addition, each Agreement will provide that
neither the master servicer nor the depositor will be under any obligation to
appear in, prosecute or defend any legal action which is not incidental to its
respective responsibilities under the Agreement and which in its opinion may
involve it in any expense or liability. The master servicer or the depositor
may, however, in its discretion undertake any action which it may deem necessary
or desirable with respect to the Agreement and the rights and duties of the
parties thereto and the interests of the trustee and the securityholders
thereunder. In that event, the legal expenses and costs of the action and any
liability resulting therefrom will be expenses, costs and liabilities of the
trust fund and the master servicer or the depositor, as the case may be, will be
entitled to be reimbursed therefor out of funds otherwise distributable to
securityholders.

     In general, any person into which the master servicer may be merged or
consolidated, or any person resulting from any merger or consolidation to which
the master servicer is a party, or any person succeeding to the business of the
master servicer, will be the successor of the master servicer under each
Agreement, provided that that person is qualified to sell mortgage loans to, and
service mortgage loans on behalf of, Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac.

         Events of Default; Rights Upon Event of Default

     Pooling and Servicing Agreement; Sale and Servicing Agreement. The
applicable prospectus supplement may provide for other Events of Default under
any Pooling and Servicing Agreement or Sale and Servicing Agreement, but if it
does not, the Events of Default will consist of:

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      o     any failure by the master servicer to deposit in the Security
            Account or to remit to the trustee any required payment which
            continues unremedied for five days after the giving of written
            notice of the failure to the master servicer by the trustee or the
            depositor, or to the master servicer, the depositor and the trustee
            by the holders of securities of that class evidencing not less than
            25% of the voting rights allocated to the securities of the series;

      o     any failure by the master servicer to observe or perform in any
            material respect any of its other covenants or agreements in the
            Agreement, which failure continues unremedied for sixty days after
            the giving of written notice of the failure to the master servicer
            by the trustee or the depositor, or to the master servicer, the
            depositor and the trustee by the holders of securities of any class
            evidencing not less than 25% of the aggregate percentage interests
            constituting that class; and

      o     certain events of insolvency, readjustment of debt, marshalling of
            assets and liabilities or similar proceeding and certain actions by
            or on behalf of the master servicer indicating its insolvency,
            reorganization or inability to pay its obligations.

      If specified in the related prospectus supplement, the Agreement will
permit the trustee to sell the Trust Fund Assets and the other assets of the
trust fund described under "Credit Enhancement" in this prospectus in the event
that payments on them are insufficient to make payments required in the
Agreement. The assets of the trust fund will be sold only under the
circumstances and in the manner specified in the related prospectus supplement.

      The applicable prospectus supplement may provide for steps required to be
taken if an Event of Default remains unremedied, but if it does not, so long as
an Event of Default under an Agreement remains unremedied, the depositor or the
trustee may, and at the direction of holders of securities of any class
evidencing not less than 25% of the aggregate percentage interests constituting
that class and under those circumstances as may be specified in the Agreement,
the trustee shall terminate all of the rights and obligations of the master
servicer under the Agreement relating to the trust fund and in and to the
related Trust Fund Assets, whereupon the trustee will succeed to all of the
responsibilities, duties and liabilities of the master servicer under the
Agreement, including, if specified in the related prospectus supplement, the
obligation to make advances, and will be entitled to similar compensation
arrangements. After the master servicer has received notice of termination, the
trustee may execute and deliver, on behalf of the master servicer, as
attorney-in-fact or otherwise, any and all documents and other instruments, and
do or accomplish all other acts or things necessary or appropriate to effect the
termination of the master servicer, including the transfer and endorsement or
assignment of the loans and related documents. The master servicer has agreed to
cooperate with the trustee in effecting the termination of the master servicer,
including the transfer to the trustee of all cash amounts that shall at the time
be credited to the Security Account, or thereafter be received with respect to
the loans related to that series. Upon request of the trustee, the master
servicer has also agreed, at its expense, to deliver to the assuming party all
documents and records relating to each subservicing agreement and the loans then
being serviced thereunder and an accounting of amounts collected held by it and
otherwise use its best efforts to effect the orderly and efficient transfer of
the subservicing agreement to the assuming party. No additional funds have been
reserved to pay for any expenses not paid by the master servicer in connection
with a servicing transfer.

      In the event that the trustee is unwilling or unable to act as the
successor to the master servicer, it may appoint, or petition a court of
competent jurisdiction for the appointment of, a mortgage loan servicing
institution with a net worth of at least $15,000,000 to act as successor to the
master servicer under the Agreement. Pending that appointment, the trustee is
obligated to act in that capacity. The trustee and any successor may agree upon
the servicing compensation to be paid, which in no event may be greater than the
compensation payable to the master servicer under the Agreement.

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      Unless otherwise provided in the related prospectus supplement, no
securityholder, solely by virtue of the holder's status as a securityholder,
will have any right under any Agreement to institute any proceeding with respect
to the Agreement, unless the holder previously has given to the trustee written
notice of default and unless the holders of securities of any class of that
series evidencing not less than 25% of the aggregate percentage interests
constituting that class have made written request upon the trustee to institute
the proceeding in its own name as trustee thereunder and have offered to the
trustee reasonable indemnity, and the trustee for 60 days has neglected or
refused to institute any that proceeding.

      Indenture. The applicable prospectus supplement may provide for other
Events of Default, but if it does not, the Events of Default under each
Indenture will consist of:

      o     a default by the issuing entity in the payment of any principal of
            or interest on any note of that series which continues unremedied
            for five days after the giving of written notice of the default;

      o     failure to perform in any material respect any other covenant of the
            depositor or the trust fund in the Indenture which continues for a
            period of thirty (30) days after notice thereof is given in
            accordance with the procedures described in the related prospectus
            supplement;

      o     a default in the performance of any obligation of the issuer under
            the Indenture (other than an obligation specifically covered by the
            preceding bullet point), or any representation or warranty of the
            issuer made in the Indenture or in any certificate or other writing
            delivered in connection with the Indenture proves to have been
            materially incorrect as of the time when it was made, and the
            default or the circumstance making the representation or warranty
            incorrect has not been cured within 60 days after notice to the
            issuer by the trustee or to the issuer and the trustee by any credit
            enhancer (or, if a credit enhancer default exists, by the holders of
            at least 25% of the outstanding amount of the notes) by registered
            or certified mail specifying the default or incorrect representation
            or warranty and requiring it to be remedied and stating that the
            notice is a notice of default under the Indenture; or

      o     certain events of bankruptcy, insolvency, receivership or
            liquidation of the depositor or the trust fund; or

      o     any other Event of Default provided with respect to notes of that
            series including but not limited to certain defaults on the part of
            the issuer, if any, of a credit enhancement instrument supporting
            the notes.

      Unless otherwise provided in the related prospectus supplement, if an
Event of Default with respect to the notes of any series at the time outstanding
occurs and is continuing, either the trustee or the holders of a majority of the
then aggregate outstanding amount of the notes of that series may declare the
principal amount (or, if the notes of that series have an interest rate of 0%,
the portion of the principal amount as may be specified in the terms of that
series, as provided in the related prospectus supplement) of all the notes of
that series to be due and payable immediately. That declaration may, under
certain circumstances, be rescinded and annulled by the holders of more than 50%
of the percentage interests of the notes of the series.

      Unless otherwise provided in the related prospectus supplement, if,
following an Event of Default with respect to any series of notes, the notes of
the series have been declared to be due and payable, the trustee may,
notwithstanding that acceleration, elect to maintain possession of the
collateral securing the notes of the series and to continue to apply
distributions on the collateral as if there had been no declaration of
acceleration if the collateral continues to provide sufficient funds for the
payment of

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<PAGE>

principal of and interest on the notes of the series as they would have become
due if there had not been a declaration. In addition, unless otherwise specified
in the related prospectus supplement, the trustee may not sell or otherwise
liquidate the collateral securing the notes of a series following an Event of
Default, other than a default in the payment of any principal or interest on any
note of the series for five days or more, unless

      o     the holders of 100% of the percentage interests of the notes of the
            series consent to the sale,

      o     the proceeds of the sale or liquidation are sufficient to pay in
            full the principal of and accrued interest, due and unpaid, on the
            outstanding notes of the series at the date of the sale or

      o     the trustee determines that the collateral would not be sufficient
            on an ongoing basis to make all payments on the notes as the
            payments would have become due if the notes had not been declared
            due and payable, and the trustee obtains the consent of the holders
            of a majority of the percentage interests of the notes of the
            series.

      If specified in the related prospectus supplement, other parties, such as
a credit enhancement provider, may have certain rights with respect to remedies
upon an Event of Default that may limit the rights of the related noteholders.

      In the event that the trustee liquidates the collateral in connection with
an Event of Default involving a default for five days or more in the payment of
principal of or interest on the notes of a series, the Indenture may provide
that the trustee will have a prior lien on the proceeds of any liquidation for
unpaid fees and expenses. As a result, upon the occurrence of that Event of
Default, the amount available for distribution to the noteholders would be less
than would otherwise be the case. However, the trustee may not institute a
proceeding for the enforcement of its lien except in connection with a
proceeding for the enforcement of the lien of the Indenture for the benefit of
the noteholders after the occurrence of that Event of Default.

      In the event the principal of the notes of a series is declared due and
payable, as described above, the holders of the notes issued at a discount from
par may be entitled to receive no more than an amount equal to the unpaid
principal amount thereof less the amount of the discount which is unamortized.

      Subject to the provisions of the Indenture relating to the duties of the
trustee, in case an Event of Default shall occur and be continuing with respect
to a series of notes, the trustee shall be under no obligation to exercise any
of the rights or powers under the Indenture at the request or direction of any
of the holders of notes of the series, unless the holders offered to the trustee
security or indemnity satisfactory to it against the costs, expenses and
liabilities which might be incurred by it in complying with the request or
direction. Subject to the provisions for indemnification and certain limitations
contained in the Indenture, the holders of not less than 51% of the then
aggregate outstanding amount of the notes of the series shall have the right to
direct the time, method and place of conducting any proceeding for any remedy
available to the trustee or exercising any trust or power conferred on the
trustee with respect to the notes of the series, and the holders of a majority
of the then aggregate outstanding amount of the notes of the series may, in
certain cases, waive any default with respect thereto, except a default in the
payment of principal or interest or a default in respect of a covenant or
provision of the Indenture that cannot be modified without the waiver or consent
of all the holders of the outstanding notes of the series affected thereby. If
provided in the related prospectus supplement, the priority of payments payable
on the notes may change following an Event of Default.

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         Amendment

      The applicable prospectus supplement may specify other amendment
provisions, but if it does not, each Agreement may be amended by the parties to
the Agreement, with the consent of any NIM Insurer but without the consent of
any of the securityholders,

            (a) to cure any ambiguity;

            (b) to correct any defective provision in the Agreement or to
      supplement any provision in the Agreement that may be inconsistent with
      any other provision in it;

            (c) to conform the Agreement to the related prospectus supplement or
      this prospectus.

            (d) to modify, alter, amend, add or to rescind any of the terms or
      provisions contained in the Agreement to comply with any rules or
      regulations promulgated by the SEC from time to time; or

            (e) to make any other revisions with respect to matters or questions
      arising under the Agreement that are not inconsistent with any other
      provisions in it;

provided that the action will not adversely affect in any material respect the
interests of any securityholder. Any amendment made solely to conform the
Agreement to the final prospectus supplement provided to investors in connection
with the initial offering of the securities by the depositor will be deemed not
to materially and adversely affect the interests of securityholders. In
addition, an amendment will be deemed not to adversely affect in any material
respect the interests of the securityholders if the person requesting the
amendment obtains a letter from each Rating Agency requested to rate the class
or classes of securities of the related series stating that the amendment will
not result in the downgrading or withdrawal of the respective ratings then
assigned to the related securities.

     In addition, to the extent provided in the related Agreement, an Agreement
may be amended without the consent of any of the securityholders, to change the
manner in which the Security Account is maintained, provided that the change
does not adversely affect the then current rating on the class or classes of
securities of the related series that have been rated at the request of the
depositor. Moreover, the related Agreement may be amended to modify, eliminate
or add to any of its provisions to the extent necessary to modify the terms or
provisions related to any lower-tier REMIC, to maintain the qualification of the
related trust fund as a REMIC or to avoid or minimize the risk of imposition of
any tax on the REMIC, if a REMIC election is made with respect to the trust
fund, or to comply with any other requirements of the Code, if the trustee has
received an opinion of counsel to the effect that the action is necessary or
helpful to ensure the proper operation of the master REMIC, maintain the
qualification, avoid or minimize that risk or comply with those requirements, as
applicable.

     The applicable prospectus supplement may specify other amendment
provisions, but if it does not, each Agreement may also be amended by the
parties to the related Agreement with the consent of any NIM Insurer and with
the consent of all holders of the related securities of such series of each
class affected thereby for the purpose of adding any provisions to or changing
in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of the Agreement or of
modifying in any manner the rights of the holders of the related securities;
provided, however, that the amendment may not

      o     reduce in any manner the amount of or delay the timing of, payments
            received on Trust Fund Assets that are required to be distributed on
            any security without the consent of the holder of the related
            security,

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      o     adversely affect in any material respect the interests of the
            holders of any class of securities in a manner other than as
            described in the preceding bullet point, without the consent of the
            holders of securities of the class evidencing, as to the class,
            percentage interests aggregating 66%, or

      o     reduce the aforesaid percentage of securities of any class the
            holders of which are required to consent to the amendment without
            the consent of the holders of all securities of such class covered
            by the Agreement then outstanding.

If a REMIC election is made with respect to a trust fund, the trustee will not
be entitled to consent to an amendment to the related Agreement without having
first received an opinion of counsel to the effect that the amendment will not
cause the related trust fund to fail to qualify as a REMIC. If so described in
the related prospectus supplement, and amendment of an Agreement may require the
consent of persons that are not party to the agreement, such as credit
enhancement provider.

         Termination; Optional Termination

      Pooling and Servicing Agreement; Trust Agreement. The applicable
prospectus supplement may provide for the timing by which the Agreement
terminates, but if it does not, the obligations created by each Pooling and
Servicing Agreement and Trust Agreement for each series of securities will
terminate upon the payment to the related securityholders of all amounts held in
the Security Account or by the master servicer and required to be paid to them
pursuant to the related Agreement following the earlier of

            (i) the final payment of or other liquidation of the last of the
      Trust Fund Assets subject thereto or the disposition of all property
      acquired upon foreclosure of any Trust Fund Assets remaining in the trust
      fund and

            (ii) the purchase by the master servicer, the party specified in the
      related prospectus supplement or, if REMIC treatment has been elected and
      if specified in the related prospectus supplement, by the holder of any
      designated class of securities, from the related trust fund of all of the
      remaining Trust Fund Assets and all property acquired in respect of the
      Trust Fund Assets.

      Any purchase of Trust Fund Assets and property acquired in respect of
Trust Fund Assets evidenced by a series of securities will be made at the option
of the master servicer, or the party specified in the related prospectus
supplement, including the holder of the REMIC residual interest, at a price
specified in the related prospectus supplement. The exercise of this right will
effect early retirement of the securities of that series, but the right of the
master servicer, or the other party or, if applicable, the holder of the REMIC
residual interest, to so purchase is subject to the principal balance of the
related Trust Fund Assets being less than the percentage specified in the
related prospectus supplement of the aggregate principal balance of the Trust
Fund Assets at the cut-off date for the series. The foregoing is subject to the
provision that if a REMIC election is made with respect to a trust fund, any
repurchase pursuant to clause (ii) above will not be made if the repurchase
would result in a "prohibited transaction tax" within the meaning of Section
860F(a)(1) of the Code being imposed on any REMIC.

      Indenture. The Indenture will be discharged with respect to a series of
notes (except with respect to certain continuing rights specified in the
Indenture) upon the delivery to the trustee for cancellation of all the notes of
the related series or, with certain limitations, upon deposit with the trustee
of funds sufficient for the payment in full of all of the notes of the related
series.

      In addition, the Indenture will provide that, if so specified with respect
to the notes of any series, the related trust fund will be discharged from any
and all obligations in respect of the notes of the series

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(except for certain obligations relating to temporary notes and exchange of
notes, to register the transfer of or exchange notes of the series, to replace
stolen, lost or mutilated notes of the series, to maintain paying agencies and
to hold monies for payment in trust) upon the deposit with the trustee, in
trust, of money and/or direct obligations of or obligations guaranteed by the
United States of America which through the payment of interest and principal in
respect thereof in accordance with their terms will provide money in an amount
sufficient to pay the principal of and each installment of interest on the notes
of the series on the last scheduled distribution date for the notes and any
installment of interest on the notes in accordance with the terms of the
Indenture and the notes of the series. In the event of a defeasance and
discharge of notes of a series as described above, holders of notes of the
related series would be able to look only to that money and/or direct
obligations for payment of principal and interest, if any, on their notes until
maturity.

     Additionally, the notes of a series will be subject to mandatory redemption
in the event of the purchase from the related trust fund of all of the remaining
Trust Fund Assets and all property acquired in respect of the Trust Fund Assets
as described above.

         The Trustee

     The trustee under each Agreement will be named in the applicable prospectus
supplement. The commercial bank or trust company serving as trustee may have
normal banking relationships with the depositor, the master servicer and any of
their respective affiliates.

                       Certain Legal Aspects of the Loans

     The following discussion contains summaries, which are general in nature,
of certain legal matters relating to the loans. Because those legal aspects are
governed primarily by applicable state law (which laws may differ
substantially), the descriptions do not, except as expressly provided below,
reflect the laws of any particular state, nor encompass the laws of all states
in which the security for the loans is situated. The descriptions are qualified
in their entirety by reference to the applicable federal laws and the
appropriate laws of the states in which loans may be originated.

         General

     The loans for a series may be secured by deeds of trust, mortgages,
security deeds or deeds to secure debt, depending upon the prevailing practice
in the state in which the property subject to the loan is located. Deeds of
trust are used almost exclusively in California instead of mortgages. A mortgage
creates a lien upon the real property encumbered by the mortgage, which lien is
generally not prior to the lien for real estate taxes and assessments. Priority
between mortgages depends on their terms and generally on the order of recording
with a state or county office. There are two parties to a mortgage, the
mortgagor, who is the borrower and owner of the mortgaged property, and the
mortgagee, who is the lender. Under the mortgage instrument, the mortgagor
delivers to the mortgagee a note or bond and the mortgage. Although a deed of
trust is similar to a mortgage, a deed of trust formally has three parties, the
borrower-property owner called the trustor (similar to a mortgagor), a lender
(similar to a mortgagee) called the beneficiary, and a third-party grantee
called the trustee. Under a deed of trust, the borrower grants the property,
irrevocably until the debt is paid, in trust, generally with a power of sale, to
the trustee to secure payment of the obligation. A security deed and a deed to
secure debt are special types of deeds which indicate on their face that they
are granted to secure an underlying debt. By executing a security deed or deed
to secure debt, the grantor conveys title to, as opposed to merely creating a
lien upon, the subject property to the grantee until the underlying debt is
repaid. The trustee's authority under a deed of trust, the mortgagee's authority
under a mortgage and the grantee's authority under a security

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deed or deed to secure debt are governed by law and, with respect to some deeds
of trust, the directions of the beneficiary.

     In this prospectus, we generally use the term "mortgage" to generically
describe real-estate security instruments, however, if certain information
relates to a particular security instrument, we will refer to that security
instrument.

     Cooperatives. Certain of the loans may be cooperative loans. The
cooperative owns all the real property that comprises the project, including the
land, separate dwelling units and all common areas. The cooperative is directly
responsible for project management and, in most cases, payment of real estate
taxes and hazard and liability insurance. If there is a blanket mortgage on the
cooperative and/or underlying land, as is generally the case, the cooperative,
as project mortgagor, is also responsible for meeting these mortgage
obligations. A blanket mortgage is ordinarily incurred by the cooperative in
connection with the construction or purchase of the cooperative's apartment
building. The interest of the occupant under proprietary leases or occupancy
agreements to which that cooperative is a party are generally subordinate to the
interest of the holder of the blanket mortgage in that building. If the
cooperative is unable to meet the payment obligations arising under its blanket
mortgage, the mortgagee holding the blanket mortgage could foreclose on that
mortgage and terminate all subordinate proprietary leases and occupancy
agreements. In addition, the blanket mortgage on a cooperative may provide
financing in the form of a mortgage that does not fully amortize with a
significant portion of principal being due in one lump sum at final maturity.
The inability of the cooperative to refinance this mortgage and its consequent
inability to make the final payment could lead to foreclosure by the mortgagee
providing the financing. A foreclosure in either event by the holder of the
blanket mortgage could eliminate or significantly diminish the value of any
collateral held by the lender who financed the purchase by an individual
tenant-stockholder of cooperative shares or, in the case of a trust fund
including cooperative loans, the collateral securing the cooperative loans.

     The cooperative is owned by tenant-stockholders who, through ownership of
stock, shares or membership certificates in the corporation, receive proprietary
leases or occupancy agreements which confer exclusive rights to occupy specific
units. Generally, a tenant-stockholder of a cooperative must make a monthly
payment to the cooperative representing the tenant-stockholder's pro rata share
of the cooperative's payments for its blanket mortgage, real property taxes,
maintenance expenses and other capital or ordinary expenses. An ownership
interest in a cooperative and accompanying rights is financed through a
cooperative share loan evidenced by a promissory note and secured by a security
interest in the occupancy agreement or proprietary lease and in the related
cooperative shares. The lender takes possession of the share certificate and a
counterpart of the proprietary lease or occupancy agreement, and a financing
statement covering the proprietary lease or occupancy agreement and the
cooperative shares is filed in the appropriate state and local offices to
perfect the lender's interest in its collateral. Subject to the limitations
discussed below, upon default of the tenant-stockholder, the lender may sue for
judgment on the promissory note, dispose of the collateral at a public or
private sale or otherwise proceed against the collateral or tenant-stockholder
as an individual as provided in the security agreement covering the assignment
of the proprietary lease or occupancy agreement and the pledge of cooperative
shares.

         Foreclosure

     Deed of Trust. Foreclosure of a deed of trust is generally accomplished by
a non-judicial sale under a specific provision in the deed of trust which
authorizes the trustee to sell the property at public auction upon any material
default by the borrower under the terms of the note or deed of trust. In certain
states, foreclosure also may be accomplished by judicial action in the manner
provided for foreclosure of mortgages. In addition to any notice requirements
contained in a deed of trust, in some states (including California), the trustee
must record a notice of default and send a copy to the borrower-trustor, to any

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person who has recorded a request for a copy of any notice of default and notice
of sale, to any successor in interest to the borrower-trustor, to the
beneficiary of any junior deed of trust and to certain other persons. In some
states (including California), the borrower-trustor has the right to reinstate
the loan at any time following default until shortly before the trustee's sale.
In general, the borrower, or any other person having a junior encumbrance on the
real estate, may, during a statutorily prescribed reinstatement period, cure a
monetary default by paying the entire amount in arrears plus other designated
costs and expenses incurred in enforcing the obligation. Generally, state law
controls the amount of foreclosure expenses and costs, including attorney's
fees, which may be recovered by a lender. After the reinstatement period has
expired without the default having been cured, the borrower or junior lienholder
no longer has the right to reinstate the loan and must pay the loan in full to
prevent the scheduled foreclosure sale. If the deed of trust is not reinstated
within any applicable cure period, a notice of sale must be posted in a public
place and, in most states (including California), published for a specific
period of time in one or more newspapers. In addition, some state laws require
that a copy of the notice of sale be posted on the property and sent to all
parties having an interest of record in the real property. In California, the
entire process from recording a notice of default to a non-judicial sale usually
takes four to five months.

     Mortgages. Foreclosure of a mortgage is generally accomplished by judicial
action. The action is initiated by the service of legal pleadings upon all
parties having an interest in the real property. Delays in completion of the
foreclosure may occasionally result from difficulties in locating necessary
parties. Judicial foreclosure proceedings are often not contested by any of the
parties. When the mortgagee's right to foreclosure is contested, the legal
proceedings necessary to resolve the issue can be time consuming. After the
completion of a judicial foreclosure proceeding, the court generally issues a
judgment of foreclosure and appoints a referee or other court officer to conduct
the sale of the property. In some states, mortgages may also be foreclosed by
advertisement, pursuant to a power of sale provided in the mortgage.

     Although foreclosure sales are typically public sales, frequently no third
party purchaser bids in excess of the lender's lien because of the difficulty of
determining the exact status of title to the property, the possible
deterioration of the property during the foreclosure proceedings and a
requirement that the purchaser pay for the property in cash or by cashier's
check. Thus the foreclosing lender often purchases the property from the trustee
or referee for an amount equal to the principal amount outstanding under the
loan, accrued and unpaid interest and the expenses of foreclosure in which event
the mortgagor's debt will be extinguished or the lender may purchase for a
lesser amount in order to preserve its right against a borrower to seek a
deficiency judgment in states where the judgment is available. Thereafter,
subject to the right of the borrower in some states to remain in possession
during the redemption period, the lender will assume the burden of ownership,
including obtaining hazard insurance and making the repairs at its own expense
as are necessary to render the property suitable for sale. The lender will
commonly obtain the services of a real estate broker and pay the broker's
commission in connection with the sale of the property. Depending upon market
conditions, the ultimate proceeds of the sale of the property may not equal the
lender's investment in the property. Any loss may be reduced by the receipt of
any mortgage guaranty insurance proceeds.

     Courts have imposed general equitable principles upon foreclosure, which
are generally designed to mitigate the legal consequences to the borrower of the
borrower's defaults under the loan documents. Some courts have been faced with
the issue of whether federal or state constitutional provisions reflecting due
process concerns for fair notice require that borrowers under deeds of trust
receive notice longer than that prescribed by statute. For the most part, these
cases have upheld the notice provisions as being reasonable or have found that
the sale by a trustee under a deed of trust does not involve sufficient state
action to afford constitutional protection to the borrower.

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     When the beneficiary under a junior mortgage or deed of trust cures the
default and reinstates or redeems by paying the full amount of the senior
mortgage or deed of trust, the amount paid by the beneficiary so to cure or
redeem becomes a part of the indebtedness secured by the junior mortgage or deed
of trust. See "Junior Mortgages; Rights of Senior Mortgagees" below.

     Cooperative Loans. The cooperative shares owned by the tenant-stockholder
and pledged to the lender are, in almost all cases, subject to restrictions on
transfer as set forth in the cooperative's certificate of incorporation and
bylaws, as well as the proprietary lease or occupancy agreement, and may be
cancelled by the cooperative for failure by the tenant-stockholder to pay rent
or other obligations or charges owed by the tenant-stockholder, including
mechanics' liens against the cooperative apartment building incurred by the
tenant-stockholder. The proprietary lease or occupancy agreement generally
permits the cooperative to terminate the lease or agreement in the event an
obligor fails to make payments or defaults in the performance of covenants
required thereunder. Typically, the lender and the cooperative enter into a
recognition agreement which establishes the rights and obligations of both
parties in the event of a default by the tenant-stockholder on its obligations
under the proprietary lease or occupancy agreement. A default by the
tenant-stockholder under the proprietary lease or occupancy agreement will
usually constitute a default under the security agreement between the lender and
the tenant-stockholder.

     The recognition agreement generally provides that, in the event that the
tenant-stockholder has defaulted under the proprietary lease or occupancy
agreement, the cooperative will take no action to terminate the lease or
agreement until the lender has been provided with an opportunity to cure the
default. The recognition agreement typically provides that if the proprietary
lease or occupancy agreement is terminated, the cooperative will recognize the
lender's lien against proceeds from the sale of the cooperative apartment,
subject, however, to the cooperative's right to sums due under the proprietary
lease or occupancy agreement. The total amount owed to the cooperative by the
tenant-stockholder, which the lender generally cannot restrict and does not
monitor, could reduce the value of the collateral below the outstanding
principal balance of the cooperative loan and accrued and unpaid interest
thereon.

     Recognition agreements also provide that in the event of a foreclosure on a
cooperative loan, the lender must obtain the approval or consent of the
cooperative as required by the proprietary lease before transferring the
cooperative shares or assigning the proprietary lease. Generally, the lender is
not limited in any rights it may have to dispossess the tenant-stockholders.

     In some states, foreclosure on the cooperative shares is accomplished by a
sale in accordance with the provisions of Article 9 of the Uniform Commercial
Code (the "UCC") and the security agreement relating to those shares. Article 9
of the UCC requires that a sale be conducted in a "commercially reasonable"
manner. Whether a foreclosure sale has been conducted in a "commercially
reasonable" manner will depend on the facts in each case. In determining
commercial reasonableness, a court will look to the notice given the debtor and
the method, manner, time, place and terms of the foreclosure. Generally, a sale
conducted according to the usual practice of banks selling similar collateral
will be considered reasonably conducted.

     Article 9 of the UCC provides that the proceeds of the sale will be applied
first to pay the costs and expenses of the sale and then to satisfy the
indebtedness secured by the lender's security interest. The recognition
agreement, however, generally provides that the lender's right to reimbursement
is subject to the right of the cooperative to receive sums due under the
proprietary lease or occupancy agreement. If there are proceeds remaining, the
lender must account to the tenant-stockholder for the surplus. Conversely, if a
portion of the indebtedness remains unpaid, the tenant-stockholder is generally
responsible for the deficiency. See "Anti-Deficiency Legislation and Other
Limitations on Lenders" below.

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     In the case of foreclosure on a building which was converted from a rental
building to a building owned by a cooperative under a non-eviction plan, some
states require that a purchaser at a foreclosure sale take the property subject
to rent control and rent stabilization laws which apply to certain tenants who
elected to remain in the building but who did not purchase shares in the
cooperative when the building was so converted.

         Environmental Risks

     Real property pledged as security to a lender may be subject to unforeseen
environmental risks. Environmental remedial costs can be substantial and can
potentially exceed the value of the property. Under the laws of certain states,
contamination of a property may give rise to a lien on the property to assure
the payment of the costs of clean-up. In several states that lien has priority
over the lien of an existing mortgage against the property. In addition, under
the federal Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation and Liability Act
of 1980 ("CERCLA"), the EPA may impose a lien on property where EPA has incurred
clean-up costs. However, a CERCLA lien is subordinate to pre-existing, perfected
security interests.

     Under the laws of some states, and under CERCLA, it is conceivable that a
secured lender may be held liable as an "owner" or "operator" for the costs of
addressing releases or threatened releases of hazardous substances at a
Property, even though the environmental damage or threat was caused by a prior
or current owner or operator. CERCLA imposes liability for the costs on any and
all "potentially responsible parties," including "owners" or "operators."
However, CERCLA excludes from the definition of "owner or operator" a secured
creditor who holds indicia of ownership primarily to protect its security
interest (the "secured creditor exemption") but without "participating in the
management" of the property. Thus, if a lender's activities encroach on the
actual management of a contaminated facility or property, the lender may incur
liability as an "owner or operator" under CERCLA. Similarly, if a lender
forecloses and takes title to a contaminated facility or property, the lender
may incur CERCLA liability in various circumstances, including, but not limited
to, when it fails to market the property in a timely fashion.

     Whether actions taken by a lender would constitute participation in the
management of a mortgaged property so as to render the secured creditor
exemption unavailable to a lender, was historically a matter of judicial
interpretation of the statutory language. Court decisions were inconsistent and,
in fact, in 1990, the Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit suggested that
the mere capacity of the lender to influence a borrower's decisions regarding
disposal of hazardous substances was sufficient participation in the management
of a borrower's business to deny the protection of the secured creditor
exemption to the lender. In 1996, Congress enacted the Asset Conservation,
Lender Liability and Deposit Insurance Protection Act ("Asset Conservation
Act"), which provides that, in order to be deemed to have participated in the
management of a mortgaged property, a lender must actually participate in the
operational affairs of the property. The Asset Conservation Act also provides
that participation in the management of the property does not include merely
having the capacity to influence, or unexercised right to control operations.
Rather, a lender will lose the protection of the secured creditor exemption only
if it (a) exercises decision-making control over the borrower's environmental
compliance and hazardous substance handling and disposal practices at the
property, or (b) exercises control comparable to the manager of the property, so
that the lender has assumed responsibility for (i) "the overall management of
the facility encompassing day-to-day decision-making with respect to
environmental compliance" or (ii) "over all or substantially all of the
operational functions" of the property other than environmental compliance.

     If a lender is or becomes liable, it may be able to bring an action for
contribution under CERCLA or other statutory or common laws against any other
"potentially responsible parties," including a previous

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owner or operator, who created the environmental hazard and who has not settled
its liability with the government, but those persons or entities may be bankrupt
or otherwise judgment proof. The costs associated with environmental cleanup may
be substantial. It is conceivable that such costs arising from the circumstances
set forth above would result in a loss to securityholders.

     CERCLA does not apply to petroleum products, and the secured creditor
exemption does not govern liability for cleanup costs under state laws or under
federal laws other than CERCLA, including Subtitle I of the federal Resource
Conservation and Recovery Act ("RCRA"), which regulates underground petroleum
storage tanks (except heating oil tanks). The EPA has adopted a lender liability
rule for underground storage tanks under Subtitle I of RCRA. Under that rule, a
holder of a security interest in an underground storage tank or real property
containing an underground storage tank is not considered an operator of the
underground storage tank as long as petroleum is not added to, stored in or
dispensed from the tank. Moreover, under the Asset Conservation Act, the
protections accorded to lenders under CERCLA are also accorded to holders of
security interests in underground petroleum storage tanks or the properties on
which they are located. A lender will lose the protections accorded to secured
creditors under federal law for petroleum underground storage tanks by
"participating in the management" of the tank or tank system if the lender
either: (a) "exercises decision making control over the operational" aspects of
the tank or tank system; or (b) exercises control comparable to a manager of the
property, so that the lender has assumed responsibility for overall management
of the property including day-to-day decision making with regard to all, or
substantially all, operational aspects. It should be noted, however, that
liability for cleanup of petroleum contamination may be governed by state law,
which may not provide for any specific protection for secured creditors.

     While the "owner" or "operator" of contaminated property may face liability
for investigating and cleaning up the property, regardless of fault, it may also
be required to comply with environmental regulatory requirements, such as those
governing asbestos. In addition, the presence of asbestos, mold, lead-based
paint, lead in drinking water, and/or radon at a real property may lead to the
incurrence of costs for remediation, mitigation or the implementation of an
operations and maintenance plan. Furthermore, the presence of asbestos, mold,
lead-based paint, lead in drinking water, radon and/or contamination at a
property may present a risk that third parties will seek recovery from "owners"
or "operators" of that property for personal injury or property damage.
Environmental regulatory requirements for property "owners" or "operators," or
law that is the basis for claims of personal injury or property damage, may not
have exemptions for secured creditors.

     In general, at the time the loans were originated no environmental
assessment, or a very limited environmental assessment, of the Properties was
conducted.

         Rights of Redemption

     In some states, after sale pursuant to a deed of trust or foreclosure of a
mortgage, the borrower and foreclosed junior lienors are given a statutory
period in which to redeem the property from the foreclosure sale. In certain
other states (including California), this right of redemption applies only to
sales following judicial foreclosure, and not to sales pursuant to a
non-judicial power of sale. In most states where the right of redemption is
available, statutory redemption may occur upon payment of the foreclosure
purchase price, accrued interest and taxes. In other states, redemption may be
authorized if the former borrower pays only a portion of the sums due. The
effect of a statutory right of redemption is to diminish the ability of the
lender to sell the foreclosed property. The exercise of a right of redemption
would defeat the title of any purchaser from the lender subsequent to
foreclosure or sale under a deed of trust. Consequently, the practical effect of
the redemption right is to force the lender to retain the property and pay the
expenses of ownership until the redemption period has run. In some states, there
is no right to redeem property after a trustee's sale under a deed of trust.

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         Anti-Deficiency Legislation and Other Limitations On Lenders

     Certain states have imposed statutory and judicial restrictions that limit
the remedies of a beneficiary under a deed of trust or a mortgagee under a
mortgage. In some states, including California, statutes and case law limit the
right of the beneficiary or mortgagee to obtain a deficiency judgment against
borrowers financing the purchase of their residence or following sale under a
deed of trust or certain other foreclosure proceedings. A deficiency judgment is
a personal judgment against the borrower equal in most cases to the difference
between the amount due to the lender and the fair market value of the real
property at the time of the foreclosure sale. In certain states, including
California, if a lender simultaneously originates a loan secured by a senior
lien on a particular property and a loan secured by a junior lien on the same
property, that lender as the holder of the junior lien may be precluded from
obtaining a deficiency judgment with respect to the excess of the aggregate
amount owed under both loans over the proceeds of any sale under a deed of trust
or other foreclosure proceedings. As a result of these prohibitions, it is
anticipated that in most instances the master servicer will utilize the
non-judicial foreclosure remedy and will not seek deficiency judgments against
defaulting borrowers.

     Some state statutes require the beneficiary or mortgagee to exhaust the
security afforded under a deed of trust or mortgage by foreclosure in an attempt
to satisfy the full debt before bringing a personal action against the borrower.
In certain other states, the lender has the option of bringing a personal action
against the borrower on the debt without first exhausting that security;
however, in some of these states, the lender, following judgment on that
personal action, may be deemed to have elected a remedy and may be precluded
from exercising remedies with respect to the security. Consequently, the
practical effect of the election requirement, when applicable, is that lenders
will usually proceed first against the security rather than bringing a personal
action against the borrower. In some states, exceptions to the anti-deficiency
statutes are provided for in certain instances where the value of the lender's
security has been impaired by acts or omissions of the borrower, for example, in
the event of waste of the property. Finally, other statutory provisions limit
any deficiency judgment against the former borrower following a foreclosure sale
to the excess of the outstanding debt over the fair market value of the property
at the time of the public sale. The purpose of these statutes is generally to
prevent a beneficiary or a mortgagee from obtaining a large deficiency judgment
against the former borrower as a result of low or no bids at the foreclosure
sale.

     Generally, Article 9 of the UCC governs foreclosure on cooperative shares
and the related proprietary lease or occupancy agreement. Some courts have
interpreted section 9-504 of the UCC to prohibit a deficiency award unless the
creditor establishes that the sale of the collateral (which, in the case of a
cooperative loan, would be the shares of the cooperative and the related
proprietary lease or occupancy agreement) was conducted in a commercially
reasonable manner.

     In addition to anti-deficiency and related legislation, numerous other
federal and state statutory provisions, including the federal bankruptcy laws,
and state laws affording relief to debtors, may interfere with or affect the
ability of the secured mortgage lender to realize upon its security. For
example, in a proceeding under the federal Bankruptcy Code, a lender may not
foreclose on a mortgaged property without the permission of the bankruptcy
court. The rehabilitation plan proposed by the debtor may provide, if the
mortgaged property is not the debtor's principal residence and the court
determines that the value of the mortgaged property is less than the principal
balance of the mortgage loan, for the reduction of the secured indebtedness to
the value of the mortgaged property as of the date of the commencement of the
bankruptcy, rendering the lender a general unsecured creditor for the
difference, and also may reduce the monthly payments due under the mortgage
loan, change the rate of interest and alter the mortgage loan repayment
schedule. The effect of any proceedings under the federal Bankruptcy Code,
including but not limited to any automatic stay, could result in delays in
receiving payments on the loans underlying a series of securities and possible
reductions in the aggregate amount of the payments.

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     The federal tax laws provide priority to certain tax liens over the lien of
a mortgage or secured party.

         Due-On-Sale Clauses

     Generally, each conventional loan will contain a due-on-sale clause which
will generally provide that if the mortgagor or obligor sells, transfers or
conveys the Property, the loan or contract may be accelerated by the mortgagee
or secured party. Court decisions and legislative actions have placed
substantial restriction on the right of lenders to enforce the clauses in many
states. For instance, the California Supreme Court in August 1978 held that
due-on-sale clauses were generally unenforceable. However, the Garn-St Germain
Depository Institutions Act of 1982 (the "Garn-St Germain Act"), subject to
certain exceptions, preempts state constitutional, statutory and case law
prohibiting the enforcement of due-on-sale clauses. As a result, due-on-sale
clauses have become generally enforceable except in those states whose
legislatures exercised their authority to regulate the enforceability of the
clauses with respect to mortgage loans that were (i) originated or assumed
during the "window period" under the Garn-St Germain Act which ended in all
cases not later than October 15, 1982, and (ii) originated by lenders other than
national banks, federal savings institutions and federal credit unions. FHLMC
has taken the position in its published mortgage servicing standards that, out
of a total of eleven "window period states," five states (Arizona, Michigan,
Minnesota, New Mexico and Utah) have enacted statutes extending, on various
terms and for varying periods, the prohibition on enforcement of due-on-sale
clauses with respect to certain categories of window period loans. Also, the
Garn-St Germain Act does "encourage" lenders to permit assumption of loans at
the original rate of interest or at some other rate less than the average of the
original rate and the market rate.

     As to loans secured by an owner-occupied residence, the Garn-St Germain Act
sets forth nine specific instances in which a mortgagee covered by the Act may
not exercise its rights under a due-on-sale clause, notwithstanding the fact
that a transfer of the property may have occurred. The inability to enforce a
due-on-sale clause may result in transfer of the related Property to an
uncreditworthy person, which could increase the likelihood of default or may
result in a mortgage bearing an interest rate below the current market rate
being assumed by a new home buyer, which may affect the average life of the
loans and the number of loans which may extend to maturity.

     In addition, under federal bankruptcy law, due-on-sale clauses may not be
enforceable in bankruptcy proceedings and may, under certain circumstances, be
eliminated in any modified mortgage resulting from the bankruptcy proceeding.

         Enforceability of Prepayment and Late Payment Fees

     Forms of notes, mortgages and deeds of trust used by lenders may contain
provisions obligating the borrower to pay a late charge if payments are not
timely made, and in some circumstances may provide for prepayment charges if the
obligation is paid prior to maturity. In certain states, there are or may be
specific limitations upon the late charges which a lender may collect from a
borrower for delinquent payments. Certain states also limit the amounts that a
lender may collect from a borrower as an additional charge if the loan is
prepaid. Under certain state laws, prepayment charges may not be imposed after a
certain period of time following the origination of mortgage loans with respect
to prepayments on loans secured by liens encumbering owner-occupied residential
properties. Since many of the Properties will be owner-occupied, it is
anticipated that prepayment charges may not be imposed with respect to many of
the loans. The absence of that restraint on prepayment, particularly with
respect to fixed rate loans having higher Loan Rates, may increase the
likelihood of refinancing or other early retirement of the loans or contracts.
Late charges and prepayment fees are typically retained by servicers as
additional servicing compensation.

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         Applicability of Usury Laws

     Title V of the Depository Institutions Deregulation and Monetary Control
Act of 1980, enacted in March 1980 ("Title V") provides that state usury
limitations shall not apply to certain types of residential first mortgage loans
originated by certain lenders after March 31, 1980. The Office of Thrift
Supervision, as successor to the Federal Home Loan Bank Board, is authorized to
issue rules and regulations and to publish interpretations governing
implementation of Title V. The statute authorized the states to reimpose
interest rate limits by adopting, before April 1, 1983, a law or constitutional
provision which expressly rejects an application of the federal law. Fifteen
states adopted a law prior to the April 1, 1983 deadline. In addition, even
where Title V is not so rejected, any state is authorized by the law to adopt a
provision limiting discount points or other charges on mortgage loans covered by
Title V. Certain states have taken action to reimpose interest rate limits
and/or to limit discount points or other charges.

         Home Improvement Finance

     General. The trust fund may own home improvement loans ("HI Loans") or home
improvement sales contracts ("HI Contracts"). HI Loans are loans that are made
by lenders to finance the purchase of home improvements from third party
sellers, and may be secured by real estate or personal property. HI Contracts
involve sales agreements under which sellers of home improvements extend credit
to the purchasers and retain personal property security interests in the home
improvements as collateral for repayment of the credits.

     Real Estate Collateral. HI Loans secured by real estate generally are
subject to many of the same laws that apply to other types of mortgage loans,
especially laws applicable to home equity or junior lien mortgages. In addition,
some laws may provide particular consumer protections in connection with
mortgage loans that are used to finance home improvements, such as special
disclosures or limits on creditor remedies.

     Sale of Chattel Paper. The credit agreements evidencing HI Loans secured by
personal property and HI Contracts generally are "chattel paper" as defined in
the UCC. Pursuant to the UCC, the sale of chattel paper is treated in a manner
similar to perfection of a security interest in chattel paper. Under the related
agreement, the depositor will transfer physical possession of the chattel paper
to the trustee or a designated custodian or may retain possession of the chattel
paper as custodian for the trustee. In addition, the depositor will make an
appropriate filing of a UCC-1 financing statement in the appropriate states to,
among other things, give notice of the trust's ownership of the chattel paper.
In general, the chattel paper will not be stamped or otherwise marked to reflect
assignment of the chattel paper from the depositor to the trustee. Therefore, if
through negligence, fraud or otherwise, a subsequent purchaser were able to take
physical possession of the chattel paper without notice of the assignment, the
trust's interest in the chattel paper could be defeated.

     Perfection of Personal Property Security Interests. The HI Loans secured by
personal property and the HI Contracts generally include a "purchase money
security interest," as defined in the UCC, in the home improvements being
financed. A financing statement generally is not required to be filed to perfect
a purchase money security interest in consumer goods. Purchase money security
interests are assignable. In general, a purchase money security interest grants
to the holder a security interest that has priority over a conflicting security
interest in the same collateral and the proceeds of the collateral. However, to
the extent that the collateral subject to a purchase money security interest
becomes a fixture, in order for the related purchase money security interest to
take priority over a conflicting interest in the fixture, the holder's interest
in the home improvement must generally be perfected by a timely fixture filing.
In general, a security interest does not exist under the UCC in ordinary
building materials incorporated into an improvement on land. A security interest
in lumber, bricks, other types of ordinary building materials

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or other goods that are deemed to lose that characterization upon incorporation
of the materials into the related property, will not be secured by a purchase
money security interest in the home improvement being financed.

     Enforcement of Security Interest in Home Improvements. So long as the home
improvement remains personal property and has not become subject to the real
estate law, a creditor with a security interest in the property can repossess
the home improvement by voluntary surrender, by "self-help" repossession that is
"peaceful" (i.e., without breach of the peace) or, in the absence of voluntary
surrender and the ability to repossess without breach of the peace, by judicial
process. The holder of a security interest must give the debtor a number of
days' notice, which generally varies from 10 to 30 days depending on the state,
prior to commencement of any repossession. The UCC and consumer protection laws
in most states place restrictions on repossession sales, including requiring
prior notice to the debtor and commercial reasonableness in effecting that sale.

     Under the laws applicable in many states, a creditor is entitled to obtain
a deficiency judgment from a debtor for any deficiency on repossession and
resale of the personal property securing the debtor's loan. However, some states
impose prohibitions or limitations on deficiency judgments, and in many cases
the defaulting borrower would have no assets with which to pay a judgment. Also,
certain other statutory provisions, including federal and state bankruptcy and
insolvency laws and general equitable principles, may limit or delay the ability
of a creditor to repossess and resell personal property collateral or enforce a
deficiency judgment.

     Consumer Claims and Defenses. The Federal Trade Commission's Consumer
Claims and Defenses Rule ("FTC Rule") provides that a seller financing the sale
of consumer goods or services must include in the consumer credit contract a
notice that the purchaser of the contract will take the contract subject to the
claims and defenses that the consumer could assert against the seller. The FTC
Rule also provides that, if a seller of consumer goods or services refers a
purchaser to a lender, or is affiliated with the lender by common control,
contract or business arrangement, the seller may not accept the proceeds of a
purchase money loan made by the lender unless the consumer credit contract
contains a notice that the holder of the contract is subject to the claims and
defenses that the consumer could assert against the seller. Thus, holders of HI
Contracts and certain HI Loans may be subject to claims and defenses that could
be asserted against the seller of home improvements. Liability under the FTC
Rule generally is limited to amounts received by the holder of the consumer
credit obligation; however, the consumer may be able to assert the FTC Rule as a
defense to a claim brought by the trustee against the consumer.

         Servicemembers Civil Relief Act

     Generally, under the terms of the Servicemembers Civil Relief Act (the
"Relief Act"), a borrower who enters military service after the origination of
the borrower's loan (including a borrower who is a member of the National Guard
or is in reserve status at the time of the origination of the loan and is later
called to active duty) may not be charged interest above an annual rate of 6%
during the period of the borrower's active duty status, unless a court orders
otherwise upon application of the lender. It is possible that interest rate
limitation could have an effect, for an indeterminate period of time, on the
ability of the master servicer to collect full amounts of interest on certain of
the loans. Unless otherwise provided in the related prospectus supplement, any
shortfall in interest collections resulting from the application of the Relief
Act could result in losses to securityholders. The Relief Act also imposes
limitations which would impair the ability of the master servicer to foreclose
on an affected loan during the borrower's period of active duty status.
Moreover, the Relief Act permits the extension of a loan's maturity and the
re-adjustment of its payment schedule beyond the completion of military service.
Thus, in the event that the loan goes into default, there may be delays and
losses occasioned by the inability to realize upon the Property in a timely
fashion.

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         Junior Mortgages and Rights of Senior Mortgagees

     To the extent that the loans comprising the trust fund for a series are
secured by mortgages which are junior to other mortgages held by other lenders
or institutional investors, the rights of the trust fund (and therefore the
securityholders), as mortgagee under a junior mortgage, are subordinate to those
of any mortgagee under any senior mortgage. The senior mortgagee has the right
to receive hazard insurance and condemnation proceeds and to cause the property
securing the loan to be sold upon default of the mortgagor, thereby
extinguishing the junior mortgagee's lien unless the junior mortgagee asserts
its subordinate interest in the property in foreclosure litigation and,
possibly, satisfies the defaulted senior mortgage. A junior mortgagee may
satisfy a defaulted senior loan in full and, in some states, may cure a default
and bring the senior loan current, in either event adding the amounts expended
to the balance due on the junior loan. In many states, absent a provision in the
mortgage or deed of trust, no notice of default is required to be given to a
junior mortgagee.

         Other Loan Provisions and Lender Requirements

     The standard form of the mortgage used by most institutional lenders
confers on the mortgagee the right both to receive all proceeds collected under
any hazard insurance policy and all awards made in connection with condemnation
proceedings, and to apply those proceeds and awards to any indebtedness secured
by the mortgage, in the order as the mortgagee may determine. Thus, in the event
improvements on the property are damaged or destroyed by fire or other casualty,
or in the event the property is taken by condemnation, the mortgagee or
beneficiary under senior mortgages will have the prior right to collect any
insurance proceeds payable under a hazard insurance policy and any award of
damages in connection with the condemnation and to apply the same to the
indebtedness secured by the senior mortgages. Proceeds in excess of the amount
of senior mortgage indebtedness, in most cases, may be applied to the
indebtedness of a junior mortgage. Lenders in California may not require a
borrower to provide property insurance for more than the replacement cost of the
improvements, even if the loan balance exceeds this amount. In the event of a
casualty, lenders may be required to make the insurance proceeds available to
the borrower for repair and restoration, rather than applying the proceeds to
outstanding indebtedness.

     Another provision sometimes found in the form of the mortgage or deed of
trust used by institutional lenders obligates the mortgagor to pay before
delinquency all taxes and assessments on the property and, when due, all
encumbrances, charges and liens on the property which appear prior to the
mortgage or deed of trust, to provide and maintain fire insurance on the
property, to maintain and repair the property and not to commit or permit any
waste thereof, and to appear in and defend any action or proceeding purporting
to affect the property or the rights of the mortgagee under the mortgage. Upon a
failure of the mortgagor to perform any of these obligations, the mortgagee is
given the right under certain mortgages to perform the obligation itself, at its
election, with the mortgagor agreeing to reimburse the mortgagee for any sums
expended by the mortgagee on behalf of the mortgagor. All sums so expended by
the mortgagee become part of the indebtedness secured by the mortgage. In some
cases lenders require borrowers to make monthly deposits for estimated real
estate taxes and property insurance premiums. Certain states, including
California, impose limitations on both the amount of tax and insurance impounds
that may be collected from a borrower, and upon the application of the impounded
funds.

     Generally lenders begin charging interest from the date the loan is
disbursed. In California regulations may prohibit mortgage lenders financing
residential purchases from charging interest on loan amounts outstanding for
periods more than one day prior to the recording of the deed to the residence,
even though the loan proceeds have been disbursed into escrow.

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         Priority of Additional Advances

     The form of credit line trust deed or mortgage generally used by most
institutional lenders which make revolving credit line loans typically contains
a "future advance" clause, which provides, in essence, that additional amounts
advanced to or on behalf of the borrower by the beneficiary or lender are to be
secured by the deed of trust or mortgage. The priority of the lien securing any
advance made under the clause may depend in most states on whether the deed of
trust or mortgage is called and recorded as a credit line deed of trust or
mortgage. If the beneficiary or lender advances additional amounts, the advance
is entitled to receive the same priority as amounts initially advanced under the
trust deed or mortgage, notwithstanding the fact that there may be junior trust
deeds or mortgages and other liens which intervene between the date of recording
of the trust deed or mortgage and the date of the future advance, and
notwithstanding that the beneficiary or lender had actual knowledge of the
intervening junior trust deeds or mortgages and other liens at the time of the
advance. In most states, the trust deed or mortgage lien securing mortgage loans
of the type which includes home equity lines of credit applies retroactively to
the date of the original recording of the trust deed or mortgage, provided that
the total amount of advances under the home equity line of credit does not
exceed the maximum specified principal amount of the recorded trust deed or
mortgage, except as to advances made after receipt by the lender of a written
notice of lien from a judgment lien creditor of the trustor. In California
priority will be lost with respect to advances made under subsequently recorded
deeds of trust or mortgages, if the prior credit line lender has knowledge of
the advances unless the advances under the secured credit line are determined to
be "obligatory" rather than "discretionary."

         The Title I Program

     General. Certain of the loans contained in a trust fund may be loans
insured under the FHA Title I Credit Insurance program created pursuant to
Sections 1 and 2(a) of the National Housing Act of 1934 (the "Title I Program").
Under the Title I Program, the FHA is authorized and empowered to insure
qualified lending institutions against losses on eligible loans. The Title I
Program operates as a coinsurance program in which the FHA insures up to 90% of
certain losses incurred on an individual insured loan, including the unpaid
principal balance of the loan, but only to the extent of the insurance coverage
available in the lender's FHA insurance coverage reserve account. The owner of
the loan bears the uninsured loss on each loan.

     The types of loans which are eligible for insurance by the FHA under the
Title I Program include property improvement loans ("Property Improvement Loans"
or "Title I Loans"). A Property Improvement Loan or Title I Loan means a loan
made to finance actions or items that substantially protect or improve the basic
livability or utility of a property and includes single family improvement
loans.

     There are two basic methods of lending or originating those loans which
include a "direct loan" or a "dealer loan." With respect to a direct loan, the
borrower makes application directly to a lender without any assistance from a
dealer, which application may be filled out by the borrower or by a person
acting at the direction of the borrower who does not have a financial interest
in the loan transaction, and the lender may disburse the loan proceeds solely to
the borrower or jointly to the borrower and other parties to the transaction.
With respect to a dealer loan, the dealer, who has a direct or indirect
financial interest in the loan transaction, assists the borrower in preparing
the loan application or otherwise assists the borrower in obtaining the loan
from lender and the lender may distribute proceeds solely to the dealer or the
borrower or jointly to the borrower and the dealer or other parties. With
respect to a dealer Title I Loan, a dealer may include a seller, a contractor or
supplier of goods or services.

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     Loans insured under the Title I Program are required to have fixed interest
rates and, generally, provide for equal installment payments due weekly,
biweekly, semi-monthly or monthly, except that a loan may be payable quarterly
or semi-annually in order to correspond with the borrower's irregular flow of
income. The first or last payments (or both) may vary in amount but may not
exceed 150% of the regular installment payment, and the first scheduled payment
may be due no later than two months from the date of the loan. The note must
contain a provision permitting full or partial prepayment of the loan. The
interest rate may be established by the lender and must be fixed for the term of
the loan and recited in the note. Interest on an insured loan must accrue from
the date of the loan and be calculated on a simple interest basis. The lender
must assure that the note and all other documents evidencing the loan are in
compliance with applicable federal, state and local laws.

     Each insured lender is required to use prudent lending standards in
underwriting individual loans and to satisfy the applicable loan underwriting
requirements under the Title I Program prior to its approval of the loan and
disbursement of loan proceeds. Generally, the lender must exercise prudence and
diligence to determine whether the borrower and any co-maker is solvent and an
acceptable credit risk, with a reasonable ability to make payments on the loan
obligation. The lender's credit application and review must determine whether
the borrower's income will be adequate to meet the periodic payments required by
the loan, as well as the borrower's other housing and recurring expenses, which
determination must be made in accordance with the expense-to-income ratios
published by the Secretary of HUD.

     Under the Title I Program, the FHA does not review or approve for
qualification for insurance the individual loans insured thereunder at the time
of approval by the lending institution (as is typically the case with other
federal loan programs). If, after a loan has been made and reported for
insurance under the Title I Program, the lender discovers any material
misstatement of fact or that the loan proceeds have been misused by the
borrower, dealer or any other party, it shall promptly report this to the FHA.
In that case, provided that the validity of any lien on the property has not
been impaired, the insurance of the loan under the Title I Program will not be
affected unless the material misstatements of fact or misuse of loan proceeds
was caused by (or was knowingly sanctioned by) the lender or its employees.

     Requirements for Title I Loans. The maximum principal amount for Title I
Loans must not exceed the actual cost of the project plus any applicable fees
and charges allowed under the Title I Program; provided that the maximum amount
does not exceed $25,000 (or the current applicable amount) for a single family
property improvement loan. Generally, the term of a Title I Loan may not be less
than six months nor greater than 20 years and 32 days. A borrower may obtain
multiple Title I Loans with respect to multiple properties, and a borrower may
obtain more than one Title I Loan with respect to a single property, in each
case as long as the total outstanding balance of all Title I Loans in the same
property does not exceed the maximum loan amount for the type of Title I Loan
thereon having the highest permissible loan amount.

     Borrower eligibility for a Title I Loan requires that the borrower have at
least a one-half interest in either fee simple title to the real property, a
lease thereof for a term expiring at least six months after the final maturity
of the Title I Loan or a recorded land installment contract for the purchase of
the real property, and that the borrower have equity in the property being
improved at least equal to the amount of the Title I Loan if the loan amount
exceeds $15,000. Any Title I Loan in excess of $7,500 must be secured by a
recorded lien on the improved property which is evidenced by a mortgage or deed
of trust executed by the borrower and all other owners in fee simple.

     The proceeds from a Title I Loan may be used only to finance property
improvements which substantially protect or improve the basic livability or
utility of the property as disclosed in the loan application. The Secretary of
HUD has published a list of items and activities which cannot be financed with
proceeds from any Title I Loan and from time to time the Secretary of HUD may
amend the list of

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items and activities. With respect to any dealer Title I Loan, before the lender
may disburse funds, the lender must have in its possession a completion
certificate on a HUD approved form, signed by the borrower and the dealer. With
respect to any direct Title I Loan, the borrower is required to submit to the
lender, promptly upon completion of the improvements but not later than six
months after disbursement of the loan proceeds with one six month extension if
necessary, a completion certificate, signed by the borrower. The lender or its
agent is required to conduct an on-site inspection on any Title I Loan where the
principal obligation is $7,500 or more, and on any direct Title I Loan where the
borrower fails to submit a completion certificate.

     FHA Insurance Coverage. Under the Title I Program the FHA establishes an
insurance coverage reserve account for each lender which has been granted a
Title I insurance contract. The amount of insurance coverage in this account is
10% of the amount disbursed, advanced or expended by the lender in originating
or purchasing eligible loans registered with FHA for Title I insurance, with
certain adjustments. The balance in the insurance coverage reserve account is
the maximum amount of insurance claims the FHA is required to pay. Loans to be
insured under the Title I Program will be registered for insurance by the FHA
and the insurance coverage attributable to the loans will be included in the
insurance coverage reserve account for the originating or purchasing lender
following the receipt and acknowledgment by the FHA of a loan report on the
prescribed form pursuant to the Title I regulations. The FHA charges a fee of
0.50% per annum of the net proceeds (the original balance) of any eligible loan
so reported and acknowledged for insurance by the originating lender. The FHA
bills the lender for the insurance premium on each insured loan annually, on
approximately the anniversary date of the loan's origination. If an insured loan
is prepaid during the year, FHA will not refund the insurance premium, but will
abate any insurance charges falling due after the prepayment.

     Under the Title I Program the FHA will reduce the insurance coverage
available in the lender's FHA insurance coverage reserve account with respect to
loans insured under the lender's contract of insurance by (i) the amount of the
FHA insurance claims approved for payment relating to the insured loans and (ii)
the amount of insurance coverage attributable to insured loans sold by the
lender. The balance of the lender's FHA insurance coverage reserve account will
be further adjusted as required under Title I or by the FHA, and the insurance
coverage therein may be earmarked with respect to each or any eligible loans
insured thereunder, if a determination is made by the Secretary of HUD that it
is in its interest to do so. Originations and acquisitions of new eligible loans
will continue to increase a lender's insurance coverage reserve account balance
by 10% of the amount disbursed, advanced or expended in originating or acquiring
the eligible loans registered with the FHA for insurance under the Title I
Program. The Secretary of HUD may transfer insurance coverage between insurance
coverage reserve accounts with earmarking with respect to a particular insured
loan or group of insured loans when a determination is made that it is in the
Secretary's interest to do so.

     The lender may transfer (except as collateral in a bona fide loan
transaction) insured loans and loans reported for insurance only to another
qualified lender under a valid Title I contract of insurance. Unless an insured
loan is transferred with recourse or with a guaranty or repurchase agreement,
the FHA, upon receipt of written notification of the transfer of the loan in
accordance with the Title I regulations, will transfer from the transferor's
insurance coverage reserve account to the transferee's insurance coverage
reserve account an amount, if available, equal to 10% of the actual purchase
price or the net unpaid principal balance of the loan (whichever is less).
However, under the Title I Program not more than $5,000 in insurance coverage
shall be transferred to or from a lender's insurance coverage reserve account
during any October 1 to September 30 period without the prior approval of the
Secretary of HUD.

     Claims Procedures Under Title I. Under the Title I Program the lender may
accelerate an insured loan following a default on the loan only after the lender
or its agent has contacted the borrower in a face-to-face meeting or by
telephone to discuss the reasons for the default and to seek its cure. If the

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borrower does not cure the default or agree to a modification agreement or
repayment plan, the lender will notify the borrower in writing that, unless
within 30 days the default is cured or the borrower enters into a modification
agreement or repayment plan, the loan will be accelerated and that, if the
default persists, the lender will report the default to an appropriate credit
agency. The lender may rescind the acceleration of maturity after full payment
is due and reinstate the loan only if the borrower brings the loan current,
executes a modification agreement or agrees to an acceptable repayment plan.

     Following acceleration of maturity upon a secured Title I Loan, the lender
may either (a) proceed against the property under any security instrument, or
(b) make a claim under the lender's contract of insurance. If the lender chooses
to proceed against the property under a security instrument (or if it accepts a
voluntary conveyance or surrender of the property), the lender may file an
insurance claim only with the prior approval of the Secretary of HUD.

     When a lender files an insurance claim with the FHA under the Title I
Program, the FHA reviews the claim, the complete loan file and documentation of
the lender's efforts to obtain recourse against any dealer who has agreed
thereto, certification of compliance with applicable state and local laws in
carrying out any foreclosure or repossession, and evidence that the lender has
properly filed proofs of claims, where the borrower is bankrupt or deceased.
Generally, a claim for reimbursement for loss on any Title I Loan must be filed
with the FHA no later than nine months after the date of default of the loan.
Concurrently with filing the insurance claim, the lender shall assign to the
United States of America the lender's entire interest in the loan note (or a
judgment in lieu of the note), in any security held and in any claim filed in
any legal proceedings. If, at the time the note is assigned to the United
States, the Secretary has reason to believe that the note is not valid or
enforceable against the borrower, the FHA may deny the claim and reassign the
note to the lender. If either defect is discovered after the FHA has paid a
claim, the FHA may require the lender to repurchase the paid claim and to accept
a reassignment of the loan note. If the lender subsequently obtains a valid and
enforceable judgment against the borrower, the lender may resubmit a new
insurance claim with an assignment of the judgment. The FHA may contest any
insurance claim and make a demand for repurchase of the loan at any time up to
two years from the date the claim was certified for payment and may do so
thereafter in the event of fraud or misrepresentation on the part of the lender.

     Under the Title I Program the amount of an FHA insurance claim payment,
when made, is equal to the Claimable Amount, up to the amount of insurance
coverage in the lender's insurance coverage reserve account. For the purposes of
this prospectus, the "Claimable Amount" means an amount equal to 90% of the sum
of: (a) the unpaid loan obligation (net unpaid principal and the uncollected
interest earned to the date of default) with adjustments thereto if the lender
has proceeded against property securing the loan; (b) the interest on the unpaid
amount of the loan obligation from the date of default to the date of the
claim's initial submission for payment plus 15 calendar days (but not to exceed
9 months from the date of default), calculated at the rate of 7% per annum; (c)
the uncollected court costs; (d) the attorney's fees not to exceed $500; and (e)
the expenses for recording the assignment of the security to the United States.

         Consumer Protection Laws

     Federal, state and local laws extensively regulate various aspects of
brokering, originating, servicing and collecting loans secured by consumers'
dwellings. Among other things, these laws may regulate interest rates and other
charges, require disclosures, impose financial privacy requirements, mandate
specific business practices, and prohibit unfair and deceptive trade practices.
In addition, licensing requirements may be imposed on persons that broker,
originate, service or collect the loans.

     Additional requirements may be imposed under federal, state or local laws
on so-called "high cost mortgage loans," which typically are defined as loans
secured by a consumer's dwelling that have interest

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rates or origination costs in excess of prescribed levels. These laws may limit
certain loan terms, such as prepayment charges, or the ability of a creditor to
refinance a loan unless it is in the borrower's interest. In addition, certain
of these laws may allow claims against loan brokers or originators, including
claims based on fraud or misrepresentations, to be asserted against persons
acquiring the loans, such as the trust fund.

      The federal laws that may apply to loans held in the trust fund include
the following:

      o     the Truth in Lending Act and its regulations, which (among other
            things) require disclosures to borrowers regarding the terms of
            loans and provide consumers who pledged their principal dwelling as
            collateral in a non-purchase money transaction with a right of
            rescission that generally extends for three days after proper
            disclosures are given;

      o     the Home Ownership and Equity Protection Act and its regulations,
            which (among other things) imposes additional disclosure
            requirements and limitations on loan terms with respect to
            non-purchase money, installment loans secured by the consumer's
            principal dwelling that have interest rates or origination costs in
            excess of prescribed levels;

      o     the Home Equity Loan Consumer Protection Act and its regulations,
            which (among other things) limit changes that may be made to
            open-end loans secured by the consumer's dwelling, and restricts the
            ability to accelerate balances or suspend credit privileges on the
            loans;

      o     the Real Estate Settlement Procedures Act and its regulations, which
            (among other things) prohibit the payment of referral fees for real
            estate settlement services (including mortgage lending and brokerage
            services) and regulate escrow accounts for taxes and insurance and
            billing inquiries made by borrowers;

      o     the Equal Credit Opportunity Act and its regulations, which (among
            other things) generally prohibit discrimination in any aspect of a
            credit transaction on certain enumerated basis, such as age, race,
            color, sex, religion, marital status, national origin or receipt of
            public assistance;

      o     the Fair Credit Reporting Act, which (among other things) regulates
            the use of consumer reports obtained from consumer reporting
            agencies and the reporting of payment histories to consumer
            reporting agencies; and

      o     the Federal Trade Commission's Rule on Preservation of Consumer
            Claims and Defenses, which generally provides that the rights of an
            assignee of a conditional sales contract (or of certain lenders
            making purchase money loans) to enforce a consumer credit obligation
            are subject to the claims and defenses that the consumer could
            assert against the seller of goods or services financed in the
            credit transaction.

      The penalties for violating these federal, state, or local laws vary
depending on the applicable law and the particular facts of the situation.
However, private plaintiffs typically may assert claims for actual damages and,
in some cases, also may recover civil money penalties or exercise a right to
rescind the loan. Violations of certain laws may limit the ability to collect
all or part of the principal or interest on a loan and, in some cases, borrowers
even may be entitled to a refund of amounts previously paid. Federal, state and
local administrative or law enforcement agencies also may be entitled to bring
legal actions, including actions for civil money penalties or restitution, for
violations of certain of these laws.

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     Depending on the particular alleged misconduct, it is possible that claims
may be asserted against various participants in secondary market transactions,
including assignees that hold the loans, such as the trust fund. Losses on loans
from the application of these federal, state and local laws that are not
otherwise covered by a credit enhancement will be borne by the holders of one or
more classes of securities.

                    Material Federal Income Tax Consequences

     General

     The following is a discussion of the anticipated material federal income
tax consequences of the purchase, ownership, and disposition of the securities
and is based on advice of special counsel to the depositor ("Tax Counsel") named
in the prospectus supplement. The discussion is based on the provisions and
interpretations of the Code the regulations promulgated thereunder, including,
if applicable, proposed regulations, and the judicial and administrative rulings
and decisions now in effect, all of which are subject to change, which change
could apply retroactively.

     This discussion does not purport to deal with all aspects of federal income
taxation that may affect particular investors in light of their individual
circumstances or address investors subject to special treatment under the Code.
This discussion focuses primarily on investors who will hold securities as
"capital assets" (generally, property held for investment) within the meaning of
Section 1221 of the Code. Prospective investors ("Holders") are encouraged to
consult their tax advisers concerning the federal, state, local and any other
tax consequences to them of the purchase, ownership and disposition of the
securities.

     The federal income tax consequences to Holders of securities will vary
depending on whether

     o    the securities of the series are classified as debt;

     o    an election is made to treat any part of the trust fund relating to
          the series of securities as a real estate mortgage investment conduit
          ("REMIC") under the Code;

     o    the securities represent an ownership interest in some or all of the
          assets included in the trust fund for a series; or

     o    an election is made to treat the trust fund relating to the series of
          securities as a partnership.

     The prospectus supplement for each series of securities will specify how
the securities will be treated for federal income tax purposes and will discuss
whether any REMIC election will be made with respect to that series. The
depositor will file with the SEC a Form 8-K on behalf of the trust fund
containing an opinion of Tax Counsel with respect to the validity of the
information set forth under "Material Federal Income Tax Consequences" in this
prospectus and in the related prospectus supplement.

     Debt Securities. For purposes of the discussion that follows, securities
characterized as debt for federal income tax purposes and securities
representing regular interests in a REMIC ("REMIC Regular Interests") will be
referred to collectively as "Debt Securities."

         Taxation of Debt Securities

     Interest. Stated interest on the REMIC Regular Interests will be taxable as
ordinary income and taken into account using the accrual method of accounting,
regardless of a Holder's normal accounting method.

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Interest (other than original issue discount ("OID")) on Debt Securities other
than REMIC Regular Interests will be includible in income by a Holder under the
Holder's usual method of accounting.

     Original Issue Discount. The prospectus supplement for each series of Debt
Securities will discuss the OID considerations for that series. The following
discussion is based in part on the rules governing OID under Sections 1271
through 1275 of the Code and the accompanying Treasury regulations (the "OID
Regulations"). A Holder should be aware, however, that the OID Regulations do
not adequately address issues relevant to securities (such as the Debt
Securities) that are payable based on the payment experience of other debt
("Pay-Through Securities").

     In general, OID, if any, will equal the difference between the stated
redemption price at maturity of a Debt Security and its issue price. A holder of
a Debt Security must include OID in gross income as ordinary interest income as
it accrues under a method taking into account an economic accrual of the
discount. In general, OID must be included in income in advance of the receipt
of the cash representing that income. The amount of OID on a Debt Security will
be considered to be zero, however if the it is less than a de minimis amount as
determined under the Code.

     Issue Price. The issue price of a Debt Security is the first price at which
a substantial amount of Debt Securities of that class are sold to the public
(excluding bond houses, brokers, underwriters or wholesalers). If less than a
substantial amount of a particular class of Debt Securities is sold for cash on
or prior to the related Closing Date, the issue price for the class will be
treated as the fair market value of that class on the Closing Date. The issue
price of a Debt Security also includes the amount paid by an initial Debt
Security holder for accrued interest that relates to a period prior to the issue
date of the Debt Security.

     Stated Redemption Price at Maturity. The stated redemption price at
maturity of a Debt Security includes the original principal amount of the Debt
Security, but generally will not include distributions of interest if the
distributions constitute "qualified stated interest."

     Qualified Stated Interest. "Qualified stated interest" generally means
interest payable at a single fixed rate or qualified variable rate (as described
below) provided that the interest payments are unconditionally payable at
intervals of one year or less during the entire term of the Debt Security.
Interest payments are unconditionally payable only if a late payment or
nonpayment is expected to be penalized or reasonable remedies exist to compel
payment. Certain Debt Securities may provide for default remedies in the event
of late payment or nonpayment of interest. The interest on the Debt Securities
will be unconditionally payable and constitute qualified stated interest, not
OID. However, absent clarification of the OID Regulations, if Debt Securities do
not provide for default remedies, the interest payments will be included in the
Debt Security's stated redemption price at maturity and taxed as OID. Interest
is payable at a single fixed rate only if the rate appropriately takes into
account the length of the interval between payments. If the interval between the
issue date and the first distribution date on a Debt Security is longer than the
interval between subsequent distribution dates, but the amount of the
distribution is not adjusted to reflect the longer interval, then for purposes
of determining whether the Debt Security has de minimis OID, the stated
redemption price of the Debt Security is treated as the issue price (determined
as described above) plus the greater of (i) the amount of the distribution
foregone or (ii) the excess (if any) of the Debt Security's stated principal
amount over its issue price. If the interval between the issue date and the
first distribution date on a Debt Security is shorter than the interval between
subsequent distribution dates, but the amount of the distribution is not
adjusted to reflect the shorter interval, then for the purposes of determining
the OID, if any, on the Debt Security, the excess amount of the distribution
would be added to the Debt Security's stated redemption price.

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      De Minimis OID. Under the de minimis rule, OID on a Debt Security will be
considered to be zero if the OID is less than 0.25% of the stated redemption
price at maturity of the Debt Security multiplied by the weighted average
maturity of the Debt Security. The weighted average maturity of a Debt Security
is the sum of the weighted maturity of each payment of the Debt Security's
stated redemption price. The weighted maturity of each stated redemption price
payment is (i) the number of complete years from the issue date until the
payment is made, multiplied by (ii) a fraction, the numerator of which is the
amount of the payment and the denominator of which is the Debt Security's total
stated redemption price. Although unclear, it appears that the projected
payments of stated redemption price should be based on a schedule that is
determined in accordance with the Prepayment Assumption. The Prepayment
Assumption with respect to a series of Debt Securities will be set forth in the
related prospectus supplement. Holders generally must report de minimis OID pro
rata as principal payments are received, and the income will be capital gain if
the Debt Security is held as a capital asset. Holders may, however, elect to
accrue all de minimis OID as well as market discount under a constant interest
method.

      Debt Securities may provide for interest based on a qualified variable
rate. Under the OID Regulations, interest is treated as payable at a qualified
variable rate and not as contingent interest if, generally,

      o     the interest is unconditionally payable at least annually,

      o     the issue price of the Debt Security does not exceed the total
            noncontingent principal payments and

      o     the interest is based on a "qualified floating rate," an "objective
            rate," or a combination of "qualified floating rates" that do not
            operate in a manner that significantly accelerates or defers
            interest payments on the Debt Security.

      In the case of certain Debt Securities, such as Interest Weighted
Securities (as defined in this prospectus), none of the payments under the
instrument will be considered qualified stated interest, and thus all amounts
payable on the instrument will be included in the stated redemption price.

      Contingent Interest. The OID Regulations also govern the calculation of
OID on instruments having contingent interest payments ("Contingent
Regulations"). The provisions of the Contingent Regulations expressly do not
apply to the calculation of OID on debt instruments subject to Code Section
1272(a)(6), (that is, Pay-Through Securities). In addition, the OID Regulations
do not contain provisions specifically interpreting Code Section 1272(a)(6).
Until the Treasury issues guidance to the contrary, the trustee intends to base
its OID computations on the Debt Securities on Code Section 1272(a)(6) and, to
the extent applicable, the OID Regulations. There can be no assurance, however,
that the methodology represents the correct manner of calculating OID.

      Daily Portions. The holder of a Debt Security issued with OID must include
in gross income, for all days during its taxable year on which it holds that
Debt Security, the sum of the "daily portions" of the original issue discount.
The amount of OID includible in income by a holder will be computed by
allocating to each day in an accrual period in a taxable year a pro rata portion
of the original issue discount that accrued during the relevant accrual period.
In the case of a Debt Security that is neither a REMIC Regular Interest nor
another type of Pay-Through Security, the amount of OID includible in income of
a Holder for an accrual period (generally the period over which interest accrues
on the debt instrument) will equal the product of the yield to maturity of the
Debt Security and the adjusted issue price of the Debt Security, reduced by any
payments of qualified stated interest. The adjusted issue price of a Debt
Security is the sum of its issue price plus prior accruals of OID, reduced by
the total payments other than qualified stated interest payments made with
respect to the Debt Security in all prior accrual periods.

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     The amount of OID to be included in income by a Holder of a Pay-Through
Security is computed by taking into account the anticipated rate of prepayments
assumed in pricing the debt instrument (the "Prepayment Assumption"). The amount
of OID that will accrue during an accrual period on a Pay-Through Security is
the excess (if any) of (i) the sum of (a) the present value of all payments
remaining to be made on the Pay-Through Security as of the close of the accrual
period and (b) the payments during the accrual period of amounts included in the
stated redemption price of the Pay-Through Security, over (ii) the adjusted
issue price of the Pay-Through Security at the beginning of the accrual period.
The present value of the remaining payments is to be determined on the basis of
three factors: (i) the original yield to maturity of the Pay- Through Security
(determined on the basis of compounding at the end of each accrual period and
properly adjusted for the length of the accrual period), (ii) events which have
occurred before the end of the accrual period and (iii) the assumption that the
remaining payments will be made in accordance with the original Prepayment
Assumption. The effect of this method is to increase the OID required to be
included in income by a Holder to account for prepayments of the underlying
loans at a rate faster than the Prepayment Assumption, and to decrease (but not
below zero for any period) the OID required to be included in income by a Holder
to account for prepayments of the underlying loans at a rate slower than the
Prepayment Assumption. Although OID will be reported to Holders of Pay-Through
Securities based on the Prepayment Assumption, no representation is made to
Holders that loans will be prepaid at that rate or at any other rate.

     Although the OID Regulations do not provide for it, the depositor may
adjust the accrual of OID on Debt Securities (other than REMIC Regular
Interests) in a manner that it believes appropriate to take account of realized
losses on the underlying loans, If the Internal Revenue Service ("IRS") required
OID to be accrued without the adjustments, the rate of accrual of OID on the
affected Debt Securities could increase.

     Aggregation. Certain classes of REMIC Regular Interests may represent more
than one class of REMIC regular interests. Unless otherwise provided in the
related prospectus supplement, the trustee intends, based on the OID
Regulations, to calculate OID on the securities as if, solely for the purposes
of computing OID, the separate regular interests were a single debt instrument.

     Acquisition Premium. A subsequent holder of a Debt Security will also be
required to include OID in gross income, but if the holder purchases the Debt
Security for an amount that exceeds its adjusted issue price, then the holder
will be entitled to offset the OID by comparable economic accruals of portions
of the excess. The same rule applies to an initial holder who purchases a Debt
Security for more than the issue price.

     Effects of Defaults and Delinquencies. Holders will be required to report
income with respect to the related securities under an accrual method without
giving effect to delays and reductions in distributions attributable to a
default or delinquency on the loans, except possibly to the extent that it can
be established that the amounts are uncollectible. As a result, the amount of
income (including OID) reported by a holder of that security in any period could
significantly exceed the amount of cash distributed to the holder in that
period. The holder will eventually be allowed a loss (or will be allowed to
report a lesser amount of income) to the extent that the aggregate amount of
distributions on the securities is reduced as a result of a loan default.
However, the timing and character of the losses or reductions in income are
uncertain and, accordingly, holders of securities are encouraged to consult
their own tax advisors on this point.

     Interest Weighted Securities. It is not clear how income should be accrued
with respect to REMIC Regular Interests or Stripped Securities (as defined under
"Tax Status as a Grantor Trust; General" in this prospectus) the payments on
which consist solely or primarily of a specified portion of the interest
payments on qualified mortgages held by the REMIC or on loans underlying the
Stripped Securities ("Interest Weighted Securities"). The Issuer intends to take
the position that all of the income derived

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from an Interest Weighted Security should be treated as OID. However, in the
case of Interest Weighted Securities that are entitled to some payments of
principal and that are REMIC Regular Interests the IRS could assert that income
derived from an Interest Weighted Security should be calculated as if the
security were a security purchased at a premium equal to the excess of the price
paid by the holder for the security over its stated principal amount, if any.
Under this approach, a holder would be entitled to amortize the premium only if
it has in effect an election under Section 171 of the Code with respect to all
taxable debt instruments held by the holder, as described below. Alternatively,
the IRS could assert that an Interest Weighted Security should be taxable under
the rules governing bonds issued with contingent payments. The treatment may be
more likely in the case of Interest Weighted Securities that are Stripped
Securities as described below. See "- Tax Status as a Grantor Trust - Discount
or Premium on Pass-Through Securities."

     Variable Rate Debt Securities. In the case of Debt Securities bearing
interest at a rate that varies directly, or according to a fixed formula, with
an objective index, it appears that (i) the yield to maturity of the Debt
Securities and (ii) in the case of Pay-Through Securities, the present value of
all payments remaining to be made on the Debt Securities, should be calculated
as if the interest index remained at its value as of the issue date of the
securities. Because the proper method of adjusting accruals of OID on a variable
rate Debt Security is uncertain, holders of variable rate Debt Securities are
encouraged to consult their tax advisers regarding the appropriate treatment of
the securities for federal income tax purposes.

     Market Discount. A security may be subject to the market discount rules of
Sections 1276 through 1278 of the Code. A Holder that acquires a Debt Security
with more than a prescribed de minimis amount of market discount ("market
discount" is generally the excess (if any) of the principal amount of the Debt
Security over the Holder's purchase price) will be required to include accrued
market discount in income as ordinary income in each month, but limited to an
amount not exceeding the principal payments on the Debt Security received in
that month and, if the securities are sold, the gain realized. Market discount
is supposed to accrue in a manner provided in Treasury regulations but, until
those regulations are issued, market discount should be accrued either (i) on
the basis of a constant yield (taking into account, in the case of a Pay-Through
Security, a prepayment assumption) or (ii) (a) in the case of securities issued
without OID, based on the ratio of the stated interest payable in the relevant
period to the total stated interest remaining to be paid at the beginning of the
relevant period or (b) in the case of securities issued with OID, based on the
ratio of the OID accrued in the relevant period to total OID remaining to be
accrued at the beginning of the relevant period.

     Limit on Holder's Interest Deductions. Section 1277 of the Code provides
that, the excess of interest paid or accrued to purchase or carry a security
(or, in the case of a Pass-Through Security, as described below, the underlying
loans) with market discount over interest received on the security is allowed as
a current deduction only to the extent the excess is greater than the market
discount that accrued during the taxable year in which the interest expense was
incurred. In general, the deferred portion of any interest expense will be
deductible when the market discount is included in income, including upon the
sale, disposition, or repayment of the security (or in the case of a
Pass-Through Security, an underlying loan). A holder may elect to include market
discount in income currently as it accrues, on all market discount obligations
acquired by the holder during the taxable year the election is made and
thereafter, in which case the interest deferral rule will not apply.

     Premium. A holder who purchases a Debt Security (other than an Interest
Weighted Security to the extent described above) at a cost greater than its
stated redemption price at maturity, generally will be considered to have
purchased the security at a premium, which it may elect to amortize as an offset
to interest income on the security (and not as a deduction item before
disposition of the Debt Security) on a constant yield method. Although no
regulations addressing the computation of premium accrual on securities such as
the Pay-Through Securities have been issued, the legislative history of the Code

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indicates that premium is to be accrued in the same manner as market discount.
Accordingly, it appears that the accrual of premium on a Class of Pay-Through
Securities will be calculated using the prepayment assumption used in pricing
the Class. If a holder makes an election to amortize premium on a Debt Security,
the election will apply to all taxable debt instruments (including all REMIC
regular interests and all pass-through certificates representing ownership
interests in a trust holding debt obligations) held by the holder at the
beginning of the taxable year in which the election is made, and to all taxable
debt instruments acquired thereafter by the holder, and will be irrevocable
without the consent of the IRS. Purchasers who pay a premium for the securities
are encouraged to consult their tax advisers regarding the election to amortize
premium and the method to be employed.

     Election to Treat All Interest as Original Issue Discount. The Holder of a
Debt Security may elect to accrue all interest, discount (including de minimis
market or original issue discount) and premium in income as interest, based on a
constant yield method for Debt Securities. If the an election is made with
respect to a Debt Security having market discount, then the Holder will be
deemed to have made the election with respect to all other market discount debt
instruments that the Holder acquires during the year of the election and
thereafter. Similarly, a Holder of a Debt Security that makes this election for
a Debt Security that is acquired at a premium will be deemed to have made an
election to amortize bond premium with respect to all premium debt instruments
that the holder owns on the first day of the taxable year and later acquires.
The election to accrue interest, discount and premium on a constant yield method
with respect to a Debt Security is irrevocable and should only after consulting
a tax advisor.

         Taxation of the REMIC and Its Holders

     General. In the opinion of Tax Counsel, if one or more REMIC elections are
made with respect to a series of securities, then the arrangement by which the
securities of that series are issued will be treated as one or more REMICs as
long as all of the provisions of the applicable Agreement are complied with and
the statutory and regulatory requirements are satisfied. Securities will be
designated as "Regular Interests" or "Residual Interests" in a REMIC, as
specified in the related prospectus supplement.

     Except to the extent specified otherwise in a prospectus supplement, if one
or more REMIC elections are made with respect to a series of securities, (i)
securities held by a domestic building and loan association will constitute "a
regular or a residual interest in a REMIC" within the meaning of Code Section
7701(a)(19)(C)(xi) (assuming that at least 95% of the REMIC's assets consist of
cash, government securities, "loans secured by an interest in real property,"
and other types of assets described in Code Section 7701(a)(19)(C)); and (ii)
securities held by a real estate investment trust will constitute "real estate
assets" within the meaning of Code Section 856(c)(5)(B), and income with respect
to the securities will be considered "interest on obligations secured by
mortgages on real property or on interests in real property" within the meaning
of Code Section 856(c)(3)(B) (assuming, for both purposes, that at least 95% of
the REMIC's assets are qualifying assets). If less than 95% of the REMIC's
assets consist of assets described in (i) or (ii) above, then a security will
qualify for the tax treatment described in (i), (ii) or (iii) in the proportion
that the REMIC assets (and income in the case of (ii)) are qualifying assets
(and income).

         REMIC Expenses; Single Class REMICs

     As a general rule, all of the expenses of a REMIC will be taken into
account by holders of the REMIC Residual Interests. In the case of a "single
class REMIC," however, the expenses will be allocated, under Treasury
Regulations, among the holders of the REMIC Regular Interests and the holders of
the REMIC Residual Interests (as defined in this prospectus) on a daily basis in
proportion to the relative amounts of income accruing to each Holder on that
day. In the case of a Holder of a REMIC Regular Interest who is an individual or
a "pass-through interest holder" (including certain pass-through entities but
not including

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real estate investment trusts), the expenses will be deductible only to the
extent that the expenses, plus other "miscellaneous itemized deductions" of the
Holder, exceed 2% of the Holder's adjusted gross income. In addition, the amount
of itemized deductions otherwise allowable for the taxable year for an
individual whose adjusted gross income exceeds the applicable amount (which
amount will be adjusted for inflation) will be reduced by the lesser of

      o     3% of the excess of adjusted gross income over the applicable
            amount, or

      o     80% of the amount of itemized deductions otherwise allowable for the
            taxable year.

      These percentages are scheduled to be reduced starting in 2006 and return
to current levels in 2010. The reduction or disallowance of this deduction may
have a significant impact on the yield of the REMIC Regular Interest to that
Holder. In general terms, a single class REMIC is one that either

      o     would qualify, under existing Treasury Regulations, as a grantor
            trust if it were not a REMIC (treating all interests as ownership
            interests, even if they would be classified as debt for federal
            income tax purposes) or

      o     is similar to that trust and which is structured with the principal
            purpose of avoiding the single class REMIC rules.

In addition, miscellaneous itemized deductions are not allowed for purposes of
computing the alternative minimum tax.The applicable prospectus supplement may
provide for the allocation of REMIC expenses, but if it does not, the expenses
of the REMIC will be allocated to holders of the related REMIC Residual
Interests.

         Taxation of the REMIC

      General. Although a REMIC is a separate entity for federal income tax
purposes, a REMIC is not generally subject to entity-level tax. Rather, the
taxable income or net loss of a REMIC is taken into account by the holders of
residual interests. As described above, the regular interests are generally
taxable as debt of the REMIC.

      Calculation of REMIC Income. The taxable income or net loss of a REMIC is
determined under an accrual method of accounting and in the same manner as in
the case of an individual, with certain adjustments. In general, the taxable
income or net loss will be the difference between

      o     the gross income produced by the REMIC's assets, including stated
            interest and any original issue discount or market discount on loans
            and other assets, and

      o     deductions, including stated interest and original issue discount
            accrued on REMIC Regular Interests, amortization of any premium with
            respect to loans, and servicing fees and other expenses of the
            REMIC.

A holder of a REMIC Residual Interest that is an individual or a "pass-through
interest holder" (including certain pass-through entities, but not including
real estate investment trusts) will be unable to deduct servicing fees payable
on the loans or other administrative expenses of the REMIC for a given taxable
year, to the extent that the expenses, when aggregated with the holder's other
miscellaneous itemized deductions for that year, do not exceed two percent of
the holder's adjusted gross income.

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     For purposes of computing its taxable income or net loss, the REMIC should
have an initial aggregate tax basis in its assets equal to the aggregate fair
market value of the regular interests and the residual interests on the day that
the interests are issued (the "Startup Day"). That aggregate basis will be
allocated among the assets of the REMIC in proportion to their respective fair
market values.

     Subject to possible application of the de minimis rules, the method of
accrual by the REMIC of OID income on mortgage loans will be equivalent to the
method under which holders of Pay-Through Securities accrue original issue
discount (that is, under the constant yield method taking into account the
Prepayment Assumption). The REMIC will deduct OID on the REMIC Regular Interests
in the same manner that the holders of the REMIC Regular Interests include the
discount in income, but without regard to the de minimis rules. See "Taxation of
Debt Securities" above. However, a REMIC that acquires loans at a market
discount must include the market discount in income currently, as it accrues, on
a constant yield basis.

     To the extent that the REMIC's basis allocable to loans that it holds
exceeds their principal amounts, the resulting premium will be amortized over
the life of the loans (taking into account the Prepayment Assumption) on a
constant yield method.

     Prohibited Transactions and Contributions Tax. The REMIC will be subject to
a 100% tax on any net income derived from a "prohibited transaction." For this
purpose, net income will be calculated without taking into account any losses
from prohibited transactions or any deductions attributable to any prohibited
transaction that resulted in a loss. In general, prohibited transactions
include:

     o    subject to limited exceptions, the sale or other disposition of any
          qualified mortgage transferred to the REMIC;

     o    subject to a limited exception, the sale or other disposition of a
          cash flow investment;

     o    the receipt of any income from assets not permitted to be held by the
          REMIC pursuant to the Code; or

     o    the receipt of any fees or other compensation for services rendered by
          the REMIC.

It is anticipated that a REMIC will not engage in any prohibited transactions in
which it would recognize a material amount of net income. In addition, subject
to a number of exceptions, a tax is imposed at the rate of 100% on amounts
contributed to a REMIC after the close of the three-month period beginning on
the Startup Day. The holders of Residual Interest securities will generally be
responsible for the payment of any the taxes imposed on the REMIC. To the extent
not paid by the holders or otherwise, however, the taxes will be paid out of the
trust fund and will be allocated pro rata to all outstanding classes of
securities of the REMIC.

         Taxation of Holders of REMIC Residual Interests

     The holder of a REMIC Residual Interest will take into account the "daily
portion" of the taxable income or net loss of the REMIC for each day during the
taxable year on which the holder held the REMIC Residual Interest. The daily
portion is determined by allocating to each day in any calendar quarter its
ratable portion of the taxable income or net loss of the REMIC for the quarter,
and by allocating that amount among the holders (on the day) of the REMIC
Residual Interests in proportion to their respective holdings on the day.

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     The holder of a REMIC Residual Interest must report its proportionate share
of the taxable income of the REMIC whether or not it receives cash distributions
from the REMIC attributable to the income or loss. The reporting of taxable
income without corresponding distributions could occur, for example, in certain
REMIC issues in which the loans held by the REMIC were issued or acquired at a
discount, since mortgage prepayments cause recognition of discount income, while
the corresponding portion of the prepayment could be used in whole or in part to
make principal payments on REMIC Regular Interests issued without any discount
or at an insubstantial discount (if this occurs, it is likely that cash
distributions will exceed taxable income in later years). Taxable income may
also be greater in earlier years of certain REMIC issues as a result of the fact
that interest expense deductions, as a percentage of outstanding principal on
Regular Interest Securities, will typically increase over time as lower yielding
securities are paid, whereas interest income with respect to loans will
generally remain constant over time as a percentage of loan principal.

     In any event, because the holder of a residual interest is taxed on the net
income of the REMIC, the taxable income derived from a REMIC Residual Interest
in a given taxable year will not be equal to the taxable income associated with
investment in a corporate bond or stripped instrument having similar cash flow
characteristics and pretax yield. Therefore, the after-tax yield on the REMIC
Residual Interest may be less than that of that bond or instrument.

     Limitation on Losses. The amount of the REMIC's net loss that a holder may
take into account currently is limited to the holder's adjusted basis in the
REMIC Residual Interest at the end of the calendar quarter in which the loss
arises. A holder's basis in a REMIC Residual Interest will initially equal the
holder's purchase price, and will subsequently be increased by the amount of the
REMIC's taxable income allocated to the holder, and decreased (but not below
zero) by the amount of distributions made and the amount of the REMIC's net loss
allocated to the holder. Any disallowed loss may be carried forward
indefinitely, but may be used only to offset income of the REMIC generated by
the same REMIC. The ability of holders of REMIC Residual Interests to deduct net
losses may be subject to additional limitations under the Code, about which the
holders should consult their tax advisers.

     Distributions. Distributions on a REMIC Residual Interest (whether at their
scheduled times or as a result of prepayments) will generally not result in any
additional taxable income or loss to a holder of a REMIC Residual Interest. If
the amount of the payment exceeds a holder's adjusted basis in the REMIC
Residual Interest, however, the holder will recognize gain (treated as gain from
the sale of the REMIC Residual Interest) to the extent of the excess.

     Sale or Exchange. A holder of a REMIC Residual Interest will recognize gain
or loss on the sale or exchange of a REMIC Residual Interest equal to the
difference, if any, between the amount realized and the holder's adjusted basis
in the REMIC Residual Interest at the time of the sale or exchange. Any loss
from the sale of a REMIC Residual Interest will be subject to the "wash sale"
rules of Code Section 1091 if, during the period beginning six months before and
ending six months after the sale of the REMIC Residual Interest, the seller
reacquires the REMIC Residual Interest, or acquires (i) a REMIC Residual
Interest in any other REMIC, or (ii) a similar interest in a "taxable mortgage
pool" (as defined in Code Section 7701(i)). In general, under the wash sale
rules, loss from the REMIC Residual Interest will be disallowed and the REMIC
Residual Interest Holder's basis in the replacement interest will be the basis
in the REMIC Residual Interest that was sold, decreased or increased, as the
case may be, by the difference between the selling price of the REMIC Residual
Interest and the purchase price of the replacement interest.

     Excess Inclusions. The portion of the REMIC taxable income of a holder of a
REMIC Residual Interest consisting of "excess inclusion" income may not be
offset by other deductions or losses, including net operating losses, on the
holder's federal income tax return. Further, if the holder of a

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REMIC Residual Interest is an organization subject to the tax on unrelated
business income imposed by Code Section 511, the holder's excess inclusion
income will be treated as unrelated business taxable income of the holder. In
addition, under Treasury regulations yet to be issued, if a real estate
investment trust, a regulated investment company, a common trust fund, or
certain cooperatives were to own a REMIC Residual Interest, a portion of
dividends (or other distributions) paid by the real estate investment trust (or
other entity) would be treated as excess inclusion income. If a REMIC Residual
Interest is owned by a foreign person excess inclusion income is subject to tax
at a rate of 30%, which may not be reduced by treaty, is not eligible for
treatment as "portfolio interest" and is subject to certain additional
limitations. See "Tax Treatment of Foreign Investors."

     Three special rules apply for determining the effect of excess inclusions
on the alternative minimum taxable income of a residual holder. First,
alternative minimum taxable income for the residual holder is determined without
regard to the rule that taxable income cannot be less than excess inclusions.
Second, a residual holder's alternative minimum taxable income for a tax year
cannot be less than excess inclusions for the year. Third, the amount of any
alternative minimum tax net operating loss deductions must be computed without
regard to any excess inclusions.

     In the case of a REMIC Residual Interest that has no significant value, the
excess inclusion portion of a REMIC's income is generally equal to all of the
REMIC taxable income allocable to the residual holder. In other cases, the
excess inclusion portion of a REMIC's income is generally equal to the excess,
if any, of REMIC taxable income for the quarterly period allocable to a REMIC
Residual Interest, over the daily accruals for the quarterly period of (i) 120%
of the long term applicable federal rate on the Startup Day multiplied by (ii)
the adjusted issue price of the REMIC Residual Interest at the beginning of the
quarterly period. The adjusted issue price of a Residual Interest at the
beginning of each calendar quarter will equal its issue price (calculated in a
manner analogous to the determination of the issue price of a Regular Interest),
increased by the aggregate of the daily accruals for prior calendar quarters,
and decreased (but not below zero) by the amount of loss allocated to a holder
and the amount of distributions made on the REMIC Residual Interest before the
beginning of the quarter. The long-term federal rate, which is announced monthly
by the Treasury Department, is an interest rate that is based on the average
market yield of outstanding marketable obligations of the United States
government having remaining maturities in excess of nine years.

     Under the REMIC Regulations, in certain circumstances, transfers of REMIC
Residual Interests may be disregarded. See "- Restrictions on Ownership and
Transfer of REMIC Residual Interests" and "- Tax Treatment of Foreign Investors"
below.

     Restrictions on Ownership and Transfer of REMIC Residual Interests. As a
condition to qualification as a REMIC, reasonable arrangements must be made to
prevent the ownership of a REMIC residual interest by any "Disqualified
Organization." Disqualified Organizations include the United States, any State
or political subdivision thereof, any foreign government, any international
organization, or any agency or instrumentality of any of the foregoing, a rural
electric or telephone cooperative described in Section 1381(a)(2)(C) of the
Code, or any entity exempt from the tax imposed by Sections 1 through 1399 of
the Code, if the entity is not subject to tax on its unrelated business income.
Accordingly, the applicable Pooling and Servicing Agreement will prohibit
Disqualified Organizations from owning a REMIC Residual Interest. In addition,
no transfer of a REMIC Residual Interest will be permitted unless the proposed
transferee shall have furnished to the trustee an affidavit representing and
warranting that it is neither a Disqualified Organization nor an agent or
nominee acting on behalf of a Disqualified Organization.

     If a REMIC Residual Interest is transferred to a Disqualified Organization
in violation of the restrictions set forth above, a substantial tax can be
imposed on the transferor of the REMIC Residual

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Interest at the time of the transfer. In addition, if a Disqualified
Organization holds an interest in a pass-through entity (including, among
others, a partnership, trust, real estate investment trust, regulated investment
company, or any person holding as nominee), that owns a REMIC Residual Interest,
the pass-through entity will be required to pay an annual tax on the
Disqualified Organization's pass-through share of the excess inclusion income of
the REMIC. If an "electing large partnership" holds a REMIC Residual Interest,
all interests in the electing large partnership are treated as held by
disqualified organizations for purposes of the tax imposed upon a pass-through
entity under section 860E(e) of the Code. An exception to this tax, otherwise
available to a pass-through entity that is furnished certain affidavits by
record holders of interests in the entity and that does not know the affidavits
are false, is not available to an electing large partnership.

     Noneconomic REMIC Residual Interests. The REMIC Regulations disregard, for
federal income tax purposes, any transfer of a Noneconomic REMIC Residual
Interest to a "U.S. Transferee" unless no significant purpose of the transfer is
to enable the transferor to impede the assessment or collection of tax. For this
purpose, a U.S. Transferee means a U.S. Person as defined under "Certain Federal
Income Tax Consequences - Non-REMIC Certificates - Non-U.S. Persons." A U.S.
Transferee also includes foreign entities and individuals (Non-U.S. Persons) but
only if their income from the residual interest is subject to tax under Code
Section 871(b) or Code Section 882 (income effectively connected with a U.S.
trade or business). If the transfer of a Noneconomic REMIC Residual Interest is
disregarded, the transferor continues to be treated as the owner of the REMIC
Residual Interest and continues to be subject to tax on its allocable portion of
the net income of the REMIC.

     A REMIC Residual Interest (including a REMIC Residual Interest with a
positive value at issuance) is a "Noneconomic REMIC Residual Interest" at the
time of transfer unless, (i) taking into account the Prepayment Assumption and
any required or permitted clean up calls or required liquidation provided for in
the REMIC's organizational documents, the present value of the expected future
distributions on the REMIC Residual Interest at least equals the product of (A)
the present value of the anticipated excess inclusions and (B) the highest
corporate income tax rate in effect for the year in which the transfer occurs,
and (ii) the transferor reasonably expects that the transferee will receive
distributions from the REMIC at or after the time at which taxes accrue on the
anticipated excess inclusions in an amount sufficient to satisfy the accrued
taxes. A transfer of a Noneconomic REMIC Residual Interest has a "significant
purpose to impede the assessment or collection of tax" if, at the time of
transfer, the transferor either knew or should have known (had "Improper
Knowledge") that the transferee would be unwilling or unable to pay taxes due on
its share of the taxable income of the REMIC.

     The REMIC Regulations also provide a safe harbor under which the transferor
of a Noneconomic REMIC Residual Interest is presumed not to have Improper
Knowledge at the time of transfer if the following conditions are met: (i) the
transferor conducts a reasonable investigation of the financial condition of the
transferee, finds that the transferee has historically paid its debts as they
came due, and finds no significant evidence to indicate that the transferee will
not continue to pay its debts as they come due; (ii) the transferee represents
that it understands that as a result of holding the Noneconomic REMIC Residual
Interest, it may incur tax liabilities in excess of any cash flows generated by
the Noneconomic REMIC Residual Interest and intends to pay taxes associated with
holding the Noneconomic REMIC Residual Interest as they become due; (iii) the
transferee represents that it will not cause income from the Noneconomic REMIC
Residual Interest to be attributable to a foreign permanent establishment or
fixed base (within the meaning of an applicable income tax treaty) ("Offshore
Location") of the transferee or another U.S. taxpayer; (iv) the transferee is
not located in an Offshore Location; and (v) the transferee meets either the
Formula Test or the Asset Test.

     Formula Test. A transfer of a Noneconomic REMIC Residual Interest meets
the Formula Test if the present value of the anticipated tax liabilities
associated with holding the residual interest does not exceed the sum of, (i)

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the present value of any consideration given to the transferee to acquire the
interest; (ii) the present value of the expected future distributions on the
interest; and (iii) the present value of the anticipated tax savings associated
with holding the interest as the REMIC generates losses. For purposes of the
Formula Test the transferee is assumed to pay tax at a rate equal to the highest
corporate rate of tax specified in Code Section 11(b)(1). If, however, the
transferee has been subject to the alternative minimum tax ("AMT") under Code
Section 55 in the preceding two years and will compute its taxable income in the
current taxable year using the AMT rate, then the transferee can assume that it
pays tax at the AMT rate specified in Code Section 55(b)(1)(B). Present values
are computed using a discount rate equal to the Federal short-term rate
prescribed by Code Section 1274(d) for the month of the transfer and the
compounding period used by the transferee.

     Asset Test. The Asset Test only applies in cases where the transferee is
an Eligible Corporation. To be an Eligible Corporation, the transferee must be a
taxable domestic C corporation other than a regulated investment company, a real
estate investment trust, a REMIC or a cooperative. In addition, regardless of
who the transferee may be, the transfer of a residual interest to an Offshore
Location does not qualify as a transfer to an Eligible Corporation even if the
Offshore Location is only a branch of an Eligible Corporation and not a separate
legal entity. A transfer of a Noneconomic REMIC Residual Interest meets the
Asset Test if at the time of the transfer, and at the close of each of the
transferee's two fiscal years preceding the year of transfer, the transferee's
gross assets for financial reporting purposes exceed $100 million and its net
assets for financial reporting purposes exceed $10 million. The gross assets and
net assets of a transferee do not include any obligation of any person related
to the transferee (such as a shareholder, partner, affiliate or sister
corporation) or any asset acquired for a principal purpose of satisfying the
Asset Test. In addition, the transferee must make a written agreement that any
subsequent transfer of the interest will be to another Eligible Corporation in a
transaction that satisfies the Asset Test. A transfer fails to meet this
requirement if the transferor knows, or has reason to know, that the transferee
will not honor the restrictions on subsequent transfers. Finally, the facts and
circumstances known to the transferor on or before the date of the transfer must
not reasonably indicate that the taxes associated with the residual interest
will not be paid. The consideration given to the transferee to acquire the
non-economic residual interest in the REMIC is only one factor to be considered.
However, if the amount of consideration is so low that under any set of
reasonable assumptions a reasonable person would conclude that the taxes
associated with holding the residual interest will not be paid, then the
transferor is deemed to know that the transferee cannot or will not pay. In
determining whether the amount is too low, the specific terms of the Formula
Test need not be used.

     Treatment of Inducement Fees. "Inducement fees" received by transferees of
noneconomic REMIC Residual Interests must be included in income over a time
period that is reasonably related to the time period over which the related
REMIC Residual Interest is expected to generate taxable income or net loss
allocable to the Holder. Two safe harbor methods permit transferees to include
inducement fees in income either (i) in the same amounts and over the same
periods that the taxpayer uses for financial reporting purposes, provided that
period is not shorter than the period the REMIC is expected to generate taxable
income or (ii) ratably over the remaining anticipated weighted average life of
all the Regular and REMIC Residual Interests issued by the REMIC, determined
based on actual distributions projected as remaining to be made on the interests
under the prepayment assumption. Holders of Noneconomic REMIC Residual Interests
may obtain automatic consent from the IRS to change their method of accounting
for REMIC inducement fee income to one of the two safe harbor methods (including
a change from one safe harbor method to the other safe harbor method).

     If the holder of a REMIC Residual Interest sells or otherwise disposes of
the REMIC Residual Interest, any unrecognized portion of the inducement fee must
be taken into account at the time of the sale or disposition. An inducement fee
is be treated as income from sources within the United States.

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     Mark to Market Rules.  REMIC Residual Interests cannot be marked-to-market.

         Administrative Matters

     A REMIC's books must be maintained on a calendar year basis and a REMIC
must file an annual federal income tax return. Ordinarily, a REMIC will also be
subject to the procedural and administrative rules of the Code applicable to
partnerships, including the determination of any adjustments to, among other
things, items of REMIC income, gain, loss, deduction, or credit, by the IRS in a
unified administrative proceeding.

         Tax Status as a Grantor Trust

     General. In the opinion of Tax Counsel and as specified in the related
prospectus supplement, if a trust fund relating to a series of securities does
not elect to be a REMIC or establish partnership classification, then the trust
fund will be classified a "grantor trust" under subpart E, part I of subchapter
J of the Code. (The securities of that type of series are referred to in this
prospectus as "Pass-Through Securities"). For some series there will be no
separation of the principal and interest payments on the underlying loans, in
which case a Holder will be considered to have purchased a pro rata undivided
interest in each of the underlying loans. In other cases ("Stripped
Securities"), the sale of the securities will cause a separation in the
ownership of some or all of the principal payments from some or all of the
interest payments.

     Each Holder must report on its federal income tax return its share of the
gross income derived from, and its share of expenses (such as trustee, servicer
and similar fees (collectively, the "Servicing Fee")) allocated to the loans in
the same manner as if the Holder held the loans and paid the Servicing fees
directly. In the case of Pass-Through Securities other than Stripped Securities,
the gross income will consist of a pro rata share of all of the income derived
from all of the loans and, in the case of Stripped Securities, the gross income
will consist of a pro rata share of the income derived from each stripped bond
or stripped coupon in which the Holder owns an interest. Depending on its tax
classification, the Holder of a security will generally be entitled to claim a
deduction for the Servicing Fees under Code Section 162 or Code Section 212
provided the Servicing Fees are "reasonable" for the services performed.

     Noncorporate Holders. In the case of a noncorporate Holder, reasonable
Servicing Fees will be deductible in computing the Holders regular income tax
only to the extent that such fees, when added to other miscellaneous itemized
deductions, exceed 2% of the Holder's adjusted gross income. Such fees are not
deductible in computing the Holder's alternative minimum tax. In addition, the
amount of itemized deductions otherwise allowable for the taxable year for an
individual whose adjusted gross income exceeds the applicable amount (which
amount will be adjusted for inflation) will be reduced by the lesser of (i) 3%
of the excess of adjusted gross income over the applicable amount or (ii) 80% of
the amount of itemized deductions otherwise allowable for such taxable year.
(These percentages are scheduled to be reduced in 2006 and return to current
levels in 2010).

     Discount or Premium on Pass-Through Securities. The Holder's purchase price
of a Pass-Through Security is to be allocated among the underlying loans in
proportion to their fair market values, determined when the securities are
purchased. Typically, the trustee (as necessary to fulfill its reporting
obligations) will treat each loan in a group as having a fair market based on
its proportionate share of the group's aggregate principal balance provided the
loans in the group generally have relatively uniform interest rates and other
common characteristics. To the extent that the portion of the purchase price of
a Pass-Through Security allocated to a loan (other than to a right to receive
any accrued interest thereon and any undistributed principal payments) is less
than (or greater than) the portion of the principal balance of

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the loan allocable to the security, that loan will be deemed to have been
acquired at a discount (or premium), respectively.

     The treatment of any discount will depend on whether the discount
represents OID or market discount. In the case of a loan with OID in excess of a
prescribed de minimis amount or a Stripped Security, a holder of a security will
be required to report as interest income in each taxable year its share of the
amount of OID that accrues during that year in the manner described above. OID
with respect to a loan could arise, for example, by virtue of the financing of
points by the originator of the loan, or by virtue of the charging of points by
the originator of the loan in an amount greater than a statutory de minimis
exception. Any market discount (or premium) on a loan will be includible in
income (or will be available as an offset to interest income), generally in the
manner described above, except that in the case of Pass-Through Securities,
market discount and premium is calculated with respect to the loans underlying
the security, rather than with respect to the security. A Holder that acquires
an interest in a loan with more than a de minimis amount of market discount
(generally, the excess of the principal amount of the loan over the purchaser's
allocable purchase price) will be required to include accrued market discount in
income in the manner set forth above. See "- Taxation of Debt Securities; Market
Discount" and "- Premium" above.

     The Holder generally will be required to allocate the portion of market
discount that is allocable to a loan among the principal payments on the loan
and to include the discount allocable to each principal payment in ordinary
income at the time the principal payment is made. The treatment would generally
result in discount being included in income at a different rate than discount
would be required to be included in income using the method described in the
preceding paragraph.

     Stripped Securities. A Stripped Security is a security that represents
either a right to receive only a portion of the interest payments on the loans,
a right to receive only principal payments on the loans, or a right to receive
certain payments of both interest and principal. Certain Stripped Securities
("Ratio Strip Securities") may represent a right to receive different
percentages of both the interest and principal on each loan. Under Section 1286
of the Code, the separation of ownership of the right to receive some or all of
the interest payments on an obligation from ownership of the right to receive
some or all of the principal payments results in the creation of "stripped
bonds" with respect to principal payments and "stripped coupons" with respect to
interest payments. Section 1286 of the Code applies the OID rules to stripped
bonds and stripped coupons. For purposes of computing original issue discount, a
stripped bond or a stripped coupon is treated as a debt instrument issued on the
date that the stripped interest is purchased with an issue price equal to its
purchase price or, if more than one stripped interest is purchased, the ratable
share of the purchase price allocable to the stripped interest.

     Servicing fees in excess of reasonable servicing fees ("excess servicing")
will be treated under the stripped bond rules. If the excess servicing fee is
less than 100 basis points (that is, 1% interest on the loan principal balance)
or the securities are initially sold with a de minimis discount (assuming no
prepayment assumption is required), any non-de minimis discount arising from a
subsequent transfer of the securities should be treated as market discount. The
IRS appears to require that reasonable servicing fees be calculated on a loan by
loan basis, which could result in some loans being treated as having more than
100 basis points of interest stripped off.

     Calculating Interest and OID. OID Regulations and judicial decisions
provide no direct guidance on how the interest and original issue discount rules
apply to Stripped Securities and other Pass-Through Securities. Under the method
described above for Pay-Through Securities (the "Cash Flow Bond Method"), a
prepayment assumption is used and periodic recalculations are made which take
into account with respect to each accrual period the effect of prepayments
during the period. However, the Tax Reform Act of 1986 does not, absent Treasury
regulations, appear specifically to cover instruments such

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as the Stripped Securities, which represent ownership interests in the
underlying loans, rather than debt instruments "secured by" those loans. The
Taxpayer Relief Act of 1997 may allow use of the Cash Flow Bond Method with
respect to Stripped Securities and other Pass-Through Securities because it
provides that this method applies to any pool of debt instruments the yield on
which may be affected by prepayments. Nevertheless, it is believed that the Cash
Flow Bond Method is a reasonable method of reporting income for the securities,
and it is expected that OID will be reported on that basis; provided that the
applicable prospectus supplement may provide for the reporting of OID on an
alternative basis. In applying the calculation to Pass-Through Securities, the
trustee will treat all payments to be received by a holder with respect to the
underlying loans as payments on a single installment obligation. The IRS could,
however, assert that original issue discount must be calculated separately for
each loan underlying a security.

     Under certain circumstances, if the underlying loans prepay at a rate
faster than the Prepayment Assumption, the use of the Cash Flow Bond Method may
accelerate a Holder's recognition of income. If, however, the loans prepay at a
rate slower than the Prepayment Assumption, in some circumstances the use of
this method may delay a Holder's recognition of income.

     In the case of a Stripped Security that is an Interest Weighted Security,
the trustee intends, absent contrary authority, to report income to security
holders as OID, in the manner described above for Interest Weighted Securities.

     Possible Alternative Characterizations. The characterizations of the
Stripped Securities described above are not the only possible interpretations of
the applicable Code provisions. Among other possibilities, the IRS could contend
that

     o    in certain series, each non-Interest Weighted Security is composed of
          an unstripped undivided ownership interest in loans and an installment
          obligation consisting of stripped principal payments;

     o    the non-Interest Weighted Securities are subject to the contingent
          payment provisions of the Contingent Regulations; or

     o    each Interest Weighted Stripped Security is composed of an unstripped
          undivided ownership interest in loans and an installment obligation
          consisting of stripped interest payments.

     Given the variety of alternatives for treatment of the Stripped Securities
and the different federal income tax consequences that result from each
alternative, potential purchasers are urged to consult their tax advisers
regarding the proper treatment of the securities for federal income tax
purposes.

     Character as Qualifying Loans. In the case of Stripped Securities, there is
no specific legal authority existing regarding whether the character of the
securities, for federal income tax purposes, will be the same as the loans. The
IRS could take the position that the loans' character is not carried over to the
securities in the circumstances. Pass-Through Securities will be, and, although
the matter is not free from doubt, Stripped Securities should be considered to
represent "real estate assets" within the meaning of Section 856(c)(5)(B) of the
Code and "loans secured by an interest in real property" within the meaning of
Section 7701(a)(19)(C)(v) of the Code; and interest income attributable to the
securities should be considered to represent "interest on obligations secured by
mortgages on real property or on interests in real property" within the meaning
of Section 856(c)(3)(B) of the Code. Reserves or funds underlying the securities
may cause a proportionate reduction in the above-described qualifying status
categories of securities.

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         Sale or Exchange

     Subject to the discussion below with respect to trust funds for which a
partnership election is made, a Holder's tax basis in its security is the price
the holder pays for the security, plus amounts of original issue or market
discount included in income and reduced by any payments received (other than
qualified stated interest payments) and any amortized premium. Gain or loss
recognized on a sale, exchange, or redemption of a security, measured by the
difference between the amount realized and the security's basis as so adjusted,
will generally be capital gain or loss, assuming that the security is held as a
capital asset. In the case of a security held by a bank, thrift, or similar
institution described in Section 582 of the Code, however, gain or loss realized
on the sale or exchange of a REMIC Regular Interest will be taxable as ordinary
income or loss. In addition, gain from the disposition of a REMIC Regular
Interest that might otherwise be capital gain will be treated as ordinary income
to the extent of the excess, if any, of (i) the amount that would have been
includible in the holder's income if the yield on the REMIC Regular Interest had
equaled 110% of the applicable federal rate as of the beginning of the holder's
holding period, over (ii) the amount of ordinary income actually recognized by
the holder with respect to the REMIC Regular Interest.

         Miscellaneous Tax Aspects

     Backup Withholding. Subject to the discussion below with respect to trust
funds for which a partnership election is made, a Holder, other than a holder of
a REMIC Residual Interest, may, under certain circumstances, be subject to
"backup withholding" with respect to distributions or the proceeds of a sale of
securities to or through brokers that represent interest or original issue
discount on the securities. This withholding generally applies if the holder of
a security

     o    fails to furnish the trustee with its taxpayer identification number
          ("TIN");

     o    furnishes the trustee an incorrect TIN;

     o    fails to report properly interest, dividends or other "reportable
          payments" as defined in the Code; or

     o    under certain circumstances, fails to provide the trustee or the
          holder's securities broker with a certified statement, signed under
          penalty of perjury, that the TIN provided is its correct number and
          that the holder is not subject to backup withholding.

     Backup withholding will not apply, however, with respect to certain
payments made to Holders, including payments to certain exempt recipients (such
as exempt organizations) and to certain Nonresidents (as defined below). Holders
are encouraged to consult their tax advisers as to their qualification for
exemption from backup withholding and the procedure for obtaining the exemption.

     The trustee will report to the Holders and to the servicer for each
calendar year the amount of any "reportable payments" during the year and the
amount of tax withheld, if any, with respect to payments on the securities.

     New Reporting Regulations

      In January 2006, the IRS and Treasury Department finalized proposed
regulations concerning the reporting of tax information with respect to "Widely
Held Mortgage Trusts." These rules, which apply for taxable years starting on
January 1, 2007, may compel or allow a trustee to adopt new ways of calculating
and reporting tax items (such as OID, market discount, sale proceeds and
premium) to the Holders of

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Pass-Through Securities and may have the effect of changing the timing and
character of the tax items that a Holder must report.

         Tax Treatment of Foreign Investors

     Subject to the discussion below with respect to trust funds for which a
partnership election is made, under the Code, unless interest (including OID)
paid on a security (other than a REMIC Residual Interest) is considered to be
"effectively connected" with a trade or business conducted in the United States
by a nonresident alien individual, foreign partnership or foreign corporation
("Nonresidents"), the interest will normally qualify as portfolio interest
(except where the recipient is a holder, directly or by attribution, of 10% or
more of the capital or profits interest in the issuer, or the recipient is a
controlled foreign corporation to which the issuer is a related person) and will
be exempt from federal income tax. Upon receipt of appropriate ownership
statements, the issuer normally will be relieved of obligations to withhold tax
from the interest payments. These provisions supersede the generally applicable
provisions of United States law that would otherwise require the issuer to
withhold at a 30% rate (unless the rate were reduced or eliminated by an
applicable income tax treaty) on, among other things, interest and other fixed
or determinable, annual or periodic income paid to Nonresidents.

     Interest and OID of Holders who are foreign persons are not subject to
withholding if they are effectively connected with a United States business
conducted by the Holder provided the appropriate ownership statements are
received. They will, however, generally be subject to the regular United States
income tax.

     Payments to holders of REMIC Residual Interests who are foreign persons
will generally be treated as interest for purposes of the 30% (or lower treaty
rate) United States withholding tax. Holders should assume that the income does
not qualify for exemption from United States withholding tax as "portfolio
interest." It is clear that, to the extent that a payment represents a portion
of REMIC taxable income that constitutes excess inclusion income, a holder of a
REMIC Residual Interest will not be entitled to an exemption from or reduction
of the 30% (or lower treaty rate) withholding tax rule. Until recently, excess
inclusions allocated to a Nonresident were subject to United States withholding
tax only when paid or distributed (or when the Residual Interest was disposed
of). The Treasury, however, has exercised its statutory authority to promulgate
regulations that require excess inclusions allocated to a Nonresident to be
taken into account at an earlier time in order to prevent the avoidance of tax.
These new regulations are discussed below. Under other the REMIC Regulations, if
a REMIC Residual Interest has tax avoidance potential, a transfer of a REMIC
Residual Interest to a Nonresident will be disregarded for all federal tax
purposes. A REMIC Residual Interest has tax avoidance potential unless, at the
time of the transfer the transferor reasonably expects that the REMIC will
distribute to the transferee of the REMIC Residual Interest amounts that will
equal at least 30% of each excess inclusion, and that the amounts will be
distributed at or after the time at which the excess inclusions accrue and not
later than the calendar year following the calendar year of accrual. If a
Nonresident transfers a REMIC Residual Interest to a United States person, and
if the transfer has the effect of allowing the transferor to avoid tax on
accrued excess inclusions, then the transfer is disregarded and the transferor
continues to be treated as the owner of the REMIC Residual Interest for purposes
of the withholding tax provisions of the Code. See "- Excess Inclusions."

     New Regulations Applicable to REMIC Residuals. Effective August 1, 2006,
Temporary regulations have modified the general rule that excess inclusions from
a REMIC residual interest are not includible in the income of a foreign person
(or subject to withholding tax) until paid or distributed. The new regulations
accelerate the time both for the reporting of and the tax withholding on excess
inclusions allocated to the foreign equity holders of partnerships and certain
other pass-through entities. The new rules also provide that excess inclusions
are United States sourced income. The timing rules apply to a

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particular residual interest and a particular foreign person, if the first
allocation of income from the residual interest to the foreign person occurs
after July 31, 2006. The source rules apply for taxable years ending after
August 1, 2006.

     Treatment of Partners. Under the Temporary regulations, in the case of
REMIC residual interests held by a foreign person through a partnership, the
amount of excess inclusion income allocated to the foreign partner is deemed to
be received by the foreign partner on the last day of the partnership`s taxable
year except to the extent that the excess inclusion was required to be taken
into account by the foreign partner at an earlier time under section 860G(b) as
a result of a distribution by the partnership to the foreign partner or a
disposition of the foreign partner's indirect interest in the REMIC residual
interest. A disposition in whole or in part of the foreign partner's indirect
interest in the REMIC residual interest may occur as a result of a termination
of the REMIC, a disposition of the partnership's residual interest in the REMIC,
a disposition of the foreign partner's interest in the partnership, or any other
reduction in the foreign partner's allocable share of the portion of the REMIC
net income or deduction allocated to the partnership.

     Treatment of Other Pass-Through Holders. Similarly, in the case of a
residual interest held by a foreign person as a shareholder of a real estate
investment trust or regulated investment company, as a participant in a common
trust fund or as a patron in an organization subject to part I of subchapter T
(cooperatives), the amount of excess inclusion allocated to the foreign person
must be taken into income at the same time that other income from the trust, the
company, the fund, or the organization would be taken into account.

     Withholding Obligations. Under the Temporary regulations, excess inclusions
allocated to a foreign person (whether as a partner or holder of an interest in
a pass-through entity) are expressly made subject to withholding tax. In
addition, in the case of excess inclusions allocable to a foreign person as a
partner, the Temporary regulations eliminate an important exception to the
withholding requirements. In general, under the eliminated exception, a
withholding agent unrelated to a payee is obligated to withhold on a payment
only to the extent that the withholding agent has control over the payee's money
or property and knows the facts giving rise to the payment.

         Tax Characterization of the Trust Fund as a Partnership

     Tax Counsel will deliver its opinion that a trust fund for which a
partnership election is made will not be a corporation or publicly traded
partnership taxable as a corporation for federal income tax purposes. This
opinion will be based on the assumption that the terms of the Trust Agreement
and related documents will be complied with, and on counsel's conclusions that
the nature of the income of the trust fund will exempt it from the rule that
certain publicly traded partnerships are taxable as corporations or the issuance
of the securities has been structured as a private placement under an IRS safe
harbor, so that the trust fund will not be characterized as a publicly traded
partnership taxable as a corporation.

     If the trust fund were taxable as a corporation for federal income tax
purposes, the trust fund would be subject to corporate income tax on its taxable
income. The trust fund's taxable income would include all its income, possibly
reduced by its interest expense on the notes. Any corporate income tax could
materially reduce cash available to make payments on the notes and distributions
on the certificates, and certificateholders could be liable for any tax that is
unpaid by the trust fund.

         Tax Consequences to Holders of the Notes

     Treatment of the Notes as Indebtedness. The trust fund will agree, and the
noteholders will agree by their purchase of notes, to treat the notes as debt
for federal income tax purposes. Unless otherwise

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specified in the related prospectus supplement, in the opinion of Tax Counsel,
the notes will be classified as debt for federal income tax purposes. The
discussion below assumes this characterization of the notes is correct.

     OID, Indexed Securities, etc. The discussion below assumes that all
payments on the notes are denominated in U.S. dollars, and that the notes are
not Indexed securities or Strip notes. Moreover, the discussion assumes that the
interest formula for the notes meets the requirements for "qualified stated
interest" under the OID regulations, and that any OID on the notes (that is, any
excess of the principal amount of the notes over their issue price) is less than
a de minimis amount (that is, 0.25% of their principal amount multiplied by the
number of full years included in their term), all within the meaning of the OID
regulations. If these conditions are not satisfied with respect to any given
series of notes, additional tax considerations with respect to the notes will be
disclosed in the applicable prospectus supplement.

     Interest Income on the Notes. Based on the above assumptions, except as
discussed in the following paragraph, the notes will not be considered issued
with OID. The stated interest thereon will be taxable to a noteholder as
ordinary interest income when received or accrued in accordance with the
noteholder's method of tax accounting. Under the OID regulations, a holder of a
note issued with a de minimis amount of OID must include the OID in income, on a
pro rata basis, as principal payments are made on the note. A purchaser who buys
a note for more or less than its principal amount will generally be subject,
respectively, to the premium amortization or market discount rules of the Code.

     A holder of a note that has a fixed maturity date of not more than one year
from the issue date of the note (a "Short-Term Note") may be subject to special
rules. An accrual basis holder of a Short-Term Note (and certain cash method
holders, including regulated investment companies, as set forth in Section 1281
of the Code) generally would be required to report interest income as interest
accrues on a straight-line basis over the term of each interest period. Other
cash basis holders of a Short-Term Note would, in general, be required to report
interest income as interest is paid (or, if earlier, upon the taxable
disposition of the Short-Term Note). However, a cash basis holder of a
Short-Term Note reporting interest income as it is paid may be required to defer
a portion of any interest expense otherwise deductible on indebtedness incurred
to purchase or carry the Short-Term Note until the taxable disposition of the
Short-Term Note. A cash basis taxpayer may elect under Section 1281 of the Code
to accrue interest income on all nongovernment debt obligations with a term of
one year or less, in which case the taxpayer would include interest on the
Short-Term Note in income as it accrues, but would not be subject to the
interest expense deferral rule referred to in the preceding sentence. Certain
special rules apply if a Short-Term Note is purchased for more or less than its
principal amount.

     Sale or Other Disposition. If a noteholder sells a note, the holder will
recognize gain or loss in an amount equal to the difference between the amount
realized on the sale and the holder's adjusted tax basis in the note. The
adjusted tax basis of a note to a particular noteholder will equal the holder's
cost for the note, increased by any market discount, acquisition discount, OID
and gain previously included by the noteholder in income with respect to the
note and decreased by the amount of bond premium (if any) previously amortized
and by the amount of principal payments previously received by the noteholder
with respect to the note. Any gain or loss will be capital gain or loss if the
note was held as a capital asset, except for gain representing accrued interest
and accrued market discount not previously included in income. Capital losses
generally may be used only to offset capital gains.

     Foreign Holders. Interest payments made (or accrued) to a noteholder who is
a nonresident alien, foreign corporation or other non-United States person (a
"foreign person") generally will be considered "portfolio interest," and
generally will not be subject to United States federal income tax and
withholding

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<PAGE>

tax, if the interest is not effectively connected with the conduct of a trade or
business within the United States by the foreign person and the foreign person

     o    is not actually or constructively a "10 percent shareholder" of the
          trust fund or the seller (including a holder of 10% of the outstanding
          securities) or a "controlled foreign corporation" with respect to
          which the trust fund or the seller is a "related person" within the
          meaning of the Code and

     o    provides the owner trustee or other person who is otherwise required
          to withhold U.S. tax with respect to the notes (the "Withholding
          Agent") with an appropriate statement, signed under penalties of
          perjury, certifying that the beneficial owner of the note is an
          individual or corporation for federal income tax purposes and a
          foreign person and providing the foreign person's name and address.

Generally, this statement is made on an IRS Form W-8BEN ("W-8BEN"), which is
effective for the remainder of the year of signature plus three full calendar
years unless a change in circumstances makes any information on the form
incorrect. Notwithstanding the preceding sentence, a W-8BEN with a U.S. taxpayer
identification number will remain effective until a change in circumstances
makes any information on the form incorrect, provided that the Withholding Agent
reports at least one payment annually to the beneficial owner on IRS Form
1042-S. The beneficial owner must inform the Withholding Agent within 30 days of
any change and furnish a new W-8BEN. A noteholder who is not an individual or
corporation (or an entity treated as a corporation for federal income tax
purposes) holding the Notes on its own behalf may have substantially increased
reporting requirements. In particular, in the case of notes held by a foreign
partnership (or foreign trust), the partners (or beneficiaries) rather than the
partnership (or trust) will be required to provide the certification discussed
above, and the partnership (or trust) will be required to provide certain
additional information.

     If a note is held through a securities clearing organization or certain
other financial institutions, the organization or institution may provide the
relevant signed statement to the withholding agent; in that case, however, the
signed statement must be accompanied by a Form W-8BEN or substitute form
provided by the foreign person that owns the note. If the interest is not
portfolio interest, then it will be subject to United States federal income and
withholding tax at a rate of 30 percent, unless reduced or eliminated pursuant
to an applicable income tax treaty.

     Any capital gain realized on the sale, redemption, retirement or other
taxable disposition of a note by a foreign person will be exempt from United
States federal income and withholding tax, provided that the gain is not
effectively connected with the conduct of a trade or business in the United
States by the foreign person and in the case of an individual foreign person,
the foreign person is not present in the United States for 183 days or more in
the taxable year.

     Backup Withholding. Each holder of a note (other than an exempt holder such
as a corporation, tax-exempt organization, qualified pension and profit-sharing
trust, individual retirement account or nonresident alien who provides
certification as to status as a nonresident) will be required to provide, under
penalties of perjury, a certificate containing the holder's name, address,
correct federal taxpayer identification number and a statement that the holder
is not subject to backup withholding. Should a nonexempt noteholder fail to
provide the required certification, the trust fund will be required to withhold
on the amount otherwise payable to the holder, and remit the withheld amount to
the IRS as a credit against the holder's federal income tax liability.

     Possible Alternative Treatments of the Notes. If, contrary to the opinion
of Tax Counsel, the IRS successfully asserted that one or more of the notes did
not represent debt for federal income tax purposes,

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the notes might be treated as equity interests in the trust fund. If so treated,
the trust fund might be taxable as a corporation with the adverse consequences
described above (and the taxable corporation would not be able to reduce its
taxable income by deductions for interest expense on notes recharacterized as
equity). Alternatively, and most likely in the view of special counsel to the
depositor, the trust fund might be treated as a publicly traded partnership that
would not be taxable as a corporation because it would meet certain qualifying
income tests. Nonetheless, treatment of the notes as equity interests in such a
publicly traded partnership could have adverse tax consequences to certain
holders. For example, income to certain tax-exempt entities (including pension
funds) would be "unrelated business taxable income," and income to foreign
holders generally would be subject to U.S. tax and U.S. tax return filing and
withholding requirements, and individual holders might be subject to certain
limitations on their ability to deduct their share of the trust fund's expenses.

         Tax Consequences to Holders of the Certificates

     Treatment of the Trust Fund as a Partnership. The trust fund and the master
servicer will agree, and the certificateholders will agree by their purchase of
certificates, to treat the trust fund as a partnership for purposes of federal
and state income tax, franchise tax and any other tax measured in whole or in
part by income, with the assets of the partnership being the assets held by the
trust fund, the partners of the partnership being the certificateholders, and
the notes being debt of the partnership. However, the proper characterization of
the arrangement involving the trust fund, the certificates, the notes, the trust
fund and the servicer is not clear because there is no authority on transactions
closely comparable to that contemplated in this prospectus.

     A variety of alternative characterizations are possible. For example,
because the certificates have certain features characteristic of debt, the
certificates might be considered debt of the trust fund. Debt characterization
would not result in materially adverse tax consequences to certificateholders as
compared to the consequences from treatment of the certificates as equity in a
partnership, described below. The following discussion assumes that the
certificates represent equity interests in a partnership.

     Indexed Securities, etc. The following discussion assumes that all payments
on the certificates are denominated in U.S. dollars, none of the certificates
are Indexed securities or Strip certificates, and that a series of securities
includes a single class of certificates. If these conditions are not satisfied
with respect to any given series of certificates, additional tax considerations
with respect to the certificates will be disclosed in the applicable prospectus
supplement.

     Partnership Taxation. As a partnership, the trust fund will not be subject
to federal income tax. Rather, each certificateholder will be required to
separately take into account the holder's distributive share of income, gains,
losses, deductions and credits of the trust fund. The trust fund's income will
consist primarily of interest and finance charges earned on the loans (including
appropriate adjustments for market discount, OID and bond premium) and any gain
upon collection or disposition of loans. The trust fund's deductions will
consist primarily of interest accruing with respect to the notes, servicing and
other fees, and losses or deductions upon collection or disposition of loans.

     The tax items of a partnership are allocable to the partners in accordance
with the Code, Treasury regulations and the partnership agreement (here, the
Trust Agreement and related documents). The Trust Agreement will provide, in
general, that the certificateholders will be allocated taxable income of the
trust fund for each month equal to the sum of (i) the interest that accrues on
the certificates in accordance with their terms for the month, including
interest accruing at the Pass-Through Rate for the month and interest on amounts
previously due on the certificates but not yet distributed; (ii) any trust fund
income attributable to discount on the Loans that corresponds to any excess of
the principal amount of the certificates over their initial issue price; (iii)
prepayment premium payable to the certificateholders for the

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<PAGE>

month; and (iv) any other amounts of income payable to the certificateholders
for the month. That allocation will be reduced by any amortization by the trust
fund of premium on loans that corresponds to any excess of the issue price of
certificates over their principal amount. All remaining taxable income of the
trust fund will be allocated to the depositor. Based on the economic arrangement
of the parties, this approach for allocating trust fund income should be
permissible under applicable Treasury regulations, although no assurance can be
given that the IRS would not require a greater amount of income to be allocated
to certificateholders. Moreover, even under the foregoing method of allocation,
certificateholders may be allocated income equal to the entire Pass-Through Rate
plus the other items described above even though the trust fund might not have
sufficient cash to make current cash distributions of the amount. Thus, cash
basis holders will in effect be required to report income from the certificates
on the accrual basis and certificateholders may become liable for taxes on trust
fund income even if they have not received cash from the trust fund to pay the
taxes. In addition, because tax allocations and tax reporting will be done on a
uniform basis for all certificateholders but certificateholders may be
purchasing certificates at different times and at different prices,
certificateholders may be required to report on their tax returns taxable income
that is greater or less than the amount reported to them by the trust fund.

     All of the taxable income allocated to a certificateholder that is a
pension, profit sharing or employee benefit plan or other tax-exempt entity
(including an individual retirement account) will constitute "unrelated business
taxable income" generally taxable to a holder under the Code.

     An individual taxpayer's share of expenses of the trust fund (including
fees to the servicer but not interest expense) would be miscellaneous itemized
deductions. These deductions might be disallowed to the individual in whole or
in part and might result in the holder being taxed on an amount of income that
exceeds the amount of cash actually distributed to the holder over the life of
the trust fund.

     The trust fund intends to make all tax calculations relating to income and
allocations to certificateholders on an aggregate basis. If the IRS were to
require that the calculations be made separately for each loan, the trust fund
might be required to incur additional expense but it is believed that there
would not be a material adverse effect on certificateholders.

     Discount and Premium. If the loans are not issued with OID, then the trust
fund should not have OID income. However, the purchase price paid by the trust
fund for the loans may be greater or less than the remaining principal balance
of the loans at the time of purchase. If so, the loan will have been acquired at
a premium or discount, as the case may be. (As indicated above, the trust fund
will make this calculation on an aggregate basis, but might be required to
recompute it on a loan by loan basis.)

     If the trust fund acquires the loans at a market discount or premium, the
trust fund will elect to include any discount in income currently as it accrues
over the life of the loans or to offset any premium against interest income on
the loans. As indicated above, a portion of the market discount income or
premium deduction may be allocated to certificateholders.

     Section 708 Termination. Pursuant to Code Section 708, a sale or exchange
of 50% or more of the capital and profits in a partnership would cause a deemed
contribution of assets of the partnership (the "old partnership") to a new
partnership (the "new partnership") in exchange for interests in the new
partnership. The interests would be deemed distributed to the partners of the
old partnership in liquidation thereof, which would not constitute a sale or
exchange. Accordingly, if the trust fund were characterized as a partnership,
then even if a sale of certificates terminated the partnership under Code
Section 708, the holder's basis in its certificates would remain the same.

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<PAGE>

     Disposition of Certificates. Generally, capital gain or loss will be
recognized on a sale of certificates in an amount equal to the difference
between the amount realized and the seller's tax basis in the certificates sold.
A certificateholder's tax basis in a certificate will generally equal the
holder's cost increased by the holder's share of trust fund income (includible
in income) and decreased by any distributions received with respect to the
certificate. In addition, both the tax basis in the certificates and the amount
realized on a sale of a certificate would include the holder's share of the
notes and other liabilities of the trust fund. A holder acquiring certificates
at different prices may be required to maintain a single aggregate adjusted tax
basis in the certificates, and, upon sale or other disposition of some of the
certificates, allocate a portion of the aggregate tax basis to the certificates
sold (rather than maintaining a separate tax basis in each certificate for
purposes of computing gain or loss on a sale of that certificate).

     Any gain on the sale of a certificate attributable to the holder's share of
unrecognized accrued market discount on the loans would generally be treated as
ordinary income to the holder and would give rise to special tax reporting
requirements. The trust fund does not expect to have any other assets that would
give rise to the special reporting requirements. Thus, to avoid those special
reporting requirements, the trust fund will elect to include market discount in
income as it accrues.

     If a certificateholder is required to recognize an aggregate amount of
income (not including income attributable to disallowed itemized deductions
described above) over the life of the certificates that exceeds the aggregate
cash distributions with respect thereto, the excess will generally give rise to
a capital loss upon the retirement of the certificates.

     Allocations Among Transferors and Transferees. In general, the trust fund's
taxable income and losses will be determined monthly and the tax items for a
particular calendar month will be apportioned among the certificateholders in
proportion to the principal amount of certificates owned by them as of the close
of the last day of the month. As a result, a holder purchasing certificates may
be allocated tax items (which will affect its tax liability and tax basis)
attributable to periods before the actual transaction.

     The use of a monthly convention may not be permitted by existing
regulations. If a monthly convention is not allowed (or only applies to
transfers of less than all of the partner's interest), taxable income or losses
of the trust fund might be reallocated among the certificateholders. The trust
fund's method of allocation between transferors and transferees may be revised
to conform to a method permitted by future regulations.

     Section 754 Election. In the event that a certificateholder sells its
certificates at a profit (loss), the purchasing certificateholder will have a
higher (lower) basis in the certificates than the selling certificateholder had.
The tax basis of the trust fund's assets will not be adjusted to reflect that
higher (or lower) basis unless the trust fund were to file an election under
Section 754 of the Code. In order to avoid the administrative complexities that
would be involved in keeping accurate accounting records, as well as potentially
onerous information reporting requirements, the trust fund will not make the
election. As a result, certificateholders might be allocated a greater or lesser
amount of trust fund income than would be appropriate based on their own
purchase price for certificates.

     Administrative Matters. The owner trustee is required to keep or have kept
complete and accurate books of the trust fund. The books will be maintained for
financial reporting and tax purposes on an accrual basis and the fiscal year of
the trust fund will be the calendar year. The trustee will file a partnership
information return (IRS Form 1065) with the IRS for each taxable year of the
trust fund and will report each certificateholder's allocable share of items of
trust fund income and expense to holders and the IRS on Schedule K-1. The trust
fund will provide the Schedule K-1 information to nominees that fail to provide
the trust fund with the information statement described below and the nominees
will be required to forward the information to the beneficial owners of the
certificates. Generally, holders must

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file tax returns that are consistent with the information return filed by the
trust fund or be subject to penalties unless the holder notifies the IRS of all
inconsistencies.

     Under Section 6031 of the Code, any person that holds certificates as a
nominee at any time during a calendar year is required to furnish the trust fund
with a statement containing certain information on the nominee, the beneficial
owners and the certificates so held. The information includes (i) the name,
address and taxpayer identification number of the nominee and (ii) as to each
beneficial owner (x) the name, address and identification number of the person,
(y) whether the person is a United States person, a tax-exempt entity or a
foreign government, an international organization, or any wholly owned agency or
instrumentality of either of the foregoing, and (z) certain information on
certificates that were held, bought or sold on behalf of the person throughout
the year. In addition, brokers and financial institutions that hold certificates
through a nominee are required to furnish directly to the trust fund information
as to themselves and their ownership of certificates. A clearing agency
registered under Section 17A of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended
is not required to furnish any information statement to the trust fund. The
information referred to above for any calendar year must be furnished to the
trust fund on or before the following January 31. Nominees, brokers and
financial institutions that fail to provide the trust fund with the information
described above may be subject to penalties.

     The depositor will be designated as the tax matters partner in the related
Trust Agreement and, as such, will be responsible for representing the
certificateholders in any dispute with the IRS. The Code provides for
administrative examination of a partnership as if the partnership were a
separate and distinct taxpayer. Generally, the statute of limitations for
partnership items does not expire before three years after the date on which the
partnership information return is filed. Any adverse determination following an
audit of the return of the trust fund by the appropriate taxing authorities
could result in an adjustment of the returns of the certificateholders, and,
under certain circumstances, a certificateholder may be precluded from
separately litigating a proposed adjustment to the items of the trust fund. An
adjustment could also result in an audit of a certificateholder's returns and
adjustments of items not related to the income and losses of the trust fund.

     Tax Consequences to Foreign Certificateholders. It is not clear whether the
trust fund would be considered to be engaged in a trade or business in the
United States for purposes of federal withholding taxes with respect to non-U.S.
Persons because there is no clear authority dealing with that issue under facts
substantially similar to those described in this prospectus. Although it is not
expected that the trust fund would be engaged in a trade or business in the
United States for those purposes, the trust fund will withhold as if it were so
engaged in order to protect the trust fund from possible adverse consequences of
a failure to withhold. The trust fund expects to withhold on the portion of its
taxable income, as calculated for this purpose which may exceed the
distributions to certificateholders, that is allocable to foreign
certificateholders pursuant to Section 1446 of the Code, as if the income were
effectively connected to a U.S. trade or business. Subsequent adoption of
Treasury regulations or the issuance of other administrative pronouncements may
require the trust fund to change its withholding procedures. In determining a
holder's withholding status, the trust fund may rely on IRS Form W-8BEN, IRS
Form W-9 or the holder's certification of nonforeign status signed under
penalties of perjury. A holder who is not an individual or corporation (or an
entity treated as a corporation for federal income tax purposes) holding the
Notes on its own behalf may have substantially increased reporting requirements.
In particular, if the holder is a foreign partnership (or foreign trust), the
partners (or beneficiaries) rather than the partnership (or trust) will be
required to provide the certification discussed above, and the partnership (or
trust) will be required to provide certain additional information.

     Each foreign holder might be required to file a U.S. individual or
corporate income tax return (including, in the case of a corporation, the branch
profits tax) on its share of the trust fund's income. Each foreign holder must
obtain a taxpayer identification number from the IRS and submit that number in

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order to assure appropriate crediting of the taxes withheld. A foreign holder
generally would be entitled to file with the IRS a claim for refund with respect
to taxes withheld by the trust fund taking the position that no taxes were due
because the trust fund was not engaged in a U.S. trade or business. However,
interest payments made (or accrued) to a certificateholder who is a foreign
person generally will be considered guaranteed payments to the extent the
payments are determined without regard to the income of the trust fund. If these
interest payments are properly characterized as guaranteed payments, then the
interest will not be considered "portfolio interest." As a result,
certificateholders will be subject to United States federal income tax and
withholding tax at a rate of 30 percent, unless reduced or eliminated pursuant
to an applicable treaty. In that case, a foreign holder would only be entitled
to claim a refund for that portion of the taxes in excess of the taxes that
should be withheld with respect to the guaranteed payments.

     Backup Withholding. Distributions made on the certificates and proceeds
from the sale of the certificates will be subject to a "backup" withholding tax
if, in general, the certificateholder fails to comply with certain
identification procedures, unless the Holder is an exempt recipient under
applicable provisions of the Code.

                            Other Tax Considerations

     In addition to the federal income tax consequences described in "Federal
Income Tax Consequences," potential investors should consider the state, local
and foreign tax consequences of the acquisition, ownership, and disposition of
the securities. State and local tax law may differ substantially from the
corresponding federal law, and this discussion does not purport to describe any
aspect of the tax laws of any state or locality. Therefore, potential investors
are encouraged to consult their tax advisors with respect to the various state,
local and foreign tax consequences of an investment in the securities.

                              ERISA Considerations

     ERISA and Section 4975 of the Code impose requirements on employee benefit
plans (and on certain other retirement plans and arrangements, including
individual retirement accounts and annuities and Keogh plans as well as
collective investment funds and separate accounts in which those plans, accounts
or arrangements are invested) (collectively, "Plans") subject to ERISA or to
Section 4975 of the Code and on persons who bear specified relationships to
Plans ("Parties in Interest") or are fiduciaries with respect to those Plans.
Generally, ERISA applies to investments made by Plans. Among other things, ERISA
requires that the assets of Plans be held in trust and that the trustee, or
other duly authorized fiduciary, have exclusive authority and discretion to
manage and control the assets of Plans. ERISA also imposes certain duties on
persons who are fiduciaries of Plans. Under ERISA, any person who exercises any
authority or control respecting the management or disposition of the assets of a
Plan is considered to be a fiduciary of the Plan (subject to certain exceptions
not here relevant). Certain employee benefit plans, such as governmental plans
(as defined in ERISA Section 3(32)) and, if no election has been made under
Section 410(d) of the Code, church plans (as defined in ERISA Section 3(33)),
are not subject to requirements imposed by ERISA and Section 4975 of the Code.
Accordingly, assets of the plans may be invested in securities without regard to
the considerations described above and below, subject to the provisions of other
applicable law. Any plan which is qualified and exempt from taxation under Code
Sections 401(a) and 501(a) is subject to the prohibited transaction rules set
forth in Code Section 503.

     On November 13, 1986, the United States Department of Labor (the "DOL")
issued final regulations concerning the definition of what constitutes the
assets of a Plan. (Labor Reg. Section 2510.3-101 (the "Plan Assets
Regulation")). Under this regulation, the underlying assets and properties of
corporations, partnerships and certain other entities in which a Plan makes an
"equity" investment could be deemed for purposes of ERISA to be assets of the
investing Plan in certain circumstances. Under the Plan Assets

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Regulation, the term "equity interest" is defined as any interest in an entity
other than an instrument that is treated as indebtedness under applicable local
law and has no "substantial equity features." If securities are not treated as
equity interests in the issuer for purposes of the Plan Assets Regulation, a
Plan's investment in the securities would not cause the assets of the issuer to
be deemed plan assets. If the securities are deemed to be equity interests in
the issuer, the issuer could be considered to hold plan assets because of a
Plan's investment in those securities. In that event, the master servicer and
other persons exercising management or discretionary control over the assets of
the issuer or providing services with respect to those assets could be deemed to
be fiduciaries or other parties in interest with respect to investing Plans and
thus subject to the prohibited transaction provisions of Section 406 of ERISA
and Section 4975 of the Code and, in the case of fiduciaries, to the fiduciary
responsibility provisions of Title I of ERISA, with respect to transactions
involving the issuer's assets. Trust certificates are "equity interests" for
purposes of the Plan Asset Regulation.

     In addition to the imposition of general fiduciary standards of investment
prudence and diversification, ERISA and Section 4975 of the Code prohibit a
broad range of transactions involving assets of a Plan and persons ("Parties in
Interest") having certain specified relationships to a Plan and impose
additional prohibitions where Parties in Interest are fiduciaries with respect
to that Plan. Because the loans may be deemed assets of each Plan that purchases
equity securities, an investment in equity securities by a Plan might be a
prohibited transaction under ERISA Sections 406 and 407 and subject to an excise
tax under Code Section 4975 unless a statutory, regulatory or administrative
exemption applies.

     Without regard to whether securities are considered to be equity interest
in the issuer, certain affiliates of the issuer might be considered or might
become Parties in Interest with respect to a Plan. In this case, the acquisition
or holding of the securities by or on behalf of the Plan could constitute or
give rise to a prohibited transaction, within the meaning of ERISA and Section
4975 of the Code, unless they were subject to one or more exemptions. Depending
on the relevant facts and circumstances, certain prohibited transaction
exemptions may apply to the purchase or holding of the securities - for example,
Prohibited Transaction Class Exemption ("PTCE") 96-23, which exempts certain
transactions effected on behalf of a Plan by an "in-house asset manager"; PTCE
95-60, which exempts certain transactions by insurance company general accounts;
PTCE 91-38, which exempts certain transactions by bank collective investment
funds; PTCE 90-1, which exempts certain transactions by insurance company pooled
separate accounts; or PTCE 84-14, which exempts certain transactions effected on
behalf of a Plan by a "qualified professional asset manager". We can give no
assurance that any of these exemptions will apply with respect to any Plan's
investment in securities, or that such an exemption, if it did apply, would
apply to all prohibited transactions that may occur in connection with the
investment. Furthermore, these exemptions generally do not expressly address
transactions incidental to the operation of the trust. You should consult with
your advisors regarding the specific scope, terms and conditions of an exemption
as it applies to you, as an investor, before relying on that exemption's
availability.

     The DOL has granted to certain underwriters individual administrative
exemptions (the "Underwriter Exemptions") from certain of the prohibited
transaction rules of ERISA and the related excise tax provisions of Section 4975
of the Code with respect to the initial purchase, the holding and the subsequent
resale by Plans of securities, including certificates, underwritten or privately
placed by that underwriter or its affiliate or by a syndicate managed by that
underwriter or its affiliate and issued by entities that hold investment pools
consisting of certain secured receivables, loans and other obligations and the
servicing, operation and management of the investment pools, provided the
conditions and requirements of the Underwriter Exemptions are met. The
Underwriter Exemptions also permits the entity to hold an interest-rate swap or
yield supplement agreement if it meets requirements set forth in the Underwriter
Exemptions.

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     The entity may hold an interest-rate swap (a "swap" or "swap agreement") if
the swap: (a) is an "eligible swap"; (b) is with a bank or other financial
institution that meets certain rating requirements (an "eligible counterparty");
(c) meets certain additional specific conditions concerning the consequences if
the rating of the counterparty is reduced or withdrawn, which conditions depend
on whether the ratings of the securities to which the swap applies are dependent
on the swap and (d) permits the trust to make termination payments to the swap
counterparty (other than currently scheduled payments) solely from excess spread
or amounts otherwise payable to the servicer, depositor or seller. Any class of
securities to which one or more swap agreements applies may be acquired and held
in reliance upon the Underwriter Exemptions only by a "qualified plan investor."

     An "eligible swap" is one which: (a) is denominated in U.S. dollars; (b)
pursuant to which the trust pays or receives, on or immediately prior to the
respective payment or distribution date for the class of securities to which the
swap relates, a fixed rate of interest or a floating rate of interest based on a
publicly available index (e.g., LIBOR or the U.S. Federal Reserve's Cost of
Funds Index (COFI)), with the trust receiving such payments on at least a
quarterly basis and obligated to make separate payments no more frequently than
the counterparty, with all simultaneous payments being netted ("allowable
interest rate"); (c) has a notional amount that does not exceed either: (i) the
Class Security Balance of the class of securities to which the swap relates, or
(ii) the portion of the Class Security Balance of such class represented by
obligations ("allowable notional amount"); (d) is not "leveraged" (i.e.,
payments are based on the applicable notional amount, the day count fractions,
the fixed or floating rates permitted above, and the difference between the
products thereof, calculated on a one-to-one ratio and not on a multiplier of
such difference); (e) has a final termination date that is either the earlier of
the date on which the issuer terminates or the related class of securities are
fully repaid and (f) does not incorporate any provision which could cause a
unilateral alteration in the requirements described in (a) through (d) above.

     A "qualified plan investor" is a plan for which the decision to buy such
class of securities is made by an independent fiduciary that is qualified to
understand the swap transaction and the effect the swap would have on the rating
of the securities and that (a) is a "qualified professional asset manager"
("QPAM") under PTCE 84-14, (b) is an "in-house asset manager" under PTCE 96-23
or (c) has total assets (both plan and non-plan) under management of at least
$100 million at the time the securities are acquired by the plan.

     The entity may hold a yield supplement agreement if it satisfies the
conditions of an "eligible yield supplement agreement." Generally, any yield
supplement agreement will be an eligible yield supplement agreement, provided
that if such yield supplement agreement is an interest rate cap contract, a
corridor contract or similar arrangement with a notional principal amount and is
purchased by or on behalf of the trust to supplement the interest rates
otherwise payable on obligations held by the trust fund, then such yield
supplement agreement will be an eligible yield supplement agreement only if it
meets the following conditions: (a) it is denominated in U.S. dollars; (b) it
pays an allowable interest rate; (c) it is not leveraged; (d) it does not allow
any of these three preceding requirements to be unilaterally altered without the
consent of the trustee; (e) it is entered into between the trust and an eligible
counterparty and (f) it has an allowable notional amount.

     While each Underwriter Exemption is an individual exemption separately
granted to a specific underwriter, the terms and conditions which generally
apply to the Underwriter Exemptions are substantially identical, and include the
following:

            (1) the acquisition of the securities by a Plan is on terms
      (including the price for the securities) that are at least as favorable to
      the Plan as they would be in an arm's-length transaction with an unrelated
      party;

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            (2) the securities acquired by the Plan have received a rating at
      the time of the acquisition that is one of the four highest generic rating
      categories from Standard & Poor's Ratings Services, a division of The
      McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc. ("S&P"), Moody's Investors Service, Inc.
      ("Moody's"), or Fitch Ratings, Inc. ("Fitch") (each, a "Rating Agency");

            (3) the trustee is not an affiliate of any other member of the
      Restricted Group, as defined below (other than an underwriter);

            (4) the sum of all payments made to and retained by the underwriters
      in connection with the distribution of the securities represents not more
      than reasonable compensation for underwriting the securities; the sum of
      all payments made to and retained by the seller pursuant to the assignment
      of the loans to the issuer represents not more than the fair market value
      of the loans; the sum of all payments made to and retained by the servicer
      and any sub-servicer represents not more than reasonable compensation for
      the person's services under the agreement pursuant to which the loans are
      pooled and reimbursements of the person's reasonable expenses in
      connection therewith; and

            (5) the Plan investing in the certificates is an "accredited
      investor" as defined in Rule 501(a)(1) of Regulation D of the Securities
      and Exchange Commission under the Securities Act.

      The issuer must also meet the following requirements:

            (i) the corpus of the issuer must consist solely of assets of the
      type that have been included in other investment pools;

            (ii) securities in the other investment pools must have been rated
      in one of the four highest rating categories of S&P, Moody's, or Fitch for
      at least one year prior to the Plan's acquisition of securities; and

            (iii) securities evidencing interests in the other investment pools
      must have been purchased by investors other than Plans for at least one
      year prior to any Plan's acquisition of securities.

      Moreover, the Underwriter Exemptions generally provide relief from certain
self-dealing/conflict of interest prohibited transactions that may occur when a
Plan fiduciary causes a Plan to acquire securities of an issuer holding
receivables as to which the fiduciary (or its affiliate) is an obligor, provided
that, among other requirements:

      o     in the case of an acquisition in connection with the initial
            issuance of certificates, at least fifty percent (50%) of each class
            of certificates in which Plans have invested, and at least fifty
            percent (50%) of aggregate interests in the issuer are acquired by
            persons independent of the Restricted Group;

      o     the fiduciary (or its affiliate) is an obligor with respect to not
            more than five percent (5%) of the fair market value of the
            obligations contained in the investment pool;

      o     the Plan's investment in securities of any class does not exceed
            twenty-five percent (25%) of all of the securities of that class
            outstanding at the time of the acquisition;

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      o     immediately after the acquisition, no more than twenty-five percent
            (25%) of the assets of any Plan with respect to which the person is
            a fiduciary is invested in securities representing an interest in
            one or more issuers containing assets sold or serviced by the same
            entity; and

      o     the Plan is not sponsored by a member of the Restricted Group, as
            defined below.

      The Underwriter Exemptions provide only limited relief to Plans sponsored
by the seller, an underwriter, the trustee, the master servicer, any provider of
credit support to the trust, any counterparty to a swap contained in the trust,
any obligor with respect to loans included in the investment pool constituting
more than five percent (5%) of the aggregate unamortized principal balance of
the assets in the trust fund, or any affiliate of the parties (the "Restricted
Group").

      The Underwriter Exemptions provide exemptive relief to certain
mortgage-backed and asset-backed securities transactions using pre-funding
accounts. Mortgage loans or other secured receivables (the "obligations")
supporting payments to securityholders, and having a value equal to no more than
twenty-five percent (25%) of the total principal amount of the securities being
offered by the issuer, may be transferred to the issuer within a 90-day or
three-month period following the closing date, instead of being required to be
either identified or transferred on or before the closing date. The relief is
available when the prefunding account satisfies certain conditions.

      The rating of a security may change. If a class of securities no longer
has a required rating from at least one Rating Agency, the security will no
longer be eligible for relief under the Underwriter Exemption (although a Plan
that had purchased the security when it had a permitted rating would not be
required by the Underwriter Exemption to dispose of it). A certificate that
satisfies the requirements of the Underwriter Exemptions other than the rating
requirement may be eligible for purchase by an insurance company investing
assets of its general account that include plan assets when the requirements of
Sections I and III of Prohibited Transaction Class Exemption 95-60 are met.

      The prospectus supplement for each series of securities will indicate the
classes of securities, if any, offered thereby as to which it is expected that
an Underwriter Exemption will apply.

      Any Plan fiduciary which proposes to cause a Plan to purchase securities
are encouraged to consult with its counsel concerning the impact of ERISA and
the Code, the applicability of the Underwriter Exemptions, the effect of the
Plan Assets Regulation, and the potential consequences in their specific
circumstances, prior to making the investment. Moreover, each Plan fiduciary
should determine whether under the general fiduciary standards of investment
prudence and diversification an investment in the securities is appropriate for
the Plan, taking into account the overall investment policy of the Plan and the
composition of the Plan's investment portfolio.

      The sale of certificates to a Plan is in no respect a representation by
the issuer or any underwriter of the certificates that this investment meets all
relevant legal requirements with respect to investments by Plans generally or
any particular Plan, or that this investment is appropriate for Plans generally
or any particular Plan.

                                Legal Investment

      The prospectus supplement for each series of securities will specify
which, if any, of the classes of securities offered thereby constitute "mortgage
related securities" for purposes of the Secondary Mortgage Market Enhancement
Act of 1984 ("SMMEA"). Classes of securities that qualify as "mortgage related
securities" will be legal investments for persons, trusts, corporations,
partnerships, associations, business trusts, and business entities (including
depository institutions, life insurance companies and

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pension funds) created pursuant to or existing under the laws of the United
States or of any state (including the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico)
whose authorized investments are subject to state regulations to the same extent
as, under applicable law, obligations issued by or guaranteed as to principal
and interest by the United States or any of those entities. Under SMMEA, if a
state enacts legislation prior to October 4, 1991 specifically limiting the
legal investment authority of any the entities with respect to "mortgage related
securities," securities will constitute legal investments for entities subject
to the legislation only to the extent provided in that legislation.
Approximately twenty-one states adopted the legislation prior to the October 4,
1991 deadline. SMMEA provides, however, that in no event will the enactment of
any legislation affect the validity of any contractual commitment to purchase,
hold or invest in securities, or require the sale or other disposition of
securities, so long as the contractual commitment was made or the securities
were acquired prior to the enactment of the legislation.

     SMMEA also amended the legal investment authority of federally-chartered
depository institutions as follows: federal savings and loan associations and
federal savings banks may invest in, sell or otherwise deal in securities
without limitations as to the percentage of their assets represented thereby,
federal credit unions may invest in mortgage related securities, and national
banks may purchase securities for their own account without regard to the
limitations generally applicable to investment securities set forth in 12 U.S.C.
24 (Seventh), subject in each case to the regulations as the applicable federal
authority may prescribe. In this connection, federal credit unions should review
the National Credit Union Administration ("NCUA") Letter to Credit Unions No.
96, as modified by Letter to Credit Unions No. 108, which includes guidelines to
assist federal credit unions in making investment decisions for mortgage related
securities and the NCUA's regulation "Investment and Deposit Activities" (12
C.F.R. Part 703), which sets forth certain restrictions on investment by federal
credit unions in mortgage related securities (in each case whether or not the
class of securities under consideration for purchase constituted a "mortgage
related security"). The NCUA issued final regulations effective December 2, 1991
that restrict and in some instances prohibit the investment by Federal Credit
Unions in certain types of mortgage related securities.

     All depository institutions considering an investment in the securities
(whether or not the class of securities under consideration for purchase
constitutes a "mortgage related security") should review the Federal Financial
Institutions Examination Council's Supervisory Policy Statement on the
Securities Activities (to the extent adopted by their respective regulators)
(the "Policy Statement") setting forth, in relevant part, certain securities
trading and sales practices deemed unsuitable for an institution's investment
portfolio, and guidelines for (and restrictions on) investing in mortgage
derivative products, including "mortgage related securities," which are
"high-risk mortgage securities" as defined in the Policy Statement. According to
the Policy Statement, the "high-risk mortgage securities" include securities
such as securities not entitled to distributions allocated to principal or
interest, or Subordinate Securities. Under the Policy Statement, it is the
responsibility of each depository institution to determine, prior to purchase
(and at stated intervals thereafter), whether a particular mortgage derivative
product is a "high-risk mortgage security," and whether the purchase (or
retention) of that product would be consistent with the Policy Statement.

     The foregoing does not take into consideration the applicability of
statutes, rules, regulations, orders guidelines or agreements generally
governing investments made by a particular investor, including, but not limited
to "prudent investor" provisions, percentage-of-assets limits and provisions
which may restrict or prohibit investment in securities which are not "interest
bearing" or "income paying," or in securities which are issued in book-entry
form.

     There may be other restrictions on the ability of certain investors,
including depository institutions, either to purchase securities or to purchase
securities representing more than a specified percentage of the

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investor's assets. Investors are encouraged to consult their own legal advisors
in determining whether and to what extent the securities constitute legal
investments for those investors.

                             Method of Distribution

     Securities are being offered hereby in series from time to time (each
series evidencing or relating to a separate trust fund) through any of the
following methods:

     o    by negotiated firm commitment or best efforts underwriting and public
          reoffering by underwriters, including in a resecuritization of any
          securities of any series by the depositor or any of its affiliates;

     o    by agency placements through one or more placement agents primarily
          with institutional investors and dealers; and

     o    by placement directly by the depositor with institutional investors.

     A prospectus supplement will be prepared for each series which will
describe the method of offering being used for that series and will set forth
the identity of any underwriters thereof and either the price at which the
series is being offered, the nature and amount of any underwriting discounts or
additional compensation to the underwriters and the proceeds of the offering to
the depositor, or the method by which the price at which the underwriters will
sell the securities will be determined. Each prospectus supplement for an
underwritten offering will also contain information regarding the nature of the
underwriters' obligations, any material relationship between the depositor and
any underwriter and, where appropriate, information regarding any discounts or
concessions to be allowed or reallowed to dealers or others and any arrangements
to stabilize the market for the securities so offered. In firm commitment
underwritten offerings, the underwriters will be obligated to purchase all of
the securities of the series if any securities are purchased. Securities may be
acquired by the underwriters for their own accounts and may be resold from time
to time in one or more transactions, including negotiated transactions, at a
fixed public offering price or at varying prices determined at the time of sale.

     Underwriters and agents may be entitled under agreements entered into with
the depositor to indemnification by the depositor against certain civil
liabilities, including liabilities under the Securities Act, or to contribution
with respect to payments which the underwriters or agents may be required to
make in respect thereof.

     In relation to each Member State of the European Economic Area which has
implemented the Prospectus Directive (each, a "Relevant Member State"), each
underwriter will be required to represent and agree with the depositor that with
effect from and including the date on which the Prospectus Directive is
implemented in that Relevant Member State (the "Relevant Implementation Date")
and with respect to any class of securities with a minimum denomination of less
than $100,000, it has not made and will not make an offer of securities to the
public in that Relevant Member State prior to the publication of a prospectus in
relation to the securities which has been approved by the competent authority in
that Relevant Member State or, where appropriate, approved in another Relevant
Member State and notified to the competent authority in that Relevant Member
State, all in accordance with the Prospectus Directive, except that it may, with
effect from and including the Relevant Implementation Date, make an offer of
securities to the public in that Relevant Member State at any time:

     (a) to legal entities that are authorized or regulated to operate in the
financial markets or, if not so authorized or regulated, whose corporate purpose
is solely to invest in securities;

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     (b) to any legal entity that has two or more of (1) an average of at least
250 employees during the last financial year; (2) a total balance sheet of more
than (euro)43,000,000 and (3) an annual net turnover of more than
(euro)50,000,000, as shown in its last annual or consolidated accounts; or

     (c) in any other circumstances that do not require the publication by the
depositor of a prospectus pursuant to Article 3 of the Prospectus Directive.

     For the purposes of this provision, the expression an "offer of securities
to the public" in relation to any class of securities of a series, which class
has a minimum denomination of less than $100,000, in any Relevant Member State
means the communication in any form and by any means of sufficient information
on the terms of the offer and the securities to be offered so as to enable an
investor to decide to purchase or subscribe the securities, as the same may be
varied in that Member State by any measure implementing the Prospectus Directive
in that Member State, and the expression "Prospectus Directive" means Directive
2003/71/EC and includes any relevant implementing measure in each Relevant
Member State.

     If a series is offered other than through underwriters, the prospectus
supplement relating thereto will contain information regarding the nature of the
offering and any agreements to be entered into between the depositor and
purchasers of securities of the series.

                                  Legal Matters

     The validity of the securities of each series, including certain federal
income tax consequences with respect thereto, will be passed upon for the
depositor by Sidley Austin LLP, 787 Seventh Avenue, New York, New York 10019.

                              Financial Information

     A new trust fund will be formed with respect to each series of securities
and no trust fund will engage in any business activities or have any assets or
obligations prior to the issuance of the related series of securities.
Accordingly, no financial statements with respect to any trust fund will be
included in this prospectus or in the related prospectus supplement.

                                     Rating

     It is a condition to the issuance of the securities of each series offered
hereby and by the prospectus supplement that they shall have been rated in one
of the four highest rating categories by the nationally recognized statistical
rating agency or agencies (each, a "Rating Agency") specified in the related
prospectus supplement.

     The rating would be based on, among other things, the adequacy of the value
of the Trust Fund Assets and any credit enhancement with respect to the class
and will reflect the Rating Agency's assessment solely of the likelihood that
holders of a class of securities of the class will receive payments to which the
securityholders are entitled under the related Agreement. The rating will not
constitute an assessment of the likelihood that principal prepayments on the
related loans will be made, the degree to which the rate of the prepayments
might differ from that originally anticipated or the likelihood of early
optional termination of the series of securities. The rating should not be
deemed a recommendation to purchase, hold or sell securities, inasmuch as it
does not address market price or suitability for a particular investor. Each
security rating should be evaluated independently of any other security rating.
The rating will not address the possibility that prepayment at higher or lower
rates than anticipated by an investor may cause

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the investor to experience a lower than anticipated yield or that an investor
purchasing a security at a significant premium might fail to recoup its initial
investment under certain prepayment scenarios.

     We can give no assurance that any the rating will remain in effect for any
given period of time or that it may not be lowered or withdrawn entirely by the
Rating Agency in the future if in its judgment circumstances in the future so
warrant. In addition to being lowered or withdrawn due to any erosion in the
adequacy of the value of the Trust Fund Assets or any credit enhancement with
respect to a series, the rating might also be lowered or withdrawn among other
reasons, because of an adverse change in the financial or other condition of a
credit enhancement provider or a change in the rating of the credit enhancement
provider's long term debt.

     The amount, type and nature of credit enhancement, if any, established with
respect to a series of securities will be determined on the basis of criteria
established by each Rating Agency rating classes of the series. The criteria are
sometimes based upon an actuarial analysis of the behavior of mortgage loans in
a larger group. The analysis is often the basis upon which each Rating Agency
determines the amount of credit enhancement required with respect to each the
class. We can give no assurance that the historical data supporting the
actuarial analysis will accurately reflect future experience nor assurance that
the data derived from a large pool of mortgage loans accurately predicts the
delinquency, foreclosure or loss experience of any particular pool of loans. We
can give no assurance that values of any Properties have remained or will remain
at their levels on the respective dates of origination of the related loans. If
the residential real estate markets should experience an overall decline in
property values such that the outstanding principal balances of the loans in a
particular trust fund and any secondary financing on the related Properties
become equal to or greater than the value of the Properties, the rates of
delinquencies, foreclosures and losses could be higher than those now generally
experienced in the mortgage lending industry. In addition, adverse economic
conditions (which may or may not affect real property values) may affect the
timely payment by mortgagors of scheduled payments of principal and interest on
the loans and, accordingly, the rates of delinquencies, foreclosures and losses
with respect to any trust fund. To the extent that those losses are not covered
by credit enhancement, the losses will be borne, at least in part, by the
holders of one or more classes of the securities of the related series.

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                             Index of Defined Terms

Term                                                                       Page
----                                                                       ----

Agreement ...................................................................19
AMT ........................................................................106
APR .........................................................................23
Asset Conservation Act ......................................................83
Available Funds .............................................................33
Book-Entry Securities .......................................................43
Capitalized Interest Account ................................................63
Cash Flow Bond Method ......................................................109
CERCLA ......................................................................83
CI ..........................................................................45
Claimable Amount ............................................................93
Class Security Balance ......................................................33
Clearstream, Luxembourg .....................................................45
COFI securities .............................................................42
Collateral Value ............................................................24
Combined Loan-to-Value Ratio ................................................23
Cooperative .................................................................46
cooperative loans ...........................................................20
cooperatives ................................................................20
Countrywide Home Loans ......................................................30
Cut-off Date Principal Balance ..............................................31
DBC .........................................................................45
Debt Securities .............................................................95
Definitive Security .........................................................44
Detailed Description ........................................................20
Disqualified Organization ..................................................104
DOL ........................................................................119
DTC .........................................................................44
Eleventh District ...........................................................41
Euroclear ...................................................................44
Euroclear Operator ..........................................................46
Euroclear Participants ......................................................46
European Depositaries .......................................................44
excess servicing ...........................................................108
FHA .........................................................................20
FHLBSF ......................................................................41
Financial Intermediary ......................................................44
Fitch ......................................................................120
foreign person .............................................................113
FTC Rule ....................................................................88
Funding Period ..............................................................63
Garn-St Germain Act .........................................................86
HI Contracts ................................................................87
HI Loans ....................................................................87
Improper Knowledge .........................................................105
Indenture ...................................................................30
Indirect Participants .......................................................44
Insurance Proceeds ..........................................................61
Insured Expenses ............................................................61
Interest Weighted Securities ................................................99
L/C Bank ....................................................................50
L/C Percentage ..............................................................50
Liquidation Expenses ........................................................61
Liquidation Proceeds ........................................................61
Loan Rate ...................................................................21
Loan-to-Value Ratio .........................................................23
Master Servicing Fee ........................................................71
Moody's ................................................................64, 120
Mortgage ....................................................................58
National Cost of Funds Index ................................................42
NCUA .......................................................................122
New CI ......................................................................45
Noneconomic Residual Certificate ...........................................105
Nonresidents ...............................................................111
obligations ................................................................121
Offshore Location ..........................................................106
OID Regulations .............................................................96
OTS .........................................................................42
Participants ................................................................44
Parties in Interest ........................................................119
Pass-Through Securities ....................................................107
Pay-Through Security ........................................................98
Permitted Investments ...................................................51, 63
Plan Assets Regulation .....................................................119
Plans ......................................................................119
Policy Statement ...........................................................123
Pool Insurance Policy .......................................................51
Pool Insurer ................................................................51
Pooling and Servicing Agreement .............................................19
Pre-Funded Amount ...........................................................63
Pre-Funding Account .........................................................63
Prepayment Assumption .......................................................98
Primary Mortgage Insurance Policy ...........................................22
Prime Rate ..................................................................43
Principal Prepayments .......................................................34
Properties ..................................................................22
Property Improvement Loans ..................................................90
PTCE .......................................................................120
Purchase Price ..............................................................29
Rating Agency .........................................................120, 125
Ratio Strip Securities .....................................................108
RCRA ........................................................................84
Record Date .................................................................31
Reference Bank Rate .........................................................40

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Refinance Loan ..............................................................24
Regular Interest Securities .................................................95
Relevant Implementation Date ...............................................124
Relevant Member State ......................................................124
Relief Act ..............................................................13, 88
REMIC ...................................................................32, 95
Residual Interest Security .................................................102
Restricted Group ...........................................................121
Retained Interest ...........................................................31
revolving credit line loans .................................................20
Rules .......................................................................44
S&P ........................................................................120
Sale and Servicing Agreement ................................................19
SEC .....................................................................20, 24
secured creditor exemption ..................................................83
Security Account ............................................................60
Security Owners .............................................................43
Security Register ...........................................................32
Sellers .....................................................................19
Senior Securities ...........................................................49
Servicing Fee ..............................................................107
Short-Term Note ............................................................112
Single Family Properties ....................................................22
SMMEA ......................................................................122
Strip .......................................................................38
Stripped Securities ........................................................107
Subsequent Loans ............................................................63
Support Class ...............................................................39
Tax Counsel .................................................................95
Terms and Conditions ........................................................47
TIN ........................................................................110
Title I Loans ...............................................................90
Title I Program .............................................................90
Title V .....................................................................87
Trust Agreement .............................................................19
Trust Fund Assets ...........................................................19
U.S.  Transferee ...........................................................105
UCC .........................................................................82
Underwriter Exemptions .....................................................120
VA ..........................................................................20
VA Guaranty .................................................................71
W-8BEN .....................................................................113
Withholding Agent ..........................................................113

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