Accentia Biopharmaceuticals Appoints Pharmaceutical and

Medical Device Veteran to Board of Directors

TAMPA, FL – June 29, 2007 – Accentia Biopharmaceuticals, Inc, (NASDAQ:ABPI) appointed William S. Poole to serve as a member of the Company’s Board of Directors. Mr. Poole will serve as a Class III Director requiring re-election at the next annual meeting of stockholders and will bring the number of Board members to eight.

Mr. Poole’s career includes over thirty years of experience in the biopharmaceutical and medical device industries. Since 2003, Mr. Poole has acted as a private consultant providing advisory services regarding overall company strategies and tactical planning to senior management of a number of companies with regards to all aspects of their business. From 1972 to early 1996, Mr. Poole worked for Lederle Laboratories, a Division of American Cyanamid Company. During his 24-year career at Cyanamid, Mr. Poole held positions of increasing responsibility, including the position of World-Wide Division President of the Medical Device Division when Wyeth acquired Cyanamid in 1995. He later served as President, North American Pharmaceuticals, of Novo Nordisk Pharmaceuticals, and also as President of Biovail Pharmaceuticals. In both companies, Mr. Poole was instrumental in aggressively growing revenue, building a solid management team and dramatically improving profitability. As President of these firms, Mr. Poole had total P&L responsibility and directly oversaw vice presidents in charge of manufacturing, research & development, sales, legal, marketing, finance, regulatory and human resources functions. Mr. Poole serves as a member of the board of directors for BioDelivery Sciences International, Inc., a publicly traded biotech company.

“Mr. Poole will be a great asset to our Company and we look forward to his involvement in Accentia,” commented Dr. Frank E. O’Donnell Jr., Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Accentia. “Mr. Poole’s experience in the industry will be utilized as the we move forward with late stage clinical trials for its specialty products targeting Chronic Sinusitis, Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma and Multiple Sclerosis, while continuing our commercialization activities in our specialty pharmaceuticals business.”

About Accentia Biopharmaceuticals

Accentia Biopharmaceuticals, Inc. and its subsidiaries (collectively referred to as the “Company” or “Accentia”) is a vertically integrated biopharmaceutical company focused on the development and commercialization of drug candidates that are in late-stage clinical development and typically are based on active pharmaceutical ingredients that have been previously approved by the FDA for other indications. Usually these drug candidates can access the accelerated 505(b)(2) regulatory approval pathway, which is generally less time-consuming and less expensive than the typical 505(b)(1) pathway that must be used for new chemical entities. The Company’s lead product candidate is SinuNase(TM), a novel application and formulation of a known therapeutic to treat chronic rhinosinusitis. SinuNase has been granted Fast Track status by the FDA and it is currently in a pivotal Phase 3 clinical trial. During this fiscal year, the Company also

plans to file an Investigative New Drug (IND) for a pivotal Phase 3 clinical trial of Revimmune, to treat numerous autoimmune diseases with an initial indication targeting refractory relapsing-remitting Multiple Sclerosis. Revimmune is based on pulsed, ultra-high dosing of a well-known chemotherapeutic agent under a risk management program. Additionally, through an investment strategy, the Company has acquired the majority ownership interest in Biovest International, Inc. (“Biovest”), (BVTI.OB) and a royalty interest in Biovest’s lead drug candidate, BiovaxID(TM) and any other biologic products developed by Biovest. Biovest is currently conducting a pivotal Phase 3 clinical trial for BiovaxID which is a patient-specific anti-cancer vaccine focusing on the treatment of follicular non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma. BiovaxID has been granted Fast Track status by the FDA. In addition to these product candidates, the Company has a specialty pharmaceutical business, which markets products focused on respiratory disease and an analytical consulting business that serves customers in the biopharmaceutical industry. For further information, visit the Company Web site at www.accentia.net.

Forward-Looking Statements

Statements in this release that are not strictly historical in nature constitute “forward-looking statements.” Such statements include, but are not limited to, statements about Revimmune(TM) SinuNase(TM), BiovaxID(TM), AutovaxID(TM), CRSFungal Profile(TM) and any other statements relating to products, product candidates, product development programs the FDA or clinical study process including the commencement, process or completion of clinical trials or the regulatory process. Such statements may include, without limitation, statements with respect to the Company’s plans, objectives, expectations and intentions and other statements identified by words such as “may,” “could,” “would,” “should,” “believes,” “expects,” “anticipates,” “estimates,” “intends,” “plans” or similar expressions. Such forward-looking statements involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties, and other factors that may cause the actual results of Accentia to be materially different from historical results or from any results expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. These factors include, but are not limited to, risks and uncertainties related to the progress, timing, cost, and results of clinical trials and product development programs; difficulties or delays in obtaining regulatory approval for product candidates; competition from other pharmaceutical or biotechnology companies; and the additional risks discussed in filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. All forward-looking statements are qualified in their entirety by this cautionary statement, and Accentia undertakes no obligation to revise or update this news release to reflect events or circumstances after the date hereof.

Contact:

Accentia Biopharmaceuticals, Inc., Tampa, FL

Susan Bonitz, Ph.D., 813-864-2554-Extension 277

sbonitz@accentia.net

or

The Investor Relations Group, New York

Investors:

Adam S. Holdsworth, 212-825-3210

or

Media:

Janet Vasquez, 212-825-3210