GREEN PLAINS RENEWABLE ENERGY, INC. (CIK 1309402)
Form 10-Q
period 2006-05-31
filed 2006-06-29

                                  UNITED STATES
                       SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
                             Washington, D.C. 20549
                             ----------------------

                                    FORM 10-Q

             Quarterly Report Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the
                         Securities Exchange Act of 1934

                   For the Quarterly Period Ended May 31, 2006

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
                    (Address of principal executive offices)

                                 (702) 363.9307
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

                Class                        Outstanding as of June 27, 2006
    Common Stock, $.001 par value                    4,401,492 Shares

                                TABLE OF CONTENTS

                         PART I - FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1: Financial Statements

         Consolidated, Condensed Balance Sheets as of May 31,
           2006 (Unaudited) and November 30, 2005                             3

         Consolidated, Condensed Statements of Operations for the
           three months ended May 31, 2006 (Unaudited) and May
           31, 2005 (Unaudited), six months ended May 31, 2006
           (Unaudited) and May 31, 2005 (Unaudited) and the
           period from Inception on June 29, 2004 through May 31,
           2006 (Unaudited)                                                   4

         Consolidated, Condensed Statements of Cash Flows for the
           six months ended May 31, 2006 (Unaudited) and May 31,
           20006 (Unaudited) and the period from Inception on
           June 29, 2004 through May 31, 2006 (Unaudited)                     5

         Notes to Consolidated, Condensed Financial Statements
           (Unaudited)                                                        6

Item 2:  Management's Discussion and Analysis of Financial
           Condition and Results of Operations                               12

Item 3:  Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk          20

Item 4:  Controls and Procedures                                             21

                           PART II - OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1:  Legal Proceedings                                                   21

Item 1A: Risk Factors                                                        21

Item 2:  Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds         21

Item 3:  Defaults Upon Senior Securities                                     22

Item 4:  Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders                 22

Item 5:  Other Information                                                   23

Item 6:  Exhibits                                                            23

Signatures                                                                   24

                         PART I -- FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Financial Statements.

                                       GREEN PLAINS RENEWABLE ENERGY, INC.
                                          (A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
                                      CONSOLIDATED, CONDENSED BALANCE SHEETS

                                                      ASSETS
                                                                                  May 31,        November 30,
                                                                                   2006              2005
                                                                             ----------------  ----------------
                                                                               (Unaudited)
Current Assets
     Cash and cash equivalents                                               $     25,596,781  $      5,794,936
     Securities                                                                             -        28,064,700
     Interest receivable                                                               73,957                 -
     Prepaid expenses                                                                 143,426                 -
                                                                             ----------------  ----------------
        Total current assets                                                       25,814,164        33,859,636

Property and Equipment - net                                                       11,449,889           786,846

Other Assets                                                                        4,322,369             3,000
                                                                             ----------------  ----------------

     Total assets                                                            $     41,586,422  $     34,649,482
                                                                             ================  ================

                                       LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY

Current Liabilities
     Accounts payable and accrued expenses                                   $      3,107,885  $        170,701
     Current maturities of long term debt                                              40,000                 -
                                                                             ----------------  ----------------
        Total current liabilities                                                   3,147,885           170,701

Long-term debt less current maturities                                                360,000                 -

Commitments and Contingencies

Stockholders' Equity
     Common stock; $.001 par value, 25,000,000 shares authorized,
       4,396,242 and 4,215,990 shares issued and outstanding, respectively              4,396             4,216
     Additional paid-in capital                                                    38,400,024        34,922,314
     Accumulated deficit                                                             (325,883)         (447,749)
                                                                             ----------------  ----------------
        Total stockholders' equity                                                 38,078,537        34,478,781
                                                                             ----------------  ----------------
Total liabilities and stockholders' equity                                   $     41,586,422  $     34,649,482                                                                                                                  $   34,649,482
                                                                             ================  ================

                      See accompanying notes to consolidated, condensed financial statements.

                                                       3

                                       GREEN PLAINS RENEWABLE ENERGY, INC.
                                          (A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
                                 CONSOLIDATED, CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
                                                   (Unaudited)

                                                                                                 For the Period
                                                                                                 From Inception
                                                                                                   On June 29,
                                     For the Three Months Ended      For the Six Months Ended          2004
                                               May 31,                        May 31,                Through
                                     ---------------------------- -----------------------------       May 31,
                                         2006            2005            2006         2005             2006
                                     -------------- ------------- --------------- ------------- ---------------

Revenues                                $        -   $         -      $        -    $        -    $         -

Operating expenses                         455,089       231,766         578,900       342,480      1,358,867
                                        ----------   -----------      ----------    ---------      ----------

Loss from operations                      (455,089)     (231,766)       (578,900)     (342,480)    (1,358,867)

Other income
      Interest income                      565,126           242         700,765         1,466      1,032,984
                                        ----------   -----------      ----------    ---------      ----------

Income (loss) before provision
  for income taxes                         110,037      (231,524)        121,866     (341,014)       (325,883)

Provision for income taxes                       -             -               -             -              -
                                        ----------   -----------      ----------    ---------      ----------

Net income (loss)                       $  110,037   $  (231,524)     $  121,866    $ (341,014)    $ (325,883)
                                        ==========   ===========      ==========    ==========     ==========

Net income (loss) per common share
       Basic                            $     0.03   $    (0.30)      $     0.03    $    (0.45)
                                        ==========   ===========      ==========    ==========

      Diluted                           $     0.02   $    (0.30)      $     0.03    $    (0.45)
                                        ==========   ===========      ==========    ==========

Weighted average common
 shares outstanding -
       Basic                             4,340,528       765,000       4,284,126       765,000
                                        ==========   ===========      ==========    ==========

       Diluted                           4,517,629       765,000       4,374,143       765,000
                                        ==========   ===========      ==========    ==========

                      See accompanying notes to consolidated, condensed financial statements.

                                                       4

                                       GREEN PLAINS RENEWABLE ENERGY, INC.
                                          (A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
                                 CONSOLIDATED, CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
                                                   (Unaudited)
                                                                                                     For the Period
                                                                                                     From Inception
                                                                                                    On June 29,2004
                                                               For the Six Months Ended                 Through
                                                                        May 31,                         May 31,
                                                               2006                 2005                  2006
                                                       --------------------- -------------------- --------------------
Cash flows from operating activities:
    Net income (loss)                                         $     121,865        $    (341,014)      $    (325,884)
    Adjustments to reconcile net income (loss) to
      net cash used by operating activities:
    Stock based compensation                                        143,250                    -             230,750
    Depreciation                                                      4,606                  546               6,299
    Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
      Interest receivable                                           (73,956)                   -              73,956
      Prepaid expenses                                             (143,426)               1,500            (143,426)
      Accounts payable and accrued expenses                         (90,149)              11,006              52,802
                                                       --------------------- -------------------- --------------------

       Net cash used by operating activities                        (37,810)            (327,962)           (253,415)
                                                       --------------------- -------------------- --------------------

Cash flows from investing activities:
    Purchase of property and equipment                           (6,818,816)              (8,869)         (7,579,605)
    Purchase of securities                                                -                    -         (28,064,700)
    Payment of recoverable rail line costs                       (3,500,000)                              (3,500,000)
    Payments related to land option agreements                      (17,500)                   -             (20,500)
    Cash acquired in acquisition of subsidiary                      210,291                    -             210,291
    Sale of securities                                           28,064,700                    -          28,064,700
                                                       --------------------- -------------------- --------------------

       Net cash provided (used) by investing
          activities                                             17,938,675               (8,869)        (10,889,814)
                                                       --------------------- -------------------- --------------------

Cash flows from financing activities:
    Proceeds from the issuance of long-term debt                    400,000                    -             400,000
    Proceeds from issuance of stock                               1,856,130                    -          36,695,160
    Payment of loan fees and equity in creditors                   (355,150)                   -            (355,150)
                                                       --------------------- -------------------- --------------------

       Net cash provided by financing activities                  1,900,980                    -          36,740,010
                                                       --------------------- -------------------- --------------------

Net change in cash and equivalents                               19,801,845             (336,831)         25,596,781
Cash and equivalents at beginning of period                       5,794,936              626,093                   -
Cash and equivalents at end of period                         $  25,596,781        $     289,262       $  25,596,781
                                                       ===================== ==================== ====================

Supplemental disclosures of cash flow:

    Cash paid for income taxes                                $           -        $           -       $           -
                                                       ===================== ==================== ====================
    Cash paid for interest                                    $           -        $           -       $           -
                                                       ===================== ==================== ====================

Non-Cash Investing and Financing Activities:
    Common stock issued for acquisition of subsidiary:

      Deposits related to option agreement                    $      11,100        $           -       $      11,100
      Site development costs                                        778,609                    -             778,609
                                                       ===================== ==================== ====================
       Total non-cash consideration for acquisition           $     789,709        $           -       $     789,709
                                                       ===================== ==================== ====================
    Common stock issued for purchase of Superior
      plant land                                              $     478,510        $           -       $     478,510
                                                       ===================== ==================== ====================

                             See accompanying notes to consolidated, condensed financial statements.

                                                               5

                      GREEN PLAINS RENEWABLE ENERGY, INC.
                          (A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
              NOTES TO CONSOLIDATED, CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
                                   (UNAUDITED)

1.       DESCRIPTION OF BUSINESS

         Green Plains Renewable Energy, Inc. (hereinafter referred to as the
"Company") is a development stage company incorporated on June 29, 2004 under
the laws of the state of Iowa. Green Plains Renewable Energy, Inc. was organized
to construct and operate a 50 million gallon, dry mill, fuel grade ethanol plant
in Shenandoah, Iowa (the "Plant"). The Company also intends to build other dry
mill, fuel grade ethanol plants within the State of Iowa and/or other States
within the U.S., and may also expand to other regions outside of the U.S. in the
future.

         The accompanying unaudited consolidated, condensed financial statements
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

         The interim financial statements present the consolidated, condensed
balance sheet, statements of operations and cash flows of Green Plains Renewable
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
Ethanol, LLC, which was acquired by the Company on February 22, 2006.

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
differ from those estimates.

         Cash and cash equivalents - For the purposes of reporting cash and cash
flows, we consider short-term investments with original maturities of three
months or less at acquisition to be cash equivalents. Cash and cash equivalents
as of May 31, 2006 included amounts in short term government funds which are not
federally insured and balances in operating accounts in excess of federally
insured limits. The Company has not experienced any losses in such accounts.

         Property and equipment - Property and equipment are stated at cost less
accumulated depreciation. Depreciation is provided principally on the
straight-line method over the estimated useful lives of the assets which is
currently 3-7 years. Land improvements and construction in progress will be
depreciated upon the commencement of operations at the property, which is
expected to occur in the late Spring of 2007. The money withheld on work
performed for land improvements and construction in progress is included in
these accounts and offset by a current liability for accrued retainage.

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
recoverability.

         Site development costs - Site development costs incurred by the Company
for professional fees for planning, zoning, permits, designs and other services
are expensed prior to the project reaching economic feasibility consistent with
past practice. Economic feasibility is determined by the progress of funding the
project. When the project is funded these costs are then capitalized as the cost
of the project.

         Recoverable rail line costs - The Company was required by the railroad
to pay the cost to renovate the spur rail line running from Red Oak, Iowa to
Shenandoah, Iowa and then to its plant. The Company's shipping contract with the
railroad provides that the railroad will rebate to the Company the cost of
renovating the spur line on a per rail car load basis. Should the Company place
sufficient cars on the rail line it will be reimbursed $50 to $150 per rail car
up to a maximum of $3,500,000. This rebate will be recorded as a reduction of
the cost of the rail line until the full amount has been recovered. The
agreement also provides that if the rail line is sold by the railroad, the
Company will be repaid the unrecovered portion of the rail line costs.

         Debt issuance costs - Loan fees are debt issuance costs stated at cost.
Debt issuance costs will be amortized as interest expense over the life of the
term loan.

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
period ended May 31, 2006.

         Earnings per common share ("EPS") - Basic EPS is computed by dividing
net income available to common shareholders by the weighted average number of
common shares outstanding for the period. Diluted EPS reflects the potential
dilution that would occur, using the treasury stock method, if securities or
other obligations to issue common stock were exercised or converted into common
stock or resulted in the issuance of common stock that shared in the Company's
earnings.

         For the three months and six month periods ending May 31, 2006 the
warrants issued to shareholders in the IPO were the only security having a
dilutive effect. There were 3,445,992 warrants issued in the IPO for one quarter
of one share representing 861,498 shares exercisable at $30. The shares began
trading on March 15, 2006 and there were 3,198,584 warrants representing 799,646
shares available for exercise at May 31, 2006. For the three months and six
months periods ending May 31, 2006 the dilutive effect of the warrants using the
treasury stock method was 177,101 and 90,017, respectively.

         Fair value of financial instruments - The following methods and
assumptions were used by the Company in estimating the fair value of its
financial instruments:

         Cash and cash equivalents - The carrying value of cash and cash
equivalents was their fair values due to the relatively short maturity of these
instruments.

         Long-term debt - The carrying value of fixed rate long-term debt was
$400,000 at May 31, 2006. It is not practicable to estimate the fair value of
fixed rate long-term debt at December 31, 2004 since these agreements contain
unique terms, conditions and restrictions, and there is no readily determinable
similar instrument on which to base an estimate of fair value.

3.       PROPERTY AND EQUIPMENT - NET

A summary of property and equipment is as follows.

                                                       May 31,               November 30,
                                                        2006                     2005
                                                --------------------    --------------------

Land and improvements                                  $  3,671,806               $ 684,461
Construction in progress                                  8,151,736                  92,500
Computer equipment and software                              17,117                   7,408
Office furniture and equipment                               26,485                   2,477
Vehicles                                                     28,464                       -
                                                --------------------    --------------------
                                                       $ 11,895,608               $ 786,846
                                                ====================    ====================

Accruals for construction-in-progress (CIP) and retainage related to CIP are
considered non-cash investing activities, therefore they are not included as
purchases of property and equipment in the Statements of Cash Flows.

4.       OTHER ASSETS

A summary of other assets are as follows.

                                                                      May 31,              November 30,
                                                                       2006                    2005
                                                                --------------------    --------------------

Recoverable rail line costs                                             $ 3,500,000                 $     -
Site development costs from acquisition                                     445,619                       -
Debt issuance costs                                                         353,150                       -
Land option agreements                                                       21,600                   3,000
Equity in creditors                                                           2,000                       -
                                                                --------------------    --------------------
                                                                        $ 4,322,369                 $ 3,000
                                                                ====================    ====================

5.       ACCOUNTS PAYABLE AND ACCRUED EXPENSES

A summary of accounts payable and accrued expenses are as follows

                                                                      May 31,              November 30,
                                                                       2006                    2005
                                                                --------------------    --------------------

Construction-in-progress                                                $ 2,237,826               $  50,875
Retainage                                                                   817,257                       -
Other                                                                        52,802                 119,826
                                                                --------------------    --------------------
                                                                        $ 3,107,885               $ 170,701
                                                                ====================    ====================

Accruals for construction-in-progress (CIP) and retainage related to CIP are
considered non-cash investing activities, therefore they are not included as
purchases of property and equipment in the Statements of Cash Flows.

6.       STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY

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
exchange for 100% ownership in Superior Ethanol, LLC. Superior Ethanol, LLC had
cash of approximately $210,000 in its accounts, holds options on real estate,
property tax abatements and other assets in an area where the Company intends to
build an additional ethanol plant in Iowa.

         In May 2006, the company issued 10,900 shares to a director in exchange
for land. The shares were valued at market of $43.90 per share. The land
purchase was 68 acres of land near Superior Iowa in Dickinson County where the
Company intends to build a 50 Million Gallon, Fuel Grade Ethanol Plant.

         In May 2006, the company issued 2,500 shares valued at $93,250 to the
Shenandoah Chamber and Industry Association as a gift to enhance the Community
of Shenandoah, Iowa.

         Purchasers of the Company's IPO that closed in November of 2005 bought
3,445,990 shares of the Company's common stock at $10 per share. Each share
purchased in that offering was accompanied by a warrant. Four warrants are
needed to purchase one share of common stock at $30. Said warrants expire on
December 31, 2007. Because the Company's common stock has been trading above the
$30 strike price in the recent past, some of the Company's shareholders have
exercised their warrants. As of May 31, 2006, shareholders had exercised 247,408
warrants for which 61,852 shares of the Company's common shares were issued at
$30 per share, plus transfer fees, for total proceeds of $1,856,130. As of May
31, 2006 there were 3,198,582 warrants still outstanding that could be exercised
for a total of 799,646 shares of common stock. If all warrants still outstanding
were to be exercised, the Company would realize an additional $23,989,365 of
paid-in capital, plus transfer fees.

7.       COMMITMENTS AND CONTINGENCIES

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
Design Build Contract we have entered into with Fagen, Inc. ("Fagen"), which is
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
other permits and notices needed for construction at the Shenandoah site, as
well as for additional work at the Superior site for additional nominal amounts.
All payments are due upon receipt, and the Company is to be billed as work is
completed. As of May 31, 2006, the Company had paid $24,438 of the total amount
to be billed. We continue to use this firm to do work related to our plant
development activities.

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

                                       10

proceed. The Company paid $4.5 million to Fagen, Inc. during the quarter ended
May 31, 2006, when Fagen mobilized and commenced construction of the Plant in
Shenandoah. At May 31, 2006, the Company owed Fagen $1,610,518 (retainage had
been deducted in this amount) for progress billings. The Company is required to
make payments to Fagen, Inc. based upon monthly applications for payment. At May
31, 2006, accrued retainage for Fagen, Inc. is $678,946.

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
interest rate on the both loans will be LIBOR plus 335 Basis Points. Once
operations at the Plant commence, the rate of interest can then be adjusted
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
2006, the $400,000 was received into the accounts of the Company. We have agreed
to pay the $300,000 loan back in installments of $5,000 per month over a 60
month period. The first payment on the $300,000 loan is due on October 1, 2006.

         In February of 2006, we entered into an agreement with Mathiowetz
Construction to do the grading and dirt work at the site in Shenandoah, Iowa to
prepare the site for Fagen so construction on the Plant could commence. The
original contract was for approximately $1.75 million. There was a change order
for an additional sum of $164,447. We have been billed and paid $1,619,031
(retainage has been deducted in this amount) through May 31, 2006. The accrued
retainage associated with this contract at this date is $85,211.

         In April of 2006, we entered into an agreement with Peterson
Contractors, Inc. to install the geopiers to support certain buildings to be
constructed at the Plant. The contract is for $1,062,000 and as of May 31, 2006
the company had paid $409,342 (retainage has been deducted in this amount). At
May 31, 2006, the company owed $599, 558 (plus retainage) for work performed in
accordance with the contract. The total accrued retainage at May 31, 2006 was
$53,100.

8.       BUSINESS COMBINATION

         On February 22, 2006, the Company acquired Superior Ethanol, LLC
(Superior) pursuant to a Share Exchange Agreement. The Company issued 100,000
shares of common stock based on a per share price of $10 in exchange for the
shares of Superior. Superior had cash, options for 159 acres of land in
Dickinson County, Iowa and the management of Superior had spent considerable
time and resources to acquire the options and develop the project of building an
ethanol plant on the land held by the options as well as other properties.
Therefore, the following summary is the purchase price allocation of the
Superior Ethanol, LLC exchange transaction.

                                       11

Assets                                                                 Value
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Cash                                                                    $   210,291
Options on land                                                              11,100
Site development costs                                                      778,609
                                                                --------------------
                                                                        $ 1,000,000
                                                                ====================

The company has allocated the site development cost to the land based on acres.
The company has purchased 68 acres of land and allocated $332,990 of the site
development costs to this land as a cost to acquire this property. The remaining
$445,619 is recorded as an Other Asset and the Company does not believe it is
impaired at this time.

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
statements and accompanying notes included herewith, our Amended Annual Report
for the year ended November 30, 2005, that was previously filed with the SEC,
the financial statements included therewith and notes thereto and the risk
factors contained therein.

Overview

         We are a start-up company in the development stage (FASB #7 -
Accounting and Reporting by Development Stage Enterprises) which was formed for
the purpose of building a plant to produce ethanol and animal feed products in
Shenandoah, Iowa (the "Plant"). We do not expect to operate at a profit before
our first ethanol Plant is completely constructed and operational.

         We have incurred an accumulated loss of $325,883 from inception (June
29, 2004) through May 31, 2006. We believe we will incur significant losses from
this time forward until we complete the construction of our Plant in Shenandoah
and commence operations at that location. We have acquired land in Dickinson
County, Iowa and have options to acquire more property in that area where we
intend to build our second plant near Superior. We also have options to purchase
land in Atlantic, Iowa, as well as another area in Iowa, where we are
considering constructing two additional ethanol plants. We anticipate that our
second and third plants will both be 50 million gallon plants. However, we may
decided to build a 100 million gallon plant in Superior if our efforts to build
at one of the other spots we have options on in Iowa do not come to fruition or
if the sites do not prove to be feasible for various reasons after our due
diligence is completed. We also recently acquired an option to purchase land in
Wadena, MN, where we are investigating the feasibility of building an ethanol
plant. However, there is no assurance that we will be successful in our efforts
to complete the building or commence operations of the ethanol Plant in
Shenandoah or at any of these other sites. Even if we successfully meet all of
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
working capital. We also have secured $400,000 of funding from the Iowa

                                       12

Department of Economic Development including $300,000 as a zero interest loan
and $100,000 as a grant based on certain requirements and covenants. Therefore,
we have the necessary funding to commence construction of the Shenandoah Plant.
However, to build at the other sites, we will need to raise additional capital.
We intend to raise the needed equity through public or private offerings of our
securities and/or by borrowing additional funds. There can be no assurance given
that we will be able to acquire the funding necessary for these additional
projects at reasonable terms or at all.

         Representatives from Fagen Inc., our contractor in Shenandoah, have
informed the Company that the 50 million gallon per year Plant that we intend to
build in Shenandoah will consume on an annual basis approximately 18 million
bushels of locally grown corn and annually produce approximately 50 million
gallons of fuel-grade, denatured ethanol, and approximately 160,000 tons of DDGS
on a dry basis. We have hired RPMG of Belle Plaine, MN, an independent broker,
to sell the ethanol produced at the Shenandoah plant and have contracted with
Commodity Specialists of Minneapolis, MN to sell the DDGS produced at the
Shenandoah plant. We believe there are over 200 hundred thousand cattle in feed
lots within a 50 mile radius of the Plant in Shenandoah. We believe we can sell
a portion of our distillers grains in a wet form because of this, which we
anticipate will save us a significant amount of money because we will not need
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
have no market for it of any kind.

         The Plant in Shenandoah lies adjacent to a spur line of the BNSF
Railway Company (BNSF). However, the spur (the "SPUR") on which the Plant will
be located was closed last year and is currently being upgraded by BNSF to meet
HAZMAT (Hazardous Materials) standards. On January 26, 2006, we entered into an
Allowance Contract (the "Allowance Agreement") with BNSF which included our
agreement with BNSF to renovate and maintain approximately 20 miles of track on
the SPUR.

         Upon signing the Allowance Agreement, we paid $3.5 million to BNSF for
the SPUR renovation. The renovation work is currently being done by BNSF. BNSF
has informed the Company that they expect to have the renovation completed by
approximately the middle of September of this year, in time for the fall
harvest. Once the renovation is completed, BNSF will own, operate and maintain
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
September 14, 2015.

         We entered into an agreement with RPMG of Belle Plaine, MN in February
2006 to sell our ethanol production from the Shenandoah plant. We have also
entered into an agreement with Commodity Specialists of Minneapolis, MN to sell
our animal feed products from the Shenandoah plant. Although we may decide to
use the same marketers at our other proposed plants, we have not yet entered
into any such agreements with anyone concerning the Superior and Atlantic sites.
We will be hiring staff for the direct operation of the Plants, and currently
expect to employ approximately 35 people at each plant. We do not intend to hire
a sales staff to market our products. It is anticipated that the third-party
marketing agents we have hired will coordinate the sales of our products as well
as coordinate all shipping at the Shenandoah plant and that the same type of
arrangement will exist at our other proposed plants when and if they are built.

         The following table describes our proposed use of proceeds, based upon
our current cash reserves and loan arrangements. The total proceeds is estimated
to be $82,587,384. We anticipate that the cost of the Shenandoah project will be
approximately $82.6, which includes $7.5 million in working capital. However,

                                       13

the actual use of funds is based upon contingencies, such as the estimated cost
of the Plant's construction, the regulatory permits required and inventory
costs, which are driven by the market, and an early completion bonus that we may
have to pay to Fagen if they complete the construction of the Plant ahead of
schedule. Therefore, the following figures are intended to be estimates only and
the actual use of funds may vary significantly from the descriptions given below
depending on the contingencies described above. However, we anticipate that any
variation in our use of proceeds will occur in the level of proceeds
attributable to a particular use (as set forth below) rather than a change from
one of the uses set forth below to a use not identified in this report.

                       Projected Sources and Uses of Funds

Estimated Sources of Funds:
     Share Proceeds (less fees plus interest)                             $       34,549,884
     Zero Interest Loan and Grant from State of Iowa                                 400,000
     Seed Capital                                                                    637,500
     Term and Revolving Debt Financing                                            47,000,000
                                                                          ------------------
Total Estimated Sources of Funds                                          $       82,587,384
                                                                          ==================

Estimated Uses of Funds:
     Plant Construction and Estimated Misc. Costs                         $       59,926,300
     Estimated Site Costs                                                          4,295,000
     Estimated Railroad Costs                                                      5,600,000
     Estimated Fire Protection/Water Supply Costs                                  2,216,000
     Estimated Rolling Stock Costs                                                   240,000
     Estimated Financing Costs and Capitalized Interest                            1,402,500
     Estimated Pre-Production Period Costs                                           710,000
     Estimated Inventory & Working Capital Costs                                   8,197,584
                                                                          ------------------
Total Estimated Use of Funds                                              $       82,587,384
                                                                          ==================

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
complete the project, which includes $7.5 million in working capital. At
present, we believe we have sufficient funds to complete the Shenandoah project
and hope to be complete the project under budget. However, if Fagen completes
that Plant early, we will have to pay Fagen an early completion bonus. If this
were to happen, we could expend the extra cash by paying the early completion
bonus. We also anticipate spending considerable time in our efforts to build
additional ethanol plants, near Superior, Iowa and another near Atlantic, Iowa
or at another location where we have acquired options to purchase land.

         The tables in the Overview section above describing the estimated
sources of funds and various costs associated with the project in Shenandoah
also describe operations at that site for the next 24 months. These tables are
only estimates and actual expenses could be higher or lower due to a variety of
factors described in the section of our Annual Report entitled "Risk Factors".

                                       14

Other Proposed Ethanol Plants

         On February 22, 2006, we acquired all of the outstanding ownership
interest in Superior Ethanol, LLC. Superior has options to acquire at least 159
acres of property in Dickinson County, Iowa, has completed a feasibility study
relating to the construction of an ethanol plant on this site, the site is zoned
as "heavy industrial," the site has been awarded a property tax abatement from
Dickinson County, Iowa, and Superior Ethanol had approximately $210,000 in cash
at closing. We are using those funds to pay for the development work being done
in preparation for building plants in Superior and Atlantic. As of May 31, 2006,
we had spent approximately $76,000 of those funds leaving the accounts of
Superior Ethanol with an approximate balance of $134,000. In consideration for
the acquisition of Superior as a wholly owned subsidiary of the Company, we
issued 100,000 shares of our restricted common stock to Brian Peterson, a
director of the Company. Prior to the acquisition, substantially all of Superior
was owned by Mr. Peterson. The stock was issued prior to the commencement of
trading on the NASDAQ Capital Market.

         Operational plans continue to progress on the Superior ethanol plant
project with the builder, the rail engineers, and the utility consultants. We
intend to build a 50 million gallon ethanol plant at this site. The location of
the plant at the site has been determined, an application for an air permit was
filed with the Iowa Department of Natural Resources (IDNR) on April 19, 2006 and
the application was approved on June 13, 2006.

         It is anticipated that Agra Industries ("Agra") of Merrill, Wisconsin
will be the design builder of the plant. We are presently negotiating a final
Design-Build contract with Agra, but we have not yet entered into any binding
arrangements with Agra, with the exception of a letter of intent that states
that Agra is bound to build for us before Agra can build for anyone else in the
coming months, provided that we have sites ready to build. It is anticipated
that Delta T will be the technology provider in Superior. We are not using Fagen
at these other sites because Fagen is presently booked until the end of 2007. If
we are able to secure the necessary approvals, enter into binding arrangements
with our builder and obtain the necessary funding, of which there can be no
assurance, it is anticipated that construction could commence within the next
few months, with a completion date in the fall of 2007. It is anticipated that
this project will require approximately $90 to $94 million to fund a 50 million
gallon plant. To date, we have not secured any bank or other funding for this
project and there can be no assurance that we will obtain the necessary funding
or approvals. The projected cost for this plant is higher than the plant being
built in Shenandoah due to sharp increases in the costs of raw materials such as
steel and cement. We are also considering adding a bio-mass burner at the plant
in Superior that will be capable of burning distillers grains to run the plant.
However, if we decide to do so, the plant will also be able to operate on
natural gas if need be. We believe that burning distillers grains to operate the
plant could result in significant savings to the Company.

         We are also seeking funding to build a third 50 million gallon dry
mill, fuel grade ethanol plant. We have options to purchase land in Atlantic,
Iowa, Sloan, Iowa, Anita, Iowa and Wadena, Minnesota for the additional plant.
Our objective is to build our third plant in Atlantic, Iowa if we can obtain the
necessary county approvals. The Cass County Board of Supervisors has asked us to
perform a traffic study, a rail study, and a water study to determine the impact
an ethanol plant located at our proposed site will have in these areas and how a
plant would impact the local residents. We have conducted these studies and
anticipate presenting the findings to the Cass County Board in the near future.
If we are not able to obtain the necessary approvals in the immediate future,
then we plan to build our third plant in Sloan, Iowa, Anita, Iowa, Wadena,
Minnesota or such other location as we may select.

         It is anticipated that Agra will be the design builder of our third
plant. Agra has signed a letter of intent that states that Agra is bound to
build for us before Agra can build for anyone else in the coming months,
provided that we have sites ready to build. It is anticipated that Delta T will
be the technology provider in for our third plant.

         It is anticipated that, like the Superior plant, this project will
require approximately $90 to 94 million to fund a 50 million gallon plant. To
date, we have not secured any bank or other funding for this project and there
can be no assurance that we will obtain the necessary funding or approvals.

                                       15

Operating Expenses

         We currently have operating expenses, such as salaries for our
President, General Manager, our accountant, and other office staff. We will have
additional operating expenses for other staff as they are hired. Along with such
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
expected.

Results of Operations

         For the three and six months ended May 31, 2006, we realized net income
of $110,037 and $121,866, respectively, compared to a losses of $231,524 and
$341,014 during the comparable periods from the prior year. Our net income for
the three and six months ended May 31, 2006 resulted from $565,126 and $700,765,
respectively, in interest income earned on the funds raised in our public
offering and money received from warrants that have been exercised by our
shareholders, less $455,089 and $578,900, respectively, in operating expenses.
During the three and six months ended May 31, 2005, our interest income was $242
and $1,466, respectively, and our operating expenses were $231,766 and $342,280,
respectively. Our increased operating expenses for the three and six month
periods ended May 31, 2006, related primarily to an increase in our general and
administrative costs, increased consulting costs, costs associated with various
permits needed to build the our new plants, and various costs associated with
the commencement of construction at the Shenandoah site.

         We expect to hire additional employees as construction proceeds on the
Plant as we will need a fully trained staff to operate the Plant. We anticipate
having to do the same with our other plants. In 2006, our operating expenses
were offset by interest earned on the funds we have invested until they are used
in the construction of our Plant. We earned $700,765 of interest income in the
six month period ended May 31, 2006, compared to $1,466 for the comparable
period in 2005. This interest income will decrease as we pay for the
construction of the Plant. We have not had any operating revenues through May
31, 2006 and do not expect to have any revenues through the remainder of 2006.

         We have also begun to expend capital on the Superior site as well as
the Atlantic site. The engineering work has begun on the Superior site and the
soil borings have been completed as of the writing of this document. We also
recently drilled a test well at the Atlantic site and anticipate drilling
another test well at an additional site in Iowa where we have obtained an option
to purchase land. We have also incurred and paid consulting costs with and to
PlanScape Partners of Minnesota who the Company has engaged to help us develop
the other sites at which we intend to build additional Plants. We are using the
funds from Superior Ethanol and additional funds receipted into the accounts of
the Company from the exercise of warrants to pay for these additional costs.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

         At May 31, 2006 we had $25,596,781 in cash and equivalents. We
anticipate that our working capital requirements for the next twenty-four months
will be as described above. We believe that we have secured sufficient funding
to complete construction and begin operating our Shenandoah ethanol plant. We
believe that we will need to secure approximately $90 to $94 million in new
funding to build the proposed ethanol plant in Superior, Iowa, and that we would
need to secure approximately the same amount in additional funding to build the
proposed ethanol plant in Atlantic, Iowa, or at one of the other locations where
we have obtained options to purchase land and where we intend to build
additional plants. We recently filed a registration statement on Form S-3 with
the Securities and Exchange Commission and it is our intention to raise
additional capital to build these other two Plants with the proceeds from that
offering(s). However, at the writing of this document, we have no funding
arrangements in place for the additional two ethanol projects and there can be
no assurance that we will obtain funding for these projects or that funding will
be available on advantageous terms.

                                       16

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
$352,500, $650 of expenses, $2,000 for equity in creditors Farm Credit and
CoBank). There is an annual administration fee in the amount of $25,000,
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

                                       17

Contractual Obligations

         Our contractual obligations as of May 31, 2006 were as follows:

Contractual Obligations                                            Payments Due by Period

                                                       Less Than 1
                                           Total           Year          1-3 Years        3-5 Years     Thereafter

Long-Term Debt Obligations (1)          $   300,000   $    40,000     $     120,000      $   120,000   $    20,000
Capital Lease Obligations
Operating Lease Obligations             $    84,082   $    29,676     $      54,406
Purchase Obligations (2)                $52,329,548   $52,329,548
Other Long-Term Liabilities
     Total                              $52,713,630   $52,399,224     $     174,406      $   120,000   $    20,000
------------------
(1) The $100,000 from Iowa Department of Economic development is recorded as a
   non-refundable grant.
(2) Includes the agreements with Mathiowetz Construction ($295,436) to do the
   grading and dirt work, Peterson Contracting, Inc. ($652,658) for geopiers,
   and Fagen, Inc. ($51,381,454) for construction at the site in Shenandoah,
   Iowa.

Critical Accounting Policies

         Property and equipment - Property and equipment are stated at cost less
accumulated depreciation. Depreciation is provided principally on the
straight-line method over the estimated useful lives of the assets which is
currently 3-7 years. Land improvements and construction in progress will be
depreciated upon the commencement of operations at the property, which is
expected to occur in the late Spring of 2007. The money withheld on work
performed for land improvements and construction in progress is included in
these accounts and offset by a current liability for accrued retainage.

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
renovating the spur line on a per rail car load basis. Should the Company place
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

                                       18

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
$100,000 forgivable loan (grant) from the State of Iowa's Department of Economic
Development. These funds became available to us once we closed on our financing,
and were receipted into the accounts of the Company in March of 2006. This loan
and grant have covenants based on creating jobs that we believe we will fulfill
over the term of the agreements.

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
relating to the following:

         o  The availability and adequacy of our cash flow to meet our
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

                                       19

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
            improvements and development; and,

         o  Other factors discussed under "Risk Factors" in our annual report on
            Form 10-K.

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
in operation. However, we are not presently conducting operations as an ethanol
producer and are not presently subject to market risks. If and when we begin
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

                                       20

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

Item 1A. Risk Factors

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
at $10 per share. Each share purchased included a warrant to purchase 1/4 of an
additional share of common stock from the Company at a purchase price of $30 per
share. The offering ranged from a minimum aggregate offering amount of
$29,667,000 to a maximum aggregate offering amount of $38,000,000. Our
registered offering and escrow agreement required that we raise the $29,667,000
in proceeds by November 29, 2005 and secure a letter of commitment for debt
financing by November 29, 2005, both of which were accomplished in a timely
manner.

                                       21

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
sold in the offering:

     Number of Shares           Aggregate Price of
    Registered for Sale           Shares Offered               Shares Sold           Aggregate Price of Shares Sold
    -------------------           --------------               -----------           ------------------------------
         3,800,000                  $38,000,000                 3,445,990                     $34,459,900

         In late November 2005 we began releasing funds from escrow. The
following table describes our use of net offering proceeds through May 31, 2006:

Recoverable rail line costs                                   $    3,500,000
Real property                                                 $      684,461
Land improvements                                             $    1,634.485
Construction- in-progress                                     $    5,181,862
Debt financing fees and equity in creditors                   $      355,150
Other costs                                                   $      572,846
                                                              --------------
     Total                                                    $   11,928,804
                                                              ==============

         All of the foregoing payments were direct or indirect payments to
persons or entities other than our directors, officers, or unit holders owning
10% or more of our shares. This total does not include operating expenses
incurred in prior periods.

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

                                       22

Item 5. Other Information

         None

Item 6. Exhibits

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
                    333-121321)

   10.3             Master Loan Agreement, dated January 30, 2006, by and
                    between the Company and Farm Credit Services of America,
                    FLCA (Incorporated by reference to Exhibit 10.1 of the
                    Company's Current Report on Form 8-K, dated February 6,
                    2006)

   10.4             Construction and Term Loan Supplement, dated January 30,
                    2006, by and between the Company and Farm Credit Services of
                    America, FLCA (Incorporated by reference to Exhibit 10.2 of
                    the Company's Current Report on Form 8-K, dated February 6,
                    2006)

   10.5             Construction and Revolving Term Loan Supplement, dated
                    January 30, 2006, by and between the Company and Farm Credit
                    Services of America, FLCA (Incorporated by reference to
                    Exhibit 10.3 of the Company's Current Report on Form 8-K,
                    dated February 6, 2006)

   10.6             Security Agreement, dated January 30, 2006, by and between
                    the Company and Farm Credit Services of America, FLCA
                    (Incorporated by reference to Exhibit 10.4 of the Company's
                    Current Report on Form 8-K, dated February 6, 2006)

   10.7             Administrative Agency Agreement, dated January 30, 2006, by
                    and between the Company, Farm Credit Services of America,
                    FLCA and CoBank, ACB (Incorporated by reference to Exhibit
                    10.5 of the Company's Current Report on Form 8-K, dated
                    February 6, 2006)

   10.8             Real Estate Mortgage and Financing Statement, dated January
                    30, by and between the Company and Farm Credit Services of
                    America, FLCA (Incorporated by reference to Exhibit 10.14 of
                    the Company's Annual Report on Form 10-K, dated November 30,
                    2005)

   10.9             Lump Sum Design Build Agreement, dated January 13, 2006, by
                    and between the Company and Fagen, Inc. (Incorporated by
                    reference to Exhibit 10.15 of the Company's Annual Report on
                    Form 10-K/A, dated November 30, 2005)

   10.10            Allowance Contract, by and between the Company and BNSF
                    Railway Company, dated January 26, 2006 (Incorporated by
                    reference to Exhibit 10.14 of the Company's Annual Report on
                    Form 10-K, dated November 30, 2005)

                                       23

  EXHIBIT NO.                        DESCRIPTION OF EXHIBIT

   10.11            Share Exchange Agreement, dated February 22, 2006, by and
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
undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

                                              GREEN PLAINS RENEWABLE ENERGY, INC.

Date: June 27, 2006                           By  /s/ Barry A. Ellsworth
                                                 Barry A. Ellsworth
                                                 President
                                                 (Principal Executive Officer)

Date: June 27, 2006                           By  /s/ Dan Christensen
                                                 Dan Christensen
                                                 Treasurer
                                                 (Principal Financial Officer)

                                       24