EXHIBIT 99


                BRIDGE CAPITAL HOLDINGS REPORTS FINANCIAL RESULTS
              FOR QUARTER AND NINE MONTHS ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 2004
                             PRE-TAX INCOME UP 193%
                               TOTAL ASSETS UP 57%
                             EFFICIENCY IMPROVED 25%


     SAN JOSE, CA - OCTOBER 20, 2004 - Bridge Capital Holdings  (NASDAQ:  BBNK),
whose sole subsidiary is Bridge Bank, National Association, Santa Clara County's
newest  full-service  business bank, today announced  financial  results for the
quarter and nine months ended September 30, 2004.

     The Company reported net income of $817,000, or $0.12 per diluted share, in
the three months ended September 30, 2004. The third quarter result  represented
improvement of $344,000,  or 73%,  compared to net income of $473,000,  or $0.07
per diluted share, in the same period one year ago.

     The improvement in net income was after a tax provision of $568,000 for the
three months ended  September 30, 2004.  Results for the quarter ended September
30,  2003 did not yet  reflect  the impact of income  taxes.  Pre-tax  income of
$1,385,000 for the quarter ended September 30, 2004  represented  improvement of
$912,000, or 193%, compared to the same quarter in 2003.

     Net income for the nine months ended September 30, 2004 was $1,907,000,  or
$0.29 per diluted share,  compared to $880,000,  or $0.14 per diluted share,  in
the first nine  months of 2003.  Net  income  for the first nine  months of 2004
represented  an increase of $1,027,000,  or 117%,  over the same period of 2003.
Pre-tax income for the first nine months of 2004 was $3,236,000 and  represented
improvement of $2.4 million, or 268% over the same period one year earlier.

     Return on average  assets  (ROAA) for the  quarter  was  reported at 0.94%,
which  compared to 0.82% for the same period in 2003.  For the nine months ended
September 30, 2004 the Bank's ROAA was 0.78%,  up from 0.57%, in the same period
one year earlier.

     Return on average  equity (ROAE) was reported at 10.45%,  which compared to
6.96% for the third  quarter of 2003.  For the nine months ended  September  30,
2004 the  Bank's  ROAE was  8.45%,  up from  4.37% in the same  period  one year
earlier.

     "We are very pleased  with the third  quarter  results and the  significant
improvement  in  profitability,"  said  Daniel  P.  Myers,  President  and Chief
Executive  Officer of Bridge  Capital  Holdings and Bridge Bank.  "Over the past
year,  Bridge Bank achieved  significant  growth in assets,  core  revenue,  and
operating  efficiency.  We will continue to expand the business and build on the
strong foundation established in our first three years of operation."

     At  September  30, 2004,  total assets of the Company were $384.6  million,
compared to $245.3 million on the same date one year ago,  which  represented an
increase of $139.3 million,  or 57%. Growth in total assets was primarily funded
by growth in deposits.

     The Company's total deposits  increased  $133.1 million,  or 62%, to $348.9
million as of September 30, 2004,  compared to total  deposits of $215.8 million
as of September 30, 2003.

     The Company  reported  total loans  outstanding  at  September  30, 2004 of
$280.3 million,  which  represented an increase of $110.6 million,  or 65%, over
$169.6 million for the same date last year.

     Net interest  income of $4.5 million for the quarter  ended  September  30,
2004  represented an increase of approximately  $1.8 million,  or 70%, over $2.6
million  reported  for the same  quarter one year  earlier.  For the nine months
ended  September  30, 2004,  net interest  income of $11.4  million  represented
growth of $4.3  million,  or 60%,  over $7.1 million in the first nine months of
2003.

     Growth in net interest income was attributed to growth in average assets of
the Company.  Average  total assets of $348.6  million for the third  quarter of
2004 represented an increase of $117.6 million,  or 51%, over $231.0 million for
the same period one year earlier.  For the nine months ended  September 30, 2004
average  total  assets of  $326.7  million  represented  an  increase  of $121.5
million, or 59%, over $205.2 million for the first nine months of 2003.


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     The   Company's   net  interest   margin   improved  to  5.56%  and  4.99%,
respectively,  for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2004,  compared
to 4.83% and 4.89%,  respectively,  for the same periods in 2003.  For the third
quarter of 2004, the  improvement in net interest  margin,  compared to the same
period a year earlier, was primarily attributed to higher balance sheet leverage
together with increases in short-term interest rates during the third quarter of
2004.  For the  year-to-  date,  the  improvement  in  2004  was  attributed  to
improvement  in the mix of average  earning  assets  together with the impact of
increases in short-term  interest rates.  The interest rate earned on a majority
of the Bank's loan portfolio  adjusts with the prime rate. As such, based on the
nature of the Company's  balance  sheet,  net interest  income  should  directly
benefit over time from increases in the prime rate.

     The Company's loan to deposit  ratio,  a measure of leverage,  averaged 84%
during the quarter ended September 30, 2004, which  represented an increase over
82% for the same quarter of 2003. For the nine months ended  September 30, 2004,
the Company's average loan to deposit ratio was 78%, compared to 86% in the same
period of 2003.

     The  Company's  non-interest  income for the third  quarter and nine months
ended September 30, 2004 was $834,000 and $2,734,000,  respectively, compared to
$749,000  and  $1,859,000,  respectively,  for the three and nine  months  ended
September 30, 2003. Non-interest income is primarily comprised of gains realized
on sales of SBA loans,  an area in which the  Company  continues  to be a market
leader among independent banks in Northern California. In September 2004, Bridge
Bank achieved California  Statewide Preferred Lender Participant status with the
U.S. Small Business Administration.

     The  Company  provided  $611,000  and  $1,385,000,   respectively,  to  the
allowance  for loan losses for the three and nine  months  ended  September  30,
2004,  compared  to $82,000  and  $564,000,  respectively,  provided in the same
periods  one year  earlier.  Non-performing  assets were 0.39% of gross loans at
September 30, 2004. The Company reported no  non-performing  assets at September
30, 2003. At September 30, 2004, the allowance  represented 1.40% of gross loans
compared to 1.42% on the same date one year earlier.

     Non-interest  expenses were $3.3 million and $9.5 million for the three and
nine months ended September 30, 2004, compared to $2.8 million and $7.5 million,
respectively,  for the three and nine  months  ended  September  30,  2003.  The
increase in non-interest  expenses year-to-date reflects the impact of continued
expansion of the business. The Bank's efficiency ratio was 62.4% for the quarter
ended  September 30, 2004,  an  improvement  of 25.3% over the 83.6%  efficiency
ratio for the quarter one year ago.

     "The third  quarter  results  reflect  our focus on growing  revenue  while
continuing  to invest in the  infrastructure  of the  Company to  capitalize  on
opportunities,"  said Thomas A. Sa, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial
Officer of Bridge Capital  Holdings and Bridge Bank.  "For the first nine months
of 2004, revenue has grown 57% over the same period last year while non-interest
expenses  increased  26%.  In the  third  quarter,  revenue  also grew 57% while
non-interest expenses increased by only 17%."

     At  September  30,  2004,  shareholders'  equity of the  Company  was $31.9
million, up from $27.5 million for the same date one year earlier. The resulting
leverage  ratio,  tier one capital  divided by average total assets,  was 9.13%,
substantially  above  the  regulatory  standard  of 5.0% for  "well-capitalized"
institutions.

ABOUT BRIDGE CAPITAL HOLDINGS

     Bridge Capital  Holdings is the holding  company for Bridge Bank,  National
Association. Bridge Capital Holdings was formed on October 1, 2004 and is listed
on The NASDAQ Stock Market under the trading  symbol BBNK.  Visit Bridge Capital
Holdings on the web at www.bridgebankcapitalholdings.com.

ABOUT BRIDGE BANK, N.A.

     Bridge Bank is Santa Clara County's newest full-service  business bank. The
Bank is dedicated to meeting the financial needs of small and middle-market, and
emerging technology businesses in the Silicon Valley, Palo Alto, Sacramento, San
Diego,  and Fresno  business  communities.  Bridge Bank provides  clients with a
comprehensive   package  of  business  banking   solutions   delivered   through
experienced  and  professional  bankers.   Visit  Bridge  Bank  on  the  Web  at
www.bridgebank.com.

                           FORWARD LOOKING STATEMENTS

CERTAIN  MATTERS  DISCUSSED IN THIS PRESS  RELEASE  CONSTITUTE  FORWARD  LOOKING
STATEMENTS WITHIN THE MEANING OF THE PRIVATE SECURITIES LITIGATION REFORM ACT OF
1995, AND ARE SUBJECT TO THE SAFE HARBORS  CREATED BY THAT ACT.  FORWARD-LOOKING
STATEMENTS DESCRIBE FUTURE PLANS, STRATEGIES, AND EXPECTATIONS, AND ARE BASED ON
CURRENTLY AVAILABLE INFORMATION,  EXPECTATIONS,  ASSUMPTIONS,  PROJECTIONS,  AND
MANAGEMENT'S  JUDGMENT ABOUT THE BANK, THE BANKING INDUSTRY AND GENERAL ECONOMIC
CONDITIONS.  THESE FORWARD  LOOKING  STATEMENTS ARE SUBJECT TO CERTAIN RISKS AND
UNCERTAINTIES  THAT COULD CAUSE THE ACTUAL RESULTS,  PERFORMANCE OR ACHIEVEMENTS
TO DIFFER  MATERIALLY FROM THOSE EXPRESSED,  SUGGESTED OR IMPLIED BY THE FORWARD
LOOKING STATEMENTS.  THESE RISKS AND UNCERTAINTIES  INCLUDE, BUT ARE NOT LIMITED
TO: (1) COMPETITIVE  PRESSURES IN THE BANKING INDUSTRY;  (2) CHANGES IN INTEREST
RATE ENVIRONMENT; (3) GENERAL ECONOMIC CONDITIONS,  NATIONALLY,  REGIONALLY, AND
IN OPERATING MARKETS; (4) CHANGES IN THE REGULATORY ENVIRONMENT;  (5) CHANGES IN
BUSINESS CONDITIONS AND INFLATION;  (6) CHANGES IN SECURITIES  MARKETS;  AND (7)
FUTURE CREDIT LOSS EXPERIENCE.


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<CAPTION>


                                                     FINANCIAL RESULTS
                                     Quarter and Nine Months Ended September 30, 2004

     (Dollars in Thousands)
                                                     Three months ended                              Nine months ended
                                         __________________________________________      __________________________________________
                                                                         % Increase                                      % Increase
                                          9/30/04         9/30/03        (Decrease)       9/30/04         9/30/03        (Decrease)
                                         __________      __________      __________      __________      __________      __________

OPERATING RESULTS:

     Interest income                     $    5,154      $    3,227         59.7%        $   13,425      $    8,673        54.8%
     Interest expense                           684             594         15.2%             2,021           1,548        30.6%
                                         __________      __________                      __________      __________
        Net interest income                   4,470           2,633         69.8%            11,404           7,125        60.1%

     Provision for loan losses                  611              82        645.1%             1,385             564       145.6%

     Noninterest income                         834             749         11.3%             2,734           1,859        47.1%
     Noninterest expense                      3,308           2,827         17.0%             9,517           7,540        26.2%
                                         __________      __________                      __________      __________
        Income before tax                     1,385             473        192.8%             3,236             880       267.7%

     Prov for Income Taxes                      568               -                           1,329               -
                                         __________      __________                      __________      __________
     Net income                          $      817      $      473         72.8%        $    1,907      $      880       116.7%
                                         ==========      ==========                      ==========      ==========
     Per share:
        Basic                            $     0.13      $     0.08         72.6%        $     0.32      $     0.15       116.5%
                                         ==========      ==========                      ==========      ==========
        Diluted                          $     0.12      $     0.07         68.6%        $     0.29      $     0.14       106.1%
                                         ==========      ==========                      ==========      ==========
     RATIOS:
     ROAA                                      0.94%           0.82%                           0.78%           0.57%
     ROAE                                     10.45%           6.96%                           8.45%           4.37%
     Net interest margin                       5.56%           4.83%                           4.99%           4.89%
     Efficiency                               62.37%          83.59%                          67.32%          83.93%
     ALLL/gross loans                          1.40%           1.42%
     NPA/gross loans                           0.39%              -
     Leverage capital                          9.13%          11.88%
     Average loans/deposits                   83.73%          82.35%
     Shares outstanding                   6,062,521       6,051,584
     Book value per share                $     5.25      $     4.54

BALANCE SHEET
                                          9/30/04          9/30/03
                                         __________      __________
     END OF PERIOD
     Assets                              $  384,561      $  245,282         56.8%
     Deposits                               348,936         215,817         61.7%
     Gross loans                            280,283         169,645         65.2%
     Allowance for loan losses                3,910           2,414         62.0%
     Shareholders' equity                    31,850          27,454         16.0%

     AVERAGE-QUARTER
     Assets                              $  348,666      $  231,044         50.9%
     Earning assets                         322,680         218,835         47.5%
     Deposits                               314,547         202,424         55.4%
     Gross loans                            263,359         166,702         58.0%
     Allowance for loan losses                3,572           2,345         52.3%
     Shareholders' equity                    31,282          27,183         15.1%
