Exhibit 99.1

Shareholder Meeting April 27, 2020

Board of Directors and Management Board of Directors • Bob Currey, Chairman • Thomas Gerke • Roger Moore • Dale Parker • Maribeth Rahe • Tim Taron • Wayne Wilson • Bob Udell, President and CEO

Business Meeting

Proposals 1. To elect Robert J. Currey, C. Robert Udell, Jr., and Maribeth S. Rahe, as Class III directors to serve for a term of three years, in accordance with our amended and restated certificate of incorporation and amended and restated bylaws 2. To ratify the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as our independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending Dec. 31 , 2020 3. To conduct an advisory vote on the approval of the compensation of our named executive officers

Safe Harbor The Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) encourages companies to disclose forward - looking information so that investors ca n better understand a company’s future prospects and make informed investment decisions. Certain statements in this communication are forward - looki ng statements and are made pursuant to the safe harbor provisions of the Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward - looking statemen ts reflect, among other things, our current expectations, plans, strategies, and anticipated financial results. There are a number of risks, uncertaint ies, and conditions that may cause our actual results to differ materially from those expressed or implied by these forward - looking statements. These risks and uncertainties include a number of factors related to our business, including the uncertainties relating to the impact of the novel coronavirus (COVID - 19 ) pandemic on the company’s business, results of operations, cash flows, stock price and employees; economic and financial market conditions ge ner ally and economic conditions in our service areas; various risks to the price and volatility of our common stock; changes in the valuation of pen sion plan assets; the substantial amount of debt and our ability to repay or refinance it or incur additional debt in the future; our need for a si gni ficant amount of cash to service and repay the debt restrictions contained in our debt agreements that limit the discretion of management in operating the busin ess; regulatory changes, including changes to subsidies, rapid development and introduction of new technologies and intense competition in the telecom mun ications industry; risks associated with our possible pursuit of acquisitions; system failures; cyber - attacks, information or security breaches or techno logy failure of ours or of a third party; losses of large customers or government contracts; risks associated with the rights - of - way for the network; disrupt ions in the relationship with third party vendors; losses of key management personnel and the inability to attract and retain highly qualified management a nd personnel in the future; changes in the extensive governmental legislation and regulations governing telecommunications providers and the provision of te lecommunications services; new or changing tax laws or regulations; telecommunications carriers disputing and/or avoiding their obligations to pa y network access charges for use of our network; high costs of regulatory compliance; the competitive impact of legislation and regulatory changes in the telecommunications industry; and liability and compliance costs regarding environmental regulations; and risks associated with discontinuing pay ing dividends on our common stock. A detailed discussion of these and other risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results and events to differ mat erially from such forward - looking statements are discussed in more detail in our filings with the SEC, including our reports on Form 10 - K and Form 10 - Q. Many of these circumstances are beyond our ability to control or predict. Moreover, forward - looking statements necessarily involve assumption s on our part. These forward - looking statements generally are identified by the words “believe,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “estimate,” “project,” “inte nd,” “plan,” “should,” “may,” “will,” “would,” “will be,” “will continue” or similar expressions. Such forward - looking statements involve known and unknown r isks, uncertainties and other factors that may cause actual results, performance or achievements of Consolidated Communications Holdings, Inc. and its subs idi aries to be different from those expressed or implied in the forward - looking statements. All forward - looking statements attributable to us or persons acting on our behalf are expressly qualified in their entirety by the cautionary statements that appear throughout this communication. Furthermore, forw ard - looking statements speak only as of the date they are made. Except as required under the federal securities laws or the rules and regulations of t he SEC, we disclaim any intention or obligation to update or revise publicly any forward - looking statements. You should not place undue reliance on for ward - looking statements.

COVID - 19 Update Company Preparedness and Response Focus on: - health & safety of employees, customers - network r eliability & performance - b usiness continuity plans Help @ Home - student support program - t elecommuting services - home entertainment Help @ Work - c onnectivity and bandwidth upgrades - u nified communications, collaboration - n etwork s ecurity - b usiness continuity

Consolidated Communications Overview Top 10 Fiber Provider in the U.S. • Operations in 23 states • 37,500 fiber route miles • 12,300 on - net buildings • 3,900 fiber connections to wireless providers • Diverse carrier, commercial and consumer customer base

Consolidated Strategic Imperatives Execute on Disciplined Capital Allocation Plan • Pay down debt to achieve 2020 YE leverage target of <4x net debt to Adjusted EBITDA; refinance no later than mid - 2021 • Utilize substantially all free cash flow to delever and strengthen the balance sheet Leverage Fiber Assets Across Three Customer Groups • Top 10 fiber provider in the U.S.; 23 states; 37,500 + fiber route miles • Consumer, Commercial and Carrier growth opportunities • Competitive , next - generation products and services Stabilize EBITDA; Grow Free Cash Flow • Produce stable earnings and cash flow; disciplined investments with the highest return • Strong cash flow from wireless partnerships generated ~$36M distributions in 2019 Strategic Asset Portfolio Review • Continue to evaluate assets for investment or monetization and to ensure all assets have a long - term, strategic fit

CNSL Investment Strengths Consistent and Stable Results Diversified EBITDA and cash flow; transforming the business Successful M&A and integration track record Top 10 Fiber Provider in the U.S. Extensive fiber network across 23 states; 37,500 fiber route miles Expanded Broadband Product Portfolio Competitive IP and cloud services across rural, mid - sized markets Diverse Customer Base Commercial, Carrier and Consumer growth opportunities

Q & A