Exhibit 99.1

Energizer Resources Raises Capital Through
Non-Brokered Private Placement Offering
NEWS RELEASE – April 11, 2016
Energizer Resources Inc. (TSX:EGZ) (OTCQB:ENZR) (WKN: A1CXW3)  (“Energizer” or the “Company”) announces it has closed a non-brokered private placement offering  (the “Offering”) for gross proceeds of CDN$224,550.  Insider participation consisted of CDN$195,150 of the Offering.  The net proceeds of the Offering will be used to fund the permitting fees associated with the Company’s Molo graphite project in Madagascar.
The Company has issued 3,207,857 units (the “Units”) at a price of CDN$0.07 per Unit, with each Unit consisting of one (1) common share of the Company and one (1) common share purchase warrant (a “Warrant”), with each Warrant entitling the holder thereof to acquire one (1) additional common share of the Company at a price of US$0.11 per share until April 11, 2018.
All securities issued in connection with the Offering will be subject to a minimum six-month hold period as required by U.S. securities laws, and will also be subject to a four-month hold period (which will run concurrently with the six-month hold period) as required by Canadian securities laws.
The Company has obtained conditional approval from the Toronto Stock Exchange (the “TSX”) for the listing of all common shares issued pursuant to the Offering. The Offering is subject to receipt of final approval of the TSX.
This news release does not constitute an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to buy any of the securities in the United States. The securities have not been and will not be registered under the United States Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “U.S. Securities Act”) or any state securities laws and may not be offered or sold within the United States or to, or for the account or benefit of, U.S. Persons unless registered under the U.S. Securities Act and applicable state securities laws, unless an exemption from such registration is available.
About Energizer Resources
Energizer Resources is a mineral exploration and mine development company based in Toronto, Canada, that is developing its 100%-owned, feasibility-stage flagship Molo Graphite Project situated in southern Madagascar.
For further information contact:
Brent Nykoliation, Senior Vice President, Corporate Development: +1.416.364.4911
Email:   bnykoliation@energizerresources.com
or Craig Scherba, President and CEO: cscherba@energizerresources.com
Safe Harbour: This press release contains statements that may constitute “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of applicable Canadian and United States securities legislation. Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on such forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements are related to use of proceeds of the Offering, future test results and product analysis, the use of the Molo concentrate and further discussions regarding potential off take agreements are based on current expectations, estimates and assumptions that involve a number of risks, which could cause actual results to vary and in some instances to differ materially from those anticipated by the Company and described in the forward-looking statements contained in this press release. No assurance can be given that any of the events anticipated by the forward-looking statements will transpire or occur or, if any of them do so, what benefits the Company will derive there from. The forward-looking statements contained in this news release are made as at the date of this news release and the Company does not undertake any obligation to update publicly or to revise any of the forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise, except as may be required by applicable securities laws.