Exhibit 99.1

DiamondRock Hospitality Company 6903 Rockledge Drive Bethesda, MD 20817 (240) 744-1150

NEWS
CONTACT:	Christopher King (240) 744-1150 info@drhc.com
DIAMONDROCK HOSPITALITY COMPANY ANNOUNCES COMMON STOCK OFFERING
BETHESDA, MD — April 13, 2009 — DiamondRock Hospitality Company (NYSE: DRH) today announced that it plans to sell 11,500,000 shares of newly-issued common stock in an underwritten public offering pursuant to its effective shelf registration statement previously filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission.
The underwriters will be granted a 30-day option to purchase up to an additional 1,725,000 shares of common stock to cover over-allotments, if any.
Merrill Lynch & Co. and Wachovia Securities are acting as joint book running managers for the offering.
DiamondRock intends to use the net proceeds from the offering for debt repayment and for general corporate purposes.
A copy of the prospectus supplement and prospectus relating to these securities may be obtained, when available, by contacting Merrill Lynch & Co., 4 World Financial Center, New York, NY 10080, Attention: Prospectus Department, Phone: +1 212 449 1000.
This press release shall not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy, nor shall there be any sale of these securities in any state in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such state. Any offer or sale will be made only by means of the written prospectus forming part of the effective registration statement.
About the Company
DiamondRock Hospitality Company is a self-advised real estate investment trust (REIT) that is an owner of premium hotel properties. DiamondRock owns 20 hotels with approximately 9,600 guestrooms. For further information, please visit DiamondRock Hospitality Company’s website at www.drhc.com .
This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of federal securities laws and regulations. These forward-looking statements are identified by their use of terms and phrases such as “anticipate,” “believe,” “could,” “estimate,” “expect,” “intend,” “may,” “plan,” “predict,” “project,” “should,” “will,” “continue” and other similar terms and phrases, including references to assumptions and forecasts of future results. Forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future performance and involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors which may cause the actual results to differ materially from those anticipated at the time the forward-looking statements are made. These risks include, but are not limited to: the terms and size of the offering, national and local economic and business conditions that will affect occupancy rates at our hotels and the demand for hotel products and services; operating risks associated with the hotel business; risks associated with the level of our indebtedness and our

ability to meet covenants in our debt agreements; relationships with property managers; our ability to maintain our properties in a first-class manner, including meeting capital expenditure requirements; our ability to complete planned renovation on budget; our ability to compete effectively in areas such as access, location, quality of accommodations and room rate structures; changes in travel patterns, taxes and government regulations which influence or determine wages, prices, construction procedures and costs; our ability to complete acquisitions; our ability to raise equity capital; the performance of acquired properties after they are acquired; necessary capital expenditures on the acquired properties; and our ability to continue to satisfy complex rules in order for us to qualify as a REIT for federal income tax purposes; and other risks and uncertainties associated with our business described from time to time in our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Although we believe the expectations reflected in such forward-looking statements are based upon reasonable assumptions, it can give no assurance that the expectations will be attained or that any deviation will not be material. All information in this release is as of the date of this release, and we undertake no obligation to update any forward-looking statement to conform the statement to actual results or changes in our expectations.