1 1875 Lawrence Street Suite 1400 Denver, CO 80202 USA OTC BB:PHUN Phone 303-572-8900 Fax 303-572-8927 glavold@petrohunter.com www.petrohunter.com October 23, 2006 Exhibit 99.2

October 23, 2006
Except for statements of historical fact, the information presented
herein constitutes forward-looking statements within the meaning of
the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Such forward-
looking statements involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties
and other factors, which may cause the actual results, performance
or achievements of the company to be materially different from any
future results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by
such forward-looking statements. Such factors include general
economic and business conditions, the ability to acquire and develop
specific projects, the ability to fund operations and changes in
consumer and business consumption habits and other factors over
which PetroHunter Energy Corporation, or any of it’s divisions and
subsidiaries, have little or no control.
Forward Looking Statement

October 23, 2006
PetroHunter Founder
Marc A. Bruner
Founder
Mr. Bruner is the Managing Member of MAB Resources LLC,
an organization that is launching a global strategy for the exploration
and development of unconventional oil and gas resources.
Mr. Bruner has a strong track record of founding and developing
unconventional energy companies. Mr. Bruner was a co-founder
and is the current Chairman of Gasco Energy, Inc. (AMEX: GSX)
and CEO of Falcon Oil & Gas Ltd.

October 23, 2006
Founder, Falcon Oil & Gas Ltd., (TSXV: FO)
Stock Price: $2.78 (CAD), Market Capitalization:
$1.28 billion
Founder, Exxel Energy, (TSXV: EXX.V)
Stock Price: $4.50 (CAD), Market Capitalization:
$385 million
PetroHunter Founder’s Track Record

5 October 23, 2006 PetroHunter Energy Corporation

October 23, 2006
PetroHunter Energy Prospects
• Colorado – Piceance Basin – Natural Gas
– Piceance II project
– Buckskin Mesa project
– South Bronco prospect
• Montana – Heavy Oil prospects
– Fiddler Creek
– Promised Land
• Utah – Heavy Oil prospect
– West Rozel (Great Salt Lake)
– Gunnison Wedge
• Australia - Natural Gas prospect
– Light Crude Oil

7 October 23, 2006 PetroHunter Energy Prospects

October 23, 2006
Estimated Resources & Acreage
Gas Acres
PICEANCE II 1,000
Reserves
Proved
212 Bcf
Proved & Probable
274 Bcf
Proved, Probable
& Possible
338 Bcf
BUCKSKIN MESA PROJECT 20,000
Prospective Resources
Low Estimate
800 Bcf
Best Estimate
1000 Bcf
High Estimate
1300 Bcf
SOUTH BRONCO PROSPECT 5,600
Prospective Resources
Low Estimate 14 Bcf
Best Estimate 21 Bcf
High Estimate 28 Bcf
Oil Acres
MONTANA 20,000
Reserves
Fiddler Creek
Proved
20 MMBO
Proved & Probable
37 MMBO
Proved, Probable
& Possible
67 MMBO
Promised Land
(Data Being Compiled)
UTAH LEASES 173,000
Prospective Resources
West Rozel Field
Low Estimate
10.7 MMBO
Best Estimate
24.5 MMBO
High Estimate
47.7 MMBO
Gunnison Wedge
Low Estimate
19 MMBO
Best Estimate
55 MMBO
High Estimate
134 MMBO
Gas Oil Acres
AUSTRALIA 7,000,000
Prospective Resources
Low Estimate
135 Bcf 253 MMBO
Best Estimate
223 Bcf 358 MMBO
High Estimate
341 Bcf 484 MMBO
Gas Oil Acres
Totals 7,219,600
Low Estimate 1161 Bcf 302.7 MMBO
Best Estimate 1518 Bcf 474.5 MMBO
High Estimate 2007 Bcf 732.7 MMBO
Source – Gustavson Associates
Natural Gas Prospects Heavy Oil Prospects Australia Prospect
Prospect Totals
The above numbers are based on 100% working interest in these properties. PetroHunter’s
primary assets consist of its undivided 50% working interest in oil and gas leases and related
interests in the various natural gas, oil and heavy oil prospects described in this executive
summary. The other undivided 50% working interest is owned by MAB Resources LLC.

9 October 23, 2006 PetroHunter Operating Company Piceance Basin

10 October 23, 2006 Piceance Basin – Bronco Rig 23

October 23, 2006
Piceance Basin – Colorado
“The Piceance is a
basin-centered gas
trap that may contain
as much as 200- to
300-plus trillion cubic
feet (Tcf) of gas
resource in place.”
-Oil & Gas Investor
August 2005

October 23, 2006
Piceance Project
Piceance II
• 1,000 net mineral acres + obligation on additional 1,500 acres
• Step-Out from Grand Valley Field, Williams Fork sandstones
• Site access, pipelines & rigs are available
• Estimated Production/Reserves Per Well:
– Initial Production estimate: 1 - 2 million cubic feet/day
– Average Reserves* per well: 1.5 Bcf
*(includes: proved reserves plus probable reserves)
• Short term production revenue

13 October 23, 2006 Piceance Project

October 23, 2006
Buckskin Mesa Project
• 20,000 Acres – Piceance Basin
• Potential Reserves:
Formation Depth(ft) Unrisked Reserves/Acre
Wasatch 1,500-2,000 9,000 mcf
Fort Union 4,000-5,500 57,000 mcf
Mesaverde 6,000-10,000 75,000 mcf
Mancos B 10,500-12,000 19,000 mcf
Using the above per-acre estimates and assuming that 8,000 of the
16,000+ net mineral acres of GSL Energy leasehold are productive results
in a potential base of 3.0 Tcf of natural gas, 1.5 Tcf net to PetroHunter’s
50% working interest.

October 23, 2006
Buckskin Mesa Project
D
U
D
U
D
U
D
U
D
U
Buckskin Mesa Prospect (20,000 net acres)
Exxon-Mobil
Williams Fork
IP:  1.9-4.5 mmcfd
EUR:  2-3 BCF
Exxon-Mobil Drilling
Fee Minerals
Federal Minerals
FEET
0 8,049
PETRA 10/4/2006 2:49:53 PM

October 23, 2006
South Bronco Prospect
• 5,600 Acres – Piceance Basin
(PetroHunter owns 50%
undivided working interest)
• Adjacent to Roberts Canyon field, which produces
gas from the Cretaceous Dakota and Cedar
Mountain Sandstones and the Cozzette and
Corcoran Sandstones
• 14 locations at 320 acre spacing
• Estimated recoverable resources 14-28 Bcf
• Three test wells planned

17 October 23, 2006 South Bronco Prospect

18 October 23, 2006 PetroHunter Heavy Oil

19 October 23, 2006 PetroHunter Heavy Oil

October 23, 2006
PetroHunter – Montana
Fiddler Creek
• 20,000 net mineral acres
(PetroHunter owns 50% undivided working interest)
• Heavy Oil prospect – potential oil in place 500 million BBLs*
* Includes recoverable and unrecoverable resources, with estimated recovery
of 10%.
• AMI comprises 3 counties: Carbon, Stillwater &
Yellowstone
Promised Land
• About 35,000 acres
• Heavy Oil prospect

21 October 23, 2006 Heavy Oil Overview – PetroHunter * Includes recoverable and unrecoverable resources, with estimated recovery of 10%. 500 MMBO* in Place 2.5 BBO* in Place

October 23, 2006
Fiddler Creek Project Overview
• Field discovered in the 50’s produced off and on to 80’s
• Gustavson Associates estimates oil in-place at Fiddler
Creek at 500,000,000 BO* (10-17API)
* Includes recoverable and unrecoverable resources, with estimated
recovery of 10%.
• Gustavson Associates estimates recoverable reserves
P+P of 37.4 MMBO, assuming 10% recovery
• > 20,000 acres leased
(PetroHunter owns 50% working interest)
• Proposed Phase 1 plan includes 3 vertical well
reactivations, drilling 3 horizontal wells and 3 vertical
wells including 1 deep test
• Phase 1 timing… vertical well reactivations underway.
Drilling to begin in November

23 October 23, 2006 Fiddler Creek Structure Map

24 October 23, 2006 Com. Production

25 October 23, 2006 Surface Geology Map

26 October 23, 2006 Upper Greybull Map

27 October 23, 2006 Lower Greybull Map

28 October 23, 2006 Pryor Map

29 October 23, 2006 Cross Section A

30 October 23, 2006 Horizontal Well

October 23, 2006
Promised Land Project Overview
• Large heavy oil resource play identified on logs, core
and drill stem tests
• Internal estimates of oil in-place in Promised Land at
>2,000,000,000 BO*
* Includes recoverable and unrecoverable resources, with estimated
recovery of 10% as evaluated by PetroHunter’s internal geologists.
• Internal estimates of recoverable reserves at 10%;
recovery on primary production increases to 30%
with water flood
• > 30,000 acres leased
(PetroHunter owns 50% working
interest)
• Proposed Phase 1 plan includes 3 vertical wells,
including a deeper Devonian test
• Phase 1 timing… drilling program anticipated to begin
in November 2006

32 October 23, 2006 Promised Land

33 October 23, 2006 Type Well

34 October 23, 2006 PetroHunter Energy Utah West Rozel Field Great Salt Lake Basin Heavy Oil Development Project

October 23, 2006
West Rozel Project Overview
• Amoco discovered the field in the 1970’s
• Gustavson Associates estimates oil in-place at West
Rozel at 385,000,000 BO (4-9 API)
• Gustavson Associates prospective resources of 10.7
million barrels (P90), 24.5 million barrels (P50)
• Gunnison Wedge potential oil in place estimated at
525,000,000 BO
• > 173,000 acres leased
(PetroHunter owns 50% working interest)
• Proposed Phase 1 plan includes 3 vertical wells in West
Rozel and 1 vertical well in Gunnison Wedge
• Phase 1 timing Q2’ 07

36 October 23, 2006 West Rozel Project Area Great Salt Lake Utah Salt Lake City Ogden

37 October 23, 2006 Great Salt Lake Utah West Rozel Field Gunnison Wedge West Rozel & Gunnison Wedge

38 October 23, 2006 West Rozel Field

39 October 23, 2006 West Rozel #1

40 October 23, 2006 West Rozel #2

41 October 23, 2006 West Rozel #2 Gustavson Associates

42 October 23, 2006 West Rozel & Gunnison Wedge

43 October 23, 2006 Beetaloo Basin Update October 2006

October 23, 2006
Beetaloo Basin
• 7 million acres, contiguous and accessible
(PetroHunter owns 50% working interest)
• Australia: favorable political and fiscal
regimes
• Stable intra-cratonic basin with active
petroleum system
• Thick world class source rocks
• Large, untested structures and only 2000-
3000m depth

45 October 23, 2006 Australia

46 October 23, 2006 Australia • Highly favorable fiscal regime • 10% royalty to Northern Territory • 1-2% royalty to traditional owners and hiring preference • 30% corporate income tax

47 October 23, 2006 Beetaloo Basin Williston Basin Comparative Size

48 October 23, 2006 Beetaloo Basin Infrastructure PIPELINES, ROADS, WELLS & PERMITS Note – 11 wells, most appear not to be drilled on a structure

49 October 23, 2006 Beetaloo Basin Stratigraphic Column

October 23, 2006
Source
Kyalla Shale
• 250 meters thick, with oil-prone
organic matter
• TOC typically 2-3% and mature
in basin
Middle Velkerri Shale
• 140 meters of oil prone organic
rich shale
• Possibly over 1km total Velkerri Fmt.
• TOC up to 12%, typically 4-7% and
mature
• Probably still in oil window in middle
of basin
Barnett Shale (Texas)
Potential Analog

October 23, 2006
Potential Resource
From just two of the potential identified leads:
•1.4 to 2.3 billion barrels oil in place with
0.6 to 1.3 Tcf associated gas in place
Plus
•Potential non-conventional recoverable gas
resource of up to 30 Tcf.

October 23, 2006
Conclusions
• Large Acreage position
• Has world class source rocks
• Oil and gas maturation
• Abundant shows of live oil and gas and recovered 35ºAPI
hydrocarbons from DST
• Proven migration with shows and recovered HC in reservoir rocks
• Several good potential reservoir units
• Good Seal
• Large structural closures at relatively shallow depths <1 to 2.5km
• Large Potential Volumes
• Tight Gas play opportunity
• Good fiscal regime
• And a pipeline runs through it…………
The Beetaloo Basin has all the criteria
of an excellent exploration play:

53 October 23, 2006 — this is where the pipeline running through the middle of Beetaloo ends up. Darwin LNG Plant & Vessel

October 23, 2006
PetroHunter
Asset Growth Capitalization
•
PetroHunter Energy Corporation
- $100 - $150 million PPM
Working capital to fund ongoing and future projects
•
Australia Spin-Off (majority owned subsidiary of PetroHunter
Energy Corporation)
- $30 - $50 million PPM – U.S. Shell
- RTO on or about December 5, 2006
- PetroHunter Energy Corporation will hold Series A Preferred Stock with super
voting rights for anti-takeover and consolidation of financial statements.
•
Heavy Oil Spin-Off (majority owned subsidiary of PetroHunter
Energy Corporation)
- $40 - $50 million PPM – Canadian Shell
- RTO on or about December 15, 2006
- PetroHunter Energy Corporation will hold Series A Preferred Stock with super
voting rights for anti-takeover and consolidation of financial statements.
October through December 2006
–
Project Financing

55 October 23, 2006 PetroHunter Energy Corporation PetroHunter Asset Growth Capitalization Plan

56