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N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n 2 S af e H ar bo r S t at e m e n t T h e f o rw ard - look i n g s t a t e m e n t s co n t a i n e d in th i s p r ese n t a t i o n a r e su b je c t to va r i o u s r i s k s an d k no w n a n d u nk no w n u nce rt a i nt i e s . A l th o u gh th e Com pan y b e l i e v e s th e exp e ct a t i on s r ef l e ct ed in s u c h f o rw ard - look i n g s t a t e m e n t s a re b a sed on r e a s o n ab l e a ss u m p t i ons, th e r e c a n b e n o a s s u r a n c e th a t th e Co m pan y ’ s e xp e ct a t i on s w i l l b e a ch i e v e d . F a ct o r s wh i c h c ou l d c a u s e th e Com pan y ’ s a ct ua l r e su l t s, p e r f o r m an c e , o r a c h ie v e m e n t s to d i f f e r s i g n i f i ca n t ly f ro m th e r esu l t s, p e r f o r m a n c e , o r a c h ie v e m e n t s e x p r e s se d o r i m pl ie d b y s u c h s t a t e m e n t s a re set f o rt h u nd e r th e ca p t i on s “ I t em 1 A . R i s k F a c t o r s ” a n d “ F o r w ard - L oo k i n g S t a t e m e n t s ” in ou r ann ua l re po r t on Fo r m 10 - K a n d in ou r q u a rt e rly re po rt s on F o r m 10 - Q a n d d es c r i b ed f ro m t i m e to t i m e in th e Com pan y ’ s f i l i n g s w i th th e SE C . F o r w ard - look i n g s t a t e m e n t s a r e no t g u a r a nt ee s o f p e r f orma nce . F o r f o rw a rd - look i n g s t a t e m e n t s h e re i n , th e Com pan y c l a i m s the p r o t e c t i o n o f th e s a fe h a r b o r f o r f o rw ard - look i n g s t a t e m e n t s co n t a i n e d in t h e P r i va te Se c u r i ti e s L i t i g a t i o n R e f orm A c t o f 1 99 5 . T h e Com pan y a ssu m es n o ob l i g a t i on to u p da t e o r s u p p l e m e n t f o rw a rd - look i n g s t a t e m e n t s t ha t b e co m e u ntru e b e ca u s e o f su b se q u e n t e ve n t s . U s e o f N o n - G AA P F in an cia l M e as u r e s T h i s p res e nt a t i o n co n t a i n s c e r t a i n no n - G AAP f i n a n ci a l m e a su r es . T h e d e f i n i t i on s o f th e s e t e r m s , t h e r e a s o n s f or th e i r u s e , an d r e co n ci l i a t i on s to th e mo st d i r e c tl y c om p a r ab l e G AAP m e a su r es a r e i n cl u d e d in ou r E a r n i ng s R el e a s e a s w e l l a s t h e N on - G AAP F i nan ci a l M e a s u r e s se ct i o n u nd e r th e c a p t i o n “ M a nag e m e n t ’ s Di s c u s s i o n a n d A n a ly sis of F i nan ci a l Con d i t i on an d R esu l t s o f O p e r a t i o n s ” (o r s i m i l a r c ap t i on s ) in ou r q u a rt e rly re po rt s on F orm s 10 - Q an d 10 - K, an d d es c r i b ed f ro m t i m e to t i m e in th e Com p an y ’ s f i l i n g s w i th th e SE C .

3 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n 1. As o f S ep t e m be r 30, 2019 I n t r o d u c t i o n t o C u b e S m a rt 1 , 1 71 P r o pertie s 1 $ 8 . 6 B i ll i o n Mar k e t C ap 2 1 0 7% 5 - y e a r t o t a l s h a r e h o l d e r r etu r n 4 1 6 5% 5 - y e a r D i v i d e n d Gr o w t h 3 80% 5 - y e a r G r o w t h i n F F O p e r S h a r e , as A d j u s ted 4 $ 3 . 1 B i ll i on in A c q u isit io n s s i n c e 2 0 1 0 1 2. Mar k e t valu e o f co mm o n equi t y an d boo k valu e o f deb t a s o f S ep t e m be r 30, 2019 3. A nnua l dividend s declare d i n perio d endin g Dece m be r 31, 2018 4. P erio d endin g Dece m be r 31, 2018

C ub e S mart : It ’ s w h a t ’ s i n s i d e th a t c o u n t s . S o p h i s t i c a te d O p e r a t i n g P l a tf o r m M ax imi z i n g p r o p e r ty c a s h f l o w s to g ene r a t e l o n g - t e r m v a l u e t h r o u g h a c o n ti nu a l l y e v o l v i n g m a r k e ti n g , r e v enu e m a n a g e m e nt a n d c u s to m e r s e r v i c e p l at f o r m H i g h - Q u a li t y P o r t f o lio P r ud e n t l y b u i l di n g o n o u r po r t f o l i o o f h i g h - q u a l i ty a s s e ts w i th a d i s c i p l i ne d g r o w th st r a t e g y o f i n v e s ti n g i n t a r g e t e d m a r k e ts to m ax imi z e r i s k - ad j u s t e d r etu r n s D i s c i p l i n e d C a p i ta l A l l o c a t i o n A n i nv e s t m ent - g r ad e b a l a n c e s h eet p r o v i d e s t he st ren g th a n d f l e x i b i l i t y to a cce s s th e f u l l a r r a y o f c ap i t a l s o u r ce s to f i na n c e g r o w th o pp o r tun i ti e s 4 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n

S o ph i s t i c a t e d O pe r a t i n g P l a t fo r m I n t eg r a t e d s t r a t e gy t o m a x i m i ze c u s t om e r ac q ui s i t i on a nd r e t e nt i on C u s t o m e r V a l u e M a x i m iz a t i o n M a r k e ti n g 5 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n C o n t i n u a lly e v o lv i n g d i g i t a l pl a t f o r m s p a i r w i t h t r a d i t i o n a l m a r k e t i n g e f f o r ts to a t t r a c t a n d c o n v er t p o te n t i a l c u s to m e r s C us t o m e r S er vi c e R even u e M a n a g em en t P r o p r i e t a r y s y st e m s a n d p r o c e s s e s d y n a m i c a lly i n f o r m p r i ci n g d e ci si o n s t o a c hi e v e t h e u l t im a t e g o a l o f r e v e nu e m a x imi z a t i o n St r a te g i c i n v e s t m e n ts i n p e o p l e , t r a i n i n g , a n d te c h n o l o g y he l p to b et t er m e e t c u st o m er n eeds a n d e x c eed e x p e ct a ti o n s o f t h e st or a g e e x p e r i e n c e Att r a c t t h e g r e at e s t sh a r e o f p o t en t i a l d e m a n d M ax i m i ze v a l u e f r o m ea c h c u s t o m er t h r o u gh an a pp e a l i n g v a l u e p r o p os i t i on D e l i v er a n un p a r a l l e l ed e x p er i en c e t o m ax i m i ze c u s t o m er r e t en t i o n a n d a d v o c a c y

Re f i n ed C u s t o m e r A c q u i s i t i o n S t r a te g y S o p h i s t i c a t e d O p e r a t i n g P l a t f o r m I n t eg r a t e d a pp r oa c h ac r o s s a l l c ha nn e l s d r i v e s c u s t om e r s t h r oug h t he f unn e l It ’ s wh at ’ s ins i d e tha t c o u n t s . M a xi m iz e v a l u e f r o m e a c h c u s t o me r t h rou g h a n a pp e a l in g v a l ue p ro p os i t i on Attr a c t t h e g r e a t e s t s h a r e o f p o t e n t i a l d e ma n d D e l iv e r a n un p a r a llel e d e x p e r i e n c e t o e n c o ur a g e r e t e n t ion a nd ad v o c ac y B u i l di n g B r a n d A w a r en e s s T a r ge t ed D ata - D r i v e n D i g it a l M a r k e t i n g S t r o n g Ph y s i c a l P r esen c e a n d Vi s ib il it y A w a r d - W i nn i ng N a t i o n al Sa l e s C en t er 6 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n

D e m a n d Fo r e c a s t / R e v e nu e O p timi z a t i o n Pr i c e o p t i m i z ati o n r e q u i r es c o n s i d e r at i o n o f a m u l t i - d i m e n s i o n a l d e m a n d l a n ds c ap e & e v e r - c han g i n g c a p a c i t y c o n str a i n t s B a l a n ce b e t w ee n P r i c i n g & D is c o u n ti ng Goa l o f p r o v i d i n g t h e mo st com p e ll i n g of f e r t h a t m ax i m i zes l o n g - t erm c u s t o m er v a l u e D y na m i c i n - p l a c e r a t e i n c r ea se s t r at eg i es l e v e r age c u s t o m er st i c k i n e s s t o ma x i m i z e l on g - t erm r e v en u e f r o m ea c h c u s t ome r E x i st i n g C u st o m er R a t e I n c r e a ses M ax i m i z i n g t h e eff i c i e n c y o f o u r a v a i l a b l e s p a c e t h r o ug h d yna m i c i n v en t o ry m a n a gemen t , p r i o r iti z ati o n & c u b e c o n v e r s i o n s t o c r ea t e o p t i m a l c u b e a v a il a b il it y C ub e M i x & I n v e n t o r y M a n a g e m e n t L on g - T e r m R e v e nu e M a x i m i zat i on S o p h i s t i c a t e d O p e r a t i n g P l a t f o r m Mu l ti - f a c e t e d a pp r o a ch t o d y n a m i c a l l y m a n a ge s u pp l y / de m a n d ba lan c e Attr a c t t h e g r e a t e s t s h a r e o f p o t e n t i a l d e ma n d 7 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n M a xi m iz e v a l u e f r o m e a c h c u s t o me r t h rou g h a n a pp e a l in g v a l ue p ro p os i t i on D e l iv e r a n un p a r a llel e d e x p e r i e n c e t o e n c o ur a g e r e t e n t ion a nd ad v o c ac y

P r o p r i e t a r y S y s t e m s Dr i v e R e su l t s S o p h i s t i c a t e d O p e r a t i n g P l a t f o r m C om p l e x a l g o r i t hm s c on s i d e r m a ny f ac t or s t o m a x i m i ze r e v e nue f r om e v e r y c ub e • C o m p e titi o n • S e as o n a l i t y • S u pp l y C o n s t r a i n t s • S u b s tit u t a b i l ity • H i s t o r i c a l T r end s • M a r k et I n s i g h t L e v e r a g i ng p o w e r f u l f o r e c a sti ng & o p ti mi z a ti o n m o d e ls to d y na mi c a lly s e t p r i c i ng & p r o m o ti o n st r a t e g y a c r o ss th e p o r t f o l i o Attr a c t t h e g r e a t e s t s h a r e o f p o t e n t i a l d e ma n d 8 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n M a xi m iz e v a l u e f r o m e a c h c u s t o me r t h rou g h a n a pp e a l in g v a l ue p ro p os i t i on D e l iv e r a n un p a r a llel e d e x p e r i e n c e t o e n c o ur a g e r e t e n t ion a nd ad v o c ac y

S in gl e Soni a “ As a s i n g l e w o man , s afe t y is c r iti c al t o m e . I d o n ’ t wa nt to n a v i g a te lo n g , d a r k h a ll wa y s b y m y se l f . I n ee d br i ght l i g h t s , o pen a r e a s , a n d a b ov e a ll , I n ee d t o f eel s a f e . ” E n t e r p r i s in g Er i k “O u r b u s i n ess i s n ’ t b i g e n o u g h f o r a wa r eh o u se, b u t w e h a v e de f i n i t e l y o ut g r o w n t h e h o m e o ff i c e . W e n ee d a p l a c e w her e w e c a n a cc es s o u r s u pp l i e s w i t h o ut a h a ss l e . ” D ow n s izin g D a v e “ W e l i v e d i n o u r f ami l y h o me f o r 34 y e a r s , a n d so di d m y fu l l w o r k sh o p , m y w i f e ’ s l a m p c oll e c t i o n a n d e v e r y t h i n g i n be tw ee n . M ov i n g t o a h o u s e w i t h o ut a b a se m e nt wa s i n c r ed i b l y s t r ess f u l . W e n eede d t he e x per t s a t C u b e S m a r t to he l p u s s o l v e o u r sp a c e p u zz l e . ” M o v in g M a r y “ A t t h e e n d o f o u r m ov e , w e w e r e t i r ed . T he l a s t t h i n g w e wa nt e d wa s t o h a v e t o j u m p t h r o u g h h o o ps to g e t o ur e x tr a t h i n g s i n s t o r a g e . L u c ky f o r u s , w e g o t sq u a r e d awa y i n r e c o r d t im e at C u b e S mar t , a n d be f o r e w e k n e w i t , w e w e r e b a c k h o m e r e l ax in g . ” Se ni or S a m “ W he n m y w i fe p assed , I c o u l d b ar e l y imag in e l i fe w i t h o ut her , l e t a l o ne f in d in g a s t o r a g e uni t to c a re f o r m y t h i n g s . B ut, I wa s g r a t e ful t h a t C u be S m a r t m a d e t h i n g s e a s y f o r m e a n d wa s v e r y k i n d t o m e t h r o u gh o ut t h e w h o l e pr o c ess. ” R e m a rr i e d R y a n “ P e o p l e t h o u g h t I w as c r a z y t o mar r y a w o man w i th t h r e e g i rl s, w he n I h a v e t h r ee b o y s a lr e a d y . P a r t o f m a k i ng us o ne f ami l y m ean s ma k in g s o me de t o u r s t o t he s t o r a g e un i t w h i l e o u r h o u seh o l ds m e r g e . I l i k e t h a t t he y h a v e a f ami l y f ee l , t oo . T hey g r ee t a l l o f u s by n a m e , w h i c h i s im press i v e , s i n c e t her e a r e a l o t o f u s ! ” R e n o v a t i n g R i ta “ I d i d n ’ t r e a l i z e h o w m u c h a dd it ion al s t r es s w o u l d c o m e w i th b u i l d in g an a dd it ion . M y h o u s e f ee l s l i k e it ’ s in sh am b le s a t t h e m o m e nt . B ut, a t l e a s t I k n o w t he im p o r t an t t h i n g s a r e c l e an a n d s a f e, a n d i n a sec u r e sp ot a t C u be S m a r t . Un d e r s t a n d i n g th e N e e d s o f O u r C u s t ome r s S t r i v i ng t o f u l f i l l our m i s s i on of s i m p l i f y i ng our c u s t om e r s ’ o r g a ni za t i on a l c ha l l e ng e s S o p h i s t i c a t e d O p e r a t i n g P l a t f o r m Attr a c t t h e g r e a t e s t s h a r e o f p o t e n t i a l d e ma n d 9 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n M a xi m iz e v a l u e f r o m e a c h c u s t o me r t h rou g h a n a pp e a l in g v a l ue p ro p os i t i on D e l iv e r a n un p a r a llel e d e x p e r i e n c e t o e n c o ur a g e r e t e n t ion a nd ad v o c ac y

R e d efi n i n g S e r vi c e i n t h e S e l f - S t o r a ge I n d us t r y S i n c e 2 0 1 2 , C u b eS m a r t h a s b een r ep ea t ed ly h o no r e d f o r o u tst a n d i ng a c h i e v e m e n t s , i ncl u d i n g : 5 - t i m e w in ne r o f I n s i d e S e l f - S t o r a g e , B e s t o f B u s i n e ss T h i s r e a d e r s - ch o i c e p ol l h o n o r s co m p a n i e s a n d o r g a n i z a t i on s t h a t a r e l ea d e r s i n t h e i r c a t ego r i es 7 - t i m e w in ne r o f t h e G o l d S t e v i e A w a r d T h i s p r og r a m r e c og n i z e s t he acc o m p l i sh m e n t s a nd c o n t r i b u t i o ns o f c o m p a n i e s a nd b us i n e s s p eo p l e w o r l d w i d e A w ar d - W i nn i n g S e r v i c e C u l t u r e S o p h i s t i c a t e d O p e r a t i n g P l a t f o r m Attr a c t t h e g r e a t e s t s h a r e o f p o t e n t i a l d e ma n d 10 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n M a xi m iz e v a l u e f r o m e a c h c u s t o me r t h rou g h a n a pp e a l in g v a l ue p ro p os i t i on D e l iv e r a n un p a r a llel e d e x p e r i e n c e t o e n c o ur a g e r e t e n t ion a nd ad v o c ac y

T h i r d - P a r t y O wn e r s C on t i nu a l l y C h oos e C u b e S m a rt O w n e r s r e p e a t e d l y t r u s t th e ir in v e s tm e n ts t o th e C u b e S ma r t p l a t f o r m S o p h i s t i c a t e d O p e r a t i n g P l a t f o r m “ C ube S m a r t ’ s n a t i o n al p r e s e n c e , l a r g e i n t e r n e t s t r u c t u r e a n d p r o v e n op e r a t i o n a l sy s t e m s c o n s is t e n t l y d r i v e c u s t o m e r s t o m y p r op e rt y . ” - C u be S m a r t M a n a g em en t P a r t n er Gr o wt h i n T hi r d - P a r t y M a n ag e m e n t sh o w s th e c o nf i d e nc e th a t p r o p e r ty o w n e r s h a ve i n t h e C u b eS m a r t p l a t f o r m to m a x i mi z e p e r f o r m a nc e o f the i r i n v e stme n ts 1 (1) (1) 11 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n 1. As o f S ep t e m be r 30, 2019

B ui l d i n g a Mu t ual l y Be n e f ic i a l P a r t n e r s h i p W e t r e a t T h i r d - P a r ty Ma n a ge m e n t a s a t r u e p a r tn e r s h ip w ith p r o p e r ty o w n e r s S o p h i s t i c a t e d O p e r a t i n g P l a t f o r m 12 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n 1. As o f S ep t e m be r 30, 2019 O w ne r s c o n ti n u e to r ec o g n i z e t he ad v a n t a g e s o f C u b e S m a r t m ana g eme n t ▪ St r o n g p er f o r m a n c e f r om o u r s o ph i sti c a te d o p e r a t i n g p l a t f o r m ▪ P e r so n a l i z ed, o w n e r - f o c u s e d a p p r o a c h ▪ R o b u st ba c k - o f f ic e s u pp o r t ▪ R ea l - t im e r e p o r t i n g C u b e S m a r t b en ef i t s f r o m of f e ri ng m ana g eme n t s er v i c es ▪ I n c r e a sed s c a l e & m a r k et p e n e t r a t i o n ▪ M a n a g e m e n t f ee r e v e n u e ▪ A c q u i s i t i o n pip e l i n e T o d a te , w e h av e ac q u i r e d 8 7 p r o p e r t i e s f o r $ 8 1 0 m i ll i on f r om o u r t h i rd - p a r t y p l a t f o r m 1

13 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n N a t i o n a l P lat fo r m w i th a F o c u s i n C o r e Ma r k e t s Hi g h - Q u a li t y P o r t f o li o O w n e d an d M an a g e d O w n e d O n ly M an a g e d O n l y T o p 12 M ark et O w n e d : 5 1 9 M a n age d : 6 5 2 T o t a l S t o r e s 2 : 1 , 1 7 1 Our t op 1 2 m a r k e t s a r e m a j or m e t r o a r e a s whi c h ge n e r a t e ~ 68% of r e v e nu e 1 1. T hir d Quar t e r 2019 2. P roper t y C oun t s a s o f S ep t e m be r 30, 2019

1 4 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n E nha nc i n g a hi g h - q ua l i t y p o r t fo l i o wi t h a f oc us on t o p - 25 M S A s I n d u s t ry - L e a d i n g P o r t fo l i o Hi g h - Q u a li t y P o r t f o li o C o n t i nu e d f ocu s on e n h a nc i ng ou r p r e s ence i n t op m a r k e t s w i t h l e a d i ng d e m o g r a p hi c s a n d a t t r a c ti v e r e t u r n s Si n c e 2 0 1 0 , 77 % o f a c q u i s it i o n s w e r e i n t op 2 5 M S A s , w hil e a l l n e w d e v el o p m e n t s w e r e i n t op 1 0 M S As 2. 2019 P opula t io n S ource : E vercor e ISI Researc h Repor t da t e d A u g us t 15, 2019 2 1 1. S ource : B an k o f A m eric a Merril l Lync h Researc h Repor t da t e d Januar y 9, 2019

15 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n N e w Y o r k C i ty M a r k e t L e a de r Hi g h - Q u a li t y P o r t f o li o L e a d i ng op e r a t or of hi g h - q u a l i ty s t o r e s in th is p r e mi e r ma r k e t M a r k e t D y nam i c s Le ad i n g S el f - S t or a g e D e m o g r a p h ic s 1 ▪ D y n a m i c an d d i v e r s e pop u l a t i o n o f m o r e t h an 8 . 5 m i ll i o n r e s i d e n ts ▪ 6 8 % o f r e si d e n ts ar e r e n t e r s c o m p ar e d t o a n a t i o n a l a v e r a g e o f 36% ▪ A v a i l a b l e s t o r a g e s q ua r e f eet p er c a p i t a o f 2 . 1 , w el l be l o w t he n a t i o n a l a v e r a g e o f 7 .1 In c r e a s ed B a rri e r s t o E n try 2 ▪ N e w ly en a c t ed I B Z R eg u l a t i o n s r ed u c e t he l a n d z o n ed b y - r i g ht f o r s el f s t o r a g e by n e a r ly 5 0 % F o c u s & S c a l e ▪ C UB E is th e m a r k e t l e a d er in N e w Y o r k C ity w ith 3 5 o w n e d s t o r e s ▪ W e con t i n u e t o l oo k t o a d d v a l u e a n d e n h a n c e ou r p o r t f ol i o in th e b o r o u g h s s h o u l d a t t r a c ti v e oppo r t un ities p r e s e n t t hem s el v es B r oo k l y n , NY 1. S ource : US C ensu s B ureau , 2018 S el f S t ora g e A l m anac , I n t erna l Mar k e t Research 2. S ource : Ne w Y or k C i t y Depar t m en t o f C i t y P lannin g

16 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n E n h a n c i n g the P o r t fo l i o w i th N e w P r o p e r t i e s Hi g h - Q u a li t y P o r t f o li o A dd i ng v a l ue t h r oug h t he d e v e l o p m e nt of p u r p o s e - bu i lt , cla s s A s t o r e s $ 1 6 8 . 0 M T o t a l N . P a l m B e a c h , FL W a s h i n g t o n , DC N e w Y o r k , N Y B r ookl y n , N Y $ 9 2 . 1 M To t a l Br o nx , N Y 2 0 17 2 019 2 0 2 0+ D ev e l opm e n t 1 A cq u i s i t io n s a t C/ O 1 N o C ur r e n t C / O P r oj e ct s $ 4 0 . 3 M To t a l C h i c a g o , I L (2) D e l r a y B e a c h , FL $ 1 9 . 1 M T o t a l S a n D ie g o , C A 2 018 $ 1 3 3 . 6 M T o t a l Qu e e n s , N Y B a y o nne , N J W a l t h a m , MA B r ookl y n , N Y $ 9 4 . 6 M T o t a l N e wt on , MA E as t M e a d o w , N Y Arl i n g t o n , V A K i n g o f P r u ss i a , P A N o C ur r e n t C / O P r oj e ct s 1. Openin g s pe r yea r a s o f S ep t e m be r 30, 2019

17 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n C on t i nu e d I n v e s t m e n t i n ou r E x i s t i n g P or t f o l i o Hi g h - Q u a li t y P o r t f o li o A ddi n g m e a n i n gf u l v a l u e t o e xi s t i n g s t o r e s t h r o u gh c a pi t a l p r o j e ct s a n d u pg r a de s I n a dd iti o n to m a i n t e na nc e c a p e x , w e l oo k t o a dd i n c r e m e n t a l v a l u e b y i n v e s t i n g i n t h e u p g r ad e o f o u r e x i sti ng a ss e ts : ▪ P r o p e r t y e x p a n s i o n s ▪ C l i m a t e - co n t r o l l e d co n v e r s i ons ▪ S o l a r p r o j e ct s ▪ L i g h t i n g u p g r a d e s ▪ C u b e m i x co n v e r s i ons ▪ O ff i c e f a c ad e u p g r ad e s P a r s i pp any , N J B e f o re A f t e r

18 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n E xt e n s i v e A c c e s s t o C a p i t a l A cc e s s t o t he f u l l s p e c t r um of c a p i t a l s ou r c e s t o m ee t ob l i g a t i ons a nd f und g r o wt h D is ci p li n e d C a p it a l A ll o c a ti o n D e m o nst r a t e d an a b i l i ty to a cc e ss a v a r i e t y o f s o ur c e s o f c ap i t a l , r a i s i n g o v e r $ 4 . 2 b il l i o n s i n c e 2 0 1 0 1 ▪ C o m m o n E q u i ty ▪ R a i s e d $ 1 .4 bi ll i o n i n n et p r o c ee ds ▪ U n s e c u re d S en i o r N o tes ▪ S e v en un sec u r ed n o t e i s su a nc es s i nc e 2012 ▪ $ 1 . 8 5 b i ll i o n o f not e s i s s ue d ▪ C r e d it F a cilit y ▪ $ 75 0 m il l i o n r e v o l v i n g l i n e o f c r e d it ▪ J o i n t V e n tu r es ▪ T e a m e d wi t h p a r t n e r s t o a c q u i r e $ 988 m il l i o n o f p r o p e r t i e s i n jo i n t v e n t u r e s ▪ C U B E e q u i t y c o n t r i b u t i o n o f $ 15 1 m il l i o n 1. As o f S ep t e m be r 30, 2019 pr o f or m a t o includ e Octobe r 2019 U nsecure d S enio r No t e I ssuance (1)

19 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n Baa2 ( S t a b l e) BBB ( S t a b l e) I n v e s t m e n t - G r a d e Bala n c e S h ee t C o n s e r v a t i v e ba lan c e s h ee t bu i lds s t a bi li t y a n d f l e xi bi li t y D is ci p li n e d C a p it a l A ll o c a ti o n 1 1,2 1. S ource : C o m pan y F ilin g s , a s o f Dece m be r 31 o f eac h s t a t e d yea r 2. C alcula t e d a s annua l E B IT D A / I n t eres t E xpense 3. As o f S ep t e m be r 30, 2019 pr o f or m a t o includ e Octobe r 2019 U nsecure d S enio r No t e I ssuance 3

2 0 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n F un d s F r o m O p e r a t i on s G r o w t h & D i v i d e n d G r o w t h G r o wi ng F F O ha s ge n e r a t e d m e a ni ng f u l i nc r e a s e s i n d i s t r i b ut i ons D is ci p li n e d C a p it a l A ll o c a ti o n + 22 . 0 % C A G R + 11 . 0% C A G R S t e ady F F O , as adju s t e d, g r o wt h h as s u pp o r t e d m e a ni n g f u l a n d c onsi ste n t d i v i d e n d g r o w t h , w i t h a c ons e r v a ti v e pa y ou t ra ti o o f 7 4 . 4% 2 1 1. Dividend s declare d i n eac h calenda r yea r 2. C alcula t e d a s f ul l yea r 2018 dividend s declare d / FFO pe r shar e a s adjus t e d

E n v i r o n m e n t a l I n i t i a t i v es F oc us on r e d uc i ng t he a l r e a d y l o w i m p ac t of our s t or a ge po r t f o li o H ig h E ff i c i en c y L igh t R e t r o f it Si n ce 2015, C ub eSmart h as c om p l e t e d li g h ti n g re t r o f its a t 134 st o r e s in 17 stat e s a n d D C . T h e s e li g h t i n g up g r a d e s s av e a pp r o x i m at e l y 150,000 k W of e n e r g y c o n s u m pt ion a nnu all y . S o l a r P a n e l I n s t a l l a t i on Si n ce 2016, C ub eSmart h as c om p l e t e d 42 s olar p r o je c ts a t w h oll y - o w n e d s t o r e s w h i c h g e n e r at e d 3,455 M W h of p o w er in 2018. H V A C U p g r ad e s Si n ce 2014, C ub eSmart h as up g r a de d 808 lo w - e f f i c i e n cy R - 22 H V A C un i t s w i th E n e r g y S t a r , h i g h - e ff i c i e n c y R 410 un i t s a t 251 w h oll y - o w n e d s t o r e s . En e r g y M a n a g e m e nt S y s t e m s Si n ce 2010, C ub eSmart h as i n st alled 76 en e r g y m a n a g eme n t sy st em s a t o w n ed st o r e s t o m o n i t or a n d c o n t r ol a st o r e ’ s e n e r g y u s a g e w h i c h d ec r ea s ed el ec t r i c it y u s a g e b y 16 . 9% o v er th e f i r s t 12 m o n th s . P ap e r l e s s L e a s e s & R e c y c l i n g T h e p a p er l es s l ea s e sy st em h as r e d u ced p a per u s a g e b y 82% s i n c e th e r oll - o u t in 2014. A c om p a n y - w i d e c o m pu t er a nd o f f i c e e qu i p men t r ec y c li n g p r o g r am p r o per l y d i s p o s e s of e l ec t r o n i c w a st e . A m e ri c a n F o r e s ts G lo b a l Re L e a f C ub eS m a rt o f f e r s c u st o me r s th e o pt ion t o o p t i n t o o u r “ P la n t a T r ee ” p r o g r am. Si n ce 2010, ~ 123,800 t r ee s h av e b ee n p la n t e d in ref o r e sta tion p r o je c t s, r e st orin g a pp r o x im a t e ly 619 ac r e s . 21 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n

C or p o r a t e G o v e rn a nc e & B oa r d C om p os i t i on S t r o n g , i n d ep e n d e n t l e ad er s h i p t o o v er s e e s t r a t eg i c e x e c u t i o n Dee p , R e l e v a n t E x p e r i e nce » R ea l E stat e L a w » R ea l E stat e D e v elo p me n t » R e al E stat e M a n a g emen t » R E I T A d v i s o ry » M ar k e ti n g » L o g i s ti c s » Fi n a n c ial M a n a g emen t » M &A » R i s k M a n a g emen t 88% I n d e p en d ent 3 8% F e m a l e T r u s t ees 1 T ru stees < 5 Yea r s 5 - 10 Ye ars > 10 Yea r s 5 T ru stees 2 T ru stees • A nnu al e l ec t ion of t r u st ee s • A nnu al s a y - o n - p a y v o t e s • Si n g le v oti n g c la s s of st o ck • S h a r e h ol d er ri g h t t o c all s p ec ial me e ti n g • H i g h e s t I SS Q u alit y S c o r e S h a r e h ol d e r R i g ht s B o a r d P r a c t i c e s • S e p a r at e p o s i t ion of B oa r d C h air & C h i e f E x ec u ti v e O f f i cer • R e g u la r e x ec u ti v e se ss io n s of i nd e p ende n t t r u st ee s • A nnu al B o a r d & c ommi t t ee se l f - e v al u at io n s • S h a r e o w n e r s h ip g u i d e li n e s f o r e x ec ut i v e o f f i ce r s a n d t r u st ee s • An t i - h ed g i n g & a n t i - p l ed g i ng p oli c ies • C o d e of B u s i n e s s C o ndu ct & E th i c s f o r e m p l o y ee s a n d tr u st ee s • R i sk o v e r s i g h t b y B oa r d & c ommi t t ee s E x p e r i ence d & D i v e r se B o a r d o f T r u s t ee s 22 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n

C u r r e n t O p e r a t i n g E n v i r on m e nt S e lf - s t or a ge c ont i nu e s t o b e a n a tt r ac t i v e s e c t or S tead y C a s h F l o w G r o w th R e v enu e a n d c a s h f l o w s c o n ti nu e to g r o w d e s p i t e i n t r o d u c ti o n o f n e w s u p p l y i n m a n y m a r k et s S h o r t l e a s e t e r m s a l l o w t he s e c to r to q u i c k l y c ap i t a l i z e o n i nf l ati o n a r y p r e s s u r e s S t a b l e D em a n d T r en ds B r o ad - b a s e d d e m a n d s o u r ce s a n d c o n ti nue d i n c r e a s e i n u t i l i z at i o n o f se l f s to r a g e D e m a n d g r o wth r e m ai n s s t e ad y, a l l o w i n g f o r ab s o r p ti o n o f n e w s u pp l y i n t r o d uce d i n to t he m a r k et F r agm e n te d I n d u s t r y T h e r e i s s ti l l s i g n i f i c a n t o pp o r tun i ty f o r c o n s o l i d ati o n i n t he i n d u str y a n d R E I T s c o n ti nu e to h a v e m ea n i n g fu l o p e r ati o n al ad v a n t a g e s d u e to s o ph i s ti c a t e d s y s t e m s a n d p r o ce s s e s 23 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n

2 4 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n G e n e r a t i n g O u t s i z e d R e su l t s S o p h i s ti c a t e d p l a t f o r m ma x im i z e s p e r f o r ma n c e C u r r e n t O p e r a ti n g E n v i r o n m e nt C onst a n t l y e v o l v in g m a r k e t ing tec h n i q u e s c ou p l e d w i t h d y n a m i c r e v e n u e m a n a g e m e n t s y ste m s a nd a w a r d - w inning c u s t o m e r s e r v i c e d ri v e ou t p e rf orma nc e 5 Y e a r P e r f o rm a n ce C U B E v s . S t o r a g e R E I T P ee r A ve r a g e (1) S ource : CU B E, EX R , PSA, & L SI C o m pan y F ilin g s 1) F o r t h e 5 yea r perio d ende d Dece m be r 31, 2018.

2 5 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n Re c e n t H i g h l i g ht s E x e c u tin g o n s t r a t eg ic o b j e c ti v e s C u r r e n t O p e r a ti n g E n v i r o n m e nt N OI R e v e nue E x p e n s e s N O I M a rg i n + 1 . 3% + 2 . 0% + 3 . 8% 7 0 . 6% 2 0 1 9 Y T D S a m e - St o r e R e s u l t s 1 : 2 0 1 9 A c t i v i t y : $ 1 8 8 . 7 mil l i o n in a c q u i s i t i o n s 2 $ 9 0 . 6 mil l i o n i n n e w d e v e l o p m e n t o p e n i n g s 2 1 5 3 n e w thi r d - p a r ty m a n a g e m e n t c o n t r a c t s 1 2. A c t ivi t y close d f ro m Januar y 1, 2019 t hrou g h t hir d quar t e r 2019 earnin g s pres s releas e da t e d Octobe r 24, 2019. F i nanc i ng E x t e r n a l G r o w th O r g a n i c G r o w th I ssu e d $ 3 5 0 m il l i o n o f 4 . 3 7 5 % u n s e cur e d se n i o r n o tes i n J an u a ry I ssu e d $ 3 5 0 m il l i o n o f 3. 0 % u n s e cur e d se n i o r n o tes i n O ct o b e r A m e nd e d an d r est a te d c r e d i t f a c i l i t y , i n c r e a si n g size t o $ 7 5 0 m i lli o n an d e x t e n d i n g m atu r i t y to 20 24 S o l d 5 . 9 m i lli o n s h a re s t h r o u g h AT M f o r n e t pr o c ee d s o f $ 196 . 3 m i lli o n 1. F inancia l Da t a f ro m Januar y 1, 2019 t hrou g h S ep t e m be r 30, 2019

C ub e S mart : It ’ s w h a t ’ s i n s i d e th a t c o u n t s . S o p h i s t i c a te d O p e r a t i n g P l a tf o r m M ax imi z i n g p r o p e r ty c a s h f l o w s to g ene r a t e l o n g - t e r m v a l u e t h r o u g h a c o n ti nu a l l y e v o l v i n g m a r k e ti n g , r e v enu e m a n a g e m e n t, a n d c u s to m e r s e r v i c e p l at f o r m H i g h - Q u a li t y P o r t f o lio P r ud e n t l y b u i l di n g o n o u r po r t f o l i o o f h i g h - q u a l i ty a s s e ts w i th a d i s c i p l i ne d g r o w th st r a t e g y o f i n v e s ti n g i n t a r g e t e d m a r k e ts to m ax imi z e r i s k - ad j u s t e d r etu r n s D i s c i p l i n e d C a p i ta l A l l o c a t i o n A n i nv e s t m ent - g r ad e b a l a n c e s h eet p r o v i d e s t he st ren g th a n d f l e x i b i l i t y to a cce s s th e f u l l a r r a y o f c ap i t a l s o u r ce s to f i na n c e g r o w th o pp o r tun i ti e s 26 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n

H i s t o r i c a l C o m p a n y D ata 1. P er f or m anc e a s repor t e d f o r t h e sa m e - s t or e poo l a s i t w a s cons t i t u t e d a t t h e en d o f t h e respec t iv e yea r 2. Y ear - endin g value s a s de t aile d i n C o m pany 's supp l e m en t a l pac k a g e s 3. C alcula t e d a s endin g co mm o n shar e pric e / f und s f ro m opera t ion s pe r share , a s adjus t ed . P leas e re f e r t o C ube S m ar t ’s publi c f ilin g s f o r a de t aile d explana t io n o f FFO an d ho w i t reconcile s t o a G AAP m easur e 4. C alcula t e d a s annua l co mm o n dis t ribu t ion s pe r shar e / f und s f ro m opera t ion s pe r share , a s adjus t e d 5. C alcula t e d a s annua l dividen d pe r shar e / endin g co mm o n shar e pric e 27 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n S a m e - S t o r e P e r f o r m a n c e 1 20 10 20 11 20 12 20 13 20 14 20 15 20 16 20 17 20 18 E x te r n a l G r o w t h T r ad i n g & V a l u a t i o n M et r i c s R eve nu e G r o wt h 0 . 3% 3 . 6% 3 . 8% 7 . 4% 7 . 2% 7 . 3% 7 . 0% 4 . 4% 3 . 3% N O I G r o wt h 1 . 0% 5 . 7% 6 . 0% 9 . 3% 9 . 6% 9 . 6% 10 . 2% 5 . 1% 3 . 5% Y O Y O cc u p a n c y G r o wt h ( B P S ) 0 . 6% 2 . 0% 3 . 4% 5 . 3% 2 . 6% 1 . 5% 0 . 8% 0 . 2% 3 . 3% A nnu al A v g . O cc u p a n c y 76 . 8% 78 . 8% 82 . 6% 88 . 4% 90 . 8% 92 . 3% 92 . 9% 93 . 1% 92 . 7% # A cq u i r e d P r o p e r t i e s 12 27 37 20 53 29 28 7 10 A cq u i s i t i o n V a l u e ( $ MM ) $ 85 . 1 $ 467 . 1 $ 432 . 3 $ 189 . 8 $ 568 . 2 $ 292 . 4 $ 403 . 6 $ 80 . 7 $ 227 . 5 # o f D eve l o p m e n t O p e n i n g s 0 0 0 0 2 3 2 4 1 C o s t o f D eve l o p m e n t O p e n i n g s ( $ MM ) $ 0 .0 $ 0 .0 $ 0 .0 $ 0 .0 $ 42 . 3 $ 49 . 3 $ 64 . 0 $ 168 . 0 $ 92 . 1 # o f Di s p o s e d P r o p e r t i e s 16 19 26 35 0 8 0 0 2 Di s p o s i t i o n V a l u e ( $ MM ) $ 38 . 1 $ 45 . 2 $ 60 . 0 $ 126 . 4 $ 0 .0 $ 37 . 8 $ 0 .0 $ 0 .0 $ 17 . 5 M a r k e t E q u i t y V a l u e 2 $ 965 $ 1 , 277 $ 2 , 049 $ 2 , 335 $ 3 , 752 $ 5 , 496 $ 4 , 875 $ 5 , 324 $ 5 , 425 T o t al M a r k e t C a p i t a l i z a t i o n 2 $ 1 , 580 $ 2 , 035 $ 3 , 073 $ 3 , 474 $ 4 , 926 $ 6 , 758 $ 6 , 471 $ 6 , 659 $ 7 , 172 T o t al G r o s s A ss e t s 2 $ 1 , 793 $ 2 , 195 $ 2 , 504 $ 2 , 757 $ 3 , 278 $ 3 , 709 $ 4 , 146 $ 4 , 298 $ 4 , 615 P / FF O ( T r ai l i n g ) 3 18 . 7x 16 . 4x 19 . 7x 17 . 5x 20 . 4x 24 . 5x 18 . 6x 18 . 2x 17 . 5x FF O P a yo u t R a t i o 4 28 . 4% 44 . 6% 47 . 3% 50 . 5% 50 . 9% 55 . 2% 62 . 5% 69 . 8% 74 . 4% Di v i d e n d Y i e l d 5 1 . 5% 2 . 7% 2 . 4% 2 . 9% 2 . 5% 2 . 7% 3 . 4% 3 . 8% 4 . 3%

A d d i t i o n a l I n fo r m a t i o n ▪ C o rp o r a t e R e s po n s i b il i t y ww w . c u b e s m a r t . c o m / a b o u t - u s / c o r p o r a t e - r e s p o n s i b i l i ty ▪ S u ppl e m e n t a l F i n a n c i a l In f o r m a t i o n h t t p : / / i n v e s t ors . c u b e s m a r t . c o m ▪ 10 - K F il in g h t t p : / / i n v e s t ors . c u b e s m a r t . c om ▪ 10 - Q F il in g h t t p : / / i n v e s t ors . c u b e s m a r t . c om ▪ P r oxy h t t p : / / i n v e s t ors . c u b e s m a r t . c om 28 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n

C o nt a ct I n f o C h a r l e s P l a c e D i r e c to r , I n v e s to r R e l ati o n s E m a i l : c p l ac e @ c u b es m a r t . c o m T e l e p h o n e O ff i c e P h o ne : 610 . 535 . 5700 C o n t a ct U s 29 N o v em b er 2 0 19 I n v e s t o r Pr e s en t a t i o n