Exhibit 99.2

CUBESMART

ARTICLES OF RESTATEMENT

THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT:

FIRST: CubeSmart, a Maryland real estate investment trust (the “Trust”) under the Maryland REIT Law, desires to restate its Declaration of Trust as currently in effect (as so restated, the “Declaration of Trust”) in accordance with Section 8-501.2 of the Maryland REIT Law.

SECOND: The following provisions, together with the description of the preferences, conversion and other rights, voting powers, restrictions, limitations as to dividends and other distributions, qualifications and terms and conditions of redemption of the 7.75% Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Shares of Beneficial Interest of the Trust attached hereto as Exhibit A, which are incorporated herein by reference and made a part hereof, are all the provisions of the Declaration of Trust as currently in effect and as hereby restated:

ARTICLE I
FORMATION

The Trust is a real estate investment trust within the meaning of the Maryland REIT Law. The Trust shall not be deemed to be a general partnership, limited partnership, joint venture, joint stock company or a corporation (but nothing herein shall preclude the Trust from being treated for tax purposes as an association under the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended (the “Code”)).

ARTICLE II
NAME

The name of the Trust is: CubeSmart.

The Board of Trustees of the Trust (the “Board of Trustees” or “Board”) may change the name of the Trust without approval of the shareholders.

ARTICLE III
PURPOSES AND POWERS

Section 3.1                                    Purposes. The purposes for which the Trust is formed are to engage in any lawful act or activity, including, without limitation or obligation, to invest in and to acquire, hold, manage, administer, control and dispose of property (including mortgages) including, without limitation or obligation, engaging in business as a real estate investment trust (“REIT”) under the Code.

Section 3.2                                    Powers. The Trust shall have all of the powers granted to real estate investment trusts by the Maryland REIT Law and all other powers set forth in the Declaration of

Trust that are not inconsistent with law and are appropriate to promote and attain the purposes set forth in the Declaration of Trust.

ARTICLE IV
PRINCIPAL OFFICE IN STATE AND RESIDENT AGENT

The name of the resident agent of the Trust in the State of Maryland is The Corporation Trust Incorporated, 351 West Camden Street, Baltimore, Maryland 21201. The resident agent is a Maryland corporation. The Trust may have such offices or places of business within or outside the State of Maryland as the Board of Trustees may from time to time determine.

ARTICLE V
BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Section 5.1                                    Powers. Subject to any express limitations contained in the Declaration of Trust or in the Bylaws, (a) the business and affairs of the Trust shall be managed under the direction of the Board of Trustees and (b) the Board shall have full, exclusive and absolute power, control and authority over any and all property of the Trust. The Board may take any action as in its sole judgment and discretion is necessary or appropriate to conduct the business and affairs of the Trust. The Declaration of Trust shall be construed with the presumption in favor of the grant of power and authority to the Board. Any construction of the Declaration of Trust or determination made in good faith by the Board concerning its powers and authority hereunder shall be conclusive. The enumeration and definition of particular powers of the Trustees included in the Declaration of Trust or in the Bylaws shall in no way be limited or restricted by reference to or inference from the terms of this or any other provision of the Declaration of Trust or the Bylaws or construed or deemed by inference or otherwise in any manner to exclude or limit the powers conferred upon the Board or the Trustees under the general laws of the State of Maryland or any other applicable laws.

The Board shall have the authority to cause the Trust to elect to qualify for federal income tax treatment as a REIT. Following such election, if the Board determines that it is no longer in the best interests of the Trust to continue to be qualified as a REIT, the Board may revoke or otherwise terminate the Trust’s REIT election pursuant to Section 856(g) of the Code.

The Board, without any action by the shareholders of the Trust, shall have and may exercise, on behalf of the Trust, without limitation, the power to determine that compliance with any restriction or limitations on ownership and transfers of shares of the Trust’s beneficial interest set forth in Article VII of the Declaration of Trust is no longer required in order for the Trust to qualify as a REIT; to adopt Bylaws of the Trust, which may thereafter be amended or repealed as provided therein; to elect officers in the manner prescribed in the Bylaws; to solicit proxies from holders of shares of beneficial interest of the Trust; and to do any other acts and deliver any other documents necessary or appropriate to the foregoing powers.

Section 5.2                                    Number. The number of Trustees (hereinafter the “Trustees”) is currently set at eight (8), but may hereafter be increased to a maximum of thirteen (13) or decreased to not more than one (1). Notwithstanding the foregoing, if for any reason any or all of the Trustees cease to be Trustees, such event shall not terminate the Trust or affect the Declaration of Trust or

the powers of the remaining Trustees. The names and addresses of the current eight Trustees, who shall serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders and until their successors are duly elected and qualify, or until such later time as determined by the Board of Trustees as hereinafter provided, are:

Name	Address

William M. Diefenderfer III	c/o 5 Old Lancaster Road, Malvern, PA 19355

Piero Bussani	c/o 5 Old Lancaster Road, Malvern, PA 19355

John W. Fain	c/o 5 Old Lancaster Road, Malvern, PA 19355

Marianne M. Keler	c/o 5 Old Lancaster Road, Malvern, PA 19355

Christopher P. Marr	c/o 5 Old Lancaster Road, Malvern, PA 19355

John F. Remondi	c/o 5 Old Lancaster Road, Malvern, PA 19355

Jeffrey F. Rogatz	c/o 5 Old Lancaster Road, Malvern, PA 19355

Deborah R. Salzberg	c/o 5 Old Lancaster Road, Malvern, PA 19355

The Trustees may increase the number of Trustees and fill any vacancy, whether resulting from an increase in the number of Trustees or otherwise, on the Board of Trustees. Election of Trustees by shareholders shall require the vote and be in accordance with the procedures set forth in the Bylaws.

It shall not be necessary to list in the Declaration of Trust the names and addresses of any Trustees hereinafter elected.

Section 5.3                                    Resignation, Removal or Death. Any Trustee may resign by written notice to the Board, effective upon execution and delivery to the Trust of such written notice or upon any future date specified in the notice. Subject to the rights of holders of one or more classes or series of Preferred Shares, as hereinafter defined, to elect one or more Trustees, a Trustee may be removed at any time, but only with cause, at a meeting of the shareholders, by the affirmative vote of the holders of not less than two thirds of the Shares then outstanding and entitled to vote generally in the election of Trustees.

ARTICLE VI
SHARES OF BENEFICIAL INTEREST

Section 6.1                                    Authorized Shares. The beneficial interest of the Trust shall be divided into shares of beneficial interest (the “Shares”). The total number of Shares of all classes that the Trust has authority to issue is 440,000,000, $0.01 par value per share. The aggregate par value of all Shares is $4,400,000. 400,000,000 Shares are initially classified as common shares of beneficial interest, $0.01 par value per share (“Common Shares”), and 40,000,000 Shares are initially classified as preferred shares of beneficial interest, $0.01 par value per share (“Preferred Shares”).

Section 6.2                                    Common Shares. Subject to the provisions of Article VII, each Common Share shall entitle the holder thereof to one vote on each matter upon which holders of Common Shares are entitled to vote. The Board of Trustees may reclassify any unissued Common Shares from time to time in one or more classes or series of common shares or preferred shares.

Section 6.3                                    Preferred Shares. The Board of Trustees may classify any unissued Preferred Shares and reclassify any previously classified but unissued Preferred Shares of any series from time to time, in one or more series of common shares or preferred shares.

Section 6.4                                    Classified or Reclassified Shares. Prior to issuance of classified or reclassified Shares of any class or series, the Board of Trustees by resolution shall: (a) designate that class or series to distinguish it from all other classes and series of Shares; (b) specify the number of Shares to be included in the class or series; (c) set, subject to the provisions of Article VII and subject to the express terms of any class or series of Shares outstanding at the time, the preferences, conversion or other rights, voting powers, restrictions, limitations as to dividends or other distributions, qualifications and terms and conditions of redemption for each class or series; and (d) cause the Trust to file articles supplementary with the Maryland State Department of Assessments and Taxation (the “SDAT”). Any of the terms of any class or series of Shares set pursuant to clause (c) of this Section 6.4 may be made dependent upon facts ascertainable outside the Declaration of Trust (including the occurrence of any event, including a determination or action by the Trust or any other person or body) and may vary among holders thereof, provided that the manner in which such facts or variations shall operate upon the terms of such class or series of Shares is clearly and expressly set forth in the articles supplementary filed with the SDAT.

Section 6.5                                    Authorization by Board of Share Issuance. The Board of Trustees may authorize, without approval of any shareholder, the issuance from time to time of Shares of any class or series, whether now or hereafter authorized, or securities or rights convertible into Shares of any class or series, whether now or hereafter authorized, for such consideration (whether in cash, property, past or future services, obligation for future payment or otherwise) as the Board of Trustees may deem advisable or in the case of a share dividend or share split, subject to such restrictions or limitations, if any, as may be set forth in the Declaration of Trust or the Bylaws.

Section 6.6                                    Dividends and Distributions. The Board of Trustees may from time to time authorize and the Trust shall declare to shareholders such dividends or distributions as the Board

of Trustees in its discretion shall determine. The Board of Trustees shall endeavor to authorize, and the Trust shall declare and pay, such dividends and distributions as shall be necessary for the Trust to qualify as a REIT under the Code; however, shareholders shall have no right to any dividend or distribution unless and until authorized by the Board and declared and publicly disclosed by the Trust. The exercise of the powers and rights of the Board of Trustees pursuant to this Section 6.6 shall be subject to the preferences of any class or series of Shares at the time outstanding.

Section 6.7                                    Transferable Shares; Preferential Dividends. Notwithstanding any other provision in the Declaration of Trust, no determination shall be made by the Board of Trustees nor shall any transaction be entered into by the Trust that would cause any Shares or other beneficial interest in the Trust not to constitute “transferable shares” or “transferable certificates of beneficial interest” under Section 856(a)(2) of the Code or that would cause any distribution to constitute a preferential dividend as described in Section 562(c) of the Code.

Section 6.8                                    General Nature of Shares. All Shares shall be personal property entitling the shareholders only to those rights provided in the Declaration of Trust. The shareholders shall have no interest in the property of the Trust and shall have no right to compel any partition, division, dividend or distribution of the Trust or of the property of the Trust. The death of a shareholder shall not terminate the Trust. The Trust is entitled to treat as shareholders only those persons in whose names Shares are registered as holders of Shares on the share ledger of the Trust.

Section 6.9                                    Fractional Shares. The Trust may, without the consent or approval of any shareholder, issue fractional Shares, eliminate a fraction of a Share by rounding up or down to a full Share, arrange for the disposition of a fraction of a Share by the person entitled to it, or pay cash for the fair value of a fraction of a Share.

Section 6.10                             Divisions and Combinations of Shares. Subject to an express provision to the contrary in the terms of any class or series of beneficial interest hereafter authorized, the Board of Trustees shall have the power to divide or combine the outstanding shares of any class or series of beneficial interest, without a vote of shareholders.

Section 6.11                             Declaration of Trust and Bylaws. All persons who shall acquire a Share shall acquire the same subject to the provisions of the Declaration of Trust and the Bylaws.

ARTICLE VII
RESTRICTION ON TRANSFER AND OWNERSHIP OF SHARES

Section 7.1                                    Definitions. For the purpose of this Article VII, the following terms shall have the following meanings:

Beneficial Ownership. The term “Beneficial Ownership” shall mean ownership of Shares by a Person, whether the interest in Shares is held directly or indirectly (including by a nominee), and shall include interests that would be treated as owned through the application of Section 544 of the Code, as modified by Sections 856(h)(1)(B) and 856(h)(3) of the Code. The terms “Beneficial Owner,” “Beneficially Owns” and “Beneficially Owned” shall have the correlative meanings.

Business Day. The term “Business Day” shall mean any day, other than a Saturday or Sunday, that is neither a legal holiday nor a day on which banking institutions in New York, New York are authorized or required by law, regulation or executive order to close.

Charitable Beneficiary. The term “Charitable Beneficiary” shall mean one or more beneficiaries of the Charitable Trust as determined pursuant to Section 7.3.7, provided that each such organization must be described in Sections 501(c)(3), 170(b)(1)(A) and 170(c)(2) of the Code.

Charitable Trust. The term “Charitable Trust” shall mean any trust provided for in Section 7.2.1(b)(i) and Section 7.3.1.

Charitable Trustee. The term “Charitable Trustee” shall mean the Person unaffiliated with the Trust and a Prohibited Owner, that is appointed by the Trust to serve as trustee of the Charitable Trust.

Code.  The term “Code” shall mean the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended from time to time.

Constructive Ownership. The term “Constructive Ownership” shall mean ownership of Shares by a Person who is or would be treated as an owner of such Shares either actually or constructively through the application of Section 318 of the Code, as modified by Section 856(d)(5) of the Code. The terms “Constructive Owner,” “Constructively Own,” “Constructively Owns” and “Constructively Owned” shall have the correlative meanings.

Declaration of Trust. The term “Declaration of Trust” shall mean this Amended and Restated Declaration of Trust as filed for record with the SDAT, and any amendments and supplements thereto.

Initial Date. The term “Initial Date” shall mean the date of the consummation of the initial public offering of the Trust (but only, with respect to such date, from and after such consummation).

Market Price. The term “Market Price” on any date shall mean, with respect to any class or series of outstanding Shares, the Closing Price for such Shares on such date. The “Closing Price” on any date shall mean the last sale price for such Shares, regular way, or, in case no such sale takes place on such day, the average of the closing bid and asked prices, regular way, for such Shares, in either case as reported in the principal consolidated transaction reporting system with respect to securities listed or admitted to trading on the NYSE or, if such Shares are not listed or admitted to trading on the NYSE, as reported on the principal consolidated transaction reporting system with respect to securities listed on the principal national securities exchange on which such Shares are listed or admitted to trading or, if such Shares are not listed or admitted to trading on any national securities exchange, the last quoted price, or, if not so quoted, the average of the high bid and low asked prices in the over-the-counter market, as reported by the National Association of Securities Dealers, Inc. Automated Quotation System or, if such system is no longer in use, the principal other automated quotation system that may then be in use or, if such Shares are not quoted by any such organization, the average of the closing bid and asked prices as furnished by a professional market maker making a market in such Shares selected by

the Board of Trustees or, in the event that no trading price is available for such Shares, the fair market value of Shares, as determined in good faith by the Board of Trustees.

NYSE. The term “NYSE” shall mean The New York Stock Exchange.

Ownership Limit. The term “Ownership Limit” shall mean (i) with respect to the Common Shares, 9.8% (in value or number of shares, whichever is more restrictive) of the outstanding Common Shares of the Trust; and (ii) with respect to any class or series of Preferred Shares, 9.8% (in value or number of Shares, whichever is more restrictive) of the outstanding shares of such class or series of Preferred Shares of the Trust.

Person. The term “Person” shall mean an individual, corporation, partnership, estate, trust (including a trust qualified under Sections 401(a) or 501(c)(17) of the Code), a portion of a trust permanently set aside for or to be used exclusively for the purposes described in Section 642(c) of the Code, association, private foundation within the meaning of Section 509(a) of the Code, joint stock company or other entity and also includes a group as that term is used for purposes of Section 13(d)(3) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended.

Prohibited Owner. The term “Prohibited Owner” shall mean, with respect to any purported Transfer, any Person who, but for the provisions of Section 7.2.1, would Beneficially Own Shares, and if appropriate in the context, shall also mean any Person who would have been the record owner of Shares that the Prohibited Owner would have so owned.

REIT. The term “REIT” shall mean a real estate investment trust within the meaning of Section 856 of the Code.

Restriction Termination Date. The term “Restriction Termination Date” shall mean the first day after the Initial Date on which the Board of Trustees determines that it is no longer in the best interests of the Trust to attempt to, or continue to, qualify as a REIT or that compliance with the restrictions and limitations on Beneficial Ownership and Transfers of Shares set forth herein is no longer required in order for the Trust to qualify as a REIT.

SDAT. The term “SDAT” shall mean the State Department of Assessments and Taxation of Maryland.

Transfer. The term “Transfer” shall mean any issuance, sale, transfer, gift, assignment, devise or other disposition, as well as any other event that causes any Person to acquire Beneficial Ownership or any agreement to take any such actions or cause any such events, of Shares or the right to vote or receive dividends or distributions on Shares, including (a) a change in the capital structure of the Trust, (b) a change in the relationship between two or more Persons which causes a change in ownership of Shares by application of Section 544 of the Code, as modified by Section 856(h) of the Code, (c) the granting or exercise of any option or warrant (or any disposition of any option or warrant), pledge, security interest, or similar right to acquire Shares, (d) any disposition of any securities or rights convertible into or exchangeable for Shares or any interest in Shares or any exercise of any such conversion or exchange right and (e) Transfers of interests in other entities that result in changes in Beneficial Ownership of Shares; in each case, whether voluntary or involuntary, whether owned of record, Beneficially Owned and

whether by operation of law or otherwise. The terms “Transferring” and “Transferred” shall have the correlative meanings.

Section 7.2                                    Shares.

Section 7.2.1                          Ownership Limitations. During the period commencing on the Initial Date and prior to the Restriction Termination Date:

(a)                                 Basic Restrictions.

(i)                                     (1) No Person shall Beneficially Own or Constructively Own Common Shares in excess of the Ownership Limit; and

(2) no Person shall Beneficially Own or Constructively Own Preferred Shares in excess of the Ownership Limit.

(ii)                                  No Person shall Beneficially Own or Constructively Own Shares to the extent that (1) such Beneficial Ownership of Shares would result in the Trust being “closely held” within the meaning of Section 856(h) of the Code (without regard to whether the ownership interest is held during the last half of a taxable year), or (2) such Beneficial Ownership or Constructive Ownership of Shares would result in the Trust otherwise failing to qualify as a REIT.

(iii)                               No Person shall Transfer any Shares if, as a result of the Transfer, the Shares would be beneficially owned by less than 100 Persons (determined without reference to the rules of attribution under Section 544 of the Code). Any Transfer of Shares that, if effective, would result in Shares being beneficially owned by less than 100 Persons (determined under the principles of Section 856(a)(5) of the Code) shall be void ab initio, and the intended transferee shall acquire no rights in such Shares.

(b)                                 Transfer in Trust. If any Transfer of Shares occurs which, if effective, would result in any Person Beneficially Owning or Constructively Owning Shares in violation of Section 7.2.1(a)(i) or (ii),

(i)                                     then that number of Shares the Beneficial Ownership or Constructive Ownership of which otherwise would cause such Person to violate Section 7.2.1(a)(i) or (ii) (rounded up to the nearest whole Share) shall be automatically transferred to a Charitable Trust for the benefit of a Charitable Beneficiary, as described in Section 7.3, effective as of the close of business on the Business Day prior to the date of such Transfer, and such Person shall acquire no rights in such Shares; or

(ii)                                  if the transfer to the Charitable Trust described in clause (i) of this sentence would not be effective for any reason to prevent the violation of Section 7.2.1(a)(i) or (ii), then the Transfer of that number of Shares that otherwise would cause any Person to violate Section 7.2.1(a)(i) or (ii) shall be void ab initio, and the intended transferee shall acquire no rights in such Shares.

Section 7.2.2                          Remedies for Breach. If the Board of Trustees or any duly authorized committee thereof shall at any time determine in good faith that a Transfer or other event has taken place that results in a violation of Section 7.2.1 or that a Person intends to acquire or has attempted to acquire Beneficial Ownership of any Shares in violation of Section 7.2.1 (whether or not such violation is intended), the Board of Trustees or a committee thereof shall take such action as it deems advisable to refuse to give effect to or to prevent such Transfer or other event, including, without limitation, causing the Trust to redeem Shares, refusing to give effect to such Transfer on the books of the Trust or instituting proceedings to enjoin such Transfer or other event; provided, however, that any Transfer or attempted Transfer or other event in violation of Section 7.2.1 shall automatically result in the transfer to the Charitable Trust described above, and, where applicable, such Transfer (or other event) shall be void ab initio as provided above irrespective of any action (or non-action) by the Board of Trustees or a committee thereof.

Section 7.2.3                          Notice of Restricted Transfer. Any Person who acquires or attempts or intends to acquire Beneficial or Constructive Ownership of Shares that will or may violate Section 7.2.1(a), or any Person who would have owned Shares that resulted in a transfer to the Charitable Trust pursuant to the provisions of Section 7.2.1(b), shall immediately give written notice to the Trust of such event, or in the case of such a proposed or attempted transaction, shall give at least 15 days prior written notice, and shall provide to the Trust such other information as the Trust may request in order to determine the effect, if any, of such acquisition or ownership on the Trust’s status as a REIT.

Section 7.2.4                          Owners Required To Provide Information.  From the Initial Date and prior to the Restriction Termination Date:

(a)                                 every owner of more than five percent (or such lower percentage as required by the Code or the Treasury Regulations promulgated thereunder) of the outstanding Shares, within 30 days after the end of each taxable year, shall give written notice to the Trust stating the name and address of such owner, the number of Shares Beneficially Owned and a description of the manner in which such Shares are held; provided, that a shareholder of record who holds outstanding Shares as nominee for another Person, which other Person is required to include in gross income the dividends or distributions received on such Shares (an “Actual Owner”), shall give written notice to the Trust stating the name and address of such Actual Owner and the number of Shares of such Actual Owner with respect to which the shareholder of record is nominee. Each owner shall provide to the Trust such additional information as the Trust may request in order to determine the effect, if any, of such Beneficial Ownership on the Trust’s status as a REIT and to ensure compliance with the Ownership Limit; and

(b)                                 each Person who is a Beneficial Owner of Shares and each Person (including the shareholder of record) who is holding Shares for a Beneficial Owner shall provide to the Trust such information as the Trust may request, in good faith, in order to determine the Trust’s status as a REIT and to comply with requirements of any taxing authority or governmental authority or to determine such compliance.

Section 7.2.5                          Remedies Not Limited. Subject to Sections 5.1 and 7.4 of the Declaration of Trust, nothing contained in this Section 7.2 shall limit the authority of the Board

of Trustees to take such other action as it deems necessary or advisable to protect the Trust and the interests of its shareholders in preserving the Trust’s status as a REIT.

Section 7.2.6                          Ambiguity. In the case of an ambiguity in the application of any of the provisions of this Section 7.2, Section 7.3 or any definition contained in Section 7.1, the Board of Trustees shall have the power to determine the application of the provisions of this Section 7.2 or Section 7.3 with respect to any situation based on the facts known to it. If Section 7.2 or 7.3 requires an action by the Board of Trustees and the Declaration of Trust fails to provide specific guidance with respect to such action, the Board of Trustees shall have the power to determine the action to be taken so long as such action is not contrary to the provisions of Sections 7.1, 7.2 or 7.3.

Section 7.2.7                          Exemptions from the Ownership Limit.

(a)                                 The Board may exempt a Person from the Ownership Limit if: (i) such Person submits to the Board information satisfactory to the Board, in its reasonable discretion, demonstrating that such Person is not an individual for purposes of Section 542(a)(2) of the Code (determined taking into account Section 856(h)(3)(A) of the Code); (ii) such Person submits to the Board information satisfactory to the Board, in its reasonable discretion, demonstrating that no Person who is an individual for purposes of Section 542(a)(2) of the Code (determined taking into account Section 856(h)(3)(A) of the Code) would be considered to Beneficially Own Shares in excess of the Ownership Limit by reason of such Person’s ownership of Shares in excess of the Ownership Limit pursuant to the exemption granted under this subparagraph (a); (iii) such Person submits to the Board information satisfactory to the Board, in its reasonable discretion, demonstrating that clause (2) of subparagraph (a)(ii) of Section 7.2.1 will not be violated by reason of such Person’s ownership of Shares in excess of the Ownership Limit pursuant to the exemption granted under this subparagraph (a); and (iv) such Person provides to the Board such representations and undertakings, if any, as the Board may, in its reasonable discretion, require to ensure that the conditions in clauses (i), (ii) and (iii) hereof are satisfied and will continue to be satisfied throughout the period during which such Person owns Shares in excess of the Ownership Limit pursuant to any exemption thereto granted under this subparagraph (a), and such Person agrees that any violation of such representations and undertakings or any attempted violation thereof will result in the application of the remedies set forth in Section 7.2 with respect to Shares held in excess of the Ownership Limit with respect to such Person (determined without regard to the exemption granted such Person under this subparagraph (a)).

(b)                                 Prior to granting any exemption pursuant to subparagraph (a), the Board, in its sole and absolute discretion, may require a ruling from the IRS or an opinion of counsel, in either case in form and substance satisfactory to the Board, in its sole and absolute discretion as it may deem necessary or advisable in order to determine or ensure the Trust’s status as a REIT; provided, however, that the Board shall not be obligated to require obtaining a favorable ruling or opinion in order to grant an exception hereunder.

(c)                                  Subject to Section 7.2.1(a)(ii), an underwriter that participates in a public offering or a private placement of Shares (or securities convertible into or exchangeable for Shares) may Beneficially Own or Constructively Own Shares (or securities convertible into

or exchangeable for Shares) in excess of the Ownership Limit, but only to the extent necessary to facilitate such public offering or private placement.

Section 7.2.8                          Increase in Ownership Limit. The Board of Trustees may increase the Ownership Limit subject to the limitations provided in this Section 7.2.8.

(a)                                 The Ownership Limit may not be increased if, after giving effect to such increase, five Persons who are considered individuals pursuant to Section 542 of the Code, as modified by Section 856(h)(3) of the Code, could Beneficially Own, in the aggregate, more than 49% of the value of the outstanding Shares.

(b)                                 Prior to the modification of the Ownership Limit pursuant to this Section 7.2.8, the Board, in its sole and absolute discretion, may require such opinions of counsel, affidavits, undertakings or agreements as it may deem necessary or advisable in order to determine or ensure the Trust’s status as a REIT if the modification in the Ownership Limit were to be made.

Section 7.2.9                          Legend. Each certificate for Shares shall bear substantially the following legend:

The shares represented by this certificate are subject to restrictions on Beneficial Ownership, Constructive Ownership and Transfer. Subject to certain further restrictions and except as expressly provided in the Trust’s Declaration of Trust, (i) no Person may Beneficially Own or Constructively Own Common Shares of the Trust in excess of 9.8 percent (in value or number of shares, whichever is more restrictive) of the outstanding Common Shares; (ii) no Person may Beneficially Own or Constructively Own Preferred Shares of the Trust in excess of 9.8 percent (in value or number of shares, whichever is more restrictive) of the outstanding shares of such class or series of Preferred Shares of the Trust; (iii) no Person may Beneficially Own Shares that would result in the Trust being “closely held” under Section 856(h) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986 (the “Code”) or otherwise cause the Trust to fail to qualify as a real estate investment trust under the Code; and (iv) no Person may Transfer Shares if such Transfer would result in Shares of the Trust being owned by fewer than 100 Persons. Any Person who Beneficially Owns or Constructively Owns or attempts to Beneficially Own or Constructively Own Shares which cause or will cause a Person to Beneficially Own or Constructively Own Shares in excess or in violation of the limitations set forth in the Trust’s Declaration of Trust must immediately notify the Trust. If any of the restrictions on transfer or ownership are violated, the Shares represented hereby will be automatically transferred to a Charitable Trustee of a Charitable Trust for the benefit of one or more Charitable Beneficiaries. In addition, upon the occurrence of certain events, attempted Transfers in violation of the restrictions described above may be void ab initio. A Person who attempts to Beneficially Own or Constructively Own Shares in violation of the ownership limitations

described above shall have no claim, cause of action, or any recourse whatsoever against a transferor of such Shares. All capitalized terms in this legend have the meanings defined in the Trust’s Declaration of Trust, as the same may be amended from time to time, a copy of which, including the restrictions on transfer and ownership, will be furnished to each holder of Shares of the Trust on request and without charge.

Instead of the foregoing legend, the certificate may state that the Trust will furnish a full statement about certain restrictions on transferability to a shareholder on request and without charge.

Section 7.3                                    Transfer of Shares in Trust.

Section 7.3.1                          Ownership in Trust.  Upon any purported Transfer or other event described in Section 7.2.1(b) that would result in a transfer of Shares to a Charitable Trust, such Shares shall be deemed to have been transferred to the Charitable Trustee as trustee of a Charitable Trust for the exclusive benefit of one or more Charitable Beneficiaries. Such transfer to the Charitable Trustee shall be deemed to be effective as of the close of business on the Business Day prior to the purported Transfer or other event that results in the transfer to the Charitable Trust pursuant to Section 7.2.1(b). The Charitable Trustee shall be appointed by the Trust and shall be a Person unaffiliated with the Trust and any Prohibited Owner. Each Charitable Beneficiary shall be designated by the Trust as provided in Section 7.3.7.

Section 7.3.2                          Status of Shares Held by the Charitable Trustee. Shares held by the Charitable Trustee shall be issued and outstanding Shares of the Trust. The Prohibited Owner shall have no rights in the Shares held by the Charitable Trustee. The Prohibited Owner shall not benefit economically from ownership of any Shares held in trust by the Charitable Trustee, shall have no rights to dividends or other distributions and shall not possess any rights to vote or other rights attributable to the Shares held in the Charitable Trust. The Prohibited Owner shall have no claim, cause of action, or any other recourse whatsoever against the purported transferor of such Shares.

Section 7.3.3                          Dividend and Voting Rights. The Charitable Trustee shall have all voting rights and rights to dividends or other distributions with respect to Shares held in the Charitable Trust, which rights shall be exercised for the exclusive benefit of the Charitable Beneficiary. Any dividend or other distribution paid prior to the discovery by the Trust that Shares have been transferred to the Charitable Trustee shall be paid with respect to such Shares to the Charitable Trustee upon demand and any dividend or other distribution authorized but unpaid shall be paid when due to the Charitable Trustee. Any dividends or distributions so paid over to the Charitable Trustee shall be held in trust for the Charitable Beneficiary. The Prohibited Owner shall have no voting rights with respect to Shares held in the Charitable Trust and, subject to Maryland law, effective as of the date that Shares have been transferred to the Charitable Trustee, the Charitable Trustee shall have the authority (at the Charitable Trustee’s sole discretion) (i) to rescind as void any vote cast by a Prohibited Owner prior to the discovery by the Trust that Shares have been transferred to the Charitable Trustee and (ii) to recast such vote in accordance with the desires of the Charitable Trustee acting for the benefit of the Charitable Beneficiary; provided, however, that if the Trust has already taken irreversible action, then the

Charitable Trustee shall not have the power to rescind and recast such vote. Notwithstanding the provisions of this Article VII, until the Trust has received notification that Shares have been transferred into a Charitable Trust, the Trust shall be entitled to rely on its share transfer and other shareholder records for purposes of preparing lists of shareholders entitled to vote at meetings, determining the validity and authority of proxies and otherwise conducting votes of shareholders.

Section 7.3.4                          Rights Upon Liquidation. Upon any voluntary or involuntary liquidation, dissolution or winding up of or any distribution of the assets of the Trust, the Charitable Trustee shall be entitled to receive, ratably with each other holder of Shares of the class or series of Shares that is held in the Charitable Trust, that portion of the assets of the Trust available for distribution to the holders of such class or series (determined based upon the ratio that the number of Shares or such class or series of Shares held by the Charitable Trustee bears to the total number of Shares of such class or series of Shares then outstanding). The Charitable Trustee shall distribute any such assets received in respect of the Shares held in the Charitable Trust in any liquidation, dissolution or winding up of, or distribution of the assets of the Trust, in accordance with Section 7.3.5.

Section 7.3.5                          Sale of Shares by Charitable Trustee. Within 20 days of receiving notice from the Trust that Shares have been transferred to the Charitable Trust, the Charitable Trustee of the Charitable Trust shall sell the Shares held in the Charitable Trust to a person, designated by the Charitable Trustee, whose ownership of the Shares will not violate the ownership limitations set forth in Section 7.2.1(a). Upon such sale, the interest of the Charitable Beneficiary in the Shares sold shall terminate and the Charitable Trustee shall distribute the net proceeds of the sale to the Prohibited Owner and to the Charitable Beneficiary as provided in this Section 7.3.5. The Prohibited Owner shall receive the lesser of (1) the price paid by the Prohibited Owner for the Shares or, if the Prohibited Owner did not give value for the Shares in connection with the event causing the Shares to be held in the Charitable Trust (e.g., in the case of a gift, devise or other such transaction), the Market Price of the Shares on the day of the event causing the Shares to be held in the Charitable Trust and (2) the price per share received by the Charitable Trustee from the sale or other disposition of the Shares held in the Charitable Trust. Any net sales proceeds in excess of the amount payable to the Prohibited Owner shall be immediately paid to the Charitable Beneficiary. If, prior to the discovery by the Trust that Shares have been transferred to the Charitable Trustee, such Shares are sold by a Prohibited Owner, then (i) such Shares shall be deemed to have been sold on behalf of the Charitable Trust and (ii) to the extent that the Prohibited Owner received an amount for such Shares that exceeds the amount that such Prohibited Owner was entitled to receive pursuant to this Section 7.3.5, such excess shall be paid to the Charitable Trustee upon demand. The Charitable Trustee shall have the right and power (but not the obligation) to offer any Share held in trust for sale to the Trust on such terms and conditions as the Charitable Trustee shall deem appropriate.

Section 7.3.6                          Purchase Right in Shares Transferred to the Charitable Trustee. Shares transferred to the Charitable Trustee shall be deemed to have been offered for sale to the Trust, or its designee, at a price per share equal to the lesser of (i) the price per share in the transaction that resulted in such transfer to the Charitable Trust (or, in the case of a devise or gift, the Market Price at the time of such devise or gift) and (ii) the Market Price on the date the Trust, or its designee, accepts such offer. The Trust shall have the right to accept such offer until the

Charitable Trustee has sold the Shares held in the Charitable Trust pursuant to Section 7.3.5. Upon such a sale to the Trust, the interest of the Charitable Beneficiary in the Shares sold shall terminate and the Charitable Trustee shall distribute the net proceeds of the sale to the Prohibited Owner.

Section 7.3.7                          Designation of Charitable Beneficiaries. By written notice to the Charitable Trustee, the Trust shall designate one or more nonprofit organizations to be the Charitable Beneficiary of the interest in the Charitable Trust such that (i) Shares held in the Charitable Trust would not violate the restrictions set forth in Section 7.2.1(a) in the hands of such Charitable Beneficiary and (ii) each such organization must be described in Sections 501(c)(3), 170(b)(1)(A) or 170(c)(2) of the Code.

Section 7.4                                    NYSE Transactions. Nothing in this Article VII shall preclude the settlement of any transaction entered into through the facilities of the NYSE or any other national securities exchange or automated inter-dealer quotation system. The fact that the settlement of any transaction takes place shall not negate the effect of any other provision of this Article VII and any transferee in such a transaction shall be subject to all of the provisions and limitations set forth in this Article VII.

Section 7.5                                    Enforcement.  The Trust is authorized specifically to seek equitable relief, including injunctive relief, to enforce the provisions of this Article VII.

Section 7.6                                    Non-Waiver. No delay or failure on the part of the Trust or the Board of Trustees in exercising any right hereunder shall operate as a waiver of any right of the Trust or the Board of Trustees, as the case may be, except to the extent specifically waived in writing.

ARTICLE VIII
SHAREHOLDERS

Section 8.1                                    Meetings. There shall be an annual meeting of the shareholders, to be held on proper notice at such time (after the delivery of the annual report) and convenient location as shall be determined by or in the manner prescribed in the Bylaws, for the election of the Trustees, and for the transaction of any other business within the powers of the Trust. Except as otherwise provided in the Declaration of Trust, special meetings of shareholders may be called in the manner provided in the Bylaws. If there are no Trustees, the officers of the Trust shall promptly call a special meeting of the shareholders entitled to vote for the election of successor Trustees. Any meeting may be adjourned and reconvened as the Trustees determine or as provided in the Bylaws.

Section 8.2                                    Voting Rights. Subject to the provisions of any class or series of Shares then outstanding or as otherwise required by law, the shareholders shall be entitled to vote only on the following matters: (a) election of Trustees as provided in Section 5.2 and the removal of Trustees as provided in Section 5.3; (b) amendment of the Declaration of Trust as provided in Article X; (c) termination of the Trust as provided in Section 12.2; (d) merger or consolidation of the Trust, or the sale or disposition of substantially all of the property of the Trust, as provided in Article XI; (e) such other matters with respect to which the Board of Trustees has adopted a resolution declaring that a proposed action is advisable and directing that the matter be submitted

to the shareholders for approval or ratification; and (f) such other matters as may be properly brought before a meeting by a shareholder pursuant to the Bylaws. Except with respect to the foregoing matters, no action taken by the shareholders at any meeting shall in any way bind the Board of Trustees.

Section 8.3                                    Preemptive and Appraisal Rights. Except as may be provided by the Board of Trustees in setting the terms of classified or reclassified Shares pursuant to Section 6.4, no holder of Shares shall, as such holder, (a) have any preemptive right to purchase or subscribe for any additional Shares of the Trust or any other security of the Trust which it may issue or sell or (b), except as expressly required by the Maryland REIT Law, have any right to require the Trust to pay him the fair value of his Shares in an appraisal or similar proceeding.

Section 8.4                                    Board Approval. The submission of any action to the shareholders for their consideration shall first be recommended or approved by the Board of Trustees.

Section 8.5                                    Action by Shareholders without a Meeting. No action required or permitted to be taken by the shareholders may be taken without a meeting by less than unanimous written consent of the shareholders of the Trust.

ARTICLE IX
LIABILITY LIMITATION, INDEMNIFICATION
AND TRANSACTIONS WITH THE TRUST

Section 9.1                                    Limitation of Shareholder Liability. No shareholder shall be liable for any debt, claim, demand, judgment or obligation of any kind of, against or with respect to the Trust by reason of his being a shareholder, nor shall any shareholder be subject to any personal liability whatsoever, in tort, contract or otherwise, to any person in connection with the property or the affairs of the Trust by reason of his being a shareholder.

Section 9.2                                    Limitation of Trustee and Officer Liability. To the maximum extent that Maryland law in effect from time to time permits limitation of the liability of trustees and officers of a Maryland real estate investment trust or directors or officers of a Maryland corporation, no Trustee or officer of the Trust shall be liable to the Trust or to any shareholder for money damages. Neither the amendment nor repeal of this Section 9.2, nor the adoption or amendment of any other provision of the Declaration of Trust inconsistent with this Section 9.2, shall apply to or affect in any respect the applicability of the preceding sentence with respect to any act or failure to act that occurred prior to such amendment, repeal or adoption. In the absence of any Maryland statute limiting the liability of trustees and officers of a Maryland real estate investment trust for money damages in a suit by or on behalf of the Trust or by any shareholder, no Trustee or officer of the Trust shall be liable to the Trust or to any shareholder for money damages except to the extent that (a) the Trustee or officer actually received an improper benefit or profit in money, property or services, for the amount of the benefit or profit in money, property, or services actually received; or (b) a judgment or other final adjudication adverse to the Trustee or officer is entered in a proceeding based on a finding in the proceeding that the Trustee’s or officer’s action or failure to act was the result of active and deliberate dishonesty and was material to the cause of action adjudicated in the proceeding.

Section 9.3                                    Indemnification. To the maximum extent permitted by Maryland law in effect from time to time, and in accordance with applicable provisions of the Bylaws, the Trust shall indemnify (a) any present or former Trustee or officer (including any individual who, at the request of the Trust, serves or has served as a director, officer, partner, trustee, employee or agent of another corporation, partnership, joint venture, trust, employee benefit plan or any other enterprise) against any claim or liability to which he or she may become subject by reason of service in such capacity, and (b) any present or former Trustee or officer who has been successful in the defense of a proceeding to which he or she was made a party by reason of service in such capacity, against reasonable expenses incurred by the Trustee or officer in connection with the proceeding and shall pay or reimburse, in advance of final disposition of the proceeding, such reasonable expenses. The Trust may, with the approval of its Board of Trustees, provide such indemnification or advancement of expenses to any present or former Trustee or officer who served a predecessor of the Trust, and to any employee or agent of the Trust or a predecessor of the Trust. Any amendment of this section shall be prospective only and shall not affect the applicability of this section with respect to any act or failure to act that occurred prior to such amendment.

Section 9.4                                    Transactions Between the Trust and its Trustees, Officers, Employees and Agents. Subject to any express restrictions in the Declaration of Trust or adopted by the Trustees in the Bylaws or by resolution, the Trust may enter into any contract or transaction of any kind with any person, including any Trustee, officer, employee or agent of the Trust or any person affiliated with a Trustee, officer, employee or agent of the Trust, whether or not any of them has a financial interest in such transaction, provided, however, that in the case of any contract or transaction in which any Trustee, officer, employee or agent of the Trust (or any person affiliated with such person) has a material financial interest in such transaction, then: (a) the fact of the interest shall be disclosed or known to: (i) the Board of Trustees, and the Board of Trustees shall approve or ratify the contract or transaction by the affirmative vote of a majority of disinterested Trustees, even if the disinterested Trustees constitute less than a quorum, or (ii) the shareholders entitled to vote, and the contract or transaction shall be authorized, approved or ratified by a majority of the votes cast by the shareholders entitled to vote other than the votes of shares owned of record or beneficially by the interested party; or (b) the contract or transaction is fair and reasonable to the Trust.

Section 9.5                                    Express Exculpatory Clauses in Instruments. The Board of Trustees may cause to be inserted in every written agreement, undertaking or obligation made or issued on behalf of the Trust, an appropriate provision to the effect that neither the shareholders nor the Trustees, officers, employees or agents of the Trust shall be liable under any written instrument creating an obligation of the Trust, and all Persons shall look solely to the property of the Trust for the payment of any claim under or for the performance of that instrument. The omission of the foregoing exculpatory language from any instrument shall not affect the validity or enforceability of such instrument and shall not render any shareholder, Trustee, officer, employee or agent liable thereunder to any third party nor shall the Trustees or any officer, employee or agent of the Trust be liable to anyone for such omission.

ARTICLE X
AMENDMENTS

Section 10.1                             General. The Trust reserves the right from time to time to make any amendment to the Declaration of Trust, now or hereafter authorized by law, including, without limitation, any amendment altering the terms or contract rights, as expressly set forth in the Declaration of Trust, of any Shares. All rights and powers conferred by the Declaration of Trust on shareholders, Trustees and officers are granted subject to this reservation. The Trust shall file Articles of Amendment as required by Maryland law. All references to the Declaration of Trust shall include all amendments thereto.

Section 10.2                             By Trustees. The Trustees may amend the Declaration of Trust from time to time, in the manner provided by the Maryland REIT Law, without any action by the shareholders: (i) to qualify as a real estate investment trust under the Code or under the Maryland REIT Law, (ii) in any manner in which the charter of a Maryland corporation may be amended without shareholder approval, and (iii) as otherwise provided in the Declaration of Trust.

Section 10.3                             By Shareholders. Except as otherwise provided in this Declaration of Trust, any amendment to the Declaration of Trust shall be valid only after the Board of Trustees has adopted a resolution setting forth the proposed amendment and declares such amendment advisable, and such amendment has been approved by the affirmative vote of the holders of not less than a majority of the shares then outstanding and entitled to vote thereon.

Section 10.4                             Bylaws. The Board of Trustees shall have the exclusive power to adopt, alter or repeal any provision of the Bylaws of the Trust and to make new Bylaws.

ARTICLE XI
MERGER, CONSOLIDATION OR SALE OF TRUST PROPERTY

Subject to the provisions of any class or series of Shares at the time outstanding, the Trust may (a) merge the Trust with or into another entity or merge another entity into the Trust, (b) consolidate the Trust with one or more other entities into a new entity or (c) sell, lease, exchange or otherwise transfer all or substantially all of the property of the Trust. The Board of Trustees proposing such action shall adopt a resolution that declares the proposed transaction is advisable on substantially the terms and conditions set forth or referred to in the resolutions, and direct that the proposed transaction be submitted for consideration by the shareholders. The transaction must be approved the affirmative vote of holders of not less than a majority of all the votes entitled to be cast on the matter.

A vote of the shareholders shall not be required for the merger into the Trust of any entity in which the Trust owns 90% or more of the entire equity interests in such entity, subject to the conditions and rights set forth in Section 8-501.1(c)(4) of the Maryland REIT Law.

A vote of the shareholders shall not be required if the Trust is the successor in the merger, the merger does not reclassify or change the outstanding Shares of the Trust immediately before the merger becomes effective or otherwise amend the Declaration of Trust and the number of Shares of each class or series outstanding immediately after the effective time of the merger does

not increase by more than twenty percent (20%) of the number of Shares of the same class or series outstanding immediately before the merger becomes effective.

ARTICLE XII
DURATION AND TERMINATION OF TRUST

Section 12.1                             Duration. The Trust shall continue perpetually unless terminated pursuant to Section 12.2 or pursuant to any applicable provision of the Maryland REIT Law.

Section 12.2                             Termination.

(a)                                 Subject to the provisions of any class or series of Shares at the time outstanding, adoption of a resolution by the Board of Trustees declaring that the termination of the Trust is advisable and submission of the matter by the Board of Trustees to the shareholders for approval, the Trust may be terminated at any meeting of shareholders, by the affirmative vote of two thirds of all the votes entitled to be cast on the matter. Upon the termination of the Trust:

(i)                                     The Trust shall carry on no business except for the purpose of winding up its affairs.

(ii)                                  The Trustees shall proceed to wind up the affairs of the Trust and all of the powers of the Trustees under the Declaration of Trust shall continue, including the powers to fulfill or discharge the Trust’s contracts, collect its assets, sell, convey, assign, exchange, transfer or otherwise dispose of all or any part of the remaining property of the Trust to one or more persons at public or private sale for consideration which may consist in whole or in part of cash, securities or other property of any kind, discharge or pay its liabilities and do all other acts appropriate to liquidate its business.

(iii)                               After paying or adequately providing for the payment of all liabilities, and upon receipt of such releases, indemnities and agreements as they deem necessary for their protection, the Trust may distribute the remaining property of the Trust among the shareholders so that after payment in full or the setting apart for payment of such preferential amounts, if any, to which the holders of any Shares at the time outstanding shall be entitled, the remaining property of the Trust shall, subject to any participating or similar rights of Shares at the time outstanding, be distributed ratably among the holders of Common Shares at the time outstanding.

(b)                                 After termination of the Trust, the liquidation of its business and the distribution to the shareholders as herein provided, a majority of the Trustees shall execute and file with the Trust’s records a document certifying that the Trust has been duly terminated, and the Trustees shall be discharged from all liabilities and duties hereunder, and the rights and interests of all shareholders shall cease.

ARTICLE XIII
MISCELLANEOUS

Section 13.1                             Governing Law. The Declaration of Trust is executed by the undersigned Trustees and delivered in the State of Maryland with reference to the laws thereof, and the rights

of all parties and the validity, construction and effect of every provision hereof shall be subject to and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of Maryland without regard to conflicts of laws provisions thereof.

Section 13.2                             Reliance by Third Parties. Any certificate shall be final and conclusive as to any person dealing with the Trust if executed by the Secretary or an Assistant Secretary of the Trust or a Trustee, and if certifying to: (a) the number or identity of Trustees, officers of the Trust or shareholders; (b) the due authorization of the execution of any document; (c) the action or vote taken, and the existence of a quorum, at a meeting of the Board of Trustees or shareholders; (d) a copy of the Declaration of Trust or of the Bylaws as a true and complete copy as then in force; (e) an amendment to the Declaration of Trust; (f) the termination of the Trust; or (g) the existence of any fact relating to the affairs of the Trust. No purchaser, lender, transfer agent or other person shall be bound to make any inquiry concerning the validity of any transaction purporting to be made by the Trust on its behalf or by any officer, employee or agent of the Trust.

Section 13.3                             Severability.

(a)                                 The provisions of the Declaration of Trust are severable, and if the Board of Trustees shall determine, with the advice of counsel, that any one or more of such provisions (the “Conflicting Provisions”) are in conflict with the Code, the Maryland REIT Law or other applicable federal or state laws, the Conflicting Provisions, to the extent of the conflict, shall be deemed never to have constituted a part of the Declaration of Trust, even without any amendment of the Declaration of Trust pursuant to Article X and without affecting or impairing any of the remaining provisions of the Declaration of Trust or rendering invalid or improper any action taken or omitted prior to such determination. No Trustee shall be liable for making or failing to make such a determination. In the event of any such determination by the Board of Trustees, the Board shall amend the Declaration of Trust in the manner provided in Section 10.2.

(b)                                 If any provision of the Declaration of Trust shall be held invalid or unenforceable in any jurisdiction, such holding shall apply only to the extent of any such invalidity or unenforceability and shall not in any manner affect, impair or render invalid or unenforceable such provision in any other jurisdiction or any other provision of the Declaration of Trust in any jurisdiction.

Section 13.4                             Construction. In the Declaration of Trust, unless the context otherwise requires, words used in the singular or in the plural include both the plural and singular and words denoting any gender include all genders. The title and headings of different parts are inserted for convenience and shall not affect the meaning, construction or effect of the Declaration of Trust. In defining or interpreting the powers and duties of the Trust and its Trustees and officers, reference may be made by the Trustees or officers, to the extent appropriate and not inconsistent with the Code or the Maryland REIT Law, to Titles 1 through 3 of the Corporations and Associations Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland. In furtherance and not in limitation of the foregoing, in accordance with the provisions of Title 3, Subtitles 6 and 7, of the Corporations and Associations Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland, the Trust shall be included within the definition of “corporation” for purposes of such provisions.

Section 13.5                             Recordation. The Declaration of Trust and any articles of amendment hereto or articles supplementary hereto shall be filed for record with the SDAT and may also be filed or recorded in such other places as the Trustees deem appropriate, but failure to file for record the Declaration of Trust or any articles of amendment hereto in any office other than in the State of Maryland shall not affect or impair the validity or effectiveness of the Declaration of Trust or any amendment hereto. A restated Declaration of Trust shall, upon filing, be conclusive evidence of all amendments contained therein and may thereafter be referred to in lieu of the original Declaration of Trust and the various articles of amendments thereto.

THIRD:  The name and address of the Trust’s current resident agent are as set forth in Article IV of the foregoing restatement of the Declaration of Trust.

FOURTH:  The number of trustees of the Trust and the names of those currently in office are as set forth in Article V of the foregoing restatement of the Declaration of Trust.

FIFTH:  The restatement of the Declaration of Trust has been approved by a majority of the entire Board of Trustees.  The Declaration of Trust is not amended hereby.

SIXTH:  The undersigned Chief Executive Officer of the Trust acknowledges this restatement of the Declaration of Trust to be the act of the Trust, and, as to all matters or facts required to be verified under oath, that to the best of his knowledge, information and belief, these matters and facts are true in all material respects and such statement is made under the penalties for perjury.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Trust has caused this restatement to be signed in its name and on its behalf by its Chief Executive Officer and attested to by its Secretary on this 27th day of May, 2015.

ATTEST:	CUBESMART

/s/ Jeffrey P. Foster	/s/ Christopher P. Marr
Jeffrey P. Foster	Christopher P. Marr
Secretary	Chief Executive Officer

Exhibit A

CUBESMART

7.75% Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Shares of Beneficial Interest

($0.01 par value per share)

1.                                      Designation and Number. A series of Preferred Shares, designated the “7.75% Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Shares of Beneficial Interest, $0.01 par value per share”, is hereby established. The number of authorized Series A Preferred Shares shall be 3,220,000.

2.                                      Relative Seniority. The Series A Preferred Shares will, with respect to distribution rights and rights upon liquidation, dissolution or winding up of the Trust, rank (a) senior to all classes or series of Common Shares (as defined in the Declaration of Trust) and to all equity securities issued by the Trust the terms of which provide that such equity securities shall rank junior to such Series A Preferred Shares; (b) on a parity with the Series B Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Shares of Beneficial Interest, $0.01 par value per share, of the Trust and all other equity securities issued by the Trust, other than those equity securities referred to in clauses (a) and (c); and (c) junior to all equity securities issued by the Trust the terms of which provide that such equity securities shall rank senior to the Series A Preferred Shares and which were issued in accordance with the terms of Section 7(d) hereof. The term “equity securities” shall not include convertible debt securities.

3.                                      Distributions.

(a)                                 Holders of Series A Preferred Shares shall be entitled to receive, when and as authorized by the Board and declared by the Trust, out of funds legally available for the payment of distributions, cumulative preferential cash distributions at the rate of seven and three quarter percent (7.75%) per annum of the twenty-five dollars ($25.00) per share liquidation preference of the Series A Preferred Shares (equivalent to a fixed annual amount of $1.9375 per share). Such distributions shall accumulate on a daily basis and be cumulative from (but excluding) the original date of issuance and be payable quarterly in equal amounts in arrears on or about the fifteenth day of each January, April, July and October of each year, beginning on January 15, 2012 (each such day being hereinafter called a “Distribution Payment Date”); provided that if any Distribution Payment Date is not a Business Day (as hereinafter defined), then the distribution which would otherwise have been payable on such Distribution Payment Date may be paid on the next succeeding Business Day with the same force and effect as if paid on such Distribution Payment Date, and no interest or additional distributions or other sums shall accrue on the amount so payable from such Distribution Payment Date to such next succeeding Business Day. Any distribution payable on the Series A Preferred Shares for any partial distribution period shall be prorated and computed on the basis of a 360-day year consisting of twelve 30-day months. Distributions shall be payable to holders of record as they appear in the share records of the Trust at the close of business on the applicable record date, which shall be the first day of the calendar month in which the applicable Distribution Payment Date falls or such other date designated by the Board for the payment of distributions that is not more than 90

nor less than 10 days prior to such Distribution Payment Date (each, a “Distribution Record Date”).

(b)                                 No distribution on the Series A Preferred Shares shall be authorized by the Board or declared by the Trust or paid or set apart for payment by the Trust at such time as the terms and provisions of any agreement of the Trust, including any agreement relating to its indebtedness, prohibits such authorization, declaration, payment or setting apart for payment or provides that such authorization, declaration, payment or setting apart for payment would constitute a breach thereof, or a default thereunder, or if such authorization, declaration, payment or setting apart for payment shall be restricted or prohibited by law.

(c)                                  Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained herein, distributions on the Series A Preferred Shares shall accumulate whether or not the restrictions referred to in Section 3(b) exist, whether or not the Trust has earnings, whether or not there are funds legally available for the payment of such distributions and whether or not such distributions are authorized or declared. Accumulated but unpaid distributions on the Series A Preferred Shares will accumulate as of the Distribution Payment Date on which they first become payable or on the date of redemption as the case may be. Accumulated and unpaid distributions will not bear interest.

(d)                                 Except as set forth in Section 3(e) hereof, unless full cumulative distributions on the Series A Preferred Shares have been or contemporaneously are authorized and declared and paid or authorized and declared and a sum sufficient for the payment thereof is set apart for payment for all past distribution periods, no distributions (other than in Common Shares or other equity securities of the Trust ranking junior to the Series A Preferred Shares as to distributions and upon liquidation) shall be authorized, declared and paid or set apart for payment nor shall any other distribution be authorized, declared and made upon the Common Shares or any other equity securities of the Trust ranking junior to or on a parity with the Series A Preferred Shares as to distributions or upon liquidation, nor shall any Common Shares or any other equity securities of the Trust ranking junior to or on a parity with the Series A Preferred Shares as to distributions or upon liquidation be redeemed, purchased or otherwise acquired directly or indirectly for any consideration (or any monies be paid to or made available for a sinking fund for the redemption of any such equity securities) by the Trust (except by conversion into or exchange for other equity securities of the Trust ranking junior to the Series A Preferred Shares as to distributions and upon liquidation, by redemption, purchase or acquisition of equity securities under incentive, benefit or share purchase plans of the Trust for officers, trustees or employees or others performing or providing similar services, pursuant to a purchase or exchange offer for Series A Preferred Shares and shares of all other classes or series of equity securities of the Trust ranking on a parity with the Series A Preferred Shares as to distributions or upon liquidation made on the same terms to holders of all outstanding Series A Preferred Shares and shares of such other classes or series of equity securities of the Trust or by other redemption, purchase or acquisition of such equity securities for the purpose of preserving the Trust’s status as a real estate investment trust (“REIT”)) for federal income tax purposes.

(e)                                  When distributions are not paid in full (or a sum sufficient for such full payment is not so set apart) upon the Series A Preferred Shares and all other equity securities ranking on a parity, as to distributions, with the Series A Preferred Shares, all distributions

authorized, declared and paid or set apart for payment upon the Series A Preferred Shares and all other equity securities ranking on a parity, as to distributions, with the Series A Preferred Shares shall be authorized and declared and paid pro rata, or authorized and declared and set apart for payment pro rata, so that the amount of distributions authorized and declared per Series A Preferred Share and each such other equity security ranking on a parity, as to distributions, shall in all cases bear to each other the same ratio that accumulated distributions per Series A Preferred Share and other equity security (which shall not include any accumulation in respect of unpaid distributions for prior distribution periods if such equity securities do not have a cumulative distribution) bear to each other. No interest, or sum of money in lieu of interest, shall be payable in respect of any distribution payment or payments on Series A Preferred Shares which may be in arrears.

(f)                                   If, for any taxable year, the Trust elects to designate as “capital gain dividends” (as defined in Section 857 of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended) any portion (the “Capital Gains Amount”) of the dividends (as determined for federal income tax purposes) paid or made available for the year to holders of all classes of shares (the “Total Dividends”), then the portion of the Capital Gains Amount that shall be allocable to the holders of Series A Preferred Shares shall be the amount that the total dividends (as determined for federal income tax purposes) paid or made available to the holders of the Series A Preferred Shares for the year bears to the Total Dividends. The Trust may elect to retain and pay income tax on its net long-term capital gains. In such a case, the holders of Series A Preferred Shares would include in income their appropriate share of the Trust’s undistributed long-term capital gains, as designated by the Trust.

(g)                                  Holders of Series A Preferred Shares shall not be entitled to any distribution, whether payable in cash, property or shares, in excess of full cumulative distributions on the Series A Preferred Shares as described above. Any distribution payment made on the Series A Preferred Shares shall first be credited against the earliest accumulated but unpaid distribution due with respect to such shares which remains payable.

(h)                                 In determining whether a distribution (other than upon voluntary or involuntary liquidation), by dividend, redemption or other acquisition of the Trust’s equity securities is permitted under Maryland law, no effect shall be given to amounts that would be needed, if the Trust were to be dissolved at the time of the distribution, to satisfy the preferential rights upon dissolution of shareholders whose preferential rights on dissolution are superior to those receiving the distribution.

(i)                                     “Business Day” shall mean any day, other than a Saturday or Sunday, that is neither a legal holiday nor a day on which banking institutions in New York, New York are authorized or required by law, regulation or executive order to close.

4.                                      Liquidation Rights.

(a)                                 In the event of any voluntary or involuntary liquidation, dissolution or winding up of the Trust (referred to herein sometimes as a “liquidation”), the holders of Series A Preferred Shares then outstanding shall be entitled to be paid, or have the Trust declare and set apart for payment, out of the assets of the Trust legally available for distribution to shareholders

(after payment or provision for payment of all debts and other liabilities of the Trust), a liquidation preference in cash of Twenty-five Dollars ($25.00) per Series A Preferred Share, plus an amount equal to all accumulated and unpaid distributions to, but not including, the date of payment (the “Liquidation Preference”), before any distribution of assets is made to holders of Common Shares or any other equity securities of the Trust that rank junior to the Series A Preferred Shares as to liquidation rights.

(b)                                 If, upon any such voluntary or involuntary liquidation, dissolution or winding up of the Trust, the assets of the Trust are insufficient to pay the full amount of the Liquidation Preference to holders of Series A Preferred Shares and the corresponding amounts payable on all shares of other classes or series of equity securities of the Trust ranking on a parity with the Series A Preferred Shares as to liquidation rights, then the holders of the Series A Preferred Shares and all other such classes or series of equity securities shall share ratably in any such distribution of assets in proportion to the full liquidating distributions to which they would otherwise be respectively entitled.

(c)                                  Written notice of the effective date of any such liquidation, dissolution or winding up of the Trust, stating the payment date or dates when, and the place or places where, the amounts distributable in such circumstances shall be payable, shall be given by first class mail, postage pre-paid, not less than 30 nor more than 60 days prior to the payment date stated therein, to each record holder of the Series A Preferred Shares at the address of such holder as the same shall appear on the share transfer records of the Trust.

(d)                                 After payment of the full amount of the Liquidation Preference to which they are entitled, the holders of Series A Preferred Shares will have no right or claim to any of the remaining assets of the Trust.

(e)                                  None of a consolidation or merger of the Trust with or into another entity, a merger of another entity with or into the Trust, a statutory share exchange by the Trust or a sale, lease, transfer or conveyance of all or substantially all of the Trust’s assets or business shall be considered a liquidation, dissolution or winding up of the Trust.

5.                                      Redemption

(a)                                 Except as described in Section 6 below and this Section 5, the Series A Preferred Shares are not redeemable prior to November 2, 2016. To ensure that the Trust remains qualified as a REIT for federal income tax purposes, however, the Series A Preferred Shares shall be subject to the provisions of Article VII of the Declaration of Trust pursuant to which Series A Preferred Shares owned by a shareholder in excess of the Ownership Limit (as defined in Article VII of the Declaration of Trust) shall automatically be transferred to a Charitable Trust (as defined in Article VII of the Declaration of Trust) and the Trust shall have the right to purchase such shares, as provided in Article VII of the Declaration of Trust. On and after November 2, 2016, the Trust, at its option, upon giving notice as provided below, may redeem the Series A Preferred Shares, in whole or from time to time in part, for cash, at a redemption price of twenty-five dollars ($25.00) per share, plus all accumulated and unpaid distributions on such Series A Preferred Shares to, but not including, the date of such redemption (the “Redemption Right”).

(b)                                 If fewer than all of the outstanding Series A Preferred Shares are to be redeemed pursuant to the Redemption Right, the shares to be redeemed may be selected pro rata (as nearly as practicable without creating fractional shares) or by lot or in such other equitable method determined by the Trust. If such redemption is to be by lot and, as a result of such redemption, any holder of Series A Preferred Shares would become a holder of a number of Series A Preferred Shares in excess of the Ownership Limit because such holder’s Series A Preferred Shares were not redeemed, or were only redeemed in part then, except as otherwise provided in the Declaration of Trust, the Trust will redeem the requisite number of Series A Preferred Shares of such holder such that no holder will hold in excess of the Ownership Limit subsequent to such redemption.

(c)                                  Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained herein, unless full cumulative distributions on all Series A Preferred Shares and other equity securities ranking on a parity as to distributions with the Series A Preferred Shares shall have been or contemporaneously are declared and paid or authorized and declared and a sum sufficient for the payment thereof set apart for payment for all past distribution periods, no Series A Preferred Shares or other equity securities ranking on a parity as to distribution, with the Series A Preferred Shares shall be redeemed unless all outstanding Series A Preferred Shares and other equity securities ranking on a parity as to distributions with the Series A Preferred Shares are simultaneously redeemed; provided, however, that the foregoing shall not prevent the redemption or purchase by the Trust of Series A Preferred Shares and other equity securities ranking on a parity as to distributions with the Series A Preferred Shares pursuant to Article VII of the Declaration of Trust or otherwise in order to ensure that the Trust remains qualified as a REIT for federal income tax purposes or the purchase or acquisition of Series A Preferred Shares and other equity securities ranking on a parity as to distributions with the Series A Preferred Shares pursuant to a purchase or exchange offer made on the same terms to holders of all Series A Preferred Shares and other equity securities ranking on a parity as to distributions with the Series A Preferred Shares. In addition, unless full cumulative distributions on all Series A Preferred Shares and other equity securities ranking on a parity as to distributions with the Series A Preferred Shares have been or contemporaneously are authorized and declared and paid or authorized and declared and a sum sufficient for the payment thereof set apart for payment for all past distribution periods, the Trust shall not purchase or otherwise acquire directly or indirectly for any consideration, nor shall any monies be paid to or be made available for a sinking fund for the redemption of, any Series A Preferred Shares or other equity securities ranking on a parity as to distributions with the Series A Preferred Shares (except by conversion into or exchange for equity securities of the Trust ranking junior to the Series A Preferred Shares as to distributions and upon liquidation or by redemption, purchase or acquisition of equity securities under incentive, benefit or share purchase plans of the Trust for officers, trustees, employees or others performing or providing similar services; provided, however, that the foregoing shall not prevent any purchase or acquisition of Series A Preferred Shares or other equity securities ranking on a parity as to distributions with the Series A Preferred Shares for the purpose of preserving the Trust’s status as a REIT or pursuant to a purchase or exchange offer made on the same terms to holders of all outstanding Series A Preferred Shares and other equity securities ranking on a parity as to distributions with the Series A Preferred Shares).

(d)                                 Immediately prior to or upon any redemption of Series A Preferred Shares, the Trust shall pay, in cash, any accumulated and unpaid distributions to, but not

including, the redemption date, unless a redemption date falls after a Distribution Record Date and prior to the corresponding Distribution Payment Date, in which case each holder of Series A Preferred Shares at the close of business on such Distribution Record Date shall be entitled to the distribution payable on such shares on the corresponding Distribution Payment Date (including any accumulated and unpaid distributions for prior periods) notwithstanding the redemption of such shares before such Distribution Payment Date. Except as provided above, the Trust will make no payment or allowance for unpaid distributions, whether or not in arrears, on Series A Preferred Shares for which a notice of redemption has been given.

(e)                                  The following provisions set forth the procedures for redemption pursuant to the Redemption Right:

(i)                                     Notice of redemption will be given by publication in a newspaper of general circulation in the City of New York, such publication to be made once a week for two successive weeks commencing not less than 30 nor more than 60 days prior to the redemption date. A similar notice will be mailed by the Trust, postage prepaid, no less than 30 nor more than 60 days prior to the redemption date, addressed to the respective holders of record of the Series A Preferred Shares to be redeemed at their respective addresses as they appear on the share transfer records of the Trust. No failure to give such notice or any defect thereto or in the mailing thereof shall affect the validity of the proceedings for the redemption of any Series A Preferred Shares except as to the holder to whom notice was defective or not given.

(ii)                                  In addition to any information required by law or by the applicable rules of any exchange upon which Series A Preferred Shares may be listed or admitted to trading, such notice shall state: (A) the redemption date; (B) the redemption price; (C) the number of Series A Preferred Shares to be redeemed; (D) the place or places where the certificates, to the extent Series A Preferred Shares are certificated, for the Series A Preferred Shares are to be surrendered (if so required in the notice) for payment of the redemption price; and (E) that distributions on the Series A Preferred Shares to be redeemed will cease to accumulate immediately prior to such redemption date. If fewer than all of the Series A Preferred Shares held by any holder are to be redeemed, the notice mailed to such holder shall also specify the number of Series A Preferred Shares held by such holder to be redeemed.

(iii)                               If the Trust shall so require and the notice shall so state, on or after the redemption date, each holder of Series A Preferred Shares to be redeemed shall present and surrender the certificates evidencing his Series A Preferred Shares, to the extent such shares are certificated, to the Trust at the place designated in the notice of redemption and thereupon the redemption price of such shares (including all accumulated and unpaid distributions to, but not including, the redemption date) shall be paid to or on the order of the person whose name appears on such certificate evidencing Series A Preferred Shares as the owner thereof and each surrendered certificate shall be canceled. If fewer than all the shares evidenced by any such certificate evidencing Series A Preferred Shares are to be redeemed, a new certificate shall be issued evidencing the unredeemed shares. In the event that the Series A Preferred Shares to be redeemed are uncertificated, such shares shall be redeemed in accordance with the notice and the applicable procedures of any depository and no further action on the part of the holders of such shares shall be required.

(iv)                              From and after the redemption date (unless the Trust defaults in payment of the redemption price), all distributions on the Series A Preferred Shares designated for redemption in such notice shall cease to accumulate and all rights of the holders thereof, except the right to receive the redemption price thereof (including all accumulated and unpaid distributions to, but not including, the redemption date), shall cease and terminate and such shares shall not thereafter be transferred (except with the consent of the Trust) on the Trust’s share transfer records, and such shares shall not be deemed to be outstanding for any purpose whatsoever. At its election, the Trust, prior to a redemption date, may irrevocably deposit the redemption price (including accumulated and unpaid distributions to, but not including, the redemption date) of the Series A Preferred Shares so called for redemption in trust for the holders thereof with a bank or trust company, in which case the redemption notice to holders of the Series A Preferred Shares to be redeemed shall (A) state the date of such deposit, (B) specify the office of such bank or trust company as the place of payment of the redemption price and (C) require such holders to surrender the certificates evidencing such shares, to the extent such shares are certificated, at such place on or about the date fixed in such redemption notice (which may not be later than the redemption date) against payment of the redemption price (including all accumulated and unpaid distributions to, but not including, the redemption date). Any monies so deposited which remain unclaimed by the holders of the Series A Preferred Shares at the end of two years after the redemption date shall be returned by such bank or trust company to the Trust.

(f)                                   Subject to applicable law and the limitation on purchases when distributions on the Series A Preferred Shares are in arrears, the Trust may, at any time and from time to time, purchase any Series A Preferred Shares in the open market, by tender or by private agreement.

(g)                                  Any Series A Preferred Shares that shall at any time have been redeemed or otherwise acquired shall, after such redemption or acquisition, have the status of authorized but unissued Preferred Shares, without designation as to series until such shares are once more classified and designated as part of a particular series by the Board.

6.                                      Special Optional Redemption by the Trust.

(a)                                 In connection with the occurrence of a Change of Control (as defined below), the Trust will have the option upon written notice mailed by the Trust, postage pre-paid, no less than 30 nor more than 60 days prior to the redemption date and addressed to the holders of record of the Series A Preferred Shares to be redeemed at their respective addresses as they appear on the share transfer records of the Trust, to redeem the Series A Preferred Shares, in whole or in part no later than 120 days after the first date on which such Change of Control occurred, for cash at twenty-five dollars ($25.00) per share plus accumulated and unpaid distributions, if any, to, but not including, the redemption date (“Special Optional Redemption Right”). No failure to give such notice or any defect thereto or in the mailing thereof shall affect the validity of the proceedings for the redemption of any Series A Preferred Shares except as to the holder to whom notice was defective or not given. If, prior to the Change of Control Conversion Date (as defined below), the Trust has provided or provides notice of redemption with respect to the Series A Preferred Shares (whether pursuant to the Redemption Right or the

Special Optional Redemption Right), the holders of Series A Preferred Shares will not have the conversion right described below in Section 9.

A “Change of Control” is when, after the original issuance of the Series A Preferred Shares, the following have occurred and are continuing:

(i)                                     the acquisition by any person, including any syndicate or group deemed to be a “person” under Section 13(d)(3) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”), of beneficial ownership, directly or indirectly, through a purchase, merger or other acquisition transaction or series of purchases, mergers or other acquisition transactions of shares of the Trust entitling that person to exercise more than 50% of the total voting power of all shares of the Trust entitled to vote generally in elections of trustees (except that such person will be deemed to have beneficial ownership of all securities that such person has the right to acquire, whether such right is currently exercisable or is exercisable only upon the passage of time or occurrence of a subsequent condition), and

(ii)                                  following the closing of any transaction referred to in (i) above, neither the Trust nor the acquiring or surviving entity has a class of common securities (or American Depositary Receipts representing such securities) listed on the New York Stock Exchange (the “NYSE”), the NYSE Amex Equities (the “NYSE Amex”), or the NASDAQ Stock Market (“NASDAQ”), or listed or quoted on an exchange or quotation system that is a successor to the NYSE, the NYSE Amex or NASDAQ.

(b)                                 In addition to any information required by law or by the applicable rules of any exchange upon which the Series A Preferred Shares may be listed or admitted to trading, such notice shall state: (A) the redemption date; (B) the redemption price; (C) the number of Series A Preferred Shares to be redeemed; (D) the place or places where the certificates for the Series A Preferred Shares, to the extent Series A Preferred Shares are certificated, are to be surrendered (if so required in the notice) for payment of the redemption price; (E) that the Series A Preferred Shares are being redeemed pursuant to the Special Optional Redemption Right in connection with the occurrence of a Change of Control and a brief description of the transaction or transactions constituting such Change of Control; (F) that holders of the Series A Preferred Shares to which the notice relates will not be able to tender such Series A Preferred Shares for conversion in connection with the Change of Control and each Series A Preferred Share tendered for conversion that is selected, prior to the Change of Control Conversion Date, for redemption will be redeemed on the related redemption date instead of converted on the Change of Control Conversion Date; and (G) that distributions on the Series A Preferred Shares to be redeemed will cease to accumulate immediately prior to such redemption date. If fewer than all of the Series A Preferred Shares held by any holder are to be redeemed, the notice mailed to such holder shall also specify the number of Series A Preferred Shares held by such holder to be redeemed.

If fewer than all of the outstanding Series A Preferred Shares are to be redeemed pursuant to the Special Optional Redemption Right, the shares to be redeemed shall be selected pro rata (as nearly as practicable without creating fractional shares) or by lot or in such other equitable method prescribed by the Trust. If such redemption is to be by lot and, as a result of such redemption, any holder of Series A Preferred Shares would become a holder of a number of

Series A Preferred Shares in excess of the Ownership Limit because such holder’s Series A Preferred Shares were not redeemed, or were only redeemed in part then, except as otherwise provided in the Declaration of Trust, the Trust will redeem the requisite number of Series A Preferred Shares of such holder such that no holder will hold in excess of the Ownership Limit subsequent to such redemption.

(c)                                  Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained herein, unless full cumulative distributions on all Series A Preferred Shares shall have been or contemporaneously are authorized and declared and paid or authorized and declared and a sum sufficient for the payment thereof set apart for payment for all past distribution periods, no Series A Preferred Shares shall be redeemed unless all outstanding Series A Preferred Shares are simultaneously redeemed; provided, however, that the foregoing shall not prevent the purchase by the Trust of Series A Preferred Shares pursuant to Article VII of the Declaration of Trust or otherwise in order to ensure that the Trust remains qualified as a REIT for federal income tax purposes or the purchase or acquisition of Series A Preferred Shares pursuant to a purchase or exchange offer made on the same terms to holders of all Series A Preferred Shares. In addition, unless full cumulative distributions on all Series A Preferred Shares have been or contemporaneously are authorized and declared and paid or authorized and declared and a sum sufficient for the payment thereof set apart for payment for all past distribution periods, the Trust shall not purchase or otherwise acquire directly or indirectly for any consideration, nor shall any monies be paid to or be made available for a sinking fund for the redemption of, any Series A Preferred Shares (except by conversion into or exchange for equity securities of the Trust ranking junior to the Series A Preferred Shares as to distributions and upon liquidation or by redemption, purchase or acquisition of equity securities under incentive, benefit or share purchase plans of the trust for officers, trustees or others performing or providing similar services); provided, however, that the foregoing shall not prevent any purchase or acquisition of Series A Preferred Shares for the purpose of preserving the Trust’s status as a REIT or pursuant to a purchase or exchange offer made on the same terms to holders of all outstanding Series A Preferred Shares.

(d)                                 Immediately prior to any redemption of Series A Preferred Shares pursuant to the Special Optional Redemption Right, the Trust shall pay, in cash, any accumulated and unpaid distributions to, but not including, the redemption date, unless a redemption date falls after a Distribution Record Date and prior to the corresponding Distribution Payment Date, in which case each holder of Series A Preferred Shares at the close of business on such Distribution Record Date shall be entitled to the distribution payable on such shares on the corresponding Distribution Payment Date (including any accumulated and unpaid distributions for prior periods) notwithstanding the redemption of such shares before such Distribution Payment Date. Except as provided above, the Trust will make no payment or allowance for unpaid distributions, whether or not in arrears, on Series A Preferred Shares for which a notice of redemption has been given.

(e)                                  If the Trust shall so require and the notice shall so state, on or after the redemption date, each holder of Series A Preferred Shares to be redeemed shall present and surrender the certificates evidencing his Series A Preferred Shares, to the extent such shares are certificated, to the Trust at the place designated in the notice of redemption and thereupon the redemption price of such shares (including all accumulated and unpaid distributions to, but not

including, the redemption date) shall be paid to or on the order of the person whose name appears on such certificate evidencing Series A Preferred Shares as the owner thereof and each surrendered certificate shall be canceled. If fewer than all the shares evidenced by any such certificate evidencing Series A Preferred Shares are to be redeemed, a new certificate shall be issued evidencing the unredeemed shares. In the event that the Series A Preferred Shares to be redeemed are uncertificated, such shares shall be redeemed in accordance with the notice and the applicable procedures of any depository and no further action on the part of the holders of such shares shall be required.

(f)                                   From and after the redemption date (unless the Trust defaults in payment of the redemption price), all distributions on the Series A Preferred Shares designated for redemption in such notice shall cease to accumulate and all rights of the holders thereof, except the right to receive the redemption price thereof (including all accumulated and unpaid distributions to, but not including, the redemption date), shall cease and terminate and such shares shall not thereafter be transferred (except with the consent of the Trust) on the Trust’s share transfer records, and such shares shall not be deemed to be outstanding for any purpose whatsoever. At its election, the Trust, prior to a redemption date, may irrevocably deposit the redemption price (including accumulated and unpaid distributions to, but not including, the redemption date) of the Series A Preferred Shares so called for redemption in trust for the holders thereof with a bank or trust company, in which case the redemption notice to holders of the Series A Preferred Shares to be redeemed shall (A) state the date of such deposit, (B) specify the office of such bank or trust company as the place of payment of the redemption price and (C) require such holders to surrender the certificates evidencing such shares, to the extent such shares are certificated, at such place on or about the date fixed in such redemption notice (which may not be later than the redemption date) against payment of the redemption price (including all accumulated and unpaid distributions to, but not including, the redemption date). Any monies so deposited which remain unclaimed by the holders of the Series A Preferred Shares at the end of two years after the redemption date shall be returned by such bank or trust company to the Trust.

(g)                                  Any Series A Preferred Shares that shall at any time have been redeemed shall, after such redemption, have the status of authorized but unissued Preferred Shares, without designation as to series until such shares are once more classified and designated as part of a particular series by the Board.

7.                                      Voting Rights.

(a)                                 Holders of the Series A Preferred Shares will not have any voting rights, except as set forth below. Except as set forth in the following sentence, in any matter in which the holders of Series A Preferred Shares are entitled to vote, each such holder shall have the right to one vote for each Series A Preferred Share held by such holder. If the holders of the Series A Preferred Shares and the holders of another series of preferred shares are entitled to vote together as a single class on any matter, the holders of the Series A Preferred Shares and the holders of such other preferred shares shall each have one vote for each $25.00 of liquidation preference.

(b)                                 Whenever distributions on any Series A Preferred Shares shall be in arrears for six or more quarterly periods, whether or not consecutive (a “Preferred Distribution

Default”), the number of trustees then constituting the Board shall be increased by two and the holders of Series A Preferred Shares (voting as a single class with all other equity securities upon which like voting rights have been conferred and are exercisable (“Parity Preferred Shares”)) will be entitled to vote for the election of a total of two additional trustees of the Trust (each, a “Preferred Share Trustee”) at a special meeting called upon the request of the holders of at least 33% of the outstanding Series A Preferred Shares or the holders of at least 33% of any other series of Parity Preferred Shares so in arrears if such request is received 90 or more days before the date fixed for the next annual or special meeting of shareholders, or at the next annual or special meeting of shareholders, and at each subsequent annual or special meeting of shareholders until all distributions accumulated on the Series A Preferred Shares for the past distribution periods and the then current distribution period shall have been fully paid or authorized and a sum sufficient for the payment thereof set apart for payment in full. Preferred Share Trustees shall be elected by plurality vote of the Series A Preferred Shares and any other applicable series of Parity Preferred Shares.

(c)                                  If and when all accumulated distributions and the distribution for the then current distribution period on the Series A Preferred Shares shall have been paid in full or authorized and declared and set aside for payment in full, the holders of Series A Preferred Shares shall be divested of the voting rights set forth in Section 7(b) (subject to revesting in the event of each and every Preferred Distribution Default) and, if all accumulated distributions and the distribution for the current distribution period have been paid in full or authorized by the Board and declared by the Trust and set aside for payment in full on all other series of Parity Preferred Shares upon which like voting rights have been conferred and are exercisable, the term of office of each Preferred Share Trustee so elected shall terminate and the number of trustees shall be reduced accordingly. Any Preferred Share Trustee may be removed at any time with or without cause by the vote of, and shall not be removed otherwise than by the vote of, the holders of a majority of the outstanding Series A Preferred Shares when they have the voting rights set forth in Section 7(b) and all other series of Parity Preferred Shares (voting as a single class). So long as a Preferred Distribution Default shall continue, any vacancy in the office of a Preferred Share Trustee may be filled by written consent of the Preferred Share Trustee remaining in office, or if none remains in office, by a vote of the holders of a majority of the outstanding Series A Preferred Shares when they have the voting rights set forth in Section 7(b) and all other series of Parity Preferred Shares (voting as a single class). The Preferred Share Trustees shall each be entitled to one vote per trustee on any matter.

(d)                                 So long as any Series A Preferred Shares remain outstanding, the Trust shall not, without the affirmative vote of the holders of at least two-thirds of the Series A Preferred Shares outstanding at the time, given in person or by proxy, either in writing or at a meeting (such series voting separately as a class), (i) authorize or create, or increase the number of authorized or issued shares of, any class or series of equity securities ranking senior to the Series A Preferred Shares with respect to payment of distributions or the distribution of assets upon voluntary or involuntary liquidation, dissolution or winding up of the Trust, or reclassify any authorized equity securities of the Trust into any such equity securities, or create, authorize or issue any obligation or security convertible into or evidencing the right to purchase any such equity securities; or (ii) amend, alter or repeal the provisions of the Declaration of Trust, whether by merger or consolidation (in either case, an “Event”) or otherwise, in each of clauses (i) and (ii) so as to materially and adversely affect any right, preference, privilege or voting power of the

Series A Preferred Shares; provided, however, that with respect to the occurrence of any Event set forth in (ii) above, so long as (a) the Series A Preferred Shares remain outstanding with the terms thereof materially unchanged, (b) the holders of Series A Preferred Shares receive shares of stock or beneficial interest or other equity securities with rights, preferences, privileges and voting powers substantially similar, taken as a whole, to the rights, preferences, privileges and voting powers of the Series A Preferred Shares or (c) the Series A Preferred Shares are redeemed in connection with any such transaction, then the occurrence of any such Event shall not be deemed to materially and adversely affect such rights, preferences, privileges or voting powers of the Series A Preferred Shares; and provided further that any increase in the number of authorized Series A Preferred Shares or the creation or issuance, or increase in the number of authorized shares, of any other class or series of equity securities or securities convertible into equity securities ranking on a parity with or junior to the Series A Preferred Shares with respect to payment of distributions and the distribution of assets upon voluntary or involuntary liquidation, dissolution or winding up of the Trust, shall not be deemed to materially and adversely affect such rights, preferences, privileges or voting powers.

(e)                                  The foregoing voting provisions shall not apply if, at or prior to the time when the act with respect to which such vote would otherwise be required shall be effected, all outstanding Series A Preferred Shares shall have been redeemed or called for redemption upon proper notice and sufficient funds shall have been deposited in trust to effect such redemption.

8.                                      Information Rights. During any period in which the Trust is not subject to the reporting requirements of Section 13 or 15(d) of the Exchange Act and any Series A Preferred Shares are outstanding, the Trust will (i) transmit by mail or other permissible means under the Exchange Act to all holders of the Series A Preferred Shares, as their names and addresses appear in the Trust’s record books and without cost to such holders, copies of the annual reports on Form 10-K and quarterly reports on Form 10-Q that the Trust would have been required to file with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”), pursuant to Section 13 or Section 15(d) of the Exchange Act if the Trust were subject thereto (other than any exhibits that would have been required), and (ii) within 15 days following written request, supply copies of such reports to any prospective holder of the Series A Preferred Shares. The Trust will mail (or otherwise provide) the reports to the holders of Series A Preferred Shares within 15 days after the respective dates by which the Trust would have been required to file such reports with the SEC if it were subject to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Exchange Act.

9.                                      Conversion. The Series A Preferred Shares are not convertible into or exchangeable for any other property or securities of the Trust, except as provided in this Section 9.

(a)                                 Upon the occurrence of a Change of Control, each holder of Series A Preferred Shares shall have the right, unless, prior to the Change of Control Conversion Date, the Trust has provided or provides notice of its election to redeem the Series A Preferred Shares pursuant to the Redemption Right or Special Optional Redemption Right, to convert some or all of the Series A Preferred Shares held by such holder (the “Change of Control Conversion Right”) on the Change of Control Conversion Date into a number Common Shares, per Series A Preferred Share to be converted (the “Common Share Conversion Consideration”) equal to the

lesser of (A) the quotient obtained by dividing (i) the sum of (x) the $25.00 liquidation preference plus (y) the amount of any accumulated and unpaid distributions to, but not including, the Change of Control Conversion Date (unless the Change of Control Conversion Date is after a Distribution Record Date and prior to the corresponding Distribution Payment Date, in which case no additional amount for such accumulated and unpaid distributions will be included in such sum) by (ii) the Common Share Price (as defined below) and (B) 5.1546 (the “Share Cap”), subject to the immediately succeeding paragraph.

The Share Cap is subject to pro rata adjustments for any share splits (including those effected pursuant to a Common Share distribution), subdivisions or combinations (in each case, a “Share Split”) with respect to Common Shares as follows: the adjusted Share Cap as the result of a Share Split shall be the number of Common Shares that is equivalent to the product obtained by multiplying (i) the Share Cap in effect immediately prior to such Share Split by (ii) a fraction, the numerator of which is the number of Common Shares outstanding after giving effect to such Share Split and the denominator of which is the number of Common Shares outstanding immediately prior to such Share Split.

For the avoidance of doubt, subject to the immediately succeeding sentence, the aggregate number of Common Shares (or equivalent Alternative Conversion Consideration (as defined below), as applicable) issuable in connection with the exercise of the Change of Control Conversion Right shall not exceed 16,597,812 Common Shares (or equivalent Alternative Conversion Consideration, as applicable) (the “Exchange Cap”). The Exchange Cap is subject to pro rata adjustments for any Share Splits on the same basis as the corresponding adjustment to the Share Cap.

In the case of a Change of Control pursuant to which Common Shares shall be converted into cash, securities or other property or assets (including any combination thereof) (the “Alternative Form Consideration”), a holder of Series A Preferred Shares shall receive upon conversion of such Series A Preferred Shares the kind and amount of Alternative Form Consideration which such holder of Series A Preferred Shares would have owned or been entitled to receive upon the Change of Control had such holder of Series A Preferred Shares held a number of Common Shares equal to the Common Share Conversion Consideration immediately prior to the effective time of the Change of Control (the “Alternative Conversion Consideration”; and the Common Share Conversion Consideration or the Alternative Conversion Consideration, as may be applicable to a Change of Control, shall be referred to herein as the “Conversion Consideration”).

In the event that holders of Common Shares have the opportunity to elect the form of consideration to be received in the Change of Control, the consideration that the holders of Series A Preferred Shares shall receive shall be the form of consideration elected by the holders of the Common Shares who participate in the determination (based on the weighted average of elections) and shall be subject to any limitations to which all holders of Common Shares are subject, including, without limitation, pro rata reductions applicable to any portion of the consideration payable in the Change of Control.

The “Change of Control Conversion Date” shall be a Business Day set forth in the notice of Change of Control provided in accordance with Section 9(c) below that is no less than

20 days nor more than 35 days after the date on which the Trust provides such notice pursuant to Section 9(c).

The “Common Share Price” shall be (i) the amount of cash consideration per Common Share, if the consideration to be received in the Change of Control by holders of Common Shares is solely cash, and (ii) the average of the closing prices per Common Share on the NYSE for the ten consecutive trading days immediately preceding, but not including, the effective date of the Change of Control, if the consideration to be received in the Change of Control by holders of Common Shares is other than solely cash.

(b)                                 No fractional Common Shares shall be issued upon the conversion of Series A Preferred Shares. In lieu of fractional shares, holders shall be entitled to receive the cash value of such fractional shares based on the Common Share Price.

(c)                                  No later than 15 days following the occurrence of a Change of Control, unless the Trust has provided notice of its intention to redeem all of the Series A Preferred Shares pursuant to the Redemption Right or Special Optional Redemption Right, a notice of occurrence of the Change of Control, describing the resulting Change of Control Conversion Right, shall be delivered to the holders of record of the Series A Preferred Shares at their addresses as they appear on the Trust’s share transfer records and notice shall be provided to the Trust’s transfer agent. No failure to give such notice or any defect thereto or in the mailing thereof shall affect the validity of the proceedings for the conversion of any Series A Preferred Shares except as to the holder to whom notice was defective or not given. Each notice shall state: (i) the events constituting the Change of Control; (ii) the date of the Change of Control; (iii) the last date on which the holders of Series A Preferred Shares may exercise their Change of Control Conversion Right; (iv) the method and period for calculating the Common Share Price; (v) the Change of Control Conversion Date, which shall be a Business Day occurring within 20 to 35 days following the date of such notice; (vi) that if, prior to the Change of Control Conversion Date, the Trust has provided or provides notice of its election to redeem all or any portion of the Series A Preferred Shares, the holder will not be able to convert Series A Preferred Shares and such Series A Preferred Shares shall be redeemed on the related redemption date, even if they have already been tendered for conversion pursuant to the Change of Control Conversion Right; (vii) if applicable, the type and amount of Alternative Conversion Consideration entitled to be received per Series A Preferred Share; (viii) the name and address of the paying agent and the conversion agent; and (ix) the procedures that the holders of Series A Preferred Shares must follow to exercise the Change of Control Conversion Right.

(d)                                 The Trust shall issue a press release for publication on the Dow Jones & Company, Inc., Business Wire, PR Newswire or Bloomberg Business News (or, if such organizations are not in existence at the time of issuance of such press release, such other news or press organization as is reasonably calculated to broadly disseminate the relevant information to the public), or post notice on the Trust’s website, in any event prior to the opening of business on the first Business Day following any date on which the Trust provides notice pursuant to Section 9(c) above to the holders of Series A Preferred Shares.

(e)                                  In order to exercise the Change of Control Conversion Right, a holder of Series A Preferred Shares shall be required to deliver, on or before the close of

business on the Change of Control Conversion Date, the certificates evidencing the Series A Preferred Shares, to the extent such shares are certificated, to be converted, duly endorsed for transfer, together with a written conversion notice completed, to the Trust’s transfer agent. Such notice shall state: (i) the relevant Change of Control Conversion Date; (ii) the number of Series A Preferred Shares to be converted; and (iii) that the Series A Preferred Shares are to be converted pursuant to the applicable terms of the Series A Preferred Shares. Notwithstanding the foregoing, if the Series A Preferred Shares are held in global form, such notice shall comply with applicable procedures of The Depository Trust Company (“DTC”).

(f)                                   Holders of Series A Preferred Shares may withdraw any notice of exercise of a Change of Control Conversion Right (in whole or in part) by a written notice of withdrawal delivered to the Trust’s transfer agent prior to the close of business on the Business Day prior to the Change of Control Conversion Date. The notice of withdrawal must state: (i) the number of withdrawn Series A Preferred Shares; (ii) if certificated Series A Preferred Shares have been issued, the certificate numbers of the withdrawn Series A Preferred Shares; and (iii) the number of Series A Preferred Shares, if any, which remain subject to the conversion notice. Notwithstanding the foregoing, if the Series A Preferred Shares are held in global form, the notice of withdrawal shall comply with applicable procedures of DTC.

(g)                                  Series A Preferred Shares as to which the Change of Control Conversion Right has been properly exercised and for which the conversion notice has not been properly withdrawn shall be converted into the applicable Conversion Consideration in accordance with the Change of Control Conversion Right on the Change of Control Conversion Date, unless, prior to the Change of Control Conversion Date, the Trust has provided or provides notice of its election to redeem such Series A Preferred Shares, whether pursuant to its Redemption Right or Special Optional Redemption Right. If the Trust elects to redeem Series A Preferred Shares that would otherwise be converted into the applicable Conversion Consideration on a Change of Control Conversion Date, such Series A Preferred Shares shall not be so converted and the holders of such shares shall be entitled to receive on the applicable redemption date $25.00 per share, plus any accumulated and unpaid distributions thereon to, but not including, the redemption date.

(h)                                 The Trust shall deliver the applicable Conversion Consideration no later than the third Business Day following the Change of Control Conversion Date.

(i)                                     Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained herein, no holder of Series A Preferred Shares will be entitled to convert such Series A Preferred Shares into Common Shares to the extent that receipt of such Common Shares would cause the holder of such Common Shares (or any other person) to Beneficially Own or Constructively Own, within the meaning of the Declaration of Trust, Common Shares of the Trust in excess of the Ownership Limit, as such term is defined in the Declaration of Trust, as applicable.

10.                               Application of Article VII. The Series A Preferred Shares are subject to the provisions of Article VII of the Declaration of Trust.