Exhibit 99.1

Vermilion Energy Inc. Announces $0.23 CDN Cash Dividend for July 15, 2019 Payment Date

CALGARY, June 17, 2019 /CNW/ - Vermilion Energy Inc. ("Vermilion") (TSX, NYSE: VET) is pleased to announce a cash dividend of $0.23 CDN per share payable on July 15, 2019 to all shareholders of record on June 28, 2019. The ex-dividend date for this payment is June 27, 2019. This dividend is an eligible dividend for the purposes of the Income Tax Act (Canada).

About Vermilion

Vermilion is an international energy producer that seeks to create value through the acquisition, exploration, development and optimization of producing properties in North America, Europe and Australia.  Our business model emphasizes organic production growth augmented with value-adding acquisitions, along with providing reliable and increasing dividends to investors.  Vermilion is targeting growth in production primarily through the exploitation of light oil and liquids-rich natural gas conventional resource plays in Canada and the United States, the exploration and development of high impact natural gas opportunities in the Netherlands and Germany, and through oil drilling and workover programs in France and Australia.  Vermilion holds a 20% working interest in the Corrib gas field in Ireland.  Vermilion pays a monthly dividend of Canadian $0.23 per share, which provides a current yield of approximately 10.5%.

Vermilion's priorities are health and safety, the environment, and profitability, in that order.  Nothing is more important to us than the safety of the public and those who work with us, and the protection of our natural surroundings.  We have been recognized as a top decile performer amongst Canadian publicly listed companies in governance practices, as a Climate Leadership level (A-) performer by the CDP, and a Best Workplace in the Great Place to Work® Institute's annual rankings in Canada, the Netherlands and Germany.  In addition, Vermilion emphasizes strategic community investment in each of our operating areas.

Employees and directors hold approximately 5% of our fully diluted shares, are committed to consistently delivering superior rewards for all stakeholders, and have delivered over 20 years of market outperformance.  Vermilion trades on the Toronto Stock Exchange and the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol VET.

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SOURCE Vermilion Energy Inc.

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%CIK: 0001293135

For further information: Kyle Preston, Director, Investor Relations, TEL (403) 269-4884; IR TOLL FREE: 1-866-895-8101, investor_relations@vermilionenergy.com; www.vermilionenergy.com

CO: Vermilion Energy Inc.

CNW 11:00e 17-JUN-19