PPRESS RELEASE                                SOURCE:  First Trust Advisors L.P.


FIRST TRUST ADVISORS L.P. ANNOUNCES PORTFOLIO MANAGER CONFERENCE CALL FOR FIRST TRUST ENHANCED EQUITY INCOME FUND

WHEATON, IL -- (BUSINESS WIRE) -- August 20, 2015 -- First Trust Advisors L.P. ("FTA") announced today that First Trust Enhanced Equity Income Fund (NYSE: FFA) (the "Fund") intends to host a conference call with Chartwell Investment Partners, LLC ("Chartwell"), the Fund's investment sub-advisor, on THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 3, 2015, AT 4:15 P.M. EASTERN TIME. The purpose of the call is to hear the Fund's portfolio management team provide an update for the Fund.

--    Dial-in Numbers: (866) 865-6631; International (706) 679-1727; and
      Passcode # 78974133. Please call 10 to 15 minutes before the scheduled start of the teleconference.

--    Telephone Replay: (855) 859-2056; International (404) 537-3406; and
      Passcode # 78974133. The replay will be available after the call until 11:59 P.M. Eastern Time on Saturday, October 3, 2015.

The Fund is a diversified, closed-end management investment company that seeks to provide a high level of current income and gains and, to a lesser extent, capital appreciation. The Fund seeks to achieve its investment objective by investing in a diversified portfolio of equity securities.

First Trust Advisors L.P., the Fund's investment advisor, along with its affiliate, First Trust Portfolios L.P., are privately-held companies which provide a variety of investment services, including asset management and financial advisory services, with collective assets under management or supervision of approximately $118 billion as of July 31, 2015, through unit investment trusts, exchange-traded funds, closed-end funds, mutual funds and separate managed accounts.

Chartwell serves as the Fund's investment sub-advisor and is an investment firm focusing on institutional, sub-advisory, and private client relationships. The firm is a research-based equity and fixed-income manager with a disciplined, team-oriented investment process. At July 31, 2015, Chartwell had approximately $8.2 billion in assets under management.

If you have questions about the Fund that you would like answered on the call, please email your questions to cefquestions@ftadvisors.com in advance of the call and refer to FFA, by Tuesday, September 1, 2015, 6:00 P.M. Eastern Time.

Past performance is no assurance of future results. Investment return and market value of an investment in the Fund will fluctuate. Shares, when sold, may be worth more or less than their original cost.

Principal Risk Factors: The Fund is subject to various risks, including:
Investment and Market Risk, Management Risk, Common Stock Risk, Option Risk, Investment Companies Risk, Industry and Sector Risk, Income Risk, Portfolio Turnover Risk, Non-U.S. Equity Securities Risk, Illiquid Securities Risk, Tax Risk, Derivatives Risk, Interest Rate Risk, Market Disruption Risk, Inflation Risk, Certain Affiliations, Anti-Takeover Provisions, and Market Discount from Net Asset Value.

The Fund may write (sell) covered call options on all or a portion of the equity securities held in the Fund's portfolio as determined to be appropriate by the Fund's investment sub-advisor, consistent with the Fund's investment objective. The ability to successfully implement the Fund's investment strategy depends on the investment sub-advisor's ability to predict pertinent market movements, which cannot be assured. Thus, the use of options may require the Fund to sell portfolio securities at inopportune times or for prices other than current market values, may limit the amount of appreciation the Fund can realize on an investment, or may cause the Fund to hold an equity security that it might otherwise sell. There can be no assurance that a liquid market for the options will exist when the Fund seeks to close out an option position. Additionally, to the extent that the Fund purchases options pursuant to a hedging strategy, the Fund will be subject to additional risks. Covered call option premiums will be treated by the Fund as either short-term or long-term capital gain or loss, depending whether the call option expires, is exercised or cancelled pursuant to a covering transaction, and the timing of such transaction. Thus, the fund cannot assure you as to any level of any regular quarterly distributions of net investment income (income other than net long-term capital gain) that will be treated as ordinary income, cannot assure you as to any level of capital gain distributions and cannot assure you as to any ratio of regular quarterly distributions to capital gain distributions.

The risks of investing in the Fund are spelled out in the prospectus, shareholder report and other regulatory filings.

The Fund's daily closing New York Stock Exchange price and net asset value per share as well as other information can be found at www.ftportfolios.com or by calling (800) 988-5891.


CONTACT: JEFF MARGOLIN - (630) 915-6784


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Source:  First Trust Advisors L.P.