WELCOME CVG ANALYST DAY SEPTEMBER 2012 Exhibit 99.1

Forward Looking STATEMENT
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This presentation contains forward-looking statements that are subject to risks and
uncertainties.  These statements often include words such as “believe,” “expect,”
“anticipate,” “intend,” “plan,” “estimate,” or similar expressions.  In particular, this
presentation may contain forward-looking statements about Company expectations for future
periods with respect to the Company’s long-term strategy, acquisition strategy, the
Company’s financial position or other financial information.  These statements are based on
certain assumptions that the Company has made in light of its experience in the industry as
well as its perspective on historical trends, current conditions, expected future developments
and other factors it believes are appropriate under the circumstances.  Actual results may
differ materially from the anticipated results because of certain risks and uncertainties,
including but not limited to: (i) general economic or business conditions affecting the markets
in which the Company serves; (ii) the Company’s ability to develop or successfully introduce
new products; (iii) risks associated with conducting business in foreign countries and
currencies; (iv) increased competition in the heavy-duty truck market; (v) our failure to
complete or successfully integrate strategic acquisitions; (vi) the impact of changes in
governmental regulations on the Company’s customers or on its business; (vii) the loss of
business from a major customer or the discontinuation of particular commercial vehicle
platforms; (viii) the Company’s ability to obtain future financing due to changes in the lending
markets or its financial position; (ix) the Company’s ability to comply with the financial
covenants in its revolving credit facility; and (x) various other risks as outlined under the
heading “Risk Factors” in the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for fiscal year ending
December 31, 2011.  There can be no assurance that statements made in this presentation
relating to future events will be achieved.  The Company undertakes no obligation to update
or revise forward-looking statements to reflect changed assumptions, the occurrence of
unanticipated events or changes to future operating results over time.  All subsequent written
and oral forward-looking statements attributable to the Company or persons acting on behalf
of the Company are expressly qualified in their entirety by such cautionary statements.

ALL ABOUT Commercial ALL ABOUT Commercial Vehicle Group, Inc. Vehicle Group, Inc. 3 3

Introductions CVG Overview Strategic Planning Five-Year Targets P Proven GROWTH through STRATEGY 4

5 INTRODUCTIONS | CVG Leadership

CVG VIDEO 6 VIDEO PRESENTATION

A SUCCESSFUL Decade 7 7

Heavy Focus on Further Acquisitions in China, India and Brazil GROWTH through ACQUISITIONS and JV 8 2011 Recent Strategic Acquisitions, Partnerships and New Market Opportunities

Our GLOBAL Reach 9 9

Product DIVERSIFICATION 2011 10 43% 43% 28% 28% 19% 19% 10% 10%

Diversified CUSTOMERS 2011 11 11

End Market REVIEW 2011 12

FINANCIAL Review 13 Consecutive quarters of adjusted operating income improvements 13 Strong Momentum

STRATEGY 14 14 Let’s Talk About

Our Vision 15

Our Strategic Objectives: Geographic Diversification End Market Diversification Technology Leader People Development GROWTH STRATEGY 16 16 through

Seeking Opportunities in: GEOGRAPHIC GEOGRAPHIC Diversification Diversification 17 17 India China Brazil North America

Why Focus on INDIA and CHINA? 18 18

Production Growth 19 19 Why Focus on INDIA and CHINA?

20 20 Why Focus on INDIA and CHINA?

GEOGRAPHIC Diversification Growth in China 21 Revenue in millions

* Acquisitions expedite geographic growth Accelerated Growth in India through Lessons Learned in China Targeted Revenue Growth in India GEOGRAPHIC Diversification 22 Revenue in millions

Acquisition EVALUATION
Criteria
Financial Returns and Considerations:
Strongly evaluate the expected five-year macro, industry and target performance
Seek accretion day one
Achieve ROIC hurdles considering appropriate sovereign risk
Evaluation of target’s long-term net working capital and variable cost structure
Score Each Opportunity's Strategic Considerations
Does the target diversify CVG’s geographic foot print and / or end-market product
offering
Provide enhanced or advanced technology
Increase existing market share / Provide entry into brand new market
Aid in supporting a global customer
Reduce cost / Improve buying power
Offer an exceptional value
Evaluating  Green/Brown Field Opportunities in:
Brazil
China
Seeking Exceptional Value in Europe
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• Target ROIC of mid-teen to low-twenties percentage by year three

TECHNOLOGY Leader TECHNOLOGY Leader 24

Global Platform Seat – GSX-3000 25 VIDEO PRESENTATION

New larger lumbar knob
The New Compact Series of seats are suitable for a diverse range of turf type tractor
applications where space is at a premium. Durable and robust. Ideal for higher end
lawn and garden tractors where a suspension seat option is desired.
COMPACT SERIES SEAT
Technology Leader NEW PRODUCTS
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Impact Resistant Cladding Trim Process RIM/MCU Flooring Technology Leader NEW PRODUCTS 27 Auxiliary Wire Harness

Stylish, strong solution for farmers using medium duty or large tractors and combine harvesters Invictus Air Admiral CT Technology Leader NEW PRODUCTS 28 28 Wide Ride II

PEOPLE Development 29

Enhanced Succession Planning
Re-emphasized succession planning to identify potential
gaps throughout organization brought from growth and
acquisitions
Leadership Development
Advanced training implemented at all levels
Bench Strength
High potential training program developed for
long-term global growth
Successful internship program
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PEOPLE
PEOPLE
Development
Development
High-level technical talent
Target 25% retention
•
•

50% of all revenue outside of North America
No single end market more than 35% of total
revenues
Balance CVG’s customer base across a
variety of markets, products and geographic
regions
Our Five-Year TARGETS
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FIVE-YEAR TARGET - $1.6B IN REVENUES

Organic Growth
India / Brazil Expansion
China Growth
Acquisitions
Five-Year
TARGET Bridge
$0.83B $0.83B
$0.18B $0.18B
$0.10B $0.10B
$0.20B $0.20B
$0.35B $0.35B
$1.6B $1.6B
Target Revenues
* No market gain or loss assumed
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2011
Five-Year Target

33 Proven STRATEGY Proven LEADERSHIP SUCCESSFUL Company

34 34 APPENDIX