Stereotaxis Announces Renewal of Silicon Valley Bank Credit Facility

ST. LOUIS, MO, September 3, 2013 – Stereotaxis, Inc. (NASDAQ: STXS) announced today that it has completed the renewal of its revolving credit facility with Silicon Valley Bank (SVB).

Under an amended credit agreement, Stereotaxis will extend its $3 million asset based revolving line of credit with SVB through March 31, 2014. The amended credit agreement eliminates the $3 million of available advances guaranteed by Alafi Capital Company and an affiliate of Sanderling Venture Partners, and the guarantees have been terminated. Furthermore, the prepayment premium on its term note was eliminated from the agreement, allowing the Company to repay the outstanding amount under this facility prior to its maturity date of December 2013, without penalty.

The facility renewal follows recently announced transactions involving the exercise of warrants by the Company’s convertible subordinated note holders, as well as by certain other equity investors, which yielded Stereotaxis gross proceeds of approximately $11.7 million in additional capital.

About Stereotaxis

Stereotaxis is a healthcare technology and innovation leader in the development of robotic cardiology instrument navigation systems designed to enhance the treatment of arrhythmias and coronary disease, as well as information management solutions for the interventional lab. With over 100 patents for use in a hospital's interventional surgical suite, Stereotaxis helps physicians around the world provide unsurpassed patient care with robotic precision and safety, improved lab efficiency and productivity, and enhanced collaboration of life-saving information. Stereotaxis' core Epoch™ Solution includes the Niobe® ES Remote Magnetic Navigation system, the Odyssey® portfolio of lab optimization, networking and patient information management systems and the Vdrive™ Robotic Mechanical Navigation system and consumables.

The core components of Stereotaxis systems have received regulatory clearance in the U.S., Europe, Canada and elsewhere. The V-Sono™ ICE catheter manipulator has received U.S. clearance, and the V-Loop™ circular catheter manipulator is currently in clinical trials in order to obtain clearance by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. For more information, please visit www.stereotaxis.com

This press release includes statements that may constitute "forward-looking" statements, usually containing the words "believe," "estimate," "project," "expect" or similar expressions. Forward-looking statements inherently involve risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from the forward-looking statements. Factors that would cause or contribute to such differences include, but are not limited to, the Company’s ability to raise additional capital or otherwise address ongoing liquidity challenges on a timely basis and on terms that are acceptable, its ability to continue to manage expenses and cash burn rate at sustainable levels, its ability to continue to work with lenders to extend, repay or refinance indebtedness on acceptable terms or at all, continued acceptance of the Company's products in the marketplace, the effect of global economic conditions on the ability and willingness of customers to purchase its systems and the timing of such purchases, the outcome of various shareholder litigation filed against Stereotaxis, competitive factors, changes resulting from the recently enacted healthcare reform in the U.S., including changes in government reimbursement procedures, dependence upon third-party vendors, timing of regulatory approvals, and other risks discussed in the Company's periodic and other

filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. By making these forward-looking statements, the Company undertakes no obligation to update these statements for revisions or changes after the date of this release. There can be no assurance that the Company will recognize revenue related to its purchase orders and other commitments in any particular period or at all because some of these purchase orders and other commitments are subject to contingencies that are outside of the Company's control. In addition, these orders and commitments may be revised, modified, delayed or canceled, either by their express terms, as a result of negotiations, or by overall project changes or delays.

Company Contact:	Investor Contact:
Marty Stammer	Todd Kehrli / Jim Byers
Chief Financial Officer	MKR Group, Inc.
314-678-6155	323-468-2300
stxs@mkr-group.com