8-K 1 d276644d8k.htm FORM 8-K Form 8-K





Washington, D.C. 20549







Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the

Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): January 3, 2012 (December 27, 2011)




(Exact name of registrant as specified in charter)




Florida   000-50755   55-0865043

(State or Other Jurisdiction

of Incorporation)



File Number)


(IRS Employer

Identification No.)

2477 East Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

(Address of Principal Executive Offices) (Zip Code)


(Registrant’s telephone number, including area code)



Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions (see General Instruction A.2. below):


¨ Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)


¨ Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)


¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))


¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))




Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

On December 27, 2011, OptimumBank Holdings, Inc. (the “Company”) held its 2011 Annual Meeting of Shareholders (the “Annual Meeting”). There were 22,131,108 shares of common stock entitled to be voted. 14,915,596 shares were voted in person or by proxy at the Annual Meeting:


  (1) The shareholders voted to elect the seven (7) nominees for director.


  (2) The shareholders voted to approve the issuance and sale of up to a total of 6,750,000 shares of the Company’s common stock at a price of $.40 per share to Moishe Gubin under the terms of a Stock Purchase Agreement between the Company and Mr. Gubin.


  (3) The shareholders voted to approve the Company’s 2011 Equity Incentive Plan.


  (4) The shareholders voted to ratify the appointment of Hacker, Johnson & Smith PA as the Company’s independent auditor for fiscal year 2011.

The Company’s inspector of election certified the following vote tabulations:

Board of Directors



   For      Withhold      Broker Non-

Sam Borek

     14,908,713         6,883         0   

Moishe Gubin

     14,912,125         3,471         0   

Seth Gillman

     14,912,277         3,319         0   

Richard L. Browdy

     14,908,713         6,883         0   

Wendy Mitchler

     14,908,713         6,883         0   

Larry Willis

     14,912,277         3,319         0   

Robert Acri

     14,912,277         3,319         0   


     For      Against      Abstain      Broker Non-

Issuance and Sale of Common Stock to Moishe Gubin

     14,911,660         3,410         526         0   

Approval of 2011 Equity Incentive Plan

     14,912,277         3,319         0         0   

Ratification of Independent Auditor

     14,911,812         3,258         526         0   


Item 9.01 Financial Statements and Exhibits.


The following exhibits are being filed as part of this Report on Form 8-K:


  10.1 OptimumBank Holdings, Inc. 2011 Equity Incentive Plan


Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.


January 3, 2012   By:  

/s/ Richard L. Browdy

    Richard L. Browdy
    President and Chief Financial Officer