Exhibit 99.2 Medical Properties Trust Acquires 24 Hospitals for $1.75 Billion July 2019Exhibit 99.2 Medical Properties Trust Acquires 24 Hospitals for $1.75 Billion July 2019

Safe Harbor & Disclaimer This presentation contains certain “forward-looking” statements as that term is defined by Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. Forward-looking statements can generally be identified by the use of forward-looking words such as “may”, “will”, “would”, “could”, “expect”, “intend”, “plan”, “aim”, “estimate”, “target”, “anticipate”, “believe”, “continue”, “objectives”, “outlook”, “guidance” or other similar words, and include statements regarding our plans, strategies, objectives, targets, future expansion and development activities and expected financial performance that are not historical facts. Forward-looking statements involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors that may cause our actual results or future events to differ materially from those expressed in or underlying such forward‐looking statements, including without limitation: the satisfaction of all conditions to, and the closing of the Prospect acquisition and the other transactions described herein on the terms contemplated or at all; our tenants ability to meet the terms of their agreements; expected payout ratio; the amount of acquisitions of healthcare real estate, if any; capital markets conditions; the repayment of debt arrangements; statements concerning the additional income to us as a result of ownership interests in certain hospital operations and the timing of such income; the payment of future dividends, if any; completion of additional debt or equity arrangements, and additional investments; national and international economic, business, real estate and other market conditions; the competitive environment in which we operate; the execution of our business plan; financing risks; our ability to maintain our status as a real estate investment trust for federal income tax purposes; acquisition and development risks; potential environmental and other liabilities; and other factors affecting the real estate industry generally or healthcare real estate in particular; and the value of our real estate assets, which may limit our ability to dispose of assets at attractive prices or obtain or maintain equity or debt financing secured by our properties or on an unsecured basis, and the factors referenced under the section captioned “Item 1.A Risk Factors” in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2018, and other risks described in documents subsequently filed by us or MPT Operating Partnership, L.P., our operating partnership, from time to time with the Securities and Exchange Commission. The pro forma information included in this presentation adjusts our historical information to give effect to the pro forma events that are directly attributable to the Prospect acquisition and other transactions referred herein and is factually supportable. The pro forma adjustments are preliminary and are not necessarily indicative of results that may have actually occurred had the Prospect acquisition and other transactions referred herein taken place on the dates noted. The pro forma adjustments are based upon available information and assumptions that we believe reasonable. This presentation is for informational purposes only and shall not constitute an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to buy any securities the company. 1Safe Harbor & Disclaimer This presentation contains certain “forward-looking” statements as that term is defined by Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. Forward-looking statements can generally be identified by the use of forward-looking words such as “may”, “will”, “would”, “could”, “expect”, “intend”, “plan”, “aim”, “estimate”, “target”, “anticipate”, “believe”, “continue”, “objectives”, “outlook”, “guidance” or other similar words, and include statements regarding our plans, strategies, objectives, targets, future expansion and development activities and expected financial performance that are not historical facts. Forward-looking statements involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors that may cause our actual results or future events to differ materially from those expressed in or underlying such forward‐looking statements, including without limitation: the satisfaction of all conditions to, and the closing of the Prospect acquisition and the other transactions described herein on the terms contemplated or at all; our tenants ability to meet the terms of their agreements; expected payout ratio; the amount of acquisitions of healthcare real estate, if any; capital markets conditions; the repayment of debt arrangements; statements concerning the additional income to us as a result of ownership interests in certain hospital operations and the timing of such income; the payment of future dividends, if any; completion of additional debt or equity arrangements, and additional investments; national and international economic, business, real estate and other market conditions; the competitive environment in which we operate; the execution of our business plan; financing risks; our ability to maintain our status as a real estate investment trust for federal income tax purposes; acquisition and development risks; potential environmental and other liabilities; and other factors affecting the real estate industry generally or healthcare real estate in particular; and the value of our real estate assets, which may limit our ability to dispose of assets at attractive prices or obtain or maintain equity or debt financing secured by our properties or on an unsecured basis, and the factors referenced under the section captioned “Item 1.A Risk Factors” in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2018, and other risks described in documents subsequently filed by us or MPT Operating Partnership, L.P., our operating partnership, from time to time with the Securities and Exchange Commission. The pro forma information included in this presentation adjusts our historical information to give effect to the pro forma events that are directly attributable to the Prospect acquisition and other transactions referred herein and is factually supportable. The pro forma adjustments are preliminary and are not necessarily indicative of results that may have actually occurred had the Prospect acquisition and other transactions referred herein taken place on the dates noted. The pro forma adjustments are based upon available information and assumptions that we believe reasonable. This presentation is for informational purposes only and shall not constitute an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to buy any securities the company. 1

A Marquee Year for Medical Properties Trust With the acquisitions described in today’s announcement, MPT has committed $3.0 billion in hospital investments across the globe in 2019 YTD, surpassing its full-year acquisition guidance during the first half of the year $45mm Acquisition of BMI 2019 YTD Highlights Harbour Hospital Total Investments: $282.5mm Investment in $3.0 billion Switzerland Real Estate and (2) Operations Run-Rate Net Income Range: $1.08 – $1.12 / share $1.55bn Acquisition of 16 Prospect Hospitals Run-Rate NFFO Range: $145mm Acquisition of 7 Saint $1.54 – $1.58 / share Luke’s Community Hospitals (1) $55mm Investment in $906mm Acquisition of 11 Watsonville Community Hospital Blended GAAP Yield: (3) Healthscope Hospitals 8.2% Properties Operators Largest Operator Concentration Countries 12/31/2018 275 30 40% 5 Pro Forma Today 326 36 30% 7 Note Prospect and Halsen acquisitions are pending. No assurances can be made that announced and pending transactions will close on the terms indicated or at all. 1. Includes working capital loan. 2 2. Gross investment in Switzerland real estate and operator is ~$456mm. 3. Includes stamp duties and registration fees.A Marquee Year for Medical Properties Trust With the acquisitions described in today’s announcement, MPT has committed $3.0 billion in hospital investments across the globe in 2019 YTD, surpassing its full-year acquisition guidance during the first half of the year $45mm Acquisition of BMI 2019 YTD Highlights Harbour Hospital Total Investments: $282.5mm Investment in $3.0 billion Switzerland Real Estate and (2) Operations Run-Rate Net Income Range: $1.08 – $1.12 / share $1.55bn Acquisition of 16 Prospect Hospitals Run-Rate NFFO Range: $145mm Acquisition of 7 Saint $1.54 – $1.58 / share Luke’s Community Hospitals (1) $55mm Investment in $906mm Acquisition of 11 Watsonville Community Hospital Blended GAAP Yield: (3) Healthscope Hospitals 8.2% Properties Operators Largest Operator Concentration Countries 12/31/2018 275 30 40% 5 Pro Forma Today 326 36 30% 7 Note Prospect and Halsen acquisitions are pending. No assurances can be made that announced and pending transactions will close on the terms indicated or at all. 1. Includes working capital loan. 2 2. Gross investment in Switzerland real estate and operator is ~$456mm. 3. Includes stamp duties and registration fees.

A Proven Growth Strategy Acute care real estate opportunity is rapidly expanding Growing Acceptance Large Domestic & Further Accretive Consolidation of of Sale-Leaseback International Opportunities in Hospital Systems Model Among Opportunity Set 2H 2019 and Beyond Not-For-Profit Operators • Substantial domestic and • Consolidation of hospital • ~75% of all community • ~$6 billion invested since international potential systems continues, searching hospitals in the U.S. are 2016 while supporting growth acquisition targets for cost efficiencies and owned by not-for-profit of best-in-class operators economies of scale (“NFP”) operators • ~5,000 community • MPT’s platform is positioned hospitals in the U.S. and • Increasing ownership of • Leading NFP operators to continue growing in the ~20,000+ globally hospitals by for-profit systems continue building relationships acute care space in the established in the past with private real estate second half of 2019 and • Estimated $0.5 trillion of U.S. decade (i.e. Steward, owners and REITs to leverage beyond hospital real estate Prospect) and increasing their scale and cost of capital • Additional $0.5 – $1.0 trillion investment from global private international hospital real equity (i.e. Apollo, Cerberus, estate Brookfield) 3 Sources: Company filings, American Hospital Association, World Health Organization and Wall Street research.A Proven Growth Strategy Acute care real estate opportunity is rapidly expanding Growing Acceptance Large Domestic & Further Accretive Consolidation of of Sale-Leaseback International Opportunities in Hospital Systems Model Among Opportunity Set 2H 2019 and Beyond Not-For-Profit Operators • Substantial domestic and • Consolidation of hospital • ~75% of all community • ~$6 billion invested since international potential systems continues, searching hospitals in the U.S. are 2016 while supporting growth acquisition targets for cost efficiencies and owned by not-for-profit of best-in-class operators economies of scale (“NFP”) operators • ~5,000 community • MPT’s platform is positioned hospitals in the U.S. and • Increasing ownership of • Leading NFP operators to continue growing in the ~20,000+ globally hospitals by for-profit systems continue building relationships acute care space in the established in the past with private real estate second half of 2019 and • Estimated $0.5 trillion of U.S. decade (i.e. Steward, owners and REITs to leverage beyond hospital real estate Prospect) and increasing their scale and cost of capital • Additional $0.5 – $1.0 trillion investment from global private international hospital real equity (i.e. Apollo, Cerberus, estate Brookfield) 3 Sources: Company filings, American Hospital Association, World Health Organization and Wall Street research.

Preeminent Global Hospital Real Estate Platform Global leader in hospital real estate finance focused on investments in licensed hospitals, unlocking value around the globe to deliver continued shareholder growth Best-in-class acute care portfolio driven Established source of capital for leading by strong operator relationships hospital operators around the globe • Over 325 properties in 7 countries and 30 • Over $12 billion gross investments states worldwide • 36 total operators, including leading not- • $3.0bn new investments announced or for-profit and for-profit systems in the U.S. completed 2019 YTD at a blended and abroad GAAP yield of approximately 8.2% Unlocking new global growth Strong track record of delivering opportunities superior returns to shareholders • New and compelling international markets • 5-year total return of 101% vs. 43% for (Australia, Switzerland) enhance existing (1) healthcare REIT sector global platform (2) • 5.4% dividend yield • Completed over $3.2 billion of international investments since 2013 • Historically accretive investment activity • Leased to best-in-class international hospital operators Sources: Company filings and SNL Financial. Note: No assurances can be made that announced and pending transactions will close on the terms indicated or at all. Figures pro forma for newly announced acquisitions. 4 1. As of 7/12/2019. Healthcare REIT sector per SNL Financial. 2. Based on closing price of $18.51 as of 7/12/2019 and regular dividend paid on 7/11/2019.Preeminent Global Hospital Real Estate Platform Global leader in hospital real estate finance focused on investments in licensed hospitals, unlocking value around the globe to deliver continued shareholder growth Best-in-class acute care portfolio driven Established source of capital for leading by strong operator relationships hospital operators around the globe • Over 325 properties in 7 countries and 30 • Over $12 billion gross investments states worldwide • 36 total operators, including leading not- • $3.0bn new investments announced or for-profit and for-profit systems in the U.S. completed 2019 YTD at a blended and abroad GAAP yield of approximately 8.2% Unlocking new global growth Strong track record of delivering opportunities superior returns to shareholders • New and compelling international markets • 5-year total return of 101% vs. 43% for (Australia, Switzerland) enhance existing (1) healthcare REIT sector global platform (2) • 5.4% dividend yield • Completed over $3.2 billion of international investments since 2013 • Historically accretive investment activity • Leased to best-in-class international hospital operators Sources: Company filings and SNL Financial. Note: No assurances can be made that announced and pending transactions will close on the terms indicated or at all. Figures pro forma for newly announced acquisitions. 4 1. As of 7/12/2019. Healthcare REIT sector per SNL Financial. 2. Based on closing price of $18.51 as of 7/12/2019 and regular dividend paid on 7/11/2019.

$3.0bn Cumulative Investments 2019 YTD On July 15, 2019, Medical Properties Trust announced new acquisitions comprising 2019 transactions include: 24 hospitals for a total investment of $1.75 billion with three new operators • $1.55 billion unsecured bridge loan to support Prospect acquisition Hospitals 53 New Operators 6 Pending Investments $1.6bn Completed Investments $1.4bn Prospect Saint Luke’s Halsen Medical Holdings Health System * Healthcare, LLC 2019 YTD Investments $3.0bn 14 7 1 ($ in millions) Acute care hospitals Community hospitals Acute care hospital $1,550 Previously Announced / Closed 2 1 1 Newly-Announced Acquisitions Behavioral health facilities Market (Kansas City) State (California) $906 3 A1 / A+ Highly Experienced (4) (5) Management Team States (CA, CT, PA) Investment Grade Rating $237 _____________ _____________ _____________ $145 $124 $55 $55M $1.55B $145M Halsen Other Saint Luke's Infracore Healthscope Prospect (1) (2) (3) * Acquisition Completed 1. Includes Steward Big Spring, BMI Harbour, Aevis equity investment and one other acquisition. 2. Gross investment value of $410mm. 3. Includes stamp duties and registration fees. 5 4. Excludes two properties subject to a delayed closing depending upon satisfaction of certain conditions. 5. Per Moody’s and S&P, respectively.$3.0bn Cumulative Investments 2019 YTD On July 15, 2019, Medical Properties Trust announced new acquisitions comprising 2019 transactions include: 24 hospitals for a total investment of $1.75 billion with three new operators • $1.55 billion unsecured bridge loan to support Prospect acquisition Hospitals 53 New Operators 6 Pending Investments $1.6bn Completed Investments $1.4bn Prospect Saint Luke’s Halsen Medical Holdings Health System * Healthcare, LLC 2019 YTD Investments $3.0bn 14 7 1 ($ in millions) Acute care hospitals Community hospitals Acute care hospital $1,550 Previously Announced / Closed 2 1 1 Newly-Announced Acquisitions Behavioral health facilities Market (Kansas City) State (California) $906 3 A1 / A+ Highly Experienced (4) (5) Management Team States (CA, CT, PA) Investment Grade Rating $237 _____________ _____________ _____________ $145 $124 $55 $55M $1.55B $145M Halsen Other Saint Luke's Infracore Healthscope Prospect (1) (2) (3) * Acquisition Completed 1. Includes Steward Big Spring, BMI Harbour, Aevis equity investment and one other acquisition. 2. Gross investment value of $410mm. 3. Includes stamp duties and registration fees. 5 4. Excludes two properties subject to a delayed closing depending upon satisfaction of certain conditions. 5. Per Moody’s and S&P, respectively.

Strengthening Portfolio Quality Through Diversification Operator Asset Type Reduces Steward concentration to 30.3%, from 39.5% Increases general acute care to 79.0%, from 70.5% of total portfolio as of December 31, 2018 as of December 31, 2018 2.2% 6.2% General Acute 6.2% Steward Care 2.9% 10.5% 30.3% 10.5% 26.9% Prospect 12.6% Inpatient Rehab 39.5% Prime Healthcare Pro Pro 16.1% YE YE 27.3% MEDIAN Long-Term 2018 2018 Forma Forma Acute Care Healthscope 70.5% 79.0% 7.2% 12.3% 11.1% 11.6% Other Operators Other Assets 8.2% 8.9% Other Assets Global Domestic (U.S. Only) 2.1% 2.1% 3.6% 4.1% United States Massachusetts 5.5% 2.3% 11.3% 7.2% 5.0% Texas Germany 15.2% 12.0% California 9.0% 9.4% Australia Pro Pro YE YE 29.2% Utah 32.1% 11.6% 2018 2018 Forma Forma Switzerland Pennsylvania 9.3% 80.2% 76.0% 10.9% UK, Spain & Italy Other States 5.4% 8.4% 4.3% Other Assets Other Assets MPT’s largest property represents less than 3.0% of the total portfolio Note: “YE 2018” figures do not include Healthscope acquisition (completed in June 2019). “Pro Forma” adjusted for material events subsequent to quarter end including: (i) closing and funding of Saint Luke’s acquisition for $145 million, (ii) closing and funding of Infracore / Aevis investments for $288 million, (iii) closing and funding of Healthscope acquisition for $906 million including capitalized costs, (iv) closing and funding of Steward Big Spring, BMI Harbour and one other acquisition for 6 $78 million, (v) closing and funding of Prospect portfolio acquisition for $1.55 billion, (vi) closing and funding of Halsen acquisition for $55 million including a working capital loan and (vii) sale of two ancillary properties for net proceeds of $3.5 million and funding of approximately $144.7 million for development projects, capital improvement projects and working capital purposes. Strengthening Portfolio Quality Through Diversification Operator Asset Type Reduces Steward concentration to 30.3%, from 39.5% Increases general acute care to 79.0%, from 70.5% of total portfolio as of December 31, 2018 as of December 31, 2018 2.2% 6.2% General Acute 6.2% Steward Care 2.9% 10.5% 30.3% 10.5% 26.9% Prospect 12.6% Inpatient Rehab 39.5% Prime Healthcare Pro Pro 16.1% YE YE 27.3% MEDIAN Long-Term 2018 2018 Forma Forma Acute Care Healthscope 70.5% 79.0% 7.2% 12.3% 11.1% 11.6% Other Operators Other Assets 8.2% 8.9% Other Assets Global Domestic (U.S. Only) 2.1% 2.1% 3.6% 4.1% United States Massachusetts 5.5% 2.3% 11.3% 7.2% 5.0% Texas Germany 15.2% 12.0% California 9.0% 9.4% Australia Pro Pro YE YE 29.2% Utah 32.1% 11.6% 2018 2018 Forma Forma Switzerland Pennsylvania 9.3% 80.2% 76.0% 10.9% UK, Spain & Italy Other States 5.4% 8.4% 4.3% Other Assets Other Assets MPT’s largest property represents less than 3.0% of the total portfolio Note: “YE 2018” figures do not include Healthscope acquisition (completed in June 2019). “Pro Forma” adjusted for material events subsequent to quarter end including: (i) closing and funding of Saint Luke’s acquisition for $145 million, (ii) closing and funding of Infracore / Aevis investments for $288 million, (iii) closing and funding of Healthscope acquisition for $906 million including capitalized costs, (iv) closing and funding of Steward Big Spring, BMI Harbour and one other acquisition for 6 $78 million, (v) closing and funding of Prospect portfolio acquisition for $1.55 billion, (vi) closing and funding of Halsen acquisition for $55 million including a working capital loan and (vii) sale of two ancillary properties for net proceeds of $3.5 million and funding of approximately $144.7 million for development projects, capital improvement projects and working capital purposes.

2019 YTD Acquisitions Benefits Achieves Immediate Establishes New Increases Portfolio Achieves Benefits of Earnings Accretion Operator Relationships Diversification Greater Scale • Transactions expected to be • Adds six new tenants to MPT’s • Reduces exposure to MPT’s • YTD acquisitions of $3.0 billion largest tenant, Steward Health surpass FY 2019 acquisition goal immediately accretive portfolio of industry leading operators, including new Care System, to 30% from 40% as relationship with A-rated not-for- of December 31, 2018, and its two • Adds 50 hospital facilities to MPT’s • Net Income run-rate estimated to profit health system largest tenants combined to 43% portfolio increasing the number of be $1.08 to $1.12 per share; from 51% properties to 326 and the number increases run-rate NFFO guidance • Unique characteristics of each of licensed beds to over 37,500 to a range of $1.54 to $1.58 per operator strengthen the overall • Expands MPT’s geographical share portfolio and exhibit material future presence to 30 U.S. states • Raises MPT’s total gross assets growth potential 30% from $9.7 billion as of • 2019 YTD blended GAAP yield on • Increases acute care hospitals to December 31, 2018 to announced and completed 79% as a percentage of MPT’s approximately $12.6 billion on a transactions of approximately total portfolio, up from 71% as of pro forma basis 8.2% (in line with previously December 31, 2018, and 87% as a estimated 7.5% - 8.5% range) percentage of MPT’s U.S. portfolio, up from 84% 72019 YTD Acquisitions Benefits Achieves Immediate Establishes New Increases Portfolio Achieves Benefits of Earnings Accretion Operator Relationships Diversification Greater Scale • Transactions expected to be • Adds six new tenants to MPT’s • Reduces exposure to MPT’s • YTD acquisitions of $3.0 billion largest tenant, Steward Health surpass FY 2019 acquisition goal immediately accretive portfolio of industry leading operators, including new Care System, to 30% from 40% as relationship with A-rated not-for- of December 31, 2018, and its two • Adds 50 hospital facilities to MPT’s • Net Income run-rate estimated to profit health system largest tenants combined to 43% portfolio increasing the number of be $1.08 to $1.12 per share; from 51% properties to 326 and the number increases run-rate NFFO guidance • Unique characteristics of each of licensed beds to over 37,500 to a range of $1.54 to $1.58 per operator strengthen the overall • Expands MPT’s geographical share portfolio and exhibit material future presence to 30 U.S. states • Raises MPT’s total gross assets growth potential 30% from $9.7 billion as of • 2019 YTD blended GAAP yield on • Increases acute care hospitals to December 31, 2018 to announced and completed 79% as a percentage of MPT’s approximately $12.6 billion on a transactions of approximately total portfolio, up from 71% as of pro forma basis 8.2% (in line with previously December 31, 2018, and 87% as a estimated 7.5% - 8.5% range) percentage of MPT’s U.S. portfolio, up from 84% 7

$1.75bn Acquisitions Overview$1.75bn Acquisitions Overview

Prospect Medical Holdings Investment Properties: Investment: 14 Acute care hospitals $1.55 billion 2 Behavioral health facilities Term: Locations: 15-year initial term with three renewal options California, Connecticut and (1) Pennsylvania Operated by: Annual Escalator: Prospect Medical Holdings, Inc. Greater of CPI or 2% with a ceiling of 4% • Prospect is a fully-integrated healthcare management company led by an experienced management team • Provides services to patients through various business segments, including hospital services & facilities, medical groups and coordinated regional care • Serves densely populated markets in Medicaid expansion states through large, organized physician groups • Market is oriented toward high managed care penetration • Mission-critical hospitals providing integral healthcare infrastructure to the communities they serve 8 1. Excludes two properties subject to a delayed closing depending upon satisfaction of certain conditions.Prospect Medical Holdings Investment Properties: Investment: 14 Acute care hospitals $1.55 billion 2 Behavioral health facilities Term: Locations: 15-year initial term with three renewal options California, Connecticut and (1) Pennsylvania Operated by: Annual Escalator: Prospect Medical Holdings, Inc. Greater of CPI or 2% with a ceiling of 4% • Prospect is a fully-integrated healthcare management company led by an experienced management team • Provides services to patients through various business segments, including hospital services & facilities, medical groups and coordinated regional care • Serves densely populated markets in Medicaid expansion states through large, organized physician groups • Market is oriented toward high managed care penetration • Mission-critical hospitals providing integral healthcare infrastructure to the communities they serve 8 1. Excludes two properties subject to a delayed closing depending upon satisfaction of certain conditions.

Prospect Medical Holdings Prospect is a proven operator of community-based hospitals in urban markets and a fundamental player in the acute care national hospital system — Targeting Urban Communities— Award Winning Management Team— Integrated Behavioral Health Services ¡ Mission-critical hospitals in irreplaceable locations for ¡ Prospect is led by CEO and Chairman Samuel Lee, ¡ Behavioral services are typically delivered through state-level reimbursed patients in densely populated, who has over 25 years of industry experience carve-out arrangements separate from traditional urban markets healthcare ¡ Deep and experienced leadership team with 10+ ¡ Low cost of operations, with service profitably years of average tenure at Prospect¡ Prospect integrates behavioral service within many of supported by market demographics its facilities, offering a full spectrum of care to its ¡ Prospect has been recognized by the American Heart patients ¡ Other hospital networks in Prospect’s markets either Association, BlueCross BlueShield of Texas and U.S. not equipped or not properly staffed to deliver and News and World Report, among others, as a leader in ¡ Mental health (prevalent with the Medicaid population) manage costs effectively clinical quality and care impacts >20% of the U.S. population, totaling >$300 billion of direct treatment expense annually — Integral Hospital Assets— Experience with State-Level — Large, Densely Populated Markets ¡ Necessary to the communities they serve, relieving ¡ Patient migration to cities; increase in behavioral Reimbursement Programs pressure from larger hospitals patients / government pay mix ¡ Deep understanding of state reimbursement system ¡ Provide support in certain services (i.e. emergency ¡ Medicaid expansion states and hospital operational network departments and behavioral health) to communities ¡ Essential infrastructure for healthcare delivery in ¡ Strategic physician / payor alignment creates largely unaddressed by regional hospital networks growing markets successful business model ¡ Expert medical management of high utilizer patient population (1) 16 Hospitals 2,383 ~750 ~500,000 ~160 Outpatient Across 3 states Licensed Beds Employed Physicians Members Managed Facilities 9 1. Excludes two properties subject to a delayed closing depending upon satisfaction of certain conditions.Prospect Medical Holdings Prospect is a proven operator of community-based hospitals in urban markets and a fundamental player in the acute care national hospital system — Targeting Urban Communities— Award Winning Management Team— Integrated Behavioral Health Services ¡ Mission-critical hospitals in irreplaceable locations for ¡ Prospect is led by CEO and Chairman Samuel Lee, ¡ Behavioral services are typically delivered through state-level reimbursed patients in densely populated, who has over 25 years of industry experience carve-out arrangements separate from traditional urban markets healthcare ¡ Deep and experienced leadership team with 10+ ¡ Low cost of operations, with service profitably years of average tenure at Prospect¡ Prospect integrates behavioral service within many of supported by market demographics its facilities, offering a full spectrum of care to its ¡ Prospect has been recognized by the American Heart patients ¡ Other hospital networks in Prospect’s markets either Association, BlueCross BlueShield of Texas and U.S. not equipped or not properly staffed to deliver and News and World Report, among others, as a leader in ¡ Mental health (prevalent with the Medicaid population) manage costs effectively clinical quality and care impacts >20% of the U.S. population, totaling >$300 billion of direct treatment expense annually — Integral Hospital Assets— Experience with State-Level — Large, Densely Populated Markets ¡ Necessary to the communities they serve, relieving ¡ Patient migration to cities; increase in behavioral Reimbursement Programs pressure from larger hospitals patients / government pay mix ¡ Deep understanding of state reimbursement system ¡ Provide support in certain services (i.e. emergency ¡ Medicaid expansion states and hospital operational network departments and behavioral health) to communities ¡ Essential infrastructure for healthcare delivery in ¡ Strategic physician / payor alignment creates largely unaddressed by regional hospital networks growing markets successful business model ¡ Expert medical management of high utilizer patient population (1) 16 Hospitals 2,383 ~750 ~500,000 ~160 Outpatient Across 3 states Licensed Beds Employed Physicians Members Managed Facilities 9 1. Excludes two properties subject to a delayed closing depending upon satisfaction of certain conditions.

Select Prospect Hospitals Southern California Hospital at Culver City | Culver City, CA Rockville General Hospital | Vernon, CT Manchester Memorial Hospital | Manchester, CT Cozer-Chester Medical Center | Upland, PA 10Select Prospect Hospitals Southern California Hospital at Culver City | Culver City, CA Rockville General Hospital | Vernon, CT Manchester Memorial Hospital | Manchester, CT Cozer-Chester Medical Center | Upland, PA 10

Saint Luke’s Community Hospitals Investment Properties: Investment: 7 community hospitals $145.4 million Location: Term: Kansas City metropolitan area 14-year initial term with two 5-year renewal options Operated and Guaranteed by: Annual Escalator: Saint Luke’s Health System Average 2% fixed escalators (1) MPT Assets (A1 / A+ rated) Other Assets • Saint Luke’s Health System is a not-for-profit healthcare operator based in Kansas City, Missouri • Currently operates 18 hospitals (including a 382-bed flagship hospital), 13 convenient care clinics and three surgery centers across the greater Kansas City region • High quality, new construction community hospitals built within the last two years • Located in high-income demographic areas on major roads / intersections within Johnson County, Kansas - the fastest growing county in the Kansas City region • New relationship between MPT and A-rated not-for-profit (with comprehensive diagnostic and treatment facilities) signifies rapidly evolving and expanding hospital market 11 1. Per Moody’s and S&P, respectively.Saint Luke’s Community Hospitals Investment Properties: Investment: 7 community hospitals $145.4 million Location: Term: Kansas City metropolitan area 14-year initial term with two 5-year renewal options Operated and Guaranteed by: Annual Escalator: Saint Luke’s Health System Average 2% fixed escalators (1) MPT Assets (A1 / A+ rated) Other Assets • Saint Luke’s Health System is a not-for-profit healthcare operator based in Kansas City, Missouri • Currently operates 18 hospitals (including a 382-bed flagship hospital), 13 convenient care clinics and three surgery centers across the greater Kansas City region • High quality, new construction community hospitals built within the last two years • Located in high-income demographic areas on major roads / intersections within Johnson County, Kansas - the fastest growing county in the Kansas City region • New relationship between MPT and A-rated not-for-profit (with comprehensive diagnostic and treatment facilities) signifies rapidly evolving and expanding hospital market 11 1. Per Moody’s and S&P, respectively.

Halsen Healthcare Investment Properties: Investment: (1) 1 Acute care hospital $40 million Location: Term: California 15-year initial term with three 5-year renewal options Operated by: Annual Escalator: Halsen Healthcare, LLC. Greater of CPI or 2% with a ceiling of 5% • Halsen Healthcare, a newly established operator based in Orange County, CA, boasts a deeply experienced executive team comprised of former Tenet, Community Health Systems and HCA executives, whom the Company expects to grow with in the coming years • MPT’s investment in Watsonville Community Hospital, a 106-bed acute care hospital profitably serving the healthcare needs of its surrounding markets, initiates a new operator relationship for MPT • Watsonville is a coastal city located south of San Jose, a region with expected population growth of ~3% over the next five years 12 1. Real estate only. Total investment of $55mm including a working capital loan.Halsen Healthcare Investment Properties: Investment: (1) 1 Acute care hospital $40 million Location: Term: California 15-year initial term with three 5-year renewal options Operated by: Annual Escalator: Halsen Healthcare, LLC. Greater of CPI or 2% with a ceiling of 5% • Halsen Healthcare, a newly established operator based in Orange County, CA, boasts a deeply experienced executive team comprised of former Tenet, Community Health Systems and HCA executives, whom the Company expects to grow with in the coming years • MPT’s investment in Watsonville Community Hospital, a 106-bed acute care hospital profitably serving the healthcare needs of its surrounding markets, initiates a new operator relationship for MPT • Watsonville is a coastal city located south of San Jose, a region with expected population growth of ~3% over the next five years 12 1. Real estate only. Total investment of $55mm including a working capital loan.

2019 Completed Acquisitions Previously Announced2019 Completed Acquisitions Previously Announced

BMI Harbour Hospital Invested Properties: Investment: 1 Acute care hospital $45 million Location: Term: England 14 years remaining Operated by: Annual Escalator: BMI Healthcare Fixed 2.5% • 38-bed acute care hospital located in Poole, England, an affluent coastal city southwest of London • Offers orthopedic, oncology and physiotherapy services • BMI Healthcare is the largest private hospital operator in the United Kingdom • 56 hospitals with 20 facilities in London • Transaction closed April 3, 2019 13BMI Harbour Hospital Invested Properties: Investment: 1 Acute care hospital $45 million Location: Term: England 14 years remaining Operated by: Annual Escalator: BMI Healthcare Fixed 2.5% • 38-bed acute care hospital located in Poole, England, an affluent coastal city southwest of London • Offers orthopedic, oncology and physiotherapy services • BMI Healthcare is the largest private hospital operator in the United Kingdom • 56 hospitals with 20 facilities in London • Transaction closed April 3, 2019 13

Infracore Ownership Acquired: Investment: (1) 46% stake in Infracore SA $410 million Location: Operated by: Switzerland Swiss Medical Network • Infracore SA is a Swiss healthcare real estate company with real estate holdings valued at approximately $900 million • Portfolio consists of 13 acute care campuses and two additional properties across Switzerland • Hospitals are operated by the Swiss Medical Network (Switzerland’s second largest private hospital operator) • Hospitals total approximately 1.5 million square feet of high-quality assets, with an average 23 year remaining lease term • Through the acquisition, which closed on May 27, 2019, MPT became the largest shareholder in Infracore • On June 28, 2019, MPT acquired 4.9% shareholding in AEVIS VICTORIA SA which owns 19% of Infracore and wholly owns Swiss Medical Network • Investment leads to closer alignment and potential growth with Swiss Medical Network 14 1. Represents gross real estate investment.Infracore Ownership Acquired: Investment: (1) 46% stake in Infracore SA $410 million Location: Operated by: Switzerland Swiss Medical Network • Infracore SA is a Swiss healthcare real estate company with real estate holdings valued at approximately $900 million • Portfolio consists of 13 acute care campuses and two additional properties across Switzerland • Hospitals are operated by the Swiss Medical Network (Switzerland’s second largest private hospital operator) • Hospitals total approximately 1.5 million square feet of high-quality assets, with an average 23 year remaining lease term • Through the acquisition, which closed on May 27, 2019, MPT became the largest shareholder in Infracore • On June 28, 2019, MPT acquired 4.9% shareholding in AEVIS VICTORIA SA which owns 19% of Infracore and wholly owns Swiss Medical Network • Investment leads to closer alignment and potential growth with Swiss Medical Network 14 1. Represents gross real estate investment.

Healthscope Invested Properties: Investment: (1) 11 Hospitals $858 million Locations: Term: MPT Assets – 11 Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane 20-year weighted average Other Assets – 32 and Perth initial term with multiple extension options Operated by: Annual Escalator: Healthscope Ltd. Fixed 2.5% • Healthscope is the second largest private hospital operator in Australia with 18,000 employees and 5,100 beds • Operates 43 hospitals located around large metropolitan centers, including 30 acute hospitals, seven mental health hospitals and six rehabilitation hospitals • Transaction agreements include provisions for MPT to invest up to an additional $350 million for expansion and redevelopment projects in 2019 and future years • Transaction with Healthscope closed on June 6, 2019 (transaction financed with a five-year unsecured term loan at a 2.45% fixed interest rate) 15 1. Excludes stamp duties and registration fees.Healthscope Invested Properties: Investment: (1) 11 Hospitals $858 million Locations: Term: MPT Assets – 11 Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane 20-year weighted average Other Assets – 32 and Perth initial term with multiple extension options Operated by: Annual Escalator: Healthscope Ltd. Fixed 2.5% • Healthscope is the second largest private hospital operator in Australia with 18,000 employees and 5,100 beds • Operates 43 hospitals located around large metropolitan centers, including 30 acute hospitals, seven mental health hospitals and six rehabilitation hospitals • Transaction agreements include provisions for MPT to invest up to an additional $350 million for expansion and redevelopment projects in 2019 and future years • Transaction with Healthscope closed on June 6, 2019 (transaction financed with a five-year unsecured term loan at a 2.45% fixed interest rate) 15 1. Excludes stamp duties and registration fees.

Portfolio UpdatePortfolio Update

Portfolio Update • Steward integrated operations of IASIS and other acquisitions which Acute Care Hospital expanded the company from Massachusetts to 8 additional states, Rehabilitation Hospital increasing its portfolio to 36 hospitals from 9 facilities Non-MPT Owned Hospital • Generated substantial cost savings • Integrated operations of over 1,500 employed physician providers located in over 600 in supply chain management, labor locations optimization, and improved Medical • Expanded the network of affiliated providers from 2,700 to over 5,000 MI Group efficiencies CT • Conversion of Electronic Health Record systems to maintain the reliability and PA CA NJ IN NV consistency of electronic records and integrate billing processes to increase the speed • Further increased liquidity through at which charges are collected KS revenue cycle improvements MO • Centralization of all three corporate offices to Dallas, TX • Workforce reductions led to substantial one-time severance charges; savings to be realized in 2019 Investment $1.1 billion (3/31/2019) AL TX # of Beds 6,073 (4,520 MPT Facilities) 2018 EBITDAR Reconciliation # of Hospitals 45 (22 MPT owned) ($ in millions) Loss From Operations, Before Income Taxes ($269.2) Gain on Sale (36.4) Rehabilitation Hospital Depreciation and Amortization 230.8 Non-MPT Owned Hospital Interest 1 69.8 Operating Leases 212.9 EBITDAR $307.9 • Expense management initiatives realized in 2018 as Staffing and Vendor Consolidation and Integration 82.5 well as renegotiated certain payer contracts Revenue Cycle Integration Adjustments 49.5 Electronic Health Record Conversion Impact 1 33.8 • Renovated selected units across the portfolio (1) Integration Cost 8 9.5 Facility Disposal and Transition Costs 1 9.6 Investment $1.0 billion (3/31/2019) Other Non-Recurring 27.0 Adjusted EBITDAR $709.8 # of Beds 18,073 (14,435 MPT Facilities) MPT Coverage Rent / Interest $249.3 # of Hospitals 120 (77 MPT owned) Consolidated Adjusted EBITDAR Coverage 2.85x 16 Note: Steward Health Care System information provided by Steward Health Care System. MPT did not participate in the preparation of this information. 1. Includes Houston facility remediation. Portfolio Update • Steward integrated operations of IASIS and other acquisitions which Acute Care Hospital expanded the company from Massachusetts to 8 additional states, Rehabilitation Hospital increasing its portfolio to 36 hospitals from 9 facilities Non-MPT Owned Hospital • Generated substantial cost savings • Integrated operations of over 1,500 employed physician providers located in over 600 in supply chain management, labor locations optimization, and improved Medical • Expanded the network of affiliated providers from 2,700 to over 5,000 MI Group efficiencies CT • Conversion of Electronic Health Record systems to maintain the reliability and PA CA NJ IN NV consistency of electronic records and integrate billing processes to increase the speed • Further increased liquidity through at which charges are collected KS revenue cycle improvements MO • Centralization of all three corporate offices to Dallas, TX • Workforce reductions led to substantial one-time severance charges; savings to be realized in 2019 Investment $1.1 billion (3/31/2019) AL TX # of Beds 6,073 (4,520 MPT Facilities) 2018 EBITDAR Reconciliation # of Hospitals 45 (22 MPT owned) ($ in millions) Loss From Operations, Before Income Taxes ($269.2) Gain on Sale (36.4) Rehabilitation Hospital Depreciation and Amortization 230.8 Non-MPT Owned Hospital Interest 1 69.8 Operating Leases 212.9 EBITDAR $307.9 • Expense management initiatives realized in 2018 as Staffing and Vendor Consolidation and Integration 82.5 well as renegotiated certain payer contracts Revenue Cycle Integration Adjustments 49.5 Electronic Health Record Conversion Impact 1 33.8 • Renovated selected units across the portfolio (1) Integration Cost 8 9.5 Facility Disposal and Transition Costs 1 9.6 Investment $1.0 billion (3/31/2019) Other Non-Recurring 27.0 Adjusted EBITDAR $709.8 # of Beds 18,073 (14,435 MPT Facilities) MPT Coverage Rent / Interest $249.3 # of Hospitals 120 (77 MPT owned) Consolidated Adjusted EBITDAR Coverage 2.85x 16 Note: Steward Health Care System information provided by Steward Health Care System. MPT did not participate in the preparation of this information. 1. Includes Houston facility remediation.

AppendixAppendix

FFO Run-Rate and Gross Assets Reconciliation (1) Annual Run-Rate Guidance – Per Share Low High Net income attributable to MPT common stockholders $1.08 $1.12 Participating securities' share in earnings - - Net income, less participating securities' share in earnings $1.08 $1.12 Depreciation and amortization 0.45 0.45 Funds from operations $1.53 $1.57 Other adjustments 0.01 0.01 Normalized funds from operations $1.54 $1.58 Pro Forma Total Gross Assets Pro Forma March 31, 2019 $9,231,453 Total assets Add: 3,108,777 Completed investments since March 31, 2019 and current committed acquisitions and developments 498,915 Accumulated depreciation and amortization (2) 540,542 Incremental gross assets of our joint ventures Less: (745,548) Cash and cash equivalents (3) Pro forma total gross assets $12,634,139 1. Based on current expectations and actual results or future events may differ materially from those expressed in this table, which is a forward-looking statement within the meaning of the federal securities laws. Please refer to the forward-looking statement included in the corresponding press release and our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission for a discussion of risk factors that affect MPT’s performance. 2. Adjustment needed to reflect MPT’s share of joint ventures' gross assets. 3. Pro forma total gross assets is total assets before accumulated depreciation/amortization, includes investments completed since March 31, 2019 and assumes real estate binding commitments on new investments and unfunded 17 amounts on development deals and commenced capital improvement projects are funded, and assumes cash on hand is used in these transactions. We believe pro forma total gross assets is useful to investors as it provides a more current view of our portfolio and allows for a better understanding of our concentration levels as our binding commitments close and our other commitments are fully funded.FFO Run-Rate and Gross Assets Reconciliation (1) Annual Run-Rate Guidance – Per Share Low High Net income attributable to MPT common stockholders $1.08 $1.12 Participating securities' share in earnings - - Net income, less participating securities' share in earnings $1.08 $1.12 Depreciation and amortization 0.45 0.45 Funds from operations $1.53 $1.57 Other adjustments 0.01 0.01 Normalized funds from operations $1.54 $1.58 Pro Forma Total Gross Assets Pro Forma March 31, 2019 $9,231,453 Total assets Add: 3,108,777 Completed investments since March 31, 2019 and current committed acquisitions and developments 498,915 Accumulated depreciation and amortization (2) 540,542 Incremental gross assets of our joint ventures Less: (745,548) Cash and cash equivalents (3) Pro forma total gross assets $12,634,139 1. Based on current expectations and actual results or future events may differ materially from those expressed in this table, which is a forward-looking statement within the meaning of the federal securities laws. Please refer to the forward-looking statement included in the corresponding press release and our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission for a discussion of risk factors that affect MPT’s performance. 2. Adjustment needed to reflect MPT’s share of joint ventures' gross assets. 3. Pro forma total gross assets is total assets before accumulated depreciation/amortization, includes investments completed since March 31, 2019 and assumes real estate binding commitments on new investments and unfunded 17 amounts on development deals and commenced capital improvement projects are funded, and assumes cash on hand is used in these transactions. We believe pro forma total gross assets is useful to investors as it provides a more current view of our portfolio and allows for a better understanding of our concentration levels as our binding commitments close and our other commitments are fully funded.