Xerium Technologies, Inc. Third Quarter 2011 Selected Data – Earnings Call November 9, 2011 EXHIBIT 99.2

Forward Looking Statements
• This presentation and the remarks we may make today about Xerium’s future
expectations, plans and prospects are forward-looking statements which reflect our
current views with respect to future events and financial performance. Any forward-
looking statements which we make in this presentation or in our remarks today,
represent our views only as of today. We disclaim any duty to update any of these
forward-looking statements.
• Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties, both known and
unknown.  Our actual results may differ materially from these forward-looking
statements due to a number of factors, including those factors discussed in our
earnings press release dated November 8, 2011, and other factors discussed in our
filings with the SEC, including our Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2010
and our Form 10-Qs for the quarters ended March 31 and June 30, 2011. Copies of
these filings are available from the SEC and in the investor relations section of our
website at www.xerium.com.
• These slides, the associated remarks and comments made during our third quarter
2011 financial results conference call, our earnings release dated November 8, 2011
and the reconciliation of certain non-GAAP financial information posted in the investor
relations section of our website are integrally related and are intended to be
presented and understood together.

Bookings Analysis – Total Xerium
Order bookings for Q3 2011 were $134.5M compared to Q3 2010 of $142.7M, an $8.2M
decrease.  Bookings in 2011 have been positively influenced as compared to 2010 by the
USD/Euro exchange rate.

Bookings Analysis – Roll Coverings
Rolls Q3 2011 order bookings of $50.1M were slightly higher than Q3 2010’s $49.4M.
Bookings in 2011 have been positively influenced as compared to 2010 by the USD/Euro
exchange rate.

Bookings Analysis – Paper Machine Clothing
New PMC order bookings of $84.5M are lower than Q3 2010 levels of $93.2M and down
slightly vs. Q2 2011 of $86.9M.  Bookings of certain types of PMC are being constrained to
prevent lead time extension. Bookings in 2011 have been positively influenced as compared to
2010 by the USD/Euro exchange rate.

Percent of Revenue from Asia-Pacific Markets

Generally, over time, we expect growth in paper production to be greater in Asia-Pacific than in
the more mature North America and Western European regions.

New Product Sales as a Percent of  Revenue
Meaningful progress continues on Xerium’s goal to increase its technological leadership.  Our
goal is to derive 60% of XRM’s sales revenue from products developed within the prior five
years, that make a measurable improvement in customer performance, are defendable long
term and simultaneously reduce our operating costs.

Xerium’s New Product Categorization 8 New products are categorized by their level of innovation and strategic purpose

Total Xerium Quarterly Sales and Gross Margin
Q3 2011 sales increased 9.1% over Q3 2010 primarily due to increased sales volume and
favorable currency.  Gross margin % is down slightly due primarily to higher raw material,
unfavorable product mix due to higher growth of lower margin product lines and increased
obsolescence expense due to favorable recovery in 2010 related to the sale of aged inventory.

S G & A as a Percent of Revenue, excluding
Operational & Financial Restructuring Expenses
(A) Excludes operational restructuring expenses
Note – a reconciliation of SG&A as a percentage of revenue excluding  operational restructuring expenses is available in the investor
relations section of the Company’s website at www.xerium.com.
In Q3 2011, SG&A as a percent of sales is 24.8% as compared to Q3 2010 of 26.9%.  The
improvement is driven primarily by higher sales, decreased environmental expense and decreased
incentive compensation. These were offset by unfavorable currency impacts on SG&A.

Trailing Twelve Month (“TTM”) Adjusted EBITDA
Note: Adjusted EBITDA at each quarter was the amount as calculated per the definition in the New Credit Facility with the exception that we have added back to net
income (loss) per the terms of our prior credit facility financial restructuring costs incurred in Q1 ($9.6M) and Q2 ($15.3M) of 2010 as part of the reorganization. A
reconciliation of Trailing Twelve Month Adjusted EBITDA to Net Income (Loss) and operating cash flows is available in the investor relations section of the Company’s
website at www.xerium.com.

Trade Working Capital (“TWC”) as a Percent of
Revenue
Trade working capital % decreased 120 basis points versus Q2 2011 due to the strengthening
of the dollar and reduced levels of inventories. The inventory pre-build implemented earlier in
the year was completed in Q3.
Note:  a reconciliation of Trade Working Capital to Revenue is available in the investor relations section of the Company’s website at www.xerium.com.

Total Xerium Annual Capital Expenditures 2011 investments focus on new products and existing equipment capacity and performance upgrades. 13